(2008/08) Aug 2008

val/ hisstory,

me too! if i put him to sleep, i will carry him in my arms. try not to walk around now with the paci in the mouth. just sit on my swivel chair and turn around to calm him. else so tiring for me. but for my hb, he prefers to put him to sleep at night by letting him sleep on his own (which i think is gd). we don't swaddle him. we just put a blanket over him but leave his hands out since he likes to move his hands and legs a lot. of course by the next morning everything is in a mess as he's a messy sleeper. but the idea is to let him calm down and drift off to sleep. so far, he can't seem to sleep w/o crying out first. bad habit.

mrs n,

jonah is still on puree. i'm trying to make the puree less lumpy but realise with my munchkin hand blender, only got one kind of texture. got to ask my MIL to use her electric blender already. i'm not sure if he can take lumps though. he has no teeth yet and i'm scared he might choke. he eats very fast these days. i feel like a food dispenser, haha. the other day i tried to give him bread sticks. he held them but didn't know how to put them in the mouth. then when i let him lick and broke off one pc for him to bite, he just suck and spitted the whole thing out. think he doesn't know how to eat finger food yet, haha.

hi cocomo,

Hope i'm not too late

Aquaducks baby swimming trial - Free
----------------------------------------------------------------
Please indicate your name, baby's name and DOB:-

Date : early / mid May (weekend)
Time : TBC (for half an hour)

#1: cocomo - Shervalle Gow 04/08/08
#2: Linx - Nandini Raman 06/08/08
#3: msapple - aisleyne loh 15/08/08
#4: timminbuzz - Ethan Loke 12/08/08
#5: Rona - Jerold 24/08/08
#6: M2B - Maegan Eu (29/07/08)
#7: blue_aurora - Reagan Yeo (25/07/08)
#8: Dongle - Cayla Foo (20/07/08)
#9: interrace - emre norman (05/08/08)
#10: happie - Chiemi Goh (06/08/08)
#11:
#12:

Waitlist:
#1: snow74 - zynn wu 8/08/08
#2: sylvia - Meredith Pey 28/08/08
#3: missysz - Jonas oon 23/07/08
#4:
#5:
#6:

thanks cocomo for organising

#11: balugu- Gerlene Soh (11/08/08)
#12:

Waitlist:
#4:
#5:
#6:

cocomo,

nt a prob.

rona,

yap. back to back. hkg fly direct to Jap. Jap will be osaka, tokyo & hokkaido. Might hv to go down to Nagasaki & Hiroshima, but trying to delay to next trip.

Nanny ar? when I need, will tell u. Hahaha!!

Shint/Val,

Thanks for the advice. Me buttock itchy wanna change job. Lets just say I'm not my new boss fave staff cos me only adopted child. I just dealt with this agency, Search Network, damn long winded. Repeatedly calling to ask 1 Qn at a time, like I very free lidat...

Yesterday I applied for 2 jobs through 2 agencies, 1 recruit express. The lady just called & asked qn. Then this Search called me, and I realised its the same job. So I asked them not to send my resume. Then she can called back, saying they checked with employer havent received my resume, and they wanna send. Then today called me twice again, once to ask why I left all my previous jobs, another to ask about my bonus, start to negotiate about pay liao. Biang, cannot ask at one go like the other agency meh. Now the employer advertise themselves, but I feel bad if I go apply again cos they might think I very desperate :p

Now I dunno whether its the agency or employer come & hager over the salary. Come on, lets meet up first then talk about pay mah. Its not as if you will recruit me on the spot.

Hi, I'm also interested.

#11: balugu- Gerlene Soh (11/08/08)
#12: nicky30 - Joan Tan (23/08/08)

Waitlist:
#4:
#5:
#6:

Wasting my precious milk
My hubby had been wasting my precious milk this week. My morning pump at 7am, i normally will leave it on the table cos Kai will drink within 4 hours. Who knows he had not been really drinking on time and in fact can drag till 6-7 hours not drinking .....

Just now hubby called and said Kai now hungry, whether can give him the milk i expressed this morning. 7.5hours liao, how to give? Waste another bottle of my precious milk.

The way he goes, i should be stopping soon ... waste all my efforts and time and sleep to produce this milk u know

<font color="#CD3278">twin stars</font>
Gd thing u had a maid ard to help, otherwise u &amp; hb will be so exhausted! Oh, no wonder u had to run so many errands.. Fruitful? Got what u wanted?

