(2008/08) Aug 2008

Happy New Year everyone. Read through some of the posts quickly but got no time to reply coz hubby has been working OT during the festive season. So me had no time for any break.
So tired..

I'll like to drop by since I live nearby...hehe! Then can see all the mummies and babies.

CNY gathering 2009 !

Date : 17 Jan 2009 (Saturday)
Time : From 1 pm onwards
Place : Happy_mummy's place at Bishan St 24
Attendance pre-requisite : For fun-loving and pretty mothers, super daddies and very very very cute kids ! All are welcome =D

1) Happy mummy (Kat), Hubby (Faroek) and baby (Adel) - 2 adults
2) snow74 (may), hb (bw), toddler (nynn), bb (zynn) - 2 adults
3) celynlee (celyn) and baby (yu ze) - 1 adult
4) cocomo (Joey), hb (Steven), toddler (Jayden) and baby (Shervalle) - 2 adults
5) apriltan (April) and baby (Denzel) - 1 adult
6) M2B, toddler and baby - 1 adult
7) Essie, maid, toddler and baby - 2 adults
8) shay (Shila), toddler (Ayden), baby (Ashton) and helper - 2 adults
9) nini (Winnie) , baby (Braiden) - 1 adult
10) Shint, baby (Kai), toddler (Quan) - 2 adults
11) vone, toddler & bb - 1 adult
12) Sylvia, HB ( Edward) & Baby ( Meredith) - 2 adults & 1 baby
13) Jen, Baby (Phil) - 1 adult, 1 baby
14) krmeow, baby Mabel - 1 adult

total - 21 adults, 6 toddlers, 14 bbs

mummies who is interested in the Baby Jumper Gym trial:

Those interested in Baby Jumper Gym,pls leave your name:

1. Yuuri
2. Ruixuan
3. Rata
4. YLN

since there is only 4 of us..still want to go ahead..? we can still go together and join one of their classes? i called and their classes are either sat 12pm-1pm, or sun 2-3pm? if no one wants to go..i may just go ahead on my own..

Hi YLN,
I thought like not much response, so I already signed up for their trial class for this coming Sunday...They told me they're doing Glen Doman flashcards program so I'm very interested!

our thread getting quiet i think cos most mummies are busy at work or with bb...

happy_mummy,
Old changkee also does delivery now. min order $12.

celyn,
wow, yu ze can sit on the supermarket trolley already

re: pampers
Cold storage also got offer for the pampers. 2 jumbo pack for $45.80.

re: manja baby
Bernice last nite very cute,when hb came back arn 2+ she open her eyes and see .. she was so sleepy struggling to keep them open and smile at him. Then she turn to his side (cos i put her on our bed last nite), she hug his arm and slept. So manja her daddy ...

hey...
YLN

Ikea's baby chair is one of the best thing around leh....i hv never find something so comfy. airy...a cloth type can be very sweaty...

megan,
really!!! i'm definitely going to buy 1 liao. no need to look for other high chair liao. hehe....

catherine,
yah. my babysitter told me when she bring him to mac, he can sit at the baby chair there too.

bernice is so cute. she is daddy's girl.

celyn & YLN
If Yu Ze & Kaer aren't very steady in supporting themselves in the high chair, there's this seat insert (somewhat like an inflatable cushion) tt Ikea has came up with. I think it helps support babies a little better, esp those who are a little wobbly.. Got 1 yday for Ashley coz she's still not tt zai in the high chair

Catherine
Bernice is so cute! Woke up to peep at daddy.. heheh

have been super busy! Was on long leave since 22nd Dec then came bk to work last Fri. Haha. So many posts!! I dun think i will ever got time to finish reading them. I haven't got time to check my emails oso man!

CNY gathering 2009 !

Attendance pre-requisite : For fun-loving and pretty mothers, super daddies and very very very cute kids ! All are welcome =D

15) Hui Chin & Baby Falisha - 1 adult + 1 baby

total - 22 adults, 6 toddlers, 15 bbs

I went to BKK during last wk of Dec without her and when i came bk Falisha was so sick. SOb. Think she got it from either my MIL or SIL. Sighs...cough + flu. So poor thing. She was having so bad blocked nose, she has to often open up her mouth to breathe thru...my heart ache siah seeing her like tt. Sighs. Then when it comes to drinking milk oso same. Drink afew sips then open mouth to breathe. Then at night cannot sleep well cos blocked nose. Chest got wheezing sound cos of alotta phlegm. She's been sick since last wed! I'm very worried tt it would trigger asthma siah. I pray hard she can recover soon... 1st time fall sick kena so bad!

hisstory / celyn / YLN,
Which section to get the high chair from Ikea? I'm interested in getting it.

hisstory,
For the inflatable cushion, which section and how much it costs?

