(2008/08) Aug 2008

Sylvia,
partial sponsorship to get from safra? tell them we are helping them do the advertisment. they can invite the media to cover and give them the right to use the fotos etc for their promotion...

Jen,
me too, i also thot of changing my thermometer. so dangerous to keep a no gd one at home. now i gave about 2ml every 6hourly.

Re mens
i think i get some bit of cramps and then spotting. alas, then i get it.. and that was when anna was about 3months old. =(

Happy mummy,

prune juice is I drink, the after BF, she will poo.

For the juice for bb, I only saw apple, orange and cranberry juice ( i think so)

huichin,
coconut float bought at paragon.

Roiv,
congrats !! saw the pic you sent on fb.. so pretty

my updated resolution:

Breastfeeding Support Group Survey (Ongoing):
1. Jen - TBF; >1yr
2. Rona - TBF; >1yr
3. Krex - PBF (1FM); 1yr
4. mummygiraffe - TBF; >1yr
5. celynlee - PBF (1FM); >1 yr
6. Rata - TBF; 1yr
7. msapple - PBF (max 1 FM); >2 yrs
8. catherine - PBD; 1yr

Rona,

ya, that's one of the ways that I am thinking to get sponsorship. Just that hv to find who to talk to in Safra.

Or get fm the restaurant.

If mummies r interested, then hv to ask them.

reirei,

can u hear sound of the videoclip in babycenter?

I barely can hear leh.

checking if it's my speaker prob or the video clip prob.

Roiv, congrats! hehe...hope ur girl recovered soon yea

Catherine, ok thanks! hehe...

Re: Breastfeeding Support Group Survey (Ongoing), what's TBF, PBF & PBD?

tree nymph,
for grinding of brown rice see my blog, how I do it. See my post dated 1 NOV 07
http://mypreciousangel.blogspot.com/search/label/Baby%20Food%20Journal.

Shirley,
Cause brown rice taste awful if eat alone, so i mix jap rice with brown rice to cook and it is yummy. And I like the taste of Jap rice and it got better nutrient same for brown rice.

mummygiraffe,
yah at least 2 years since I not planning to have another baby so soon, I will breastfeed longer. I still feeling regretful for not bf my #1 longer hate that kind of feeling, will want to bf longer. Hopefully my MIL wont nag at me, close my ear.

missysz,
Ok let you know when I planning to grind it one day.

wah! so many posts to catch up on! :D

hisstory
yeah. ethan's not a long napper too. these couple of days...back to 45min naps. sianz! coupled with my LUP going on and all the drilling is making me bongkus! thank God i managed to get out of the hse today and gained back some sanity. sigh...

Hi Mommies
Long time didn't manage to log in caused my modem get busted. Worst, SingTel had no stocks for new modem and I gong..gong waited for nearly 12 days for it
Hubby said why didn't change to others provider since the contract has ended. Blur...

Busy catching up with all the new posts. So many to read. Guess I miss alot.

Nini
Thank you for your hospitality. Your sis is so sweet. Had fun at your place

Timminbuzz
Thanks for let us tumpang your car

Roiv and Cat
Which category your baby is in? Trudy is in 'Cutest Smile' category. Another question: 27 Feb, is for semi-final or final? I thought I heard the lady told me is semi-final. Thanks.

tree nymph
i spoke to my financial advisor abt insurance for ethan recently. since both hb and i are insured under AvivaShield, ethan gets medical coverage for free. he adviced against getting life policy for ethan. instead, we got a term life policy for myself, so that should anything happen to either of us, there will be sufficient $ for ethan's future. hb & i went thru some numbers for endowment plans, but returns are not great at all. so we decided to put the $ into mid to long term investments, where risks are lower, yet returns are better than endowment. hopefully, we get some grounds covered till he's abt 25yrs. by then, he should be able to sorta support himself and hopefully US too! haha...:D

fitbaby
oh yay! u're back!!! :D

my auntie was really fed up with singtel previously too! cos they kept delaying giving her the modem. she made SO MUCH noise that they gave her vouchers and free subscription for 3 months! haha...no wonder my friend who works in the service industry say that the worst customers get the best deals! hahaha...:D

happy mummy
ohhh...poor adel!! ethan gets constipation sometimes too! i feel so much for him. bananas works for him. u can try. i guess different things work for different babies. heard papayas help too. a fren of mine told me to give sufficient water to help with constipation. hope adel can poo poo soon!!

