(2008/08) Aug 2008

Yuuri,

If I need the product in your BP before new year eve, can go your place collect tomorrow? I ask hubby whether ca buy or not.. or else he will always complain i buy wrong things

Cool,
You are rite, sensitive between DIL and MIL... dunno is it because we are women and very petty ? (according to hb).. but your MIL give marmite is really off lah.. maybe you explain to her nicely she will know it's not suitable. i am sure she means no harm lah, she tot vege mah...

Please vote for Mae.

http://www.huggies.com.sg/photo_contest/gallery.aspx?id=6775

O i din no must add in like that. here's mine.
Re: Westside Gathering
Venue: Hillview area (TBC)
Date: 15 Feb (Sunday)
Time: 11am (lunch potluck)
Program: Swimming if weather permits, so Easterners, Southerners, Northerners welcome too...
Attendees:
1. Gayle + hubby + evie
2. Jen + hb + Phil
3. happy mummy + HB + Adel
4. Interrace + emre + hubby
5. Snowhamster ?
6. M2B ?
7. Sylvia ?
8. Denise+hubby
9. Yuuri - cannot make it on Sundays
10. msapple + Amabel + Aisleyne + Maid

happy mummy,

noted.

I also hv to ask hb..... buy too many things liao.....

Too many clothings.......hahaha!!

now buy others..... like bibs, socks, etc. hahaha!!

M2B,
Voted for Mae alrdy

coolsnow,
Ya better not give marmite. It's abit salty too. heh, u worrying how to tell your MIL? Just tell her PD said so.

re: reunion dinner and visiting
So far, it's been eat at my parents' place then go to ILs' place for reunion dinner on CNY Eve. At hubby's side, they will give angpaos liao.
First day of CNY, will greet my parents (since now living w my parents) then proceed go to hb's grandma's hse to eat lunch and bai nian.

Then usually on 3rd day of CNY, my dad will open his house to invite all relatives for some buffet.

Think at least I don't hv to travel so many places. haha

msapple,

So the snacks are tasty even for adults ya? Mb i order a few boxes and see if gd or not. The only prob is the locations for meet-up all not v convenient for me

little twin stars,
I can imagine how pek chek and tiring it will be for u to organise such dinners. My mum and MIL also complain to me, for reunion dinner always hv steamboat, so must buy all the ingredients and prepare.

I cannot imagine next time I hv to do it myself liao.

NiNi
Ooh.. Coz i've tried the bottle on Ashley occasionally & she's not taking well to it. I've got abt 2 more mths to make sure she gets used to it, if not with her stuck to my boobs, I can forget abt returning to work *faint*

We're also sending her to childcare when she turns 18m.o, but in the interim she wld be cared for by my mum.. Unless the arrangement doesn't work out, infant care is the only other option.. Boh bian

twin stars
U're so good.. I wun bother. Dun even feel like inviting ILs family when gerger has her 1st bday party.. They come out of obligation

Twin Stars,
How was ur "reunion" last nite?
Any damage(s) by dat lil' terror?

Coolsnow,
if ur mil is receptive, then it's ok.
sometimes they may not be as well-educated or informed as us, so if they listen to wat we say, then it's ok..
but for mil, if i educate her, she dun listen..
tell her it's wrong directly, she'll say i'm disrespectful..
so now i will reply her 'doc say one..' then she'll zip up her mouth and give me a buay song look...and of cors i'll reciprocate..hahaha..

Sylvia,
the gimmil sale had the same sundress i bot from bp..i paid 3x more!

ReiRei
My hb always says the 1st cheng yu of all cheng yu is 'Ai bu shi shou'.. Tt's how I wld describe my ILs.

I dun intend to invite my family also leh.. They hardly meet Ashley too. Most likely want to invite colleagues, frens & church frens.. But hb said, his family no. so small, just invite. But it doesn't make sense to me.. I dun like inviting/attending out of obligation leh

Rei,

actually hor... b4 the sales when I bought one at $16.

Anyway hor... I saw a few mummies selling those at $12.90- $16.90 leh.

Dunno whether they got fm the sales or.......... distributor...

Sylvia,
I like you, not working, so at home keeping shopping and shopping online... to date, I have been collecting my loot everyday from the letter box ! I suppose it will last until tomorrow ! Siao liao ! My hb just say, ok, so long not his money ! Argh......like that I better go back to work, dun have so much time to wonder around onlihe .kekeke...

M2B
The contest cannot upload pics liao hor ?? sad lah.. i know about it too late liao.. anyway i voted for your gal already ! Mae so cutem can hold her on bottle with the Avent handle at the christmas gathering ! I was so impressed ! How old is she now !

re: Renuion dinner
Tonight following my mother to the market to buy things for steamboat. I have no issues where to eat, so I suppose I am luckier.

