(2008/08) Aug 2008

Shay,
not the birdie la .... like tat next time how they perform when they grow up? we cannot be so ZEK ARK rite?

I dunno where it's being placed actually. just chuck it aside. FIL used it for my SIL when she was small. Yet, she still wet her pants till she was in Primary school.

Ya, prob have to wake him up loh. Must talk to him first.

Cat
Thanks for adding me... MANY cute pics there uh ?

nice pics... creative moms hehehe.
Bernice looks sooooo cuteeee

Rata
I'll do ahhhh...
training for my gal

Krex: I think kids clinic do give away samples. But I cant remember whether its nestle or dumex or other brand. I remember they offered me when ryo was a baby. maybe now they still do.
You are going there for jonah 3rd jab already?

Rata: yes I agree with the rest, jacinta is a smart girl can sit down already
. so cute.

Shit: yes yes.. Ryo also learns alot from Disney chanel. was like u tried to limit the tv time, but that's the only thing that can keep him occupied for a while. he gets bored easily..But its quite educative actually. especially little einstein, word world,.
regarding elecrifying thing... sounds a little scary leh heheheh. what if it back fire as they become scared of peeing because they know they will get that little "shock" down there hehehe
now ryo also using mamipoko , and drypers xxl. thats the biggest diapers I can find. (drypers cheaper of coz).mamipoko ex huh?
Kai using what diaper now? Mi chan using petpet. cheap and good.
I cant imagine you carried #1. why didnt you ask maid or hubby carry ?. just now Ryo lso wanted me to carry him, I could only tahan 5 min hahaha. after that i asked my hubby to carry him.
Do u bring 1 or 2 stroller when u go out?

Shay: My no #1 long time ago already manage to poo in toilet.Only Pee still must train during sleeping time.will do your trick ask him to pee few times at nite, I know it's not easy tho..

I didnt use potty because he doesnt like it.or maybe doesnt know how to use it. I used the small toilet seat (toddler size), the one that u can attach to the adult seat.u can get it from kiddy palace/ toys r us. That time when he looked like he is going to poo I quickly brought him to sit at that small toilet seat. after awhile he get used to it.

Ryo used to suck his thumb till he was 7 mths old. He stopped by himself. (thank goodness).
I dont think sucking thumb will make a thumb smaller.but It can make thumb swell tho (it happened to my friend's son who sucked thumb till he was 3 yo).
Giving tutu also can be problem next time if he becomes addicted to it.
Poor the babies ah.. we as mother always worry.. suck thumb can not, suck tutu also can not hahaha. But they do need something to pacify themself be it tutu or thumb.

Catherine, yes maybe because of the hair
. have u ever brought Bernice for hair triming? misaki fringe getting longer thinking of bringing her for hair trim. Its gonna be her 1st hair cut .

Lingling: I dont do anything to lose weight except breast feed Misaki. I got my pre pregnancy weight back quite easily because believe it or not I only put on 6.5kg when I was pregnant with Misaki. But I suffered for 9 mths , didnt feel like eating and always nauseous..

ling,
yes yes i'm definitely better now. i sneak out for a car ride liao but cannot go out shopping yet cos still too many pox on face and neck. hopefully i can go shopping by this w/end. u know it's very torturous to be confined at home when there's sales everywhere out there during the xmas season? luckily i dun celebrate xmas else double sian

shint,
oh not SORT the birdie ar? hehehehe.....
but looks like it's not very effective leh cos SIL still pee till P1 lol....
anyway, dun think mum of our generation would want to use this hor?

hashisan,
yea, i oso put the little toilet seat for him but he play with it instead of passing motion. we tried a few times but he refuse..haiz. now he still poo in the diaper. sound so stupid hor? put on a diaper to poo when he sud poo directly into the toilet bowl. may be take sometime for him to adapt.

