(2008/08) Aug 2008

sleep problem:

i think jonah having probs sleeping also. he has been wailing himself to sleep these few nights, despite daddy being beside him to calm him to sleep. imagine how much worse it'll be if he was left to cry for the whole hour! dunno why he has this problem only at night. MIL says during the day no problems sleeping. he even napped for 5 hours during the day...i think 3 hrs in the morning and 2 hrs in the afternoon. does he have too much sleep? he sleeps from abt 11 plus to 7am on work days, so it's compensated by more sleep when he goes over to my MIL's place. sigh, dunno when this sleep problem will be resolved!

krex78,
i don't think he sleep too much. today, yu ze sleeps from 8-9pm to 630am, 715am - 815am, 930am-11am, 330-5pm. not sure if he got take another nap from 12-330pm or not. usually he does. i think yu ze sleep more than jonah.

krex, celyn: wow jonah and yu ze can sleep a lot.misaki only has 2 naps daytime.sometimes only once! about 30 min each only..

sylvia: do u read nikkei business in nihon go? if u do, I have some past issues from march. let me know if u want them
.I can bring at the gathering next week. just find so wasted hubby read once only and that's it. we susbscribe for that magazine but only him can read japanese

hashisan,

Meredith is changing her napping time now. She will wake up at 8.30-9am, then bath and sleep right after. But now, she will play till 11am and nap for 20-40mins, sometimes she skip it. sometimes 2-3 times. Sometimes only 30mins each time, sometimes her afternoon can drag 3 hours.

For past few days, she only slept 1-2.30hours in total. even she sleeps at 8pm, she wil sleep 30mins, wake up n play til 10pm. Her standard routine.

I don't mind the mag.
coz me n my dad can read them.
tks!

Will be good for my dad during his travel too.

yeah same here, Misaki also sleeps lesser and lesser recently. worse when her oniichan around she'll want to play too hahaha.
ok great I'll bring the magazine along. u want the feb ones also? I 'll just bring since hubby will join me / send me there.

Hashisan,

I think the march one should be ok. too many... will pile up, so wont go n read it.

Ya... I think they will love to play n play esp michan has ryo around to play.

Meredith jump here n there on bed, mummy busy catching her in case she jump over the bolster n land on the floor. Hahaha!! tonite hb saw her speed, he like wah... so fast ar. I only left like 5mins... she already jump n leap.

sylvia: hahaha so cute.be careful tho,better put some mats on the floor in case she misses a landing spot.
do u subscribe NHK tv program? there's kids program inai inai ba and okaasan to issho every weekday 1 o' clock.

hashisan,

jonah only sleeps that much at my MIL's place. during weekends he barely sleeps for more than 2 hrs in total. when i was taking care of him during my extended maternity leave, i cld never get him to sleep that much also. dunno is it becoz of my home environment or what. btw, he sleeps in aircon most of the time at my MIL's, but at home, we never let him sleep aircon.

*sigh*

yesterday hb decided to try out ferber's method (CIO) after reading a chapter of his book. left jonah to cry at our bed (since it was weekend, he sleeps with us) w/o pacifier and refused to comfort him. jonah wailed like crazy for 45 mins and puked on the bed. that was when hb went berserk and scolded him (BIG MISTAKE). jonah of course never calmed down and both father & son went wild (all this while i was pumping). daddy was so mad he came out and threw ferber's book into the bin (!?!) and i had to calm jonah instead.

i think my hb is very gian to try CIO method but can't stomach the crying and subsequent consequences. dunno what to do with him since he's the one putting bb to sleep every night while i pump.

*stressed*

morning mummies

hashisan,
yah loh. when mummy is around, its yang oh time. who needs sleep? but mummy need leh. heheh....

krex78,
maybe your hubby should try the graduation cio method instead. if pacifier works for him, then give him the pacifier and not let him sleep without it.

so excited about the ps later. i'm pumping now, then got to cook yu ze's porridge. pack his bag and prepare to go out by 9am.

