(2008/08) Aug 2008

Briebaby
Errr...keep practising? I make sure can close and open well with 2 hands already then practise with 1 hand?

hisstory
Ashley so cute!

managed to connect to wireless at office, company disable the internet. argh

YLN,
you mean you put fish and meat into the porridge for a meal? both fish and meat got protein, so just give either fish / meat for a meal is enough actually. If you already put fish i think you dun have to put ikan bilis liao. Ikan bilis is high in calcium but is salty. so got good got bad. But i think think is that calcium you can alway get from other source/food. But if use to cook porridge it will be tasty.

krex78,
yaya u got to wash it clean. Blender cannot use to grind hard thing like rice leh. Both ikan bilis and rice or dry food, got to use grinder instead (those 2 blade one). - 4 blade for blending. Munckin blender cannot use to grind dry food fyi.
Normal white rice can be given to bb. I choose jap rice cos it taste and smell nice. haha and it is soft esp when I start my #1 with rice (not porridge) it will be soft for them to chew.
I intro threadfin first, it is a fish good to start with. Cod fish will be after 1 year cos it is oil. And those high in mercury will be much later. And i intro to my #1 when she is 9 months i think. For my #2 i planning to start at 8 month since alot of source and dieticians said that after 8 month is safe to give.

tim,
i think is ok ba. Just that it will take long time to cook (fyi if u using slow cooker very waste electricity one) and also more troublesome that u everyday got to blend the porridge.

Mrs Teng, oic if she is still alert and active, think she will be ok.

hisstory,
from what I know it do have preservative and though it is natural salt content but is still to high for a tiny stomach i think. You may want to search for more information from other sources.
Oh yah that is the baby bite i am referring, but I heard sometime ago there is a news on this babybite i think about this being recall back. Not sure is it this cos that time i already stop my #1 that liao so nv follow the news. I may search for more info on that before i buy for my #2 this time.
Aiyo Ashley is super cute lor.

Mrs Teng,
Using the teabag is a good idea yay. I grind it cos is convenient, just one time effort then next time just need to scoop it and cook. I hated washing hehe. As I mentioned earlier I only start my girl with ikan bilis when she turn 2 years old, so she can manage it. Some other day where i no time to grind i just wash clean it and as much salt as i can, put it in a concealed sieve ( not sure u know what it is) and put it in the water to boil. The ikan bilis sometime my #1 will take a few to bite. hehe

Hisstory,
Your Ashley is so so pretty. Should bring her to join baby contest and join Roiv in the xing1ma1 club.

kymkym,
I checked out the website..the recipes using oil and butter for 6-7mths old baby - i dont think this is good as babies at this age do not need that extra fat from butter/oil as they are not mobile.

Re: Solid food
Waah, with all the interesting varieties and food prep, you mummies are really very hardworking!!! Guess I'm the laziest Aug mummy. Only feed my fish/pork porridge cos all i need to do is dump everything in slow cooker. Dont even bother with puree cos dont feed him meat. :p

hisstory
ashley looking more and more like u liao leh. =)

m2b
waiting to see ur new image...hee hee....

dun think too much abt hb, just come online and chat okie!?!?! =P
understand ur feeling, cos me always ask my hb "can dun fly anot?"....very bad hor?

Nick: catherine
Pram: Orbit Baby
Full recline/partial : partial
One hand operate : No
Pram Weight: abt 12kg

Nick: krex78
Pram: maclaren quest
One hand operate : never tried
Pram Weight: <7kg

Nick: Sylvia
Pram: Capelle
Full recline/partial : full
One hand operate : yes
Pram Weight: abt 7kg

Nick: timminbuzz
Pram: combi miracle turn
Pram Weight: < 5kg

Nick: Hui Chin
Pram: Maclaren Quest Sport
One hand operate : One hand &amp; leg la. Haha
Pram Weight: 5.5kg

Nick: strawberry
Pram: Maclaren Techno XLR
Full recline/partial : Full
One hand operate : Nope
Pram Weight: 7kg

Nick: interrace
Pram: Peg Prego Piko P3
One hand operate : Yes

Nick: NiNi
Pram: Combi Lightweight
Pram Weight: 4.2kg

Nick: m2b
Pram: Maclaren Quest
Full recline/partial : Partial
One hand operate : One hand &amp; leg =P
Pram Weight: Dun know leh