catherine: bernice is like snow white! so cute! hahaha... really so 'ke ai' la she

hashisan: u only get 6.5kg yet mi-chan is so chubby?? kekeke.. i gain 17kg n i am STILL left with 7 kg... omg..! btw does misaki wake up at nights for feeds? how long she usually latch on? she still ok with bottles? better keep the bottle on otherwise they really dont wan anymore...just like my case. haiz

re:xmas celebration
both our family came over for lunch & stayed till dinner... now im surfing while pumping milk & they are having dinner downstairs waiting for me to cut the xmas cake

cat,
i was looking back at your posting that bernice fell down & you din dare to tell you HB & mummy... i got a similar incident but cayla dropped from the mattress to the floor & the mattress is those 2 inch thick single mattress kind & she cried too... that day my HB caught a flu so he slept on a single mattress on the floor so i got nobody to take care of cayla while i pump milk... as i was very tired, i decide to lay another single mattress on the floor & bf her directly... BUT i felt asleep while bfg & i woke up when cayla cried & i saw her on the floor... think she just rolled out of the mattress... i din dare to tell my HB too... in case he say i very funny hor, got king size bed dont sleep, go & sleep on single mattress when in the masterbedroom...

just came back from xmas party at my cousin's place. Bernice was very well behaved, she let whoever carry her and she didnt fuss. Only towards the end she started to get abit cranky cos it was already her bedtime. But overall we're happy that everyone had fun

hashisan,
ya bernice fringe and side also getting long. i think going to kena her eyes soon. Dono wana cut or not. like very heart pain to cut. Misaki got curls ? Bernice has some curls at the back. My fren say dont cut cos if cut already then the hair wont curl anymore. i also dono.

nini,
ya i'm thinking of doing a studio shot for bernice when she is 6mths. but thot dono waste or not. maybe 1YO be a more fun age. I did for her once at 3weeks for her full mth.

Nini: losing 17 kg is not easy .. and you have lost 10kg, means you did a great job !! Ganbatte kudasai!!!
Michan was only 2.9kg when she was born. I think she didnt get enough food from me when she was in my tummy so now it's time for revenge. hahaha.
at nite she still drink around 3am, its free flow
she is a fast drinker , usually she'll drink 10-15min , the rest I think just comfort sucking. few days ago I gave her bottle she rejected !!! then I bought a different size of teat. havent tried it yet. I hope she is willing to drink from bottle...
but then sometimes I'm too lazy to pump also. latch on is the most convenient way for me hahaha.

Catherine: I just wanna trim a bit the fringe and the back , very very little, dont wanna cut too much because I like her hair. It has a bit curl on the side.
I've never heard cut hair can loose the curl. could be true also bcoz last time ryo hair was really curly, now a bit curl only.

MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL!

Shay,
Glad you are feeling better…hahaha, ya, a lot of post-christmas sales going on…Zara is on sale too!

Rata,
Jacinta is so cute.

Shint,
I TOTALLY agree with you that 2nd time mommies not so excited over the #2’s development and growth…so unfair hor?

Ling Ling,
There is no ideal age to start toilet training…it depends on whether the kid is ready or not… =P

Nini,
I’m thinking to bring both my gals for studio shots when Mae is 1yo. =P

Nini & Hashisan,
I put on 18kg when with Mae...so scary and really scared can't lose the weight and tummy man.

Catherine,
Hope Bernice’s eye will be ok and doesn’t need the incision. Know you must be worried.

Wah, so many mommies chiong-ing Isetan sale tmr?

hashihan
U got only 6.5 KG ? wahhh... nice ... once u delivered Mi Chan, all that weight gone redi even mite b more rite ??
I'm still so chubby n the stomach still here cos I delivered by C sect
(

Shay
Congrats on the car ride hehehe... Me wanna go shopping oso but hb said crazy, ppl will b very crowded in that sales places..
confused now..

Happydough
Merry Xmas n a great year ahead to u too

Mommies
need advise.. anybody here put bb on Jumperoo or the swing like bb zynn uses ? any recommend as is it good or not ? if I want 2 get one better where to buy ?
Thanks a bunch

Ling Ling,
My #1 started talking and walking early so my mom started toilet-training her when she is not yet 15mths (can't really rbr liao) and by 18mths, she is fully toilet-trained day and night already...

