(2008/08) Aug 2008

happie,
is she teething? or intake drop cos of she start solid? i think it should be fine since she is still active as before.

little twin stars,
poor gg. sayang her.

SAHM meet up
any moms up for a meet up next week??? pls state ur preference.

day: tues/fri
time: mid to late afternoon - TBC
place: indoor/outdoor - TBC

interested:
1. timminbuzz (tues/fri: indoor/outdoor)
2. fitbaby (tues/fri: indoor/outdoor)
3. catherine (tues: indoor/outdoor)
4. nini (tues/fri: indoor/outdoo)
5. happie (tues/fri: indoor/outdoor)
6. Sylvia ( fri: indoor/outdoor, tues will join after my appt)

happie,

fm what my PD advised is that baby intake will reduce and they will change to just 3 meal system, so their weight n height will slow down in growing too.

so is normal.

or it can be teething.

SAHM meet up
Hehehhe... missed the last one so dont want to miss again this time....

interested:
7. Linx (actually wanna say Fri :p but understand Bernice got class so tue/Fri; Indoor/Outdoor )

Happ
is it cos of starting solid ? If her solid intake a lot mayb may affect the milk intake

fitbaby
Gee hope Trudy ok... Good gal uh for not crying long time and enjoyed the ice cube :p

<font color="aa00aa">brie,</font>

CAPELLE

how to close with one hand.

use one hand push the button, while pull upwards, once u see the pram being lifted up, push down. will close.

For the wheels, i will push forward to align them before closing.

need some practice to master it nicely.

Hi Sylvia

Hubby, Trudy n I went to Kinokuniya and damaged done $98.62

But very happy caused managed to find my all time favourite: 'We're going on Bear Hunt', 2 books of Follow the trail pop ups (Who borrowed Grandma's Scarf? n Who ate my cookie?) and the very funny fish

Sure! Let me know when you wanna go. Maybe we can have a cuppa there. Love the ice blended: black forest (coffe club)

ling
How is Nandini? Are you going to seek a second opinion?

Aurora

Sorry, I browsed too fast n misunderstood. Was it only on one diaper? How is Reagan now? You may want to call his PD. Take care

hi mummies a little update. yesterday I went to PD for Michan 3rd injection.
at exactly 7 tmhs old:
weight: 10.1kg
length:71cm

her appetite has been not so good recently. she doesnt want to eat her semi solid. but milk intake is normal.
Pd said its normal, she'll slow down a little bit.

Nini: poor Braiden . is he ok now? you know Misaki also fell down from bed yesterday. I was in toilet suddenly heard her crying really loud. I knew she must had fallen already. sigh.

Samantha: michan also likes to drop thing and expect us to pick it up. read it somewhere that's how babies learn cause and effect. or something like that.

Stardiva: poor gg. hope she recovers soon. u also must take care..

SAHM meet up

interested:
7. Linx (actually wanna say Fri :p but understand Bernice got class so tue/Fri; Indoor/Outdoor )
8.hashisan (can only join if its 1-3pm only when my #1 goes to school)

Hi YLN..I'm also a aug mummy,can add us to the party too? Many thanks ahead for organising!

Re : Gymboree Gym Gathering
1)YLN (any weekend also can)
2)snow74 (prefer Aug, any weekend except 8 Aug)
3)Linx
4)Valnsw
5)Sylvia
6)fitbaby
7)celynlee (any weekends)
8)dongle (any weekend except 18-19 july)
9)aurora (anyweek except 25 July)
10)wendy
11)catherine (tentative - depends on final date)
12)M2B (ok if Sat, thanks!)
13)april
14)Megan
15) krex78 (tentative)
16) Hui Chin (tentative)
17) balugu (tentative)
18) Jen (prefer Sun except 23 Aug)
19) Vern (any weekend except 8 Aug)
20) Happy mummy (weekends)
21) cocomo (weekends)
22) missysz (tentatively depending on final date)
23) interrace (tentative)
24) Tree (tentatively depending on final date)
25) Hashisan
26) babyemma(anyweek except 8 Aug)
27) twinstars (anyweek except 25 July)
28) mousse (prefer Sat)
29) melmal12
30) msapple (tentatively depending on final date)
31) fairybees

fitbaby
Count me in on the book hunting.. me oso think need to give more reading 4 bb

and yes, I'm going 2 find second advise actually..

