(2008/08) Aug 2008

val
I've always used the dry ones leh.. In fact the version of the Magic Clean I have is a chiong one & the accompanying wipes bought is very cheap. Think the wipes can get fr ValueShop, sometimes i spot them being sold at Pasar Malams

hisstory,

Ya I thought I saw those wipes from those ValueShop but wonder if they are as effective as those sold in NTUC.

Haha, so you've tested the chiong one and is ok. So u use everyday then?

The handle have to buy from NTUC or can go ValueShop to buy? Paiseh for asking so many questions. Me nvr use all this, cos been trained to do the traditional way, use rag and clean the floor.

But I think like that v siong on my body and if I'm gona contemplate doing without the maid, better think of contingency liao. Don't think I can count on hubby to help me one la...

Thanks <font color="0000ff">vone</font> for extracting the gathering details for me...

Thanks <font color="0000ff">happymummy</font> for offering ur place... tentatively just me and bb if I can make it... will let u know if there are changes...

CNY gathering 2009 !

Date : 17 Jan 2009 (Saturday)
Time : From 1 pm onwards
Place : Happy_mummy's place at Bishan St 24
Attendance pre-requisite : For fun-loving and pretty mothers, super daddies and very very very cute kids ! All are welcome =D

1) Happy mummy (Kat), Hubby (Faroek) and baby (Adel) - 2 adults
2) snow74 (may), hb (bw), toddler (nynn), bb (zynn) - 2 adults
3) celynlee (celyn) and baby (yu ze) - 1 adult
4) cocomo (Joey), hb (Steven), toddler (Jayden) and baby (Shervalle) - 2 adults
5) apriltan (April) and baby (Denzel) - 1 adult
6) M2B, toddler and baby - 1 adult
7) Essie, maid, toddler and baby - 2 adults
8) shay (Shila), toddler (Ayden), baby (Ashton) and helper - 2 adults
9) vern (Laverne), baby (Izzy) - 1 adult
10) nini (Winnie) , baby (Braiden) - 1 adult
11) Shint, baby (Kai), toddler (Quan) - 1 adult
12) vone, toddler &amp; bb - 1 adult
13) Sylvia, HB ( Edward) &amp; Baby ( Meredith) - 2 adults &amp; 1 baby
14) Aurora, Baby (Reagan) - 1 adult, 1 child
15) Jen, Baby (Phil) - 1 adult, 1 baby

total - 20 adults, 7 toddlers, 15 bbs

<font color="0000ff">cat</font>, I took some simple maternity shots with him then but my gal so uncooperative until he also shake head... haha... ask her to do this do that, she always say NO! Wah! You still can last more than 2 hours... 2 hours not up I very shag leow... Up till now I haven't ask him to print my selected photos... hope he still allow...

<font color="0000ff">hisstory</font>, yah lor... now I have to find parenting books to read ah... my #1 is 4YO...

<font color="0000ff">valnsw</font>, wet one I try before... think not very good... dry one is better... also I think the value shop one will break quite easily... better to get the original one...

valnsw
u got the agency to ask about the market rate.. but i think it is abit high compare to pple's recommend.. not all nanny i viewed is good.. i view about 8 before i got my babysitter...

mine is $900 for day and night... if baby start food, then i got to give addition $80. as long as my baby is safe, i dun mind. maybe u can try friend recommend by neighbours..

the babysitter looking after is good cos
1)she go and source FOC clothes for my son when my son outgrown those i pass to her.
2) she allowed me to keep alot of EBM in her freezer.. her freezer is just all my EBM
3) she source a pram from her relative who used to be babysitter for my son so that she can bring my son out. (hee.. i dun need to buy another pram)
4) sometime babysitter dun mind me bring son early to her place.. and fetch baby late from her place...
5) best of all, babysitter will do what u tell them and dun have a mind of their own.