Catherine,
sorry, my mistake. By the way, how is the kindermusik? You signed for 2nd term, right? Do they repeat the same routine? Waiting for a class for Trudy.

So many post to catch up. I end up typing all my reply in word documents as I read through the post. Hahah….

Its so difficult to put yu ze to sleep now since he knows how to sit up. He will just sit up whenever he don’t want to sleep and make so much noise. He just keep talking and calling us, he is so lo so. I think he is finally sleeping liao cos there is no sound from the room.

Megan
What is positive baby?

Yuuri,
I don’t air con for him to nap unless it’s a super hot day. He is able to 2-3 hours at babysitter’s place but not at home. The longest is 1 hour + at home. I will on air con at night for him to sleep only on hot day. If not, he just sleep with fan.

Wow, you do flash card with him. I never do anything with yu ze. Lazy mummy. Hehe….

Briebaby,
Never heard of it leh. Hubby sure need to go ns but maybe be clerk loh. g6pd is inherited one, I’m the carrier but I didn’t know. Its usually boy who get it. Girls seldom or just a carrier.

Lingling,
I think should be ok lah. There are a list of things to avoid. As long as he don’t come in contact with these things, he will be just like anyone of us.

Mummygiraffe,
How is anna? Fever come down already?

I have 2 thermometers. 1 for the ear which is braun and another for the armpit. When yu ze was hospitalized at 2 months due to fever, the nurses at kk told us better to use the armpit one since still very young. The ear thermometer might be too big for their ears and so might not be accurate. So my gan Cheong hubby quickly buy another one for his precious son.

Roiv,
Congrats.

Krex78,
I will always squeeze my breast whenever I’m pumping especially towards the end of my pump session. I will either get another let down or still have a bit of bm coming out.

Happy mummy,
When you feed adel cereal, you must also feed him water after that. Cereal is heaty so must drink water. There is one weekend, I forget to feed yu ze water after cereal. He end up constipated and cry badly when he try to poo. Babysitter ask me what I feed him to cause him constipated.

Fitbaby,
Trudy got in too. Congrats.

Thanks for the congrats! Keep u guys posted of the results..

Rona,
Hmm...yup, I sent in studio shoot pictures..;p
You have facebook account? Can see from my FB..Thanks to some mummies who have helped me decide wich photos to sent..

fitbaby,
no worries. 2nd term at kindermusik is another theme. She's enjoying herself singing along with the teacher. but this term more on dancing.. haha.

Hi msapple,
Oh, I enrolled her for the "mother & Baby, Cover Baby Contest..the one sent by April..

Hi Fitbaby,
Allivier is in the "Cover Baby category". Your Trudy should be in the 'Baby Idol category under Cutest Smile'..do we may not be able to meet each other..

27th Feb is for semi-final. Final will be on 1st March. Hmmm...you can click on the below link for more info...
http://imcms2.mediacorp.sg/CMSFileserver/Documents/014/pdf/baby_festival_2009.pdf

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Wow, black eye shadow!! I bought a pink-lilac palette fr Sephora too.. heheh, i like the SA there, they are helpful &amp; certainly not atas

<font color="#CD3278">giraffe</font>
Unfortunately in 1.5mths time I'm returning to work.. Am so terrified tt she wld wail the house down when hb trains her to take the bottle..

Your Ashley is really sweet.. Wow, means you BF for 3 years!!

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
45 min also gd respite for me.. heheh! But i guess when u've 'tasted' the sweetness of 1hr-2hr naps, so irritating to revert to the old

They finally started on LUP at your place? How are u going to deal with it, esp it being right at your door step?