Aurora
how is Reagan ? does he show any discomfort ? Me kia su mummy lor.. everything better check :p that's y ended up in this kind of situation now..

SZtroller survery, I'll join but tomorrow uh ..
today bit tired oredi...
Good nite mummies, have a pleasant n good rest

Thanks mummies,
i feel much better after seeing yr posts. Guess i m paranoid.

celyn, sylvia,
I also thought she was teethin at first but after waiting for 1 wk, still no new tooth in sight. That's y i was worried. But after seeing her milk intake drop for 2 days, i gave her 2 meals of solid a day instead n she is oki with it. mayb she tryin to tell mi somethin.

ling ling,
Dun think its her solid intake coz i was givin her 1 meal a day only n all the while her milk intake is the same. Until she had her jab last fri n everythin changed. But lucky she is still active n naughty. haha.

had to pump late today cos went out 4 dinner with ILs and dinner ended ard 10 plus, sigh.

to cheer myself up (and all those mommies who are still up), here's a pic of my bb being tekan-ed by his parents :p

2227743.jpg

celyn,

went 2 philips 2day and told them to check my pump serial no. as i didn't have my receipt. the guy managed to give me a 2-yr warranty based on apr 2008...i think i gained 1 extra yr cos int'l warranty supposed to be 1 yr only but this warranty expires in apr 2010, heehee. anw, the guy wanted to give me a new motor but cldn't find one cos even the pump was OOS in the showroom...so suay! end up i have to go back again next sat to collect. but generally, i'm happy they agreed to gimme a new motor

morning mummies.

krex78,
good leh. heheh... you got another new pump. happy right. next week when you go, you might want to buy a power adapter then you can just plug direct and no need to use conversion power.

jonas must be wondering what are you doing to him? heheh... he sleeps like that? so covered up? in air con room or not? i can never dress yu ze like that to sleep. he is always in singlet and diaper only with fan on in his room, on days that is super hot he will sleep with air con in his singlet and diaper too.

morning mommies!! i'm always so happy to come here. ^^

hisstory,
ya, 30% of my frens are teachers! i almost become one but stepped out just in time after a stint. hehe..

i know what you mean. not easy running errands with a bb in hand, what's more a crying bb for me at times. my #2 very demanding!

tks for your concern.
better now. trying not to have my MRI scan or anymore operation so sticking to acupuncture every week and hope it works. right now, i just cannot sit long without pain in my right leg and hip.

oh, 6 AA batteries. ha, i only do this when i do not have a choice. especially so when i'm on the move. i also don want to but meetings are always set in just at my pump times so gotta pump while travelling. sad thing now is my ss has dipped at least 30% for a while. sigh.. think have to use my fbm liao.

do you intend to pump when back to school? who'll look after your Ashley when you go back to work? can i ask - are you teaching in pri or sec sch? ^^

you give Ashley cereal after milk feed? the infantcare gives milk about an hour after cereal at lunch.

fitbaby,
funny when you said Trudy licked the ice when you tried to reduce the swelling. must be a heartache yet funny sight for you. =) is she ok now?

sorry for missing any post but why are you hunting for pop up books? at bookstores?

hashisan,
wow, Michan's growing well and tall! ^^

actually i'm glad to hear that it's normal for milk intake to go down cos i also thot that Anna is drinking less.

krex,
hehe.. jonah is so cute in the, is it a basket??

celyn,
my Anna also dressed in long-sleeved romper every night (cos we sleep in air-con room and i know not very good but Anna does not like the heat and sweat) and in school.
actually it's good that bbs sleep in room with only fan, unless got haze..

Re SAHM Meet Up,
urghhh... wish i can take leave and go but wrong period. so busy at work..

Guess wat?? I'm leaving for the zoo in 30min time.. yes... again. haha..

mummygiraffe,
zoo again. heheh.... have fun.

yu ze seldom gets to sleep in air con room cos his cheapo daddy don't want to waste electricity. also cos if yu ze sleeps in air con room, i also want to on air con in my room. hehe.... hubby can't take cold. he can't even take it when i on fan in my room. but i don't care, i still on fan every night.

