(2008/08) Aug 2008

YLN,
Can take minced pork ah, why not?
But dun eliminate fish totally though.

M2B
but wouldnt the minced pork be too big and hard still, even tho i slow cook it for hours? cuz for the fish..i cook until nua nua..n use spoon to mash it further..dunno if i can mash the minced pork until so nua...?

Valnsw,

I am interested for the Trial Class. Looking at Punggol Plaza for me. Cos I stay in East area.

Just to check any mummies try feeding baby with mash potato, mash apples, mash pumpkin??? I try that and my bb loves it. I didnt dare to give alot but only 4-5 spoon. I just wanna let my bb taste.

April,
If you are staying in the East, think the Tampines one might be nearer for you. Unless you're staying in North-East then Punggol Plaza is prob better for u.

Looks like lotsa mummies been letting their babies take potato, pumpkin etc. I've not started on that.

I might want to start baby on fish porridge but think she will not like it. Cos ever like her taste a small bit of fish and she gave this yucky look on her face.

YLN,

u can fried/ roast/dehydrate ikan bilis and grate till powder n mix with cereal/porridge. Can replace for fish.

snow,

those I know touch I still can tiam tiam. most of them treat like their relatives. but stranger cme n pinch........

I got met a lady cme up n ask me if can touch her. Coz Meredith was laughing non-stop as I was playing with her. I ok with that.

Anyway, Meredith sometimes still keep quiet n let those aunty carry. Just last week, we went to eat my favourite chicken chop at HV, that aunty carry her , then u see suddenly the 3 janitor ah sou also sit dwn n talk so much. Meredith just suddenly cry very loudly to protest! then all run away! hahaha!!

timminbuzz,
i didnt have a good experience with the carrots. after eating, she had alot of gas and kept farting. then i think felt quite uncomfy cos she was super cranky. And when she poo poo .. kinda smell like carrot .. hahaha. think i will skip carrots for awhile.

YLN,
I actually cant wait to start bernice on porridge cos i love the baby porridge. hahaha. so she cant finish I can eat. hahaha.

val,

preg mum carry baby got a few saying:

1) will danger the live of the unborn baby

2) will coz the baby who is being carried to cry n have nightmares.

3) will coz the unborn baby to feel insecure or unwanted

4) will sit on the unborn bb and will not grow well.

I think the 1st one more reasonable. But I have a frd who's child will cry and keep having nightmares after carry by a preg mum.......

lingling,
i never mix fm, so far yu ze is ok with it.

mummygiraffe,
when yu ze do that, i will unlatch him and scold him too. hehe...

will post again later, reading through half way and yu ze is trying to snatch my laptop from me.

Cat,

ur SIL is ur MIL's daughter? I think she takes her own mother for granted. Din ur MIL comment or just kept quiet.

Hi mummies, been some time since i came in....i think you ladies have this thread on ur pc all the time right? haha...by the way, I just signed my dd up for Shichida lessons...once a week. I feel guilty for being a kiasu mum...but it seems to be really good. I think i'll try for 3 mths and see how it goes...anyone has any experience with Shichida?

Catherine
Saw Bernice's video, she is so cute and adorable. I can't help to notice that Bernice is very intelligent, for such a young age she is able to follow instructions very well

Mommy's Necklace
Had been looking for quite some time now. Yup, would like to order one. Trudy will love this for sure
Catherine, can find out for me the pricing? Is the good available or need to wait for the shipment? Interested with the turquoise. Thanks in advance

Ling Ling
Sorry, can't answer you ealier on. Trudy not yet sleep through the night. She will wake up for her night feeding. I have soft spot for her
Should try to insist with plain water and ignore her crying

I'm also not very sure what the whole programme is about. You can go to http://www.shichidamethod.com/ and take a look. Babies as early as 3 months old can start on the programme. It's once a week and they do flash cards and game-like activities(that's what the lady at the school told me) for about 1 hour 15min each session. In Japan, children as young as 3 years old can do complicated addition sums. Maybe other parents if you know about this would like to share more?

snowhamster,
ya I went for the preview already. I meant have you already started ? if so how you find the actual session ?

timminbuzz
hahah, u're right.. Anyhow let me rack my brains on what might be a gd food item

YLN
My mum used 'ngor he' for her choice of fish.. It seems it's supposed to be 1st type of fish bb's to take.. Is it the same fish Kaer's taking?

yln,
can cook porridge with meat to give it some taste but don't feel meat first loh.

yu ze had tried porridge, fish, meat (cook in porridge but didn't eat), carrot, brocoli (just take the top part like sand one), potato, pumkin, cereal, apple, bread, ice cream and beer (hahah.... given by my aunt).

Val,wat she mean is she is more suitable to study rather than gamble (MJ) coz she keep losing.

Yuuri, ya not yet married going to this yr. sian... now we dun talk at all. Mine not so bad coz is unlitmited digital. but i still dun think is rite of her to do dat.

Val,
thanks for your info. Can I know which part of tampines?? I dun mind cos my hubby drives.

