(2008/08) Aug 2008

hisstory
yah lor...i got to clean up AND pacify him.

he's down for his 3rd nap now. *relieved*
and i feel so accomplished...cos i bathed the cat!!! haha...after...don't get a shock...ONE YEAR! hahaha :D

wendy
haha...i tink tat wld be my hb's greatest nightmare too!!! :D i like baking, but i tink i wld just join the boys in football!

ReiRei,
bought the pirated ones... shshshshshhhh and also watch on the website...

Gymboree Gym Gathering
1)YLN (any weekend also can)
2)snow74 (prefer Aug, any weekend except 8 Aug)
3)Linx
4)Valnsw
5)Sylvia
6)fitbaby
7)celynlee (any weekends)
8)dongle
9)aurora
10)wendy
11)catherine (tentative - depends on final date)
12)M2B (ok if Sat, thanks!)
13)april
14)Megan
15) krex78 (tentative)
16) Hui Chin (tentative)
17) balugu (tentative)
18) Jen (prefer Sun except 23 Aug)
19) Vern (any weekend except 8 Aug)
20) Happy mummy (weekends)
21) cocomo (weekends)
22) missysz (tentatively depending on final date)
23) interrace (tentative)
24) babyemma(anyweek except 8 Aug)

Thank you mummies for being so understanding..

i think its a good idea to hold the gathering at the beginning of the month of aug..at least it is not too far away from those july bbs...and aug bbs havent celebrate yet...so i think just nice..
was thinking of 1 aug.. as it is a sat, and the next day is sunday where working mummies and daddys dun have to work..cuz if on sunday..if the gathering end like 7plus 8...by the the time reach home...very tired liao..have to work on mon again..:p

if no violent objections, will tentatively set it on 1 aug, sat. I think got some bbs bday on that day rite? im so sorry but if really there is, we see how many affected and maybe than change to 2 aug. we just have to see how many bbs affected both on 1st or 2nd and decide..ok?

what i will do is, i will go down to harbourfront maybe this weekend or on monday, and speak to the pple personally.i want to see the place myself too and at least can give u mummies who have not been there a proper description and feel of the place. will also ask them about the specific activities for our bbs and for toddlers. ANything else mummies want me to ask?

so many posts .... though I kinda read thru all but now head bit giddy to remember who said what :p

Jen
NE gathering not in my house.. THough I dont mind
IT's in April's house

YLN
BB bash
I oso like snow prefer on weekend Aug (sat will b better then sun can lay down rest n lazy hehehe ) But I'll go with the majority..

Cocomo
Anymore swimming trial slot ? I want oso lehh

My bb
brought her for her last jab ystdy then complain to the doc why her weight gain is so pathetic.. PD advised to give some test ( urine n blood ) The blood one really made me cried... I mean hb was the one who accompany bb in for taking the blood but I can hear bb's screammm n crieddd very loud.. feel sooo sad, heartpain then my mum oso scold me cos I'm the one who let her do the test why cry ?
Cant I cry mah ? my bb's screaming her lung out n I'm just suppose to keep calm ??

Anyway the test result come today.. PD said looks like bb's blood is bit more acidic.. mite affect her weight gain... I was like uh ??? Mummies.. any1 knows more abt this ?? Mayb can enlight me .. Thanks uh....

thanks YLN for organizing this big event!

brie,
how to dry mop ?

mommygiraffe, pls take care and drink more water to flush off the infections ?
being teacher not easy hor... want to be one if got chance lei ..but dun think can be one lah ..no patience..lolz.

re : hongkong drama
watching those on cable ones...following phoenix raising now nia...and trying to watch the 7pm one..but cannot make it...cos not home in time..

So many posts to catch up. Sorry if I happen to miss anything directed to me.