<font color="0000ff">Gymboree Gym Gathering</font>
1)YLN (any weekend also can)
2)snow74 (prefer Aug, any weekend except 8 Aug)
3)Linx
4)Valnsw
5)Sylvia
6)fitbaby
7)celynlee (any weekends)
8)dongle (any weekend except 18-19 july)
9)aurora (anyweek except 25 July)
10)wendy
11)catherine (tentative - depends on final date)
12)M2B (ok if Sat, thanks!)
13)april
14)Megan
15) krex78 (tentative)
16) Hui Chin (tentative)
17) balugu (tentative)
18) Jen (prefer Sun except 23 Aug)
19) Vern (any weekend except 8 Aug)
20) Happy mummy (weekends)
21) cocomo (weekends)
22) missysz (tentatively depending on final date)
23) interrace (tentative)
24) Tree (tentatively depending on final date)
25) Hashisan
26) babyemma(anyweek except 8 Aug)
27) twinstars (anyweek except 25 July)
28) mousse (prefer Sat)
29) melmal12
30) msapple (tentatively depending on final date)
31) fairybees

hi fairybees
welcome..of cuz u can join..

went for the dpfotostudio package...last fri...good service...fotos okie lah...think worth it for babies cos he say..babies most natural..older kids when asked to smile sometimes cannot be natural.. tried to upload the foto..but cant..sigh

anyway...take care mummies too cos alot of bugs going around...

megan,
i want to see. going to bring yu ze on 20 march afternoon. 3 days after his jab, hopefully he will not be cranky.

megan,
quick quick upload then we can see the fotos leh ;)

Me trying to make sweet potatoe for Kai today ... after delaying for so long. Tot wait for maid to come back then start cos so busy but now she is not coming back liaoz ... cos of her id, checking criminal records, etc ... will take another 1.5 months .. i cannot wait for her liao.

After all these waiting ... in vain. Gotta start to look for new maid ... damn sianz!

Water
How much water are you mommies giving to your babies?
Those who are almost or TBF babies?

Milk
Babies milk intake reduces by now?
Kai is still drinking 200ml-220ml per feed, every 3-4 hourly.
Haven't really started on solid, only 1 cereal per day and now starting on sweet potatoe today.

if i start sweet potatoe means i dun give cereal? how many times per day ah? once is it?

Milk intake :
Adel is feeding on 180 ml - 2.5 hours to 3 hours. doesn't decrease at all. I intend to give him once cereal and one more time vege. Dunno whether correct.

Parents as caretakers:
Sigh... very headache now. Am very torn between where to put Adel when my parents come back. According to my bro who is with my parents in the States now, my father feels quite suffocated because taking care of Adel the whole day means he cant do his own things, like rest, learning computer, reading etc. But I can't be back any earlier than 5 pm on most days as teaching now is a whole day job. When they decided to take care, I tot that they would be like most of my colleagues' parents, be committed and just full time take care of the kid. But my parents are very mobile and still enjoy their freedom alot, like this time, went to USA even though not my school holiday and expect me to find other alternatives. This cannot do rite?

Right now i see adel can adapt to infant care quite well, and most imptly, I just have to make sure i take him back by 7, so I still have some space to do my own stuff before fetching him. But my dad thinks I am taking away his rights to take care of Adel. I am so torn leh,as much as I want to, I can't accomodate to their desire for freedom , to go holiday as and when they like. But I also cannot stop them. And I know they have to rest. But if I take adel back straight after work, it means I will be working almost 24 hours a day. Sigh... this is really tough. how to make everyone happy?

And do you guys leave kids with the caretaker just to have some alone time? I do that once a wekk and now realised that my parents are very unhappy about it as they feel we are enjoying and throwing the kid with them. If everyone so unhappy, might as well pay for others to take care. Is it too much to ask them to sacriface their time during monday to fri of the school term? School hols and weekends i take care.

