(2008/08) Aug 2008

Baby sleeping habits

- Does your baby sleep on his own or need to be pat/rock/cuddle/latch on to sleep? <font color="ff0000">need to be pat</font>
- Do u set a routine for your baby? <font color="ff0000">Yes, sleep at around 8:30pm</font>
- Sleep thru the night? <font color="ff0000">No</font>
- How many times he wake up a night? <font color="ff0000">1-2 times</font>
- Did he fuss or cry alot? <font color="ff0000">No</font>
- How do u coax him back to sleep when he wake up in the middle of the night? <font color="ff0000">latch on</font>
- Does he cry before sleep or once he woke up? <font color="ff0000">A bit</font>

Yuuri, i went The Line buffet juz now.

Yuuri, Ruixuan, tomolo i not letting jac wear the uniform coz going out after dat.

I am home on VDay too! Hb working...just now for the first time ever, I brought baby out on my own!!! Set out with the intention of going for a walk but in the end, walked to Bt Panjang Plaza -- which, btw, is NOT v near my place. Took 25mins to get there, go library, walk walk, buy dinner..another 25mins to walk back. Used sling so baby happily slept halfway. But now I'm super tired!!! And that was my Valentines date with my boy

Rata
Grill you bout the buffet tmr!

Baby sleeping habits

- Does your baby sleep on his own or need to be pat/rock/cuddle/latch on to sleep? <font color="ff6000">Cuddle..sometimes pat also can</font>
- Do u set a routine for your baby? <font color="ff6000">not strict about it but usually around 11pm</font>
- Sleep thru the night? <font color="ff6000">Yup</font>
- How many times he wake up a night? <font color="ff6000">0</font>
- Did he fuss or cry alot? <font color="ff6000">nil</font>
- How do u coax him back to sleep when he wake up in the middle of the night? <font color="ff6000">if/when it happens, pacifier</font>
- Does he cry before sleep or once he woke up? <font color="ff6000">whines and cries before sleep, smiles and laughs when he wakes</font>

baby sleeping habits :

-sleep on his own.
-sorta,after 7pm feed,leave him with dim light in his cot.
-yes, sleeps through the nite.
- 0 time
- not applicable.
-nope, he smile before and once he woke up.

happy v day mommies.
not celebrating... *sad*

I dont know is it cos bbs who latch on woke up 1-2x a night compared to those who dont, and on FM???

cocomo/Yuuri/Interrace: wow..envious eh..Looks like ur bb all very 'guai'..so good! U sleep train ur bb b4?

pupsik,
I never used the kangaroo carry since I don't know how to fold him into it. Last time I use the MIM sling and outside got irritating strangers say my bb very uncomfortable inside... if fold the bb inside the pupsik I think will get a lot of these kind of unwarranted comments too.

Hip carry - I started carrying Isaac this way around 4mths too. Now that he is bigger, it seems easier.

The scooterbb seems very tempting - looks comfy. But I bought so many carriers ald, hb sure make noise if I get another one. I bought the Infantino EuroRider thinking he will also use, but no lor. Btw, Wendy your hb so good, can wear bb. My hb rather carry the bb with bare hands - even though got once he had to carry bb from Orchard to Raffles Plc by MRT and back alone without the stroller he still refuse to use the carrier - after that I can forget about him ever going to use any carrier ald.