How's GG today?

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
What time do u leave ur ILs' place &amp; tuck Jonah to sleep? We used to leave my parents at 8+ &amp; by the time we settled Ashley almost 9+ liao, then she's super cranky &amp; wld cry a whole lot!

The bk quite a couple of us are reading recommends putting them to bed a lil earlier, and apparently many parents testify tt it cuts down on the crying/fussing..

SO cute, Jonah is a messy sleeper.. Ashley also rolls all over &amp; can end up in an entirely diff place..

Looks like Jonah has a 'security blanket'

<font color="#CD3278">sylvia</font>
Wow, Meredith wld travel with u for work ah.. Then who's going to jagar her when u meet ur clients?

Wld ur hb miss her lots?

mommies... forgive me if miss to reply any post.. was reading so many post, b4 finished stop to take care of bb, forgot oredi who says what :p then cont to read again... phew...

Yuuri
not that we dont want to sign the package now lah... many of us has signed it 1st mah n havent even use it :p Like me... thinking n planning only hehehehe...

And mine will b a bb gal with DP.. when saw Sean Lau feel nice oso, told hb abt that n he said sign oso lor... I said eh ?? Just sign for $200 then get another so soon ?? Means will spend roughly $400 b4 buy back all the photo from Sean lau... crazy :p so i didnt sign with Sean Lau lorr cos DP come 1st n i think value 4 money

Tigg3r
read ur experience.. scary ohh... my gynae oso didnt mention cant papaya one only pineapple but my hb lor, he told me in his hometown, early pregnancy not suppose to eat papaya oso, but in the late one can. They believe papaya cleans the blood n bb's skin will b good
Glad ur bbs ok...

Ruixuan
ur hb very sweeetttt.............

Snow
WOW ur gals looks so sweet... Like the 1st pic.. U make me feel like wanna go for the walk in oso hehehe....

Cat &amp; Earnestmum
hehehehe, still can login in holiday uh ?? Making us here envy n wanna go there directly huahauaha

Nini
It's ok... Cheer up.. Not all bbs r the same.. Just do what u feel comfortable for both u n Braiden lor...
If ur hb still blame u, ask him to take care bb by himself then.. I would do that to my hb if he dares say one blame word heheheh... me scary wife .. :p

Valnsw
yup yup.. mine oso still wake up in the nite.. but ok lor.. got use to it.. wake up usually once but I do noticed now she can stretch her milk feed in nite almost to 6 hours liao.. Like fed her at midnite, she'll wake up ard 7 am then I'll feed her again.. Not bad lah... Some of the nite oso she kinda can sleep til morning :p I dont dare to expect much though

YLN
good thing Kaer is ok... some drivers r like that 1..dont think bout others.. 4get ppl mite hv bb on board...

Happy mummy
I'm oso laughing when read ur post huahahaha.. lucky bb fell to soft buffer

Sylvia
cute meredith.. can laugh after fall uh ?

LTS
gg will b fine.. nowadays weather bit chill n our bb has been eating more variety.. hope only gas

Celyn
How's yu ze fever now ?? me scare bb got fever n pain that's y til now havent give pneumococcal jab :p

hisstory &amp; Celyn
my hb oso has 1 younger sis.. only 2 of them.. He cares for the sis is huge... even b4 married sometimes I oso get jealous.. I said if 1 day ur sis say something abt me, which side will u hear ?? hehehe... insecure me :p

today i oso rushed out in the morning, i din bring my pump but brought the flanges, bottles instead. Just had to hand express out .... so siong.

Sylvia,
Last time i called the agency and even emailed to ask for maid to sellect, she never came back to me leh.

celyn,
sayang yu Ze. hope his fever is gone liao.

His jab - which jab is that ah?
Kai missed his jab (6 month one) and i haven't got time to go queue up for the jab yet! jialat leh.

Any baby still has not gone for their 6 month jab ah? got time limit must go one?

Arrhh ... i just realised i bought my pump!
this morning when i reached office, i dunno why i took it out (as if i wan to pump) then i put it in another bag on the table .... and i forgot!

i think the maid thing is getting to me ... hahaha.

And and and ... I'm binging. love marks and spencer biscuits and redcurrent puffs. Delicious!

shint
take care and hope you will get a good maid soon! i think it is best to check with the PD whether there is any time limit for the 6-month-old vaccine.

