(2008/08) Aug 2008

<font color="ff6000">rona</font>
Abt the tuina, how much is the charge rate? I may consider going there in future since it's at Kembangan. Sometimes get stiff neck and last time I went to the sinseh that my hb went to. This uncle tell me so many things. Cos I ever had painful swelling that didn't go away, so went to tuina, was better. Then he said cos my spine/backbone kena misaligned. Partly due to last time I had a fall on my back in the bathroom when young. Then he said must tuina regularly to "push" back the alignment.

Then I asked what if I'm pregnant huh? Then he said cannot do the tuina liao lo... So ever since, I nvr go liao.

<font color="ff6000">hisstory</font>
Ganbatte! I also hope Chevelle can improve in her sleep patterns. Haiz. This morning 4-7am didn't sleep!

<font color="ff6000">timmin</font>
No prob abt the link, I just happened to see it. But I've never dealt with this BP organiser so duno if she's reliable or not. Guess it has to be a leap of faith.

Haiz... I called the person whom YC said I can get the Huggies direct. End up the person didn't pick up after I sms. Guess gota call tmrw... else I will just order fr the BP here to buy one pack and test.

Wendy

I won't force feed her... just give her wat she can eat... lor

Just prepared some puree today for my poor one....

2218191.jpg

<font color="ff6000">ruixuan</font>
Wa.... didn't knw will get fined for just passing stuff to people over the fare gate??

I mean if the seller just wants to pass the paid stuff to the buyers I think shd be ok rite?

It's not soliciting business in the MRT station...

wendy
mine is the epitome of FOOTBALL CRAZY! b4 ethan came along...he used to play up to 3 times a week!! some sats, morning 1 game, evening another game! piangz! n watch like crazy too....

i also use magic clean wipes in between. plus i got cat lah...got to get rid of fur.

i try not to keep in fridge after cutting for more than 2 days.

Timmin
Haha.. so I'm sure he follows the EPL? Which team does he support? Mine is a liverpool fanatic. He plays once a week for now.. if can play more.. he surely will lor but he so busy with other activities.

mrs teng,
i see. sayang her. you must be super worried then.

wendy,
you actually was nearby when they try to find the veins on your boy's hand that time? we stay in the ward and he was brought to another place for it. so i don't even know what happen till he came back to the ward. i will sure cry non stop if i were to be nearby or there to see.

timminbuzz: but they say broccoli cannot eat too much during breastfeeding cos will produce gas..haha i dont know la. jus try see if he can take it.

hisstory: no ah..i very scare of my boy.. he terrorize my sleep even after so many days of "training"... every night he will cry one around 3-6am. Btw Ashley looks really sweet &amp; pretty! She got abit of ang mo look hor!

wendy
yes of cos. no decent football fanatic misses E-P-L! haha...
he supports man u.
yah lor..play footsal, leisure &amp; league. piang! he used to play once a week after ethan was born. but he's been injured. i know i'm a lil' sadistic. but i'm kinda glad. hahahaha...

<font color="#CD3278">Val</font>
Goodness.. Fr 4-7am?!! So who was 'on duty' at tt hour? Gdness..

<font color="#CD3278">NiNi</font>
Actually i'm also afraid tt she might wake up.. Dunno why leh, it's so scary. Think i'm afraid she doesn't want to go back to sleep after tt *_*

Thank u for your compliments.. heheh, u're not the 1st to make tt comment. I always attribute it to her botakness..

NiNi
as in i eat or he eats? :D
yeah...heard a lil harder to digest. that's y i kinda waited till now. next week he turns 7mths. wah sey! time passes SOOOOO fast!!!

mrs teng: Sayang Cheril.. dun worry she'll be fine. Dont force feed her..try to make her interested in food (like eating with her?) and make it many meals instead of one big meal? if she is suffering from indigestion.. maybe u might wan to avoid giving her those food with too much fiber in case she dun digest well..

Rona
thanks... will try to call them..

