???
------
Shint
Twinstar
Coolsnow
Irabuben
Steph

ruixuan,
tat friday after photoshoot, i go developed all pics liao..FIL saw say how cum we have one more bb in the hse meh? the photos taken shown ger to be more boyish in some pics..
today i take the album to ofc and shown everyone, ya lor very howlian leh hehe

shirley,
wow, you work so fast. i only upload in fb only. today i also hao lian in office. show people from fb. hahaha.... all say very nice.

i am just so amazed how fast our bb grow loh, dun capture now the phase will pass b4 you noe it..aiya my colleagues all lao chai and lao uncles lah so quite happy to see bb pics

as ruixuan say our bb all zhang da le

me too, have not developed fotos yet. also have not sms fenny the 2 5Rs... better get it done soon. Sheryl's childcare asking me for family pix. just nice to give them, will develope one pic for them first.

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
Tt's really great progress for Jonah oredi.. So u mean ur self-soothe is such tt Daddy doesn't need to be present &amp; he can settle himself if he stirs at night yah?

twin stars &amp; celyn were suggesting an ingenious method of leaving several pacifiers ard in the cot.. heheh, dunno if it really works

<font color="#CD3278">krmeow</font>
15-20min not bad oredi.. I think the last time i tried over the stove, took almost 1 hr.. And quite diff tt time coz I was the only one at home, quite hard to jagar bb &amp; watch the flame

Ur ger is superduper fair!! So cute

<font color="#CD3278">NiNi</font>
Think u oredi have successfully trained Braiden to fall asleep on his own.. Tt's already marked improvement, so u must give urself a pat on the back

Guess if he needs his feed, then give him.. But i did come across some bks tt say abt 9mths onwards, night feed shd be dropped. But having said tt, u're right in saying maybe a bigger CC bb needs more

<font color="#CD3278">brie</font>
Yeah!! U survived &amp; so did Isaac!

Oh if Isaac sleeps in the most innovative positions, rem to take pix k? It wld be really cute

<font color="#CD3278">rona</font>
if u really get.. U better make sure ur ger wears! heheh, must make every cent worth.. hee

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Got gd place to jalan? Any news of sales?

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
Oh can mince twice ah.. Interesting!! I shall try tt

<font color="#CD3278">MrsTeng</font>
Eh, tt thermal pot is meant to keep warm yah?

I was looking at the magic pot.. Hmm, u know which one i'm referring to? http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&amp;item=180337340537 (Sthg like this, but a small one ard 1.5L)

Oh it's the one strawberry, rona &amp; sylvia are talking abt..

me too, have not developed fotos yet. also have not sms fenny the 2 5Rs... better get it done soon. Sheryl's childcare asking me for family pix. just nice to give them, will develope one pic for them first.

hisstory,
yah, this is the one. but i bot the smallest one, 1.8l its $29.90 at carrefour. promo last day today

hisstory,

no lah, he can't self soothe yet. if he stirs, someone must wake up and stick pacifier him and pat pat him. else once it blows up into a full cry, it'll take longer to put him back to sleep.

mrs teng,

i see u put a lot of ingredients in your porridge. do u religiously test for allergy first or u just use the ingredients anyway? i've been following the bk and giving new foods every 3 days. i won't use ingredients that have not been tested out on him. i'm wondering how long i have to do this. maybe after 1 yr can just mix up all the stuff and explore more interesting recipes?

btw, i saw some thermal storage cups for abt $16 the other day. less bulky and can fit one portion of porridge. i'm thinking of getting that instead since it's more compact. the thermal cooker that u posted...is it used for cooking or keeping food warm when u go out?

dphotofolio

i had closed the dphotofolio #2 and dphotofolio group photo which <font color="ff0000">only one session going to held and that will be 18th April @ 10am</font>

DP #2 mummies
please look forward for fenny's invoice in ur email by wed.

Dp group pic
there is no 2nd session held. please forward in ur email for fenny's mail on what we are going to discuss tonight...

No more intake of mummies for DP#2 and DP group pic... unless i had mummies who played me out after i had made payment for them.. So far i got 2 slots which i made payment first.

krex,
i noe which thermal storage cup you refer to coz i also saw that..quite compart leh just nice for one portion of porridge

ruixuan,
look forward to hear from you what will be the theme for the grp pic...SL is just so cute lah that y can guang zhong ya zu haha

i got a mummy email on this DP.. (mummy not from this thread, a silent reader.. i think)
ask me to lower the price thinking i am holding a BP...
*faintz*

shirley,

did u buy and use? that was hb's idea cos very heavy to lug around a thermal flask/ cooker. those are more ex also.

