(2008/08) Aug 2008

Been out the whole day, now then manage to read all the posts.

Nini,
Be good to yourself, dun let your hb ride over u. Your hb shd hv nvr even said the F*** word plus somemore in front of his family. Super lose face. If me, I wld just walk off liao.

In any case, since he apologised, u hv to tell him in no way this is gona happen again.

As for sleep training bb, mb shd sleep train in another room and wait til he's ok then can sleep in same room as you but in the cot.

YLN,
Agree abt the bb bash that we shd just let the experts do all the co-ordination work. Else we wld tire ourselves out.

Baby_emma,
Gd idea to get some sponsors haha, then hv news coverage too! ;)

rona,
I also like choc but prefer dark choc. But I cannot eat too many chocs, cos I will get sick of it after a while. So it's bo hua for me to go to those chocolate buffets at Fullerton hotel.

RE: bday bash
I will hv one on my own for Chevelle then join in the fun for the combined bday bash. hehe

M2B / huichin,
So fast u all book venue for bday bash ah? I guess I will prob let it be a simple affair at home w bday cake and all.

evening mummies

Agree this couple of days so HOT HOT !! and th weather so humid... Air cond only cant do the wonder. So sometimes I need to use AC + FAN then can feel bit better
Crazy uh...
Hopefully all our bbs not affected...

this thread is moving as fast as thunder :p took me almost 3 days to finish reading all
reading while taking care for bb.. by the time I finished 1 archive, there's 2 more !! So fast man... :p

k, let me try to post something now b4 the pages turn again hehee

All mummies
thank u for ur care n concern for Nandini.. She looks ok now... getting nautier, keep talking n flipping. Hb said she really talk like grandma liao hehehe. But now I really dont dare to leave her any second.. that time I left her awhile cos she's sleeping n I wanna make her milk. Just 2 step this happened.

Nini's gathering
wanted to join but really late to post hehehe so feel pai seh if suddenly come in a very short notice.. Poor Nini later got surprise guest
Hb oso not feeling well this couple of days oredi. Feverish this morning

But agree need to do this regularly.. Good to meet all mommies n bbs.. at least we can let bb play with other bbs for awhile lo, not always us :p

Nini
aiyohh.. just read the post.. *hugs* good he said sorry oredi.. I think I'll b like snow, sylvia n the gank leh.. I'll walk out, get angry n leave him :p even now cos lacking of sleep, hb sometimes get from me :p Once he told me, nowadays I'm loosing my temper easily, not very patient one.. I said off course loh.. need to vent out or mite need therapy for depression hehehe.. but do give ur hb attention too... and do speak out if u feel something inconvenient..I always do cos man cant never guess our feeling one

giraffe
I'm oso the heavy one here.. Oredi heavy b4 start pregnant now the weight hasnt clear oso plus tummy looks flabbing hehehe... But I complain abt this more than hb complain to me :p
Disc degeration ??!! Wah... I think I can imagine the pain... really cant move ard uh.. take a good care or else when get older all this can b very torturous...

Sylvia
u r so slim oredi leh.. still wanna loose weight ?

Many mommies here are so slim uh ?? even celyn get less than pre-preg ... envy :p

TImminbuzz
good job u have there.. U must b a very good nature lady
Can imagine not easy handling autis kids cos usually they dont really thrust ppl easily...Need to learn a lot fm u
wondering when my bb can sleep thru the nite and fall asleep by herself.. :p

Now that my mum is here, she asked me why I let bb cry when she want to sleep ? Then she'll carry bb and rock her in sarong !! so much for training :p

Bday Bash
Actually in my place, ppl there pantang to have it earlier prefer to b later :p so never greet anybody earlier than the bday. so confusing rite ? After reading a lot of custom n practice guess it's depend on the comfort level of everybody hehehe