YLN
thank God that you and kaer are both safe and fine. that's the most important thing.

cocomo

thanks for organising! however, weekends are hard for us and buona vista is a lil' far for us. i've removed my name. thanks so much tho!!!

#4: Rona - Jerold 24/08/08
#5: M2B - Maegan Eu (29/07/08)
#6: blue_aurora - Reagan Yeo (25/07/08)
#7: Dongle - Cayla Foo (20/07/08)
#8: interrace - emre norman (05/08/08)
#9: happie - Chiemi Goh (06/08/08)
#10: balugu- Gerlene Soh (11/08/08)
#11: nicky30 - Joan Tan (23/08/08)
#12:
Waitlist:
#4:
#5:
#6:

Cocomo
thanks again for organizing

Tigg3r
my gal oso ystdy refused to drink properly.. til 11 am she still drink. The next subsequent feed she didnt seem hungry.. tried to feed her at 4, 6, 7.30 pm but no avail.. she took only 20-40 ml
was so worried ystdy. wondering whether she feel hungry but dont want milk or something but still energetic..
So in the nite dream feed lor... dunno what happened ....

Happie
*wave* finally.. where have u been ? Busy ?

my boy is 7 months old and i've started him on solids 6 weeks ago.

now he has 2 solid meals (cereal mixed with FM and vege/ fruit puree)

but he's still waking up twice a nite to drink..

each time only abt 100 - 120ml ... tried giving him more hoping that he will sleep longer but he always drink halfway then fell asleep and keep pushing bottle out.

how do i make him drink more during each feed so that the hours will stretch longer?

he's drinking on average 100ml every 4 hours now (abt 600ml per day) + 2 solid meals.

i'm a working mum so its actually very tiring to wake up at 1am.. and 5am to feed every nite after a long day work =\

any advice will be much appreciated.

Can I know if you puree big amount of fruits/vege then freeze it or you puree only small amount enough for one consumption? If you freeze your puree then can I know what is the quantity (ml/OZ) per each portion and how long you will keep it? Thanks in advanced.

JT,
I think you can try to cut down to one feed a nite, since he is falling asleep drinking halfway only. my guess is that he is probably not that hungry. you try to pat pat him to sleep on one time and then give him the next one or vice versa, play by the ear. My boy is coming 7 mths liao too, sleeps around 8-9am, will ask for feed once around midnite then sleep until 8am. if he doesn't ask for feed around midnite, he will sleep until 6am for the next feed. I'm also fullFTWM, so can understand your situation. Try and see if it helps. Good luck!

Shint,
my boy! he will be 7 mths next week, but have not brought him for his 3rd jab yet cos he just recovered... will try to get an appt next week to bring him for the jab.

#4: Rona - Jerold 24/08/08
#5: M2B - Maegan Eu (29/07/08)
#6: blue_aurora - Reagan Yeo (25/07/08)
#7: Dongle - Cayla Foo (20/07/08)
#8: interrace - emre norman (05/08/08)
#9: happie - Chiemi Goh (06/08/08)
#10: balugu- Gerlene Soh (11/08/08)
#11: nicky30 - Joan Tan (23/08/08)
#12: celynlee – loo yu ze (6/08/08)
Waitlist:
#4:
#5:
#6:

Shint,
His fever still not down. Really sick this time, not as active. Sian sian. Sleep for 30mins, wake up and cry but still tired. Stay awake for 30mins – 1hour, sleep again.

He took his last 6 in 1 jab and 2nd pemoccocal jab. I think its not advisable to delay the 6 month jab for too long.

Haiyo. If my hubby waste my precious milk like that he will get hell from me man.

Lingling,
Fever still there loh. now also got rash. Babysitter came over to see him and brought him barley water.

Krex78,
At least jonah still know how to hold. Yu ze don’t even know how to hold his food. When I give him food and ask him to hold, he will take and throw. Then open his mouth for you to put food inside for him.

Little twin stars,
Hahaha….. gg is missing mummy’s precious milk.

Sylvia,
Yah, he is super especially towards yu ze.

Yln,
Lucky both of you are ok.

M2b,
He is still having fever so very yang oh.

hi Mummies

i just back from whatever fairs (popular, adidas, food fair) they have in EXPO...
very pack with lots of people...

YLN
good thing u and kaer are okie. must look after kaer cos it might had frighten her

Linx..
DP the phtotgrapher alvin, u can ask him more for gal prop stuff cos he got a daughter too

Shint
man always milk, my hubby sometime also do that.. but luckily i got alot of supply...

ur maid hor... very tricky leh... not sure true or not...

