(2008/08) Aug 2008

just now went to fil's place for lunch, brought along yu ze's high chair and 2 toys. we are preparing for him to cry out loud and had to leave anytime. he used to cry badly and refuse to stay there for any min. surprisingly, he didn't cry today and we manage to stay for quite some time.

shint,
good loh, you can use that $$ to buy the camera liao.

aurora,
ya, seems u MIA for a while eh. welcome back!
u wan to buy Fenugreek? i sell u mine which i bought through Dongle's spree, u wan? cheaper than buying in SG. i never used it before. let me know.

aurora,
The most impt is rest rest rest.
When i am sick my ss oso went down.
Not enough rest ss also dip.
Best if u can have a routine pumping time.
I normally follow the same schedule +- 1 to 2 hours. Sometimes i miss then i will shorten the time and pump one more extra ... so i can have enough to ss to Kai's appetite.

Shint,
ya..the greatest sacrifice to me is the loss of freedom..but i'm not complaining, becos bb to me is the greatest gift!

hisstory,
ya lor .. every day 4-5 hours, the most is 6 hours (which is my norm before i delivered). sometimes i wake up then cannot sleep. then wan to sleep, got to go work.

Today, after lunch i vv tired and slept. Still not regained my voice fully and having a slight red eye ... Hubby wanted to bring #1 to go swim and told me to go at 2pm. He woke me up and i said i need more sleep but he will hint hint hint to want me to go with them.

I din oblige this time. Normally i vv tired i still go. He's ask #1 to say "Mama, we would like u to come along with us", "Mama, we can manage without you" ... making me feel bad that i have to stay at home and rest. But i dun care lor. Told him either he go out himself or bring #1 out.

At nite, i still have to play MJ with his friends ... but i do love to play MJ so this one i cannot complain. so i must find time to rest more when possible.

Actually we should share what we do with our babies .. and say to them.
SOmetimes i feel i run out of things to say and keep repeating the same thing. Even to my #1 oso.
He's the one who learns things himself and ask me or tell me about the interesting things.

baby blues
mummies.thank u for all the kind words...sigh..so grateful to have you gals to rant to...otherwise think i'll sink into depression staying at home all by myself with baby..

ya lar..i know me very blessed got maid and have the choice to stay home with baby....but sometimes if i dun let out my frustration..the seclusion(being alone with baby) gets to me and i start to feel very miserable and keep thinking the grass is greener on the other side

i would really love to work..Buuuuttt...dont want anyone else to look after my baby...so no choice must stay home lor...so im kinda caught in a catch 22...stay home not happy coz not working..go out to work also not happy coz not with baby...

Happy New Year to all mummies!!

hey baby emma
dun think too much...sometimes when u r alone and loaded with bb and maid..these thots will enter..but if u distract urself with happy thots..like at least bb will be close to u..and u can see bb's every moment..when u r upset..come to forum and rant lor...heehee.thats wat this forum is for mah..to go thru thick and thin..heehee

ReiRei,
I agree on the freedom part. I used to go out and come home after midnite, in the wee hours of the morning, stay over frens' place ... but after i got married and have children, my time is kids' time. One kid oredi taken all my time, now with two ... where to find enough time?

I seldom have MY time. Once, I had to go out to run some errands and then i took the opportunity to do some shopping for myself, i felt really happy! Told hubby that i had not have this MY time for a long long time. Everything I do is for the kids, even the time i have is to do things for them mostly, or for the family.

It's nice to get out and chill out with frens sometimes. I do meet with some old frens once in a while to have dinner. Or sometimes I'd have them come over for a chat after dinner.

We should have more gatherings ... so we can meet up and just yak away. Quite fun!
The other time at msapple house it was rather enjoyable.

Hashisan and myself are planning for gathering around SK area .... cos we both stay in SK. Will check my schedule and firm up a date for the North East mommies ... hehe. All others are welcome too.

Most of you are prob at some reunion dinner. I finished mine oredi and now back to pumping milk time.

Planning to go out tonite cos i think hubby is bored ... but if given the chance, i'd rather sleep or play MJ ... hhaha.