Reirei
He said in the blood test seems my bb's blood acid level a bit high ( on the perimeter oredi ) n he said mayb due to the kidney cant excrete all the acid lorr.. so He would refer me to other kidney specialist PD .... dunno will I go or not.. afraid bb mite hv to go thru many painful test

Tigg3r
Did the dietitian mention how u suppose to make her eat ? I mean even for milk oso she doesnt really take it, now with full meal ?? Worried bb mite associated meal time with force then mite develop something like she even doesnt want to eat anything.... They say this is the only way ?

hisstory
tried to... Reg specialist, I'm wondering whether I'll go or not. Dont want to put bb on more torturous test.. That time just to draw her blood for blood test itself, I was crying like anything oredi... Dont think I can hold myself if she has to go thru more... THink I'll go meet her PD personally 1st to ask more clearly then will decide shall take his advise or not..

timmin
I havent open the link.. the pampers active really cheap uh ??
mayb I sud go n check it out oso...

Val
Thanks 4 the link

Cat
Is it ur bday today ??
If so <font color="ff0000">HAPPY BDAYY !!!!</font>

Bernice looks so cuteeee.... Like a pro model... Now I realize I dont really have a lot of dress for the photo studio leh... mmmmm.. think I need to do proper hunting start by now liao... :p

Nini
Aiyohhh.. Braiden such a good boy... only wake up once n in the morning oso.... my gal bcome smart one .. tried to just pat her w/out feeding her then she'll flip n look at the milk bottle.. keep fussing , toss here n there til she got the feed.. I dont dare to force too much cos she's sleeping with us.. Poor Hb mite not get his proper sleep if she keeps doing it.. :p

hisstory: no la..not her botak. Her eyes very pretty! So big n round like ang mo baby! maybe either u or ur hubby got the genes lah!

timminbuzz: i only give the top part, the roots i cut away...

Celyn
Ya.. I knew which room they were in and I just stood outside. Thought it would only take a while but turned out my boy fought back so hard that they took such a long time. Really traumatic (for both him and me) and pray that he never has to go through something like that again. It's totally heart wrenchingly painful.

Timmin
Aiya.. then my hb and yours cannot be friends loh.. hahaha.. have you guys or he gone to Old Trafford already?

We have been to Anfield (me twice actually..) and we even watched a match! Liverpool vs Blackburn. Good thing Liverpool won. Haha..

<font color="#CD3278">Ling</font>
I think it's worth visiting the specialist &amp; ask if there's another way to diagnose w/o drawing anymore blood? In any case, maybe drawing the blood &amp; getting an accurate diagnosis is gd too? Before the problem escalates?

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
hahah.. Really? My mum keeps saying tt Ashley looks like her daddy *hmmm*

<font color="#CD3278">NiNi</font>
Indeed, her eyes are bery big.. hahah, i think she got it fr my mum though! Mine not so big leh, i have big dark eye rings!

Roiv
Thought Cocomo only have 5 free trial session
that's y I registerd under back up hehehe

WEndy
Ya lor... very scary uh.... even that time the nurse need to guide me.. better stay outside else really will b heartpain.. I said how can I just heard bb got hysteria like that.... torturing me lor..

tigg3r
sayang Cherril... ur experience is really traumatic uh ? mayb we hv to try to fnd some alternative way to help our little ones lor..

Rona
is the tuina centre only for bbs n toddler or adult can oso ??

wendy
haha..ya lor. my hb got liverpool die-hard fans as friends. wah...when they watch matches together (esp. when it's agst each other)...i don't watch the match...i watch THEM! hahaha...

oh man...it wld be his GREATEST dream to go there. no $$ leh. then now got baby.

hisstory
wat u said it's rite actually but dunno can I survive another blood taking horror...
I was crying nonstop in the lab waiting room... dun care oredi ppl r watching me.. after all over, my hb even can tease me 'chicken' :p

ok...hb needs his sleep liao and if I'm still here, he'll b upset :p so c u guys...

Here's the update for:-

<font color="ff6000">:)**** NORTHEAST GATHERING @ 10 Apr 2009 (Its a Good Friday Public Holiday) ****
(Location at Compassvale Road (Opp. CompassPoint) approx. 5 mins walk):)

Shall we make it in the afternoon starts about 1400Hrs onwards??

