(2008/08) Aug 2008

ladyl
welcome... my gal oso still no teeth but lurrrvvvee to eat finger food :p ( so far; bread, strawbery, grape, fish, mmmm dunno what r other things has gone in cos we gave her everything we eat or she'll fuss :p )

Rona
I'm closer to Tigg3r mah... must try to drop by there hehehehe...
Understand dr Gong tried to explain but does he have to repeat the same info everytime meh ?? 1st talked 2 me, I heard like 2-3 times then brought my hb, the exact same info words by words ( WHich I've inform hb too :p ) hehehehe.... feel like eh ?? Cant he give some new info or elaborating in diff way ? hihihii that's how I feel lor..

Hisstory
I still dont get it :p Mayb cos I'm totally blind bout education system here

Ling2,
Dr Gong getting old already... heheheee... i make him explain to me AND my MIL (cos she very kpo, must let her hear from him else she doesn't believe me), so he usually haev to repeat 2 or 3 times to me and MIL so maybe he used to it... hahahaa... but he is a nice person and does volunteer work too.

hi ling and rona -- haha my son's PD is also Dr Gong...i always ask him same questions so he v used to repeat and repeat to me...my son is one of his most complicated and serious patient in private practice....he v nice to us lah..i always call him and ask him questions or if my son behaves weirdly (cos once my son on his back will scream his head off w a frightened look..i was worried it was a heart condition thingy). hee hee he even lend us a spring weighing scale cos we have to monitor my son's weight v carefully

hashisan,

no, my iodine like discharge comes out from the bottom. dunno whether it's caused by lactate support or becoz i'm using suppository to help my piles shrink. only notice it in the morning but now no more already.

where to find katuk leaf capsule?

Vanilla,
yeah, Dr gong is very detailed and careful, but not kia see and kia su kind. I like him too cos he's not as money minded as other docs.

reirei,

did u try the hk shop at Harbourfront ( very near to vivo) or pasir panjang? Think they might hv since they r HK specialty shop or maybe can order for them to bring in.

hi rona - ya... actually i have alot of respect for doctors who do alot and not flashy though we know they earn alot... like my son's heart docs -- they dressed down that if no one introduce u will have thot the PD cardiologist is a contractor. But he is the leading PD cardiologist in Spore. and they work such horrid hours...like 9pm sunday Dr Gong visited my son in ICU...and the pd cardiologst is like 630am...another doc camped overnight just to tune the morphine drip...

Aiyo, today meeting after meeting…presentation after presentation…sianz

Mrs Teng,
Can tell you really like cooking…your hb so lucky unlike mine…now I only cook for my gals on weekend whereas we eat out or ta bao ourselves.

I dun mind a kimchi making gathering! Hahaha

Snow,
I’m interested in ON! =P

Rona,
I think gals like to attend classes more than boys coz my #1 likes gg for classes too! Withdraw her from 1 and she says she wants another 1 because if not, very bored at home…wow, like we printing $ from copier like that…

Talking abt blending of words, I will strongly recommend ICR lor…my #1 learns a lot and very fast from there…I recommended 4 of my friends’ kids there and all have good words for the centre. =P

Catherine,
Glad Bernice is better liao…must be a great relief.

Hisstory,
Yes, I try to read to my gals every night but sometimes Mae might be too sleepy to listen but I still try to do it…heehee

sorry to intrude, I have 2 cans of Nan HA 2 for sale,

1) 900gm: expiry 7 Dec 2009
2) 400gm: expiry 20 May 2010

Package for both at $30. Self collection in Pasir Ris or Sat in Serangoon North area. PM me if interested

huichin
me joking only lah...ha ha...cos previous photos all hide mummy face 1 mah. =P

m2b
u send me ur order 1st can?
gotta depend on how is the response lor, whether got enough order anot.
else, shipping high leh. =X

missysz
their 30% discount just over, i only have 10% discount code. =)
forex rate might be slightly higer now as compare to last wk.
i leave it to u gals to decide.

rona,
ya that indian doc dr vasanti. i feel she quite money minded keep asking me to go back. it's not the money but the time wasted cos each visit is 2 hours wait. i went at 9am and only manage to see at 11am. i dont believe it lo. cos when i registered only had 6 names in front of me and then i only spent like 2 mins inside. she couldnt even hear bernice properly cos she was turning here and there.. then she say ahh her chest sounds good. piangz. then rush rush open the door finish le. while walking out i still have to ask her about the soy milk. she told me she suspect that bernice phlegm from the enfapro. but she took the enfapro for 2.5 mths already. i told her probably from the yogurt cos thats the only new thing she took. but she told me to carry on the soy for another 1 month. i see how she is for the next few days then i see if i bring her back to see dr cheng if she still got phlegm. she is much better already la, just that i not convinced about the enfapro part. and i dont like the amt of medication she give bernice. keep saying bernice noise sensitive etc.. i see all her patients all kena given alot of medication. also keep having to go back for review. each time go back add new medication. all she had was cough and phlegm, she is taking like 6 diff medication !!! i dont feel comfortable about it lo.

snow74,
i saw some overseas BP quoting exchange rate even reaching 1.6. abit crazy. i did hear from my banker that the rates are up. so far we making 2% profit already. hahaha. so little. but made more from our AUD.