YLN,
Thks for organising. I think just go ahead w the 1 Aug date, it's more like a gathering for all the aug babies.

happy_mummy,
Hope u get some med fr dr to clear your throat infection. It sure is a nasty way to be sick. Drink some honey? Maybe it helps too.

hisstory,
Ya I have to use swivel chair, else I really cannot tahan. I put her in sarong also no use one, cos she will wriggle and flip around in the sarong! :S

Gd to hear Ashley has slept thru the past 2 nights. My girl still has not slept thru

baby_emma,
I remembered u were the one who organised the Sean Lau photography package BP. Are u going to organise one? How did u go abt getting the better rates?

<font color="0000ff">Missysz/Timminbuzz/msapple/sylvia/snow,</font>
I have contacted the Aquaducks and unfortunately they are not able to open a weekend class (at all Aquaducks locations) for 6 babies as all time slots are taken up for current lesson. Therefore we have to stick to the current timing, 12/03/09 Thurs 2:30pm. Kindly confirm your availability else I will give out the slot to other mummy. Please PM me your <font color="0000ff">HP no</font> as well. Thanks!

<font color="ff0000">Aquaducks baby swimming trial - Free
----------------------------------------------------------------
Location: Suntec City Tower 2 level 4 (Access to 4th Floor through lift lobby T5 located next to Glamour shots at Tower 2)
Date : 12 Mar 2009 (Thurs)
Time : 2:30pm (please be there 15mins earlier)

#1: cocomo - Shervalle Gow 04/08/08
#2: missysz - jonas oon 23/07/08 (prefer weekend slot if available)
#3: timminbuzz - Ethan Loke 12/08/08
#4: msapple - aisleyne loh 15/08/08 (prefer weekend slot if available)
#5: sylvia - Meredith Pey 28/08/08
#6: snow74 - zynn wu 8/08/08

Waitlist (in case any of the above cancel):-
#1:
#2:

tree_nymph (Rona) / Ling Ling,
I can try to get another trial for Aquaducks baby if got demand but it has to be on Thurs as well (But no guarantee sure have slot).

yln
thank u for co-ordinating. =)
so we tentatively set on 1st aug, 4pm 1st?

Gymboree Gym Gathering
Date: 1st Aug 2009
Time: 4pm
2)snow74
3)Linx
4)Valnsw
5)Sylvia
6)fitbaby
8)dongle
9)aurora
10)wendy
13)april
14)Megan
15) krex78 (tentative)
16) Hui Chin (tentative)
17) balugu (tentative)
21) cocomo (weekends)
24) babyemma(anyweek except 8 Aug)

Hi mums,

Cheryl just gone for her follow-up with her speech therapist n dietitian on Monday... Felt so sorry for her becos we were told to feed her more.. She's only 6 kg at 8mths and therefore falling under the 10 percental range based on corrected age..

Now she has to take full meal even for her dinner... goosh, for the past 2 nite after having full meal, she will have lots of gas due to indigestion, poor gal will cry so hard bcos she couldn't expel the wind.. the more she cry the more wind she ingest...

It's been so tiring these 2 days when I have to cook the porridge twice a day... no chance for me to take afternoon naps... haizzz...

Oh! I started steaming some veggie n pureed them so as to freeze them.. was told by dietitian to give 1 to 2 tbsp of veggie in her meal.. Oh! she has to take 1/2 to 1 medium size bowl of porridge, 1 to 2 tbsp of meat, 1 to 2 tbsp of veggie and 1/4 to 1/2 of fruits (apple, ripe pear, etc)

That's a lot for a gal with such a small tummy...

Hi YLN, is possible to set another date for the BDay gathering? Cos Falisha's bday is on the 2nd of Aug so if this gathering is on the 1 Aug think we will pengz liao..super tired how to go for bday on the next day. Haha. Cos we planning to do a chalet thingy...but if most mums prefer this date then i guess i gotta give it a miss liao... Thanks!

