(2008/08) Aug 2008

hisstory
if u don't blend the food for ashley, still can intro pork n chicken. when u buy the meat, choose the part u want, then ask them to mince twice. i do that and it's definitely minced enough for E.

shirley
aiyoooo...so cute! looks like u all enjoyed the PS!!!

brie
yay!! ur hb's back!!!

E has been doin that recently for naps too!!! standin up, then can't get down and starts screaming for me, even tho he's super tired already. i also just leave him. and then finally, he learnt how to fall back down and immediately fell asleep. haha..

ruixuan,
ya lor heng if not i sure spend a bomb on all pictures leh..

celyn,
me trying to load all on fb leh, still trying lah me pc a bit slow haha..yuze so cute i only give ger the tutu at the end of the photoshoot coz wait i scare she angry i dun give her the tutu halfway through the shoot lor...
tot you got but a superman romper also, dun seems to see it leh or i kok eyed never see..

tim,
very fun and interactive for the family lor

krmeow,
aiyo my heart melt liao, ur gal so cuteeeee...so fair come come i want hug hug

sylvia,

tks! i was looking thru and it seems she has disposable toilet covers only. will go check with her.

krmeow
she remind me of those chinese opera with the long beard.. haha.. my SL chew his pillow.

Feel like "killing" SL
Brought SL home this weekend, not as independent as last time liao.. cannot sit long, cannot self play long too liao.. when give him food, he will know how to ask for more...
but lucky, night time he is okie. sleep thru.

shirley,
haiyah, didn't get to let him wear loh. he change twice only, the ah beng look one (sleeveless + jeans) and tuxedo. the rest are stripping. hahah.... cos he moves a lot, hard to catch his attention so no chance to change a lot for him. then when we change him, he also struggle cos he can't move. so in a way, we give up loh.

i told hubby i will let him wear the superman romper at home and take photo myself. hhahah.....

m2b,
yu ze is opp leh. when i told people he is 8 months, they will go, oh he is small hoh.

krmeow,
hehehe..... she is so cute. i stop giving yu ze his nappy liao. last time, he sleeps with it and plays with it.

ruixuan,
i think he wants your attention lah. one week didn't see you all, so miss you all loh.

he will self entertain himself when i'm alone with him. when hubby is around, he behaves differently. the moment, he hear the key turn sound at the door, he knows daddy is back. he will be on standby to crawl. once the door open and he saw that its daddy. he will crawl towards him and hold on to his legs to ask him to carry. he very teh his daddy one cos he knows daddy will sure carry him. so everytime, i will tell yu ze this, yu ze you are not a dog ok, please don't do that.

even meal time, daddy must sit beside him when he eats. daddy can't walk away if he finished before yu ze finished. once daddy walked away, yu ze will start crying. he will stop only when hubby sits there. very teh right.

hubby says he is like me, very drama and teh. :p

celynlee

haha.. that is what i am having this week.. except SL dun crawl towards us yet...

SL not like that last week leh... Last week still can play himself .

*faint*

i think SL zhang ta liao

Dphotofolio Group Pic.
i will be discussing the theme with Alvin PG face to face this evening...

I think i make a mistake from the post regarding the pic they are giving.

<font color="ff0000">this is the corrected one..

we will be given 2 prints and 3 softcopy

1 pic of individual (mum's choice and one low resol softcopy)
1 group pic (mum's choic and one low resol softcopy)
1 group pic which every mummies agreed with this particualr pic (no print/ softcopy given enough to print to 8R) </font>

they can't give us all the pics cos they want to make it as their and only...
definitely from parents' views, we do want all the pic as they are using our babies for free.

but i need mummy who participate to understand that the studio are very nice enough to organise the group photo at FOC rate and they want the pic as their and only due to commerical stuff, so can't give out pic easily to us...

from my point of view, i anything. cos at least i get a copy of pic of photo and tell SL when he is old enuff that whose baby's mum i mix with. PLus it is also good that Sl appearing in any commerial thing. somemore it is a studio pic photo

dphotofolio will inform us when the picture is out for publish in webbie, magazine etc.

so mummies, please read this: maybe they may want us to sign an agreement form (letting them use our bb's group pic voluntarily agreement)

if any mummies, not agreeable or not comfy with above, can opt out...