1) April, Denzel and Hubby
2) Mulberry and bb Jasmine
3) Vern and Izzy (Bringing Cupcakes)
4) Reirei and bb Charlotte
5) Happy mummy, hubby and Adel
6) Ling Ling and bb Nandini
7) Celynlee and yu ze
8) Roiv (Ivey), Allivier and Xavier
9) Jen, Hb, Phil &amp; Jean
10) Shint, hubby/maid, bb Kai and #1
11) Shay and bb (KIV)
12) Nini &amp; Braiden (KIV)
13) Hui Chin &amp; BB Falisha (KIV)

Any more mummies and babies??? All mummies and babies are welcome.... CMON IT'S PUBLIC HOLIDAY !!!!!

<font color="ED5931">hisstory</font>
I can't put his cot in my room, have to climb up climd down if I do. Thought of sneaking him back to his room later when he's in deeper sleep :p But I'm pretty sure he'll scream when he wakes. Dunno why he keep waking in the middle of the night.

<font color="ED5931">wendy</font>
We were married 7yrs before Isaac came. We couldn't decide if we wanted kids, so just let nature take its course.

papaya - usually we store some puree in cubes, the rest is finished between me, hb and my dog. We try to get smaller papayas so we don't get sick of it.

<font color="ED5931">lactation tea</font>
Aiyoh, I only had 1 tea bag today and I'm leaking. I think I really screwed up my own system in the last few days. Ss never increase and now I'm wasting some more... Grrrr. My hb goes "told you if it ain't broken, don't fix it" Double Grrrr...

i'm back. can't rembr where i stopped reading the post just now... super tired at work. sigh.. wish i can just stay at home.

happy mummy,
ya, i read a teacher's blog. she is so sad she spends so much time with her students but not her own kids. not easy to be a teacher nowadays. your hb is a PE teacher?

haha.. you both plan to have kids ah.. that's why no protection then?

ouch, adel tore his anus??? must be painful for him. anna can poo alot today and don't poo for 2 days. haha.. helping mummy to save money on diapers.

hope you get well soon. =) i pass rona's and interrace's words of concern to you.

brie,
oh, no change in ss when you put every 4 hours? then no pt also. i still pumping every 3 hours cos if i push to 4-5 hours, i get less. =(

krex,
oh, i usually go through the spree website and her mobile phone. hmm, i think you pm her first cos i'm not sure if ok to pass you her no. here's the latest thread where i ordered. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/2182020.html?1235293565
oh, you can collect from her pl at hougang, near yours? or if you want, i can collect for you and pass to you at city hall. =)

ya, this goat rue is ex. you try lah. do rembr to relax more cos no matter how much supp we take or good diet, no relax will also affect ss alot. =) keep me posted about it.

agree with ruixuan, i just changed the valve, pump seems to work better now. although i dunno why... ruixuan, you know?

sylvia,
me too! i also want to feed plain cereal this week. then increase cereal on fri or sat. then try puree this weekend. oh pumpkin! can give now ah? i thot must try bland ones like potato. i heard pumpkin is really gd for bb. i love pumpkin soup!

wow, you travel alot then?

hisstory,
term 2 wk 2? you also teacher ah? why u looking forward? hehe..

my letdown efficient? no lei.. got letdown but not so much milk lor. sometimes, i get letdown but only 10-20ml come out of each breast. used to get alot like 80ml/breast at one short. now no more liao... quite sad.

ya lor super hot but no choice lei.. i even tried pumping at the beach cos i was training my gal to use bottle!!!!! i also amazed at how i did it. a tourist came and thot i was bf-ing and she was disturbing me. hehe..

rona,
what's the chinese name of that hongkong show? i think i watched liao.

hey, i dint know cannot eat 麦芽糖 too! hehe.. you also thot i'm down.. not me lah.. =)

reirei,
oh sweet potatoes can cause wind.. then not safe to give first? what puree should i start with?
ai yo, bits of sweet potato.. really not easy to digest ah?

interrace,
haha.. not me lah. it's happy mummy who's down with infection and a teacher. hehe..