Tomorrow is a day of visitation and after that, i'm done. Second day no need to go visiting liao. hehe.

shint,
hahah.... maybe the rest are also on lah just never say.

happy new year to you and family too.

don't know how i'm going to pump for tues, i think will be out almost whole day. come back sure engorge liao siao. tomorrow, should be home quite early so won't have problem with pumping.

celyn,
u bring along your pump la. I'm also out the whole day from morn till nite 10+ ... i'm pumping at relative place lor.

Happy new year to all pretty mummies and babies

Baby emma: cheer up, you are not alone.. I am SAHM too and have 2 children and still sometimes have those feelings like u. eg: missing social life,conversation with other adult (maid not included hehe),etc etc. but i find each day is always different. today maybe our babies are cranky, but tomorrow they might be cheeerful and happy. and babies grow really fast, can never turn back the time we spend with them. dont u think so
?

Shint: what happened to Kai? he fell down? sorry didnt read earlier postings. is he ok now?
sorry ah just now I had to nurse misaki, she woke up. so didnt say bye bye to u.
btw: my hair is also dropping, sooo sad. it's worse than my first pregnancy time.
u know , Ryo will pick up my hair from floor if he sees one, and put it back to my head hahahaha. he said mama kawaiso ne.., I fix mama hair, look mama. (kawaiso means poor thing

so which product is the best ah? for long hair? anyone can pls give some feedback?

Mummies: how many spoonful of cereal do u give to baby now. (small/big spoon?)
I give 4 teaspoon plus little mashed fruit.2x perday.

Misaki is super duper heavy now.. break my back bone hahaha.. but she becomes more and more fun can laugh out loud now .

shint,
wow!!! you so on. bring your pump along. my aunt's place is quite small leh and everyone will gather there, don't think got extra place for me to pump. maybe will leave early or get yu ze to latch a while.

shint
4-5hrs or max 6hrs?? *faint* Nowadays we try to sleep ard 1130 latest & hopefully get up at 8am for myself, hb of coz a little earlier.. I am a zhuzhu, need alot of sleep. if bb Ashley wakes up earlier, i wld be a grumpy mummy..

oooh, ur #1 is such a darling.. So sweet!! Hahah, he was telling daddy to fear not!

Ur me-time is MJ yah? Tt's gd too.. At least at home, anything u can still attend to the kiddos

Do let us know when u & Hashisan have fixed up a gathering k?

hashisan
Just wondering, are u serving in church?

Ryo's so cute!! What's Misaki's wt now? U poor thing.. *patpat*

baby emma
U're most welcome.. We're all ears k? Everyone's here to lend support to one another
Do find some time for yourself.. Any other family member u can leave bb for awhile with?

<font color="ff0000"> <font size="+1">Happy New Year!!
Gong Xi Fa Cai!!!</font></font>

Manage to log in now... Hubby at his parent's place preparing stuff for praying after 12 midnight... me just put SL to sleep...

pump:

i do have manual but hate using it cos inconvenient and inefficient. and i dunno how to hand express, heehee.

shint,

i got an old canon ixus 30. selling for $100. interested?
it's still in gd condition and i used it for many holidays, but hubby recently got me a new one so i'm not using that one anymore. comes with leather casing and camera tool kit like cleaning cloth, mini tripod, etc. it's very small and can fit into lady's handbag.

<font color="ff0000"><blink><font size="+2">HAPPY NEW YEAR...HOPE YOUR KIDDOS GET LOTS OF $$$ THIS YEAR!!!</font></blink></font>

baby blues

sigh think the blues didnt leave me today....depressed....worst part is i cant talk to husband or anybody else about it...hubby thinks im so lucky dont have to work...dont have a real job just stay at home and relax with baby...and no need to do housework...coz have a maid....i was so angry i just kept quiet.

if i were still single and not tied down to a baby....i would be working in shanghai on a high pay....i would get to travel and do the things i enjoy...BUT NOW IM TIED DOWN to the baby the marriage....im so depressed....its not that i dont love my husband and baby...i do very much.....

its just that ive feel ive made such a sacrifice and im suffering in silence...and everyone just thinks im tai-tai-ing at home...

there are things i want to do...but i cant do now....everything is on hold....i cant finish up my postgraduate course...i cant go for my classes..who's going to look after the baby?....and not to mention i havent been to the hairdressers or beautician since baby arrived! ive lost my freedom completely...

sorry im ranting again....think my baby blues are really very real...depressed...

