(2008/08) Aug 2008

Rata
ya lor... me sad cos her hair thin now.. hope can grow thick and black later...

linx
we cropped away the bumbo. leaving only head and shoulders. i tink now still don't need to change. maybe when she's older. anyways...if immigration thinks need to change, the custom officer will tell you when you're exiting or entering sg. i was using my 9yr old photo for the LONGEST time last time...until they told me to change @ maybe 17yr old?? haha

timminbuzz
oh, ICA so gd now.
last time they rejected mine. =P

this is my xiao lao shu latest photo, just to join in the fun to upload photo...hee hee...
whenever she is on my bed, there will always be a "pillow wall" surrounding her.
and not forgetting a hanky below her mouth, else my bed will flood.
2149124.jpg

timmin
wahhh !!! 9 yrs old photo used til 17 ?? Cool hihihi..... means u have a bb face lah so the officer didnt realize any diff on the pic :p

Sylvia
other mummy r so dilligent uh ? go to cold storage just to do listing hehehe but very valuable info for us

that's a nice article u post.. but think we mummies can use some good sleep hehehhe

linx
thx.
ya, that pillow mountain must be high.
think those who saw her at happy-mummy house noes that she needs to jump jump jump alot. -_-"

timminbuzz
thx....but hor, its actually camera trick...ha ha...the top back part of her head is almost botak 1, think she gotta use hair-fall ctrl shampoo liao. =P

samantha
ha ha...have to leh, cos she jump alot no matter in what position. -_-"
its daddy's, mummy's, and jie jie's pillows + blosters.
she will mess all up in the end anyway... =(

Rata
thanks.. I do hope so... otherwise mite need hair treatment liao hehehe

Snow
wahhh.. collecting the pillows uh ? :p she'll jump even on tummy position like that ? scary leh.... :p hopefully the bed is big enough or when she knows how to push all the barrier mite end up exploring other area liao ( on the floor :p )

one morning didn't log in and gotta catch up with so many posts!!!

OMG! very keen competition amoung the boys and very hard to choose among the gals... how ah? I think I need to join one of the get-together and let Jerold choose himself. save me the headache! hahaha!!

didn't know vicks will cause breathing difficulties... sorry Hashisan. Hope you gal is ok now!

the medicine Jerold took yesterday is very effective. slept better last nite, no need to open his mouth to breathe liao. don't know if its an extra strong dose for him though. Nevermind, will let him have it for another day and reduce the amount to be taken after that then stop when he is betta.

Ling, me too leh, my hair drop until almost botak liao. think got to wear wig very soon! crossing my fingers that hair will grow back, but still no news yet... no baby hair growing yet...

actully heard a potentially bad news today. my company, with just 5 staff, is thinking of cutting our salary!!! s***!!! very disturb by it. how much can the company save and to think that this is proposed by my boss! cow!!!

ling,

dunno leh. must have inherited his daddy's genes. daddy also born fair but became slightly more tan after spending time outdoors. but still not as tan as me, haha.

reirei,

the cheapest i found outside is $9+ at raffles city push cart. waiting for price to be cheaper b4 i make the purchase :p

sylvia,

i've emailed the previous BP organiser. he said OOS for quite some time already. there was one person selling quite cheap but postage $2+. so dumb!

mommies,

anyone using enfapro now (from 6 mths onwards)? what is the cheapest price around? i know ntuc selling for $35+. carrefour ard $36+. is it ever on offer? i know enfalac was never on offer...that one super premium brand! anyone using mamil gold? i think my MIL got one tin. dunno whether to try or not, since i'm just giving jonah for 1 FM feed at night only. his enfalac is finishing soon *sad* took less than a month to finish even though he drinks it only 1x a night.

anyone signed up with hwaXia? am thinking if the package can be shared among a few mummies? anyone tried that?

von,
yes, can share the package at hwaxia. i shared with another mommy too but must produce the card whenever u go down. cannot just give the member #.

snow,
Thks for the compliments. haha I hope my gal will knw how to choose her future hb wisely if such situation arises.
How tall and heavy is Zynn? If they are about the same height/weight, I guess it's cos they're born on the same day ;)

Your pillow "fortress" v impressive.

