(2008/08) Aug 2008

shirely
Foto-u contest
i enter that cos i wan to try their service at a FOC cost.

Twinstar
gg also healthy without breastmilk

mrs teng,

heh heh, i'm too lazy to start the 3 hr cycle again. already feeling so shack from pumping at night and early morning. but tks for the reminder. one good reason why i shld not give up BF yet. save on milk powder, haha. i think i have enough samples to last till jonah turns 1 year, so thankfully no need to spend any more money on FM.

Reirei
my colleaguesay last time got breastmilk bank but no more.. they say i can donate..

Krex
got metallic smell. sometime i drink myself too.. or make coffee..

Ruixuan, that's alot. I stop my supply when Denzel turns 3 months.

Can someone recap me how to make HT brown rice cereal?? I bought a pack but yet to try. Cos I am currently using the type that needs to boil for Chinese Medical Store which is custom mixed one (You can choose Brown rice, Ginseng and etc).

thanks Ruixuan

Dphotofolio will start if can jio 10 to 15 mummies (mummies who is keen please email ur name and contact plus email address... DUN transfer money first)
---------------------------------------------------------

1. Poh (ruixuan's contact)
2. Ivy (ruixuan's contact)
3. April
4. Sylvia
5. strawberry (can PM me if confirmed?)
6. YLN

KIV
----
yurri
valnsw

Apr, ok then by then my package will close liao so next time

Hi Ruixuan

I am interested in the dphotofolio photo shoot ! Count me in please...but if want to do group photo that mean all our appointment must be on the same day then ????

Looking for the people who had sign up for the 1st dphotofolio cos the studio want to gather these group of babies IN APRIL for group photo with a theme e.g. soccer or flowerpot for free. they will give out free print to u after taking.....
- they need 12 babies, weekend can be arranged
just indicate are u interested cos if not, we will give the slot to the 2nd signup pple

1)Ruixuan (keen)
2)Linx
3)CelynLee
4)Megan
5)Coolsnow
6)Shirley (Baluku)
7)Mandy(Happymum1010)
8)Essi
9)Sarahwee
10)Shint
11)Rona
12)Twinstars

Jojobar
the group one will available for those who sign up for the 1st DP.. urs is a second signup. will give the slot if 1st signup DP not keen. yah same timing.

Dphotofolio will start if can jio 10 to 15 mummies (mummies who is keen please email ur name and contact plus email address... DUN transfer money first)

3. April
4. Sylvia
6. YLN
7. Rona

KIV
----
yurri
valnsw

maybe i nego one for 2nd sign up to do a theme too?? <font color="0077aa"> good,, that mean my son can appear twice</font>

ruixuan,

i don't like the taste of my own BM. almost vomitted when i last tried...whether fresh or frozen!!

april,

i was told you shld use a mixture of hot and cold water. if use boiling water, will become too lumpy. just put the cereal in a bowl, add lukewarm water, then stir at the same time. stir to your desired consistency.

Ruixuan,
yes! i wanna do naked fotos of Jerold too. din't do for #1 and #2, kinda regretted. so now wanna go for 2nd session... heeee
am interested for the group foto too. So you can mark me as keen. Only thing is that I will be travelling on 20 april week, but back on friday nite 24 april and will leave again on 30 April. So if need to coordinate, i can't make it on these days...

krex,
i also take my own breast milk. but i find the taste ok. slightly sweet too. how come such huge difference huh??? maybe i like milk?

Ruixuan,
how do you pack the milk? 1st in 1st out? I have storage problems too so i have not started on the storing yet. will be starting only when Jerold is about 9mths old. For both my #1 and #2, i threw/gave out a lot away. And for this one, i'm keeping a minimum - just enough for raining days when i'm not in town or sick so don't waste my storage bags.

Looking for the people who had sign up for the 1st dphotofolio cos the studio want to gather these group of babies IN APRIL for group photo with a theme e.g. soccer or flowerpot for free. they will give out free print to u after taking.....
just indicate are u interested cos if not, we will give the slot to the 2nd signup pple

1)Ruixuan (keen)
2)Linx
3)CelynLee
4)Megan
5)Coolsnow
6)Shirley (Baluku) (Keen)
7)Mandy(Happymum1010)
8)Essi
9)Sarahwee
10)Shint
11)Rona
12)Twinstars

bte i have booked my slot on next friday 3th April..keke so excited leh...think celyn is 4th April rite?