M2B,
I agree with you. That's why I try pumpkin, potato, apples, pears. And my PD says not to have any berries first for bb less then 6 months.

hisstory and timmin,
Thanks for the compliments.

hisstory,
Sama sama, I until now still dunoe what food to get. Keep thinking and crossing out various food items.

timmin,
Cannot go there empty-handed, very paiseh de. Ya, so fast hor, 5mo le. Maintaining my supply through medication cuz Fenugreek, nursing mother's tea and soups all of no use to me.

Mummies who ordered HT bp through timminbuzz,
Anyone wanna tag on my collection? I'll be going to timmin's place this Friday for the gathering. I'm staying in Woodlands, just wondering if any mummies need me to help them collect?

<font color="0000ff">Hi Ladies,

Sorry for the intrusion, am keen to order the Balboa Baby Sling, if you are interested, pls PM me

The Balboa Baby Adjustable Sling - Developed, Tested &amp; Recomended by Dr.Sears &amp; Family. Pediatrician and best selling author.

The Adjustable Sling is so soft and comfortable, perfect for wearing your sling baby. Designed to grow, the Balboa Sling offers comfort and hands-free motion and promotes bonding. The unique contoured, padded strap evenly distributes your baby’s weight while maintaining a sleek appearance. Padded elastic trim ensures that your baby is safe, comfortable and held close to you. For added safety all Balboa Slings have a deep pocket design which allows parents to move freely without worry. Easy to fold and fit in your diaper bag or stroller, the One Size Sling compactly travels with you. Conveniently added, the pocket carries your belongings as you carry your most precious one.

Available in the following designs:

Geisha Trim
Geisha
Blossom Trim
Blossom
Striped Trim
Flowers
Leopard
Dotted Daisy Orange
Dotted Daisy Brown
Black
Brown

Check out the designs at tis site: http://www.balboababy.com/adjustable_patterns.htm

Price : $67 per sling
Retail Price: USD58
Postage &amp; Handling : $1.50 (normal local postage), for registered post add an additional $2.30.
Meetup possible @ seller's convenience : Raffles Place/Boon Lay/Kovan/Pasir Ris MRT station/West Plaza @ Pasir Ris St 72

**Pls note that tis is a pre-order and we are taking the orders now!**

Pls PM me if you have further enquiries

Many Thanks

April,

The Tampines outlet for tumbletots is at the Tampines stadium/sports hall.
http://www.tumbletots.com.sg/find_your_local_centre.html

Sylvia,
My mum thinks that the bb who is being carried will cry loudly and will hv nightmares. Cos after that, for 3 consecutive nights, bb was sleeping late and crying quite loudly.
Basically my mum feels that she has bad intentions.

For me, I also feel she has bad intention, cos 1) I don't like her and 2) her persistence in carrying my baby even though my bb cried the first time she carried her.

To think she is a Buddhist like ILs.

It may be bad of me, but I hope its my baby who kicks her unborn child :p and not affect my baby.

Had enough of this person alrdy. As if hving 2 kids is not enough, she wana hv 3rd kid to fully utilise MIL to take care of her children I feel.

Duno if coincidence, but just after hb and I were attached as bf and gf, she and BIL had shotgun marriage (i.e. was pregnant and alrdy ROM but didn't hv customary wedding dinner). Then when hb and I decided to get married, she had her 2nd child. Actually by right, she shd not be allowed to attend my wedding dinner, if they are patang, cos is "xiang chong". After my kid is born, she is preg w 3rd child.

Is the timing so zhun or what??!

Sorry for the rant.

celyn,

u let him try so much fd? did u wait 3 days b4 intro next one to test for allergies?

m2b,

tks for the reminder. i wanted to start with green veg first becoz not so sweet but bb cldn't digest spinach. so decided to start with fruits although i think he found the apple too sweet. hopefully when i let him eat brocoli and spinach again later on, he won't reject. have u tried peas b4? is it a gd first fd to give?

krex,
I've given Chevelle apple juice, it's just fresh apple grated.
Initially, she liked it quite abit but now think she not so keen on it.

Mb I need to intro new stuff for her.

rata,
U better watch out for your future SIL to badmouth you behind your back. haiz... if she can say such things, duno what she wld say to curry favour w your MIL.

krex78,
i didn't really test for allergies cos 80-90% of his feed is done at babysitter's place. so i don't really know how she did it for him but i know he had tried all these food liao. he is able to digest them well cos he didn't pass them out in original state.

Val,

wah... her timing so good ar? :p

Anyway... ya.. I heard that too. If bb kept crying after being carried by a preg lady, then is what ur mum said.

That's why my frd told me believe or nt, just dun carry. Esp she tried twice leh....... so strange. she nt scare the one inside her???

funny lady.

for apple, did u 1st intro apple, then cereal? Is the apple as a meal or just snack? Need to steam or boil?

Me no maid... so thinking how to intro n not much mess. if nt... I think I will have a war. Hahaha!!

sylvia,

first intro cereal, then apple. Else scared later she only takes sweet stuff and not the cereal.

The apple juice is to make her poo, cos when she was on milk only, she pooed every 2 days.
But now, after cereal let her drink water plus apple juice, she can mostly poo every day, occasionally poo every 2 days.

sylvia,

what to do? They sibei zhun one lo...

