(2008/08) Aug 2008

eye cream:

i'm using origins. i find the dr weil's series very good. hb said he noticed my eye bags are better now although i can't really tell the difference, heh heh. so from then onwards, i just buy that one every time my eye cream run out. can't be bothered to try other brands liao.

HT order...
i called the lady already. she said warehouse is packing. shld deliver by tmr.

sylvia
if u prepare to continue using mamy poko, no harm feedback ya?
maybe they will compensate u a free pack?
hee hee... =P

now going to pump again, later then go in the site to see. =D

sylvia, scary... sounds like silicon... but diaper contain silicon meh?

timminbuzz, I am thinking of trying the HT brown rice cereal cos currently only got the heinz white rice cereal on the shelves... do you have extra box?

mummies coming for the HV gathering, pls PM me ur contact number... thanks!

Timmin,
I received your address le, thanks. I prefer chilled drinks, thanks.

Happie,
Very headache hor. Alot of us also dunoe what to bring there, lol.

snow,

dunno want to continue using or nt leh. use so many bags...1st time.

Ya.... let me think think how to feedback hor. tks for the idea!

If breastfeeding, pls stay away from chives, cos chives will stop breastmilk. So if you wanna stop breastfeeding, you can take chives.
its proven.

timminbuzz,
i've received yr add. thanks.

fitbaby,
i oso trying to lose my tummy sia, but i always get tempted by food. haha

smurfette,
yaya, i oso headache, dunno what to buy,
Thought of grilling chicken wings but hubby say by the time i bring there, cold liao.
Btw u eat soon kueh, ku chai kueh those kind ?

Sylvia,
I anything, both cab and mrt/bus also can. Cab is convenient but expensive, mrt cost-cutting but damn leh cheh. If we take cab, then we dun go AMK Hub buy the food items bah. I think straightaway go Timmin's place better. Before that I can go CWP buy the food items. But if we take mrt, then we go AMK Hub buy the food items le then take bus 269 from there. Which you prefer?

Anyone living near us? Wanna go down together mah?

Happie,
Anything is fine with me,
I also damn fat. Sigh, last time wear XS, now wear XL! Saddening sia. My hubby says my mouth eat non-stop, zzz. When I take mrt and go out alone, I can see ppl stealing glances at my tummy. They probably thinking whether I pregnant?

hi snowhamster,
the link provide by snow is the one for the goodie pack..kekeke, good bargains must share share mah..,,

timminbuzz, paiseh... they haven't send out is it? can I get one box pls? I emailed u sometime ago indicating interest but no reply... did u get my email?

Sylvia
Hope meredith is ok

Timmin
is ur place still need to take bus one ? So I can decide whether to bring stroller or just bb carrier.
I'm oso will coming with public transportation.. feel to train bb.. :p unless she got very fussy then hehehe...

any mummy stay in Pg that order HT ?

Happie
I'm oso still confused what to bring from here.. :p

Mommies who attend SAHM gathering
U guys want yam cake ? I dont know what PG famous for cos just move in then have bb so havent roam properly, maybe u guys can recommend :p

There's road drilling on the road below my block, really disturbance leh.. bb cant nap properly

im an aug 08 mummy and is new to this thread. hope you don't mind me asking a question here.

recently my boy has started flipping and now he always like to flip and sometimes end up sleeping face flat on the mattress, my hb and i are very worried and kept waking up many times every nite to check on him and have to turn him back several times.

did anyone experience this with their babies and what did you do as really quite impossible to sleep as worried abt SID if i don't wake up to check on him.

appreciate any advice. thks in advance

Can ur pram go thru the bus entrance? I think mine cant leh.

but i dun mind try try ... coz everything gt 1st time.

maybe try mrt pah. coz me alone wont take mrt loh. preg time nearly got bang n nearly gt accident a few times.

if take mrt,then i walk to yew tee mrt.

Yuuri,
Ya, cairnhill/balmoral area quite nice but v ex. I think about half a yr or so n both your ic muz reflect the address. I got an ex-neighbour who rented an unit in my blk. Their ger got in MG last yr. They have since shifted out since they got the pl in MG liao. PV is parent volunteer. Initially, we wanted to be PV but the sch said no need cos they also have alot of PVs. I also never thot I'd end up in that state then but when the time came for P1 prep, I suddenly became kancheong mummy. Damn stressed man!
Hehe.. I also like you, only 2 bedrooms so no chance for anyone to bunk in regularly, only once in awhile.