Celynlee
hopefully Yuze is okie tomolo

Hello Shint,Nymph,
The agent's name is Luke - his number is : 90069898 - good luck ya!
And one more thing...errr...how to accept PM ah? hehehe

thank you so much for ur concern..my day just got worst as i set off..

went straight to kah motors to report the accident..then the guy said our 'injuries' will cost $3k!!..@#*@#! OMG..so freaking ex...so he said anyway, we have to use our warranty ..so claim insurance..then i told him say hubby dun wanna service there..so i drove off..then called hubby n told him the whole story..then he say, might as well getr kah motors to service cuz if claim insurance..we only need to pay $300..sigh..i left the car there...( the woman i knocked into called me whilst i was waiting for cab and told me her insurance assessor said it would cost $7K to service the car! ! *faint* lucky got insurance, but then , next yr...oyr insurance may hit $3K!!!! *faint faint faint*)
anyway,..ERGGHh..no car leh...damn shag..lugging around the bb, and the super slow coach maid..went to ICA to collect passport..wah lao!!.. 247 pple ahead of me!! @@##**#@...sigh...nevermind lor...then while waiting (estimated to wait 1 -1.5 hrs) ..i went to harbourfront gymboree..

Gymboree
Nice place..quite big..but if got 30 bbs and mummies..then a big tight..but since some mummies cannot confirm, we may only get 20 plus ..so still ok.

they said they will reserve the date for us 1 aug. i will make deposit payment once everyone here knows about it and is ok with it..cuz deposit non refundable leh..

they changed the timings..from 4-7pm to 5pm- 7pm..
intially she said play/lesson time is 1 hr..and snack time is half hr...and after that (after that 1.5 hr, will charge $26 per hour hr!) but i said we have a big group..so can we utilise the full 2 hrs without paying extra..so she say ok..if we want to go beyond 7pm, its $26 per half hour..

As for food, she say we can bring snack, pizza, soft drinks..but no hot beverages n hot soup..

goodies bags..it is inclusive in the package ($370 for first 10 bbs, and $15 for extra kiddo)
if we want to add somemore stuff to goodie bag, can bring give them and they will pack..(in the goodie bag..got a $40 free pass and something else..cannot rem liao..:p)

also give balloon to each kiddo..

as for instructor, they have 2 ...cuz the lesson/play need to have a parent together with bb also..so she said 2 is enuff..n if there are toddlers, we must tell them how many in advanced and they will have a separate program for them..

they will do up decoration and stuff..and i saw there was a staff room there..so breastfeeding mummies i think can use that room..

the outside space is very big also (i mean the space outside gymoree) so we can all park our strollers or hubbies outside..

as for cake..they can do for us if we want..$40 for a kg...but they said we could also order cupcakes on our own and put each bbs name on one cupcake...so every bb will one unique one lor..

(but some mummies may not want that cuz pantang to celebrate bday after real bday or some other reason..)..i thought this was a good idea ..but will see what u mummies feel

we can also request for our (or our bbs) fav songs..
nice hor..
..so if u mummies or bbs have a fav...let me know..i will collate and pass to them..

ok..so thats for gymboree..

after gymboree (now my sad story again..sigh)
took a cab and rushed back to ICA...alamak..over shot my number liao....hmm..but lucky ..heng..can jump q again..so i got my passport in 10 mins..phew..then hopped back into cab..n headed home...drama day...
at home..just scolded my maid also..sigh..she so super blur everytime we go out...i have to repeat my instructions 3 times then she understand..*faint*..anyway..scolded her to vent my frustration..me very bad hor...:p..now kaer sleeping..but waking up soon liao..hmm..drama drama...

hi rona,

i think i've a very determined baby.. i tried to give him pacifier instead if its less than 5 hours after his last feed, hoping that he will go back to sleep.. but he will spit it out after a while and scream.. i had to repeat the "spit pacifier -> scream -> stuff pacifier" thingy several time before i gave up and give him some milk (abt 100ml) then he will go back to sleep for abt 4 hrs... after which he will repeat the same thing again haha.. *super panda eyes now*

Melmal12
on the left top corner, click on EDIT PROFILE, then u log in.. it will bring to ur profil page, then u scrol down to preference and u see below... uncheck following then save PROFILE CHANGES
2269923.jpg

Apple puree
Can I check with mummies, when you make apple puree (or whichever other fruits), just feed pure or must mix with water?