Val,
where do you live? AMK is near my place... if i collect the smacks maybe can pass to you if you order ?

Cool,
PM you last night

happy_mummy,
I live around Bedok area, will be shifting to Simei soon.

I was thinking can get my hubby to collect at City Hall MRT after work if the BP organiser meets up at that place. But then again, hubby doesn't always knock off on time.

If it's convenient for u and ok for u to help me collect and I can meet u somewhere central, I don't mind

yuuri, babyemma
my sil will b leaving on 15feb. i ask her if she wants to wait or get frm baby emma. will let u guys know soon

happy mummy,
haha, first time doing this reunion thinggi but both families r not new to gathering for dinners. they r used to it liao, so not so fake liao. haha

hisstory,
no choice, if i dun "gather" pp, think our family ties will not be there liao. i try to make an effort lor, for the sake of the next generation also gd. mayb as i age...gosh. family is important...no matter how "chao kuan" they r blood is still thicker than water unless they r hopeless la. actually w/o me, hubby will not have been close to his family at all. mil will not have birthday n mother;s day celebration with gifts. dunno if she even know the effort i put to make her son look gd. hiaz

reirei,
only damage is loss of batteries....as in he played with georgine;s toys till batt flat. haha...better than spoil my things
also he is having cough n flu n puss frm his eyes n they never even tell me n jus bring him over to eat meds summo....only when i told sil do tat both our babies cannot take flu meds tat she kept her son downstairs n we stayed upstairs. i still help to clean nephew;s eyes n put eyedrops for him

i started clearing bb;s wardrobe n realized there r clothes i have not washed n let her wear n it might b too tight liao

catherine,
mamy poko's pull up pants value pack cutting is small n waist it not as stretchy n it can;t really cover georgine;s bums! gotta give to niece liao

Valnsw & happy Mummy,

Uploaded the CNY walk-in pic...heehee

Happy Mummy,
Thanks! Mae will be 6mths next Thu...time flies...

Rata,
Ya, uploaded the pic for fun. =P

Valnsw,
are u still giving chevelle bellamy's?
chk wif u - i mix 60ml of milk wif 3 teaspoons of cereals..issit the rite consistency?

baby bonus and CDA account
Hi i am wondering if u all received $$ for the baby bonus oredi? When was that ah? cos i wan to put in $$ for KAI's CDA account and OCBC says they dun have his CDA account opened there wo.

But I dun have Standard Chartered account and i remember opening it at OCBC counter at TMC leh .... so now $$ oso dunno go where liao.

then i checked that account, no $$ was deposited for KAI's baby bonus....

now i am trying to trace.
Around which period u all oredi received the $$ ah? cos it like every 3 months rite?

twin stars
Maybe i must pick up this mentality fr u.. No matter how 'chow kuan' or different they are fr us, they are still family.

Am sure ur HB & family appreciates your efforts

now that i have unofficially started work, don't have time to come in. rushing to clear report for sqc for company. so i will either come in early in the morning or in the night liao. though busy at work but i do feel good about it.

shint,
i only got baby bonus but not cda. baby bonus goes into my account then i transfer it out to yu ze's acc. not sure how cda work.

m2b & rata,
voted for your girls liao.

reirei,

Initially I put one tablespoon (not the full one) plus one to 1.5 scoop of FM, and mix.
Then gradually start to put water instead of FM.

Actually I don't bother to follow instructions. Will just add milk or water to the consistency that I like, just agar agar.

Then just slowly increase the serving size according to how much she can take.

Now alrdy give HT brown rice and barley.

HTHs.

shint,

I think I received the first instalment of $750 in Oct, but cos my bb entitled to the enhanced one, I got the additional $250 in Nov.

As for the CDA, I opened with OCBC when I got the approval letter.

Maybe u wana double check if the account you opened is CDA or the savings account. Cos when I wanted to open the CDA, the officer told me I had to open a savings account together with the CDA.

So perhaps that time at TMC, the account u opened is not CDA but the savings account?

Anyway, after opening the CDA fr OCBC, i received a mailer about 1 week later and after that I got internet banking. So I just transferred the $ to Chevelle's CDA. Think cut-off time is the last biz day of the mth to deposit the $ in CDA for the dollar matching.

