(2008/08) Aug 2008

Ruixuan, b4 going on AL, super busy! Then i went on long leave since 22nd Dec till NY then return to work last fri. All along, no access to comp. Haha...went BKK from 27-30Dec. So, there u go! LOL

Oh Val, we sama sama la! Duno la..the caregivers not 'sensitive' n never automatic..i oso cant do anything. Sighs...Last 2 wks, the headcount of - (stay together)Ah ma sick, MIL, SIL, hubby's nephew, niece (related - his sis' kids, not staying together with us) still came over to my place, what can i do? Sighs.

reirei,
i also can't find HT at great world city cold storage.

then i went to look at the brown rice. there are so many version and brand of it. i don't know what to buy.

huichin
My little one still sleeps like a starfish.. hahah, hands & legs sprawl open, so tak glam!

I also surround her with pillows & bolsters, but she wld grab here & there, and then toss them over herself *headache* My hb likens her like Sun Wukong, da nao tian kong

val
U're most welcome

ruixuan
Has SL fever come down?

The Matrix hairloss treatment really sounds gd.. I prob ask my hairdresser post CNY, scarly she raise prices for CNY

Huichin
no need to thank me ... bb is important

Reirei
U r welcome.. so long u can find the products

Ikea Chair
Maybe I'll go n buy too........ :p

Hi muummies,
need some advice here. Can we take Panadol Cold Relief if we are breastfeeding? Down with flu... Didn't wanna take any medication, but feeling more and more terrible.. haiz.. 2nd day at work and fall sick liao. hhaa.. 'engine' too long never start, now cranky easily. :p Can take panadol cold relief and still bf? Or must pump and throw?

Celyn
I saw u bought carter bibs from Khaw oso.. how is it ? u Like it ? how long it reach u ?
I'm buying too

Aurora
u can take panadol cold relief n still bf.. The ingredients r not that strong n bside ur bb will got the protection oso fm bf
if u still hesitate, just call the pharmacies n ask or sg bfeeding support group

HThs

lingling,
this is not the first time i buy from her. last time i also buy hanky from her. i'm ok. this time round cos i blur blur thought i send her my address long ago so waited for a while before i got it. heheh... if not, usually she is quite fast.

carter bibs:

i bought from khaw also. quite fast. got it within a few days after i paid up. the bibs are gd. kinda regret buying the earlier one from bb mall. material not that absorbent, more ex, and end up one of them even got hole at the back. had to get my maid to mend. the bib is also too big for my boy.

hair loss treatment:

sounds gd, but can dun do package or not? i won't have time to do it every month. i'd rather do once and buy the home treatment. i'm so lazy to go hairdressers coz' i just rebonded my hair in oct and still looks pretty decent. dunno if it's the rebonding that contributed to my hair loss since it stressed my hair. oh, which hair salons do the matrix treatment besides ray's at china sq? any ard punggol or sengkang or hougang area?

aurora,
my HB called the TMC hotline before & was told that we can take normal panadol & still bf baby...we din ask abt cold relief ones...

celyn,
i also bought bibs & hankies from adeline before...

re: HT cereals
i saw them at Carrefour suntec & plaza sing, paragon's market place, vivocity's cold storage & jurong point ntuc xtra...

Hui chin,

Pamper soft version is pampers comfort right?

good to use, especially nighttime. But the sticker part is a problem. Can use only once, if u want to readjust then got prob.

But is cheap compare to pampers active.

krex,

hairloss treatment: I only took 1 time. Like you, dun have the time to always go. But I order the treatment capsule to do at home. As written before, do treatment : $55. If buy home to maintain : $55 for 10 capsule in a box.

