(2008/08) Aug 2008

m2b, happymummy,celynlee/cat, mel,

wa..thanks for all the tips and advice.
din noe mommies here got mixed formula..
i opened the friso the other day, make and feed him..he rejected..then hubby went to hide the can, cos he say friso made of soy, dun want his son to drink soy since he is not allergic to milk.
hubby even say to stop feeding fruits loh..but i din ask my mom to stop though...some say banana will cause more constipation..?
anyway, after all the advices, will try to mix formula tonite..but very difficult to do so with hubby ard..

mrs teng..
how's ur gal doing today?

mel,
bad fall u had there..better see doc soon..

queenie,
tks.hee.not worried abt him not able to crawl yet...at least dun have to go after him for now wor..me lazy mom here.
u sahm ah ?

ling,

if we bring him to our room, he is sandwiched between us so won't fall. but on most days, he will sleep in the cot.

celyn,

yah maybe it's throat infection although PD can't confirm. GP says it is when we saw him the day b4 but we found it quite dubious so went to PD the next day. jonah's appetite hasn't been good these few days. but we can see his preference is for solids...doesn't seem to like liquids in a bottle anymore. maybe that's why he doesn't drink much milk from the bottle.

celyn,

u let yu ze crawl everywhere at home? we restrict jonah to play mat coz' i scared floor not clean. but then again, i think this sometimes restricts movement maybe that's why jonah doesn't crawl that well. he's still leopard crawling at 9 mths...

Received all your Pms on the taggies book. Will proceed to order.

just to share, my gal seems to have progressed to playing dolly with her toys. Nowadays she will grab her soft toys (esp her poor Live Elmo) and put them lying on her lap and gently pat them. She will also hum along as she does the patting. This is what my hubby normally does at nite when he tries to get my gal to bed.

I think my gal is trying to imitate her daddy!!!! It is really an amazing thing to watch them grow! While watching her, I cant help but feel a tinge of mixed feelings about her growing up so fast.

Celyn & Ling,
Scary rite?! I told my mom to go wake her up coz imagine lunch time liao leh!

Ling,
I never train leh…dun know why she needs so much sleep…hahaha

Sylvia & Mel,
Dun need envy coz Mae not sleep till noon time daily lah…maybe today good weather? The normal time that she wakes up is 9-10am on weekdays…

Interrace,
With Enfapro, Mae poo twice a day so I think diff kids react differently to diff formula so you shd trail and error…hope you solve the constipation issue soon.

celynlee...
good lei ...yuze stick to daddy..
u can rest and relax..
i dun have this kind of priviledge...

mommies,
do the daddies changed baby diaper/feed/bathe there days?? my hubby just play, wash/sterilize bottles/make milk at times nia..the rest all i do..feel so worn out..am i alone ??

when can stop sterilizing bottles ? anyone stop liao ?

Interrace
my gal also on Enfapro, and she poo twice a day too. Maybe u can try to give pear purees with yogurt. It works for my gal.

Any mummies on Bellamy's Organic Milk formula? Give some feedback? I have recently managed to get some lobang to buy this brand at a much lower price than the supermarkets. So thinking of switching. Thanks!

Celyn,

Yu ze v handsome le... got a pair of big eye, no wonder can be aunties killer haha!

ur chili padi really like to adventure around the hse huh!

Interrace,
I stopped since 6 mths.
My hb helps everything in the day, night time knock out. Can't hear Adel even if he cries loudly. Nowadays I dun care, Fri and Sat nights, wake him up to make milk.

mashmellow,
did you see my request on the taggies book? i want the itsy bitsy spider one.

your girl very cute leh. imitate daddy.

m2b,
yah loh. heheh.... yu ze wake up at around 1230 to eat lunch, immediately after i cook. hehehe... he knows his food is ready liao.

krex78,
yah, i let him crawl everywhere cos we didn't have a play yard to 'lock' him. i can't be bother about hygiene with him. don't want him to grow up in a very clean environment, hoping that it will boost up his antibodies to fight germs/virus.

just now, he very funny. he crawl to the study and knock his head on the study wall glass twice cos he can't see that there is a glass in front of him. but he didn't cry, just wonder why can crawl over. later must stick some stickers on the glass wall liao.

interrace,
thanks. heheh....

Interrace,

Yes. You can Pm me.

