(2008/08) Aug 2008

catherine & valnsw...
thanks!!! *phew* @ least now i'm @ ease... there's nothing wrong with him. cos he has been a lil' out of sorts for these couple of days. maybe teething huh...been biting and "grumbling" a lot. maybe i'll introduce something new for him then. thanks again!!!

apriltan...
oh dear. hope bb's ok!! will be praying for him. that the fever will come down. don't worry... we all understand.

babyemma...
paiseh...didn't see ur qn on wat time is gathering. too many posts to catch up on!! :D
yup! it's 3.30pm. u're welcomed to come earlier if you like!

hisstory...
my place also have been drilling. dunno for what!! but thank God it's not directly downstairs..the the blocks opp. so not so bad. bb still can sleep. hope you can come!!! haven't been able to meet you or ashley. :D

timminbuzz,
white rice is good enuf for now. cos those mixed rice is not so easy to digest. traditionally they use "new grain" (xin mi) for porridge. if you want to buy you can buy that, else any normal rice also can.

val,

To all the SAHM:
Wana do a "survey".
1) How many children do you have? <font color="0000ff">1</font>
2) Do you have a foreign domestic maid? <font color="0000ff">yes</font>
3) How do you cope? i.e. Any arrangement between u and hb to take turns? etc
<font color="0000ff">my maid does only housework. my hb or mom cook. I only cook if needed for baby. I go out whenever i can and of cos bring bernice with me. my hb doesnt help much with bb. my mom helps in the mornings so i can bathe, eat bfast read papers. she's off to work by 11.30am. bernice sleeps by 7.30pm so then i can do other stuff like my hb's paperwork, surf net, forum, etc etc. And usually I sleep by 1am</font>

ling &amp; shint
The author is Suzy Giordano.. 12 hours sleep by 12 w.o
It's a very quick read, so tt's gd coz mummies dun have much time to do lotsa stuff

krex
Wah, so shiok.. Ashley still needs 1 night feed.
Last night she woke up a few times, very siong man

Same man, Ashley also needs to be rocked.. I tried to let her cry herself to sleep, but doesn't work leh

sylvia
Meredith fell asleep while playing? heheh

Start cereal first.. Avoid sweet stuff, tt's the rule of thumb. I'm thinking Heinz for starters coz it's bland. Fruit is semisolid, heheh, if u puree it.. heehee

mummygiraffe
heheh, Anna can sense ur presence so she sleeps better! So cute

All the sayings can ignore, dwell too much wld affect all logic at times

smurfette &amp; mummygiraffe
Oh, thanks for the headsup on Happy Bellies.. I shall go looksee in the spree section
Xiexie!!

YLN
Oh gd, now u know Kaer doesnt really take well to fish. Maybe can let PD know &amp; see when it's gd to intro again.. Broccoli &amp; minced pork porridge sounds really yummy!!

samantha
My ger is also on TBF.. Dunno when I want to intro FM, can BF as long as possible wld be ideal.

catherine
OOoh, codfish porridge sounds really delicious!

val
hahah, tell those ppl, u want to open up the diaper &amp; check for urself??

2131870.jpg

pot of porridge (abit hard to see cos all white. haha but use a deep pot to cook)

2131871.jpg

bowl of porridge- watery to start

2131872.jpg

close up of porridge

the fish meat is all blended inside so cant see

yup this thread very fast one

April
SO fast uh ? ur bb oredi has 2 n now somemore coming uh ? WOW !!

Cat
Bernice can Uturn n crawl to other end of the bed ?? Scary uh.. now need to put pillow on that side too hehehe
the porridge recipe looks yummy but yes I lost at the fish part too.. then do u put the fish to the pot or just to the bowl ?

Hisstory &amp; timmin
ur house oso got drilling ? Very disturbing uh ??

baby emma
ya lor.. after bb, we feel very heavy to spend on ourselves but we splurge on shopping 4 bb hehehe

Valnsw

To all the SAHM:
Wana do a "survey".
1) How many children do you have? 1
2) Do you have a foreign domestic maid? no
I'm oso the one who has to handle home n bb most of the time, when bb sleeps, I'll try to cook something simple to eat then if she hasnt wake up yet :)P ), I'll try to do some house work like putting the clothes to wash and little sweeping. I cook dinner only when bb has asleep at nite. Trying to engage a good part time cleaner so I wont feel to stressed seeing the house in chaos but til now no success yet
the last one I had fm agency cant iron.. (any1 wanna recomend me someone ? :p ) so hb will have 2 iron his formal dress himself. He does that every morning 1 by 1 :p he oso bath bb in the morning so I can take my bath.
Then whenever I feel sleepy or bored, I'll try to go out.. Weekend hb will try to go out cos he knows the wife get so borrreedd at home..

