(2008/08) Aug 2008

rona
i worried i go there also alone shopping with bb ma. taiwan i went alot of times so i am not interested to go plus i am still nursing a cough but think i go ba

m2b
3wks!!!!!! i will be lost n cranky lei. hubby knows tt so he always avoid biz trip n do conference calls only unless no choice. april still got a monacco trip. mayb tt one he will cancel ,hehe

celyn
isn;t this wat u wanted to buy?

sylvia
i love qvic market;s hotdog. jus remembered tat the turbulence frm s'pore to mel is rather bad

altering clothes
so many clothes tt gg can;t wear again!!! some r beyond altering n i have to even change the design jus so she can wear then

bb flipping at night
help....... this few days bb will sleep halfway then go on her knees n hand in her sleep like crawling position n then realized it is uncomfortable n wake up n cry. it happ a few times in a nt. how? any of u experience this too?

twin stars
ethan's been sleeping in that position too! but he seems OK. i just ignore when he makes noise...then he sleep on his own

<font color="#CD3278">giraffe</font>
I dunno how long i want to BF.. When she rej bottles i said 6mths gd enough, coz BM is limited for training, unlike FM

Now tt we've crossed the 6mth mark..hahah, also dunno when to stop.. See what hb thinks

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
Hb likes to go overseas.. Actually when we cldn't go HK, he suggested London coz of the weak sterling pounds.. Wah, i was so excited! But then we thought abt it, the time diff wld wreck Ashley's whole sleep cycle

Hmm.. Go nearby countries? HK wld be quite okie leh..

<font color="#CD3278">ReiRei</font>
Wld be so lovely to go during autumn.. And the weather wld be so kind too!
hahah, ah.. I see ur secret agenda for urging ur hb to go Jpn!

<font color="#CD3278">twin stars</font>
Def taking train..Cab so exp!! Any idea what timings i must avoid so as not to be squashed &amp; shoved into the train cabins?

Agree!! Bring gg to Mel.. It is bb frenly! What's the status of the bush fires there?

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
Enjoy ur gym &amp; K-song!!
Me now making Ashley sleep in sarong.. Awaiting MIL to come later *uh oh*

<font color="#CD3278">Catherine</font>
hahah, Perth is quite boring, i must admit

Bernice wld get to see Old Macdonald come to life!!

<font color="#CD3278">strawberry</font>
Same here! Bb rejects bottle but i chose to go on NPL...

<font color="#CD3278">m2B</font>
Same here we were thinking a long flight be a disaster..
Ah, HK MTRs all staircase ah? My cousin was saying they nw have lifts to make it wheelchair frenly leh

<font color="#CD3278">dongle</font>
Thanks so much!! Will drop u an email to get ur draft itinerary

Ooh, i was also considering Suroute Plaza at Shinjuku.. heheh. Thanks for the info.. Very valuable info!

Nini,
I tot maybe u identified a different mommy .. cos so far, haven't heard Jerms mentioned that her baby is oso called Kai.

mousse,
Yours oso Kai ... got Christian name? Mine only Kai ... no ang mo name. hehe.

Shirley, Missysz,
Me now no maid ... wan to die liao, where got energy to bring him for gathering.
My HT stuff still at Timminbuzz's place ... haven't collected. hehe.

Here's my beach boy Kai @ 5 mths. Recently no time to take his more recent pic leh.

2178543.jpg

krex,
I got my AMEDA pump at $318 and comes with a free Lilypadz (which i dunno where now). It's the cheapest deal i found at that time. Robinsons was selling at $388 (special price they say, like real) with no freebies and i returned it to them.

U can call TMC pharmacy to check but unlikely cos it was a 25% discount during the month of Aug last year.

<font color="#CD3278">yuuri</font>
Wow, bkk! Where r u going to put up? Think hb n i, will return to bkk when Ashley is 2+.. We used to 2x a yr too!

<font color="#CD3278">NiNi</font>
How to get to the factory outlets in Tokyo?

ARCHIVE AGAIN :p

Took my gal to PD yest than PD gave med for fever, cough n flu. She said the fever wont go very fast one, will up n down 4 appr 2 days
now I need to keep monitoring. Her milk intake oso bcome worse now.... Hope she'll b back to her ownself soon...