Who else interested ?
1) Catherine's Bernice. 28/07
2) val's Chevelle. 8/8
3) Sylvia's Meredith 28/8
4) Happy mummy's Adel 25/8
5) celynlee's yu ze 6/8
6) rona's jerold 24/8
7) snow74's zynn 8/8
8) Wendy's David 15/8
9) babyemma's Mark 12/8
10) YLN's Kaer 23/7
11) Yuuri's Keston 28/7
12) M2B's Mae 29/7
13) msapple's Aisleyne 15/8
14) Hui CHin's Falisha 02/8
15) Shirley(balugu)'s Gerlene 11/8
16) Linx's Nandini 6/8

venue suggestions:
1. Gymboree gym party
2. Someone's place(and we cater food)- but hor so many ppl whose place is so big?
3. Sporty Joe's http://www.sportyjoe.com/parties.htm
4. Jacob Ballas
5. Gogobambini
6. Rent a restaurant or hotel ballroom venue
7. can offer my function room @ amber road (East coast)

I like sporty Joe idea... mite b funny if every bbs who came is the bday ones hehehe

yes mayb we can get sponsorship fm mag n got coverage hehehe

Ruixuan
mayb u can help on this matter since SL is quite a 'star' liao ? :p

will read again to see if I miss anything

mother in law and Maid

today....my maid told me that my mother in law had told my sister in law's maid that i couldnt cook and she had found this out only because SIL's maid had asked my maid if it was true.

i was so angry when i heard that i almost called my sister in law! but i held back....call and then shout shout and then so what?

i just felt like being labeled not being able to cook..is such an insult...but anyway so what....i have a maid i let the maid cook...why should i cook when time can be better spent with my baby...and why should i get hot and smelly in the kitchen..when i pay someone else to do it?.

AND the other day..MIL came to my house....went into my garden ..saw i had beautiful tomato plants....SHE SAID OH.>>YOUR MAID HAS GREEN FINGERS..

i was like...OK....excuse me what if i had planted them? sure i am busy with the baby and had told the maid to plant them and look after my plants...BUT if i didnt tell her to do so...u think it will grow...? also i buy the right soil and fertlisers and do alot of thinking before i give instructions.....i was infuriated when i heard her compliment the maid and not me....IT WAS LIKE ON PURPOSE TO PUT ME DOWN...oh you couldnt have possibly planted such beautiful tomato plants

such a thoughtless woman..im not sure if she even knows she is saying nasty things to me

M2B,
wah.. book already ? where u book ? I havent started planning yet.

carolynn,
got pic of the thermal suits ?

snowhamster,
my hb want a boy but i dont want. i say 1 enuf le. he say lonely. i say wont la, cos my nephews and nieces come almost every alternate weekend to play.

Celyn
Yu ze born on the same day as my gal but he can sit by himself oredi ?? Wahhh so good.. my gal hasnt even start to crawl yet... thinking.... :p

Participating thou mite bit late :p

survey #1

1) catherine - one (rat)
2) hisstory - 2 (at least tt's what we think for now)
3) sam - 3 (hopefully)
4) celynlee - 2
5) brie - 2 (hopefully, not so boring mar)
6) snow74 - 2 (done! factory close!)
7) valnsw - 2 (hopefully, so that have playmate for elder one)
8) wendy - I'm thinking one but hb wants a troop!! Help!!!
9) mrsgan - 2 (if can afford then maybe 3)
10) vone - 2 (same as snow74, done, factory close!)
11) mummygiraffe - 2 (same as snow & vone, done cos no choice, health does not permit more than 2.)
12) krex78 - 2 (but don't mind 3 if #3 comes before i'm 35 and if finances allow)
12) Sylvia - 4 ( at least 2. with the living standard going rocket high, worried that when they old or we old, they will have no family to support)
13) Babyemma-3 (if i get a girl next time maybe will close shop)...see can tahan 2 first or not? but im thinking maybe a four year gap between the 2nd and 3rd one..let the two older ones grow up first
14) mousse - 2 (dragon daddy + snake mummy + rat baby k + hopefully tiger baby gal next. if tiger baby boy, then maybe try dragon baby gal) :)
15) Linx - same as wendy :p Prefer one but hb wants at least 3 !! I'm not young anymore lehh.. :p

