(2008/08) Aug 2008

little twin star,
cyst huh? remember what i told you about my 2 cousins who had cysts and they have to be admitted and do blood transfusion? have to be careful. if you still lose lots of blood, pls pls see the doctor. very dangerous.

Lingling,
how's your gal? didn't read your post...

today while pumping half way in the office around 2pm, my pump gave up on me!!! very jia lat! and i wasn't ready to stop expressing yet... no choice search through the web and got a new medela freestyle. brought back and realized that the parts not the same as my PISA... and need to charge 24hrs before using! Now i try my PISA again and its working again. hb said see told you no need buy new one, just need to clean clean - even he can do... anyway, no choice, i paid up the freestyle already. heartache! think i will send my PISA for servicing next week, it is still good. what do i do with the freestyle? maybe use it also lah, leave one in the office so no need to lag the heavy heavy bag here and there? or sell it? Haiz...

also, i got $4k skills upgrading budget to use leh, any suggestions?

Britax Car Seat
Can I check, for those of you using the Britax Carseat, what position are you using now?
Can we position it rearward facing but in sitting position (instead of the infant lying down position)?

Thanks and Happy Valentine's Day!

bb carrier:

i'm using bb bjorn. that's the only one i explored getting while preggie and also the only one my kid likes! since 1 mth plus, we've put him in it facing in but when he was bigger, he faced out. he likes to be carried around in it and has no trouble sleeping in it. now that he's so heavy, daddy does most of the carrying if we ever need to put him in, haha. he doesn't seem to like the MIM sling and this lousy mommy here doesn't know how to use it...have phobia he will just drop out! though i'm pretty sure it's gd for BF outside. now i just use shawl lor, since i dunno how to use sling.

car seat:

mine is the infant one that can last till abt 9 mths. when bb was still young, it was rear facing but once he was bigger, we converted it to front facing. i think he's outgrowing it soon coz' his legs are so long, but the next seat we got him can only use from 9 mths onwards, so we're getting a bit worried

krex
I thought I read that we should be keeping the car seat rear facing for as long as possible, at least 1 year I think. How come you face forward so soon?

hisstory
How much is the scootababy? You make me very gian ley.

Hisstory,
We actually have two sizes. I use size 2 (borrowed from friend) and my hb size 3 (bought). Erm.. my boy is too chubby to be carried ala kangaroo. Stomach too big and thighs too chunky.. haha.. so I sort of hip carry with his legs straddling the waist. My hb has become quite a pro using it so whenever we go out, we take his cos he does most of the carrying. If really need be, I can use it to but it bit loose and I'll have to support baby's back.

BrieBaby,
No issue with vomitting since we do not kangaroo carry him. Could it be the baby's posture of the kangaroo carry ie: tummy sort of squashed that is causing your baby to vomit?

Catherine,
Actually if Bernice can sit with light support, you should be able to hip carry her already. We have been carrying our boy in that manner since he was like 4 mths.. when his neck became sturdy (just needed to support his back). I think such slings must be used when baby is as young as possible to get them used to it. Otherwise, the older they get, the more resistent they might become. Just like the car seat.. read about your car seat drama.

Krex,
HELLO!
Regarding the Bjorn.. somehow we realised that the bottom bit might not be good for the boy's privates leh.. the pressure. Haha.. that's how we feel. Somemore my boy so heavy.. more pressure. Wait affect the growth.. hee..

RE: CAR SEAT
At abt 4mths, my boy outgrew the infant car seat liow. Had to get the toddler kind so front facing but we put the back/neck support for him.

morning mummies

car seat:
i put it to front facing when yu ze is around 4 months (i think). he is less cranky cos he gets to see outside, get to feel more air con and sit more upright.

2nd baby:
i'm a horse, hubby is tiger and yu ze is rat. he is the smallest yet the loudest in the house. i don't mind having a tiger or rabbit and hopefully not any later. if still don't have a rabbit then i might close shop liao. don't think i got the energy to keep up with baby then.

rona,
thanks. oh. never mind you can celebrate valentine's day with baby.

haiyo, the last thing i want it to happen to me is my pump die on me. it happen to me twice last week in a day. it just suddenly stop but work again after i on and off the main switch. then i wanted to send it in for servicing as to see if there is any problem with it but hoh, i can't find my warranty card and receipt. so i still didn't get to send it in for checks. it better not die on me anytime soon.