Sorry mummies, v bz to login and read all posts ya...

Catherine,
Ya v quiet lo. u hit the jackpot la, most of us bz..

RE: maternity leave
KNN!! Sorry for my foul language but these ministries/govt boards reali taichi here n there. My case for maternity leave I had to go down to CPF board to settle, keep fingers crossed. Had to submit both online and manually. faintz!

Son's checkup
bought my son for vaccination last friday. he weigh 6.9kg with the length of 65cm. he had the 6 in 1 jab and had fever over the weekend still 38 degree. i got to work and my hubby was at home looking after him.

Matrix hair treatment
i went to my regular hair saloon in Yishun to have my hair done and i complain to them abt hair drop. it happen that the salon also recommend Matrix.. so this morning i had it done.

BJG
cant join u for baby jumper gym as i got to work during weekend.

Photostudio
i think i will cancel the package with the dphotofoilo as can't meet the quota...

Dear Ruixuan & Hui Chin,
Poor SL & Falisha! *Hugz* I understand... Very heart-pain to see babies so "kang kor". Now i'm starting to dread bringing baby for his next 6-in-1 jab + rotavirus... Kena CNY somemore... Sigh...

val
Wonder where have u been.. Very bz huh?

Both the high chair & the seat insert can be gotten fr the kids/bb section. Won't miss them *winks* The seat insert is flattened & packaged, prob hung up (at least tt's how it was displayed at the Alexandra outlet)

Wah, so diff to get ur ML ah..Eh, I thought it's up to employer to give?

mousse
The bibs & bumper cloth books like gd.. Tempting!!

huichin
Do hope tt bb Falisha recovers quickly.. Bb ashley also came down with a flu & cough when she was somewhere 2m.o, very xin ku & as parents we feel even more helpless

Has she seen the PD? They can help clear the nose better, seems like they have a nasal suction thingy better than those we can get off the shelves..

seems like most babies are quite tall leh. hopefully, my yu ze will grow taller as he goes. he is only 59.5cm leh.

huichin & ruixuan,
hope that your baby will be well soon.

ruixuan,
update us on how you feel about the treatment leh. i'm thinking of going to do this week. can't tahan liao, i think i'm going to be botak soon.

ruixuan

Are u talking abt canceling the $200 package with cd of fotos all returned?

sounds very worth it leh...nobody else interested ah? 2nd last call...

anyone interested with this package??
ruixuan
Shint
celynlee
megan
linx
keri

haiyo.... i'm hungry again. eat lunch at 12pm, drink milo at 2.30pm and now i'm eating biscuit again. how!!! forever hungry leh

hair treatment:

how long does it take? dunno if i can find time 2 go.

bb chair:

i got a combi bed cum high chair as a gift. my bb is going to outgrow the bed function soon and i'm wondering whether to use as high chair or not. it's cloth material...sure heart pain if he's a messy eater. makes more sense to buy a plain wooden one from ikea so can wipe easily. can someone post a pic of the ikea high chair and cushion?

vaccination:

jonah poo poo almost after every feed since his jab on fri. is it normal? dunno if it's diarrhea. sometimes it's mustard yellow and sometimes greenish. his backside got a bit of rash already prob due 2 the frequent stools. he had fever on sat but has subsided already.

Back! Just submitted my proposal!

Celebrated my #1 5th birthday at Mc on Sat...she had a great time and Mae was a darling coz she let others carried her while I enjoyed with #1...

Huichin & Ruixuan,
Hope your darlings get well soon! My mom coughing away so I asked her to be careful when handling Mae and #1...

YLN,
Congrats on Kaer's 1st tooth! Haha, Mae also very cranky recently but ok once we gave her the teether so now I must make sure I have at least 2 teethers when we go out...

Hisstory,
Congrats on Ashley flipping! Now Mae will flip and sleep on her tummy at night...very cute!

Celyn
Ok no problem thanks 4 asking uh

Envy yu ze can sit on highchait at Mac oredi.. need to train my gal liao :p

Cat
yes many mommies very bz I guess due oso to holiday season..
Bernice so cute uh ?? the daddy must b very happy..
my gal oso like to do the same thing.. so I understand how sweet to look at them

but my gal is the notti type, everyday 6 am she'll wake up, talk2, scream then if I move her to our bed, she'll start touching left rite to wake us up :p

Huichin & Ruixuan
hope ur bb get well soon. must b very heart pain leh seeing bb suffer.. have u bring them 2 c PD ?

ruixian
tot the photostudio deadline is on 15 Jan leh ? got some more time to wait mah..