Very very very very very long nvr post and read the thread liao... busy with work and new house renovation... renovation contractors really know how to keep people headaches and problems only.

Wah see so many studio photos of aug babies and indeed all had grown up liao... but my gal still cant sit, crawl and stand without support guess I have to wait for a month more before I send her to any photo taking session, if not it defits the purpose.

Maid:
Now I have another headache, my house gg to be ready so its time to get a maid with the housework. After reading all the mummies' stories here and watching the video, i really cant trust them anymore. Lucky I still have a MIL who will take care of my baby. The maid will only do housework. Heard from my fren need to take some kind of test before hiring a maid. Anyone took it? easy to pass? maybe Maid to be should also take some tests, theory and practical before they start work, so that at least they have some basic knowledge and no mental problem before we hire. The one in the video certainly have some mental disorder, How could someone in the right mind do this to innocent kids.

Huichin,
the last post i had was abt stopping breastfeeding. U stopped liao... Im lengthening my hours now can stretch abt 10 hrs liao... Still trying some FM for my gal. Does anyone know how to ask for sample? Does enfapro provide sample?

hfgaga,
aiyoh, mine too lah. Jerold is born on 24 Aug, still not sitting steady yet... not to mention crawl or stand. don't stress don't stresss

oooh ok...i tot my son super slow coz next week he got check up poly so if he slow maybe i can ask dr what can i do to help him develop faster..
Mine also sit not steady man..not to mention crawl or even stand....haizz....

History

I know which one you're refering to.. Not sure the Tiger brand has any that is 1.5 litre leh..

Krex

When I was working, I used it to cook white porridge to bring it to office. Of cos, got bring side dishes lah!

Now, using it for keeping food warm only.. but this can be used to cook small portion of porridge for babies lor.. Here are some pics of what I'm using..

Tiger Food Jar (0.9 litre) , just nice to cook small portion porridge. And bcos I pour in about close to 0.7 litre, the volume of hot stuff in it can cook for about an hour or 2, keep warm for about 6 hours.. Close very tight. Easy to carry around..

2324974.jpg

This one is my LA Gourmet 1.5 litre Thermal Cooker... Same one as the Endo one Rona bought. This one need a higher volume, so porridge abit too little lor, would not break up so much.. Personally feel this won't get the "nua nua" kind of porridge. But this one keeps the soup hot for up to 8 hours.. And it is very bulky to carry around..

2324975.jpg

History, think this is the one you wanted, mine is a Tiger brand (3.5 litre).. I love this one, can cook Chicken herbal soup on stove for 20 mins, den put inside and continue cooking, after 2 hours, the chix is really soft.. My favourite for Potluck.. Keeps food warm, best for transporting chicken curry.. Will be too big for making porridge for my gals, need huge volume to retain all the heat required.

2324976.jpg
2324977.jpg

This one, just a food cup, very small, good for keeping cooked porridge for up to 2 hours the most.. very easy to transport around.. Haha! got it from Christmas exchange..

2324978.jpg

mrs teng,
wow. there are so many different kind. i didn't know must have certain amount of food in the container in order to retain the heat. no wonder yu ze's porridge is always not hot when we bring it out, just warm only. hehehe.... learn something.

long time nvr log in oledi. was busy wif wk, d kids &amp; d maid. i sent my old 1 back in feb. then gt a new 1. vomitted blood everyday 4 d past 1 mth+ till i can't take it anymore &amp; sent her back.

cindy,
u hv 2 take a course 1st b4 u can hire a maid. it's v easy 1. dun worry. can do d course &amp; d test online. tink ur agency shld b able 2 advise u further.

Sorry late reply. Went to sign documents with my banker to buy the usd. He said max keep 2weeks but he reckon lesser. Before I reach he got this customer put 200k to buy usd.