samantha,
yumin is so chubby. can pinch her cheeks? :p hahah...

briebaby,
don't envy, surprise might come today.

yuuri,
yah. what kind of answer. for me, i sure show black face one and walk away. hehe...

krex78,
i'm thinking of where to go later. don't wish to stay at home on valentine's day. maybe just go window shopping for a while also shiok.

after you get your maid to cook candlelight dinner for you, then ask her to stay in the room to take care of baby. at least you 2 get to enjoys the dinner loh. anyway, it won't take longer than 1 hour so still ok lah.

hisstory & krex78,
thanks. will jiayou for baby girl. ahahah.... like i can choose the gender.

ive been using the scootababy for the past month already, n i must say it is much more comfy than bjorn now that bb is getting heavier. now my bjorn is used only for short trips. the scoota bb i can go out alone for longer periods. bb seems comfy in it too. only drawback is she seems to bite n chew on the buckle thing which is right near her mouth. guess when she grow bigger then cannot reach already.

i also got pupsik, but just cannot figure how to use properly :p bb like wanna fall out

celyn
Hey our little families very similar. Horse + Tiger = Rat!
Sigh, I show black face and ignore him and he actually didn't even notice!!!! Sibei the gong!

Hi Gayle
I know what you mean about bb chewing the buckle. Now my boy keeps licking and biting the car seat buckle!! Basically.. EVERYTHING that he can get his hands on.. it goes straight into the mouth. Maybe should give chilli.. then they will learn! *evil grin* Hahaha...

wendy,
not neccessary leh. my boy got to taste chilli on 2nd day of cny. his face just turn red and he didn't even cry. a few second later, ok liao.

happy valentine day ladies!

celyn
u see, ur hb not gong gong wor....he so smart, can give u surprise.

ok lah, u are still young leh.
think me same age as ur hb, tigeress.

brie
now is only beginning of v day, maybe later ur hb will celebrate with u leh.... =)

samantha
ur yumin look very sweet and gd gal hor.

brie
No worries abt butting in.. We're all here to share

I didn't manage to use the pupsik after a while, so sad!! I think hip carry is gd, not so warm for mummy & baby, coz i think there's slightly less body contact *i think* Agree, Pupsik is really compact & easy to bring ard.

I suspect Kangaroo carry compacts the torso, so causes regurgitation.. When I put Ashley in her bumbo after milk, she wld also regurgitate coz her body isn't straight

Wow, u've tried a no. of slings & carriers.. Which Eurorider are u using

yuuri
Scootababy is $198 & then there's a 15% discount with DBS (Visa/Mastercard).. It looks gd leh. Tempted to use it this evening at Orch..

I think the gd point is both hb & i can use, unlike pupsik, either one of us only.. And bb is supported on the bum & seated on my hips, like how we wld eventually carry bb in future w/o slings/carriers

rona
hahah.. I hope I will get down to it today & show all of u

Wendy
Wow, hb doing baby wearing.. Excellent! Hb is also the one who carries her most of the time when she gets fed up with the stroller.. Now with Scootababy, both of us can take turns

celyn
Maybe really gerger leh? U dare to follow the gender calendar tt baby emma shared? *heehee*

Yu Ze has certainly tasted manymany things.. So cute!

gayle
*^5* I hope Ashley wld be like Evie, guaiguai stay inside it.. Agree, she also aims for the strap & savours it.. *aiyoh* Hopefully when she gets taller, she wun be interested in it

i put yu ze in his cot to nap but his eyes still wide open. waiting for him to sleep then i can go and pump.

wendy,
haahaa.... he even get to taste beer on that day. basically, my aunt let him try everything that is on the table that day.

snow74,
maybe he is always gong gong and when he do things out of the ordinary, its really a surprise loh.

hisstory,
baby emma's calendar work for me according to yu ze. i don't mind trying but hoh cos i'm still bfeeding, the chance of getting pregnant is low mah. unless i stop bf and start trying loh. maybe try towards the end of the year or after yu ze's first birthday.

celyn
hee hee....it sounds more like he act blur leh, he is actually planning to surprise u liao lah.
ai yo, so romantic. =)

i just received my complimentary tin of enfapro.

i also got a $2 off 900g enfapro. expire on 28 apr 09. aug mummies who is interested can pm me for it.

there is a voucher for purchase of 5 tins (900g)of enfapro to get 1 free at $183. so each tin cost $30.50. expiry date is 10 apr 09. aug mummies who had decided to give enfapro and want this voucher can pm me. this voucher is useless to me cos i don't buy 900g fm, by the time yu ze finished all the complimentary fm it should have passed apr liao.

snow74,
heheh.... maybe loh.