Pls use this updated list:

Gymboree Gym Gathering
2)snow74 (prefer Aug, any weekend except 8 Aug)
3)Linx
4)Valnsw
5)Sylvia
6)fitbaby
8)dongle
9)aurora
10)wendy
13)april
14)Megan
15) krex78 (tentative)
16) Hui Chin (tentative)
17) balugu (tentative)
21) cocomo (weekends)
24) Tree (tentatively depending on final date)
25) Hashisan
26) babyemma(anyweek except 8 Aug)

<font color="ff6000">krex,</font>
did you eat chives, or any food that contains 麦芽糖? cos this will affect your milk supply. actually milk ss dependent on body compostion. not one person is the same with the same kind of diet. So you don't be too stressed about it. You can also see who is organizing sprees - like drugstore sprees to get cheaper goat's rue. I know of one spree organizer who is very good, her nick is Tamarid, but not sure if the pick-ups is ok with you or not. saw that she has one spree going on. catch it if you can.

<font color="119911">giraffe,</font>
sick liao? take care take care. Make sure you drink lots of water... i take lemon juice (with no added sugar and not diluted with water) to ease the throat infection. rest as much as possible. really cannot, then you need to see doc for medication... speedy recovery!

Mrs Teng,
Oh dear! Did the PD said Cheryl is too light for her age? full meal - is that the only solution? Could it be genetics? I remember being very underweight when i was young and that the nurse from MOH has to give me milk powder to bump up my weight... free milk powder! Maybe you can bring Cheryl for tuina to increase her appetite.

someone ask me if can bring young baby for tuina. the answer is YES. Baby tuina is the most effective from birth to about 7 years old. my kids go for tuina as young as 2 mths old. and its a good alternative for medicine. So if my kids has got runny nose, blocked nose, constipation, poor appetite etc, will bring for tuina. very effective. i rather go for tuina then letting them take so much medicine lor...

<font color="#CD3278">ReiRei</font>
hahah.. Hope by the time she grows up, FB is closed down.. Coz i think she sure wun want her frens to know how her mummy had taken such tak-glam pix of her

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
Hope Ethan had a good long nap with such lovely weather to sleep in.. Today Ashley did better naps! *yeah*

hahah, cats are supposedly able to clean themselves right?

<font color="#CD3278">mousse</font>
Sure!! I usually like to panfry it, but very messy after tt..

<font color="#CD3278">ling</font>
Hmm.. U started Nandini on solids oredi? Hope she improves her appetite soon &amp; gains weight according to the norm.. Dun worry k? Did the PD explain exactly how her acidic blood wld affect wt gain?

<font color="#CD3278">Val</font>
U intend to start her on sleep training, ie to fall asleep on her own?

I'm just thinking maybe coz she's on semisolids now, so she's able to sleep on her own.. Wondering if tt's the cause

<font color="#CD3278">MrsTeng</font>
Hope Cheryl wld gain weight with this new diet plan.. She's the one who doesn't like milk or water? My mum got fr the Chinese medicine hall a certain powder to be mixed into milk/food for my niece to help increase appetite

hisstory,

Ermz... my sleep training is to train her to sleep earlier and hopefully no more night feeds. But now, is the maid sleeping w her, *ya I knw, me and hb lazy, plus too tired at night, next day gotta do work*, so I also dun hv chance to train her to sleep at night. I think Chevelle still not ready yet, cos she can drink like 120ml each time she wakes up at night. What to do...

She still cannot really sleep on her own. Still need to coax/ rock her but getting better, the duration of coaxing/rocking is v much shorter. When I catch her in the right window of sleepiness and carry/swivel her, she will fall asleep few seconds to 1 min later.

Sometimes her eyes half-open, I just let her lie on the cot and slowly, her eyelids will start shutting down... hehe

ermmm. I lost track. Hahaha!!

rona,

heart of greed ar?

nice show. I watch in cable last yr pah. think when I preg.

interrace,

7pm show... got repeat channel leh. I know for channel 55, is channel 255 ( 3 hours later show the same thing). I always watch half here n half there one.

