History
The endo or la gourmet 1.5litre thermal cooker can cook plain porridge until nua nua, but if you put minced meat.. the meat will not be too nua leh.. Oophss! maybe my standard of nua nua , too high.
About cooking porridge in Thermal cooker, my personal take is if you put the porridge too long in the pot, chances are the veggie will be overcooked and the nutrients would probably be very much reduced leh! So I would rather put more efforts in my cooking so as to reserve all the nutrients instead of saving energy and short change my babies' health benefit. All these is only going for a year or so, not a life time of wastage. First year of a baby is the most important stage, whatever is missed will be difficult to catch up lor.. Dun want them to fall sick later in their toddler stage becos of poor immune system.
Please dun be dishearten by my comment, it's just my stand on babies' health.
Re: Plain Porridge (not sure about those with ingredients)
As far as I know, (experiment before) porridge cooked in the morning, better not eat in the evening, that is after several hours of being cooked. Eat liao will get gas in the stomach.. That what my mum told me, dun know it's granny's tale or is it coincidentally my stomach weak. Eating stale porridge, I'll so lao sai one.. always kena gas...
My PD also recommended not to give babies porridge that are cooked in the morning and reheat to eat at nite.