V-day
Nope, nothing... aiyah, kinda expected lah

new survey - how many kids u intend to have

1) catherine - one (rat)
2) hisstory - 2 (at least tt's what we think for now)
3) sam - 3 (hopefully)
4) celynlee - 2
5) brie - 2 (hopefully, not so boring mar)

Baby sleeping habits

- Does your baby sleep on his own or need to be pat/rock/cuddle/latch on to sleep? - musy pat or carry
- Do u set a routine for your baby? - sort of, drink milk, watch tv until sleep ard 9:30 everynight
- Sleep thru the night? - yes (until recently)
- How many times he wake up a night? - recently yes, many times, nvr count
- Did he fuss or cry alot? - yes
- How do u coax him back to sleep when he wake up in the middle of the night? - carry up pat pat will sleep back, until next time repeat again
- Does he cry before sleep or once he woke up? - sometimes

nini,
i think its good to set a bedtime routine for baby. they will know when its bedtime and maybe won't fuss so much. it will also make life easier for you. at least you know after certain time, its your own time liao. for me, anytime after 9pm i don't have to handle yu ze cos he sleep liao. and cos he has a routine by 7+/8pm, you can tell that he is sleepy liao, start to get grouchy.

sleeping through the night, i didn't train. it happen once he started on solid.

Nini
I did sleep training for my boy. Maybe you can try that? I really pei fu you, must wake up 2-3x a night for 6mths??? I don't believe that FM is more filling than BM cos when I had enough BM and my boy was taking full BM, he also slept through the night. Jia you!

Im home on my own too tonite..hubby went out with friends..kaer sleeping..

Just now, kaer fell off my bed..again..but this time i think very pain cuz she cried for about 2-3 mins..landed back on the floor...poor baby...sigh...

celynlee: how did u do that? can u teach me?

yuuri: my concern is to get my boy to sleep thru the night. very important cos i dont wan him to disturb my hubby's rest cos his work is pretty "mentally demanding" so i need to find a solution fast!

nini,
this is what i do for his bedtime:
1. don't play or stimulate him after 7pm. can carry him and talk to him but don't play too much.
2. clean him up and change diaper around 8pm, get ready to sleep. feed if its time to feed.
3. after cleaning up and change diaper, put him in bed. on music and off the lights.
4. give him pacifier to sleep. no more talking to him no matter what.
5. walk out of the room and leave him alone.
6. if he fuss, i will ignore him unless he cry.
7. walk in to see what happen if he cry non stop. carry him and try to pacify him.
8. put him back to sleep once he stop crying. walk out of the room again.
9. if he fuss or cry again, i will let him fuss/cry a bit longer than just now.
10. if still crying, then walk in and see him again. repeat the steps till he finally sleep.

its could be very tiring in the beginning, cos you are walking in and out of the room many times. for my case, usually after 3 rounds, he will sleep liao.

you can try to start with time nearer to his current sleep time. eg if he usually sleep at 11pm. then you try to prepare him to sleep at 9pm and hopefully by 10pm. he will sleep liao. once he is ok with 10pm then slowly adjust his bedtime earlier or timing that you are ok with.

yu ze sleeps at 11pm/12am in the beginning, then i slowly adjust him to 9pm now.

if he is able to take bottle, maybe you should feed him through bottle for his last feed. then he might be more full and be able to sleep through. cos by latching, we don't know how much he takes. so he might not be taking his required full amount thus keep waking up in the night for feed.

1) catherine - one (rat)
3) sam - 3 (hopefully)
4) celynlee - 2
6) snow74 - 2 (done! factory close!)

yln
ai yo....kaer must be pain pain, sayang sayang.
hopefully she is ok now.

YLN
Oh dear.. Hope she's okie oredi

Ashley ger also fell fr the bed today.. Hb was in the living room &amp; I was abt doing some stuff, he was watching her fr the LR &amp; still she managed to flip so quickly fr the centre of the bed in 1 min *tsktsk*

briebaby
I also think Kangaroo carry is kind of funny, makes bb feel so cramp in it.. I took pix of hb &amp; myself carrying bb in it today, see when I've got the time to upload &amp; resize