<font color="#CD3278">Roiv &amp; Fitbaby</font>
*congrats* tt Allivier &amp; Trudy for getting selected! So exciting

Happy Mummy,
You can refer to tis page on easing constipation:
http://www.babycenter.com/0_constipation_79.bc?page=2

MummyGiraffe,
For fresh fruits, jus use ur hand to grind it directly on the rough surface of the dish in fast motion till u get puree.
For cooked carrot/sweet potato for eg, u can jus mash it wif a spoon cos they are v soft after steaming.
hope u get the idea..? hee..so sorry, i'm really bad at describing..:p

Sylvia,
Can hear...perhaps u haf accidentally turned off the vol of ur pc?

Thanks ReiRei! Will watch the video tomorrow as my boy is sleeping now...

Congrats fitbaby and Roiv! Pretty girls u have! Must be feeling very happy ya!So exciited!

timminbuzz: Braiden is now napping 3 times and goes to bed early like 9pm.. crossing fingers he'll improve! Thank u so much for ur advice!!!

Exactly how much does our bb eat for solids? I usually make half a small bowl.. abt 5 full teaspoon. Is it enough?

Can they eat yam already?

<font color="#CD3278">ReiRei</font>
Sounds really easy.. Thank u very much! And I was thinking massive work needs to go into bb food just to produce a small qty

<font color="#CD3278">NiNi</font>
So good to hear Braiden's better with his sleep.. *cross fingers* for you too!

U still have to rock him to sleep? Does he still wake up often?

Roiv and Fitbaby,
Congrats ! hmmm, allivier supposed to be Adel's gf rite ? kekeke... we are so proud of her ! hope she wins.

Feeding bananas:
sigh, adel seem to refuse to eat bananas. like cannot force him, he will spit it out leh ... and I noticed his poo quite hard type, like palate form. is it normal cause he is eating solids now??

hisstory: nope i dont.. can't do that for sleep training.
I let him CIO for the first 2 nights and these 2 nights seems okay so far, he only fusses awhile n go back to sleep on his own or i'll find him paci n give to him. I can *feel* my life easier already! Best to set them a routine...

Nini,
Hee..looks like u are oredie practising some of the tips mentioned in the clips! ;P

Hisstory,
yaya..it's realli easy..haf fun!

<font color="#CD3278">NiNi</font>
How long did Braiden CIO for the 1st 2 nights? Was ur hb ard then? Looks like Braiden has shown HUGE improvement oredi!! *jia you*

<font color="#CD3278">ReiRei</font>
Ashley took to the cereal very well today.. But of coz a little messy. Her interest in the new stuff makes me v motivated to learn.. heheh

rona,

PIS too ex already. and there are mixed reviews about it. so far, ameda seems gd and if it's $368, still quite affordable.

mrs n,

ha? still must hand express? i'm trying to avoid that. i tried but don't think i'm doing it rightly. after the end of my pump, i squeeze but only a few drops come out even though i can feel milk stuck at the far end of my breasts. and seems that only jonah can empty them, so feels really gd after my evening feed! i'm worse off than u. i bought avent manual when i was preggie, used it for one month and decided to invest in the isis duo. tried to save $ and bought from amazon.com for half the price, then found out gave me probs along the way. the pump became noisy after less than 1 mth of use when it was supposed to be a quiet pump. then found out that can't service in singapore coz' it was bought overseas. your ameda pch is quite a gd deal. comes with so many bottles! btw, is the pump + bottle BPA free?

hisstory,

yah jonah did a great job! no lah, i can't hand express for nuts. dun think i even collected 10ml!

giraffe,

how much did u buy your ameda for? was it $368? did it come with the haversack? if no, where to buy? or can it fit into a typical laptop haversack? i went to take a look just now at robinsons. quite light, compared to my isis duo! now i'm wondering whether to wait for taka bb fair to buy...maybe cheaper or they give some free gifts?

Hallo happy_mummy,
Oh ya ya ya but she's also contemplating choosing Shint's and Aurora's boy too...hmmm, how ah????? **Scratch Head** Just joking..

Anyway, heard Adel wasnt feeling too good too, *help me sayang sayang him too*, its always stressful for the mummies when children not feeling well..

You feeding Adel with HT cereal isit? Can try HT Barley Cereal (quite effective for my gal) for constipation cos Allivier oso constipated when I firsted started her on HT brown rice cereal.

Probably you may want to let him try but do note that they usually reject the Barley initially, probably due to the taste but dun give up, they will gradually accept after few feedings..
Hope this helps..