Sigh... i dunno how i feel lah... maybe just disappointed cause I tot I could rely on them. But they also not wrong to want to enjoy. dunno whether talking about it will lead to a fight or not? Triple sighs....

interested:
1) timminbuzz (tues/fri; indoor/outdoor)
2) happy mummy (if Friday late afternoon as I finish school only at about 3 pm ; prefer indoor cause weather super hot ! )

sorry pasted the wrong one

interested:
8.hashisan (can only join if its 1-3pm only when my #1 goes to school)
9) Happy mummy (Friday late afternoon)

Happy mummy,

Actually the main issue lies with what your dad wants. Taking care of bb not like working, can take leave whenever you want. From the looks of it, your folks like not very committed to taking care of Adel. If its the case, best leave it with infant care.

My mom is taking care of my gal. Yes, I do have alone time with my hubby once a week &amp; very luckily I still can do my OT, meet up with gfs for dinner. So thankfully to my mom...

anyone has any opinions on transfer maids? gotta get one, gonna start work soon. should i go for new or transfer? i thot at least transfer i can see b4 i hire her. new one cannot see at all. but then again..ppl say transfer one got problems?? how leh?

im also goin to buy play yard..any one got the valco veebee? good buy? any advice?

gayle,
not all transfer maids are problem cases. sometimes the problem is in the meeting of expectations from the employers too. i prefer transfer cos i can interview and see the maid personally. dont really trust biodata. you going back to help in your family biz ? or new job ?

happy mummy,
glad to know that adel is adapting well in infant care.

i'm not sure if this can be done. continue to put adel in infant care and if your parents want to look after him on certain day. maybe they can pick him up from infant care directly but you need to tell infant care about it. not sure if can do the other way around or not. which is they care for adel in the morning then put adel back in infant care in the afternoon.

i do yu ze at babysitter's place when i take leave so that i can have some 'me' time.

happy mummy
great that adel's coping well in infant care! he's a very adaptable boy!

i guess maybe ur parents also feel torn between wanting to take care of adel and "losing" their freedom. it might be a big transition period for them too. i know my mum felt quite "tied down" in the beginning when she had to take care of my nephews. but she felt much better after getting the hang of things and after my nephews started going to school...she had more time on her hands.

i do agree that that celyn has a good idea.

gayle, I juz bought the playyard fr the brand haemin. bought 2 sets in total 8 panels but too much onli need 6. U keen in taking up the extra 2 panels?

Wow! this thread is moving so fast... So many post to read.

Here's the update for NorthEast Gathering.

<font color="ff0000">:)**** NORTHEAST GATHERING @ 10 Apr 2009 (Its a Good Friday Public Holiday) ****
(Location at Compassvale Road (Opp. CompassPoint) approx. 5 mins walk):)</font>

<font color="ff6000">Shall we make it in the afternoon starts about 1400Hrs onwards??

1) April, Denzel and Hubby
2) Mulberry and bb Jasmine
3) Vern and Izzy (Bringing Cupcakes)
4) Reirei and bb Charlotte
5) Happy mummy, hubby and Adel
6) Ling Ling and bb Nandini
7) Celynlee and yu ze
8) Roiv (Ivey), Allivier and Xavier
9) Jen, Hb, Phil &amp; Jean
10) Shint, hubby/maid, bb Kai and #1
11) Shay and bb (KIV)
12) Nini &amp; Braiden (KIV)
13) Hui Chin &amp; BB Falisha (KIV)</font>

<font color="119911">Anyone need muslim meals??? So I can do some planing.</font>

<font color="0000ff">I will prepare some food. If anyone wants to bring food items you are welcome too</font>

<font color="aa00aa">I have some request for a change of date to 11 Apr 2009 which is Saturday.</font>

Any mummies who needs to change let me know yah. We will choose base on the preferred date.

Cos I will be on overseas trip from 06-09 Apr and if there's a change of dates then I wouldn't have to rush my work and come back on 09 Apr. But if we are fix on this date. Then let it be. No worries

April
I'm fine with the dates... but I do think since it's public hol, friday mite b better so other mommies will have more family time on the weekend..
Just some tot though

Food
I eat everything :p that's y having problem to loose weight heheheh

Stroller Survey

Nick: catherine
Pram: Orbit Baby
Full recline/partial : partial
One hand operate : No
Pram Weight: abt 12kg

Nick: krex78
Pram: maclaren quest
One hand operate : never tried
Pram Weight: <7kg

