(2008/08) Aug 2008

valnsw,
i'm in office.

mousse,
in the beginning, i keep wiping him with hanky then i find it troublesome so i start to use bib. i think it does help with the bib at least his top is not wet. changing the bib is easier loh.

krex/ kmeow,

mine too.

Is it the weather?
As Meredith seems to be either very sleepy or very awake for whole day n dunna to drink.

Hi, I'm an august 08 mother, new to this forum. My baby gal was born on the 20th aug at mt alvernia. Merry Christmas! What do you gals do here?

Hair Loss:

I went to cut hair n after the treatment, my hair dropped lesser. Really so much lesser.

So maybe mummies who are having this prob can solve it too.

It's a small bottle of blue liquid. Checking out the brand right nw.

hi megan
i also got a Loewe bag from isetan!..which did u get?? the deals are really really good hor?? i bought the sling one...cuz now with bb, very difficult to carry handbag..so i bought the sling one..love the material..

wow u buy burberry ar? i saw the prices..still very ex leh...if i buy..my hubby will kill me for sure one..:p

Isetan sale
wow..it was MADNESS...i was there at 8am..n the q was already forming..had bf at macdonald..then went to q at 8.25am..wow already 2 circle around the McCafe liao!..but ok..lar..once in...first thing i cheong was the grand piano..heehee..then slowly..floor by floor comb..bought 2 ralph lauren polo t for kaer..good good deal..and 2 osh gosh tops..also very cheap leh..i bought the thermal jar...then forgot abt the blender!..sigh..think just buy from sheng shiong some cheapo brand one..heehee..
wanted to buy mphosis tops..but like not very nice leh..so i just bought 1 pair of shoes and i pair of crocs...plus Loewe bag..total damage $800 plus..considering i bought the bag..i thot the damage was ok lor...heehee..when i left isetan..there was still a LONG LONG q to get in...

but when i drove back..ah yo!..the jam into orchard was HORRENDOUS!..stevens rd, whitley rd..jam...all the way to PIE , into stevens rd..JAM long long...until Lornie flyover!..damn kua zhang lor..so today better dun go into town!

hey YlN...I din hv ur no lah..if hv would hv contact u...
i was there at 8.05...queue was already at former Les Amis restuarant there...

i bought the napa aire bag..
the burberry must say good price liao...

anyway...later i am going to taka..cos 10% cardmember sale...hehee...need to get some more christmas presents
actualli I wish we can give pressies after the actual day cos post sales always better and more money worth..haiz...

din buy the piano cos the mattel sale, it was selling at $50bucks

Megan
Napa aire.. Good buy! How much was the discount?

After Isetan, u're going to chiong Taka.. *applause* Welldone!!

YLN
U also boosting the economy leh.. Show ur Loewe loot leh

huh? i'm still thinking of going down to Robinsons later..

sylvia
Since u mentioned abt hair loss, any idea when wld it stop ah?I cannot tahan all the strands of hair I see on the floor, esp right after i've swept.. *tsktsk*

Happy Boxing Day!!

Help!! Phil has been screaming lately... have no idea why he is like that... feel like introducing the pacifier... I've been carrying him to walk around so often that my arms are so tired, back aching and he doesn't sleep long... sigh... he hasn't learnt to flip yet too... aiyoh...

JenJen
How long has it been that Phil is sleeping shorter than he shd?

My ger has this problem with naps since her baby shower.. But I was reading tt some bb may have sudden disruptions to their routine naps due to growth spurts

*pats* Hope your prob goes away soon.. Mine included!! Hahah, my ger also hasn't learned to flip as well

Pinky & Samantha
*welcome*

hisstory, ashley looks really cute in the bumbo! he has always been sleeping like half and hour or 15 mins... unless someone sleeps with him side by side maybe can be longer... damn jialat, my eye bags are very chim leow... he really is scream (high pitch) type ok...

hisstory,
Nice pic of Ashley, u went for photoshoot?
Me wan to go but haven;t got time to check out properly and plan.