Cocomo
<font color="ff0000">Aquaducks baby swimming trial - Free
Location: Suntec City Tower 2 level 4 (Access to 4th Floor through lift lobby T5 located next to Glamour shots at Tower 2)

#1:Linx - Nandini Raman 06/08/08
#2:</font>
Thanks for the effort though....

Interrace
She's almost 7 months this weeks. her weight is 7.3 KG only... I know for many of the bbs, it's should b ok.. But my bb born weight was 4.105 Kg.. suppose to double birth weight at 6 mo.. but her weight gain is very slow.. so just check lor... me kia su .. turned out PD did find smthg

Tigg3r
Poor Gal.... How she can manage to finish all of them leh ?? I mean underweight n have to feed more but have to see bb's appetite oso mah... No other way ?? Even I feel sad for them... tummy lots' of gas is uncomfy... then how they expected to gain weight if not happy leh ?

Rona
where can find bb's tuina ? I'm interested.

hisstory
I have started her on solid almost a month liao... Couple of days doesnt poo properly.. Only 1 piece kind, not the paste shape.. think she got bit constipated.. trying to feed her pear, sweet potato n papaya... if doesnt work i'll give prune and apple juice too
PD doesnt really said how but he refer us to another PD which specialize in kidney kind of thing... I havent make any appointment though... thinking whether my bb has to go thru any painful test or wether it's useful.. I mean if no harm at all, mayb I'll just leave it be lor... Then she can eat all she wants w/out worry bcome fat like the mummy :p

Sylvia &amp; hisstory,
Hahaha..i was reading bk on the part u say ur bb coughing, my girl oso like to *coughcough* 2 sounds and thats it leh. I wonder if she's playing with her own voice or kena choke on her own saliva. Cos she doesnt hv cough...LOL

Re: NE Gathering

I think i buay tahan oso wanna go leh! Can i put tentatively 1st? Very long neber meet up with u mummies liao...haha.

Just updating mine :)

Here's the update for Northeast Gathering on 10 Apr 2009.

:)**** NORTHEAST GATHERING @ 10 Apr 2009 (Its a Good Friday Public Holiday) ****
(Location at Compassvale Road (Opp. CompassPoint) approx. 5 mins walk):)

Shall we make it in the afternoon starts about 1400Hrs onwards??

1) April, Denzel and Hubby
2) Mulberry and bb Jasmine
3) Vern and Izzy (Bringing Cupcakes)
4) Reirei and bb Charlotte
5) Happy mummy, hubby and Adel
6) Ling Ling and bb Nandini
7) Celynlee and yu ze
8) Roiv (Ivey), Allivier and Xavier
9) Jen, Hb, Phil &amp; Jean
10) Shint, hubby/maid, bb Kai and #1
11) Shay and bb (KIV)
12) Nini &amp; Braiden (KIV)
13) Hui Chin &amp; BB Falisha (KIV)

Any more mummies and babies??? All mummies and babies are welcome.... CMON IT'S PUBLIC HOLIDAY !!!!!

Ling2,
YU GUO CHINESE PHYSICIAN ACCUPUNTURE &amp; PHYSIOTHERAPY PTE LTD

8-B Jalan Masjid #01-04
Kingston Terrace
Singapore 418929
tel: 64474761
fax: 63453358

MRT: Kembangan EW6 (tap yr card, turn left, cross road n walk towards the canal.....then u can c the clinic....walking less than 5mins)

Wed : CLINIC CLOSED

I will share with you gals more later. going off now to pick #2 from childcare

Hisstory
haha..wan fb to close shop ah?
Ashley is soo pretty, she'll be v popular in fb next time! ;)

Mrs Teng
Poor girl, sayang sayang.
So sorry, might haf missed ur ealier post, why does she need to goto a speech therapist?

