(2008/08) Aug 2008

that's why need chocolates lah... else where got energy... hahaha!

but seriously i think i'm addicted to chocolates!

yln
ok, no problem. =)

m2b
most likely zynn will take back the same place as nynn to celebrate bday.
think gotta book early liao also, cos only a particular rm in that hotel suitable to hold kid's party nia leh. =P

sylvia
ya, just like man always tell each others women cannot be spoil.
women must also understand that man cannot be spoil lor, rite?
but a man who loves kids should be gd by nature lah.

Nini

u take care k! Sometimes...ppl just duno how to appreciate when you're doing ur best for ur bb. Very seldom men can understand totally a Mum's heart/thinking, really. Dun think too much k..

Dear Mummy,

Thinking to bring baby to swimming pool. Normal swim suit seems like bit cold for them, so will buy the thermal suit. Able to find the distributor and told me if gather 15 pcs, can get 40% discount

<font color="aa00aa">Info frm the supplier:
* Pls note for Article #324P/B/BK &amp; #328B/PB/BK/P, as these ranges of Thermal Wear are of overall bigger size spec and more design details, therefore differs in retail price. However we have marked #324P/B/BK from $65.90 to NOW $38.80 nett, no further less.

We have another range of thermal wear under the character "LITTLE ROBOTS" as shown pics on LR326 &amp; LR327 from size 1,2,4,6,8,10,12,14 &amp;16 at $38.90 nett, no further less.

* Will confirm all sizes availability upon confirm orders.</font>

Kindly let me know what is your size &amp; trasnfer money OCBC: 521-2-012784

Nickname:
Email:
Mobile No. :
Item :
Qty: 1
Collection mode : normal postage 1.50, register: plus 2.50
Total Amount:

**Pls pm me @ [email protected] if you are interested as the file tooo big**

Carolynn

Ai yo.. soo many posts to catch up.. just came back from hosp for checkup.

Sylvia,
tks alot! =) ya, i use pillows lor. and try to lie in bed most times and do back strengthening exercises.

hisstory,
sigh.. i also realise my #1 misses me alot, since i've not been able to play with her for awhile. no PT help but my mom &amp; hb help me out. i don do housework anymore, just wash the bottles. lucky i have a clothes dryer, if not i'll faint from washing all those clothes.

ai yo.. you look so good after birth. and ashley looks so sweet. i like her eyes. =)

ya, how much is your scootababy? Like v comfy le.. isit heavy for our back/shoulder?

celyn,
'ma yu san'.. okok tks! i'll wait for your confirmation, if conv for you lah. no need to rush around. =)

your babysitter really very good le, can even feel heartpain for your yu ze after the jab. i think anna also feel the pain so she will fuss abit more. she still has 2 more pneumococcoal and 1 more 6-in-1 jab. poor gal.. but no choice, if better for them to have the jabs.

coolsnow,
oh my, we actually used to stay so near each other. i shifted out in dec 2005 after i sold my flat once i hit 5 yrs. where are you staying now?
ya lor, the jp was terrible then. now, so many shops. and 2 supermarkets.. diao.. but the crowd there is really jia lat. sooo many people. worse when the mrt stations start, more working people from the west.. my goodness.

nini,
i know my post comes very late but here're my hugs hugs... glad that your hb has apologised to you. mb u can share with him, at a good time, that it’s hurting to be shouted at, esp in front of relatives and friends?
sometimes when my hb show his temper to me, i'll either fight back or i'll be the cool one to show him that i can let it be.

rona,
wow, you ladies have time to ‘pak tor’ with hb? I cant even find time to do so le.. #1 expecting a lot of our time. =(

which pump did you buy?

Oh eat chocolate will increase ss ah? $8 quite a lot le.. hehe

Cat,
how about Sister Kang at Mt Alvernia? She’s quite good le.. I think she’s the one who does BF-ing talk for Mumsfairy.com

krex,
try fenugreek from GNC or goat’s rue from vitakids (more ex but potent). Ss will come bk to you. =)

snowhamster,
me at dunearn, nt v far fr u 2..

Re: Checkups

I havent been to any checkups ever since i gave birth leh. Any Mummies like me? I seriously think i'm the one and only man...sighs.

giraffe,

gave up on fenugreek. doesn't work.

sam/ tree,

tried hand express just now. cldn't get much
but managed to hit target and got 155ml...so much better than this morning! don't think i can svc my pump. bought it from amazon and not under warranty, or rather, if want to refund/ exchange/ service, must do it in USA. stupid me! trying to save on the pump but it seems to be giving me probs now. dunno if i shld consider the medela or ameda electric version. any idea if it's gd?

krex78,

Eat more fish lah or pump more often. Will see results slowly... Dun stress yourself. Be positive, keep telling yourself, i need more milk!!!