survey #2: Baby sleeping habits

- Does your baby sleep on his own or need to be pat/rock/cuddle/latch on to sleep?
\blue {need to b accompanied, will hug my hands or cuddle if very cranky but now mum here, she'll rock bb in sarong :p}
- Do u set a routine for your baby?
<font color="0000ff">trying too but not very strict</font>
- Sleep thru the night?
<font color="0000ff">no. most sleep thru 4 5 hrs</font>
- How many times he wake up a night?
<font color="0000ff">1-2. depends on her feeding time, she'll wake up every 4-5 hrs</font>
-Did he fuss or cry alot?
<font color="0000ff">depends, in the very good day, no :p</font>
- How do u coax him back to sleep when he wake up in the middle of the night? <font color="0000ff">feed, pacifier if still cry then will carry her on my lap 4 awhile</font>
- Does he cry before sleep or once he woke up? <font color="0000ff">sometimes when want to sleep. woke up usually happy oredi</font>

V-day
Celyn
u see ? I told u so that ur hb just pretend 2 surprise u :p Congrats... very nice flowers...

LTS
ur hb still have time to do all the Vday surprise for u uh ?? So nice...

we dont have real time oredi.. only went to movie on 15 then eat dinner at PS.. that's all

Nini
forgot to add, I oso co-sleeping with bb.. Prev she's sleeping with us in our bed then ard 2-3 mo (dont really remember :p) have moved her to cot oredi but still in our room.. now thinking to give her own room mayb everybody can sleep better :p cos when she's in our bed, I wake up everytime she made any move. now in her cot, I'll wake up when she create louder bang or if I'm very tired sometimes I wont really hear her less she cries

Once in the morning I was so tired for all the feeding so fell asleep, bb oredi woke up, flipped n rotated then busy chewing tissue paper when I saw her !! :p Since that, never put any tissue box on her end cot anymore hehehe

AND i have to add this....

my MIL put a really ugly wedding photo of me up in her living room...next to her daughter's beautiful wedding photo...

ARRRGH!

again my husband says its not so...that she didnt know it was ugly...COME ON LOR>>I ENLARGED SO MANY NICE WEDDING PHOTOS to give her...even with photo frame...but no she enlarged this ugly one of me.to place in her living room

M2b/Huichin
so fast oredi book venue !! May I know where u book ?

after skimmed thru all the post, now able to post something heheheh

babyemma,
MIL,maids,SIL,SIL's maid .. all these equals bad equation. My fren(a guy) had a bad experience with his mom, his wife, his sister, his maid and his sis maid. along these few women, someone said something about someone.. complain about someone.. etc etc .. Then his wife was so upset, she took their 7 mths old baby and moved out to her parents place and rather sleep in the 3Room flat living room mattress. This problem lasted 2 years before they all spoke again. And alot started with maids telling tales.

why dont u ask ur MIL to remove that pic and put something else that is more pleasing to you ?

Baby emma
see Cat's story ? better not to think to much abt this.. I know it must b heartpain but see fm this way, MIL everywhere mostly r like that one.. why wasting ur strength n energy for her rite ? so waste lor... the more upset u r, the happier they'll b so just ignore n dont let them get to u. by doing this u'll make sure she wont get everything she wished for :p

mommies
seems couldnt find the book "healthy sleeping habit, happy baby" in library
which library have uh ? I need to learn many things fast :p

catherine
how to ask her to remove the wedding photo? after its been there for so long...in fact its been there for so long...its successfully irritated me for so long...

plus what do i say? MUM i think u should change the photo...i gave her photos with photoframes and she still didnt change it and what more didnt put up those photos.

linx
yup i agree with u...but what to do..i very emotional one....Cancerian always think with heart...dont use head one

NiNi, Fitbaby, Jems
i tink i realised why ethan's so grumpy today. he has been having probs pooing. always 'gek gek gek' then can't poo or only poo a lil'. when we came home...he was grouchy until he finally managed to poo a big one! sigh...