A couple stopped us today to ask abt it.. Looks like it is a gd buy

NiNi
Baby sleeping habits

- Does your baby sleep on his own or need to be pat/rock/cuddle/latch on to sleep? <font color="aa00aa">carry &amp; pat</font>
- Do u set a routine for your baby? <font color="aa00aa">yes. Feed, roll ard in the cot, carry &amp; pat - All done with soft music in background</font>
- Sleep thru the night? <font color="aa00aa">No</font>
- How many times he wake up a night? <font color="aa00aa">Usually once</font>
- Did he fuss or cry alot? <font color="aa00aa">night, no. Day time naps are a bit tricky</font>
- How do u coax him back to sleep when he wake up in the middle of the night? <font color="aa00aa">If it's time for feed, just latch on. If not carry &amp; pat</font>
- Does he cry before sleep or once he woke up? <font color="aa00aa">Night, no, unless overly tired. Wakes up in the morn happily &amp; smiling</font>

hisstory,
i will pat him in his cot first, just a few pat (less than 10). if still don't stop, i will carry him and pat for a mins or less then put him down again.

Baby sleeping habits

- Does your baby sleep on his own or need to be pat/rock/cuddle/latch on to sleep? rock to sleep and w pacifier
- Do u set a routine for your baby? Tried to, initially ok but now don't hv fixed time
- Sleep thru the night? NO!!!!

- How many times he wake up a night? Mostly once a night but sometimes can be up to 3x a night
- Did he fuss or cry alot? Mostly no, after drink, just go back to sleep.
- How do u coax him back to sleep when he wake up in the middle of the night? Just put pacifier and generally ok
- Does he cry before sleep or once he woke up? Yes, cries before sleep or when wake up

Nini,
Looks like Chevelle can join Braiden in the sleepless night club.

Haiz, want to set routine to make everybody's life easier but I think my gal has a mind of her own.

Plus now at my parents' place, if I let my bb cry it out, they will heartpain and rush to pacify her, thus making my effort useless...sigh.

1) catherine - one (rat)
3) sam - 3 (hopefully)
4) celynlee - 2
7) valnsw - 2 (hopefully, so that have playmate for elder one)

YLN,
Sayang Kaer. Maybe you want to put her in the cot where there are barricades?

RE: Valentine's Day
As we were going out to bring bb to Mums and Babes, I pretend whisper to baby that Daddy doesn't knw what day it is today.
Then hb said he knws, then said later go eat.

hisstory,
I called Mums and Babes at United Sq, the sales assistant was unsure abt the promo abt Scootababy. She called back and said ok can give me the 15% OFF.
When I was there, she told me the sales assistant at AMK Hub who attended to u, got mixed up abt the promo, that the 15% off was for older models??

Anyway, we tested it on Chevelle, both hb and I taking turns to use it on her. Turns out she didn't like it

Sigh... means have to carry her with our arms liao. Didn't train her earlier to be on bb carrier, now she doesn't want.

Hisstory,
Yes, I'm quite pleased that hb is willing to use the PUPSIK to carry baby. I think it's also cos my boy too heavy (all 9.6kg of him) to carry without any aid! Haha..

So have you used your Scootababy yet?

Celyn,
Wow.. I think I'd be super upset if anyone had tried to give him a taste of anything apart from baby-safe foods! Hee.. did your aunt ask you for permission before feeding Yu Ze?

Rona,
Me too.. I've not started my boy on any classes. So far.. he is being home-schooled! Haha..

Catherine,
Sure.. I'll take a photo tomorrow when we go to church and post it as soon as I can

Brie,
Actually, I think my hb looks quite cool with the baby in sling! Haha.. Pupsik had this recent contest where they asked their customers to send in pictures of their babies/kids in the sling. I had so wanted to send in a pic of my hb carrying our boy and was quite sure that we might win something since he is a man and not many men use the sling. We procrastinated.. and before I knew it, the contest was over and sure enough.. one of the winners was this husband with bb in sling.

NEW SURVEY - how many kids u intend to have

1) catherine - one (rat)
3) sam - 3 (hopefully)
4) celynlee - 2
7) wendy - I'm thinking one but hb wants a troop!! Help!!!