Happy Valentine's Day!! The thread so happening on a Sat

Celyn,
Looks like your hb meant to give u a surprise and act blur. At least he got you flowers leh... I think my hb bochap liao. Later we going to see furniture for our new house... sigh.

BTW, hv PMed you on the Enfapro voucher (buy 5 tins get 1 free).

hisstory,
Wa.. the scootababy looks like an interesting buy. Must talk to my hb abt it... V tempting leh..
U say only Mums and Babes has it?

Samantha,

Your baby looks so pretty w girlish features!
haha, my gal likes to do the same pose in your 2nd pic too.

krex,
I alrdy let bb sleep facing front since 3mths+ when we bought the carseat. So far ok, she's ok to sit in the carseat.

valnsw,
hehe... i reply your pm liao.

i like shopping for furniture leh. hahah... enjoy it so much when i was doing up my place. but i think its will be more tiring now cos got to bring along.

YLN: haha.. my hubby only wish me happy valentine's day. thats all.. Last time pak tor i must pressure him then he buy for me flowers one. Now married liao can "officially" bo chup liao lor!

nini
ya lor...my hb also think like dat..now really offically bo chap...u know..he was even planning to go out with his friends today!..hmm..i show show black face last nite..then he changed his plans!

car seat
oh..so many of you put bbs on front facing already? i'm still using the infant car seat leh. too small??? the ferrari car seat i bought has a min wt of 9kg leh. maybe i shld weigh him soon then. but i was still thinking of putting him on rear facing even on ferrari car seat. cos i heard it's safer than front facing.

yln,
huh!!! plan to go out with friends today. how can like that. must show black face.

yln & nini,
i'm opposite leh. i don't get flowers at all when we pak tor. it was after we get married then he knows how to buy me flowers.

timminbuzz,
i don't know what is the weight limit for my car seat but i just put front facing when he is about 4 months.

Samantha,
Yumin very pretty!!! so cute, i wanna carry!

Car seat
Jerold is still sitting in his infant car seat. not planning to switch him over yet...

celyn,
u know what? now my old PISA is working well... after i bot the freestyle... AAArrrrrggggghhhhh! freestyle cost half of the LV bag that i wanna buy...

oh dear, all of you so young! think i'm the oldest here... i don't even dare tell u what sign i'm.

saw Bryan Ong, Wang Jianfu, Su Zhicgeng and Hong Huifang at the bedok south mkt... think they are shooting the food program...

have you all started any lessons for your babies yet? i hvae not, so my baby like gong gong like that too. also, i don't bring him out very often, so also shuagu too!

celyn,
servicing pump - i wanna service my PISA. i think its in jurong east right. my hb went there bfore think must wait for him to come back to help me bring the pump for servicing. now the pump is really working well again!!! aiyoh, i don't know if i should be happy or sad... sad for the fact that i spent extra $ to get the freestyle and happy that my PISA suffered the heart attack! If without the guarantee, the servicing is about $50. but it really depends what you do lah. hb said he also know how to service it, so let him decide. as long as i can use my pump, i don't really care... hehehe

wendy,
can post or PM me a pic on how u use the pupsik for the hip carrying ?

re: car seats
envy the mummies whom babies can sit in the car seats. mine is still refusing. and i admit that i am not doing a job by insisting on her sitting. partly also hb fault cos he refuse to put the car seat permanantly in the car cos he say he need to fetch people. which i think is actually just a lame excuse cos maybe he thinks it spoil the image on his car. actually it's my car he driving. his car he park at home. she's going to outgrow the infant seat soon, think another 2-3mths she needs to sit on the toddler car seat le.

new survey - how many kids u intend to have

1) catherine - one (rat)

Happy Valentine's Day....

i got no flowers and present this year but cayla got a present from HB... hahaha... a maxi cosi carseat delivered by tangs in the morning... duno where are we going later...no sound from HB too & he just fetch his parents home & went back old house for a while... me now pumping before bringing cayla go for a swim

few days ago... my HB was asking me this year no flowers ok? i buy you good food... i was saying last fri aledi ate at Ritz carlton... what other good food you want? he just say good food lor... bo liao...