As she can talk so she will tell my mom when she wana pee or poo or even walk to the potty herself so we know she is ready.

Cat
Wahhh u r very fast.. Assuming all u do today is just taking bernice's pics uh ?? then u very fast uploading them oso... hehehehe she's very cute.. Thick hair n very fair.... *kisses*

Rata
wah, 'load' all her present onto the bed.. So cute!! Jacintha's soooo loved

aurora
Isee.. Then u can heave a sigh of relief!! At least the company can be trusted

My sis just got a maid, hope everything goes well & not cause conflicts

M2B
U going to chiong any sale tmr?
I'm very tempted to go for the Robinsons one..

<font color="0000ff">Merry Christmas all!!</font>

M2B
OHHHHHH.... now I know... thanks for sharing uh.. will pay attention to nandini.. Looks she mite speak early oso cos she has a talkative mum (hb said so.. :p) but dont know hehehe

mayb have to go to sleep now... going to have a busy day 2mrw....

But I wonder my bb's sleep nowadays is not very good.. Sometimes in the nite she will cry very loud almost screaming.. bad dreams ?? or is it too 'heaty ?'feel bit helpless.. can just hug her tight tight... any mommies got this kinda situation b4 too ?

Hisstory,
Me feel like gg Isetan and Zara sales but then I'm with 2 gals tmr so think have to give the former a miss...decided to give my mom a well-deserved break this Xmas so I'm taking care of the gals myself

<font color="119911">maid:</font>
my maid also separated from hb. once she told my MIL that her hb came to take her son away and she was quite distressed. luckily nothing major happened. but that was the time where my MIL also complained that she was always on the phone, sometimes even go toilet to talk and activate the flush so she wouldn't be discovered! we gave her a pep talk after that.

<font color="119911">thumb sucking:</font>
jonah also likes to suck his thumb. but thank god he's also ok with pacifier, although sometimes he will push it out and suck his thumb instead!

<font color="119911">breastfeeding:</font>
those who are latching on, how long, on average does your bb suck and does he/ she cover both breasts each time? mine can sometimes suck only 5 mins each side. dunno enough or not. when he's had enough, he will usually cry out to let me know that he doesn't want anymore. sometimes i wonder if the cry means hunger?!?

Merry Christmas &amp; Happy New Year to all!

Wish I'm on leave too, Celyn! So many sales going on... My pal just sms me, said lots ppl at the Isetan pte sale! But she managed to get the baby grand piano for me. hee!

gosh, i'm planning to go isetan sale later. hope the weather is gd and the crowd will get less (although i doubt so). want to get feeding utensils for my bb and a pair of shoes
robinsons also got sale. dunno whether can make it for that one or not. tonight still got x'mas dinner at home.

mousse,
i give my friend a list of things to buy too. hahah... but not sure if she is there already or not cos she still need to wait for sis and brother in law.

i take leave for isetan sale every year but this year, office only left 2 of us (a colleague and me) so i can't take leave.

Haha, happy shopping Krex78! Do update us on the hot deals!

Mummies, Aussino sent me my birthday discount card. 40% off regular priced items!!! So I'm planning to visit Aussino Paragon on Sat 17 Jan 09 afternoon. PM me if you're interested.

......just came back from isetan...madness but very good cos pay by HSBC get additional 10%...
i got a loewe bag and also quite abit of burberry for my kids..in all...good bargain...was thinking of getting a fendi too but i might not be able to bring home the bag hahaa..my husband sure kill me..

Same here, not much ppl in my office today... Came back to work aft such a long break, also paiseh liao. so let others take loh..

Waah, Megan! All the branded stuff!!! Must be really good deal! How much did you spend?

krex
My girl latch on for about 20 mins to half hour. I try to give her both sides but normally the left side is much faster coz that one got less milk. My milk supply inbalance one- right side more than left side.