Mrsteng
I think ur pots can fight with what my hse have. Haha. I always tell my mom we are taka kitchen dept. Showroom. We have diff pots and pans for diff things. We have 6 diff woks in the hse for diff purpose.

hisstory: no la, my method doesnt work every night.. i jus let him be lah. also no energy to fight with him. haha. Maybe due to alot of thunder today, he got scared a few times, now he keep crying in his sleep n groaning.... poor boy

<font color="#CD3278">rona</font>
Aiyoh.. Nvm, i shall go look see in town this weekend if there's any reasonable deal.. We hardly go to PS or Suntec, so cannot go Carrefour

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
Hmmm.. I know what u mean, but i got so tired of getting up to soothe her coz there were some nights it happened 2 - 3x.. So i 'consulted' the bk &amp; decided to just let her CIO, and she learnt to settle her self back to sleep..

So right now, for abt 1 week, she may stir but she wld go back to sleep on her own.. *cross fingers &amp; toes* Hope it stays this way even till the next teething phase

<font color="#CD3278">MrsTeng</font>
*pwha* So many pots!!!
I am looking at the Endo one.. My friend says can cook until nuanua leh *hmmm* I dun think i wld lug it ard, coz afterall i wld def be home on the weekends for the afternoon. We protect her aftnn naps..

So prob cook in the morn &amp; then evening shd be ready *i hope*

Am actually tempted to get an even small thermal container, currently the Tiger one at 0.7L is still too bulky to bring out her 1 bowlful of porridge leh

<font color="#CD3278">vone</font>
How's everything going with the new maid? Hope she has picked up all the necessary!

<font color="#CD3278">NiNi</font>
Am also quite scared when there's thunderstorm.. Worried tt she wld not only stir but get frightened fr all the roaring thunder

cindy/hfgagaga/rona,

dun worry n get stress if bb cant sit,crawl or stand with supptort. some learn it faster, while some slower. I know my nephew... only sit at the 10th mth, never crawl n stand like 13th mth....

Nini,
Isaac was also frightened by the lightning thunder this afternoon, had to hug him to sleep then he stop fussing.

i don have a slow cooker yet.. been using a small claypot to cook porridge for my boy. i think it taste alot better without any much seasoning.. maybe claypot more traditional type but mus watch fire. i only have rice,lean pork,onions n cook for 15mins its ready liao..

The thread moves damn fast!!! I've not read the thread for 2 days and now like.... duno where to start.

Sorry if I miss out any posts.

<font color="ff6000">cindy</font>
Sama, I also v bz w the reno. Just yday alrdy spent 4hrs+ choosing the lighting and bathroom, kitchen accessories.

Think u put the maid at MIL's house so that she can jagar baby and maid?

That's what I intend to do and hb alrdy agree he will send bb and maid to my parents' place in the morn and whoever is off work earlier will pick her up but I hope he wun back out at last min.

<font color="ff6000">hfgaga</font>
Welcome to the club! haha I make it sound like some exclusive club. BTW your boy has big eyes and nice double eyelids. *envy* Think my girl's double eyelids "disappeared" or fell in line with the lower one.

<font color="ff6000">sylvia</font>
So Meredith was ok after u splash some water and slowly submerge her body into the pool? What time of the day did u bring her to the pool? Wondering if us bringing her in the morning was a mistake, cos water was cold?

Intro fish to Chevelle when she started her porridge.

BTW, just a reminder, meeting you tmrw to pass you the Pigeon snacks at City Hall, shd be 6.30pm or so. Will sms u.

<font color="ff6000">hisstory / Rata</font>
The petitskirt? or tutu? looks great! But I think i better not buy any more stuff, else she will hv too many clothes alrdy.

<font color="ff6000">hisstory / krex / nini</font>
Haiz... my girl's funny sleep patterns start to come out liao -_-"" Last night slept at 11pm. Haiz... I always tell my mum, she not enough sleep, better give her naps throughout the day, and she brushed me off. Now tonight, she has a taste of it lo... She had to use yaolan on Chevelle but still no use, she didn't want to sleep. Now maid is continuing to use yaolan on her..
Haiz, I duno if she's teething or cos she's waiting up for her daddy and mummy that she did sleep early. Cows! She was super excited when she saw her daddy come back and it was 9.30pm alrdy.

<font color="ff6000">Cat</font>
Yes I think our babies are at a stage where they demand more attention. So cute, Bernice can learn what you all did.
hehe, my girl also can stand up with the help of somebody. I place her on the mat sitting down and then I sit some distance away from her w my arms stretched out. She will stretch her arms and use her hands to reach mine and pull me as her support to stand up.