Snow,
Haha.. now I know I'm not the only one..=) hehe.. no la, where got bad. Everyone needs some personal space. My fren bought a jumbo flat and divided the house into 2 so that they have their personal living room while her ILs use the other living room. Cool arrangement hor.. And so I also asked for at least 2-3 storey house (I'm dreaming on.. haha) so that my gers also have a level to themselves. Then I can get a maid.

val,
Sigh.. I guess most of us are just not used to living with too many other people. My MIL likes to ask me qns with obvious ans. But ILs old liao, muz also respect them if I want hb to go the same thing to my parents lor.
Wow, I muz say your SIL damn one kind le. Cannot even help, just leave you under the rain to wait.

M2B,
Sigh.. guess we can only try our best and pray hard lor. U intend to have a 3rd one? ^^

NiNi,
Confirmed! My ss start dropping the week before my mens come and picks up again during 3rd or 4th day of period.
Think if you latch, it's ok one. Bb will just keep sucking lor.

Wendy,
Hehe.. me also got the Heinz Rice Cereal, all ready to start my bb ger when she turns 6 mo end of Feb. Also excited about giving her puree. Wow, you really prepared to move your boy to the next stage liao. =)

rona,
Oh, so those "soon kueh" with chives also no good if we bf-ing? Gosh, I've been eating it. Maybe tat's why my ss dip at times n I do wonder y...

JT,

as long as the face is facing out n can breath, I just let bb sleep on tummy after she flipped.

Anyway, they will make noises if feeling uncomfortable.

his face is facing flat on the mattress.. as in nose in the mattress.. and my silly boy still don't really know how to flip back... haha.. he can only flip 1 side and and remain there..

Smurfette
haa...haa.. can't help to laugh so loud when you typed:'hubby said my mouth eat non-stop.' That's exactly what I am doing during my free time
People also thought that I'm preggie
When my mom was here, she kept nagged on me and asked me to do some exercise. I started on monday and rested for two days (Tue and today...hee..)how?

Smurfette and Sylvia
Maybe we can meet up. I stay at Sembawang. Since, there will be three of us wanna share a cab?

timminbuzz
I think pau are too troublesome. Will bring pandan chiffon cake from Bengawan Solo instead.

JT,
welcome! For me, if my bb sleeps on her tummy, I leave her be. Initially I was worried that she might not breathe properly, sometimes wake up to check but cos she can turn her head, it's ok

krex,
that eye cream is so gd ah? Mb will consider getting that when mine runs out. How much isit? Don't think Robinsons member will get any discount during their sale right?

Sylvia,
At least Meredith is fine, else u can write in to Mamy Poko! Aiyo... how come have all these substances?

nini,
Guess u can start searching alrdy. Prices are coming down.

shirley,
The goodie bag sounds v gd! Somehow I heard Nestle cereals are sweet. Mb u wana taste first before letting your bb take.

Re: Similac
Did somebody mention that Similac causes constipation in girls?

if that happen, i'll turn bb's head to face out.

better than u put on his back n he flipped again.

It depends on the situation.

or what I do sometimes, before flipping occur, u will see the leg movement, press the bottom down. then will sleep sideways.

Sylvia,
I not bringing my pram, too bulky and heavy for me le. I'll put her in the carrier and bring the diaper bag with me. I can help you with your pram. Like very big mission hor? Lol, cuz we first-timers mah. I everytime keep depending on my hubby, ask him drive me here drive me there. Without him and the car, I refuse to go out. This time I tell myself, I need to learn to be independent le. I take bus go CWP buy the food items then I meet you at Woodlands mrt platform? Do you need me to help you buy anything? You don't need to come out of the train. Just sms me before you about to reach. Is this convenient for you mah?

JT,
Welcome! My bb also tend to flip onto her tummy and continue sleeping. So like val, I also let her be if her head is turned to one side. Think you can check on him and make sure his head is turned one side then should be alright. Actually, they tend to feel more comforted when on tummy.