Bb Bday bash
Narrowed down dates/venue:

1) celebrate in mid july
2) 22/8 or 23/july - YLN

venue
1) Zoo - personally, think it will be too hot, cuz if its outdoor , even with tentage , will be warm..plus, if rain..jialat...some mummies may still be bf-ing..will it be inconvenient?
2) Sporty joe - have not much idea abt this, but read from website, that its got a lot activities. mummies ok with activities or more want to just chill and let bbs mingle and play together..? notice like got no makan provided for sporty joes..think mummies want to have some food ya?
3) book hotel function room/club function room- me got no contact..but if anyone has ..let me know..will the hotel's help to organize the party too? if just book room then we have to everything ourselves...erm..then i don't think its worth the effort...too mah fan..
4) jacob ballas - is an outdoor venue (from what i read - pls correct me if im wrong cuz im just summarizing what i read from websites, so mummies dun need to research) same issue..too hot? or if rain ? have to cater own food?
5)Gogobambini - read that got games and food..but wonder if its for more older children..cuz if they have food for children, mosst of our bbs only 1 yo..cannot really sit in chair and eat together ..can or cannot? i also not sure..
6) gymboree gym party- read from website that they do cater for 1st bdays...so maybe more suitable..anyone who ahs been to such a gym party?
7) someone's condo function room - forgot who offered to use function room, but from general response, using someone's function room seem to be abit mah fan cuz have to do everything else ourselves..

anyone who has an idea , pls contribute..share with us ur experiences or ur friend's experiences so its much easier to narrow down our choices..or any inputs on the above venues also welcome

thread is moving so fast, will try to reply as much as possible.

uploading video in fb, is it possible to import video to fb? i can't upload yu ze's video in fb leh. try so many times today and all failed.

happy mummy,
enfalac is from meadjohnson.
http://www.meadjohnsonasia.com/why_join/online_benefits.cfm/navi_section/whyjoin/

i think if you don't try out, you will never know what is suitable for adel. every baby is different. my colleague's daughter can only take friso. she try all the brands on her and she get constipation with all except for friso.

mummygiraffe,
yes, the brand for the 11 types of grains is call 'ma yu san'.
http://www.fairprice.com.sg/ProductDetails.aspx?productID=0000000126616

yu ze still got 3 more pnemoccocal jab and 1 6 in 1 jab.

yln,
thanks for your suggestion and looking through all the possibility for our birthday bash. i'm fine with any dates as long as its weekend.

ling ling,

yu ze still can't really crawl, he is trying. he don't know what to do with his left leg that is on the way.

carolynn,
your hubby ask you to stop bf. for me, its my friends and colleagues, they keep asking me when i'm stopping. sometimes, it make me feel like i'm doing the wrong thing that's why they keep asking me. hehe...

evening mummies..

goodness, the thread move very fast these 2 days... the party is such a great idea!!

Aug Babies 1st Yr Celebration
2) val's Chevelle. 8/8
5) celynlee's yu ze 6/8
6) rona's jerold 24/8
7) snow74's zynn 8/8
8) Wendy's David 15/8
9) babyemma's Mark 12/8
10) YLN's Kaer 23/7
11) Yuuri's Keston 28/7
12) M2B's Mae 29/7
16) Linx's Nandini 6/8
17) vern's Izzy 11/8

venue suggestions:
1. Gymboree gym party
2. Someone's place(and we cater food)- but hor so many ppl whose place is so big?
4. Jacob Ballas
5. Gogobambini
8. McDonalds - http://www.mcdonalds.com.sg/birthday_parties.htm

I'm suggesting this cos I think it is good that they really can plan everything. Plus it will entertain those who have older children. As for venue, we can also choose to have it one of the shopping centres that have good nursing room? Just a tot

But agree with YLN that Zoo/Outdoor may be hot lor, should consider indoor first? keke.. my gal and I perspire easily lah

rona
wahwah.. U're really a chocolate fanatic!
I will take a bit of a bar &amp; keep the rest in the fridge.. heehee

M2B
U're super efficient! Have already secured Mae's bday bash location ah.. Care to share which it is?

giraffe
Gd thing ur hb &amp; mum can help u out with household chores, otherwise ur poor back!