yesterday night i went out with my frens to east coast to eat dinner & pasir panjang village for kopi/drinks... & HB had a farewell celebration for his colleague... my mum called me at 11pm & asked what time we coming back & i said soon... she say cayla kept looking at the staircase area since 8pm & refused to sleep till now, like waiting for us to come home... aiyoh, hear aledi feel like rushing back to see her immediately... after reaching home at 12am+, i kissed her & tell her mummy is back, she opened her eyes & looked at me before continuing to sleep... so sweet...

celyn
*jia you* on getting a meimei for Yu Ze k??

val
hmm, i only know Mums & Babes has.. Not sure if other bb shops have anot

rona
U wanna sell the new one? At least can recoup some cost leh..

dongle
Cayla's so sweet!!

Which maxicosi carseat did ur HB get?

<font color="0000ff">new survey - how many kids u intend to have</font>

1) catherine - one (rat)
2) hisstory - 2 (at least tt's what we think for now)

mommies,

thanks for the compliments on bb yumin... hee

1) catherine - one (rat)
3) sam - 3 (hopefully)

dongle: cayla is so sweet! she like very 'dong shi' hor...

Re: carseat
Braiden is still in his infant car seat, will change position maybe in one more month. Will have to wait till his neck n back are completely strong then can switch around.

rona,
mine is avent, i don't know how much it will cost to service. i'm thinking of getting a 2nd hand one to leave the motor in office then i don't have to carry it daily and also the frequency use on my own pump will be lesser.

dongle,
cayla's is so sweet. on wed, i was helping my parents to move to the rental room so we went to pick yu ze at 8pm+ instead of the usual 7pm. i'm expecting him to be asleep when we reach babysitter's place. babysitter was carrying him to sleep and i was shocked to see that his hair is super wet like just bathe kind. so i ask her what happen, why is he so wet. babysiiter told us cos yu ze had a 'fight' with her. he is tired but he refuse to sleep and want to wait for us. so he is cranky, rock him, carry him, everything he also don't want, he just cry. his timing very on one, he will nap before we fetch him and auto wake up at 7pm+ to wait for us. so when he didn't see us, he cry loh refuse to sleep loh. hear liao also heartpain.

1) catherine - one (rat)
3) sam - 3 (hopefully)
4) celynlee - 2

Another Survey-

Baby sleeping habits

- Does your baby sleep on his own or need to be pat/rock/cuddle/latch on to sleep?
- Do u set a routine for your baby?
- Sleep thru the night?
- How many times he wake up a night?
- Did he fuss or cry alot?
- How do u coax him back to sleep when he wake up in the middle of the night?
- Does he cry before sleep or once he woke up?

today so quiet... guess everyone is out celebrating valentine's day..
aaah i m so home alone cos hubby is working. hai xianz...

Baby sleeping habits

- Does your baby sleep on his own or need to be pat/rock/cuddle/latch on to sleep? sleep on his own
- Do u set a routine for your baby? yes, get ready to sleep at 8pm, by 9pm sleep liao
- Sleep thru the night? yes
- How many times he wake up a night? if wake up, it will be once
- Did he fuss or cry alot? no
- How do u coax him back to sleep when he wake up in the middle of the night? just give pacifier and he will go back to sleep
- Does he cry before sleep or once he woke up? if he is too tired liao then he will cry before sleep. if its his usual routine then no.

celynlee: wowww...Yu ze is so good boy! I think I have spoiled my son liao..
Thus endless arguements with hubby...very tiring..

let me tell u how jialat my son is...

- Does your baby sleep on his own or need to be pat/rock/cuddle/latch on to sleep? rock/cuddle/latch depending on his mood..but he will sleep for 30mins or less than wake up crying n have to pacify him again! Sometimes he wake up 1-2 times before falling into deep sleep.

- Do u set a routine for your baby? no. Is it better to set a routine?

- Sleep thru the night? Never

- How many times he wake up a night? Average 2-3 times

- Did he fuss or cry alot? Yes!

- How do u coax him back to sleep when he wake up in the middle of the night? I either cuddle/pat him or latch him on...

- Does he cry before sleep or once he woke up? Yes he cries after he wake up from his 30mins sleep, then sleep then wake up n cry again... Then morning wake up also cry.

SO tiring lor.......
And my hubby blames me for spoiling him....