My hubby can change diapers/ feed/ bath/ make milk/ play but all the washing is done by me.

All the washing for the last 9 months had resulted in me getting carpal tunnel syndrome!My wrist still hurts very much till today. And my doctor said I have to go thru an operation to cure that. I am still procastinating becos the recovery period is at least 2 weeks. Who can take care of my baby then?

interrace,
yah, he is very sticky to daddy cos daddy will carry him the moment he eh. daddy pamper him a lot so he knows he can bully daddy.

hubby do everything for yu ze. bathe, feed milk, change diaper. i only supply bm, play, cook solid and feed solid and put him to sleep.

i still sterilise his bottles cos i sterilise pump mah. sometimes, didn't sterilise in time, then i just rinse with hot water.

mel ocean,
thanks. yah, my chilli padi buay kiasee. everywhere he also want to go. everything also want to touch. if he fall, he will cry for a while. then forget liao and start all over again. now i can't leave my shoes around like last time liao. he will crawl over and start playing with my heels.

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Wah, shiok.. Mae so guai, she knows it's fantastic weather to sleep in.. U on leave today??

<font color="#CD3278">Cat</font>
I love the PM size, but MM is more sensible leh.. Nvm lah, hb will surely ngamngam chamcham one..

Wah, then like tt Bernice is super clever, dun even have to teach intentionally!!

<font color="#CD3278">dongle</font>
U mean since u popped, u didn't do any hair treatments ah? I went ahead to rebond when she was 3w.o, coloured when she was abt 4m.o.. And then i rebonded late last mth..

U can really tahan for Cayla leh

Interrace;

my hb also just play to ger, wash/sterilize bottles only, when come to change diaper especially poo poo, he definitely refuse to help me. Like last sunday incident, he can every minutes come to kitchen &amp; inform me "ur ger poo poo liao", v frustrated 1....

me still sterilized the milk bottles. better sterilize cos now the air is quite polluted.

mashmellow,
i lazy to make purees..kekeke..can just feed pear in bitesize? can take yoghurt now?
k, will try.
seems like those taking enfapro no problem hor..still can poo twice..could it be other solid food causing contispation?? *sang nuo jing*
will mixed formula and see how first..tks!
can i order itsy bitsy spider and if u are happy u will noe taggies books? pls let me noe hor..tks..

celynlee,
yu ze no cry after knocking his head..good lei..
my son abit abit cry ..haiz..too whinny liao..

he wiggled backward on bed, reach wall, dead end, cannot wiggle further, cries in fustration.
mommy/daddy walk off..cries..
wanna slp, cries.
wanna eat, cries.
cry baby lei my boy..

interrace,
my gal oso like tat.. not whiny, but very attention seeking. wanna carry, cry, wanna sleep, cry...

all the babies really look so big, like toddler look oredi. mine still stuck at 'baby' stage. so far seen the pics of cat, vone, celyn..

mash,
will pm u again ..though oredi listed my order here.keke.
carpal tunnel syndrome,i had this during preggie and after preggie, during confinement i also wash hands/wash stuff like normal. the syndrome went away liao..but at times wrist still hurt once awhile.urs so serious got to go for surgery ah, if go, how long to heal ? can ask ur hubby to help out if u go for the surgery?

celynlee,
envy u lei...so nice of ur hubby..haiz..

mel,
ur hubby sound like mine loh..
just the other nite..son poo midnite, hubby just smell, put him back in bed..then i feed him ..smell his poo..change loh..since hubby snoring away in bed liao. urs still bother to tell u..mine simply bo chup..

hello mummies!
pai seh, me just wake up also...ha ha....

m2b
ya, weather is too nice to get out of the bed.
does mae sleep in air-con rm or what?
how come can sleep so long?
if switch on air-con for lazy zynn, she also wun bother to wake up 1 lor...ha ha... =D

celyn
boy boy should be lively then cute mah rite?

mel
air quite polluted over at ur side?
cos psi quite gd wor... =|

faeriekim,

ya loh..attention seeking lei, lack of security izit ah ? always hug and cuddle him liao lei..sometimes fed up just let him cry loh..till got tears &amp; runny nose then pick him up..bad mommy loh me..keke..

hee..my boy also still look like baby to me loh.not toddler yet..plus he cant crawl..keke..plus point!