April,
same here, i also got my cereal from chinese medical hall. but i also bot HT barley to add so baby won't get constipated. What i did - boil the chinese medical hall cereal first, cooked through, off the fire, then add the HT barley, stir, add breastmilk. I tried it myself and its yummy. I use brown rice, ginseng, si shen and jap white rice for the chinese medical hall cereal mix.

hisstory,,
Thanks for the recommendation. will browse their website to check. I think the group of chinese restaurant at harbourfront also having promo... will check it out too. any international buffet to recommend? not too ex lah, i got so many adults and kids leh.

Rona
2 in 1.. one is naked but with jean on and the other is totally naked... i also wanna take him making funny face... see this
2287985.jpg

missysz,
if u HK fan then of cos HK. else everything is so ex there. If you burberry fan then their burberry baby range is very extensive and nice
i bought a backpack for bernice.

re: photoshoots
sorry i'm losing track on this topic. so how many diff ones are being organized now ? can someone help me on this ? too many post to keep track.

shirely
they dun mind cos the studio wanna make us happy..
plus my sis.. try this studio twice.. who know they may put our babies' pic up for their webbie... haha...

catherine
are u selected for the seanlau's advertisement for a leading pharmaceutical company cos aug thread got 3 mummies being selected. better check ur email... hashisan, brie and fitbaby got selected. check ya email

ruixuan,
thanks for your SMS on dphoto's BP, im interested but HB wants to see if she can tahan tomo's Easter walk in or not? cayla quite timid one lor...

shirely
haha.. u very funny..
remember that time Marriot talk hold by pigeon.. and SL help them.. recently went to taka and got pigeon, the staff recognise SL and give him some biscuit.. she carried SL and hug hug

Dongle
the walk in studioloft is very warm.. plus their studio very messy compared toother studio i been to... if u wanna to see whether cayla can adapt to pic taking, better dun put her on the grass patch they offer cos the grass kinda of pricky... let cayla sleep well before the session and bear with the studioloft pple cos i feel they abit impatient

wow SL famous liao loh...can give helping hand ger coz this mummy of hers very gian become xin ma...maybe can pair them up as on screen bb couple? keke oops hope falisha dun be angry work only lah...

catherine
wah.. when u free, show some pic of ur trip..
Issac will definitely be happy too!! bernice can keep a copy of the pic too once poster out.

1)Ruixuan (keen)
2)Linx
3)CelynLee
4)Megan
5)Coolsnow
6)Shirley (Baluku)
7)Mandy(Happymum1010)
8)Essi
9)Sarahwee
10)Shint
11)Rona
12)Twinstars
13) celynlee

those who who had sign up for the 1st dphotofolio cos the studio want to gather these group of babies (18 or 19 April) for group photo with a theme e.g. soccer or flowerpot for free. they will give out free print to u after taking.....
just indicate whether are u interested cos if not, we will give the slot to the 2nd signup pple

1)Ruixuan (keen)
2)Linx
3)CelynLee (keen)
4)Megan
5)Coolsnow
6)Shirley (Baluku)
7)Mandy(Happymum1010)
8)Essi
9)Sarahwee
10)Shint
11)Rona (keen)
12)Twinstars

aiyo celyn...kok kok ur head...

ruixuan,
thanks for your tips on the walk-in tomo... yesday i attended my fren ROM &amp; wedding dinner... the photographer tried to take cayla but she kept looking everywhere except the camera when the flash comes on

any mummies from the dphoto BP has taken photos for their bb gal? i want to take a look lei...

dongle
baby gal dun have.. i think linx is going soon..
for big gal, got megan's and rona's daughter... ever see them post before

3. April
4. Sylvia
6. YLN
7. Rona

KIV
----
yurri
valnsw
chomecc (Strawberry's contact) - Keen if package is valid till Aug

