(2008/08) Aug 2008

snow,
hahaha!!!

u r like me leh. if it happen to me, I'll do the same.

n my hb knows dat I am capable of doing it. hahahaha!!

ZOO is an interesting idea........ but all the kids are below 3 yrs old....... so free???

maybe ask them sponsor n they hv such budget too.

nini,
you bottlefeed him with breastmilk? If why not you try record down how much he drink during the day? If day time they nv drink well it will affect their sleep at night and become fussy. Like my girl if per day nv drink that much u will fuss at night unable to get to sleep. Both my girl is like that. Perhap you want to monitor her intake.
Set a routine is not a must but i think it will be good to record her in take and nap. You can still set a routine to try, but not all baby will follow but the feeding time you can fix at certain interval.

Great idea btw!

Who else interested ?
1) Catherine's Bernice. 28/07
2) val's Chevelle. 8/8
3) Sylvia's Meredith 28/8
4) Happy mummy's Adel 25/8
5) celynlee's yu ze 6/8
6) rona's jerold 24/8
7) snow74's zynn 8/8
8) Wendy's David 15/8
9) babyemma's Mark 12/8
10) YLN's Kaer 23/7
11) Yuuri's Keston 28/7
12) M2B's Mae 29/7
13) msapple's Aisleyne 15/8
14) Hui CHin's Falisha 02/8

venue suggestions:
1. Gymboree gym party
2. Someone's place(and we cater food)- but hor so many ppl whose place is so big?
3. Sporty Joe's http://www.sportyjoe.com/parties.htm
4. Jacob Ballas
5. Gogobambini
6. Rent a restaurant or hotel ballroom venue
7. can offer my function room @ amber road (East coast)

I oso agree with Snow(i think), can we try to choose one day that (hopefully) no one's bb's bday falls on that day?

Cos for me i will Actually hold Falisha's own Bday bash as well. So this one is like a gathering for all of us with Aug bbies. Heh...anyone like me too?

huichin,
i'm going to do the same like you, except won't be a big scale lah. Just relatives gathering. we may have two celebration - once in johor, cos my hb's maternal granny is malaysian and her birthday is on 25 Aug, so maybe celebrate together or? got to ask MIL first lor. Then one more time is with my family, just immediate, like my siblings and my parents. After all the organizing of the 1st month celebration, very scared of organizing anything. headache!

NiNi
Sounds like u're in a better mood today!
GdGd!!
Btw, I was telling my colleague who kept asking me to eat fish tt I take sashimi.. Then he said cannot wor. But I said it's also fish mah..

*jia you* It takes awhile before Braiden can sleep thru..

krex
*jia you* Will pray for u!
Sometimes when I pump, i'm also worried i've got low output
Then i tell myself, must keep thinking of the positive stuff, otherwise my stress wld affect ss..

nini,
yah. friso give 900g fm. the rest give 400g.

catherine,
you can just call them and ask for sample or request online. that's what i did for all the 6 months and above fm.

krex78,
maybe you are too busy at work or stress that's why there is a drop in your supply. i think you must still continue to pump for the supply to come back. don't drop a pump cos your body might think that baby don't need so much milk and end up providing less.

grains:
i can't remember who ask me about the grains that yu ze is eating now. i just went to ntuc to confirm. the brand is 'ma yu san', there are 11 types of grains. its also written on the packaging. about $3+ for 1kg pack.

free fm:
can get sample fm from dumax, enfalac, friso and similac. i have got all these 4 brand so far. they will deliver to your house.

video in fb:
i try to upload the video of yu ze sitting up in fb but can't do it leh. i try so many times and its still didn't get uploaded. any mummies know why?

krex78,

sometimes pump can fully clear the breast. I hand express one side aso. If pump, can never exceed 50ml, if i pump 10mins then hand express, can yield as much as the other side

hand express quite easy de, aso never learnt from anyone. Just watch the LC at Mt A once, you just use the method you are most comfy with.

hisstory,
read from the moms-in-mind blog that breastfeeding moms can eat sashimi, just need to make sure that the sashimi is fresh, so must eat at reputable restaurant. But not during pregnancy lor, cos if there's bacteria infection, it will harm the baby.

I've been eating lots and lots of chocolates! I think everyday i eat about $8 worth of chocolates. I still have to lose like 5kg to go back to pre-pregnancy weight, so maybe i need to give up on the chocolates to go back to the weight? aiyoh, if someone has good ideas, pls share.

Krex78,
i actually pump first then hand express to clear off the breast. else my breast will still feel not emptied.

recently i bot another pump and now i'm super un-used to it. it took me double the time to empty the breast!

rona,

Y so many chocolat? eat dark chocolat lah, more healthy... try cut back on carbo stuff? however, its pretty hard cos we bf ...

Sam,
all kinds... dark choc, milk choc, almond in choc, kit kat, kinder bueno, rittersport, other german chocs that my neighbour gives, even tim tam... I think my Jerold is having blocked nose for long time cannot recover, maybe its because i've been eating too much chocolates... think my breastmilk is now chocolate breastmilk!

Great idea!!!!