<font color="ff6000">M2B</font>
U starting enrichment classes for Mae? I'm wondering what to let Chevelle be exposed to.

<font color="ff6000">shirley</font>
Gerlene looks gd! Especially w the flowers shot.

<font color="ff6000">brie</font>
hehe Issac is so cute sleeping that way! Too bad u missed the moment, else it would hv been one worth showing him next time!

hehe, now the topic on FX ah? So USD/SGD going up? Hehe time to stock up on USD huh...

hisstory,

tks 4 ur concern. we gt our old maid back. so we dun hv 2 spend time training again. jus hv 2 update her abt wat's gg on. at least a load is off my mind &amp; i can concentrate on my wk oledi.

8 months old:

Baby is in a busy phase now, ready to use his/ her hands for a variety of meaningful gestures. He/ she is quite the explorer now too so always keep a close eye on baby’s movements! Keep in mind that each child is different. It’s normal for babies to achieve these milestones a little later than others. Do consult your child’s paediatrician if you are worried.

What your child might do:

Physically and mentally
• Understands object permanence—that his/ her toys don’t disappear when hidden
• Crawls easily, even when holding an object
• Uses thumb and index finger (pincer grasp) to pick up or move toys around and also investigate small spaces
• Remembers recent events
• May attempt to stand, while holding onto a chair or table

Language and emotions
• Begins to show signs of extreme attachment to main caregiver — also called 'separation anxiety'
• Experiments with a variety of vowel and possibly, consonant sounds

Sleep
Babies at this age may wake up at night all over again. It can be frustrating for parents who have gotten used to getting some sleep at last. But be patient. Your baby will soon be getting more active and as a result, tire more easily and sleep better too.

Ideal toys for this age
• Toys with attachments like levers and buttons that produce sounds when pressed
• Baby-friendly snap-together toys
• Board books that encourage pointing, touching, stroking etc

Useful tips
Encourage your baby to get physically involved with toys. If he/she drops a toy, teach baby to lunge, reach for it or roll it to you on his/ her own. Help to show baby what happens when he/ she pushes a button or lever. These exercises will help to strengthen your child’s muscles for other physical changes to come.

tks for welcoming me!yeah!
Mommies club..hhehehe
I wannnaa zzz liowww...btw what u guys think abt ellaroo mei hip carrier?ive got lots of carrier but this one is a hip carrier..my son now doesnt really fancy looking at my small breast..heheheh...

tot of getting that since my son loves being carried by the hip..but ive got too many carriers liow...my hubby gonna scream at me if i purchase another one..ehehhe

cat
ur moving ah? now house prices haven't fallen to the bottom yet....i also waiting to see if cairnhill area got any bank auctions hee hee hee..waiting for the price to drop below $1000 psf...haha...i know i can only dream...

so annoying acs has to be in the most expensive area of singapore!

thermal cooker

i bought the thermos shuttle chef recently from a BP....very very good...i cook one time fill it to the top and that's all three meals covered..and its boiling hot even after 8 hours...

anybody bought the thermos no spill one $29 from the recent BP? good or not? i thought of getting..the Shuttle Chef not suitable to just carry one meal only...

hokay wanna zzz now so those mommies who ever try a hip carrier share comments yar..hehehe...carrier fanatic..
k signing offf chat again tommorowww gd nite mommiesssss zzzzzzzzzzzzz

babyemma,
acs has moved, they are not at peck hay anymore. i'm not sure where they moved to. but pls dont let the prices of cainhill drop to $1000psf cos i've got 1 unit there. I will commit suicide when that happens. hahaha.

we're thinking of a bigger place cos bernice needs more space in the house. well actually i think she needs more space for her toys &amp; clothes. hahaa. we're thinking of moving to bukit timah cos RGPS is there, but abit worried about moving all the way there and what if we can't get in. Then alternatively we're looking into our usual East, Siglap or Tg Katong area. I prefer Tg Katong. Saw a few nice developments at Goodman &amp; Boscombe. But that would then mean that we're going to send her back to CHIJ Katong.

Cat,
how about tao nan? very good school. but i think goodman area nmaybe out of the 1km radius. what was the usd exxhange rate wen u sign the doc?

i thinking of getting new computer. either a mini notebook (netbook) or a normal notebook... cannot decide