FLipping. It's not a problem la ... they'll flip when the time comes.
Whne they start flipping then more problem cos scared they'll drop off the bed and suffocating if we dun monitor them cos they may not be able to flip back yet... more dangerous.

hello ladies. =)
happy boxing day!
me only got 10mins to log in before both my gals come home. =P

went so many sales today, tired till fell asleep just now.....hee hee....
me went aussino -> taka -> robinson -> og.
spent so much, so guilty now.

re: bb swimming competition
any bb went into the final this weekend?

Hi Samantha (Snowhamster), I am Doraemon in mummysg!! I recognise your nick. Btw, Sylvia (yumeumi) is also here.

Today's a great day for shopping but I am at home with Amber while Alden's out to Science Centre with daddy. I was afraid it might be too tiring for Amber so did not go as they spent whole afternoon there. They had fun as there was a magic show going on and it was very crowded according to my hubby.

CNY is coming soon. Anyone has good lobangs on cookies, pineapple tarts, kueh bang kit...to die for goodies?? hee!! Or any great cooked food in Hougang that we can order for reunion dinner night? (hope to save on some cooking!)

celyn,

tks so much 4 the link. this is slightly cheaper, heh heh. will browse thru the designs. u ordering? my SIL gave me 2 carter's bibs and i kinda like them. big enough to contain all the drool and material is good (not all, certain ones only). and $2.50 for one piece is cheap!

btw, how much are burberry clothes for bbs? i never explore beyond gap and carter's. today went for robinsons sale...so crowded! and the best thing is i forgot to use my $5 voucher, sigh. bought feeding equip at robinsons, then passed by gap and bought 3 pcs of clothes for jonah, going at 50% off. each pc abt $15. think i won't buy anymore clothes liao. $15 is actually above my budget, considering he's growing so fast!

I have been a silent follower of this thread. Hope to join u mummies for discussion. My baby girl was born on the 1st Aug in Mt Alvernia. Any mummies were there on that few days?

Can any mummies recommend where can i bring my baby girl for studio shoot? Thanks!

wah today super tired.. went isetan this morning. super long queue. At 9.30am the queue to ENTER isetan was until the Thai Embassy. It was moving la. I got the fisher price baby grand piano, a Vtec Story book and a Vtec alphabet reading toy, 2 set of clothings from Petite Bateau (20%), 1 dress from poney (30%) and 1 double sided your baby can read card. Then carrying ALL the above I walked with my mom, the maid and bernice to Taka and bought more stuff !!! hahaha. Wana faint !! wanted to go zara but i was too tired to walk up the steps. haha. When hb came to pick up he also shake his head. He say if we got more hands I think we will still be walking. hahaha

Lingling,
only uploaded half of the pics..hahaha. later will upload somemore

krex,
i latch on. no specific time on how long i let her latch. if at home and she falling asleep sometimes i let her latch longer, if outside i let her latch on and once she show signs like she not interested then i stop.

megan,
i wanted to get a loewe bag too but the one i wanted was not on sale.

krmeow,
i got the baby einstein dvd from the BP. so far i'm very happy with it and bernice seems to enjoy it. She can watch thru almost 3/4 of the disc alone. thou we're still repeating disc 1.

baby_emma,
I've registered bernice for prenursery at st james church already for 2011. The deposit is $300+50+GST = $353.50.

welcome to all the new mommies!

Today super bz with Xmas parties, no chance to go to all the sales! So envious all the mommies who got to go shopping. Sounds like all the sales was crazy and yet happening!

YLN
The jam on CTE was pretty bad too, slow moving traffic from Orchard up till Yio Chu Kang abt 2 plus. Lucky I was on the other side hahaha

I finally did it - shaved my gal! I realised that she oso dropping too much hair like me so I just brought her to cut just now. She screamed within 5 mins cos she cannot move!! She looks even more like a boy now!! Anyone's bb know how to bite her lower lip? Izzy seems to love this new discovery!

2016635.jpg

celyn
So cute to see them do that hor? Like so delicious like that...

hashisan
Thanks for the neck float contact! Pretty good deal - $15

Thanks to all the other mommies for the feedback on the neck float too! I hope to let her try it on this weekend!