Mrs Teng,
ya, why dont you try some chinese stuff to help your gal?
or could she be like your and hb? are you small frame?

I will be away from tomorrow till Sunday and not able to access to internet, whoever not confirm yet kindly do so by PM me your contact no. I will check my email once I back to Spore. Thanks.

<font color="ff0000">Aquaducks baby swimming trial - Free
----------------------------------------------------------------
Location: Suntec City Tower 2 level 4 (Access to 4th Floor through lift lobby T5 located next to Glamour shots at Tower 2)
Date : 12 Mar 2009 (Thurs) - No weekend available
Time : 2:30pm (please be there 15mins earlier)

Max only 6 babies:
#1: cocomo - Shervalle Gow 04/08/08 (confirmed)
#2: missysz - jonas oon 23/07/08 </font>
<font color="0000ff">(pls confirm availability by 6/3/09 &amp; PM cocomo your contact no ) </font><font color="ff0000">
#3: timminbuzz - Ethan Loke 12/08/08
</font><font color="0000ff">(pls confirm availability by 6/3/09 &amp; PM cocomo your contact no)</font><font color="ff0000">
#4: msapple - aisleyne loh 15/08/08
</font><font color="0000ff">(pls confirm availability by 6/3/09 &amp; PM cocomo your contact no) </font><font color="ff0000">
#5: sylvia - Meredith Pey 28/08/08 (confirmed)
#6: snow74 - zynn wu 8/08/08 (confirmed) </font>

<font color="0000ff">
Waitlist (if the above not confirm by 6/3/09, mummy in waitlist will be given the slot):-
#1: Linx - Nandini Raman 06/08/08
#2: roiv - Allivier Lee 13/07/08

brie,

lactation tea gd? shld have tried that first hor? much cheaper than goat's rue. i still have red raspberry tea that i bought to help with labour but never drink already. heard that one also helps.

rona,

how's your blocked duct? so lucky it's your first. i've been having it at least once a week, which is why i decided to buy a new pump. so far haven't got any blocked ducts this week. i dun really eat chives leh. dunno if my ss is dipping coz' jonah is drinking less as well since he's on solids now. pd says min to drink per day is 400ml and he's taking 800ml. hmmm...but dun want to cut down milk also since he's used to the usual amt already. i will wait till i replace milk with solid feed then start to cut down on milk intake lor.

timmin,

pd says can intro 3rd meal also, but can't find a suitable time slot to feed him. morning he's always so sleepy so we only feed him solids in the afternoon and early evening. maybe i'll skip the 3rd feed and try replacing one milk feed with solid meal when he's 8 mths. he would have tried most foods by then. meanwhile, will consider teething biscuits if he's hungry in between (though he has no teeth yet, haha).

Cat/Timmi,
I am Man U fan also! myself, hb, my #1 and Shervalle all have Man U jersey so sometimes we went out like a Man U team.
Oh ya . . . tonight got match, yeah!

I always order Man U stuff online from UK, if you gals interested then next time I inform you.

giraffe,

u work in city hall? will consider this option once i try out goat's rue and if it works for me.

mommies,

any of u giving juice to bb? i bought some gerber juices last weekend during bb fair. bb likes it very much, but just wondering if i can actually give normal juice that is pure with no sugar added. the brand is ceres from south africa. checked the ingredients and it's exactly the same, so wonder what's the diff between adult juice and bb juice.

hisstory,
the different herbs to help increase appetite is call Si(4)Shen(2), loosely translated as 4 gods. using different herbs including this huai(2)shan(1) - think its call burdock(?) - can get fresh ones to boil as soup from the market/supermarket. Isetan sells the japanese version, good too. but if you are buying to boil soup, better wear gloves to peel the skin else will feel itchy. I also added Si Shen and ginseng to Jerold's brown rice powder.