But of course, how fast the government matches the $, i don't knw alrdy.

shint,

Ya, I think they will pay the bb bonus in instalments. According to this website: http://www.babybonus.gov.sg/bbss/html/faq.html

The cash gift is given out in 4 equal instalments over 18 months from the birth of your child so that you can use the cash for new expenses arising from your newborn. The first cash gift is given within 3 weeks after MCYS receives your properly completed forms. The subsequent cash gifts are given when your child is approximately 6, 12 and 18 months of age. The actual date of credit is usually within 2 weeks before or after your child turns 6, 12 or 18 months old. You will be notified by post after the money has been credited into your account.

Wow... See so many posts until my eyes almost pop out.

And I also see alot of new mummies in FB...

Nice meeting all....

Happy Chinese New Year!!!

Happy_mummy
The bp for dinky diner is not ready stock leh...

sylvia
The dinky diner brand only comes in Black, Red and Blue.

twinstars
No problem. Go ahead and get from babyemma if your sil needs it urgently

timminbuzz
hello… me batch ’96…..u?
ya have lots of lovely memories of st nicks…I wonder is the school culture still the same?

Sorry ah but I think SAJS very crap lor…even my hubby says so…..how to make my son do well in school if everyone around him so relax

ST nicks
interesting how most mums want to put their daughter in st nicks…how about rgps or mgs or scgs?

Aye qn to ask…if old girl of secondary school and not primary school…still got preferential status during primary one registration?

baby feeding schedule

found this online…very useful link
http://littlegastronomy.blogspot.com/2007/07/feeding-journal.html

today, i'm back to my ex-company also my future company from feb. talking to my ex-colleagues and busy showing off yu ze's photo to them. hahaha.... proud mummy. so happy when everyone say he is cute. some of them don't know that i'm married and had given birth so was shocked when i show them his photos. i look the same as before so can't tell from my size. so i tell them, yu ze is my 'si sheng zi' so must give birth secretly. hahahah..... i also heard a shocking new, my hr manager actually bf her 2nd son for 7 years!!!!! i'm so impressed man.

reirei,
hehe.... thanks.

lingling,
thanks for browsing by searching using yu ze's name. me blur lah. hehe....

No time to log in lately...super busy at work and at home busy with the kiddos. Leaving for Penang tomorrow night for CNY.....yippie! WIll only be back on Feb 5.

Wanna wish all the pretty mummies and adorable babies a PROSPEROUS NEW YEAR AND HEALTHY YEARS AHEAD!!

hahaha.. for mummies whom accidentally voted for bernice.. thanks

baby_emma,
I will consider st nics and RGPS. No special feeling for MGS or SCGS. Think is it SCGS the one with the sleeveless uniform ?

old sch of sec sch no preferential for p1.

baby_emma,
U're from the '96 batch ah? As in u grad in '96? Then I prob will knw some of the people in your batch. Knw any Joy, Jolie or Margaret? haha

Catherine,
Ya, SCGS is the uniform without sleeves.

Celyn,
your HR manager bfeed for 7 yrs?? That's amazing. Can produce milk for so long!

shay,
long time u no login. Enjoy your CNY in M'sia. Must be shiok to hv long leave ya...

valnsw,
yah, thats what she says. cos her son can't take cow milk. she didn't manage to bf for the first son cos she don't know how to latch him on. but manage to do it for the 2nd one.

yuuri,
no lah, after that its express only lah.

another colleague told me this yesterday. one of her friend bf her son till about 3 years old. so whenever she came back from work, her son will help himself to his mummy's breast as in lifting up her top. cos mummy is trying to wean him off told him no more milk liao but he loves bm. then when he saw that his aunt (mummy's sis) give birth to baby liao, so it means got bm. he actually went to his aunt to request to latch on for bm. his aunt freak out when she hear it. he is so cute. but i think i will freak out too. so funny.

Re: Westside Gathering
Venue: Hillview area (TBC)
Date: 15 Feb (Sunday)
Time: 11am (lunch potluck)
Program: Swimming if weather permits, so Easterners, Southerners, Northerners welcome too...

Attendees:
1. Gayle + hb + Evie
2. Jen + hb + Phil
3. happy mummy + hb + Adel
4. Interrace + hb + Emre
5. Denise + hb
6. msapple + Amabel + Aisleyne + Maid

Count: 12 adults, 1 kids, 5 babies

The following mummies can come? Since u indicated interested in hillview gathering:
1. Snowhamster ?
2. M2B ?
3. Sylvia ?
4. Yuuri - cannot make it on Sundays

Shint,

I also receive baby bonus the same month as Val.

CDA........ I haven't open as the letter didn't reach me til recent. So have to have the letter before bank will approach.

What amt u put in ( max $6K), the next month govt will put in the same amount.

Btw, u hv 2 kids, so they should set up for u earlier since that's the last regulation.