Val
Bz days coming uh ?
but ur ML so diff uh ?

celyn,

me hungry too! morning ate one muesli bar ard 10 plus, come 12pm already very famished. after lunch of yong tau foo, ate tau suan, now feel like a bite but dunno what to eat liao. worse than being preggie!

ikea high chair
its in row 10, have to self collect...right infront is the cashier liao..but hor..best is to let ur bb try first..u can try at the children's section..got several for bbs to test..if bb sit ok..then buy lor..or u can go the ikea resturant and try heehee..there also have many for bbs to sit...
..got blue, white and red..but the tray only white colour leh..

here's a pic of kaer in her new chair!
2046925.jpg

dunno how to take pic of kaer's tooth leh..image very blur..

krex78,
yah loh. keep eating leh. if not for bf, i think will sure put on a lot of weight.

yln,
kaer looks comfy in her high chair.

Thanks Mousse! Yea i really hope so too. Hey actually u can push backwards the date to bring ur boy for his next jab mah. Hahah...cos i delayed Falisha's one too. Haha. Oh yes she fell sick 1 wk after i brot her for her 6-in-1(2nd) + rota(1st) jabs. She oso had fever. Sometimes i wonder how come babies nowadays so chi cham one. Hahah..last time we were got experience all these. LOL.

Hisstory, yea i'm thinking of bringing her to the PD's if she's still like tt these 2 days. I only brot her to the GP last week. Think really must go PD for children 'nowsadays'. Haha. Oh i actually got this thingy like u mentioned and i found it useful! The pump-style one din work much. This other Pigeon 'gadget' that i discovered by chance is like a small bottle with a tube attached - for me to use mouth to 'suck it out'! And the best part, the mucus won't go into ur mouth. Hahaha...it will flow into the bottle but not into the tube. Actually i did use my mouth to suck out Falisha's mucus from her nose, but i think her nostrils are too small liao, so very hard. Some ppl might find it gross, but for the sake of your own bb, heck la! haha...Mothers are wei da afterall wor. Haha.

Speaking of measurement, Falisha weighs 6.3kg at 60cm. Think she's pretty short too. Haha. After falling sick, i think now she's only like 5.8-6kg? Can feel the difference when i'm carrying her siah. Bleahhh...

Re: Pampers Diapers
Anyone using Pampers 'soft' version? Issit gd? My hubby la, go n buy the wrong one...i always buy active baby one. And he tot wanna surprise and buy 2 pks somemore. HaAHAHA....wat to do, buy wrong liao, use only loh. LOL.

Celyn,
I heard that hair loss can be due to malnutrition... Maybe cos baby absorb lots of nutrients from us during pregnancy liao, so now we must eat more and 'bu'. Haha! Another lame excuse to gorge ourselves silly!

Thanks M2b! Yea u must ask whoever's sick to be careful. I cant say anything liao, my bb kena liao what can i say? And my mil & sil take care of her when i was away mah. Sighs..

Thanks Lingling! Yea was telling Hisstory, if she still like this these 2 days, i will bring her see PD liao.

huichin
u mean the yellow colour wrapper one from Pampers? i used that one before..but i feel not as durable as the active baby one..if u want to use for long hours in the nite..may not be very good..

celyn
heehe..ya..she look comfortable first..then after a while ..she slide a bit down liao...think tomorrow must put cushion behind her back ..height wise..from where she sit..she just nice..but i think the chair a bit spacious for our growing bbs..so now..after 5 mins or so..she slide a bit sideways..but ok lah..she neber make noise..i just adjust her properly again..but very good leh..she anyhow throw her cereal on the chair..i just clean..can liao..heehee..easy to maintain!

huichin
i also took ashley to GP the other time, gd thing she recovered quickly otherwise i wld hv gone to PD too & queue like mad..yah lor, i think during our time we nvr visited a PD, jst GP n polyclinic dr somemore... hahah

mummies r willing to do the yuckiest things n always take the leftovers of their bb *heheh*

YLN,
Some ppl say baby cut botak not nice, blah blah blah... But your Kaer very cute leh! Got a very sweet smile.
My in-laws also brought my son to cut botak! Hee hee...

Hui Chin,
I also wanna wait, but Doc say better to let baby jab before he hits 6 months. So no choice loh...

celyn
got seat belt one..quite good leh..very simple chair..but serves all its purpose!.ohh i saw the pic of the cushion from the thread hisstory posted..quite useful also..but i neber see leh at ikea..dunno where to find..but i think neber mind lar..i use cushion can liao..heeehee

yln,

looks gd. how much is the high chair + table? i've only seen the wooden one...nvr seen this one b4.

krex
the chair is $25 n the tray $4...this one is light and easy to clean...not bad lor..

mousse
ur son just shaved botak? must be very round looking now..heehee.. kaer initially shaved also like a little monk...hheehheee ..head big big one..

yln,
yah loh. can only go on weekend to buy cos yu ze sleeps early. if bring him to go and buy after i fetch him from babysitter, he sure grouchy one.

CNY gathering 2009 !