Roiv &amp; fitbaby
congrats !!! So nice one of us got into the semifinal

Me was planning only but missed the date hehehee

Will read again

dongle
missed yr post. ya, i miss couple days too. i will jus pack n go but now got a koala to take care of

timmi, rata
do u guys still put the side pillows to restrict bb frm flipping? it doesn;t seem to help anymore....she dun jus flip lei, she goes on doggie position ready to crawl n her eyes r closed....then it gets painful n she;ll wake up n cry. hubby n i frust about getting her back to sleep after tt. cos she will refuse to sleep n start practicing crawling. very tiring for us

hisstory
normal peak hrs lor. like mornings 7-8am n evenings 5plus 6pm. kinda like s'pore. the train station there is crazy. same platform can have 2 or 3 diff trains so do watch out for the digital directions wen the train is approaching. if u can read mandarin, it;s easier for u to guess the words. i hate taking the trains there. but i usually have no prob with peaks, i seem to avoid it all the time. i set off after bf, no crowds, then i go to another place in earlier in the evening to shop n thereafer to dinner so to avoid dinner crowds. hope this helps

twin stars
i took the body positioner bolsters out when he was 4 mths old. i just leave him in whatever position he got himself into. somehow, he'll get back to sleep on his own. i don't touch my boy @ night unless necessary (i.e. his hands stuck or sth) cos i don't want him to wake up for my company. usually when i pick him up in the morning, he's always in a funny position already. which means during the night he must have moved around. haha

timmi
oh, then i shld try taking it out tonight. cos bb kinda get her tummy over the bolster at times n yes i also find her in funny positions too but i jus find it hard to settle her to sleep cos she keeps flipping. she use to sleep thru the nt but now it's occasionally liao. will try tonight

<font color="#CD3278">twin stars</font>
Thank u so much! I want to get a rough idea of the timings to avoid.. Any special cabins for those with bb ah? *hahah*

I still surround Ashley with bolsters, but she stir &amp; grab them &amp; then end up having to wake up to settle her again.. Sheesh!

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
Been toying with the idea to remove the bolsters.. But we're worried tt she wld do circus acts w/o the restrictions

And we were also thinking of getting her to sleep in her own room &amp; if we're sick of hearing her stir, we just switch off the bb monitor.. *oops* But then (troublesome parents here ah!) we're worried she wld go into some distress mode if we can't hear her &amp; rescue her in time

<font color="119911">Hisstory</font>
We'll be staying at CentrePoint. It's a service apartment so don't have to worry about warming milk! Hehe! Now we keep envisioning scenarios whereby bb bombs halfway in pratunam market and we'll lay him down on the floor to change diapers. Haha!

<font color="#CD3278">yuuri</font>
Centrepoint has gd reviews.. Hb &amp; I always stay in Grand Diamond. But if u want to go MBK, u gotta take cab yah? *cross fingers* the traffic wld be kind to u when u're in the cab.. But guai Keston usually doesnt fuss in cars yah?

hahah.. If he bombs ah.. Tell him to control his bowel movt *hahah*

<font color="ff0000">m2b</font>
Hahah…. Whenever I go shopping now, I will skip that dept cos can’t buy. 

<font color="ff0000">little twin stars</font>
Oh, poor georgine got constipation again? Sayang sayang.

I’m lost leh. What did I say I want to buy huh? Blur liao. Hhahahah…..

<font color="ff0000">Sylvia</font>
Hahah… your hubby so cute.

rona,

there's a mumsfairy booth but nothing on the pump. will wait 4 next weekend.

giraffe,

only gave bb medicine 4 running nose. it dried up soon after. only thing was the phlegm.

reirei,

gave bb sweet potato yest and he liked it.

brie,

wow, which were your other 2? i've nvr tried anything apart from avent. if funnel breaks very easily, will be very worried if i use in ofc. if it breaks during 1st pump, i dun need to pump 2nd time already lor...

strawberry

it's normal for TBF to want to latch on sleep. Most will reject bottles. As my hb said... once they love fresh with right temperature BM, it's their world class, they usually don't want the rest. Hahaha!!

maybe you have to intro daddy to help in nite feeding?

Lingerie:

especially BF mummies, r u wearing wired ones??

I know celyn wearing the ah ma type. Heard no wired ones are better and cause less health prob?

twin stars,

Oh ya...turbulence in a few spot fm Sg to Mel and the spray too. That is one thing I cant stand...........

<font color="aa00aa">hisstory</font>,

JR has special cabin for women and babies only, so even peak hours still ok.

For subway will be very packed during peak hours. Better dun go n squeeze esp with bb. I think if u use pram, the pram also will be squashed!!

The thread is moving at blurring speed!! Can hardly catch up.

roiv / fitbaby
Congrats on your babies entering the finals. Or isit the semi-finals?

little twin stars / catherine
U thinking of going to Melbourne? It's a nice city and you can self-drive. I'm thinking of bringing bb either end of yr if don't go HK else mb mid next yr. Cos end of yr, Aus is hot!

Otherwise mid of the yr, the weather's colder but that means u hv to get warm clothing.

nini
Congrats on Braiden sleeping better. Chevelle still not able to sleep thru the night but at least she started sleeping earlier from last Sunday alrdy. *keep fingers crossed* that she will remain like this. Still needs to wake up for feed but at least sleep earlier.