Nick: Sylvia
Pram: Capelle
Full recline/partial : full
One hand operate : yes
Pram Weight: abt 7kg

Nick: timminbuzz
Pram: combi miracle turn
Full recline/partial : full
One hand operate : yes
Pram Weight: < 5kg

Nick: Hui Chin
Pram: Maclaren Quest Sport
One hand operate : One hand &amp; leg la. Haha
Pram Weight: 5.5kg

Nick: strawberry
Pram: Maclaren Techno XLR
Full recline/partial : Full
One hand operate : Nope
Pram Weight: 7kg

Nick: interrace
Pram: Peg Prego Piko P3
One hand operate : Yes
Pram Weight: 7kg

Nick: NiNi
Pram: Combi Lightweight
One hand operate : Yes
Pram Weight: 4.2kg

Nick: m2b
Pram: Maclaren Quest
Full recline/partial : Partial
One hand operate : One hand &amp; leg =P
Pram Weight: Dun know leh

Nick: Medusa
Pram: Maclaren Techno XT
One hand operate : One hand &amp; leg
Pram Weight: About 8kg

Nick: babyemma
Pram: Bugaboo cameleon and Mclaren Quest
Full recline/partial: Bugaboo full/Quest partial
One hand operate: Bugaboo no/ Quest one hand one leg
Pram weight: Bugaboo 14 kg/ Quest <7kg

Nick: snow74
Pram: Maclaren Techno Classic / Capelle
One hand operate : suppose to be =P
Pram Weight: About 8kg / capelle i not sure

Nick: giraffe
Pram: Graco Citi Stroller (previously Graco "giant"..haha)
Full recline/partial : Full, almost
One hand operate : yup, and bit of one leg.
Pram Weight: About 3.8kg

Nick: fitbaby
Pram: Maclaren Techno XT
One hand operate : One hand &amp; leg
Pram Weight: About 8kg

Nick : Happie
Pram: Bugaboo bee
One hand operate : I think it can't. Not sure
Pram weight : 9kg

Nick : April
Pram: Mothercare Vesta
Full recline/Partial : Full
One hand operate : No
Pram weight : 10.2Kg (Too heavy can't handle if alone and I only use twice. Think better sel off and buy a lighter one

Hi Lingling and Celyn, thanks for both your reply.

I guess we will just wait for others to reply as well. I am ok with dates since I started with this date. I guess I might ask my mama to cook some food. We'll see how the response first. If you want to cook something and bring along I am also fine.

However, I dun have much toys to entertain the kids. Cos Denzel is my first son and with no maid around. My place is just a simple home.

happy mummy
I'm actually facing a similar problem...my pil, both retired, wanted to take care of my boy. Then suddenly feel tired and all and actually went to search for infantcare for us and pushed us to go and sign up! I felt so disappointed that my son's grandparents are deserting him, but I guess no choice lah. My parents are both working, if not they'll be willing to take care of him.

giraffe,

yup, that was a basket.

celyn,

u meant a spare adapter? i'm ok with mine although i need to use a converter, and since i have the ameda at home, i only end up bringing cooler bag + ice pack + bots to work everyday. so much lighter than before, heehee. i tried using the avent petal massager on my ameda and it's not so painful now.

i only dress jonah up like that on weekends when he sleeps on our bed in aircon room. he gets to sleep in with us (provided he's willing to sleep till 10 or 11am!). on weekdays he sleeps in his own room with fan and will wear a thin romper to bed. we still wrap him up in a thin blanket coz' scared he might feel cold at night. he does sweat a lot though. even in aircon room, he will perspire at the head area and his head cloth will get soaked with his perspiration. dunno how he does it!

yuuri, happy mum,
my mum is helping me to take care of cayla on weekdays &amp; i have a maid to do housework &amp; help out when need be... my mum also stay at my house on weekdays so that she dont need to travel to &amp; fro... sometimes when we go home late or go out after work, she is ok too... sometimes when we take leave, she will ask 2 of us to go out &amp; she take care of cayla...

maybe you would like to ask your parents if you engage a maid to help them, would they manage better? plus you would have more time for your babies when you bring them back home... just a suggestion cos my mum told me long ago that no maid she cannot cope wor..

dongle
My pil have a part-time maid so they don't do housework either. We bring baby there and back so they don't have to do a thing. Even baby's feeding bottle they won't wash, we will bring home to wash. The only problem is that my fil insist my mil has to cook, so probably she's tired from taking care of baby and having to cook. What infuriated me was when my hb offered to pay them to take care of baby, they didn't decline. I dunno, maybe I'm living in a fantasy world where grandparents love their grandkids enough to want to be with them with no money involved...