15) Hui Chin & Baby Falisha - 1 adult + 1 baby
16) YLN & BB (Kaer)- 1 adult, 1 bb

total - 23 adults, 6 toddlers, 16 bbs

Dphotofolio
then i wait still 15 jan...

Mouse, celyn, M2B, ling ling
SL is alright now. i sent him to nanny's place yesterday

Matrix Hair treatment
actually the matrix product: the salon lady show me a leaflet on it. basically, there are 3 types (for dandruff, scalp care and hair loss). i told the salon lady to decide for me (cos my hair loss is very bad and washing hair is a chore now.. seeing my hair came off in a handful is making me terrible).

First, she say that i got to trim off some length of hair especially the hair end cos it is not healthy and the hair entangle that why hair came off when combing the entangled part, plus with the unhealthy and oily scalp the hair came off easily. she also say that after preganacy, usually hair loss is common due to hormone changes and scalp is always oily. then she choose the scalp care and hair loss type one for me. the whole progress took abt 1-2 hours ( i took longer than that cos i also dye my hair).

Feedback..
before treatment, when i took off the bands that i used to tie my hair, usually some hair will be around. after treatment, no hair noted on the band.

Before treatment, when i brushed my hand into my hairs, strands of hairs (many on my hand). now, few strands... not as many as last time...

not sure abt washing yet cos i am asked to wash my hair tomolo..

YLN, oh the one he got was Orange n green one. Haha..ya lohs..the diaper material felt quite plastic-ky and i din really like it cos i think it feels abit uncomfortable against the skin leh. Hahaha...hopefully Falisha dun get any rashes man. LOL.

Hisstory, oh lucky Ashley n u! Gd la..i cant wait for my girl to recover siah. Hahaa..ya lohs..the leftovers..makes us grow BIGGER! Kekeke...

Mousse, since the Doc says so then no choice...haha.

Re: the CNY Gathering, anyone travelling from the East? Think i will just take a cab down, so if any Mummy wanna go with me can share a cab then. Lemme know k!

Re: Sleeping patterns & styles
Falisha oso sleeps sideways..but like one of the mummies mentioned (forgot who liao) she will become a starfish once in a while. Haha..if not she will ownself flip from left-facing to right-facing! hahaa...sometimes..she flip too much, she will knock her head into the sides of her cot. Then eh eh eh cos it's painful. Ahahaa...hey i surround her carefully with bolsters n pillows leh, but cannot anyhow put must lay them out properly cos scared suffocate her. Now i think she got 3 pillows + 4 bolsters! Somehow duno how she will still snuggle and push her way thru till she knock her head. Ahaaha...then too bad liao. I dun wanna use the bumpers cos i cannot see her from my bed. Haha..

YLN / hisstory,
Thks for the info on the Ikea high chair, must go rackey liao.

YLN,
I tried that lookalike meter before, think it depends on the photo u use. Cos I used 2 diff photos of her Daddy and bb looks more like me in one instance and looks equally like us in another one.

ruixuan,
the hair treatment sounds gd. Is this treatment available at other salons? I mean as long as the salon carries that brand, shd be ok to do the treatment right?
haha, wats the total damage?

Price of the matrix treatment
maybe different salon, different price. that day sylvia was saying that there is a 20% off. my salon lady say that before 1 jan 2009, they were having 30-50% OFF for the treatment and not now.. the price vary from $55- $80 for just along hair loss.. i took a package of 7 treatment (pay for 6 and free 1) total i pay $480 for it. heard that one treatment is not enuff.

Matrix shampoo, and conditioner.
i asked the lady what type of shampoo i need. she say i shouldn't used shampoo for oily scalp cos it will damage the hair.. i should use use shampoo for coloured hair and for scalp, i should use some "spray" for scalp care and after spraying, i need to massage my scalp.

She dun recommend Matrix shampoo or conditioner.

Huichin
where did u go. MIA leh...

Valnsw
i think there are many salon holding on to this Matrix. Before 1st Jan, there is promotion price cos it is a some sort of new item in the salon which i visit. last time never see the product around.

M2B / huichin,
Ya hv to be careful if the adults are sick, especially the caregivers cos will tend to pass to babies. My poor Chevelle kena twice alrdy

Coolsnow,
U r sooo sweet! Thanks for the offer gal!
Have asked hb to get a box from carrefour! hee..:p

Lingling, Mousse,
Thanks for the lobangs too! :D

Mulberry,
Cold Storage Compasspoint dun haf HT..so lousy..

YLN,
Ur house furnishings look good! Balinese style?

reirei,
Oh yea, u asked me abt Bellamy's rice porridge?
Sorry I missed it out. Me multi-tasking while i read the posts.

The taste is ok with milk added in it. Sometimes when Chevelle doesn't finish, I finish it for her.