BTW, I think Zynn looks like her daddy.

Sylvia,
Thought u're living in your own house, no? Ya if u're going to move to new place, can consider to get the stickers.

I duno if my gal is teething or not, but her bottom 2 gums like v swollen but nothing is sprouting.

Anyway she keeps whining and making that "mmm mmm" sound like she tehing. Buay tahan, I also duno what she wants. Give her the teething ring, she bites for sometime, will cry too. Hv to play w her to distract her.

reirei,
thks for the link. Talks abt sleep training, I think i'm attempting v hard to do it but I really cannot dictate my gal's sleeptime. She will only sleep when she wants to.

krex,
If you hv the POSB Everyday credit card, then Carrefour will hv 5% rebate. Think Carrefour will be the cheapest if you use the card.

<font color="aa00aa">Ling</font>,
Your Nandini looks so comfy in her playmat. She dropped a lot of hair?

Ling, ya, you need to add in recent photo of your child when she’s about 4. I did that for my #1 and she has 2 photos in her passport now.

<font color="aa00aa">timminbuzz</font>,
Your Ethan looks so handsome with that hairstyle and with that cheeky smile. Ai yo, melt heart man! I think immigration officers will take more than few looks at him too.

<font color="aa00aa">Snow</font>,
Zynn’s so fair. She has very nice skin. I’m sure all bb have that too but I guess my Anna does not have this “fu qi” cos she’s allergic to cow’s milk and she tends to get red rashes on her face. =(

<font color="aa00aa">rona</font>,
ya, Samanthan’s right. Cut salary better than jobs. I heard a lot of retrenchment going on outside le..

reirei,
gg does wake up trying to crawl n on her knees n arms....like wat the article say n she is mostly in a daze mode n i have to flip her back to sleep. ...... tot she has slept thru liao but now new phase

hwa xia baby swimming:
von,
i signed up with the package, left 4 sets of swim n massage.
anyone interested to take over at a discount?
gg's neck have not healed frm her ezecma n heat rash frm mik allergy so can;t bring her swimming at all

pls pm me if any of u r interested to take over
4 swimming
4 massage

i need to check price. gd 4 those tat jus want to try cos it is alot cheaper than u sign up one to try

valnsw
this kinda things hor, no pt worry now 1 lah.
we can only provide them the best we could, the rest is their own choice of life. =)

zynn was 7kg and 62cm 3wks ago, so now shd be similar liao.
ya lor, same dob....hee hee....

giraffetan
thats another camera trick again. =P
actually zynn got 2 patches of "dried skin" on her face, think cos she drool alot bah.

u dun worry too much ok?
this kinda bb skin problem will be better along with time, when they are older.
my #1 got ezecma also, but now condition very much under ctrl liao.

twinstars
dun use that neck float, use normal float and go public pool should be ok ya?
unless the pool is dirty, else think they shd feel more comfy when in water rite?

<font color="aa00aa">Snow</font>,
Haiz.. ya and I've been staying away from milk products but very difficult le.. heart pain when i see red patches of dry skin and rashes on Anna's face, hands and body. My #1 also like this. How old is your #1?

Rona
my hair no help lor... oredi botak liao :p told hb stop taking my pic cos the line on my top side head very visible leh
concern hearing the news.. but yes agree with all mommies here.. better little pay cut then no pay at all...

Rata
hehehe... if see from that side ok lah... dont worry reg ur bb's hair.. when she's bigger u can apply coconut oil to her hair... heard very good

Krex
so good uh... so Jonah doesnt need to b worried to have more sunbathing hehehe

timmin &amp; rei rei
thanks for the link.. good read indeed.. going to bookmark them oso :p

Mumygiraffe
my gal will looks comfy everywhere as long as we play n talk with her n that's she's not sleepy.. :p that's y I cant really move lor or she'll b ehe eh eh...
yes she dropped a lot alot... on her cot and playmat can found her hair.. now she's pulling her hair oso so can find her hair on her clothes, fingers... Haaiiizzz.. hair drop oredi bad now she's pulling herself..

oh only at 4 uh ? so just need to add recent pic.. good.. long time to go.. but my gal face oredi look quite diff from when she's born leh :p

Shint, got ur mail will discuss wif hubby &amp; get back to you. Got 2 5r print out? is there limitation in the outfit we can ve? coz onli say can foc use 2 of theirs.

re: SAHM gathering
fitbaby's internet is down. she suggested Botanical Gardens or Bishan Park next week.