Celyn's babysitter is also very good

but it is still a matter whether u click with the babysitter.

hope u can find good babysitter soon.

valnsw,
different babysitter got different rates. i have a friend who have her girl to stay over for 2/3 nights, pays $700 and add $100 for solid.

like what ruixuan's mention,
1. i provide less than 10 sets of clothes but baby always come back with other clothes and not just mine. she also bought new clothes for him.
2. she got a fridge specially for baby food so i burst her freezer with fbm. hahah...
3. she got so much toys for yu ze to play with compare to mine.
4. i don't have to provide pram, car seats, playpen, she has everything
5. i bring yu ze over at 6.45am and bring back at 7pm and sometimes even later. or she fetch and send yu ze back when hubby is not around.
6. she will tell me what she is doing and if i don't agree she won't do. eg she wants to start solid at 4 months but i say no.
7. she help me to save $$ by using nappy and provides baby products herself like powder, wipes, nappy, nappy cream.

and you must be able to communicate with your babysitter.

val
The chiong one works fine for me for the last 3 years, even if the body is damaged, at least not so heartache, coz it's quite cheap..
Effective!! Def!! It's god-sent when u dun have time to mop everyday.. I wld usually sweep &amp; then use the magic clean

I dun think i am able to mop everyday, even w/o bb.. So exhausted fr work liao, sure want to hit the sack more than the need to clean the floor

If u're going to do w/o the maid, wld u consider the part-time cleaners?

val,
i used a lot of magiclean last time cos lazy to mop floor. dry one use 4 house and wet one use 4 kitchen if not very oily.

Meredith flipped today!!

I went to prepare for her wipe and heard her 1 sound cry, so when i rushed back, she was on her tummy smiling to me.

After that, she seemed to be in good mood till evening where she turned cranky. Keep wanting to suck her fingers and bf at the same time. Seems like going to grow teeth. When I applied the teething gel ,then she stopped crying.

Dunno whether did I over reacted on the crying.

Any advise? TIA

Re: Ways to soothe teething pain
Super busy nowadays, going back work tml... sianz. And recently bb super duper cranky lor.. Last nite he fussed from 2am to 5am, then woke up at 7am again! Dunno leh, he kept crying, latch him on he dun wan, carry him, rock him, all no use. Is it teething pain huh? How to alleviate it? See liao so heart pain.. then day time oso like tt... fuss and cry before sleeping. Not interested in milk... latch on less than 5 min.. bottle drink less than 50ml. How? How? How? And im starting work! Haiz...

Re: Porridge cooker
Can any mummies here advise which is the best cooker for cooking baby's porridge? Rice cooker? Slow Cooker? Magic Cooker? Which brand is good? Thinking of buying one so tt next time can cook porridge and leave it there for MIL to feed baby during lunch and dinner.

Paiseh, not able to catch up with all the posts.

val,

for the magic cleaner, I am using the blue one where u can use a velco fibre piece that comes with the stick or u can use wet or dry ones. compare to the milk colour is more firm n user-friendly.

For the wet wipes, u can actually use the cheap baby wipes from value store. it costs only $1.05 for 100 pieces. good for wiping floor.

I don't dare to use on baby though... very rough n with chemical scented.

aurora,

I have the same prob............

I tried the teething gel... I think is salty? She lick n lick. at least reduce the crankiness.....

baby emma,

maybe your son will love differently?

Like my HB, just laugh off n tell me that his mother abit immature, so dont bother. I guess I always make faces , so he also laugh .

Not trying to make him difficult too.

Essie,

when I was having confinement, my MIL din even bother about me n baby. She totally bo chap. But now when baby can play, she will be the baby snatcher. So feeling very imbalance. She can keep asking bb why she kept poo and sleeping,as she still wanna play. But she dunno how to make a bb sleep....... Luckily!!!!

hisstory,

*hugz* tks!! Guess they r fm different family background n generations. Just have to endure.... who ask us love their son rite?
hahaha!!