SLEEPING HABITS SURVEY
- Does your baby sleep on his own or need to be pat/rock/cuddle/latch on to sleep? Latched on.
- Do u set a routine for your baby? Yes. Bathe at 6.30pm. After bath, nurse baby to sleep and put in cot by 7.30-8pm.
- Sleep thru the night? Not yet.
- How many times he wake up a night? Once.
- Did he fuss or cry alot? Not really but if he does, I leave him to self soothe.
- How do u coax him back to sleep when he wake up in the middle of the night? I nurse him back to zzz.
- Does he cry before sleep or once he woke up? Doesn't cry much before sleep. In the morning.. he'll entertain himself until he is bored and I'll pick him up as soon as he starts to complain.

Catherine,

How much is Bernice drinking now?

Chevelle is drinking v little. She still has not upgraded to the bigger bottle. Still can use the smaller bottle of max 125ml.
Think she needs to drink little but more frequently and sometimes she can go 5hrs without milk!! I only feed her solids 2x a day, once in the morning and once in the evening.

Hb said she's lost abit of wt, said her cheeks lost abit of chubbiness.

1) catherine - one (rat)
3) sam - 3 (hopefully)
4) celynlee - 2
8) wendy - I'm thinking one but hb wants a troop!! Help!!!

celyn,
Seems like your method works if Yu Ze guai guai sleeps at 9pm every night. How I wish Chevelle can be like that!

Maybe I shd harden my heart and train her liao.
But the prob is her feeding is so erratic. There are times when I think she shd be hungry after 4hrs fr last feed, ends up she drinks like only 60ml. V stressful on how to make sure she drinks enough and yet sleep early.

celyn
Hmm.. I shall see if hb is keen to try this method anot. Both of us not very keen to hear her cry or fuss, coz we're worried it wld be past her sleep window.. Maybe can try starting earlier hor, then less likely to miss tt window of time for her to sleep

val
U so funny leh! Sometimes I do tt too, proxy Ashley.. hahah

Dun think so leh, the 15% discount was not just for Scootababy, it was a DBS signboard tt mentioned for all in-house products.. At first I thought in-house meaning restricted to some, but since she gave me, I bo chap liao

What did Chevelle do to indicate she didn't like it? Chevelle wants daddy &amp; mummy to train more arm muscles leh

We also didn't put her in a carrier, mostly it's the stroller or carried..

hisstory,
Chevelle was crying v loudly when we put her in

I think the whole store might hv heard her cries.

Each time we put her in and we buckled up, she will weh...

I thought u put Ashley in a sling before while rocking her to sleep for afternoon nap?

I've never used the sling on Chevelle at all.

1) catherine - one (rat)
3) sam - 3 (hopefully)
4) celynlee - 2
8) mrsgan - 2 (if can afford then maybe 3)

Thanks for all the input! Looks like most of the moms here have sleep train their bb!
I can reference to the survey n train my boy to sleep thru the night..

Val: ya lor..very 'xiong' man. As a result, my hubby not even sleep, blames me n the quarrel starts. so it's affecting our relationship too.So hope to learn from u mommies how to sleep train my boy.
Btw i noticed babies who wake up more than once (at night), that resulted themselves in having insufficient sleep n thus crankiness n cry when they wake up in the morning!

And most of u dont co-sleep with baby... Hmm.. Cos currently im staying at my own hse so i can only sleep train baby to sleep with my sis lor.

Must be persistent n consistent in the training...

nini,

I have to agree need to be persistent and consistent. I wasn't, that's why til now my bb not sleeping yet.

Last time, I sleep lullaby song to make her sleep and for a while it worked, she auto will feel tired and wana sleep.
Then, something abt the routine went haywire and I didn't do that liao.

Mb I shd do what Celyn does and be consistent w the routine.

val
Oh yah, hahah, i almost forgot abt tt!! But after tt I refused to sling her anymore, coz i thought it was madness.. heheh

Gosh, poor daddy &amp; mummy.. She likes her stroller, though?