RX,
The package is not for outdoor photography? If outdoor, do I have to top up anything? Because I am not interested in Studio

snow,

i always low in ss.... n latch on so dunno hw much nw.

last time can pump, nw pump also got nothing leh..... but when latch on, seem 2 hv.....

hahaha!!dunno can tahan till 1 yr old or nt. Hope can tahan thru the transition. Now solid food also 1 tablespoon or lesser pah... she nt very keen in having alot.

re:ameda breastpump valve
i have to keep on changing my valve cos my maid very chor lor... any mummy keen on www.mommysown.com spree? if do only one spree, shipping will be quite high but if buy locally, the price will be double... so sianzzz....

ruixuan,
oic... "big gal"... kekeke...

Sylvia,

I think your girl and my girl can be good friend ler. My girl also not very keen on solid. Never exceeded 1tablespoon. N worst, she only keen during breakie. Try to give her lunch and she will only pouch her lips. Always demanding milk even after solid.

taste of BM

I rem reading it that taste n smell will depends on wat u eat. so if u hv more sweet stuff, will be sweeter,etc.

sylvia
issit ur pump? cos i tried other pumps b4 this and sometimes no milk @ all! even tho i got gd ss. only the PIS or avent isis seem to b able to pump out for me.

strawberry,

ya.... keen in eating but once 1 tablespoon is up , she will shut her mouth n sometimes pouch her lip so much the nose went in. hahaha!!

For her only late afternoon. morning only interested in latch on n sleepin. I manage to sometimes squeeze apple juice during noon.

timmin,

maybe. Coz I latch on most of the time, usually only kenna block then I go n pump.

Plus my gal dun drink EBM, so sometimes I feed her often to make sure no block ducts.

Sylvia,

SAME SAME!!! I only pump when i need to clear like before bed etc. There was also one period when my pump yield nothing. I don't its the pump. BUt rather our breast. I think they are accustomed to our baby's way of suckling.

My ger aso dun drink EBM. SHe can latch up to 7times a day! Does ur girl takes to apple juice? I planning to get a juicer soon to make juice for her.

sylvia
wah...u can feed often to ensure no blocked ducts! gd leh!! my boy cannot one. must wait till he's hungry then higher chance of unblocking. if not, he suck for 2 secs, then don't want already. it makes my blocked ducts worse. more blocked. haha

every morning i got to pump, if not engorged. now i put the milk into his cereal and bath. am in the process of "renewing" the frozen EBM. so use the thawed ones for bath instead and freeze fresh ones.

Will you be introducing formula? I wanted to do it when she hit 6mths. Bt so coincidental dat wyeth's milk kenna recalled and aft dat i got paranoid and decided to stick to mommy's milk. Thot of giving her yoghurt to make up.

Reirei

Haha! my gals are used to the sleepsuit since they were born, even when they were hospitalised, they wore that..

Sean Lau arranged for the make-up artist to do my makeover @ $80.. so save the trouble of going somewhere else to do lor!

Krex

yeah! 3 hrs quite siong.. somemore very noisy, my gals may wake up if I pump in the middle of the nite. Last time, still not too bad, they can sleep while I pump.. now even the slightest noise will wake them up.

Little twin star

My maid got own handphone but no line, so can't use.. think bcos they have each other, that's why they r not so bored until must go out n socialise..

RUixuan
wahhhh.... so many FBM man........... What 'po' have u eaten ?? :p
Btw, I'm one of the 1st DP signed up n I'm interested
( heheheh, mummy will go all the way to get more pics of bb :p )

btw, my hb just spent ard more than $ 100 ystd to print out bb's pics n make some in the table calendar format... I told him crazy leh... n some of the pics even not nice one yet got printed

He said we got so many pics better preserve the memory by printing it out.. I said in digital form oso can mah.. nice, save paper then light :p
Now think guess have to buy more photo album.. haizzz... oredi think I have too many

btw, I'll b bringin my gal for her DP shoot tomorrow
wanna do it later cos I havent feel I shop enough to prepare her big day hehehee but since my mum going back to homecountry soon so hb said better take lor...