Oh.... BTW!! GAP online having 25% sales! Plus ON having clearance sales up to 75% leh!!

vone,
the HT i bought from carrefour is also 170g...

celyn,
yr babysitter very near my house...

aurora,
my mum ask me to buy a new small size slow cooker to cook baby porridge &amp; soup... plus i just asked my colleague to help me buy the tiger food jar set from isetan private sale to cook baby porridge on the go...

re: maid
my maid's antenna super long even though we dont allow her to go out alone unless to walk the dog &amp; throw rubbish... she knows what happen to each of my 15 neighbours... which house bought new car, which house went holiday, which house's maid did her hair or got bf etc... my next door neighbour actually complained to me that my maid &amp; hers talked over the roof terrace wall by standing on the table!!! so dangerous!!! i told her it's not worth to risk herself just to talk by standing on a table on the 4th floor... drop wont die but cannot walk only... i told her that i wont be checking on her like what my neighbour asked me to do cos i not free to walk up 4 storey to look at her do stupid things!!!

re:baby swimming
my angmoh neighbour let her baby gal swim went she was only 3 months old... naked some more... but with swim diapers la... they quite liberal one la... i ever saw the baby gal using the walker near to the pool, the moment the maid look away, the baby plus the whole walker inside the baby pool... the angmoh just laugh, never scold the maid!!!

dongle,
I think angmoh quite relax on the maid one. And they give quite high pay to the maid too.

re:eek:uting
I also go out shop with my kids every weekend or after work. Stay at home super sian

Shay and the rest of the mommies attend x'mas bash,
I have received all your payment. Thanks!

Shay,
Ya lor esp with hyperactive kid. Think mine is, today went chalat, my hubby colleague all shake head when they see how energetic my girl is, keep running about, jumping non stop, kao jiao other people, whole body keep moving, abit abit throw temper, scream, cry. Argh... super headache. I used to not beating my kid but now she alway hit my limit and i cannot tahan but to beat her cos talk reason to her she dun listen. My girl is super headstrong, she nv said sorry to people one. Think i really got hard time to discipline her now and next time. Hai...

M2B,
Me all along wanna to have 4 kids just find it so perfect to have 4 kids. But now I wanna change my mind. haha 2 kids I already no time liao cant imagine 4; I will go crazy.

essie and lingling,
I will send you the file tmr k cos I am now pumping milk and the file is in the thumbdrive outside my room and once done with my pump I am gonna KO liao so sleepy and tiring cos got to wake up at 6am to prepare my girl for her sch year end celebration.

teething:
yest my boy woke up just half an hour after i put him to sleep and started crying furiously ard 7pm. tot it was my maid (who as usual can't handle bb) so i waited awhile. when i took over, i wasn't able to calm him down at all and he was crying very furiously (till he sobbed, lots of tears, and eyes became red). cldn't tell if it was becoz he was hungry as he doesn't root these days (how do u mommies know when your bb is hungry ah?) i usually try everything except feeding coz' i want to stick to the routine feed time. but yest i relented and tried to bf him. at first he didn't want but later on, he cried and nursed at the same time. dunno if he was crying due to hunger or teething?!? he was still in a cranky mood later on but at least he kept to his 11pm feed, which to me was a sigh of relief...else i dunno how much to feed and when also. cld this be an isolated incident or is he showing signs of serious teething already? all along, it's just been lots of drool and lip sucking. yest was one of the rare outbursts that i cldn't manage.

child dvpt a/c:

anyone set up this a/c already, esp those who appeal for the enhanced bb bonus? got a letter yest reminding me to open the a/c (find it strange coz' when they accepted my appeal, they said they will follow up with a letter to open the a/c, which i did not receive).

anw, is ocbc or stand chart better? i'm inclined to go with ocbc since it's near my house.

morning mummies.

msapple,
wow!!! you want 4 kids. peifu leh. i don't want to have children in the first place but since hubby is the only son so i decided to have just one. but now i would like to have 2 only.

krex78,
could he be having nightmare?

dongle,
yah loh.

krex78, dunno whether my guess is correct..dun think he's irritated by teething...is it bcos he wanted to nap but didn't nap enough..it's what the hokkien will say "Bo liew queue"...my gal will have these kinda of outburst when she didn't nap enuff..can cry until hippcups and take a long long time then can soothe her...