I'm using medela electric plus, dual pump. Not so good leh cos abit painful at times...

giraffe/Catherine,

Sister Kang is super bz but super nice lady... Her hp is 98399477... Her charges like $50+GST per session...

my turn to vent a little.. hope you gals don mind.

my back is in poor condition but still manageable. but i've been down these 2 weeks. then today, ashley woke up with a tummy pain and cos i can't bring her out for check up on my own, my hb gotta do it and he was initially upset cos it affected his work. then he suddenly blamed me for insisting on bf-ing anna. he said i should stop bf-ing liao and i'm not taking good care of my gals. =(

ok, i know he's probably stressed at work but i was pretty upset with him making that remark and it made me feel like i'm a bad mother. maybe i am.. for not noticing ashley's symptons earlier. sob..

althou he did sms me that he feel very sad seeing his gals sick.. ahh.. i think i'm just being emotional and ranting nonsense. mb i'm tired after work and household stuff and bb stuff.

Giraffe,
yup fenugreek also din work for me. im nt bfing anymore...when i started work my milk supply really dropped. SO stopped after 4 mths of bfing. wish i can bf longer. haiz

if you mummies have any gatherings, do let me know ok? especially best if its near bt panjang.

krex,

how about goat's rue? it's quite good but ex. $85 per bot of 120 cap at vitakids but i paid $65+ per bot from luckyvitamins spree.

Sam's right too. no stress and extra pumping sessions will help. sometimes i also pump after latch to empty breasts or an extra pump session in night. or i power pump if in ofc lor.

btw dun u mothers realise that there is never enuff bb stuff u can get for ur kids? it seems that there is always something i wanna buy and im always looking at the wts forums. I think im addicted to it. My hubby keeps on make alot of noise say i keep on surfing these forums and tempting myself...but i cant help it! is there something wrong with me?

krex/snowhamster,

ya, actually fenugreek only works for me when i was bf-ing ashley but now, not very good so i top it up with goat's rue.

snowhamster,
you've already given your bb alot liao. many mummies only bf for 2-4 weeks and just stop cos dey think no more milk and rather rest.

snowhamster,

you are not alone! me too.. always surfing BP, spree, WTS... never ending.. only slow down recently cos running out of $$ liao.. haha..

giraffe,
that time when my milk supply started to drop, i kept on pump and pump every 2-3 hrs even though each pump only have abt half to 1 oz only. So demoralising. Then in the end, i no choice have to stop. Got engorgement and fever so many times too cos when i started work, i really had no time to pump at work.

giraffe,
i got the freestyle... a bit not used to it, my breast more used to the PISA. lucky now my PISA is working so i'm using both. freestyle is so much lighter to carry around.

wow, you moved from jurong to dunearn. let me guess, to be closed to town and school? your #1 in school already?

actually, i've been busy with my #2 and #3 that i felt that i've neglected my #1. So planning to take half a day off and bring him out to do something. just a way to show him that i do care for him and still love him.

pak tor - haev to have couple time once a while mah. i still wanna grow old with hb and when the kids leave us, we are left with the man we were married with. better to have the relationship working then to find another one to share whatever we have left. and to have a good working relationship with hb means we will have a nice family too, and kids will be happy and less problematic for us... hopefully!

Giraffe,
ya i thot i was the only one! haha. my hubby dun like me to anyhow spend $ and i keep looking for ways to buy stuff for my gal. Sometimes even to the extend of lying to him...say its my mum buy one haha. Terrible rite? !!

i envy u mummies with more than 1 kid. My gal is 6mths old and my hubby say he doesnt want anymore children. I badly want a boy.
i wish he will change his mind someday.

snowhamster,
think its due to your heavy workload that you can't get anything when you pump... got to relax lah... even if you need to just pump one time for bb to have one time bf also good. don't stress...

dear snowhamster,

Oh you stay @ bt panjang area. Yeah, i also wanna to join the gathering,but too far for me, so ends up only read the forum everyday.

Dear krex,

I am using Ameda, I am Ameda supporter. Bought 1 at home &amp; 1 in the office, lazy to carry.

Dear Hui Chin,

Ha, we need to do check up meh? Thought only after 1 year.

Dear Giraffe,
Yalor, my hubby always keep ask me to stop bf liao. But I still insist lor. Why u have backache? Dont worry lar, he understand you are busy too, just heart pain when see girl sick.

tree nymph,
anyway now my reservoir really dry le...she's on formula for 2mths already. my bb gal is really small size. 6kg only for a 6mths old bb. 10th percentile. The last jab, the doctor say if continue so small size in May, have to refer to hospital. quite worried. She started her semi solids already. taking si sen brown rice. my mil also cooks porridge for her and she's tried carrot, apple puree so far. Doesnt really like apple, always squirms whenever she takes a spoonfull.

krex78,
i'm using medela Pump-in-style advance. Its a very good machine. Being using it since my #1... but i rotate with my friend's PIS - left hers in the office so i don't have to carry to the office everyday. heavy! Lots of praise for it too! how old is your bb now?