NiNi
*jia you* Can be trained one &amp; ur hb must also come to an understanding tt bb aren't like adults who already know how to sleep. Sleep is really an art to be mastered by some, it doesn't come naturally to everyone

Sleep training def involves some crying, so ur hb must also understand tt w/o the crying &amp; persistence, long term results won't come to pass

Braiden to sleep with ur sis?

wendy,
i didn't know that they feed him with all sort of food. i heard them talking after that.

valnsw,
yah, he sleep by 9pm everynight. if we are out and be back later, he will sleep outside. if he is still awake, come back liao will quickly put him to sleep.

before yu ze sleep through the night, i feed him on a regular 3 hourly. i will feed him in his sleep. when chevelle wake up in the night, is it due to hunger?

you can still train her to sleep early but just let her drink in her sleep loh. maybe you can set a feeding routine for her. give her fixed amount of milk and fixed time. if she is able to finish what is given for a period of time, then slowly increase her feed. then slowly cut her off night feed.

yu ze got a fixed 3 hourly feed since 2nd months till 4 months+. then i cut off 1 night feed for him and drag longer as long as he don't cry for feed in the night (12am then 4/5am feed). then i slowly cut off the 12am feed after he starts with solid. so now his last feed is at 8 or 9pm.

i read that babies from 6 mths onwards can wean off nightfeed liao.

i agreed..cos i notice when braiden wakes up at night, he just wan "comfort sucking".. so today i keep pushing the pacificer to him.. First time..haha

nini &amp; valnsw,
yah, must be persistent and consistent. both you and hubby must be willing to work towards it or someone has to take the responsibility of doing it. for my case, i'm the one who train yu ze for lots of things. eg. sleep on his own in his cot in his room, bedtime routine, car seat. i won't let hubby interfere during the training process. if he disturb my training, he will be in trouble. hahaha....

the bedtime routine won't work if its hubby putting yu ze to sleep. i will still see him carrying yu ze and walk around at 8+ and not in his room. by 830pm, i will take over if he is still not sleeping. now i'm training the big baby (hubby) to put yu ze to sleep based on my routine.

hisstory,
you can try to do it earlier then her bedtime so that even if it don't work, it still won't pass her current bedtime. it does take some time for it to work.

happy valentine day ladies!

suuuuuuper busy!!!!! now then can post.
yesterday hubby came home early, fetch me to do facial with him. after that went to eat at labrador park then off to gold class for the show benjamin button...which he slept n i need to wake him up.haha .....very dragging n long n sad show in a way
then when we came home, i open my room dr n it is filled with hillium balloons with streamers. i was super shocked n pleasantly surprised
he also bot me the 9" sony digital frame n downloaded the the pics with bb n me..... after bb is born we have been quarreling alot alot alot ...transition la. think he wants to assure me that he still care

hope u guys have a great time!

today:
2 parties, one at west coast pk mc's. one at my place...i babysit my nephew while sil n bil went out 4 movies n relax. i'm totally drained man!!!! no maid, jus me n hubby n baby...at another nephew's party. then off to my place to organize another party...omg!! it;s a glimpse of how life will b like with a toddler n a bb!!!!! ( as for now, i am sticking with 1 kid....catherine, i join u

Halo Mommies!
How's everyone V-day?
I went for my pedi and after that brgt the gals for S'pore Flyer ride and dinner. Signed up the Family Mship and thus unlimited rides for a year for 4 at $120 only...worth it!

thanks all for e concern for Mae...she is very well now...actually she is just having fever of 37-38 degrees for 3 nites (fever always peak at night) so we thought maybe bring her see doc on Wed nite...who knows the doc insisted she be hospitalised for tests on urine and blood (we thought it is only necessary for very high fever like above 39 and for at least 5 days)...anyway to be safe, we admitted her and all tests results showed that there is nothing wrong w her!!! The stay traumatized her as they poked her feet to feed her antibiotics for UTI via the vein which is NOT NECESSARY coz she does not hv UTI at all!!! Hiaz, so upset w KKH docs man!