I really wish my mum will quit her job cos I know she will take care of my son and won't complain or ask for money.

Yuuri, but i do give my mum abit of money to take care of Jac. Is more like token of appreciation. So Kes is going to infant care?

happy,

maybe u can talk to your parents abt it. better that way so won't lead to further misunderstandings.

yuuri,

maybe it's better to put your kid in infant care then. at least u know he's taken care of by professionals, and u dun have to listen to your in laws grumble all the time from being tired of taking care of your bb.

Good morning mummies

sigh...yestd , kaer woke up 2 times...
so tiring...i duno if its the weather or its her new pattern..very shag to keep waking up..n when we put her to sleep between us, she was keeping me the whole time...sigh..so totally lack of sleep man..n its only the beginning of the week!

morning mummies

krex78,
i see. yu ze also like that, sweat a lot. that's why even in air con room, i also dress him in his usual singlet/top and diaper only. hubby will cover him with blanket but its useless cos he will kick it away. hehehe.....

yuuri,
sometime i prefer to pay $$ to get things done then to rely on family. depending on family is like 换钱找罪受. knowing my mum, if i get her to look after yu ze, i will definitely need to pay her to do it. it won't come free. even though i give them allowance every month, i will still need to give her more $$ just to look after yu ze. in this case, i rather spend the $$ for someone else to do the job for me.

Good Morning Mommies...beginning of a new week...

Yuuri,
Same like Rata, I do give my parents $ for taking care of my gals too...plus we are staying there on weekdays so also to cover lodging and food...heehee

YLN,
Hope Kaer sleep through soon...understd how tiring it is to have disturbed sleep.

Rata
Yup he's gonna go next month. On top of their normal allowance, we already give them extra money to cover all their meals and petrol (even though they don't bring baby out)and more, and then my hb still offer to give them even more and they lion mouth.

Krex,
Yup I think I rather pay money to professionals than to 'family'.

Celyn,
Didn't use to think like that, but yeah now I agree with you.

M2B,
But we already give them extra money...and now is offering extra money on top of the extra money...and they don't even cook or buy anything for baby...that's why my boy haven't even started on porridge yet! haha

Snow,
I never take any pic of my hairstyle leh…can meet up 1 day for kopi lah…Vivo very convenient for me…just there yday with the kids for breakfast and some shopping.

Valnsw,
Huh, only 4 mommies now ah?! Then gotta wait and see how then…I bought that biscuits for Mae too but I bought from Taka as we were there on Sat and used voucher to buy some other stuff too…

Msapple,
I love that pumpkin and spinach snacks too! My #1 love it too even though she now so big liao…hahaha

Nini,
Hope Braiden is ok…I read before that if fall, just have to monitor any vomiting, fever etc for 24hrs and if no, then should be ok already.

Hisstory &amp; Snow,
Haha, guess I’m quite used to it so wun ask hb “Can dun go or not?”…at most I asked “Can come back earlier or not?”…hahaha…I only cried the 1st time he left for more than 2 weeks when we just started off…now no more liao but this time quite long so miss him a lot lor…

Aurora,
Monitor and if the situation persists, then good to see a PD to be safe…hope all is well.

Celyn,
I let Mae sleeps covered up although with fan only too coz according to Chinese Physician, it is good to sleep with feet covered (with socks) at night coz if not the “han qi” will cause sickness…

Fitbaby,
My #1 loves the We are going on a Bear Hunt book! She was taught in school a few years back and then every time we go library, she wana borrow that! Hahaha

Yuuri,
1 of my friend also facing such problem from her MIL who kept asking for more $...if long-term, I will prefer infant care since they already expressed that they dun wana take care already.

Happy mummy,
Celyn has a good idea…infant care and half day grandparents’ care?