M2B
my hb say i am the lucky one cos i dont need to cook and he does all the cooking. only need to say what i want to eat. hahaha. else it's my mom that cook....

reirei
from canada lei.. prob not worth, maybe u buy 1 airticket on budget air to HK buy even cheaper.

catherine
ya lor, think now should be only ard 1.57 liao bah.

2% har?
depend on how much u invest leh, if u invest $10k then is $200 liao wor...hee hee.... =P
gd lah, got extra $$ to shop for bernice liao ya?

snow,
ohh .. if 1.57 then more than 2% already. 2% that was after 3 days. now still waiting.. so thankful to my banker that day bought him a gift to thank him. hahaha. tomorrow must ask him make how much already. hehehe..

catherine
1.57 is estimated from after bank interest 1 lor, max estimation. =)
so when u mention 1.6, can earn liao leh...hee hee...
this morning was 1.512, now 1.49 liao ah?

catherine
ya, its still going up leh.
if got reliable banker help u invest hor, that is really the faster way to earn. =)

Cat,
I got AUD but losing money cos cahnge when rates high, thinking of selling and buying back when low. can tell me when your banker ask you to act?

Cat,
tell me what medication Bernice is on. i also dun like this Dr vasanti leh, that's why i never go to PP if I'm in the east or Paragon when she is there. saw her once.

<font color="ff6000">yuuri</font>,
ahh.. i so forgetful liao.. cant rembr what i said to who. hehe..

<font color="ff6000">hashisan</font>,
no la, not me who send my #1 to zoophonics..
haha.. anna too, she likes to hold on to anything she can grab on my body to pull herself up. i really enjoy seeing her developments.
ya, no teeth = no biting. haha..
is misaki taking porridge now? how much does she takes? one meal?

you feel better today?

<font color="ff6000">mommies</font>,
i bot so much things from the sprees for my gals that i have to force myself to stop!!! haha...

<font color="ff6000">mrs N</font>,
you are very encouraging. i'm so inspired by what you wrote. =)

<font color="ff6000">hisstory</font>,
ya, i always thing that teaching the upper sec is not an easy task. but which level is easy? =)
do you teach in a school around your area?

<font color="ff0000">working moms</font>,
sigh.. i really fight for time with them everyday.

<font color="ff6000">ruixuan</font>,
oh no, i've been taking some whenever i take korean food.. is that why my ss dip too?

<font color="ff6000">mrs teng</font>,
eh.. can i ask something silly? how do we prep spinach for porridge? cut into very small pieces?
and your food prep is fantastic!!! i'm so guilty of not even adhering to simple standards. hehe.. even your lunch looks so good. my instant noodles has only egg in it lor.. i don even bother to put fish cake or prawns. so terrible hor..

<font color="ff6000">hfgaga</font>,
i know it's not easy esp when close family members do that. we gotta stand by our belief in our children and keep telling them that our children will grow up. it's more impt that they have a happy childhood. for me, i just tell my pil with a straight face. haha...
hmm, actually since your mil was a teacher, all the more she should understand that every child develops differently. maybe cos she was from diff era? hehe.. stay cool on this. your children will develop to be very fine people.

<font color="ff6000">rona</font>,
oh no..like <font color="ff6000">yuuri</font>, i still dunno what subject <font color="ff6000">hisstory</font> is teaching lei.. i'm the super slow one lor.. hehe..

<font color="ff6000">cat</font>,
good that bernice is off it. hmm, maybe it's better that you bring bernice for a second opinion.. at least you'll feel more at ease.

<font color="ff6000">ladyl</font>,
welcome! i'm also in and out of the thread cos of my work schedule but the mommies are fantastic. so many things to learn from all of them here and they are all very enouraging ladies. hang out here more often.

<font color="ff6000">sylvia</font>,
you are a teacher? sorry if i've asked this qn before.. oh gosh.. i cant rembr anything at all.. sharks! hehe..

okok.. seeya mommies.. i'm knocking off work. gotta go pick up my gals now.. =)

can't resist posting... got lots to do before knocking off!

<font color="119911">giraffe,</font>
No lah, sylvia not a teacher... she's going to take me to japan to help babysit meredith! hehehee

you were asking me on the insecurity about the #1 kid right? tell you later can?

rona,

go n do what u need to do lah. if nt... cant knock off liao leh.

Hahahaha!!

no need to promote for me lah.

hahaha!!

Hisstory,
do you teach pri or sec? And you mentioned S4, is it the cluster code ? I am also in S -something, can't be bothered to remember.

HB away,
Sigh, hb going scouts camp on Sat, overnight. I already so sian already. Dunno how some mummies can tahan your hbs go away for long periods of time.

Mrs Teng,
How do we give papaya? Mash it ah?