Twin Stars,
Your hb so romantic! Hb just bought me a longchamp bag and we brgt the gals for the Flyer ride and dinner...so surprise at all.

1) catherine - one (rat)
3) sam - 3 (hopefully)
4) celynlee - 2
9) twin stars - 1
10) M2B - 2 (same as Snow, factory closed! No easy man!)

1) catherine - one (rat)
3) sam - 3 (hopefully)
4) celynlee - 2
9) mrsgan - 2 (if can afford then maybe 3)
10) M2B - 2 (same as Snow, factory closed! No easy man!)
11) vone - 2 (same as snow74, done, factory close!)

1) catherine - one (rat)
3) sam - 3 (hopefully)
4) celynlee - 2
9)chipchip - 2 ( hopefully, hv enough $ to hv 1 more bb in future)

Happy Valentine's Day to all mummies here!!

omg.. i dint log in for 2 days and there are hundreds of posts!! can only quickly skim through.. haha..

Ling,
oh my, i hope Nandini is ok now. sayang the lil one..

timminbuzz,
your ethan looks so cute in the swing.. hehe.. feel like carrying him.

RE BUFFET
The line is nice. I went once and wow, the spread is fantastic! Nice sashimi, seafood...etc
Carousel is good. I go there pretty often. The dinner spread is the best but lunch is good too. Nice fondue, seafood.. I love this place lot!

roiv,
your Allivier look very pretty. =)

Shint,
thank God your maid sms-ed you back. you can look forward to her coming back soon.

Samantha,
Yumin has such rosy cheeks!! pretty!

RE CEREAL
yeah! i just rec'd my HappyBellies cereal. very excited on starting Anna on it soon. =)

1) catherine - one (rat)
3) sam - 3 (hopefully)
4) celynlee - 2
10) vone - 2 (same as snow74, done, factory close!)
11) mummygiraffe - 2 (same as snow &amp; vone, done cos no choice, health does not permit more than 2.)

Added chipchip in...

1) catherine - one (rat)
3) sam - 3 (hopefully)
4) celynlee - 2
11) mummygiraffe - 2 (same as snow &amp; vone, done cos no choice, health does not permit more than 2.)
12) chipchip - 2 ( hopefully, hv enough $ to hv 1 more bb in future)

hisstory,
gingersnap carry meh, mayb i missed out... ya i am also looking forward to gg;s first bday. i even want to stock up on party supplies frm bp liao.....soon lei!!!!! fast hor

happymummy,
mayb our babies r "heaty" base. go n buy gerger's prune puree. if constipation i give 3teaspoon n add water to dilute it alittle to give n it works

not everyone has tt reaction. ht cereals i need to add alot of scoop to have a decent size serving lei. so far heinz seems to b less heaty. i wanna try their organic apple cereal liao. u want...i can give u some samples of ht so u wun waste. u stay near west?
go n take

val,
this 2 days i was so bz until i skip my pills!!
if i want, then yes rabbit bb same as me
u?.......but read my earlier post. i scared lei. think i will def loose weight man

medusa,
the ht cereal u gave is it the oakmeal n looks like some onion flakes one? i put 2 tablespoon wth water become 1 table spoon lei...am i doing it right?

reirei,
like tat gd lei...hse very peaceful.haha. my hubby is a cow, me rabbit, gg mouse....( our kids will be minnie n bucks bunny! or roger rabbit! haha )
where to get barley cereal?

celyn,
hey! yr hubby pretend pretend he dunno vday n sudd surprise u. like tat better right?