Krex I was force to introduce lumps when my blender went 'kaput'. Can introduce soft lumps even when they don't have teeth so long as they have good head control and can sit up. My HV said that their jaws are strong enough to mash the food. I was also sacred about the choking so I gave tiny pieces first and slowly graduated to finger size. I was told to start with bananas as they are soft and reduce hazards of choking.

Mummies whose babies are having sleep problems: found this baby sleep fairy website. Might be worth seeking some help?

hi ladies!
just came bk from jobsdb exhibition, super long q leh. =(
no time to read all posts, maybe just too tired after a whole day of q bah.

thx all mommies, i like the very 1st photo the most also.
u gals managed to book a slot for walk in yet?

ruixuan
how? financial controller approved u to go photoshoot walk-in liao bo? =)

celyn
hope yu ze is ok now.

shint
think ur maid got lotsa problem, better change ya?

yln
pai seh leh, u gotta rush just to help us arrange the bb bash.
thx very much.

sam
at least those employers still call u up to nego sal, my application like sent to no where 1.
even in the line that i had been working for past 13yrs, i lower the sal and stated negotiable also no employer call back leh.
i'm still wondering is it my hotmail got problem sending out attachment. =P

Snow74,

What line are you in? Me in Finance line. You dunno how sian it is to hagger for $100, $200 before you even go for interview :p

Sylvia
Which line are u in? sooo shiok!
btw when will u be flying? if ur kohls loots arrive, how ar? Ur hb will stay put in s'pore?

Yuuri
No need to mix wif water. Once u grate the apple, there'll be some apple juice too.
Like wat Twin Stars taught me, after bb has finished the puree, pour some drinking water into the same feeding dish and feed the bb water from there. My ger loves it!!

hisstory
i went home emptyhanded cos wanted to go taka to get all the stuffs cos we have $1k vouchers but gg wants to sleep at 7:30pm n got cranky in the car seat. i had to carry her to sleep. went back home n wipe her body n gave milk n she doesn;t wanna sleep liao n end up "high" n laughing away as if on laughing gas. think she is the type tat after her bed time, wen too tired she laughs alot type n become hyper. i have friends tt r like tt. OMG.....i'll really b a panda bear liao

slyvia
she has a comical face
everyone can carry her n she has a funny bone. she is like a clown tat entertains us. hubby likes la but i;m the one tt kena drained out.hee.i posted a pic of her b4 but i dunno how to do so pic is very small n hard to see. i keep trying to rec her laughter but didn;t manage to cos she is cam shy
yesterday we gave her a coke can n she reach out both hands to it in "WORSHIP" in "arrrrr" very loudly. it;s hilarious. hubby say tt;s evreyone;s reaction to coke. haha

ling
today no vomit liao. see la, make me waste $

ceyln
i was shocked. think it;s in her subconscious mind!

sam
me in IT, a very niche area....ha ha....
but at least they get back to u, i'm still here wondering what happen to my applications lor.

YLN
Oh dear..today is not ur day leh!
suggest u go guan yin temple to bai bai..

Sam
Huh? muz negotiate until so detailed before going for interview?
i suspect this company got tight budget and ur expectations overshot liao so agency is asking if u cld lower ur expectations before they arrange interview, cos companies dun like to waste time interviewing candidates who cannot meet their criteria. Datz why companies engage agencies mah..to do first round of screening &amp; sounding out of candidates first.
I was a recruiter before - the actual salary negotiation will oni be done after all the interviews are over. datz when the line managers &amp; hr are able to assess how much the candidate is worth! ;)

Snow74,
Think your salary v niche aso unlike mine. Tats why mine got reply :p

ReiRei,
Thanks arh. This agency actually can ask me exact bonus I got this year. Siao lor, I already give gauge liao. Me abit turned off at this post liao, haben interview come &amp; hagger over salary. Not keen to enter MAO coy.

reirei
now no more like that leh.
some will call up to tell u they only offer that much, then ask u ai mai. =P
if u agree, then they interview u.

sam
think i stated too low, so they dun dare to take me...ha ha....they might be wondering what happen to this person. =D
but they not employing engr leh, they employing entry level nia.

think cos all co need finance ppl, that is why u should have no problem 1 lah. =)

reirei,

nt so soon lah. early June, so will be here to collect the items.

v stressful job leh.... but free time... I go travel lah. Hahaha!!

good for ppl like me with sharp backside.