Tree Nymph

I don't think it's genetic lor.... maybe bcos she was born premie and also becos of the severe flu when she was just one month old.. that could have triggered a chain of bad experiences for her... she start to refuse milk at one stage... den dun wan bottle... fall sick again and again... Go in hospital 3 times in a roll... haizzz....

I also wonder if she can handle tuina or not, bcos she's far too small size liao... scared got internal injury.. On the other hand, got to convince her dad to allow her to go also... that one a bit difficult... Both gals are his precious princesses...

Hisstory

Cheryl is the one who refuses to drink water or juice... Btw wat was the chinese powdered med your mum taking about... got some ladies told me about it but in cantonese, and I dun understand, so dare not anyhow buy...

Ling

Yeah lor... tummy so small liao... got problem taking 100ml of milk... how to take such a full meal? Very poor thing lor.... I broke down that nite when I think about how much she has to suffer every nite just bcos of the indigestion...

<font color="#CD3278">Val</font>
No lah, it's not laziness tt coz u to get bb to sleep with maid. It can be quite tiring aft a whole day's of work..

Think her sleeping earlier is a gd start oredi.. Slowlyslowly can train yah?

Can fall asleep on her own when sleepy but awake is gd, encouraged by many

<font color="#CD3278">Ling</font>
Dun worry too much yah? As long as she's putting on weight, albeit a little slow, it's still a gd sign.. Let us know how things go after u see the specialist

<font color="#CD3278">Huichin</font>
Maybe they are really playing with their voice hor? I rem my niece likes to pretend to cough, esp when she sees the advertisements on cough mixture.. hahah

<font color="#CD3278">ReiRei</font>
hahh, nono, def not any time for now coz i wld like to see more of our bb developmental pix! So cute to see them grow up

Pretty ah? xiexie!!

<font color="#CD3278">MrsTeng</font>
Hmm, my mum says there's no name for it.. Apparently there're alot of ingredients in it. She says go to the medicinal hall and tell them u want to improve bb's appetite &amp; they wld grind the diff herbs together.. But u may want to specify Cheryl's age, she says better to intro after 1y.o

<font color="ED5931">hisstory</font>
Yes, he's sleeping on our bed. I dare not even think how I'm gg to go about re-training.

<font color="ED5931">wendy</font>
No, I didn't v marry young 25 young anot?... I'm just old. Hahha

<font color="ED5931">rona</font>
I used to watch a lot of HK tv serials when I was pregnant. The night that Isaac was born, I was having contractions and still I wanted to finish the last episode before I gum wan go hospital :p But since he was born, I never follow ald. Pls be careful when driving. I hit curb once while driving fell asleep, ever since then, I dare not ald. If sleepy, I will open window and talk to myself.

<font color="ED5931">timmin</font>
Wah, u managed to bathe yr cat!?? I haven't bathed my dog when I'm home alone with bb before! I even outsourced grooming now (I used to groom her myself). Now either my hb bathes her, or I bathe her when hb's around.

<font color="ED5931">interrace</font>
By dry-mop, I mean using the magic clean sheet.

val
thanks for the link! yeah...i tink the Pampers Active is cheap leh! NTUC was selling 2 packs (M) for $45.90 on sale. i'm thinking of stocking up. hmmmm...

hisstory
wah...ashley good girl today!! yay!!!
aiyooo...my ethan took 3 30-45min naps today. so he's super shacked. i put him down earlier today. koon liao...

brie
i bathe my cat when ethan was napping lor. cat easier lah..smaller than dog. tho' i must say i have one big fat cat! haha... i very chor lor with the cat one...i use showerhead to wet him, pour shampoo on him, scrub and then shower him off. heheh...one thing gd abt cats...no need to blow dry!! haha...i just towel him semi-dry and he'll dry himself. :D

<font color="ED5931">timmin</font>
I have very bad experiences bathing cats. I'm quite scared now, see my arm got quite a few scars from grooming cats. Last time my petshop we didn't do cat customers. :p

brie
yah...cats can be pretty scary. haha...but my cat is soooo used to me bathing it. cos i've handled him since a mth old. and i don't think he reckons it's a cat. haha...