Valnsw, ya better cut down the amt of cereal if her poo is hard, u mixing cereal to milk? If u r then perhaps can cut down a bit of milk powder too..or if u feel comfortable can give a bit of apple juice(dilute with water to make it not sweet) every other day

mummies, I have a friend who is in US right now visiting a coach outlet...she has pictures of the items in the outlet...she will only take orders till midnight today...if u are interested, pls email me okie? [email protected]

Hisstory &amp; Valnsw,
Dun worry, you will love all your other kids just as much as you love Ashley…although 1st born will always be special. =P

Vone,
Ok, you let me know when the items arrived. Thanks again!

Celyn,
Hehe, Yu Ze so cute…Ya, those eyes wana close yet struggle to keep them open look sure very funny 1…

Snow,
Nvm lah, Zynn’s subsequent swims are free mah…utilize it liao then go Safra pool…we normally go Chevron pool at JE instead coz less crowded…

Msapple,
It is really good to have more kids…I met a mother who is pregnant with her No. 4 and she is just same age as me so I asked her how come she wana have so many kids when I have 2 already like no time…her reply “ having the 2nd 1 is a dilemma but after 2nd 1, you will want #3 and #4” I dun understd what she meant until recently I also feel like having #3 but due to TIME constraint, strictly NO coz dun wana have quantity and no quality lor…I want quantity and quality time with my kids. =P

Krex,
I have set up the CDA a/c for mae and have started putting $ inside liao…

Photogapahy
Count me in too.

1) Sharon
2) Ling ling
3) M2B
4) Shint
5) Shay
6) mrsgan
7) babyemma
8) snow74
9) yuuri
10) blue_aurora
11) Essieng
12) Megan
13) krmeow
14) Wing wing
15) Happydough
16) ruixuan

April
i saw the family tee, order before.. cos i am big size... the tee that arrive can't fit me.. waste of money.

these printing is actualli quite cheap but the price that they are doing now is so expensive. i remember that one time i was in secondary school. printing of t-shirt is very cheap. do it in malaysia will be much cheaper.

morning ladies. =)

jen
its ok lah, thx.
my hb is those person who not afraid of competition 1, i'm those borderline case student who dun like competition.
hee hee...think that is why both of us can be together bah, i less aggressive.

my hb's granny also always instruct my maid ard when we went to her house, just imagine if she complain to her agent.

hee hee.....phil so cute, can make ma ma to look at him liao har?

valnsw
thx, she win cos she laugh alot while swimming lor. =P
think granny is the most proud leh, cos most aunties inside downstair mkt noe abt it liao. -_-"
i gotta find a plastic bag to hide my head inside inorder to go down....ha ha....

hisstory
i never buy from aussie before also...hmm...

really?
where got public pool with warm water?

celyn
ur bbsitter sounds really very gd.

sylvia
congrats on meredith flipping, u must be very happy to see that moment.

m2b
ya lor, just finish up and should be 6 mths liao by that time.

oh, chevron.
my hb and i used to go there, cos its free access by our company.
ya, its really quiet and clean there.

ruixuan
actually now i prefer a cheaper photo session also, its either cheaper or no from the daddy leh. =(

sylvia,
u v bad leh. i m trying 2 control my spending &amp; u r tempting me.

dongle,
ic. tink i lost touch liao. coz 4 my boy, it was 227g 1. i m nt surprised when i read abt ur maid. tink all maids r like tt 1. mine is no exception till d incident whrby 2 maids came 2 confront my maid. then she kinda of tone down coz she kena v badly fr us.

krex78,
since urs is d 1st kid, u dun need 2 open any cda a/c. coz d govt will credit d bb bonus direct into ur bank a/c. u wld hv indicated ur bank a/c details when u submit d form oledi.

m2b,
okie.

Photogapahy
Count me in too.

1) Sharon
2) Ling ling
3) M2B
4) Shint
5) Shay
6) mrsgan
7) babyemma
8) snow74
9) yuuri
10) blue_aurora
11) Essieng
12) Megan
13) krmeow
14) Wing wing
15) Happydough
16) ruixuan
17) nini

Photogapahy
Count me in too.