I'm oso been wandering how's the SAHM w/out helper preparing all kind of food for bb cos bb start solid now.. I'm planning to let bb try carrot and hv bought it but til now still in fridge.. when got time to steam then mashed the carrot ? Any suggestion ?

Val,

ur survey on SAHM

Wana do a "survey".

Whole day looking after, when bb sleep, I do my housechores, online,eat and bath. My lunch is by tingkat, I just have to cook rice ( Using microwave) . Evening when hb back fm work, he will take over for me to rest. &amp; we will take turns. Dinner is either buy back or go out n makan.

Daily routine :

Wake up
feed
check if she wants to poo, then put her in baby cot to play while I prep her bath. I also wash face, brush teeth
Bath her
after bath, if nt too sleepy, I will leave her in baby cot. Then go wash her bathtub, bath, cook my rice
By this time, she is sleepy, so feed and stay with her a while.

Eat my lunch, throw clothes in washing machine, fold laundry
If she is still sleeping, will wipe floor, pack.
If she is awake, then play with her, make faces, feed when necessary. Wipe her around 3-5pm, depending what time she wakes up.
All the way till hb comes back.

Then evening time, i see what other housechores need to be done. plus do my own stuff n reading.

Weekend morning bath by hb.

timmin
I also hope i can.. So sian to hear the drilling start again, i thought they had completed. I think they are closing one of the lift shafts now tt new ones are added

val
To all the SAHM:
Wana do a "survey".
2) Do you have a foreign domestic maid? No

Daytime it's usually just me &amp; bb.. Evening hb's home
Morn:
When Ashley's awake, I wld quickly sweep floor in the morn.
Afternoon
After 2nd feed, cook lunch. Afternoon nap, prep some stuff for dinner (if cooking). Awake in afternoon, I cook some stuff quickly.
Evening:
If there's evening nap, I cook everything.
Laundry is done at night. Mop on weekends..

Hb helps me put bb to sleep

ling
very disturbing is the way to describe.. How to get bb to sleep like tt?? So gotta take refuge at my parents'
Also gd, then I can get some time to myself

Some mummies wld prep the portions of carrot &amp; then freeze, then warm up when needed. I think I'm going to do tt, coz def no time to do fresh batches every day.. Quite a no. of us bought the Petite Creations bb cube to store purees in freezer

btw, I've been making a card online for hb's bday.. Now just need to print them.. better with cardboard itsaid.. anybody know where I can get the cardboard ? TIA

smurfette,
no prob, i oso decide not to buy after seeing the msg, better b safe for mummies still bf. mayb i get some small puffs, eclairs or doughnuts. still crackin my brain.. haha

valnsw...

To all the SAHM:
Wana do a "survey".
for weekdays,i'm usually alone during day time, will do the household chores and prepare the stuffs for dinner when bb is napping, in the evening, will let bb self entertain while i cook, at night when hubby is come, he will help around n play with bb. But usually at least 1 weekdays night, we'll dine out n Weekends is definitely family gai gai day and grandparents day.
To keep myself sane, i will still go shopping with baby or have coffee with my frens n their babies sometimes in the afternoon.

linx,
after u mix the mashed fish with the porridge water, you put the entire mixture into the pot of porridge to cook. but must stir else will be lumpy and overcook.

Also i dont trust my maid with preparing bb food. I do it myself. Also a note with carrots, i notice after giving the mashed carrots to bernice she has alot of gas and tummy seems uncomfy. not sure if you want to hold on to it. but it could just be bernice. not sure. I fed her mashed carrots on its own and another time mixed into cereals.

ling ling...
my part-time cleaner is gd. she vacumms, mops, wash toilet, change my sheets, iron, basically everything in 3hrs! hv been using her for almost 2 yrs liao. u interested? but she can b quite booked up. if she can't she'll recommend her sister.

Timminbuzz,
Thanks for your understanding. BB is now ok fever is down. But drink very little milk. I give mashed potato with carrot also take alittle then cry cry non stop. I can see the upper gum is red and looks like somemore coming out.