Nick: Medusa
Pram: Maclaren Techno XT
One hand operate : One hand &amp; leg
Pram Weight: About 8kg

Nick: babyemma
Pram: Bugaboo cameleon and Mclaren Quest
Full recline/partial: Bugaboo full/Quest partial
One hand operate: Bugaboo no/ Quest one hand one leg
Pram weight: Bugaboo 14 kg/ Quest <7kg

Nick: snow74
Pram: Maclaren Techno Classic / Capelle
One hand operate : suppose to be =P
Pram Weight: About 8kg / capelle i not sure

re: jap food.
few of the staff from ikoi left to start up the riverview one
my mom fren is one of the bosses thats why we know.

hisstory
cool jacket. i saw one from gap online similar but i missed it and no more le. so sad

re: nap
bernice today super tired i think. last nite she was very active and only slept at 11pm. but woke up same time. then just now on the way to kindermusik she slept in the car .. usu she nap awhile wake up go class. today she knocked out all the way.. i was sitting in tanglin mall waiting for her wake up. she got up at 4pm !! her class was 3-3.45pm. hahaha.

History

Yeah! Malaysia also considered long distance lor... So can't even go back my hb's hometown to visit.. Anyway, he also doesn't stay in his hometown during his early years, so he doesn't miss it that much.

My hb born in Brunei, raise in Penang, lived and studied in Kuwait, graduate in Australia and hahaha married in Singapore. Never even live in his hometown for more den a year.. which is Malacca..

Huichin,
Lazy mah. Cut small small then it get soft easily then save the trouble of doing puree. Heheh… I have given yu ze bread some time back liao. He loves it too. I give water after he finished his bread.

History,
She is so cute!!!!!

Catherine,
Hahah… you didn’t wake her up for class?

no la.. nvr wake her up.. cos so noisy at macdonalds she also sleep means she very tired le.. if i wake her up she may be cranky in class also

brie
wah shiok eh! 2.5hr!!! ethan NEVER ever took such a long nap. today...all 45min! so shiong sia. good lah...u got some ME time. hee...

msapple
no choice. got to use slow cooker. cos my boy is super active and it's hard to watch him, the cat &amp; fire! and my brain is very nua nowadays, always forget i got something on the stove! better use more electricity than burn down the hse. haha...

today...he didn't like his porridge as much. tink i made it too gooey. *oopsie* still cook-in-training. heehee

SAHM meet up
any moms up for a meet up next week??? pls state ur preference.

day: tues/fri
time: mid to late afternoon - TBC
place: indoor/outdoor - TBC

interested:
timminbuzz (tues/fri; indoor/outdoor}

maid just left today
wah liao..today i super tired....first time i cooked dinner without a maid and with a baby....luckily hubby did the washing up.

shudder when i look at the laundry Sighhhhh no more towels liao..i better go and wash!

oh my god...suddenly realised i have laundry hanging outside....got to go take them down now liao...arrrgh

really become housewife liao......damn stressed my house got five toilets....got garden also alot of flowers and plants....hiyah!

<font color="ff6000">celyn / krex</font>
Which Pigeon biscuits are u talking abt?

Is this the one? http://www.pigeonbaby.info/product.php?pr_id=223

I got it at John Little today at 20% off, so is 20% off $4.90/box.

RE: John Little sale
Today I got one box of Pigeon biscuits from John Little. It's some veg biscuits (in doughnut shape) at 20% off since JL having that for members. Not everything is 20% off but the Pigeon snacks and biscuit are. But only hv seafood flavor snack.

<font color="ff6000">M2B / reirei</font>
So far I think only 4 people interested in the Sean Lau one according to the BP organiser. So hor, gotta wait liao.. then only valid til May 2009.

<font color="ff6000">hisstory</font>
Ashley looks so cute in her winterwear! I also cannot wait for Chevelle to wear hers... Hoping end of yr we can go somewhere cold ... hehe

msapple,

hehe so those are nicer? I order the pumpkin one I think, from the BP.

JL Marina Sq only had the seafood crackers.