Thanks for the lovely compliments *blush*

After the discount, it's abt $160ish.. I used it for quite awhile today, dun feel the strain on the shoulders nor back.. Thankfully!

Is ur bf-ing causing ur back to become worse? If not u persevere k? After u return to work, u wld mainly be pumping, so u can assure ur hb abt tt

babyemma
Cool down k? Quite hard to get MIL to change the pix I must say.. If only bb Mark can talk now, then he can indirectly tell ur MIL to change tt pix..

U're right, if ur maid can do the cooking, then so be it.. There's nothing wrong with not being able to cook. Every one has their own strengths &amp; weaknesses

the thread really moved too fast liao. hard to catch up

me still coughing away
my stupid neighbor whom i nagged to about being noisy as they rent out their hse to alot of pp started having a mahjong party when they know my bb;s rm is jus next door. if they get too loud, i am going to go n nag at them liao
thank god i moved bb to my room to sleep

rona, cocomo,
after i ate those new contraceptive pills for the cyst, i am very moody
quarreled with my mom jus now for cutting bb;s fingernails too short till all is red n poor bb is sucking all her nails in frustration. then she kept buying diff sizes bolsters n putting in bb;s playpen n cot to protect bb;s head frm bumping into the rail or boad.......but diff lengths n sizes n it filled the bed until bb has no space to move it looks so un uniform n unsightly to me so i nagged at her n she got so furious she stomp out of the hse!!!!

is my mood getting into me
but alot of things frustrate me lei. hiaz. jus now i settle bb to sleep n pray that god will help me be a better mom instead of this "ugly" person i've turned into becos of my moods

lingling,
my hubby ...... he did all tat cos we have gone thru a rough patch till we r talking about separation wo so we better make things work lor

m2b,huichin,
wow, u guys r fast! my mil jus told me to book those gymboree kids party for gg wo. i was wandering if they r too young but then it's their first birthday....mmmmm mayb shld start booking liao

Hisstory,
Yes.. if you don't mind, can I have YC's contact? Savings seem to be quite a lot!

RE: AUG BIRTHDAY BASH
I think getting media coverage is a pretty cool idea but just based on all AUG babies gathering might not be newsworthy enough since someone already mentioned that the FEB babies are having theirs! So.. how about we tie in with NATIONAL DAY? Since it falls in AUG and we have AUG babies. So we can pitch to the media that we and our AUG babies are gathering to celebrate our nation's 44th birthday together! Something like that lah..

RE: WEANING
I started cereal on my boy this week.
Day 1 - rice cereal with boiled water. He did not like it.
Day 2 - rice cereal with BM. Finished one tsp of it. Then in the afternoon offered half a cooked pureed apple. Almost finished it.
Day 3 - mixed rice cereal with other half of cooked apple and BM. He did not like it!
Hmm.. wonder if he is a purist. Will try again!

Wendy
no prob.. I PM u her contact shortly k?

What cereal are u using? I think I'm going to give Ashley cereal mixed with BM, just in case she refuses cereal and i get disappointed *heheh*

Just wondering if we shd taste the cereal before giving our bb.. Hmm

wendy,
half an apple is alot to start. i only give 1/4 as apple is already sweet. dun wan bb to develop a sweet tooth. think cereal with apple n bm is alot of component for bb to digest. start simple then progress on. today bb may eat alittle but tom bb will eat more as they get accustom to the taste

Hisstory,
I'm starting with HEINZ cos I had already bought a pack. I tasted the cereal with water.. it was super bland.. haha.. no wonder he didn't take to it!