Looks like I have to monitor him closely.

shirley,
i see. i'm already their member. so maybe they will just send to me bah. hehee....

catherine,
sayang bernice. she is so cute, actually telling you that she is teething liao. hehehe....

hisstory,
yah, i used the baby cubes to keep the carrots and brocoli and freeze them. just take out the portion for cooking when needed.

hisstory,
Don't quite get u on the "hahah, tell those ppl, u want to open up the diaper &amp; check for urself??"
Who's the "those ppl" you are referring to? me confused.

RE: SAHM survey
seems that most of you at least hv the hubby to help out.
THen for the chores is either DIY or part-time cleaner.

For me, I really shudder to think if I were to become one, cos I feel I cannot depend on my hb. He can play w her when she's in gd mood, change diapers, feed etc. But hor, if she's cranky and if she wants to sleep, I think my hb cannot manage liao.

Plus I feel he's damn "shao4 ye2". Last night, he come back fr work, he didn't play much w bb, and I thought he wld've been abit more excited or make some comments on bb's shaven head. Ya I knw he had a headache. So he took a nap at 8+pm. Leaving the baby w me. Actually not w me, but my parents were playing w her while I was doing my stuff. Can u imagine, if it's just 2 of us (hb n me), how we gona cope?!

He's damn nua lo! I also have days/time when I also didn't feel too gd, mostly fr lack of sleep but then I still tong. He like that also cannot tong. sigh...

apriltan...
wah...ur baby's an early teether huh? mine still 'bor gei' leh. but dunno if he's teething...a lil fussier these couple of days...'grumbling' more. more i felt his gums...like nothing leh.

mummies...
re: HT order
they just contacted me. delivering tonight!

re: SAHM gathering..
mummies...sorry!!! forgot to ask if any of you are allergic to cats?????? cos i have one. but he's very timid one. got strangers...sure hide. he's also baby friendly. had him since he was 1 month old. but i'm just worried if any of you got allergies...if have, i'll lock him up and sweep the place tmr.

Cat
Ic... sounds yummy... u buy the fresh cod or the frozen one ? how many can we put in the porridge ? hehehe... really need to take a crash course here :p

timmin
I want I want!! repeat, I want so much :p will she's ok coming to Punggol one ? How much u pay her ? if not convenient just pm me and her sister, is it as good as she ?

Celyn
was trying find ur recommendation abt FM. Looking in archive couldnt found leh..
this archive thing start to get messy uh hehe

Valnsw
for me, my hb helps only for the morning bath lor.. cos everyday he came back from ofc quite late one.. almost bb sleep time so can't depend much for the help. Once he came back from ofc oso he would prefer sit down n watch TV. I understand sometimes he needs to unwind but the wife is busy so I just keep murmuring lor :p
think my hb oso cant handle too much leh.. mayb I have spoiled him too much after marriage :p Once during long weekend period, he said he'll take the nite feed duty so I can sleep cos usually he's the one who just sleep. after 2 days he's down with flu :p
So u see, it's not ur own problems hehehe

that's y I said mummy 'wei da' lor.. No matter how tired or lacking sleep, they'll hangin there n tried not to fall sick cos bb needs them. Amazing rite ?

Even me now actually feel bit giddy cos last nite sleep disturbed but still try to tahan one.. That's y thinking to go out later hehehe

ling ling,

here it goes:

similac
- oily (can tell from the bottle wall)
- lots of bubbles
- vanila smell

dumax
- less oily compare to similac
- got bubbles but not as much as similac
- nice smell

enfalac
- less oily compare to similac
- got bubbles but bubbles disappear very fast compare to dumax
- not nice smell

ling ling...
i dunno if her sis is as good as her...cos i've always used her and not her sis. i'll PM you her contact. i tink she tries to have ppl in the same area on the same day...so she does mine and a fren's in bishan on same day. u can try calling her n see if she's ok. she lives in eunos but she comes to amk to do mine!

shirley...
will PM you too.

Celyn
Thanks so much
looks like need to try enfalac :p

Timmin
I dont have any allergies to any animal I think.. ehh.. I do have toward.... cockroach heheheheh
thanks, will call her :p

To all the SAHM:
Wana do a "survey".
1) How many children do you have? 2 children
2) Do you have a foreign domestic maid? yes
3) How do you cope?