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Happy CNY!</font></font>

baby emma
Maybe you can consider those babysitters or infantcare centres that takes care of your baby on ad hoc basis?

babyemma I also dun understand why ppl think that having a maid means more relaxed... it's not lor.. cos have to constantly keep an eye on the maid too. And honestly it's a lot easier to work then take care of baby full time lor... cos work can stop and go home... take care of baby is 24x7 one.. Dun worry, husbands may not understand but we do!! Hang in there, once baby is bigger you will have more freedom to do more stuff and more time to yourself

celyn,
when the time is up, die die must pump la.
Last time at msapple's place i oso pumped - hand expressed. hehheee.

hashisan,
Oh, Kai ... he fell off my #1's cot bed under my hubby's care. Hubby put #1 to lie down with Kai but Kai was placed outside instead.
Then he said he turned for 1 sec, next Kai is oredi on the floor crying.
Kai's ok la. He's a strong boy.
I oso went off to feed Kai half way, when i came back u offline liaoz ;)

Tat day i tried to give Kai 200ml for his last feed, he still wakes up for his next feed.

Hair dropping. Mine oso worst than first time leh. Dun remember this as a problem for the 1st time round.

hisstory,
Ya, #1 is a real sweet boy. Sometimes i quarrel with hubby n raise my voice. He's say "Mama, dun shout, talk ok?"
and turn to papa and say "Papa, dun be angry with mama ok?"
Like tat i really have to control and not be angry else he learns the wrong thing.

krex78,
Thanks for the offer but i like the IXUS 860 so now i am thinking of the IXUS 870 which comes with the wide angle .... dun think i am considering other models.

Vern,
i totally agree that SAHM is a 24/7 job. Sometimes i oso try to understand my maid abit more cos it's not easy.
I dun think i can manage it without maid help.

Just came back from Chinatown just now. Vv crowded. As i am still coughing, i felt difficulty in breathing cos it was too crowded.
Nothing great. It's a "smelling armpit" session .. cos i am so short.

shint,
wow!!! you still go chinatown. i skip my 12am pump and now pumping.

baby emma,
being a sahm is not easy. i only stay at home with baby for 1 month and i can't take it liao. 'hugs' talk to us if you need.

my turn to pump now *yawn*

baby emma:

why dun u go jalan jalan with your maid? i do that sometimes when i'm too bored. bring my bb out in a carrier and go to the playground or round my estate with the maid. or sometimes just take a short drive to shop at a nearby shopping centre of bring bb swimming at hua xia. or make a date with a friend at a nearby cafe. so many things to do out of the house. staying at home can be really boring if u just eat, sleep, surf the net, watch tv and tend to bb 24 hours. bb will get bored also after awhile. noticed that mine tends to cry more at home. outside, he's so much happier and excited. easier to rock him to sleep also if carrying him ard with bb carrier.

krex,
yea i agree. Kai sleeps so long outside u know, can skip milk feed some more. NOrmally 3 hourly, then outside can last more than 4 hours. but once we reach home, at the doorstep only then he'll wake up!
I told maid that he can smell HOUSE.. hahha.

today i slept longer.... last nite pump is at 1+, now is 9+ ... 7 hours but cannot contain the milk liaoz. So full.

i think max i can go before next pump is only 8-9 hours.

Happy Chinese New Year!!

baby emma, actually I really admire SAHM, I, for one too, couldn't match your patience, sacrifices and endurance..Men always think that taking care of bb is very easy, they dun understand how much we as a mother have to sacrifices....damage to body...hair dropping...calcium loses...most imptly lost of freedom...agree wif the rest that you should go walk walk more often...time passes more quickly when u bring them out for walk..can bring ur maid + bb go nearby swimming...go jalan jalan..

Happy Chinese New Year to all =)

Cool,
Received your transfer, will post out soon... You will sure get it in time...

Healthy Times Order
1. timminbuzz
2. linx
3. babyemma
4. Shint (interested to order but not going for gathering)
5. krex78 (interested to order but not going for gathering)
6. Rata (interested to order but not going for gathering)
7. Happy mummy

Sorry will catch up w the posts later, going out soon.