Little Twin Stars,
Oh! Too much ah! But he finished almost half of the apple the other day! Ok.. will reduce the amount. So if you cook one apple.. and only offer 1/4 of it one day.. the rest of the pureed apple, do you freeze or it's ok to keep in fridge for the next day or two?

hisstory
saw ur pic with Ashley in scootababy.. Looking comfy... shall I get too uh while disc is on ? hehehe me thinking... :p

baby emma
hehehehe... think not only Cancerian think with heart.. most of women do... :p hb still like to nag me abt this idea LOL

YLN
then it mite looks like July bbs bday hehehe

Celyn
ur welcome.. waiting to see the video here...

LTS
sorry to hear that but glad that things patched up nicely now and everybody trying.. It's nice lor.. Marriage is really a journey..

me going to sleep now else my hb will say I spend more time online rather being eith him :p
He's not feeling well so need to go n check on him too

Good nite mommies........... c u tomorrow..

wendy
Am also going to start Ashley on Heinz coz it's the most bland. Have also got a Healthy Times Barely cereal for her to progress on to

twin stars
To get juice from the apple, do u boil or just scrape &amp; then sieve the juice?

ling
Yupzyupz, comfy indeed! U better check with ur CFO ah.. In the meantime, shower TLC on him &amp; he might just let u get it

I wan to join the Aug babies Bash. Sure to be super fun.

Aug Babies 1st Yr Celebration
2) val's Chevelle. 8/8
5) celynlee's yu ze 6/8
6) rona's jerold 24/8
7) snow74's zynn 8/8
8) Wendy's David 15/8
9) babyemma's Mark 12/8
10) YLN's Kaer 23/7
11) Yuuri's Keston 28/7
12) M2B's Mae 29/7
16) Linx's Nandini 6/8
17) vern's Izzy 11/8
18) April's Denzel 29/8

venue suggestions:
1. Gymboree gym party
4. Jacob Ballas
5. Gogobambini
8. McDonalds - http://www.mcdonalds.com.sg/birthday_parties.htm
9. Buildabear Workshop - http://www.buildabear.com.sg/party

Wow! we have now got 53 Mummies in the FB August group. Anymore who has not joined??

wendy
i puree all the veg &amp; fruits, put them into ice-cube trays &amp; freeze them. once frozen, i remove from ice-cube trays and store them frozen in ziplock bags. it supposedly can keep for 3 months. but i usually cook max 10 cubes (about 2 apples) so won't take too long to finish up. and i just take out 1 cube and stick it into the microwave when i want to feed ethan. easier to mix &amp; match too. watever i have in freezer, i can just mix. hee....

hisstory
i started ethan on heinz too. he loved it in the beginning! but i kept feeding him it plain for more than a week and then he got sick of it and didn't want it anymore. i should have gave him some variations before he got sick of it.

Thank you NiNi for hosting the party today and providing food! It was good for Bb K to meet everyone today, and to try the jumperoo for the first time. So suaku.
Good luck for the sleep training!!

Good to meet you too Timm and Fitbaby - see you at the next gathering!

Rona, I am addicted to chocolates too, it's terrible. Ghiradelli, Guylain shells, Lindt pistachio (mmm), choc muffins, choc donuts, choc swiss rolls. And today, choc cream puffs! Haha! Die.

timmin
hehheh, gd thing Ethan lasted at least 1 week on it yah? I think i also need to freeze the purees, coz i prob wun have time on weekdays, and can only do so on weekends when hb's ard to jagar her

Is he on HT oredi?

Catherine
wow!! Bernice gets fresh stuff every day! How long do u take to grate the apple each time?

cat
i read that it's recommended to cook fruits for bbs below 8mths. cos it makes it easier for them to digest the sugars. only bananas &amp; avocados don't need any cooking. but it's just what i read lah...

hisstory
yahyah...very easy if you puree beforehand. i just open my freezer every morning and see wat combi i would like him to eat. haha... i just pureed pears tonight and i'm going to puree cauliflower tmr! :D

yes. took out HT brown rice when he didn't want heinz anymore. then i realised that he was prob just sick of cereals. he started eating more when i added flavours into it.

timmin
Pureed pears sound yummy.. Packham ones?
U intro spinach to him oredi?