Mrs Teng,
Just randomly read and saw ur post on small baby size. my #1 is only 6.19kg when she is 9-month leh. I dont think is something to worry about if the portion of food they eat is ok and they are active and alert and acheive every milestone. Can I ask why ur baby need to go for a speech therapy and dietician?

was our shopping today .. so reading thru the post now.

re: bernice pic
thanks for all the kind comments

wendy,
i think i know ur hb longer.. hahaha. since 1987. wah.. so long le.

YLN,
gym party so are we still having bday cake ?

brie,
isaac sounds like a vacume cleaner ..hahaa.

rona,
yes i LOVE HK TVB series. i am watching "the gem of life" now. those you mentioned i watched along ago le. haha. i usu rent them to watch.

babyemma,
ya my frens also asking if got promo with seanlau after seeing bernice pics. think i should ask them for recommendation commission.haha

sylvia,
my boy still poo as usual on daily basis.

mres teng,
what happen to your girl? why need to see dietician and speech therapy?

Went vivocity the whole day today.. Bought broccoli (organic) for Braiden to try..Pure broccoli puree. Surprising, it tasted good! I thought it would be vege taste but it tasted abit like potato.. Braiden wipe out everything. SO happy!

hisstory: good ur gal making progree!

timminbuzz: Aiyah dun say mine liao... last nite he wake up n cry at 5am.. ok la 5am reasonable so i feed him. then he sleep until 8.15am.. Today ok la he nap twice..10am+ and 2pm+.. then 3plus 'dong' until 7.30pm koon liao.. haha.. DONT KNOW WHAT TIME HE WILL CRY AGAIN TONIGHT!?! sibey chamz man me... haizzz

catherine: really lor, girls clothes r so pretty.. boys clothes r boring. i tried to dress braiden up, but dont have many choices.. xianz

NiNi
i made broccoli puree yest! i quite like it too! going to intro in a couple of days. cos i just intro butternut squash today.

aiyoo..5am ok right? and wake up once only!! gd boy lah him. if he wakes up @ 3+, no need nap liaoz. mine also woke up @ 3+ today. went to bed @ 7.15pm.

krex
i asked around and i tink i'm gonna intro 3rd meal to ethan @ 5pm.

Aquaducks baby swimming trial - Free

#7: roiv - Allivier Lee 13/07/08 (prefer weekend slot if available)

#1:Linx - Nandini Raman 06/08/08
#2:
Thanks for the effort though....

<font color="#CD3278">Brie</font>
Eh, ur MBR has no space to move Isaac's cot over ah? Hope whenever u've decided to start ur re-training, it wld help Isaac resume his good old sleeping habits

Oh u remind me to get more of the sheets.. Ashley now likes to be in the 'reverse gear' in her leopard crawl, but so far we limit her in the cot. Wah, i need to be more diligent in cleanliness oredi

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
She's quite a gd ger today.. God must have told her mummy's prayers

She also didn't fuss much before sleeping.. *yippee* Looking fwd to her daddy's return now!!

<font color="#CD3278">NiNi</font>
Very thankful she's making such progress, coz goign to return to work soon.. Hb was still askign me if i want to engage a maid anot, just in case she still wakes for feeds at night, at least maid takes over, not so jialat on me

Wah Braiden KO so early today! Mummy can take a gd break now!

Mrs Teng,
I understand that your hb may have some reservations on baby tuina. why don't you just bring baby to let the chinese physician to take a look of Cheryl. Maybe they are able to advise you? Cos for weight gain and general well-being, i think Chinese medicine is very good. While waiting for our turns, I see all kinds of kids there, so have difficulty in moving their limbs, some not well develop in the brain... some lighter problems - flu, fever etc. I also see new borns there too. Of course, its your choice.