Before I had maid:
-engange a part time maid service , she'll come once a week. $10 per hour, will work 3-4 hrs per week.

-I am lousy at ironing so hubby send his working shirts and pants to laundry (that time $2 per pc), the rest I'll just wash and fold.

-Tingkat for lunch (portion big so enough for my dinner too).
Basically I do all the short cuts I can find

I want more time with Ryo then. since to me house works and cooking are very time consuming, I only did the house chores when Ryo was sleeping.
After he was 18mths he started playgroup. I got about 2hrs spare time for my self.

Hubby comes back quite late like 9pm every day..after he comes back I am free...hehehe. he'll take over everything.I am very thankfull he has been supportive and helpful. but NOT AUTOMATICALLY ONE.. must tell him what to do . but I can see he's trying.

Now got maid: she'll do house works and cooking. I concentrate on the kids. but we work together and fill each other up. eg: sometimes she'll feed Ryo when I got things to do, etc. basically she's my 3rd n 4th hand
. 2 things i dont let her do: BATH MISAKI and SLEEP WITH the KIDS.

VALNSW:
I used to work too last time before got pregant. I thought my job was super tiring and super demanding. But being a SAHM is not easier either.it is in fact very challenging. you might get rewarded and appreciation in the office for a good work but not as SAHM, maybe in 30 yrs time when the kids have fam of their own. provided they realize how much effort and sacrifice we made for them.

But above all these, first of all u must ask your self :
1. what is your priority?
children? extra money? career?
2.Do u think u can cope? if not can u get helped (eg: getting a maid/ part time maid).
If no maid: is your hubby helpful?
3.What's your hubby opinion ? you two have similar views on this matter?
4 Are you ready to be financially dependant to hubby?
5. If you wanna heve both world as SAHM/Working mum: will u be able to work part time?

Both choice will have pros and cons. But to me there is no such thing as you make wrong choice whatever option you will choose.

I chose to be SAHM because I want to see them grow myself, i cant bear the thought someone else witness their first walk/ 1st smile/1st words
. and I am a person who take this things a bit too hard on myself. altho I think I will get insane sometimes, when Ryo and misaki are sick or cranky .

Think carefully yeah? and dont get too stressed

val,
at least ur hb help you change diapers. mine only play if HE is in good mood. And he fed her twice only. And on top of that he still will ask me to do this to do that, etc .. and then he complain i too tired to watch tv with him ??!!! wah lau. yesterday he talk to me halfway i fell asleep. hahaha.

aiya .. i already accepted that i have to very handson with bb.

linx,
i buy fresh cod fish. tell the fishmonger for babies and they know which part to give you. also ask him if he can remove the bones and skin for u if u not sure how to. but remember take back the fish skin for yourself to eat cos very good for our brain :p I used 1/4 of a cod fish. you can put 1/2 if u want but i think abit too much to start. my mil worse tell me cut into cubes and can use many times.. so little might as well dont eat.

ngor fish will be more tasty. but i think cod fish higher omega3. hahaha.

I'm from Oct thread and am looking for a MIM silk sling that's in good condition and not more than $30. Do PM me if you have one to let go. Thank you!

Samantha/wendy: I also still total breastfeed Misaki. will continue give breastmilk till she's 1 yo.

Sylvia: poor meredith. how is she now? Ryo been using mamipoko but so far no such problem. u got reply from them already?

Celynlee: saw Yu ze video, he is getting more and more handsome . and he can sit steadily without support!!
Misaki also using pet pet but no stain/fungus problem ..I wonder if the diaper got expiry date/ I better check it myself later.

April: hope your bb get well soon. the CC program is here:
http://one.pa.gov.sg/CRMSPortal/CRMSPortal.portal;jsessionid=JKFL1bqrybG1v6qwclHNr7QhTgSW31FpFmgQwhTYx8MnxpC3hy1P!-1895033889!-372227327?_nfpb=true&amp;_windowLabel=CRMSPortal_1&amp;_urlType=render&amp;_mode=view&amp;CRMSPortal_1_action=CMFCategoryCourseSelection&amp;_pageLabel=CRMSPortal_page_1

any sengkang/north east mummy interested?

Ling: mau ikutan ngga?

had a hard time keeping up. This thread is moving very fast and I kept forgeting whos who and whos the kids names...