They keep having children every 2 yrs, makes me wonder how they can keep up with it unless ILs are "supporting" them.

I doubt they will ever move out, cos though they hv a 4-room HDB in Buangkok, I heard they rented it out. Mb they like living in landed ppty. Plus when they got married, (I heard from hb), her income supposed to go all back to her own family as her mum is supporting her 2 other sisters for study. Her mum is a widow I think.

So hor, if just solely based on hb's bro's income, how they gona survive plus still going to hv 3 kids in all. They nvr think abt the long-term one, or mb they betting on ILs to help pay e education or hope to inherit from them something.

U knw what she said when I asked her why she decided to hv children (when I was staying w ILs)? She said just try try lo. Wa lauz! I tot hving children is a personal decision, she make it sound like it's play play type.

She's damn hao lian one. She was in a faculty where I had alot of JC mates and classmates in that fac. She boasted to them that her ILs are v rich and dote on her that they bought a ppty for them to stay in. When I heard that I was laughing my head off. Aiyo... really chui niu or maybe they reali give one to them secretly without telling us.

And to think I actually knw this person during my sec sch days even tho we were in diff schools. So can you imagine, I realised she was going to be my sorta SIL when I was steady w hb.

val,

ok ok.

u mash the apple?

I think Meredith's digestive system is changing. The poo habit changed. Will keep in mind to watch the poo.

val,

she's ur hb's sis rite?

eh............. have kids can try try n some more 3 ar?

wah...........

ya where they come with so much money hor. funny leh.

Eh... if buy property then not fair to the rest of the siblings too mah. &amp; she can tell some many ppl........ really blow so big ar.

I think u really vomit blood.

rona,
Kai is born on 20 Aug ;)

I vv sad. My maid told me last nite that her hubby had a stroke and now she needs to return home to take care of him. We had various discussions and finally agreed that we can only let her go back for 2 weeks and she has to return back here, but she said she cannot cos the family expects her to be there longer. Yet i can;t wait for her indefinitely cos I need someone to look after Kai.

Hence, now, she is taking a 1 way ticket back home .... and i will become maidless next week! I think i will go bonkers soon. Last time with #1 and being pregnant, i barely made it 2 weeks without maid ... now 2 kids *sigh.

Anyone has good maids to recommend ah?

We tried to evaluate for her abt how unfeasible for her to return home, etc .... but yet, she said she gotta go ... I'm sad and stress now.

I hope she is telling the truth that the hubby really had a stroke ..... give her the basic trust lor, so far, we dun have much issue with her. She better tell the truth cos such lies will come back to haunt them. Last time my ex-maid said her father was hospitalised and it was a lie, weeks later, her father was really hospitalised.

Anyway, if she has to go(whether to look after her husband or not) and her heart is no longer here to work for me, then better let go else how she can do a good job rite?

Bottomline : I am gonnna become the new maid soon ..... help me .....

who got good maids to recommend, pls PM me, thanks.

I was trying to recommend maids to some mommies here, din expect it to become my own turn

Tat recommendation had oredi found a new employer anyway, sianz.

sylvia,

Nope, she's my hb's bro's wife.

And to think the she plus my ILs are all Buddhist. I also realised my ILs like to blow big and super $-minded. Cannot tahan, always like to comment (sometimes see on TV some bigshot or rich person): oh this person v rich, "hen you qian" blah blah as if they knw the person and v proud. Aiyo!

And she's the sort of person who's only nice to you if she needs your help. That time, she suddenly call me outa the blue.

Then I realised she just wanted me to help vote for her when she took part in this can.com.sg beauty pagaent. When I heard it, I was thinking alamak, the standard v low siah. Though I "promised" to vote for her but ahahah, I didn't vote la. That time, I was still not attached to hb yet.

shint,

Can totally understd how u feel abt hving to retrain a maid all over again.

I'm on the lookout for maids.

Was looking at these 2 but not yet select fr biodata, hv online biodata but yet to explore:

http://www.homekeeper.biz/ - this one charges $398 agency fee; Indo maid is $340/mth w no off-day

http://www.quality-maid.com/ - $199 agency fee; Indo maid is $350/mth w no off-day

Else u can search this for other maid agencies under their umbrella: http://www.bestmaid.com.sg/ ->Click on "Agencies" at the top.

Hi mummies just a quick hello before Misaki wakes up for milk.
Today I gave her steamed sweet potato, and she likes it. (purple japanese sweet potato).
I have introduced:
1. pear
2.apple
3.peach (didnt like it)
4.pumpkin
5.sweet potato
6.banana (likes it).
no allergies for those foods.

Shint: so sorry to hear that.. I understand how u feel. I dont have maid to recommend , but my maid agency is quite good. let me know if u want his no.

valnsw: indo maid now $340-350 ? i didnt know that. mine is still follow the contract 320.heee

tomorrow will try carrots for 2 days and follow by spinach.
heard avocado is good too for start. (last time ryo didnt like it tho).

Yumeumi: brown rice and apple can cause constipation to some babies. and so can banana.
just for info.