JT
Initially, I was very worried too. But read somewhere, the PD said by 5 months old the brain will rely the message, the baby will turn his/her head to either left or right when out of breath. Of course we still very worried and kept on checking on her. Till now my girl sleep on her tummy (in crouching position) looks so uncomfortable. Tried to pull down her two legs, it will go up again. Bo bian, just let it be

mummygiraffe,
She was crying like mad when she was being shaven. I hear alrdy also wana cry *sobz*

But after the whole thing ended, let her play on Barney and Friends, she's okie liao

I'm still getting used to her new "hairstyle". Now carry her over the shoulder can feel the hairs prickling on my neck.

jen...
cos the person in-charged not @ warehse and they've sent out orders to warehse for packing and delivery already. delivery tmr...so i dun tink can add order. sorry leh. i only ordered 1 box...if not i can spare you one. or...is there any mummies who ordered > 1 box who's willing to spare 1 box??

thanks Sylvia and valnsw ;)

i'll try your method tonite!

btw, just to let all mummies know abt Tangs sales in case anyone is interested

avent products - 15% + 10% + 12% rebate

pigeon, munchkin and FP products - 20% + 10% + 12% rebate

JT,
My girl same as your boy. Sometimes she will sleep until she bury her nose in her pillow/mattress. She just lay there, never turn her head to the side de. I very paranoid, also keep waking up to check on her. She likes to kick her comforter away. The most amazing thing is even her socks can come off, whilst underneath her comforter.

JT
welcome to the thread

bb dvpt:

1) roll back from tummy to back once they've flipped from back to tummy? only did once so far
2) finish their milk or do they have probs once they've started solids? not all the times, just started cereal
3) continue to sleep thru the night (if they have already done so), or tend to wake up a few times at night? hehehehe what's that too ? :p
4) sleep w/o pacifier (if it was previously used)?
still with pacifier though if full will let go
5) sleep on their own w/o being rocked or cradled?if too tired need being cradled
6) sit unsupported? yes for a while :p

smurfette,

ya....... very big mission leh.Hahaha!!

last time my backside very sharp one, always on the move... but nw..... the furthest is yew tee mrt where I will push pram there. For LOT 1, too many staircase n overhead bridges liao. Take bus, no one bother n always very pack.

just last week,my hb said to me... did u forget that u can actually go anywhere leh. U dun hv a boundary loh........

U wanna share cab since fitbaby is at sembawang?

Or I meet u n fitbaby at woodland, fm there then take cab?

Val,
You she de shave off Chevelle's hair ah? Kaitlyn's hair keeps dropping off, it's all over her cot and pillow. Her hair like the Gatsby commercial "If you're happy and you know it, clap your hands". Fan-shaped, ppl think she's a boy, says her hair is so punky! I can't bear to shave away her hair, not even at full month. Everytime go to my IL's place, my MIL sure ask to shave de. Irritating -.-

JT,

my ger is like your bb, since she started to flip, she likes to sleep on her front. Initially i was worried abt SIDS, but i realised she will rest on her cheeks (not face down) & sometimes will even switch (left to right or vice versa). Hence, no worries & have a good rest.

val,

i think they hv those crystals to absorb liquid in the diaper. but dunno why all fell out.

wah........ u really go n shave..........I only trim.

valnsw,

my ger aso cried till v chiam while shaving head, even to the extent of throwing up. hehe...

i realised her scalp became dry & flaky after shaving... dunno whether its individual or??? anyway, can apply baby oil...

sylvia & smurfette...
i used to sling my bb everywhere i go until recently...i realised i can't take it anymore. i get soooo tired slinging him that i don't have the mood to shop/walk around. so now, i take the stroller on the bus to amk hub/ station. then on the way back...i'll take a cab. haha...so i don't feel so bad. @ least only spend $4-5 for that 1 way.

actually...if u gals live near mrt station, can take mrt to amk/yck then take cab. if 3 share... it's only a bit > bus.

Sylvia and Fitbaby,
We meet at CWP then take cab go down to Timmin's place or Sylvia, you take cab down to pick us up then go her place? We can buy the food items at CWP then straightaway go her place.