Aiyah..this afternoon was trying to put Braiden to nap, but he keep crying so i jus leave him on my bed awhile to wash his pacifier. When i reach back my door step, he was already at the verge of falling down.. Just missed by ONE second to catch hold of him &amp; he fell with a loud thud! Fell on his back..
I scared he hurt his head cos behind got one pinish baluku. Sigh..
Put him to sleep around 8pm, he keep crying refused to sleep, sleep and while up cry again.. aiyoo.. wanted to let him CIO but end up i carry him n hug him then he sleep finally.

valnsw,
u will like it if you like to eat wan zai xiao man tou lor cos it taste abit like that one. My #1 loves it very much.

Nini,
hope braiden is fine and didnt really hurt. Just monitor him for one or two week. Mine fell from sofa, we usually place her on the part with very big space, dunno how she roll and roll down the sofa when she is 4 month (just afew sec, she fell when my maid when to kitchen wash pacifier) and she didnt cry at all. Weird! and my #1 fell from my in law bed (dont know why also cos i am working, so angry lor) when she is 4th month too. hai... luckily everything is fine

NiNi,
Sayang Braiden. Dun feel bad lah, I tend to give in to my ger whenever she goes for jab... Juz sayang him more tonite...

re:throwing things
My ger recently like to throw things out of her yao lan, be it pacifier or her toys. Then expect us to pick &amp; return to her. If not, she will bian zui &amp; cry... Any bb developed this habit too?

<font color="#CD3278">Mummies, thank u for the very kind words! We enjoyed laughing at her coz she seemed to like the jacket quite a bit &amp; she really looks so cute in it</font>

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
heheh, my pink &amp; brown combi hor?
I'm also like <font color="#CD3278">snow</font> sometimes ask him "Can dun go anot?" Everytime he goes, i rather he not say byebye.. Coz i sure cry one. *oops* So lousy hor?

<font color="#CD3278">strawberry</font>
u're so funny!! Too late liao, my ger taken oredi..

<font color="#CD3278">ms apple</font>
Agree! I also think the salt content abit high for ikan bilis..
Xiexie for your compliments.. Am enjoying her more everyday!

<font color="#CD3278">mousse</font>
My hb shares ur sentiments leh.. But ah, i very scared of the waiting &amp; the crowds at those competitions wor

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
I sometimes think so too.. heehee! Then i went to try MyHeritage.com's look-alike meter, it says samesame leh

<font color="#CD3278">MrsTeng</font>
Wow, ur hb's veryvery well-travelled
Your gers will turn 2 in no time &amp; then can travel a lot to make up for lost time?

<font color="#CD3278">Catherine</font>
U prepared the stuff for your trip oredi? Dunno whether u want to get a lip balm for bb Bernice anot, i searched pharmacies but dun those available dun seem suitable for bb.. So i got mine fr Mothercare

SO cute, the little one decided sleep was more impt! Mummy must be waiting anxiously!

<font color="#CD3278">val</font>
xiexie!! U've got winterwear for Chevelle oredi? Tt's gd forward planning! Going HK yah?

<font color="#CD3278">NiNi</font>
Aiyoh, poor Braiden.. Hope he sleeps well tonight *hugs* Mummy dun feel so bad k? Just monitor him closely

hisstory,
I told hb I wana go HK and bring bb along. Then he suggested we can go Macau too. Keeping fingers crossed that he means what he says!

The winter clothes were bought last yr alrdy, as those were planned for the US trip but it has been changed to South Africa, which I prob wouldn't want to bring bb to. haha

nini,
Oh dear, it must hv been a shock for u too to see Braiden falling. Sayang him.

msapple,
Hehe I quite like xiao man tou, so ya I guess I will like that... Waiting to get the snacks fr the BP. hehe

val,

when is the sale till? they only have seafood? i wanted to get the veg flavours. dunno whether safe to give seafood flavour now or not. if it's real seafood, then better to wait till much older right, coz' they tend to cause allergies?

krex,
I saw only the seafood flavor at Marina Sq JL.
Not sure abt other outlets of JL.

I realised Marina Sq reshuffled their baby section, seems like fewer stuff than before.

val,

oic. is the sale still on next mon? JL sale is good to stock up on items like GAIA coz' it's seldom on 20%. i find they have more variety when it comes to weaning (i was looking more at sippy cups, etc). but there are some things u can't find there but can find at robinsons raffles city also. haven't really been to other JLs so can't comment.

May I know how many times does ur baby poo?