my mom made so much ginger with red dates water 4 me until now i got cough!!!!! too "heaty" liao i think. today weather so hot. i buay tahan. drank cold ribena w/o ice la...n i forgot to take my chinese meds today. hiaz

sylvia,
oh, i know wat u mean now. like tt also tough since u can;t b feeding bm forever.......u wanna ask the rest how they slowly introduce fm? sometimes bb chooses fm...as in. they rekect this brand but is ok with another. if u want some samples, i have nan ha, enfa lf, isomil, friso soy..tt;'s all i can help. u many wanna ask if the rest can spare u some other brands to try?

hashisan,
u very cheeky lei, hehehe, ya celyn, we waiting to hear yr gd news *wink* wink* wander who is the first in the thread to announce their pregnancy

rona,
ya, turns out cyst lor. i was aneamic due to pregnancy but dr tested n i was ok liao cos my mom let me eat alot of bu until now i am coughing n the sinseh say my body condition is not bad in terms of "por"

sam,
yr bb is so pretty with great skin. lots of investment in birdsnest i;m sure

celyn
I hope to do so with success soon! But we have seen some improvement in her getting to sleep more quickly &amp; easily compared to the earlier months, mymy, we were really fumbling our way around..

NiNi
*jia you* Pacifier is encouraged to help drag feeds, coz sometime when bb wakes, isn't necessarily due to hunger. Generally it's coz bb can self-soothe back to sleep

Ashley doesn't take the pacifier, so we got to pat her back to sleep..

twin stars
Wah, ur hb super romantic &amp; so many surprises for u leh.. How did ur hb arrange for the balloons in ur absence man.. *well done*

What happened to ur maid leh?

M2B
Gd to hear Mae doesnt have UTI... Is she better oredi? The Dr can't conclude why she had fever for several days ah..

twin stars
aiyoh, i think u luan oredi.. Gingersnaps doesn't carry the Princess Ratbag type of skirt. It's another corner of the bb/children section tt has the Princess Ratbag type of skirt leh

little twin stars,
yah, better not do it too often. or it becomes old tricks liao.

your hubby so romantic.

hisstory,
jiayou. i'm sure you can do it.

yuuri,

no leh, from what i know, ard 3 mths can face forward already. but maybe depends on what car seat u use. mine is infant car seat...can't last for more than 1 yr.

wendy,

ya i heard of the bb carrier pressing on the birdie also. but no choice leh...dunno how to use the dumb sling. we hardly use the bb bjorn now...most of the time use stroller since he's quite heavy now plus it's more convenient to push him around than carry him.

celyn,

ended up not celebrating v day, heh heh. we just slept in with jonah till 11.30am, had lunch with in-laws (yah super unromantic), then at night went to jalan jalan. ate subway coz' the other restaurants had long queues and didn't want to spend too much time on dinner. hb did wish me though, haha. at least he isn't oblivious to the fact that it's v day today!

Hisstory,
Thanks! Mae is very well now...hiaz, it is a very chim medical term written on the discharge form but confirm no UTI and also no other infection tested via urine and blood...I asked is it throat infection or etc, but doc said nope! Imagine she was discharged with just paracetamol and a nose drop...like so patronizing right?! Her fever subsided on Wed nite after admission liao and then Thur evening fever rashes appeared...and she was ok since then...

1) catherine - one (rat)
3) sam - 3 (hopefully)
4) celynlee - 2
12) chipchip - 2 ( hopefully, hv enough $ to hv 1 more bb in future)
13) happy mummy - 1 (very stressed at work and taking care of Adel)

twin stars,
Thanks for your suggestions. Today Adel went for the last 6 in 1 and he actually lost weight, about 200g. Now he is only 6.85 kg at 5.5 months. So light. Doc say can start solid liao, so starting tomorrow. Will ask you again if the problem arises.

krex78,
by the time, we go out its already around 530pm liao. we went to hort park and then to mac for dinner. not romantic too lah. actually want to go to the mickey mouse resturant at anchorpoint for dinner but its closed down liao and car park is full. so before we make a turn out and went to eat mac instead.