See lah, i'm doing last min homework now.. Going to finally start Ashley on semisolids this Thur when she is 6m.o!! woohoo

When to start them on porridge?

hisstory
woohoo! exciting times ahead! heheh...
hmmm...i just bought green pears from the market. haha...i tasted before pureeing. sweet!

i haven't intro-ed spinach. cos it seems leafy vegs are harder to digest. there's a chance that their digestive system might not be ready. so i thot i'll wait &amp; intro wat is easier to digest 1st.

i tink can start porridge anytime. it's like cereals if you cook it until 'nua nua'. but i like the convenience of purees and i thot i'll intro porridge when i wanna intro meat.

timmin
hahah, i think i also anyhow buy at the end of the day.. For now, i'm just going to depend on my mummy &amp; all u mummies here

Yah man, like yuuri i also want to know how to puree.. I think i'm not tt gd with all these bb food thing.. hahah

Was still thinking of getting a slow cooker for porridge.. heehee

yuuri
very easy...
step 1: peel &amp; cut fruits/veg into small pieces
step 2: steam fruits/veg (can boil also, but i feel steaming retains more nutrients)
step 3: chuck into blender and blend until smooth
ta da! done!

wendy,
i use wrap to safe the rest for se the next day but i cut off the parts that oxidize if not, very sayang to throw the apple n i will b sick of eating it daily

lingling,
same here, i spend so much time online, it is taking away time frm me n hubby. need to give them attention too

hisstory,
i use the blender to do apple puree, i dun boil cos some vits will be boiled away. wat i do after giving bb the puree, i i put some water to wash the fibres left in the blender to her bb bowl n spoonfeed her the water tt is mixed with the left over fibre so not to waste it n also to wash down the sweetness frm the apple

yup, fresh fruit is best. gg also eats fresh apple or "mini pear" a day. the rest of the apple at times i give my dog, if i dun want to keep it anymore.

timmi,
u give heinz too? very blend hor? today i mixed it with milk n also ht cereal. is it not healthy to microwave food es in plastic? i was taught never to microwave plastic even if it is stated safe la. tt;s y so troublesome. mayb i can try some other variations liao

twin stars
oh...i don't microwave plastic. i take out 1 cube of pureed fruit/veg from ziplock bag and put into a porcelain bowl to microwave.

I also started freezing purees. So far I've frozen papaya, avocado, pumpkin, spinach and brocolli.

I didn't steam the papaya and avocado. Just mash and freeze.

The veges all steam, mash or grind then freeze.

Only problem I have is, I cannot blend... cos I can only do it at night after bb sleep... :\

cat
i'm also thinking of using slow cooker. but waste electricity hor?? aiyo...but i find it hard to eye ethan and eye fire leh. how ah??

brie
i'm also so afraid of waking bb up when i use blender! haha... so i had to close the door leading to the kitchen when i do that. like secret activity like that. haha...

yuuri, very easy de. eg apple: remove the skin &amp; seed &amp; steam for 20mins then let it cool abit &amp; put into blender to blend into puree

Recently my neighbour started bringing over a bowl of porridge for my bb everyday. Cos they also have an Aug bb.

I feel so paiseh that I started making purees for them as well. I'm so not used to having friendly neighbours, but I will try for my bb's sake - possibly his childhood friend. I should be thankful got pple cook for my bb everyday - but I sound like complaining hor. If I don't cook for their bb, will they think I'm taking advantage?

timmin,
you also prepare his food at night? Hahah
Yeah, my hb oso sometimes come out and see what I snooping around in the kitchen for.

That day my neighbour mummy said something I feel so bad about. I said I don't have time to cook everyday - she said but you stay home everyday - I just smile. Inside my heart I thinking I dunno what I do how come no time leh...