2-3 wks after the treatment, hair still in good condition.

huichin,

bumper:

can wrap around to protect bb, but then leave one of the sides where you can still watch over.

anyone who knows how to claim ML from govt for self-employed? What are the documents need and where to apply?

hi mamas,

i feel like crap...im so tired so burnt out...and no one understands...i wish i could just get out and do my own thing.like i used to....but i cant...there is no one else to look after my baby....cant leave the baby with in laws or parents...sigh...and cant trust the maid....

not that i dont enjoy my time with baby..i do..i really do and i love him so much...but im so so so so tired....so so so so burnt out....i dont get enough sleep..baby wakes in the night...i dont sleep well coz i worry he flips and get suffocated at night (found him like that last night..fast asleep on his chest and cheeks)

anyway just ranting...no one to rant to ...so i have to rant here....

thanks for listening.

baby emma,

*hugz*

we understand as some of us are the same. Mummies worried more and more sensitive too. Maybe we can arrange to go out with the babies, then can do shopping or high tea together?

emma,

i think u need more "me" time and it's time for u to stop worrying abt your bb. take time out when your hb is ard to do the things to love, e.g. facial, pedicure, shopping, etc. leave your bb with the maid for awhile if she is able to handle her, such as play with her or entertain her. then u can handle the more impt stuff like bathing her, changing her or feeding her. maybe it's time for you to introduce bottle if you've been latching on? try also to get her into a routine or give her more milk so she doesn't cry for it too often.

i almost went crazy also last mth when i was clearing my leave and staying home with bb and maid everyday. it really does pay to take a break else you'll fall into depression very soon!

morning mummies.

baby emma,
you need a break from your baby. maybe get your maid to help look after baby for about 1-2 hours while you have some 'me' time.

rata,
i'm interested.

Mousse
ur baby so cute!! handsome leh.. my Sl not even play with leg yet.

Rata
keep me updated on the photo.

Hair treatment
maybe ask around the salon around ur place whether they do matrix treatment

Morning mommies....
will go out have my bfast soon after I feed my gal

Celyn & Krex
re carter bibs.. I'm buying cos I heard positive reviews abt this bibs

Baby_emma
*hugz*
I was like u but worse is I dont have a maid and both my parents and inlaws is not even here in this country. That time told my hb, if this goes on, I mite need to register myself for depression counselling soon hehehe

Since u have maid, why dont u try go out with ur maid n baby.. go facial or some new haircut.. while u do that let the maid handle the baby.. shld b fine cos then u can monitor ur maid n bb without having to carry her all the time

For me cos I dont have maid, I just bring her myself. make appointment to meet hb after his ofc n so on :p

SOmetimes if I feel so tired, it helps to go out n rewind... bring bb along, visit friends ( u can come to my place too if u want hehe ) go out for dinner with hb..bring maid along to hold the bb for u..

then the easiest is : login here n chat :p I found very helpful. make me feel still conected to the world while we cant really go roam anywhere..

I wont say this will clear off all the issue but at least help us to pass day by day til bb later more manageable. Even til now I still complain to my hb that I cant roam ard properly like I used to be :p then he said : "ya lor, I understand.. This is a sacrifice we have to make..
"

ling,

wah u still can go facial and leave bb to your maid? i haven't figured out how to do that cos my policy is not to leave maid with bb alone at home. so far only brought bb out shopping and ask maid to look after him and push stroller.

mousse,

your bb v cute, mine can suck toes also and will suck his socks when outside, heehee.

some interesting pics 2 share:

2048927.jpg

"I can hold my own bottle now."

2048928.jpg

"What did I get this X'mas?"

2048929.jpg

"Teaching me to pray to be good."

2048930.jpg

"Flipping is no sweat!"

<font color="0000ff">doubleblessing</font>, the Mum &amp; Babe Service Centre is called Equip Medical. At the SECOM building at Toh Guan. 3 floor I think.

<font color="0000ff">Celyn</font>, I also very impressed the YuZe can sit so well! Phil just like marshmallow melting away, will fall one side and always the same side... haha...

<font color="0000ff">YLN</font>, very difficult to take so close up pic when baby keep moving leh. You keep trying, ok? Hee...

<font color="0000ff">Hisstory</font>, flip will be more difficult to take care leow... haha... I should count my blessings...

<font color="0000ff">ruixuan</font>, where did u do the matrix treatment? it sounds effective... I can't find ur post saying where...

<font color="0000ff">krex</font>, so qiao! i also recently took a pic of phil holding the bottle...

<font color="aa00aa">Re: WEANING</font>
Nobody share wif me how you start solids ah?

baby emma,

I am sure I can understand how you feel ... why dun you go out with your baby with the baby carrier ? I find that very useful... like you, I had the same frustration cause was afraid cannot handle baby alone etc, but one day decided to just do it to keep my sanity.... it will be good for you realy... just go down for a walk at the nearby shopping centre or something.. beats staying at home leh..

