(2008/08) Aug 2008

mummies...
is it normal for bbs to cut back on solids intake sometimes? cos today...my bb didn't take as much. abt 1/2 to 3/4 the normal amount. or is he sick of it???

btw...HT ppl haven't called me yet. ARGH!!! better call today.

so tired today...
slept late last night and this morning...bb only slept 1/2 hr. hopefully he can take a longer nap now.

Val, at least u r happy now.

Yuuri, wa! u serious ww3? for me i told my hubby up front during dating i will not wan to stay wif parents de

Cathering, I have not started the lessons yet. it'll start on the 4th April.

Mummies, my bb only takes about 130-140ml of milk every 4 hours. I'm giving her brown rice cereal with ikan bilis twice a day. We just started on her cereal 1 week ago. Is this amount alright? Her weight is only 5.78kg and she is 5.5mths old. The doctor said that she's underweight and I'm quite worried but thats her food intake. Is there any way I can increase her appetite?

val
haha I only fierce to hubby...I won't do that to other people. I always kenna bully by his parents and I just diam diam lor, cos kelian them old and stupid.

Rata
I say only lah. I don't even talk back to his parents how to start ww3. Probably ww3 in my heart only lor.

Valnsw,
I agreed w you that preggies shouldn’t carry bbs coz dun know what will happen if they kick..my fren who is preggie wana carry Mae so I warn her 1st lor. =P

Missyz,
I dun mixed the vegetables into cereal…normally just fruits..the veggies are for porridge. =P

Lingling,
My hb also not close to his sis coz he said diff gender thatz why my hb hoping so much that our #2 is gal too…heehee…but I’m pretty close to my SIL though. =P

Snow,
Halo! Can email me your MSN addy? To make cereals tastier, think can add fruits. =P

Mummygiraffe,
I’m also worried that #1 will not want to play with #2 when #2 comes 1.5yo coz my 2 nephews who are 8 and 6 will play together and ignore my #1 (5yo) at times…but I think for gals, shd be quite ok…so far, I still see my #1 fussing and caring for #2…so hope it stays that way…heehee

val: hahah..we r in the same boat leh! My hubby also staying with me, till we get our own house. My ils cant wait for us to move out so their favourite son n the dil can move in my hubby's room.. They practised favourism. But they dote on my boy la.. Well, it is better to have our own place afterall. I'm currently staying at Queenstown but i dont think can get any house here cos they r all so ex!!
So maybe considering Serangoon north/hougang/Sengkang. But i make sure my ils dont come n stay with us. haha

hashisan: yes mi still giving bm to braiden..hehe he dont like forumla too. I gave him a taste of FM, he give me a v disgusted look.. but now i mix FM to mix with the cereal..

Re: menses
Do u BM mommies noticed if got menses, ur ss will drop?

Nini,
I cant wait to get my own house too. I'm staying with my inlaws too. But when I get my own house, I'm still going to ask them to stay with me and hubby cos my hubby's the only son. It's like when you're in their house, you have to listen to their rules. But if they stay in my house, they have to listen to my rules now. Hahaha

nini...
re: menses
yes. ss will definitely drop for a couple of days. once the hormonal levels go back to normal...ss will go back up.

Mummygiraffe,
My boy will turn 6 mths by middle of Feb. Will start him on rice cereal then. Quite excited actually. I already bought the Heinz cereal so will see how he takes to it before experimenting on organic brands.

I also bought teething biscuits from Heinz. All ready and set to let him chomp when he is ready to!! Haha..

nini...
if ur supply enough should be ok. when i had my menses...i was quite worries also. but he seemed to have enough and didn't wake up @ night. but if it's not enough...he'll let you know. maybe he'll want to drink more often.

Missysz and Linx,
Thanks for the compliments.

Shirley,
Okie sure, I can collect for you as well. I stay at Woodlands Drive 70.

SAHM Gathering
Should I get cookies or curry puffs? Any preferences, ladies?

Timmin,
Your place near AMK MRT mah? Cuz I'll be taking MRT down with my girl in her carrier, with the diaper bag as well. Thought of going to AMK Hub to get the food items for the gathering, if I need to take a feeder bus to get to your place. Very stressful, my first time out alone with my girl and traveling via public transport. Normally is hubby who drives us around. Told him I gotta learn to be independent. Prays hard my girl will behave herself.

diaper scare:

got a big scare n hv to rush Meredith to see doctor nearby.

Was changing her diaper when I heard dropping like sands on the floor. When I realised what the sound from, Meredith was covered with tiny bits of crystal. Plenty til I took her to toilet and rinse, but the crystal became gel like..... Some got into her eyes, mouth, ears.......

Have to clean as much as possible and then quickly send her to clinic to check.

Doctor said should be clean for eyes. Ears n nose dun hv anymore. I just have to observe any redness or swollen for nw.

Aiyo...... never know diaper changing became such an experience leh......

*sweat*

hi smurfette,
thanks leh but saw that you be taking mrt down to tim place, like that hor dun nid help me take lah...already stressful for you liao then still need carry some many things....anyway really thanks for the offer

sylvia,
oh no!!! what are they? drop out from diaper? how? diaper tear? what diaper you using? is she ok, did she got a fright? sayang

Smurfette,

I agreed and pei fu u loh. So far, hv to bring bb, pram, barang barang n then food........... very stressful leh. Plus bb dun follow rules n see environment.