Mine is on formula and for the past few days, he has been poo-ing 3-4 times a day. Just wondering is this normal?

ai yo.. i've been only able to catch up on my BP purchase enquiry.. only managed to log in here today. later still got to rush out for #1's class.
so much to catch up with and read, dunno how to rembr so much wonderful info from this thread. hehe..

krex,
no la, i work in tp but can make a trip to city hall during lunch time.

rona,
you got blocked ducts? managed to clear it? by pumping?

brie,
i also want to try this organic mother's milk. from vitakids.. gg to try at united sq today.

me me, my body gives out a certain smell when i take fenugreek. oh cant take milo ah? sharks, i've been taking milo kosong every morning! just switched to ovaltine with rice crisps cos no milk in it.

ruixuan,
you got your books? wow, your place hold party for children??

Mrs Teng,
hmm, agree that shouldn't try chinese herbs too soon cos we might not know how our bb system can take it. if cheril's growing, just not too fast, maybe she'll have a growth spurt soon? =) eh, i may have missed your reply but wat's pd's take on this?

hisstory,
wow, we have so many teachers/teacher-hb here! hehe.. now i have so many frens who are teachers. even at my work pl also got ex-teachers who just join us. so much to share about.
i know what you mean when we need mobility. i can't stay at home for too long too. like working but dint like the deadlines and stress. haha..

eh, i just use a nursing cover. and i use batteries for my ameda pump. so far ok lei.. even pump while sitting in car in malaysia or here in sin. hehe..

oh, you give lunch and dinner feeds. cereal? then does your milk ss drop accordingly?

Ashley looks so cute in her winter jacket! she looks like she's all ready for the trip with mummy and daddy!

happy mummy,
wow, DM! my hb is also a PE &amp; OE 'cher. always very busy with camps and meetings. ya lor, like some big biz man but only managing students. lol...

kymkym,
tks for the blog.

wow, now there's survey on stroller. hehe.. here's mine.

Nick: giraffe
Pram: Graco Citi Stroller (previously Graco "giant"..haha)
Full recline/partial : Full, almost
One hand operate : yup, and bit of one leg.
Pram Weight: About 3.8kg

Morning mummies! It's Saturday!

I need ur advice here.

Recently I noticed that when I change my boy's pampers, there's some reddish-brown patches on them.. near to the front part where the birdie is. At forst we thought it might be blood... then after some observation, dun seem to look like blood leh. Then my MIL say it's becos of the things I eat then transfer to bb while BF.. and even said it might be because i feed baby with carrots and it got passed out.. I was like huh??? Got such thing one meh? And worse thing is hubby believed her! Now i really dunno what to do... To bring him see a doc? Any mummies here experience the same thing? Any idea wat it might be? And i notice tt it doesn't occur every time and it's always with the Pampers Active...

<font color="#CD3278">Val</font>
Be sure to nag till ur hb gets sthg done abt ur trip to HK k? Keep showing him the airfare promos as the date draws closer.. heheh!
Think u're so going to enjoy HK when Chevelle can walk.. And maybe she might run after the Disney characters if u're heading to Disneyland

<font color="#CD3278">giraffe</font>
Think teachers make up the largest no. in the civil service! heheh

Coz a SAHM w/o the car, gotta wait till hb's ard then can run errands.. Think when working, after work's done, i can run to lots of places instead of cramming them to be completed over a weekend

Btw, how's ur back??

U're so steady, pump on the go! What batteries are used in our Ameda ah?
I still BF Ashley as per normal, but i sure dunno how much she takes. Then after her lunch &amp; dinner feeds, i give her cereal abt an hr later

<font color="#CD3278">aurora</font>
Oh dear.. U want to get a confirmation fr the PD? Or maybe before tt, use other diapers to see if it's really due to Pampers Active?
Hope little Reagan is not in any discomfort!

Hi Aurora

Trudy got it, too! but just reddish leh, no brown patch. She is using Pampers Active. I just applied 'drapolene' cream (about a week) n it dissappeared. I personally think it caused by always in diaper
You may want to let Reagan without diaper for half an hour, for example when nearly his bath-time. Well, hope it will dissappear soon

Nini
You must be very scared when Braiden get choked. Lucky he is alright
I tried Catherine's method to hold the biscuit but well, is not working for my little Trudy
caused she wants to hold it by herself.

