(2008/08) Aug 2008

val
ya..kaer cried for like 3 nites..then after that ok liao...
wah ur hb's bro wife not pandang? cuz i thot preggie better not to carry bbs?

YLN,
I hope Chevelle will be ok tonight onwards, cos I think last night was about the 3rd night she's been like this.

Ya, his bro's wife like super buay dong one. Duno what's her intention. In dec, I thought she was pregnant but I never ask her if she was, but rather "oh so you planning for another one?" Then she said maybe next yr (aka this yr). Then I said so fast and MIL helped reply, saying it's better all the children grow up together.

That time she alrdy wana carry her but I gave excuse she wana drink milk.

Damn irritating!

Anyways, I did not visit her nor attend her younger gal's manyue celebration. But I still gave $100 angpao and some present.

So hor, this time round, she and hb's bro nvr attend my gal's manyue. Duno if also because she patang or not cos not sure if then she's alrdy pregnant. And according to MIL, she passed me some clothings which she said hb's bro gave. Pulease lo, as if I believe, they won't bother one.

So now, their next one, I won't bother to do much liao.

rata,
yu ze will do the kind of 'push up' position and shake his buttock forward and backward. the way he do it is a bit obsence. he will try to move forward but always end up flat on tummy. then he will push himself up again and try. end up, he is like a worm like that, keep wriggling. still can't crawl yet but can tell that he is sort of trying to figure out how to do it.

Valnsw,
Some pple are like dat one..super buay zi dong..
So when Chevelle cried, did she pass her back to u or she tries to pacify herself?
These few days Char oso cried at nite/during sleep..so i had to carry her, pat pat, then she wld fall back to sleep.
Dun tink she's teething cos i see nuttin..mayb she played too much in the day..

Btw, i saw dat u bot training pants.
Datz to train them not to wear diaper issit?
V tempted to buy cos got HK designs!

reirei,
As i'm typing this, Chevelle's w me too, smacking her lips in satifaction after her milk. haha.

Sigh, wat to do, I think she tried 2 pacify her but of course she couldn't :p

Anyway, MIL also defend her in certain things, can't be bothered w these people.

I also dun see teeth coming out so wondering if she overtired.

I bot some training pants bef the BP u mentioned. I got the Disney TPs but at $26 for 2 sets.

So since this one cheaper, I buy lo... haha, if dowan, I can pass too hb's wife for her next one's manyue as gift..

haha, evil me hor?

Valnsw,
Got gift for her still say urself evil?? ;)
i got NUTTIN from my hb's sis when Char full month leh..i can't be bothered at all cos i know she damn ngiao.
CNY she tried to carry bb, i felt like snatching bb back from her cos i feel dat she has no 'zi1 ge2' to carry Char (ps: there's too much misunderstanding & unhappiness btw us liao).
It's so bad dat i dun even tok or look at her when we meet.

snow
hahah.. Wah, i dunno how u cope with the tug of war.. I was thinking to myself last night, tt I prob think of conceiving a #2 in 2011 when Ashley hits 3 y.o.. I dun think I can cope with a terrible 2s + bb

I went Kiddy Palace just now to look at the swimsuits, seems like even size 0 (meant for 10kg) is too big too.. Where did u get urs?

val
Chevelle orhorh oredi? Try to let her sleep earlier then u can also rest earlier too... Very siong for u to sleep so late for so many nights

*congrats* on getting the keys to ur new place!!

ReiRei
I hope all went well tonight.. Ur mil staying for only 1 night?

hisstory,
Hope i dun jinx myself but Chevelle slept at 9.40pm just now.

Then my mum told me, just let the maid take care of bb tonight and sleep w the maid.

Mums! Just this morning, she was saying its cos I didn't sleep w baby and too used to sleeping w maid that bb cried etc. Then now tonight she said just let the maid take care. haiz!

You thinking of hving #2 when Ashley's 3? I'm thinking of next yr but now not so sure...

reirei,
Ya, hope the one night your MIL stays goes by real fast. heh, like one of the mummies say, just go for kopi or shopping in the day time while letting your MIL the chance to "take care" of Char.

rona, Samantha, snow74,
Kai vv funny. He will be like BU DAO WONG and he likes to eat his toes .. so he'll bend forward , like doing acrobatic stunt .. haha.

rona,
Kai 5m1w+ ... 3rd week of Feb, he'll be 6 mths.

FM intake
I've instructed maid to increase his Enfalac intake to 60ml today and reduce his BM to 100ml.
He's ok with it and has not vomitted anymore. Will try to increase the intake till he can take 1 feed FM then i can relax.
So when we go out next time, can just use formula, else to warm up the EBM in public is quite troublesome.

Then again, pls dun use Kai's intake as a gauge cos he's 9kg now.