Fitbaby, hashisan and briebaby
when u go for GSK commerical shot, did they give u any print out free? or give u all pic they take?

ikan bilis powder
mummies who would like some, can come! E's well again.
but may not have a lot for each, if have to split into 4. hope u gals don't mind. but shld still be quite a few meals cos usually only give them a small amt per meal.

huichin,
Same for me ! I finished all the porridge that was left !! I intentionally cooked more cause I was too lazy to eat dinner ! hahahaha .... intending to do the same tonight. Ngor he + pumpkin porridge. I think my hubby will srely frown one. Have to cook something he likes as a side dish.

Krmeow,
Your gal is sooooooooooo cute ! Can't wait to see her when I collect the powder from you !

RX,
You said SL froze when he saw shirley's gal? Adel grabbed the magazine from me when I showed him Alliver's picture !! Hahahaa.. perhaps they know the beauties at a young age !

Shirley,
Your girl so sweet ! I love the photos !

Krex,
Think I will bathe at night again. Now i only wipe him, but he gets sticky again.... Especially his scalp, super sweaty man. No wonder not comfortable. Will try tonight...

Celyn,
adel also the same ! When we leave him at my mum's house, if I appear first, he will just stare at me. When dad appears, he will cry ! Very manja... sigh... I tot boys supposed to close to mothers ? What happened to ours ??!!

hfgaga

Welcome to the thread!! Your boi seemed very comfi in the sack..

History

Fish is just fine for the beginning... dun hurry into getting all sorts of things for baby. For me, I'm still in the stage of allergy testing for my gals... lots of food they still have not try, and most that they have tried gave them lots of gas, so very limited choice for them. Today, I gave them Chix porridge with aparagus and pumpkin. Hopefully, they won't cry tonite, bcos also produce lots of gas.. ( can't give them too much spinach also) scared they get Blue Baby syndrome...

The thermal cooker, yeah! it's very good to use.. you wan a small one, get the Tiger brand.

2323135.jpg

Hashisan

No worries! If you think the ikan bilis is salty, wash at least 3 times. And when you give the powder, dun give too much.. I gave about 1 1/2 tsp for my 2 gals, so you probably wan to give only 3/4 to one tsp for Misaki.

Ikan bilis is given becos it enhances the taste of the porridge but most importantly, it the calcium that we are looking at.

Threadfin is less fishy and one of the fish that have lesser mercury contain.. Hope that answers you questions. Feel free to ask if you need, I'll try and help if I can..

Rona

I'm also interested in getting the First Food book so that I can gather some ideas and incorporate into my style of cooking.. I'm also learning! Not an expert yet.. heheh

What you are give Jerold sounds very nutritious liao..Sweer peas is good for the start.. you may like to try carrots, russet potato (small amount, dun puree, cook a small section together with rice), broccoli, cauliflower. But remember to follow the 4 day rule, look out for allergy or gas lor. Stop if it causes discomfort.

Talking about bring dinner out for Jerold, Cereal is the most convenient choice. Porridge means you need a good food warmer to carry along. If you are rushing for time, den a thermal warmer will be good bcos it cooks when it still in the warmer. So all you need is cook for about 20 mins and pour in the cooker, by 2 hours later you should be able to serve liao.. (But make sure the meat is very minced and veggie chopped tiny)

Krex

Dun feel guilty at all.. Jonah is enjoying what you are preparing for him.. He loves what mummy gives.. All you need is to slowly introduce new things into the porridge and prepare in an interesting way. He'll love it.. I'm just sharing my ideas so that all the mummies can gather some ideas. There's no requirement to follow what I do.. Jonah may not like it. Just adjust according to Jonah's preference.. Isn't it very satisfying to see him finish what you cooked for him?
If porridge turn out dry, try adding a little hot water to smoothen it.

Missysz

Did cut the sweetcorn and cook together with the porridge, den I blend all together, my gals didn't like it. Yesterday, I cut 3 sections and cook together with the porridge, den I remove before blending, porridge turns out quite sweet..
You have to trail and error..

Happy_mummy

You're right, Ikan bilis is for the calcium. but dun give too much at a time, can be very salty..