Cat,
aiyoh, really sayang bernice (right?). But she is good, can still smile at the end. Very cute. Yeh, after the incident, I can understand that you must be very scared. Me too... so quite lucky bb Jerold didn't hit himself, else i will kick myself. I also put mattress around liao, but i think i will let him sleep in cot for safely reasons lah. And your gal is very good! She can sleep through from 7.30pm? I hope my kids are all like that!

As for the porridge - very good recipe. I'm keeping it and will do it this sunday. will also do more cos i can eat also! can use slow cooker or not?

Talk about HB... same lah, only play with the kids. I told him that should i die, I think the kids will also die, cos he doesn't know how to care for the kids. Like when we go out for dinner/lunch, when the food comes, we will take the food and give the kids first right, my hb will take food for himself FIRST. whent he kids are sick, I'm the one with the help from my mum and maid to care for the kids and he's the one who can still sleep soundly. Val, like your hb, if he sleeps a little lesser, he will fall sick... whereas, we have to tong and cannot fall sick. very unfair hor!

Aiyah, this bb Jerold - I think he is teething soon lah. When i latch him, he starts to bite me! When I scream out, he will look at me with innocent eyes... I scolded him twice, cos he bit me twice... then since last nite, he didn't want to latch already. place him near my breast and he will kick and cry and wriggle. and when he sees his bottle, he wants to grab with his hands. see lah, so small already like that, don't know how he will turn out when he grows bigger. really must guan jiao.

Samantha/mummygiraffe,
I'm also pumping. I pump in a storeroom in the office, but only once int he office cos i am pumping 6 hourly now. No time to do more frequently. My supply is quite stable, came off a bit when i drag a little longer.

val,
think your sil not very into fashion... lacy gloves??? when do you see people wear lacy gloves nowadays?

rona,
not my SIL. It's Rata who mentioned it abt her SIL.. haha

Catch up w posts later, bb is playing w me on the laptop.

hashisan,
I also like to be a SAHM. I like to be involved in my kids development and doing all the first. But I CAN'T! Not because we need the extra cash, we can always live simply and watch the budget, but because my MIL is not working and to avoid seeing her face that often, I have to work FULL TIME too. My eldest actually told me that he likes it that i stay home with them, especially during my maternity leave when i stay home with the kids, he has a taste of me staying at home. You know, he can tell me to have another bb, so i can get another 16 weeks maternity leave to stay at home! I felt very sad hearing that. But I really cannot stay at home... with MIL around, although she has got her golf to go and her other activities (like afternoon tea, facials, meals with friends or her daughter), i still cannot...

Porridge:
So far i make fish porridge onli. i use friso fm 1.5scoop of rice to cook. So far i use threadfin fish. todae start her on cod fish. tomolo will try to add butternut in also.

I also hate it when she kept mentioning how good her precious daughter is in teaching her kids. What they can do this and that, good values and all that. Her own precious daughter also din't want to come back 'too often' as don't want her kids to be too close to her own mum! but of course my MIL doesn't know this lah, this is what her precious daughter told me one leh.

and i think her daughter will only update her mum on the positive/good points of her kids mah right? and her eldest one is already 10 this year! how to compare my 5yo one with hers? MIL kept saying her daughter's youngest can read, she is coming 5yo. i tested her, if its a book she has read before, she can read.... from memory! but if you point the words in random, she doesn't know what word is that! aiyoh, like that also can can read already. i can vomit...

To all the SAHM:
Wana do a "survey".
2) Do you have a foreign domestic maid? no.
i am taking care of baby 24/7..No choice hubby doesnt wanna engage a maid (no trust,extra $) and he does not feel comfortable leaving bb in infant care cos he scare the teacher will ignore baby or never wipe clean his poo. For babysitter he also dont trust cos he say scare other kids come n bully baby..*sigh* so i hav no choice but to quit my job n be a SAHM... But i am so so so longing to go back to work. Wanna earn more money so my family will have better quality of life. So i guess these are the pros-and-cons.

val
Orh i meant for those ppl who thinks/guesses tt she's a boy to check for themselves. Sometimes I think they ask strange questions.. When a bb has a headband &amp; wears pink/dress/skirt, can it be a boy? *scratch head*

celyn
How do u warm up the frozen portions? Heat up directly with the container in microwave or pour out to heat up?