Tuesday 17 Feb

Not sure if everyone below still interested.

interested:
1. timminbuzz
2. hisstory
3. Sylvia
4. NiNi (Botanical Gardens)
5. mummygiraffe

Yaa..Braiden's first outing to Botanical Garden and get some really fresh air!!

snow,
gg got ezecma lei so chlorine will make it worst
i wanted to bring her to the sea but dunno if it's even dirtier. i bot floats liao but haven got a chance to use

u guys spreeing again. so tempted but hubby nagging...i went to ginger snap on sun, the clothes r so pretty but ex

Tuesday 17 Feb

interested:
1. timminbuzz
2. hisstory
3. Sylvia
5. mummygiraffe
6.twin stars ( botanic garden )

my company still making money and I'm putting in a lot of orders. Just today i receive over 3000 tons of orders. that's a lot of work!!! and now cut pay??!! and those sales managers can fly here and fly there on business class? one trip to hongkong from singapore is about $3000 vs economy class of about $700... if one person fly one economy class to hk, the difference in price can keep my same salary for 7 mths! no need to suffer pay cut even!!

That's why i fed-up!

Re Gathering

cant make it le.. =( next one then... took myself outta the list.
==========================================

Tuesday 17 Feb

interested:
1. timminbuzz
2. hisstory
3. Sylvia
5. twin stars ( botanic garden )

Tuesday 17 Feb

interested:
1. timminbuzz (either)
2. hisstory
3. Sylvia
6. fitbaby (either)

mummygiraffe...
aiyo...so sad! we would miss u!

rona,

can understand wat you are saying. i used to work in korean &amp; jap coy, the expenditure incurred by those expats is ridiculous. but coy will never cut their exps, they just pay local staff lousy salary &amp; bonus... actually your coy very gd to sales mgr, biz class leh...

Date: Tuesday 17 Feb
Time: 2.30pm? OK?

interested:
1. timminbuzz (either)
2. hisstory
3. Sylvia
6. fitbaby (either)

mummygiraffe...
aiyo...so sad! we would miss u!

timminbuzz,

ya lor.. i'm so looking forward to the bbs meeting one another and playing.. will be so cute and can take lotsa pictures and post here too. haiz..

Snow,
I had Charlene for the CNY PS and Maryann for the V-day PS...both oso ok...but yday pics arent very nice coz Mae not in mood as she is teething...abit cranky...she is not drinking well these days too...slim down abit liao, was just telling my fren if only we adults can slim down so fast by skipping some meals...hahaha

Joining the bb pics posting =P
2150001.jpg

val
Must tell ur maid not to give Chevelle milk each time she fusses.. It's not always due to hunger leh. Otherwise the habit may be formed.. Then u wld have a tough time shd u take over the night shift

timmin
Ethan's smiling really nicely in the passport pix! We put Ashley in the Bumbo to try take the pix, but she turned out crooked coz she was distracted!! Had to try lying down, which made her face looked even rounder.. Ended up choosing one which hb hoisted her up!

snow
Tt's a HUGE barricade u've built up for Zynn!
She's got such rosy cheeks.. I like!!

U funny mummy ah, Zynn needs hairfall shampoo.. heheh

Date: Tuesday 17 Feb
Time: 2.30pm? OK?

interested:
1. timminbuzz (either)
2. hisstory (KIV}
3. Sylvia
6. fitbaby (either)

M2B
I love Mae's headband.. Where from?? *heehee*

The pix taken not so nice ah? Can show? Want to see if Daddy wld be interested this round

val
I just read the article ReiRei shared.. U can try to push for an earlier bed time for Chevelle. We tried and Ashley sleeps better &amp; can go for 5-8 hours w/o a feed