1) Sharon
2) Ling ling
3) M2B
4) Shint
5) Shay
6) mrsgan
7) babyemma
8) snow74
9) yuuri
10) blue_aurora
11) Essieng
12) Megan
13) krmeow
14) Wing wing
15) Happydough
16) ruixuan
17) Happie

sylvia / krex,
I also think my bb is teething. Just now this morning, she kept crying, give her milk or teether also don't want. Give her pacifier, she ok but after a while, still crying. End up I had to give her pacifier then she ok liao, then quickly take out the pacifier to stuff the milk teat for her to drink milk.
End up she only drank 70ml. sigh...

sylvia,
Great, u give me gd ideas abt using the magic wipes.

snow,
Ya, grandparents are usually more anxious and proud than us parents.

ruixuan,
So the rate u got for your babysitter is $900 ah? I don't knw much abt the rate, thought I read somewhere its $550+.

So the agent can search for the babysitter v quick then, within few days can find liao? If like that, prob look for one after CNY liao.

celyn/ruixuan,
Agree that need to click with the bbsitter both the parents and the bb.

Hope i m too late to join the gathering

CNY gathering 2009 !

Date : 17 Jan 2009 (Saturday)
Time : From 1 pm onwards
Place : Happy_mummy's place at Bishan St 24
Attendance pre-requisite : For fun-loving and pretty mothers, super daddies and very very very cute kids ! All are welcome =D

1) Happy mummy (Kat), Hubby (Faroek) and baby (Adel) - 2 adults
2) snow74 (may), hb (bw), toddler (nynn), bb (zynn) - 2 adults
3) celynlee (celyn) and baby (yu ze) - 1 adult
4) cocomo (Joey), hb (Steven), toddler (Jayden) and baby (Shervalle) - 2 adults
5) apriltan (April) and baby (Denzel) - 1 adult
6) M2B, toddler and baby - 1 adult
7) Essie, maid, toddler and baby - 2 adults
8) shay (Shila), toddler (Ayden), baby (Ashton) and helper - 2 adults
9) vern (Laverne), baby (Izzy) - 1 adult
10) nini (Winnie) , baby (Braiden) - 1 adult
11) Shint, baby (Kai), toddler (Quan) - 1 adult
12) vone, toddler &amp; bb - 1 adult
13) Sylvia, HB ( Edward) &amp; Baby ( Meredith) - 2 adults &amp; 1 baby
14) Aurora, Baby (Reagan) - 1 adult, 1 child
15) Jen, Baby (Phil) - 1 adult, 1 baby
16) Happie (Stephanie), baby (Chiemi) - 1 adult
total - 21 adults, 7 toddlers, 16 bbs

Vone,
I've sent u a PM on healthy times order, Not sure if i m still in time. If not, its okie. =)

Photogapahy
Count me in too.

1) Sharon
2) Ling ling
3) M2B
4) Shint
5) Shay
6) mrsgan
7) babyemma
8) snow74
9) yuuri
10) blue_aurora
11) Essieng
12) Megan
13) krmeow
14) Wing wing
15) Happydough
16) ruixuan
17) nini
18) happie

krex,

I got the CDA authorisation letter on 26 Dec I think. They are quite slow to send even though MCYS replied that will send to me end of Nov.

I'm still deciding which bank to deposit the $.

krex,

I also only receive the letter for CDAC, but no other letter to inform on the opening.

Will be opening OCBC as nearer and more branches.

happie,

paiseh, i've oledi plc d order wif d distributor tis morning liao as i gt $250 worth of orders oledi. i let u noe again when i wanna plc my nxt order can? paiseh abt it.

Baby emma
ok... I'll let u know when the travel mood come.. need to see bb mood hehehe... ur hb work on weekend too ? wahh thougt weekend is for family :p what does he do anyway ?