val,
Sorry to interrupt but thot I can share abit. I'm not a SAHM now but I was when I had my #1 then. I promised my hb that I will go back to work once #1 hit 18 months. And so I did. Of course I couldn't ask for very good package cos I did not work for more than a year then. =)
1) How many children do you have? 1, then.
2) Do you have a foreign domestic maid? No
3) How do you cope?
I took turns with hb when we both went for gym workout. When I started giving porridge to #1, I'll prepare the ingredients few days in adv n pack daily dosage. =) It was easier for me that way and I put dried oysters, carrot, veg, fish, dried scallops. All these gave the porridge a very nice taste and my #1 loved it. ^^ Oh, I also prepare sweet potato, mini potato and baby carrot as snacks by boiling them and putting them in aluminium foil when I go out. It was quite fun then.
I also gave tuition at my mom's pl then so I'll leave my bb with my mom for 2 hours while I teach in the same living room. I guessed being able to go out few times a week kept me sane. Also, I did not have any access to internet then so I spent most times making crafts for #1, played VCD for her and do housework. Else, I'll be at the gym for an hour while hb takes care of bb at the Starbucks on level 1. I went back to workforce when my bb turned 19 months and I put her in a childcare. Now, I put #2 in infantcare although I would love to be SAHM. Have you considered this option?
I think Hashisan's further questions are pretty good to look at. =) And also agree with Hashisan that there's no wrong choice becos all choices are made with that particular set of variables in mind. It's what we believe in and want to do for our children. So same here, don't stress ok?

hisstory,
Ya lor, I just let it be and do my best. Ai yo, Anna doesn't want to sleep whole morning. Finally got her to nap 1hour ago. I think she's going to nap at least 2 hours this time. Haha..

rona,
Wow, you can pump only 4x and enough for your bb? I so wish I can do that too.

anyone noe how do i go about posting on the selling thread as i hac=ve some BN items that i want to let go leh...

btw my pm is down, how do i activate it huh?

sorry for so many questions....

mommies: do u all bear to leave ur bb in infantcare? i m seriously considering this option cos i really hope to go bk to work...but at the same time worried my little one will not like it.

I managed to contact a Bulk purchase organiser who has ready stock for this mosq patch that i am looking for.

She's selling $12 per pack (30pcs per pack) Postage will be an additional $0.50 (for 1 to 2 pkts) or $0.80 (for 3 to 5 pkts). She'll absorb the postage cost for orders above 5 pkts.

You can contact her through:
http://www.mummysg.com/forums/f63/ready-stock-cute-mosquito-patches-imported-japan-8863/
or [email protected]

As i will be ordering from her >5packs, anyone want to join me? But I can only meetup for collection at admiralty mrt stn

PM me if anyone interested to join me (i'll be ordering by tomorrow evening) or u can contact her directly.

cheers!

<font color="0000ff">cat</font>, oh no... bernice fell off... must take care... i very scared abt kids hitting their heads... i'm impressed wif the way u cook porridge! usually i just dump everything together to cook... hehehe... *lazy mummy*

<font color="0000ff">yuuri</font>, if i cook porridge solely for #1, i only use about 5 teaspoon of grains... based on the medicine 5ml spoon... or 1 cup of the small medicine feeding cup... hope this helps!

<font color="0000ff">sam</font>, i too pump in office... whole day pump abt 3-4x... dun actually see how much i pump but enough for both kids... i use the nursing wrap to cover and pump while i am working on the pc... wondering where i can get the handsfree? anyone knows?

<font color="0000ff">val</font>, cool down gal... i also considering to be sahm... but not easy leh... hehehe...

<font color="0000ff">hashisan</font>, u stay in sk too? i'm thinking of trying out the new pool at anchor... looks like www but always v crowded... maybe we can gather sk mummies to go together... hahaha

<font color="0000ff">tree nymph</font>, ur MIL got so many activities one ah? i also enjoyed my ML, taking care of bb...

<font color="0000ff">hisstory</font>, my boy has finally flipped! caught a video of his effort... now the infantcare is putting him more on his tummy to encourage crawling... :D

<font color="0000ff">nini</font>, i mash up the food (avocado, sweet potato, etc) and mix wif some EBM then press thru sieve to make puree... my boy is in infantcare... wif exception that they will get sick often, i think so far so good...

<font color="0000ff">mummygiraffe</font>, good to know someone who also use infantcare...