As per promise here r some pic of Jacinta in the petti skirt. Sorry pic abit blur & UNTIDY coz she keep moving & juz woke up.
2317024.jpg

2317025.jpg

2317026.jpg

Rata,
wah the petti skirt is very nice! Jac cannot put down her hands? can she stand already or is she sitting? yah, she looks like she has just got up.

So long never log in, I lost track of what is happening. But saw babies falling ? Hope they are ok now !

Timin,
remember your in laws giving you ikan bilis powder. Can I have a bit ? I just want to know what it looks like and whether Adel takes to it before i do on my own. I dun need a lot, just 1 or 2 tablespoonscan already.

Rata,
Jac looks really sweet wearing the skirt =D
Girls so good can look pretty all the time.

Menses ,
mummies with menses, do your menses come on time after it comes again after the baby ? Mine used to regular before pregnancy. BUt ever since I gave birth, it has been super irregular. The longest was about one week late. The previous months i panicked, tot pregnant and went to check, but menses always come right after i check. A few months like that already. But last month never come at all leh ! Sigh... dunno want to check again or not.

Celyn,
Hope YZ is having a great time at the photoshoot now !

tree, SHe can put down her hands but i think coz she curious over her shirt so she keep moving & waving her hands. She can stand wif support but i didnt take making her stand.

Happy, thanks

Val,
Oh dear ! I only saw Chevelle's falling incident now ! Hope she is ok now. Actually, Adel has fallen down 3 times already. And recently, because of his hyper activity, we have 'promoted' him into a play pan for sleeping and playing. Adel likes to roll here and there, and a wooden crib was like totally impossible to put him in there. He kept banging his head against the railings !

Anyway, now that they learn to crawl, no longer safe to use pillow and bolsters and they can climb over it !

Mrs Teng,
How to go market and buy threadfish ?? ( is it correct?? How to say in Chinese ?

Happy Mum
it's oso called 'wu yu' in mandarin..btw its threadfin...

valnsw, celyn
yah..betta feed wif eyes open..haha..i'm oso guilty of doing it blindly sometimes..
thot of trying nan..but i jus bot 6 tins of 'e'!!

Sylvia
haha..ur hands itchy ah? ;)
My current craze is zara! some of their dresses and jumper can buy leh..btw $24-29..i was soo surprised cos i thot it's usu $34+ & above..

hi, took some pics of the boy during bath time today since it was the hot topic for the week. he's in such a gd mood this morning...after crying his lungs out last nite :p

he likes to lean in front to hit the tub. put a toy in there and he will be entertained for the rest of the bath.
2317296.jpg

now he moves on to hitting the basin since got no toy to play.
2317297.jpg

daddy cleaning his ears.
2317298.jpg

his fav bath game..."catching water". we call it jonah's vichy shower!
2317299.jpg

Rata
Heh Jac look so sweet in her tutu! She looks like she's twirling around!

Happy Mummy
I think safest just tell the fish-seller you need to buy for baby. They will know and recommend. The english name is threadfin.

Rata
Can tell I don't have a daughter! Haha...can't even tell the difference! Ok better post tutu and educate me!

hashisan,

is it? ok ok. I will tune in to the 1 pm for her.

Jap kid's program is very educational yet cute. Last time when in japan, sometimes i tune n see coz very fun-loving. Hahaha!!

reirei,

zara? local or online? Hahaha!!

i trying to stop buying liao. buy n buy.... hb like... u intend to open shop ar? :p

celyn
i thought yln want us to update and cfm the bb bash list rite? =P
thats why i updated and cfm headcount liao lor, cos i saw her cut-n-paste the namelist out mah.
pai seh har, cos nowadays rushing to go out and dun really got time to slowly read lor.

enjoy ur ps.

sylvia
ha ha....hb also ask the same qn. =D
but i just can't stop myself buying leh, how?