Just want to check with you girls. Did your babies suddenly reduce milk intake? Mine did for the last few days. For the last feed at 7.30pm, she normally takes about 180ml. But the last few days, she takes only about 100ml. Refuse any more no matter how much I coax her. She will cry until very 'cham' if I force her. Is it due to teething? Me a bit worried coz she only has 4 feeds per day.

Thought of going down to Robinsons sale but too lazy, esp when I think about the crowd.

Btw, is anyone buying the Baby Einstein dvd from the BP thread? Think someone mentioned about it. $65 for 26 dvds. Is it really any good and is the price worth it?

M2B
Zara sale is so hot!! We went by yesterday &amp; the crowd was pure madness.. I went MNG again &amp; bought more stuff.. wahahah

U're so sweet.. Let ur mum have some me-time too! Zara sale can wait yah?

Megan
Wow!! Which Loewe bag did u get? And mymy, u're one fast shopper, back at 10+ with so much loot

Megan,
Early bird gets the worm ar? wut time did u go? 7am??? haha....
i tot of getting a blender for bb food but dunno which one to get. any good deals at isetan?

Rata,
Your gal looks so cute, pouting her mouth like that! hehe, so she can support sitting upright using her hands/palms on the floor?
My gal cannot do that even with the hands/palms on the floor. She will lunge forward.

shint,
Can understd ur maid prob. Now living w my mum, so in a way my mum also jaga the maid. Sometimes, appreciate she helps to point out mistakes to the maid but at times, think also abit conflicting when maid hears 2 different things/instructions from 2 different persons. So hv to tell my mum in advance what I instructed maid to do.

shay,
Enjoy your last min shopping ya!
Re: sucking thumb
I don't really allow Chevelle to suck thumb, always take out when she attempts to. Rather she suck on the pacifier which is more hygienic and easier to wean off.

Megan,
U so fast alrdy got back from the sale! I think I too lazy to go leh...

celyn,
At least u got somebody to help u buy at the Isetan sale, I don't have plus think I too tired out if I go for the sale. Later still hv to attend wedding dinner.

Catherine,
Ya Bernice is so fair! U intending to cut her hair? My hubby doesn't want to even though Chevelle doesn't hv much. He says v sayang to cut.

lingling,
Sometimes for the afternoon nap, Chevelle will sort of "cry" or give a loud yelp before she continues on to sleep. Is quite weird but well... Maybe they had a bad dream or something but so long she doesn't cry v loudly or wakes up as a result of it, I just leave her to continue sleeping.

krmeow,
Chevelle also kinda dropped her intake, like just now 10.30am, meant to let her drink but she only drank 30ml! Then she fell asleep.
Could be teething or for my case, mb cos she had her cereal in the morning plus milk, so she wasn't that hungry.
But ya, generally, she cannot finish all her usual intake, sometimes she wld need to drink in 2 batches. haha

Hi krmeow,

Heard frm my sis that sometimes the baby suddenly will drop the milk volume. Dont know why too..

Oh, you baby only drink 4 times per day? I always worried that my baby not drinking enough cos he will sleep thru the night. Last feeding is about 9pm and the next morning 1st feeding is 7.30am. My MIL keep telling me to give him another session before bring to nanny, but my bb will sleep thru and not asking for milk at all...

hi everybody! merry xmas !

has anybody registered their baby for pre-school yet? im thinking of st james church kindergarten anybody knows how much is the deposit? =')

aiyo..i went there at 8.05am lah...need to be back at office before 10...

i bought the napa aire bag plus other stuff...spent about 1500

megan,
u mean u dun have 2 pay by isetan card and can use hsbc 4 further 10%? last time i tried they said either or.

krmeow,
20 mins is the max my bb will latch on to one side and it's usu when he's sleepy. usu he will latch on each side 4 abt 10-15 mins.

megan,
wow!!! you really help boosting the economy leh. i still don't know how much is my total purchase but definitely not as high as yours, maybe only 10% of your purchases.

babyemma,
so early must book for preschool liao?