<font color="ff0000"><u>Baby Couples</u></font>

1. SL &amp; Falisha

2. Isaac &amp; Bernice

3. Adel &amp; Allivier

Who else ah? hehe

Re: Vomitting,
haiz.. anna coughed and vomitted again.. alot this time and i had to change her pjs. i think she threw up half the bm she took earlier on. i think she's going to be hungry soon. poor gal.. today hb said to let ashley sleep with us and he's not in same room as me. so i had to shout for his help. hb told me not to give anna the cold medicine tmr.

msapple,
wow, i applaud you and encourage u to hit your target. it's a wonderful experience to bf and bond with our bbs. =) haha.. ya, close your ears. everytime someone asked me why i was still bf-ing ashley then, i said can feed, feed lor. best milk in the world and free anyway. keke..
i saw your blog and you put up wonderful receipes!! wow, if ok, can i learn from you?
btw, you are such a pretty mom. =)

really difficult to keep up with all the photos...

congrats to allivier &amp; trudy...hope you 2 win in the contest...

re: banana
my mum say cannot feed those philipine banana e.g del monte brand...

re:teething
is fever &amp; diahorrea part of the symptoms of teething? cayla got fever this afternoon till now, been feeding her paracetamol twice aledi.. HB say will wake up at 3am to measure temp &amp; feed medicine if fever continues

krex
the coming M&amp;B expo bb fair, you can check if mumsfairy going to have any promo for the Ameda pump. I got mine from them at one of those fairs. Think it was quite a good price although I can't remember exactly how much ald. I called them 1 day, quite desperate for a pump, but they asked me to wait for the wkend at the fair they got promo.

celyn,
same here.. everytime i log in to so many posts, i gotta open my notepad and type my reply first. haha.. tat's y my replies come in chunks sometimes.

another same here. anna is so easily distracted by noises, by me typing on the laptop keyboard or by her sis/dad's voices. sometimes, i feel so bad asking ashley to keep quiet/lower her vol just to let anna sleep well.

ya, anna's fever down but still coughing badly.. i'm also going to get the armpit thermometer soon, just in case.

hisstory,
oh, u gg bk 2 work soon, in apr? ahh.. i also had to train anna with bottle from 3.5mo onwards, at least a feed once every 3 days.. then i also realised she usually dont take to bottle if i feed but ok with other pp.

not really 3years.. went to PBF when ashley started toddler class at 19months, then it just continued early morning n nite feed till 3years old. tat night, i asked her if she wants milk milk, ashley just replied no need already, mummy. sweet hor n a wonderful closure/wean-off. hehe..

happy mummy,
bernice loves bananas.. she will keep opening her mouth asking for more.

nini,
my PD gave me a chart of what food to give at 6 mths and yam is one of them.

I give Bernice 3 tbsp of the HT cereals + 30ml milk. Then depending on what additional ingredients i will add in to it.

dongle,
yes fever and diahorrea is part of the "joy" of teething ..

wanted to ask u.. that time u went japan, just tokyo ? cos i'm bringing bernice to hokkaido and wondering if i should extend 2 days in tokyo. hb say 2 days not enuf and rather we come back next time.

ReiRei,
ooh.. gr8! now i can just steam the potato till v soft then mash n feed. 10Q!! yup, ur description is gd. =)

hisstory,
oh, u've started ashley on cereal! gd exp? i muz b the few left who haven't start. now want to start also cant, anna's sick.

today no gd. she cant sleep well cos coughing away n end up in vomit. now gotta carry her n type at same time on bed. =(

krex,

i got a bundle from mumsfairy. u can check it out here. http://www.mumsfairy.com/product_info.php/products_id/36
i think price incl delivery to your house but muz cfm, i may hv rembr wrongly. the pump alone is 388 while mim sells it at 368. i took the bundle cos i need the handsfree n shield. really gd to use. my fren who bot it too could now pump exclusively 320ml/session. 4 sessions a day. super hor..
but no haversack. hmm, not sure if can fit into a lappie bag le.. i use a normal bag. usu the bulky part is the funnel n of course the cooler bag.
hmm, does taka bb fair sell this? it's in jun rite?