Give it a try...

mousse :
How old is your boy now? Adel hasn't ventured to his toes yet... is he very slow ?

Gathering :

I ordering pizza ok ?? will also get fruit tarts and some puff pastries...

krex78,
he is so cute. he is using the big bottle liao is it?

yu ze only started to drink 5oz of bm yesterday, we still use the small bottle. only give him the big bottle when he drink fm, i give him 6oz (always 1 oz more than bm and also last feed to last through the night).

jen,
thanks. yu ze will melt away in his stroller. i can't put him sit striaght in stroller, i think he will not be able to hold on the tray in front to support himself.

Krex78,
Thanks, hee hee... Jonah so smart, can hold bottle liao! Btw, where did you get the baby chair? Looks comfy and cute. My baby also likes to sit upright, so am looking for one now.

celyn,

he only use big bottle at my in laws place coz' no more small bots left. and for his night feed coz' it's 180ml.

mousse,

bb chair was a gift. it's the FP infant to toddler rocker. when young can lie down and bounce on it, older can make it more vertical. it can become a steady chair later when toddler.

hisstory, haha..same la! My girl will mess up the pillows n bolsters one. Hahaha..

Sylvia, yea i think it's Pampers comfort. Yea yea the stickers damn lousy! haha...if wanna adjust then like cannot stick anymore. Haha...

Happymum, what pizza u ordering? Sarpino is a pretty gd one leh. Haha...i feel la. Nicer than PizzaHut's!

sylvia,

Is your baby born on or after 17 Aug?
If so, you can submit your claims online: http://fcd.ecitizen.gov.sg/GovernmentPaidMaternityLeave

http://fcd.ecitizen.gov.sg/GovernmentPaidMaternityLeave/OnlineSubmission/Maternity+Leave+Reimbursement.htm
Scroll right to the end for online submission for self-employed.

Else if your baby is born before 17 Aug but EDD is on or after 17 Aug and MCYS approved your appeal to get the 4mths maternity leave, then you still submit online for up to first 3 mths of maternity leave, then the last mth you need to write in, email or fax to CPF Board to claim it. You need to attach your NOA and the letter from MCYS giving you the entitlement for the 4th mth.

If you still not sure, can go to CPF Board, at least the officer who attended to me was gd enough not to taichi back to MCYS.

HTHs!

huichin
I took a pix of her making a whole mess.. It's hilarious!
Oh my niece used tt line of Pampers for awhile, my mum didn't like it either. Coz at times the sticky tab may detach fr the diaper all together..

JenJen
Yah man.. U must count ur blessing! Can just turn away a short while &amp; there she goes again.. *faint*

krex
Jonah looks so cute holding his bottle.. heheh!

reirei
my place..ya bit like balinese style..and hubby very ngiao one..put one bb bouncer in the living room..say 'wah..spoil our decor liao' he ..tsk tsk..cannot tahan..then i told him..'have bb is like dat what'...so, all kaer's stuff hiding in our study room..walk to study room..then u will discover..ohh this house got bb one!..

rata
u go ahead first..give us feedback see hows the lesson...cuz im finishing up kindermusik this fri...was thinking giving kaer a break..then maybe start something else in feb lor...

bb pics
wah..all the bb boys look so handsome hor...*drooling*...

krex
ur bb like to sit in the bouncer thing from FP? i got the same one..n i put that at my MIL's place..but kaer like dun really like to sit leh..sit awhile will ehehehe..sigh...waste my $$..

huichin
ya ya the pampers is orange colour one..ya ..i agree with hisstory..the sticky tape thing will come off very easily one...no good leh..

yln,
i also got the fp rocker. yu ze also don't like. he will sit less than 5 mins, then he start crying very loudly wanting to come out. when i carry him out then realised, he is sweating like mad liao. lucky, i didn't buy that. it was a gift.

now yu ze's toys is all over in the living room or on the bumper mat. hubby say no place to walk liao lah, all his toys.

ruixuan,
i'm curious on how does those super big bibs work. its just like a cover over the baby, wonder how it catches all the mess as stated.

does any mummies had any idea or has use it.