Like that... make me feel like going then we can share cab, while I can order fm somewhere nearby.

Hahaha!!

celyn,
like that i will try the HT cereals tonite, seems like the HT cereals are more fine than the Heinz one, the Heinz ones i always stir till long long also cant seems to dissolve leh...anyway #4 is not able to let Gerlene suck out the cereals at all.....

the crystals are fm diaper. I took the mamy poko fm the bag beside her head......

the crystal are those that adsorb the liquid if they poo or urine in the diaper.

The diaper dunno where tear.... can't see leh. But really fell like rain loh..........

I am still observing, hv to see any changes,etc. Just now when I rinse, I dig out several bits fm mouth, ear, eyes, nose.... so I guess I hand fast leg fast, managed to prevent them going into the body.....

Meredith is ok.... but I think abit shock coz suddenly see mummy do thing super fast like watch movie, then push pram super fast too.

Then see doctor.... light her, etc...
I think she must be wondering what is happening.

Nestle free gift,
yesterdaae i received a call from them saying they will be delivering some samples to my place, nid someone to acknowledged the thingy..upon reached home then saw that Nestle had actually send a pretty gift set consists of a milk powder dispenser, 4-5 sachets of the diff cereals, a 400mg Nan2 sample leh...quite good hor? very cheapooo rite? now i am thinking what the other FM companies send to me leh...kekekek

All mummies,
my dd is eating the Si Sen brown rice cereal with ikan bilis. I heard alot about the Healthy Times cereal. Is it better? Cos my mum and my mil FULLY SUPPORTS this brand...saying its been around for many many years, blah blah....

shirley,

u can use the 4+ mth teat, there are 2 types. One can be used for semi solid food as teat hole size adjustable.

Shirley,
It's okie, I can help collect. Hopefully Timmin got a big carrier, hehe. My biggest concern is that those inconsiderate b******s won't give up their seats to me!

Sylvia,
*Hugs* Is Meredith fine? Sounds very scary. I hope nothing goes wrong.

sylvia,
if me not wrong is the one with a slot cut that can varies flow like I, II, III depending on the bb suction ?

snowhamster,
my mil also buy that for my gal also, mine is without the ikan bilis coz mil scare bb will be put off by the fishy taste...so far my ger is okie, we mix inside the milk and give it to her...a bit diff to stir thoughly lor..my ger like rubbish dump everything also have to try try see see

Shirley,
haha my girl also likes everything. We started with the plain one without the ikan bilis, she likes it too. Then my mil say the one with ikan bilis is better...legs will be strong(she say one, duno whether true or not though) so we went to buy that. I gave her carrot puree the other day too and she also eat. Seems ok. This weekend, I'll be trying apple puree.

Shirley,
wa so nice leh the gift set? Is it free? Can I request for it from Nestle too? (I know i know...very gian peng...haha but got free stuff who dun want rite?) hehe

Sylvia,
You wanna go ah? Where you staying in Woodlands? Hanor, my girl also dun care the place/time de leh. That's the part that is stressful. I cannot carry stroller alone leh cuz I'm petite (but fat lah due to putting on 20kg). If I carry the stroller (7+/-kg) + my girl (7kg) + diaper bag, I sure die/faint on the streets!

Timmin,
It's okie. I'll go AMK Hub then buy the Little Jerry's cookies or 1A curry puffs from there bah.

I also scared.... esp u see the gel, the more u try to take out, the deeper it went. So scare loh.

Dunna to coz her lose sight loh.

I ask doctor will the gel stick her eyes or become part of her eye .....

So scared.

Anyway.... I think Meredith just now so happening, now dunna to sleep.

smurfette,

maybe ur gal n mine same birthday... so same pattern.hahaha!

ya.... then we drop off at amk hub paiseh no buy things,dun bring food esp me last min to join in.

I stay in cck, dwn the bke, very fast reach ur side.

snow,

I hope so too.

can feedback to mamypoko ar? claim doctor fees?? hahaha!

Yes, is the link. Inside got a goodie link, u just click it.

I just register but din know the goodies bag so wonderful. Hahaha!!

suddenly remembered something funny:

one day i was changing evie's diaper, i lifted her bum to wipe underneath...n guess what?? i saw a small white paper stuck on her bum (near the a**hole)...i picked it off n saw "MADE IN MALAYSIA" printed in it!!! har???

where can it come from? i thought maybe from diaper...but i check diaper is made in thailand.

strange....

thanks briebaby for the feedback on lilypadz!

hi timminbuzz,

pls PM me yr add too. thankie.i'm oso thinking what to bring there.
Btw, do any mummies eat soon kueh, glutinous rice kueh n chives kueh, coz there is a pretty famous store near my place selling it. thinking of buying it over. issit oki?

happie...
sent!

mummies attending gathering...
just buy a small portion of food. if not later got a lot of left over. hee...

what drink u all prefer? coffee/ tea/ chilled drinks?

wah today's thread move so fast, i can't catch up man!

btw, for those mommies still using pacifier, how do u plan to wean bb off it? i want to wean already, since he's 6 mths. sometimes during nap times, he will cry for it...super xian. i'm hoping he can go back to sleep on his own and not depend on pacifier too much.

happie
I'm very cin cai type (bo keng ciak)that's why my tummy can't go down after 6 months delivery...haaa..haa
See you this coming Friday