interrace,

i feel tat mine is fighting for attention wif her zeh zeh... yar, tink gotta let them cry a little before we pick them up, otherwise, they tink tat make the slightest noise oni then they get wat they want? or is tat the wrong method?? *confused*

snow,

u beri lucky hor? sigh.. if not for the fact tat i'm sick n on mc today, wldnt have the chance to logon. in fact, dr says i shld do something abt my lifestyle otherwise, in my own words, i'll die early!!

snow,

good life sia..sleep till shiok shiok..
this morning, heavy rain and strong wind, also dun feel like reporting for work, but bo bian.

tot u working ??

i finally let my chilli padi cool down and taking nap now. phew!!!

snow74,
wow!!! sleep till now, so shiok. my hubby always say his son cute one lah.

interrace,
hahaha... he is being trained well during my confinement.

faeriekim,
i want yu ze to look like baby leh. but i think he only look like baby for 1 or 2 months only. no baby smell and look very fast.

celyn,
well, i felt a little tinge of *idunnowat* when strangers ask me how old sy is, when i say 8mos, they seem kinda surprised... hmm...

faeriekim,

oh, urs fighting with sibling, mine no sibling also fighting for attention lei.keke..
think is okie to let them cry it out abit lah..just that when they turn up the volume, wa seh, cannot tahan then got to pick him up liao loh..
why doc say that abt u ? u unwell quite often meh?

faeriekim
hi hi, long time no "see" liao.
was still wondering what happen to u, very busy ya?
u gotta take care also leh, actually i also haven fully recover since 2wks+ ago lor.
not that i wanna sleep so long, but really giddy lah. =P

interrace
ha ha....ya lor ya lor.
i'm working temp assignment nia lah, cos now not easy to find a gd perm job leh. =(

celyn
ya, the most shiok part is both gals also sleep like dead log last nite. =D
ai yo, who dun see their bb as the most cute 1 rite?
actually boy boy normally more active lor, gal gal more manja.

interrace,
hee... it's good to want attention, i conclude. at least they get more active and can sleep better?? HAR!

i was juz describing to doc today how i have some short dizzy bouts (just a few secs) when i move up (fm squatting position), body ache, always tired... so she asked whether i have kids, whether i sleep through the nite... of cos, I DUN sleep thru the nite. so, she said, better get some help to change ur lifestyle cos it's causing me to fall sick unnecessarily. well, at least i cfm i got no swine flu!

faeriekim,

i always get those look after announcing my son's no. of mths old too loh..
always commented he look too small for his age.. will just say : oh he small bones and light weight like his mommy.keke..

yar man, snow, me really really dunno how to organise my time. it's somehow lost mostly at work, then mealtimes, wif the kids, n watever's left goes to sleep n some games on facebook. it's amazing i still go on facebook!

my 2nd maid is gone! gave me more s*** than the 1st one. sigh... i tink it's the nationality. if i ever pluck up the courage to get another maid, i'll go wif another nationality. or it's juz my luck? or, juz to voice out tis tot on my mind, should i juz be a SAHM????

well, interrace, at least u r small bones n light weight. i not leh.. neither is my hubby... gosh. wonder whether all the medicine n hospitalisation made her growth stunted or not... so gek sim.

faeriekim,
people always says, oh he small hoh after i tell them he is coming 8 months+.

snow74,
yu ze also very manja one leh.

hisstory,
i can't remember who but someone did say yu ze is a little chilli padi before. hahaha....

snow,
shiok lei..

njoy loh..really hope mkt will get well soon cos i also wanna change job..with all the bankruptcy/influenza A hanging ard,wonder when can see bright light in the dark tunnel..

faeriekim,
"some short dizzy bouts (just a few secs) when i move up (fm squatting position), body ache, always tired"
tot this are normal ?? i also get these most of the time lei ..how to change lifestyle having to take care of two kids???

celyn,
awrite, at least i'm not the oni one. or rather, my ger not the oni one. it's not TAT impt, but somehow or other, i tot it'd be better tat they look their age. hee...

interrace,
me dunno leh, i used to get them last time as well. but nowadays i feel the intensity increased, as well as the frequency. i guess it's pretty normal, juz like wat the doc said, especially if we move hard n sudden. well, i've eliminated the possibility tat it's low blood pressure, or anaemic. so, doc narrowed it down to tiredness... tell me abt it? how to change lifestyle wif 2 kids?? grow another head?