Let's jiayou ya? ;)

linx
Sayang Nandini, hope she gets well soon!

RE: holiday plans
Seems like most of you here are exploring to bring bb for overseas trip. I hope hb realises his promise, hope its not just say say only.

RE: insurance plans for baby
Most important is the H&amp;S (Hospitalisation &amp; surgical) and critical illnesses. As for the life and endowment plans, it's optional. But it's gd that you save up for your kid's education whether thru own savings, or you want to put these savings in those endowment plans that give better returns.

Most important, make sure yourself and your hb are insured for your own lives as well as mortgage insurance. So that if either of you pass away, can claim the amount to pay off any outstanding mortgage so that lesser hardship/burden on the existing, living spouse.

Twin Stars,
Due to work lor so thatz why I must learn to be independent…I’m glad that I have my parents and sisters’ help when hb isn’t ard which is quite often…sob sob

Flipping – Mae often flipped and slept through the night on her tummy…she used to make noise and I’ll flip her over…now, she seem so comfy sleeping in that position throughout liao…hahaha

Celyn,
NVM, when you stopped bfg, then you buy more as revenge…hahaha

Sylvia,
Oh, now HK MTR stations all escalators liao ah?! That’s good! Coz when I’m there at 2007 Mar, still stairs lor…heehee

hisstory
yah...i hated hearing him stir the whole night too. that's e reason i moved him to his own room. and my bb monitor a bit wasted one. once i hear his voice @ night, i turn off the monitor. haha...

M2B,

By Aug 2007, they have upgraded most.

Coz the wheelchair association complained, so they hv to fix up asap.

I know the line fm airport to town has lift. The rest I forgot.

huichin,
I went up the SG flyer cos hb's cousin paid for the tickets for his girl's manyue at one of the restaurants there.

That was in Dec last yr.

I think shd be able to bring the stroller bah? Cos I remember he brought his baby girl in the stroller leh...

Sylvia..
Are you a SAHM? I read that your bb like super glue. MINE TOO!! I'm a SAHM and I have no help which kinda explains why my boy is so so attached to me. I know what you mean when you say how bb must be with you all the time.. mine also. I sit him on the play mat to play with his toys.. some part of his body must touch me one. Haha.. can be quite funny and cute but can be quite frustrating too because means cannot do anything else, otherwise he will cry. Like now.. while I'm typing away, the boy is like a feet away and wailing his lungs out!!

Even when my MIL carries him, he will always turn his body so that he is facing me.. aiyo.. hee..

Regarding nursing bras, I'm wearing those without the underwire. Heard it is not advisable to wear underwired. Super unglam man.. can't wait to the day can wear decent lingerie again!! Hee..

Strawberry..
I'm in the same boat.. bb needs to be nursed to sleep. My boy used to reject the bottle too but I persisted esp when it was time to be feeding him water. What I do is if he doesnt suck the teat, I'll use my finger to squirt the water out and bit by bit, he learnt to suck and now.. HE LOVES DRINKING WATER! Haha.. So.. I'd say.. be patient and persistent.

Val
No leh..i went to the FAQ section, they mentioned no strollers siah. Lemme read again. Hope i read wrongly. I got my tix from my co. Xmas party lucky draw. LOL.

Val
Confirmed man.
----------------------------------------------------
# For visitors with babies, can they push their strollers into the capsule?
# No baby strollers are allowed into the capsule. Strollers need to be deposited at the Baggage Counter on Level 1.
----------------------------------------------------

Lousy loh!!

Huichin,
Maybe that's the case as what they said, need to carry bb into the capsule then. I didn't see whether hb's cousin pushed the stroller in or not. Guess u have to carry Falisha in. But no worries, u can carry her and sit down, there're seats in there. Of course if u wana get a view, then need to carry her standing up to see the outside view.

sorry har, think its easier for yln to consolidate if we update the below har?

BBs 1st Bday Bash

1) Gymboree Gym Party
- YLN
- snow74
- Linx
- Valnsw
2) Build a Bear
-
3) Macdonald's

sylvia
as long as some1 reliable can help u look after bb, u can still fly ard ya?
cos ur work need mah.

hisstory
me come bk liao lah.
how, mil come already? =)

Strawberry
welcome bk.

valnsw
how long will it take for sg flyer to go 1 full round har?
can bb tahan to stay inside so long?

Tim,
You so funi, switch off the monitor when hear bb's noises... =P

For me, I got my mom to remove #1's anklet coz it is ringing whenever she stirred at night which made me woke up!!! So for Mae, I told my mom "dun buy"!

Huichin,
Yup, no stroller in the capsule...we just went last Sat...signed up for the annual m'ship for a family of 4 - 2A and 2C but since free ride for 3 and under so we put my nephew in instead... =P

Snow,
Mae tahan abt 30mins inside not including the queue last Sat coz it is V-day...with the annual m'ship, we can sit everyday but limit to once a day lah... =P

Welcome Strawberry!