Nini,
Thanks for the number, will try to get Friso. My concern is to get the milk powder that doesn't cause constipation. PD said once they experience pain in passing motion, then next time they will try to keep it inside them.... FM babies like that lah, really got big problem !

Celyn :
How to get sample for enfalac? Can't seem to find the number.

mummygiraffe,
Life is stressful for everyone now esp at these uncertain times. When kids are sick it is worse. Hold your chin up k ? At least your hubby will SMS you to say he is sad, means he is still quite emotional himself . Not sure if my hubby would do that.

Birthday bash :
How come I have a feeling that it will be more fun for us !??! Hahahaha... we deserve it after one year of hard work ! I can't wait already... the magic 1...I like the zoo idea...any gift exchange?

Carolynn,
always wanted to try Ameda! heard that its really quiet and all. I think it should be very good too. How much do you pay for your Ameda? Is there a lot of models for Ameda?

Dear rona,

I dont think really quiet esp when I pump in the nursery room, Ameda seems like not quiet lor. Pump set is S$388.00. Only 1 model.

giraffe,
don't worry about what your hb said ok, think he is stressed out lah and heartache to see little one suffering... i'm sure he doesn't mean it lah.
what did your doc say? any improvement or not?

carolynn,
my new medela freestyle is very soft and its very mobile. i like it though still not used to it yet. bot it cos i thought the parts are same as my current PISA. would have bot ameda if i know that parts are NOT the same. Is ameda heavy? PISA is heavy and gets heavier with every step you make... :p

Snowhamster,
U ok now? I’m sure you would’ve continued if you have a choice. Now, most importantly your bb healthy and happy. =)

Haha.. you so funny, use your mom as ‘dang jian pai’. I did it once to say my mom bought for my gal but actually it’s from me. Hehe.. ai yo, I can’t stop buying things for them, all the clothes so pretty… whether at taka, mothercare or gingersnap or even at the forum BP.

Oh no, don’t worry.. my hb and I also dint want anymore kids aft #1 but we actually changed our mind when she was 4! That’s why the gap is so big. I thot he wanted a boy so I secretly wished I had a boy but alas, he actually wanted another gal cos he thinks that gals can cuddle with daddy till older but boys wont. Haha.. I think he does not cuddle with his daddy la..

Rona,
Ya, I moved to dunearn to be near #1’s school. She’s in p1 this year. =) time really flies and now she’s a big gal, can help me with #2’s stuff.

Ya, my fren told me to make time for #1, just private time with her alone to show that she is as important as before. I’m haven’t found the time to do it but intend to do so once #2’s onto solids so that I have a longer break between feeds. Sure looking fwd to it.

Yes yes, happy marriage = happy children = happy family. Sigh.. I think I want the couple time but hb prefers children always with us le..

Krex,
I’m also a Ameda supporter. I’m using it with the handsfree and I like it a lot. You can consider this pump and it’s also cheaper than PIS, I think. Mb other mummies can share the price?

Happy mummy,
Ya, I think my hb quite stressed this morning when #1 can’t bring herself to school. And I’m stuck at home. Then when he sent that sms, I also cried.. ai yo.. so emo la.. I wonder if he cried too. Haha.. tks a lot for ‘listening’ to me. Hugs.. ^^

Rona,

Ya, Ameda not very quiet.. haha.. especially at night. i paid $400+ for the pump, handsfree and the shields as a set from mumsfairy.

Carolynn,
where did you buy yours from?

Carolynn,

why did your hb ask you to stop bf-ing? ya, i got chronic problem after my back op so can be quite distressing for him and the family. i told him i wanna give my gals D best cos you can buy bm anywhere le.. it's the only gift i can give them now lor..

Oops, sorry for spaming.. cos i just got back to the laptop and bz reading and replying.. hehe..paisei..

gg for dinner.. tt ya gals later.. =)

NiNi
thanks for having us &amp; preparing all the food!!! thanks thanks!!! i really enjoyed myself!! sorry ethan was a lil grumpy.

nice mtg you jems!!!

hope we can do this regularly! keeps my sanity! haha...

aiyah, my hb also kept telling me to stop bf when i complain i got no time to help the kids and look after the kids... cos bf takes up a lot of time mah...

rona,

sorry i missed out one post just now. ya, i guess he dint mean it but it sure hurt alot just now. my doc asked me to go for mri scan. i'm still hesitating cos i went once and it's totally catastrophic in that machine. now hoping my physio can improve my crooked back. today seems better le.. hopefully will be better in few days' time. tks rona!