Snow74,
Sigh .... now the milk warmer we bought will become white elephant liaoz .. maybe shld sell off?
u still using yours?

celyn,
Yu Ze vv steady leh. Strong and agile ;)

mommies
this thread very happening in the nite uh :p bit confused to read thru all hehehe...

Cat
that good uhh ? bernice joins the singing ? so sweet... I'll go see the website n apply to hv trial class then .. :p

Big tummy
I oso still have it.. Was having a big bb so :p TIl now my sis will say I look like 5 mo pregnant and my friends will say " did the doc forget to take the other bb out ? " :p GRRRR !!! heeh

Bubbling
Btw mummies, my gal bubbling today ma ma ma ma ma :p Feel so happy thought it mite just like grandma bubbling only heheheh

Hisstory,
Yeps..1 nite oni..cos she goes to a nearby temple to bai bai...me locked in my room now...haha

Valnsw,
U seldom on msn leh..
are u kidding me?! she looks after char? no way man...char will cry until no voice!

lingling,
V shiok to hear baby say "ma ma ma" right?
Just now hb said Chevelle said "ma ma" but I didn't get to hear it even though I was near them. Was doing something so didn't pay attention. Damn!
But then again, I don't knw if she's referring to her grandma. hee

reirei,
Oops, forgot to on the msn. haha.
Cos alot of times wil kena cut off and hv to do other things.

ReiRei
Char slept oredi? If she's slept then u're most entitled to siam ur mil.. Ur mil sleeping on her own?

val
Gd news yah!! *cross fingers & toes* she doesn't wake till her next feed

Ur mum wants u to get gd rest mah.. Maybe u monitor how it goes, if she starts to be able to sleep earlier then u try adjusting for her to sleep with u again? If not if u change a maid then Chevelle got to adjust

Dun think i want a close age gap coz I see how my sis has to manage my niece's emotions & my niece's inability to express her frustrations of jealousy.. It's quite siong on everyone

i dont like my sil too .. cos i feel she is the most lazy and cheapo person around. they dont wash the dishes after dinner and leave for my mil to wash... and she will take bread from my mil hse back home as bfast. she and bil suppose to be high flyers loh .. yet so cheapo. they will bring their clothes everyday to my mil and make her wash and iron for them. got one night they were going home and then realized mil havent iron their son's clothings, she make my mil iron for her then bring home. wah lau .. what's so diff to iron ur own son's school uniform ?? can't stand them.

Valnsw
Just read archive.. Congrats finally ur bb sleeps.. Fiuhhh.. hehehhe.. Mayb just change of places that make bb cant sleep in the past.
Yes my hb is Aquarius ..
this sat is his bday.. dont feel wanna buy him wallet leh.. he has high expectation for the model. not easy to find one :p

Reirei
Sleep well tonite, dont let ur MIL get to ur heart.. not healthy
think abt it, why we have to heartpain for ppl who doesnt care abt us rite ?

Celyn
Have fill form for FM sample. Abbot ( SImilac ) ppl call me n tell me to mix the Similac with the FM bb drinks now so she wont get surprised on the new taste. Did u do that while changing FM ?

Fiuhh.. mayb should get some sleep now since bb will wake up in 2 hrs.. Feel very tired lately..
Will catch up with u guys again tomorrow..

lingling,
no, i don't mix fm of different when i change. i don't like the idea and i think it will create weird taste to the fm. if i ever do that, hubby sure think that i'm very obit. i add cereal to yu ze ebm for him to drink, he already like 'eeeeeee' why you do that.

April
thanks for the info. i actually got a good food jar which i usually used if i need to bring food to work, can keep warm for more than 5 hours but the no good that it is big. t tot foogos thermo design was nice and during cny saw my friend using... look nice.

Lingling,
actually I just rocked her abit and then I put her on my bed. She continued to sleep for 20min until I brought her downstairs to sleep w maid.
So I guess it's not the place that's affecting her sleep.

Rata / Cat,
haha join the club in disliking SIL.
haiz... why isit the other women irritating us?

hisstory,
U having said that, sounds like quite difficult to manage if age gap is too close.
But then I'm also worried if later I myself too old, dun hv so much energy level to keep up with them.

hisstory,
i'm actually thinking of having #2 next year. so start trying maybe mid or towards end this year. but after what you say, it seems scary leh. but then hoh, i will be too old liao if i drag any longer loh. also don't want to have a big gap and need to face all these crying and sleepless night once again.

I can’t seem to view the archived pages before this page. Can’t read the posts before this.. really got a lot to catch up. You gals any problem with this thread? Or is it just my comp? Funny le..

Lucky hisstory email me the link again. Tks hisstory!

shint,

Meredith can sit with support, or she will lean forward to the rail of her pram. Or she will sit a very short while, then lean back again.

val,

sleeping late might not due to the maid, but might be the rocking. If you rock her, will she sleep?