Do let me know if Adel likes the corn porridge
Need to crack my nut before I can come out with ideas..

mrs teng, yah my son loves sitting at the sack seat.I bought during taka sales sgd26.90...eheheh...very good lei....life saver for me..hehehe i can eat in peace...hehehe

Ruixuan,
it's from mothercare

krmeow,
ya bernice loves to bathe. take her out sometimes she will cry.

krex78,
i have 2 packet of disposable bibs. one from mothercare and one from dono where. u want ? PM me pls

rona,
ya bernice has curls at the ends. thus making her a very naughty girl. hahaha. ummm i hope my hse is clean
we're quite fussy about it.

welcome hfgaga

I just bot the thermal magic cooker from carrefour. can someone teach me how to use it?

Thanks! there's no promoter during lunch time just now...

missysz,
the package of $200 includes the take-back soft copies of ALL the pix. so very worth. And we are given 25Rs free (with touch-up).

Ruixuan,
I'm ok with the terms and conditions with DP. It will be an experience for us. Thanks for your effort.

YLN,
Sorry, just realized that you have paid the deposit for our bb birthday bash. Thanks so much to you too! Could you be the main person to organize? Think you may need a fc and helper. we will have to pay you back during the event or earlier.

timminbuzz, ok ok.

a small amt will be gd, as I think Meredith need calcium intake badly nw. her nail peeling.

I get hb to collect fm u, ok? can u pm me ur add again? tks

rona,

wa's thermal magic cooker?

hisstory,

thermal warmer pot...... I hv one... just put hot water n rice n can become porridge type. or can cook for 10-15mins n put in longer. if nt, can keep warm for 6-9hours. used it for myself, my dad cook confinement soup n brought it to hospital during my delivery .

mine is tigger brand.

Sylvia,
It says Thermal magic cooker - you are supposed to put the inner stainless steel pot (with whatever inside) and boil for 10-20 mins depending, then while it is still boiling, put the inner pot into the 'container' and the food is supposed to continue cooking or something like that. have to leave the inner pot inside for 2 hours? i think maybe able to keep longer if necessary to keep warm...

tigg3r,

I learnt alot of the cooking fm ur pictures n instructions leh. tks

if I eat myself, can anyhow... but for bb..... need to learn fm here

Thermal Magic Cooker - Bring your food to a boil (about 20-30mins will be best). Put the pot back into the thermal ware and keep it inside for at least 2hrs. It can be kept inside for 6hrs after which u have to re-boil the pot again (if u intend to keep it longer then 6hrs).

rona,

mine look like a pot. the internal cant removed. i got it like..... more than 5 yrs pah. maybe
1st generation of thermal pot??

i know which one u talking abt. coz was thinking to buy dat or nt when i looking for a rice cooker dat can cook pooridge. in the end, found one with steaming function too, so i got dat one.

my banker call me and say SGD going down on thurs cos MAS is going to do revaluation. So he advise me to buy in USD and after thurs it will go up and then sell off.. he expect min 1.58. Means also online shopping will be more ex soon

Thanks Cat for the info. Thought the USD is getting lower... cos everyday i see it drop. In that case, RMB/HKD will also go up against our SGD. got to change now, need it soon cos need to go HK 3rd week this month

cat,
i also blur leh so buy now sell later?

celyn,
kiasu mah, all load onto fb liao..i like your family pics so many poses, mine very boring one pose throughout only a few pieces

yuuri/celyn,

dun worry. means if u buy fm bank or money exchange nw, after thur, u will earn fm the currency change as USD rates going up.

if u buy alot of USD, then u earn alot too.

celyn and yurri
i worst.. no understand

just send SL to babysitter's place..

Photofolio
i got 20 signup, cannot take in anymore.. maybe u can look for rata.

Celyn, Shirley &amp; Ruixuan
Hehehe...so happy I'm not the only blur one here!

Sylvia
You also very financially savy yah? Thanks for the explanation
Do people actually buy from money changer for such purposes?

I have 2 FX acct in USD, hopefully can cover bk my capital n then wait for SDG to drop!! hahaha.. but then no more spree liao.

my AUD account is in the reds!!! don't know when can recover... usually USD and AUD moves in opposite direction...

yuuri,

have. nt big amt. if u exchange usd 10k, it goes up by maybe fm 1.5 to 1.58, then u earn 800. so u can treat it as extra shopping or PS money loh.

for bank, will be bigger amt ( usually 5k n above). if jus abit, then money exchanger can be used too. nt forgetting, bank got charges too.

anyway... if u go to money exchange.. oni can exchange 5k without passport no. coz they worried terrorist.. so any amt above 5k has to be recorded.