Thanks everyone for correcting me. My job always correcting pupils, now I learn from friends ! Good ! I like ! =D

Krex,
Jonah is very active rite ? I thought I saw the traces of an active boy during his bath time ! Adel also very active, sometimes I worry if he is too active.

i'm back. so tired. yu ze is too active for the ps. can't really catch his attention. very hard to get him to look at camera. didn't change a lot also. i didn't get to let him wear his superman romper too.

will show some pic later. i'm pumping now.

krex78,
jonah is really enjoying himself a lot at bath time. hehe...

snow74,
oh. heheh... ok.

Wendy,

First Foods is by the following author:
Anna Jacob, Pauline Chan, Samantha Thiessen, Janie Chua & Wong Yuefen - A team of dieticians from Food & Nuitrition Specialists, a nuitirion consultancy based in Spore.

Publisher - Marshall Cavendish

The cover consists of:
Title - first (in pink) foods (in blue)
"Expert advice and easy recipes by dieticians for paretns of 6-24 month olds"
A big picture of a baby taking a bite at a spoonful of carrot puree.
3 Smaller pictures of 3 babies taking bites at different food on its right.

HTHs.

Happy_mummy

Guess some of the mommies have already explained what's Threadfin is. Yes! it "Gor He" in hokkien, in Malay, it's ikan Kurau.
NTUC will tag it as Threadfin, Cold Storage usually tag it as Ikan Kurau. Giant also call it Threadfin.

Your question about how to deal with it. I buy one small section of the fish from the market and cut to small pieces and freeze those I dun consume immediately. I'll finish up within the week. Usually one section can cut about 3 pieces depending on size of the fish..
Here's a pic of it.

2317683.jpg

About the question of what spinach I used and how I store it..
This is small round spinach that comes in a bundle (leaf is about the size of a 50 cents coin, den just pluck the leave portion..dun give baby stem yet.

2317684.jpg
2317685.jpg

Will keep in a container lined with paper hand towel to prevent the leave from rotting too soon. of cos, in the fridge.. hehehe

Left is the baby spinach (sharp end) and right is the round spinach

2317686.jpg

Today, is my first time giving my gals chicken porridge, din try it earlier bcos they been having flu so regularly.. Further, my aunt is allergic to poultry, so not sure if they have the same problem. Cross my fingers that nothing will happen.

Used the back and breast bones of 3 chicken to boil concentrated stock for them. Store them in 200ml container and freeze it.

2317687.jpg

Den cut the breast meat and store them in small packs just like the fish. The rest, like thigh and wings, hahaha I keep and make herbal soup or chicken curry..

Today, the first time making chicken breast meat n ikan bilis powder brown rice porridge with carrot puree. Mei2 lov it but jie2 kind of find it funny, so didn't take much. I tried and it taste quite sweet.

2317688.jpg
2317689.jpg

Mrs Teng,

Does your girls suffer constipation? I started adding brown rice to Kitlyn's porridge and she seems to have problems with her poop. She is still pooping out pumpkin and the last time she ate pumpkin was Wed!!! Gave her prune sauce this morning. Hope it helps to clear for her.

Strawberry,
i find teh HT barley cereal effective for Jerold. Have been mixing the barley cereal and brown rice (mixture from chinese medical hall) for Jerold and his poo is ok. when i only give brown rice, he suffered a little constipation...

BB Bday Gathering

Went to harbourfront gymboree to made deposit liao..$185..so, our gathering is on ..on the 1st Aug, 5pm-7pm..

Strawberry

I mixed plain rice with just a little brown rice.. Mei2 no problem, Jei2 does have a bit of constipation, partly is becos her fluid intake is very little.

Ceyln
Yu Ze very cute neh!!!

Yln
Thanks for making the arrangements!!

<font color="purple"><font size="+0">Play Yard</font></font>
Calling <blink><font color="red">Krmeow &amp; Jojobar</font></blink>. I have PMed you guys oredi, please email me your details for the play yard!