SIL............. after reading so much, I like wah.... SIL is another female prob. I dun hv nw, but think in later stage. MIL I already buai tahan... if SIL.. I think I will vomit blood like u.

celyn,
My bb ger does not play with nipple but likes pulling herself away in between feeds and this gives me blisters on nipple at times. ouch..!

krex,
Jonah looks so cute, leaning forward for his cereal. hmm, I really look forward to giving my bb puree and cereal. Still thinking whether to start or wait till 6mo and give tbm as advised by WHO… think I can follow your mixing proportion..

Catherine,
I think most childcare centers will be good if the teachers are committed and well-trained. Guess all parents want assurance on this.
I also don’t wear watch or any bracelet or rings liao.. scared to hurt bb…

hisstory,
Heh, tks for pointing this thread to me again. I still dunno what’s wrong. Haha..
Ya, I missed my gers so much when I went back to work this Jan. I just wish I can be SAHM for them. I also only express if at work. Come weekends, I still latch even if bb’s schedule is off. Lazy to wash and wash the bottles too. Haha.. Went to my parents’ place today. Anna kept crying while I tried to have my dinner asap. She only quiet down when I carried and latched her. Quite tiring but really enjoyed it cos it means that she missed me!!

Hmm, something to share. I have my #2 only 6 years after. I really sense the difference in my physical and mental state. Really more tired than 6 years before. Now, less energy to play with both gers liao.. haiz.

val,
My bb also had a hard time settling down after CNY. She cried more while she was out with us. Think they need some time to settle back to routine again.

rona,
Oh.. that’s near my #1’s previous childcare. I used to go there for groceries shopping. I stay near kap so I go to the ntuc finest or cold storage there now. =)
Wa, this cherihearts not ex le. Others that I know around jelita is quite ex. How about the area near to CSC or MOE?
Ya, my dad says I’m huge! But how to stop eating when bb needs nutrients from us? Haha..

Shint,
My bb ger also sit a while then will “dom” down.. haha.. she can sit if there’s sufficient support around her.

ReiRei,
How’s today? Hope all’s alright.

YLN,
You are a teacher? At?

Anyone has this prob........

Sometimes when we are out, some strangers will come n pinch Meredith's face. Tonight, when I turn to look at something, a lady just secrectly pinch her... my hb saw n I got scolded by him for nt paying attention on bb... :p

Sometimes some ppl we know but nt friends.... they love to play with Meredith n even shake her.

How do u deal with these people?

Tell them off nicely or just snap?

Cereal..........

can I know is Nestle or Heinz sweeter? n plus HT, which one does mummies recommend?

My turn to kanjong spider..... Hahaha!!

mummygiraffe
me in a private sch..

celyn
heehee
i know what u mean..kaer also in push up position..then the butt go up and down ..like worm...kaer can move abit ..but direction is anyhow one...not straight ususally...she also always do sit and reach...like we put her sitting down ..then she will bend down and eat her toes..so flexible..i cannot even reach my kneecap!

BJG
ya..i agree with ruixuan..the teacher in BJG is more impact kind...perhaps that is how to stir bb's memory and development...kindermusik one is steady and calm..

morning mummies.

yln,
yah, yu ze will also do sit and reach. very flexible hoh. heheh....

mummygiraffe,
my boy will also do that he will latch and unlatch many times during the feed. if not, he will play like playing with teats.

YLN/ Ruixuan, ya think I read dat flash cards got to flash it fast de. so mayb is like dat.

YLN, same Jac will go bend down for her toes too. now everything her mouth also wan to taste.

rona,

i most agree, inches are hard to lose. i hve tummy problem, haiz...

valnsw,

i get the same feedback too even when my ger is wearing pink. There was one time at ntuc, a primary school boy came up to my ger, asking me her gender. Before I even reply, his dad said, ger lah cos wear pink... tat's was so cute... finally someone who can synchronise pink=ger... haha

sylvia,

i ever kenna strangers touching her face... its hard to discourage them leh...

there was once when we encountered the same man 3 or 4 times in ntuc. the first time, he seem fascinated with her & like wanna play wif her, lucky he never touched her... come the 2nd & 3rd time, abit scary liao...

Morning mommies

Valnsw
Yup bit shiok heheheh... Feel very happy liao... cant imagine if she really call 'mama' and understand the meaning ? :p we mite feel like in heaven..

Celyn
So u never mix the FM with the prev FM brand uh ? How Yu ze takes it ? Ok ? I dont know this person said like that..

hisstory
I oso think dont want #2 so fast but then thinking abt my age...
will b old liao if I dragged further. Heard from ppl oso, sibling with big age gap not as intimate as the close one.. is it true ?