Who else interested ?
1) Catherine's Bernice. 28/07
2) val's Chevelle. 8/8
3) Sylvia's Meredith 28/8
4) Happy mummy's Adel 25/8
5) celynlee's yu ze 6/8
6) rona's jerold 24/8
7) snow74's zynn 8/8
8) Wendy's David 15/8
9) babyemma's Mark 12/8
10) YLN's Kaer 23/7
11) Yuuri's Keston 28/7
12) M2B's Mae 29/7
13) msapple's Aisleyne 15/8
14) Hui CHin's Falisha 02/8
15) Shirley(balugu)'s Gerlene 11/8
venue suggestions:
1. Gymboree gym party
2. Someone's place(and we cater food)- but hor so many ppl whose place is so big?
3. Sporty Joe's http://www.sportyjoe.com/parties.htm
4. Jacob Ballas
5. Gogobambini
6. Rent a restaurant or hotel ballroom venue
7. can offer my function room @ amber road (East coast)

aiyo think i am the more pantang type??? tot cant celebrate after its own birthdae thingy?? if in mid month hor think will have to tell mil that i will be attending a birthdae party of my friend bb...coz she will think confirm pantang...somo more one year old birthdae is consider quite a grand and important celebration

rona,

i not much of chocolat person, craving for chocolat probably once or twice a year... but i like chocolat milk... hee

snowhamster,
me in boon lay... not bt panjang...

rona
tt's what i told my colleague as well.. Nvm lah, Ashley also has no bad reactions fr the sashimi i've eaten
*heehee*

Wow, $8 worth of choc everyday!! Amazing!

hi shirley,

you are having the same practice as me. me & my family members cant celebrate b'day after actual day, can be early but not belated.
for baby shower & 1yr old b'day party, i did not let my #1 eat the mth old cake and b'day cake.

Wah! Friso give away such big tin? Think must go call them. Those who registered with the Nestle Club, when they did call you to send the gift pack huh? I registered on Sat but so far no one call me yet leh.

krex
I didn't buy the float. It was given to me. Yeah, she quite like it. Got support at the bottom, so she can either kick or relax and float around. Nowadays, I also have to hand express after pumping, coz trying to get as much milk out as possible. Realised that can actually squeeze out as much as 20-30ml somtimes.

Ratatouille
Thanks for your infor re milk intake. I've been quite worried recently coz like Mabel not taking alot of milk. She only has 4 feeds before starting on solids. After starting on solids, sometimes, she can skip one feed, so have been really worried. She takes 230ml in the morning, then latch on twice in the afternoon and 200ml at night. If I not around and my family feeds her bottle in the afternoon, it's 150-160ml. I read that the milk in the cereal also counted. So her total intake is about 640-650ml. Is that ok?

So far, she has taken:
banana
pumpkin
sweet potato
carrots
broccolli
apple
pear

Any other suggestions huh?

snowhamster,
me staying around ghim moh

hisstory,
yah man, no joke. 2 kinder bueno, 1 german choc half pack of tim tam... the german choc is most expensive, cos about $4 a piece, there are 16 squares... i will eat all in one sitting...

samantha,
chey. haha its ok then. if you join the enfamama club, they will send one small tin of milk powder (depending on what u request ) and vouchers too.

catherine
okie...pai seh, cos i'm really not those traditional thinking type of women. =P
okie okie, 1st aug.
thx.

sylvia
ya lor, me not that gd temper also.
cos i dun think its once or twice kinda thingy, its life long thing leh.

yln
thx for volunteer to source for place for thd bb bash.
ya, bb gym or hotel rm kinda place will be very nice and easy.
pls let me noe if u need any help in co-ordinating okie? =)

snow
no prob..
..but better see the response how first..will let u know if i need help..

re BB 1st bday party
anyway..i think just find one day (weekend) to do it..cuz weekday most mummies working...n if so happen the day is someone's bb's actual bday...then that bb n mummy will prob not be around..bo bian one...

BB 1st Bday Party

so far, from the list 22/8 and 23/8 got no one's bday..tentatively on that weekend? mummies dun mind if the celebration is already after ur bb's bday?
i think this is more to have fun for our bbs and to gather all of them..also to commemorate we mummies knowing one another..

milk ss:

i think i'll need to hand express. i can still feel milk present in my breasts after pumping for 45 mins! tempted to change pump man! if u hand express, how to make sure the milk flows down to the bottle? mine is either dribbling to my waist or squirts out all over the place.

ratatouille,
what kind of peas do you buy? those frozen green peas?

m2b,
wow, u are fast! where are u holding the celebration?

milk ss:

i think i'll need to hand express. i can still feel milk present in my breasts after pumping for 45 mins! tempted to change pump man! if u hand express, how to make sure the milk flows down to the bottle? mine is either dribbling to my waist or squirts out all over the place.

eh...........
hotel room for aug bash.

I got the raffles feed membership, not sure will have discount or nt. Want me to go n ask?

krex78,

press ur nip towards bottle, hence when i express the nip is in the bottle. U get wat i mean? have to try & error de, practice makes perfect!

izzit both sides lidat? if not, can stick with pump lah. Disadv of hand express, my thumb super sore... sometimes feel like i sprained it

sam,

tks 4 the tip. i'm pumping now and left seems pretty gd but right not much milk. yest got blocked ducts but bb helped to clear when i latched him on at 8pm. he was having buffet...coz my breasts were quite full!

snow,

hahaha!!

I oso think so. unless u chg, if nt, I move.

think we r nt the tradition motherly type who will keep to ourselves? :p

guess that nini's husband is nt prepare mentally as a father. need time. he has stress dunno where to let go.

baby is nt = toy or robot.

krex78,
hold a clean sterized bottle in one hand and using the other hand squeeze your breast and make sure the nipple is pointing inside the bottle. Aim lah, so the milk is collected inside the bottle. yah, to pump for 45mins damn long liao. try to service your pump, maybe the pressure has dropped? Your's Avent pump huh? I think Celyn is also using an Avent pump. yes, need to empty the breast else will get clogs.

sam,
you get sore thumb and i get big arm muscles! i use the whole hand to press... hahaha!!! then can exert more energy to squeeze the bm out! ;P