I'm a FTWM staying at Fernvale. V near to you, rite? :p

Shint,
My son also no amg-moh mia...
Cos chee-nah daddy say since he no need, his son also no need loh.

Shirley,
Nice meeting you! Baby K says "THANK YOU!"

Val &amp; ReiRei,
If still no Enfa-mama interested in the exchange, i'm gonna pass the Enfapro A+ and vouchers to my sis.. keep for my 2-month old nephew who's currently on tbm. Paiseh... Sorry..

snow,
the whole round is about 20min -25min, depending what time u go lo..
My hb said initially when the Flyer was intro, it was 30min then they cut short the duration.

Cos that time the ride was free and must show face for hb's cousin's bb manyue, so go up. Otherwise, to me is not that interesting. Cos hv been on London Eye so it's like a copy of that. Go at night, can see night view and the lights, will be better than in the day, in my opinion.

Must go toilet before going up the capsule hor... Cos if wana pee/poo it's an excruciating 20+ min, it will seem like an eternity.

Cos the moment I entered the capsule, suddenly felt stomach cramp. Think must hv been the food at the restaurant didn't sit too well w me. I felt like the 20min was never gona end as I needed to use toilet urgently siah! The moment I came out fr the capsule, I chiong to the toilet and let it all out, cleared my bowels.

<font color="ff6000">krex,</font>
i called just now and the lady told me that they are not doing any promotion for the pump this month. the promotion for the pump will be in mid March. Got to check the papers for details around that time.

<font color="0000ff">lingerie,</font>
I'm using the non-wired nursing bras. The wired ones cos lots of clogs and thus agony for me so cannot wear them.

huichin: can leh..i bring my bb to the SG flyer when he was 4mths old..the stroller can bring in leh.
else u ask the staff if my baby sleep u wan to carry for me huh?

strawberry: ya mine suddenly reject bottle when he was abt 3mths plus... I am doing sleep training now so no more nursing him to sleep. Once he is sleepy on the breasts, i put him to his bed n give him the pacificer..

Tim,
Understand coz I also need my beauty sleep type...when I had Mae when my #1 was 4yo, I was thinking "OMG, I'm gonna have disturbed sleep liao"...but glad Mae slept through quite young...bliss

snow ,

Ya... the thing I dun trust anyone leh. Or I dun hv anyone that I trust to let them take care of my bb except hb.....

so now arranging that I fly, she fly, when I work, she will nearby with my hb or one of my relatives.

Thinking how nw loh.

Maybe next time I based overseas, anyone come, can tell me. Hahaha!!

<font color="119911">sylvia,</font>
you mean your gal fly with you whereever you go? are you one of the mummies feature recently in one of the magazine, where the mummy bring the child whereever she goes? who look after the gal when you are at work?

Travel..we went to Macau during CNY and we are going away next weekend again! Titus is not so good on flight unfortunately..and i hope he gets better cos we going to seoul again in June

But this time round..he has started solid so hv to plan to bring cereal overseas...abit troublesome..cos we bring our own distilled water to cook for his milk and water needs..

ya...its friday!

hisstory
i went jus b4 preg so didn;t notice bb friendly things. tat u must ask dongle liao. ya i am having a constant battle to force her down to sleep holding her shoulders n legs so she can;t flip.....there r gd nts when she will drink herself to sleep so i jus put her in bed but she may wake up 1 hr later flipping n "eh eh" away

celyn
ya lor, gg is forever having constipation lei. i really dunno how man. plus her milk allergy is giving her rashes on her chest i i;ve tried all sorts of creams liao. jus now mil bot bb calomel lotion. hope it works. i called kk's pharmacy for special milk for gg....it cost $77 for a 400gm tin!!!!!
the activity table tat someone posted on our thread. u wanted it right?

val
cat;s going japan, me going mel
last wk my friend who is staying in mel said her neighbour's hse 6 blks down caught fire. hopefully beginning of mar will b better

m2b
u r very independent lei. so gd. i must try to be too. at least now i dun even call my hubby when he is working. he calls me instead cos now he is super bz liao

organic rice
where can i find it? think i need to buy n make porridge for gg cos normal pre-packed cereal rice is giving her constipation

m2b
oh...so they depend on what day then they let u sit how long inside lah?
Mae must be enjoying the scenery inside. =)
hee hee..must got time to go everyday mah, but if go everyday then it will not be so fun liao har?

valnsw
ya lor ya lor, that is why i'm thinking can tahan inside for so long anot.
bb wear diaper still ok, my concern is the toddler...she diaperless leh.

ok, will try to arrange nite ride for best effect.
thx.