<font color="ED5931">krex</font>
Good as in nice to drink? No, I dun really like it. Good as in got effect? I think so, because I haven't leaked in a while, and today just 1 tea bag make into 2 cups and I'm already leaking before scheduled pump.

how many solids r u mommies giving to ur bbs?

mine is only breakfast n dinner...

when should be include the 3 feeds together?

<font color="119911">TCM Tuina</font>
The 3 yi shi that i've mentioned is for kids only. Yu Guo has Yi Shi for adults too, there are a few, one of them is Chen Yi Shi, he is the husband of Xu Yi Shi. There's also tuina shi for adults. I've not tried the tuina for adults, but i've met some of my friends there - my friends go for their own tuina and then they wait for their kids turn for the kids tuina. Told me they are pretty good. oh dear, i sound like their marketer...

Cat,
yes, tuina helps in kids's constipation.

My #1, from young has got problem with his intestine too. happy happy will vomit and suffers from tummy aches very frequently. tears will roll. after bringing him for tuina regularly, his condition improves and his appetite improves too. now he has no problem with digestions. However, the trick is regularly and for a longer term, not once or twice. you will notice the improvement after a while.

Val,
I know of this GP very good with alignment. this GP is very experienced, my hb goes to him regularly - cos he always mis-align his nerves... hehehee. not ex, like $20 per consultation.

Ling,
ask the doc if Nandini's condition is urgent. If not, try tuina first. give a few months - but must bring regularly, then see got improvement or not. then you decide if you want Nandini to go through all the tests. heartache... I understand cos my #1 was hospitalized when he was 5 weeks old due to his tummy. was the saddest week of my life.

<font color="ff6000">krex,</font>
the clog is under control - as in didn't spread or got worst... but still bothering me. will have to pump again soon and then zzzzzz...

<font color="119911">Wendy,</font>
tuina is good! bring your bb for it lah, see got improvement or not. not too ex lah, around $25 for tuina. don't take the medicine if not comfortable... i usually go for the tuina and the medicine to put on the belly button only.

<font color="aa00aa">Cat and Sylvia,</font>
yah lor, the TVB series the script are so well written! acting also good leh! cannot off the tv and the dvd... i'm watching the heart of greed moonlight reasonce now. episodes 18 or something. just let the dvd run... hehehee. i've already gotten Gem of Life dvds ready... can't wait to watch them all!

<font color="0000ff">krex,</font>
I saw some mummies getting this Organic Mother's Milk (Herbal Tea) from Traditional Medicinals. I don't know good or not though... there's 16 tea bags in one box. can get from drugstore sprees.

<font color="ED5931">rona</font>
This is the tea I got today. It's got effect already after just 1 tea bag. It make me leak. Hopefully over the next few days will show improvement. I bought from vitakids

HELP HELP

mummies...i just found out my maid has been going out at night to meet her boyfriend...when we have gone upstairs to watch tv and sleep....ARRRGH

im going to fire her tomorrow!

really jiat lat...i have two dogs and a baby and five toilets to clean....how?

and i wont be able to get a new maid at least for another month....

anyone has contact for a oart time maid? ( i remember there was a discussion about a really good one the last time)

Any mummies here got cd music for party? My workplace going to hold party for children aged 1year to 4 year. Not sure what cd to play. Anyone got any idea?

brie,

how much is the tea? does it taste that awful?

rona,

u got the link for the spree? btw, is si shen same as br rice powder? i saw some moon rabbit brand in supermarket and also at eu yan sang. dunno how to use. if bb already on cereal and puree, is it essential? tot it's only for initial stages to mix with milk. next thing i wanna try is porridge.

mummyG I think my chair the cushion getting more flat! Ha! Ha! I have the bad habit of sitting cross legged on the chair while pumping so I put my whole weight on it.

Krex before I change pump it used to take me 2 hours!! So cartoon right? I spent about 10 hours a day pumping for 5 months and never thought of getting a faster or dual pump until my BIL told my hubby he thinks it's unhealthy that I spent so much time pumping! It's better now. But the ameda does take some getting used to after using Avent Uno for so long.