faeriekim
relax leh, if not sometime we might bring those unhappy feeling to our family member 1 lor. =)
also dun stay too long infront of the computer screen lah, going out to breath some fresh air as and when u can.

oh, where is ur 2nd maid from?
so now u maid-less? -_-"
was thinking of changing to a burmese leh, think indon can't make it to survive in my family le.

celyn
can imagine....ha ha.... =D

interrace
shiok meh?
using man's $ to survive is not something gd also, i sick liao also din bother to take leave and accompany me like last time. =P

hold on 1st, its really a tought mkt out there.
with 13yrs of relevant experience, sal consider not high, i still can't find job u noe.
unless u work in those die die must have dept, else better tahan with ur current job 1st lor.

give me 15mins, our calendular cream reach post office liao....hee hee....
faint also need to go down and claim, later then log on again k!?!?!
lucky post office next blk nia.

faeriekim,
dun worry lah, even though they are small, they will grow up just fine like those bigger size babies loh..size doesnt matter in this case.

Be a SAHM, if hubby can cope financially, why not ??

celynlee,
small size comments..we have come so far liao..kekeke..

yar snow,
i def must learn how to relax.. otherwise, i'd juz go bonkers. how abt rewarding me wif a trip to bali??? now must be getting cheaper by the day with the flu A going on. btw, juz today, when i was at the clinic, a lady beside me was 'ambulanced' to hospital. i tried not to be too obvious looking at her, but i cld see tat she's teary eyed, had stuffy nose.. swine flu?!? the doc spent some time wif her n even ordered for her to be 'ambulanced' leh, juz imagine. anw, getting outta point here.

my 2nd maid oso myanmese.. *faint* their engrish really cmi. i tink u better tink twice abt getting myanmese. unless u can get fm tis certain province/village (i not sure) called 'ching' something. they say those more alert. but con is tat they maybe ready to seek asylum in our neighbouring country.

tat's the spirit man, it's spree or nothing! nowadays never hear u say got buy things leh. u juz email me lah. even tho i no check forum, u email me i sure on one.

interrace,
tink cannot afford to sah lah... supposedly want 'lifestyle', so continue to work.. see now doc ask me to change 'lifestyle'. wanna laugh..

tink me better go rest a little, while my #1 is asleep. catch up wif u ladies soon!

faeriekim,
take care hor, try to rest if can..

snow,
so good ah ur hubby..take leave bring u see doc ? my hubby dun do that lei..i sick also see doc on my own one lei..

u ordered candula cream? any extras for sale ?

Snow,
No leh, Mae doesnt sleep in aircon room, on fan nia leh...lazy rat man...just spoke to my mom and she napped at 3pm again...so shiok hor?

You feeling better? The cream is here? ON &amp; Gap buay? =P

Fae,
You feeling unwell? Rest well ya? Take the Mc to rest more.

celyn,

i dun think my ILs will ever allow jonah to crawl like that. they're super hygienic since my MIL was a former nurse. i dun mind a bit of slack in hygiene so i sometimes let jonah crawl out of the playmat for awhile or touch things that have not been wiped with dettol (yah, my ILs are THAT hygienic!). sometimes when i let him play on his own, i also don't watch his head so he bangs it onto the sofa frame which is made of wood and onto the glass cabinet. my ILs watch me like an eagle when i allow that becoz for them, they are always there to protect his head. dunno whether i'm harming jonah or helping him this way, haha.

but i also notice that jonah is quite hardy. he likes to bang things and dun seem to feel pain. so sometimes his head hit against the mirror or glass door he also never cry. only one time when he lost balance and his head hit the wooden sofa frame then he let out a delayed cry. but very easily resolved. just hold him and distract him and he would have forgotten about it liao

krex78,
hope jonah rash go away soon.

your mil is so particular over cleanliness. i say i want to clean his toys and until now i still haven't start work. hheheh....

faeriekim &amp; interrace,
ya. i'm so used to it liao.

Krex, jonah's rashes quite bad hor.. hope his rashes go away soon!!!

Secret remedy for rashes
Can't remember saw from which thread, one of the mommy's MIL apply lip palm on the rashes area &amp; the next day the rashes gone! Amazing rite, may be can try.....