SAHM meet up

interested:
1. timminbuzz (tues/fri: indoor/outdoor)
2. fitbaby (tues/fri: indoor/outdoor)

Stroller Survey

Nick: fitbaby

babyemma
Hanging there
Have you found a part time maid to help you out? If not, I can introduce you one. She is a student from Myanmar. Interested?

Mommies
I'm so tired since Trudy is able to crawl
and at the same time super clingy (separation anxiety). On friday morning, I let her crawl at the parque floor when she lost her balance n fell flat on her face. It hit her upper lip quite badly. It swelled up pretty bad, I used ice cube and hold it there for her n she busied licking the ice (very funny). Lucky it didn't effect her food/milk intake
Well, I guess its part n parcel of growing up. How far I can protect her? (although deep down here: 'sim thia')

SAHM meet up

interested:
3. catherine (tues: indoor/outdoor)

fitbaby,
sayang trudy. i know what you mean. yu ze fall flat twice on our ceremic tiles floor. sigh.... cos he got sweaty palms and feet, he had very high chance of falling flat cos its slippery for him. got to catch him and put him back to mat every time. now he is playing in the kitchen running after the bath container.

aurora,
the patches is on him or diaper? i'm also using pamper active baby but only at night. will get hubby to monitor and see have or not.

celyn
haa..haa.. yu ze is so cute running after the bath container
Does he like to tap...tap...on it? Trudy loves to tap on everything..box, pillow, my body, sofa...etc. that's the reason I signed her up for kindermusik. Who knows she is musically incline;P (I don't like to put her on our lousy play mat. It's quite rough n hinder her movement)

Mommies

Got to get ready now. We are planning to hunt for more pop up books. Chat with you guys again
Enjoy your weekend!

fitbaby,
yah, i won't call it tap, more of a bang. cos he can't hold the container so it will sort of run away from him and got sound. so he likes it. hubby say he also want to crawl into toilet. hehe....

SAHM meet up

interested:
4. nini (tues/fri: indoor/outdoo)

Hisstory,
Thanks... think will not use Pampers active first and see how. If the prob persist, i will bring him to the PD.. plus the 'evidence'. :p

Fitbaby,
Trudy has nappy rash from the pampers? Mine is not rashes, mine is some patches on the pampers itself.. no idea what it is. Oh dear.. hope Trudy is alright le.. Yah lor.. we mothers want to protect our babies.. but sometimes a knock here and there is necessary for them to learn how to take care of themselves. My friend who is a teacher once has a P1 boy who walked (not even running!), fell and fractured his arm.. cos he didn't know how to break his fall... jialat man

Celyn,
on the pampers itself.. tt's y MIL said it's passed out from his urine.. whatever red stuff or carrots i fed him. ==" got this kind of thing meh? Reagan oso has sweaty palms like Yu Ze! Aiyoh.. will it go away huh? Was thinking if he sweaty palms how to let him learn instrument next time?

aurora,
ok. will take note and see how. i don't think it can be pass out through urine loh. it should be through poo if not digested mah.

sweaty palm cannot learn instrument meh? i want him to take up violin leh.

SAHM meet up

interested:
4. nini (tues/fri: indoor/outdoo)
5. happie (tues/fri: indoor/outdoor)

Stroller Survey

Nick: fitbaby

Nick : Happie
Pram: Bugaboo bee
One hand operate : I think it can't. Not sure
Pram weight : 9kg

need yr advise, My ger's intake of milk has decreased for 1 wk. She used to drink 170ml per feed, n now its only 100-110ml. But she is still as active as before.
Is this normal?

hisstory
ashley looks so cute in her winter coat! so stylo

take more pics k....u;ll fall in love with the shopping in japan.......don;t think about practicality n price when u r there...hee
i bought alot frm disney tokyo...it;s worth to buy cos the things they sell is seasonal.

gg is sick

first constipation....now she caught a cold dunno frm where. started off snorting then cough then sneeze, now fever. she is taking a huge cocktail of meds in diff forms now....n i have alot of things to remember n think she spread her virus to me n hubby...hiaz

tom can;t go kid;s bday party...i;ve got so much things n activities n gatherings in store for this wkend n all have to cancel
tonight dunno if i shld let her sleep with me or get the maid to sleep in her rm...hehe