Many ppl oso think my gal is a boy
Whenever I go, ppl will ask boy boy uh ? told my hb, I'm going to put her on headband often then hehehe..

strangers playing with bb..
hehehe, I'm oso the one who like to do that leh :p Cant hold it if I see cute bbs.. but usually I will just talk to the bb or smile to them.. that's all lor.. dont dare to do more cos dont know what the mom's will think of me hehehe. but I'll talk to the mom oso, usually ask bb's age

Swimming suit
so even the swimsuit has diaper, we still hv to put another swimming diaper ? Confused cos I didnt do it the last time :p

Nowadays I think our bbs will taste everything with their mouth one.. my gal oso.. been trying to keep all the fury toys away, worried the fur mite got to bb's mouth :p put her to sit oso, she'll bend down lick the toes then slide down hehehe

Wanna share, this morning bb did the first flip back from back to tummy
Looks like accidental one..Dont know whether she can do it again or not... :p

sylvia,
last night, she conked out herself. She didn't need much rocking then she zzz.

samantha,
haha at least one smart adult. mb that guy as a father was ever asked the same question for his daughter. hehe

mummygiraffe,
Ya i guess they need to settle back into the routine. Last night she managed to sleep early but woke up at 12MN for her feed, then continued to sleep til 2AM to drink again then sleep til 6AM. So i guess that's ok for now.

For mummies feeding cereals:
Just to share, not sure if it's accurate, my bro was telling me brown rice is a sort of complex carbo, with low GI. Lower GI means the energy can be sustained over a period of time. Means baby will be active over a period of time.

So yday, my mum switched to feeding her brown rice in the morning, and barley in the evening (last time was the other way round). Then yday she managed to sleep earlier.

hmm... not sure if co-incidence or not.

oh yea, Chevelle did a flip from tummy to back!
But too bad she did not do it again else wld hv captured on video.
She continued to flip from back to tummy and attempted to flip the other way again but arm kena stuck that she cried. haha

This is the 2nd time she did it but nvr video...

Last night, I attempted to let Chevelle sit up on her own and she could do it unassisted for 5-10 secs? But she still not v steady, hv to watch her especially when she leans to one side.

Sylvia,

Same here, Chevelle can sit with support when she's in the pram, she will lean forward to the rail of her pram.

As for the cereal, I heard Nestle is sweet but I've not let bb taste it yet though I hv 2 tins at home.

Valnsw
so it's food case then for u hehehe.. U still let bb to sleep with maid ?

Reirei
Where r u ? how r u today ? Survived last nite ? :p

lingling,
not sure if its due to the food that caused the sleeplessness.
Last night let bb sleep w maid.

Thinking maybe wkdays let maid look after, then wkends we look after. Else I think my hb sure cannot tong the night wakings.

reirei,
ya so u managed to survive last night?

morning ladies. =)

valnsw
just apply abit teething gel on gum before chevelle sleep should be ok bah...
day time try to let her "saw" teeth using teether or bb biscuit lor, zynn like to saw her teeth using bb biscuit.

oh ya, try to avoid let pregnant lady carry bb. =P

hisstory
ya lor...when zynn cry, nynn will cry louder.
when nynn cry, zynn will cry even louder.....u can imagine?
not even 6mth old, she can fight for me liao. -_-"
i almost every nite gotta 1 hand carry zynn to bf, 1 hand bottle feed nynn.
maybe 3.5yo is a better age gap bah, thats what my sis said lah.

i bought my thermal swim suit in a shop call dunno what paradise, its selling all swimming stuffs.
when nynn 6mths old, i buy her size 2 liao.
she is very small size then, so if she can most bb shd be able to wear also lor.

shint
hee hee...can imagine kai like bu dao wong trying to bite his own feet.

that milk warmer ah?
end up i din buy due to some budget constraint leh.
try to sell away bah, shd have ppl wants it in this forum lor.

sylvia
zynn face also always kena "molested" when i bring her to mkt in the morning lor.
but abit difficult and rude to reject ya?
i noe those aunties liao lor, how to reject them when they wanna sayang my bb....haiz....

Ahhh.. just remember.. pregnant lady carrying bb I think cos they hope their next bb will b like the one they r carrying lor... :p

Valnsw
hehehe... I usually told my hb to sleep in other room so he wont b disturbed by bb's cry at nite but he stubborn leh.. he said at least he should feel this phase :p he wont get up though.. I'm the one who handle bb all the nite .. but bit stressful cos I feel I've to try to act fast to pacify bb if she cries else sleep sure gonna disturbed one .. If hb in other room I can bit relax mah... :p

Shint
Ya... just sell off. many younger bb will need that

valnsw,
i heard not good for pregnant lady to carry bb coz the bb inside her tummy will 'kick' the bb...anyhow, i am puzzled, why she pantang cant go to man yue but can carry baby? maybe she doesnt know?

cat,
saw bernice's video. shes such a sweetie!