Hope u and your lil' ones collected lotsa angpaos!

<font color="aa00aa">To all Aug mummies &amp; babies</font>

<font color="aa00aa">May you enjoy the Lunar New Year, the festive goodies and a good haul of APs for the little ones</font>

hisstory: I used to teach children choir last time, but not in my present church. why suddenly ask me that?

Misaki now should be more than 9kg.. havent weigh her yet since her 4mths check up. (that time she was already 8.6kg)

baby emma: agree with the rest: must go jalan jalan. the best is jalan jalan without maid if u are confident. take some time alone without her,. dun worry too much about stuffs to bring, milk time etc,otherwise we will end up stay at home.

hashisan
Wow, u must be very musically inclined *heehee* I was in the dance ministry before getting preggy, kind of miss it. But now with bb, feel quite bad to leave bb with hb or my parents while i go for practices.. Wondering how mummies cope with ministry with bb leh

Misaki's growing well with mummy's love..

Hi mummies !
Back from visiting !! That's it for CNY ! =)

Shint :
You actually went to Chinatown ? i was there one year and gave up liao... too crowded. Did you manage to get anything very cheap ?

Val,
PM you already, what coincidence !

Gong xi fa cai to all mommies &amp; babies!!

Braiden collected alot of ang pows today but mommy n daddy also give out alot..hahaha.. nvm la, happy can liao.
His sleep time is 10-11pm but today come back, wipe clean, feed n KO before 8pm! hahaha.. i guess he had too much playing n distraction in the day, never nap much...

Hope u all had a great time collecting angpaos w your babies.

shint,
just read that Kai had a fall. Hope he's ok now.

Abt the hair tonic, think it's me and not hisstory who used it, haha.

Today I applied, though I still drop hair but lesser now, the areas where I apply the hair tonic, I can see baby hair growing out liao.

Nini,
Great that Braiden can KO earlier since u mentioned u wld like him to sleep earlier. Chevelle is also sleeping liao, at 9.45pm. Which she usually doesn't sleep that early. I'm thinking she prob will wake up again at 12MN to drink. Keep fingers crossed. MB all the CNY activities tired our babies out.

baby_emma,
As what the rest said, just come in here to rant your frustrations. We will lend you a "listening" ear. Plus sometimes some of us may hv similar situations and can relate to your situation, hence can share pointers. hehe

Think it's also important to spend some ME time. Like the rest said, can incorporate baby and ME time. Like going for strolls, shopping together with baby etc. Kill few birds with one stone, including some form of exercise.

In terms of spending, yup I think now shd tighten belts, economy not doing well. My hubby keeps telling me must be prudent in spending. Well, I buy stuff using my own $ haha so he cannot say too much but ya, I knw I need to rein in the spending.

hi ladies!
a very very very tiring day, my 2 little things finally koon liao.
#1 fell down, luckily some scratches on leg only.
hopefully tmr dun be so siong lor, but think my hb just like to goto ppl's house and sit long long leh.....

shint
gd to noe that kai is alrite liao, can enjoy collecting his ang bao ya?
hee hee....

ohh....u so onz, still can go chinatown.
i went ang bao river today at 4pm, but was told they wun open till 6pm.
very suay hor? =P

celyn
i also swing bb up and down 1, i thought they like it....so.... =D

hello all!!

So glad we're done with the 1st day of CNY.. Val u're so right, CNY does tire out bb quite easily.. Went to my granddad's after my ILs &amp; bb Ashley KOed on the way there &amp; then KOed on the way home.. And KOed on the way hm after dinner at ILs..

Yday had reunion dinner with maternal family and little Ashley was so overly stimulated tt she woke up several times in the night.. zzz!!

Healthy Times Order
1. timminbuzz
2. linx
3. babyemma
7. Happy mummy
8. Apriltan (tentively for gathering)

Pls PM me when the gathering is confirmed.

Healthy Times Order
1. timminbuzz
2. linx
3. babyemma
7. Happy mummy
8. Apriltan (tentively for gathering)
9. Valnsw (interested to order but not going for gathering)

Pls PM me when the gathering is confirmed.