Mrs Teng
ur gals will look lovely side by side in their costumes

Hashisan
Glad to hear you are better today!! Glad you like the cupcake pics, did you manage to try some? Do feedback
Can try to do something to take your mind off kids? Be it baking, scrapbooking, etc.. Perhaps you just need a creative outlet to keep you sane.

Tree nymph
Zoophonics sounds interesting! Share more lei... I very sua ku about classes and all that, highly dependent on mummies here on classes that they send their kids too..

Ling
How many hrs does she nap a day? I give up on my gal.. her morning nap the most 1 hr, afternoon one at most 2 hrs... only good thing is that by 8pm she soooo tired, she knocked out liao! haha...

Megan

If you are referring to preparing green peas, here it is:

Thaw frozen peas in the fridge (best is overnite)
Wash and remove skin (optional)
Quick rinse the peeled peas
Steam for 8 to 10 mins and left aside to cool
Blend the peas and keep in freezer..

Most importantly, do the 4 days allergy test.. On first day of trial, try not to give more den a tablespoon of the peas puree. Always try new food during lunch, dun do it during dinner.. You won't want your baby to suffer at nite.. For some babies, it may cause gas.. mine is a good example..

Giraffe

If you are giving baby textured porridge, chop the spinach finely.. If blending, just put whole leaves into the porridge and cook for at least 20 mins (for slow cooker method)... If you are cooking over the stove, just put in about wait until it boil for about 2 mins will do..

Happy_mummy

Four methods to serve papaya :
1) Ripe ones - just scrap directly from the papaya (can be very messy)

2) Mesh the papaya with a sieve
3) Use a blender n puree it (will turn out very watery, if you use over-ripe ones)
4) Only for very ripe ones - use a potato mesher (but will turn out partially lumpy n watery)

Vern

These days, it can be quite difficult to put them side by side.. Always push each other one.. Today, both keep yelling to compete who's the loudest. It was so noisy, especially in the car... aiyoo!!

<font color="#CD3278">rona</font>
heheh.. I not shy to say I LOVE the subject..

<font color="#CD3278">sylvia</font>
You took history instead?

<font color="#CD3278">ling &amp; Sam</font>
heheh.. It's Geog

<font color="#CD3278">ReiRei</font>
U got it liao!

Am no HK fan.. But the stuff are so very cute!!! Can become addicted boy *ooops*

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Hmm... I wonder if hb &amp; i shd be abit more 'ks'? coz our activities with her are kind of random, we do read, but not daily.. Usually happens during the weekends, and not always also

<font color="#CD3278">giraffe</font>
Yah lor, every level has its difficulties..
Nopes dear, i teach in the west

<font color="#CD3278">happy mummy</font>
Me ah, Sec 4
I also give up on rem the cluster codes.. Aiyah, they are just categories tt some ppl decide to come up with, not tt it affects real T&amp;L

hashisan,
I keep forgetting to tell you. Remember long time ago you posted a thread on someone selling the exersaucer ? I bought it ! Thanks for the contact ! it is really $70 well spent as Adel likes it very much.

By the way, added you in MSN. Hope you dun mind.

Mrs Teng,
I know I may sound very stupid. But are you korean ?

<font color="#CD3278">happymummy</font>
No lah.. Every level has its difficulties.. Sec 2 &amp; 3s are monkeys, Sec 1s are kuku &amp; some are cry babies! heehee

I think my P is quite alright with issuing the leave.. I think ah, i dun really know. But tt's what i gather when i see the staff movt chart

So many posts to catch up... such a tiring day.

<font color="ff6000">nulberry</font>
yup thinking of buying another playmat and those play yards to put in my new house. It's really gd especially now that she's learning to cruise. She can walk from one end of the play yard to the other end, with support. Sometimes she can lift up both arms momentarily and then continue to hold on to cruise. Really scary...

<font color="ff6000">hashishan</font>
Ever considered being SAHM but I think in the long run, after the kids are more grown up, maybe they won't need mummy as much alrdy. By then, if I am still SAHM, I think I will go crazy, not to mention the fact that I feel it's better as a woman to earn her own keep. I don't dare to wish for hubby to support me financially when I'm old. Nowadays men can be v realistic one...

Glad that you are ok now. Guess we women need to vent our frustrations somewhere. Basically women are wired differently from men. If we drone on like this to men, they'll think we're naggy but here, cos we're all womenfolk (excuse the pun), we understand each other better.

U need a time-out. Maybe can consider going on a short trip w your hubby? But u have to get somebody to help take care of the kids then.

<font color="ff6000">rona</font>
RE: LNT
Forgot to reply u on this. The $150 trial 3 lessons can be offset against the term cost if u sign up for their actual term. HTHs!

<font color="ff6000">fairybees</font>
You've got PM!

mummygiraffe
you are rite abt that era thing i think shes in a diff era...but its diff lah..she keeps comparing my son with others..
my hubby's siblings are teaching @ sec school..they are more better or maybe they dont care to give comments?hahah..i dunno..but haiz..every weekend is like im going to war man..going to that house..haiz..sleepover somemore!!!.hahahah