Ling,
if you going to Yu Guo, there are 3 baby/kids doc there. One of them is Dr Xu (call Xu Yi Shi), she is also the co-owner of this place. There's another doc, Liu Yi Shi is helping her diagnose. They have a team of tuina shi to help them do all the tuina. If there's nothing wrong with your baby, just need to tell the Yi Shi that you are there for tuina to keep health. The other one is Huang Yi Shi, she does the tuina herself. I like Huang Yi Shi cos she is very detail and careful. If Mrs Teng's Cheryl go there, I would suggest her to see Huang Yi Shi. But the whole place is very very crowded, the best time to go is on weekday mornings and early afternoons. Weekends is super duper crowded so if you can avoid, pls avoid.

RE: Constipation
The boy managed to squeeze out a little small bun poo in the late afternoon which has the texture of playdoh. Brought him to the PD anyway. The poor boy.. got a small crack at the anus! So sad.. thankfully, it doesn't seem to be bothering him much. PD gave cream for the crack and prescribed stool softener. Hopefully he'll poo the whole lot tmw.

At 6mths and almost 3 weeks, David now weighs 9.7kg. Was surprised cos thought he would have hit the 10kg mark already. Somemore if you consider the full diaper and his tummy full of poo.. his exact weight could be slightly less.. just slightly lah. Hee..

PD told me to watch my diet too and eat lots of fibre cos it would be passed to him via BM. I'm also to add more fibre to his diet. She asked me to start him on porridge with spinach, carrots and meat. Hmm.. wonder when I'll make myself start.. like so lazy like that.. haha.. maybe when he is 7mths.

Giraffe
Yes.. the pleasure of cake baking is enough!!

Timmin
Hee.. you will join them in football? Wah.. very good! Your hb football crazy like mine or not? Mine super hardcore.. with his friends.. they talk abt football ALL THE TIME.

Ling Ling
Oh dear.. hang in there. Must be difficult. I understand how you feel cos my boy had a really traumatic time when he had UTI too. When they were trying to find his vein for the administration of the antibiotics.. he was also screaming his lungs out. Really fighting with the docs. My hb had to pull me away from the room so that I cannot hear his cry. Do take care..

Mrs Teng
Wow.. that is really quite a big portion for such a small bb! Will she be able to finish it? Or like must force feed?

Rona
I'm also interested in the bb tuina. Can provide more details? Are they expensive and you really see the benefits of it? I agree.. I don't like bbs to be eating so much of medicine.

Sylvia
When I first started my boy on solids, he actually pooed more regularly.. like once a day or every other day. Just this time now.. I also dunno why he kena constipation.

Brie
25 young wor..
So it was decided among the two of you to enjoy married life first.. before trying for a bb?

I use the magic clean sheets too.. since my floor is only being vacuumed and mopped once a week.. I try to magic clean the place at mid-week. And sometimes.. can be really dusty!

Catherine
Yah!! Haha.. yes.. you knew him when he was just a small small schoolboy hor.. hahaha.. so funny.

re: PAPAYAS
Can I check with moms who give their bbs papayas. I know should buy a whole one cos it's the freshest. But so after you cut and give some to bb.. the rest how? Can still keep for bb? Or we adults would just have to finish the rest? I just bought one cos of my boy's constipation so want to find out first before I cut and give him.

re: BABY CUBES
Just collected my baby cubes and I just freezed some pear puree. Hope the boy will take to it in a couple of days.

msapple n Celyn

It was during Cheril's 3rd hospitalisation when she 1 mth plus, that the Professor specialised in gastroenterology wanted to ensure that she's got no swallowing dysfunction or any feeding difficulties. She was admitted bcos she's has refused to drink for almost 2 days... totally no drinking and no pee....

Speech therapist and dietician was called in... Even the lactation consultant was also called in.. All in all we remember have 9 doctors visiting her in the ward ....