Val
yup... starting my new hobby now.. checking the spree heheheh....

ruixian
ur bbsitter is quite costly uh ? wahh.. then on top of that agency fee oso ?
how u like the peterpan shoot ?

sylvia
Congrats on Meredith flipping.. welcome to the club of "unflipping" hehehe
btw what happen with the hair treatment that u mentioned b4 ? I'm very interested.. all floor now my hair only liao :p

baby cranky
Mine oso for these couple of days oredi.. dont kow what happened. She just fussed n cry espc if I just get up a while.. not the feeding time yet but she still restless.. little little she cry, make sound, screaming.. I dont know what happened.. Couldnt feed her more oso and nowadays she spent most of her time sleeping in the morning n afternoon but nite sleep not very peaceful.. Can anybody tell me is it the sign she's teething ? hb said mayb we sud start the solid for her n see..mmmmmmmmmm
do we hv to start her on rice porridge 1st ?

celyn
ur nanny got friend ?
espec stay in the north PG, Sengkang ? she sounds superb lehh

Cat
understand ur feeling. going out with the maid which is not capable is going 2 make the trip stressful... :p cant enjoy ourselves have to monitor the maid all the time..
cant b like this all the time lor...

snow,
congrats to zynn for winning the competition. She really has a lovely smile - must have charmed the judge with her big smile ya

msapple,
high 5! my #1 also super active and throw tantrum to get the things he wants. we have tried the soft method but didn't work so we sometimes have to resort to the hard way then slowly get back to the soft method. he really tests us to our limits and there was once hubby beat him till blue black! we were heartbroken after that

nowadays he refuse to wear his uniform and refuse to go to school. so, no choice have to let him wear home clothes to school....feel so pai seh with the teacher cos he's always in his home clothes. luckily they shower at 10.30am and after that they change him to school t-shirt and shorts.

i was telling hubby that we should not have #2 so soon. sud hv waited till he's 2.5 - 3 yrs but it's too late to say all these now.

anyway, we gotta be positive and try our very best to 'brainwash' them till they can behave. thou mischevious, they can be very fun to be with! i miss him when he goes to school
i believe u miss Amabel too...

mine likes to go out. everyday come home he will take the key and try to open the gate and say go 'kai kai'. i realised he behaves better outside cos at home when he runs out of things to do he will fuss. and tucking him to bed is a challenge too. he wants to watch his vcd till late and refuse to go to the room to sleep. we normally bring him to the room at 9.30pm and he will only sleep at 10.30-11pm. wut time does Amabel sleep?

hisstory
Think this weekend going to get the magic mop then.. NTUC "Kao" one uh ? the wipes I can get at valueshop ? :p

and where got public swimming pool with warm water ? I never know

Snow
hehehehe... so now u will have additional accessories : "plastic bag" heheheh... cute lehh zynn new celebrity in the area ^_^

Vone,

sorry lah.
I saw good bargain at gap n ON online...some already at sales price plus 25% for gap... good buy loh.

shay,

my boy is 3yo when my gal is born. bt i still hv d same probs as u gals. he was so notti tat i gave him a good beating last week. it was so bad tat he got marks on his arms, legs &amp; buttocks. tat night, i cried myself 2 sleep coz i was so heartpained. haiz...

sylvia,

ya, i saw tat aso. thus i m tinking whether i wanna buy some more 4 my kids or not.
did u managed 2 buy anything?

snow/ling ling,

tks!!

Happy &amp; surprised as she didn't show any sign that she wants to flip. Luckily, she is flip off my bed.

Ling Ling,

sorry for not updating. Very busy handling meredith. This morning since 5am, she will cry, I applied the teehting gel, then she stopped.But then she will latch on ( but not really drinking much, just sucking), then fell off to sleep, then wakes up, repeating everything again n again........ very shiong......
now she just fell asleep again with her mouth moving non-stop..... Hahaha!!

The brand for hair loss is Matrix. Is in blue category. They have shampoo, condition, treatment. The one I used in hair salon is the treatment. You can buy home and apply or ask the hair salon to do it. For what I know, the hair salon I went is having 20% off now, not sure when the promotion will end.

vone,

I bought rompers &amp; some winter stuff as cant seem to find winter stuff ( mittens/booties) here for infant......