Got home not so long ago after chionging Robinsons sale.. The queues to pay are soooo long!!! It's madness.. And I even brought along bb Ashley, but hb was stationed outside coz she fussed & had to orhorh. Feel so bad tt hb & Ashley kena have to wait for the shopaholic mummy

JenJen
heheh, thanks!

My ger also sleeps for 30min max, and then i have a hard time putting her back to sleep for the remaining duration she's supposed to nap.

Maybe Phil's going thru a growth spurt, it seems bb either sleep much longer or worse than usual.. Hope this phase doesn't last too long!

shint
No leh, didn't go for PS.. Not yet at least

Took this shot at home for fun.. Hb commented tt I was mad to wrap up her pressie

U're right, not flipping yet also gd, less likely to roll off the bed when i'm negligent

snow
U & Catherine are champion man..
But the sales are too good to miss right?? Esp with the need to queue, lagi silly to buy a little & queue so long

We were so suprised tt she immediately smiled when we put her in the seat.. Didn't have to do much to tickle her to smile for the shots! hehheh

Vern
Izzy has such big bright eyes!

Samantha Bek (snowhamster), happydough, pinky, sharon
can fill up the below table
<table border=1><tr><td> <font size="-1">Mummy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Baby Gender</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Baby Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">DOB</font></td></tr></table>

anymore orders 4 healthy times' products? our total order nw is oni $120. thus, i need another $130 worth of orders to get d 15% d/c.

HAPPY BOXING DAY MOMMIES!

Megan,
You really tekong man! 10am+ and you are back with so many loots…hahaha

Hisstory,
Zara sale cannot wait! Hehe, I brought both gals to Vivo City Zara instead =P Bought Mae a red dress for CNY at $34.90 and a tights and myself 2 tank tops coz with both gals, dun wana try other stuff…bought #1 a new pair of dress shoes in Colettee and myself a top and skirt at Forever 21…went Forever 21 and guess what my #1 asked me?? “Mommy, how old are you now?”, I replied “32” then she said “Then why still shop here because this place is for those 21”….. =P

Ash is so happy in the pic! Anything worth buying in Robinsons?

Celyn,
I started bibs on Mae too coz wana kept her clothes dry and clean…

Samantha, Sharon &amp; Pinky,
Halo &amp; Welcome!

YLN,
Haha, you oso a shopping queen!

Snow,
What you bought from the sales? Wana go Robinsons but didn’t go after all…

Catherine,
Must be real happy with your harvest huh?

Krex,
I ordered Caters bibs from the BP too and they are indeed useful…I oso must stop buying clothes for my gals coz they received so many from Xmas gifts…gap, esprit, marks and spencer, carters and polo Ralph too…only bring them out on weekend, not much chance to wear nice clothes too…

Vern,
Izzy has nice eyes!

val, yup she can support herself

cat, megan, yln, i was there at isetan too i onli bought the tiger food jar, baby can read flash card, thermal flask damage was abt $100 then went on to robinson spend another $100 haha

yln, the u-like blender was selling $69.90+10% &amp; a soya bean maker free. i intro my frenz to buy so i know the price

m2b,

not all carter's bibs are that absorbent rite? i was browsing thru a stack at raffles city push cart the other day. some got a good waterproof backing and some dun have. but generally got standard lah. unlike some of the cheaper ones i bought b4 my bb was born, like lollipop brand!!!

bb biting lip:

mine too. he looks like he's sucking sweet sometimes...think it's due to teething. sometimes when he pose for camera we catch him biting lip, haha, so funny!

Hi mummies, went to Robinsons too. Very crowded indeed. Q was soooo long n everyone was buying lots of things. Hubby said it certainly didnt look like recession at all. People were buying things like they were free

Anyway, our own damage was almost $300. All things for ourselves... :p

shint, photoshoot? i went twice to foto-u for family shots... not sure if should go for new born pics... my #1 didn't take any though... how abt urs?

snow, baby swimming competition?? wow... so advanced ah... Phil still virgin leh... hehehe...

vern, wah... babies look cute when botak... hehe... my boy haven't shave yet but i see like got patches behind leh... dun feel like shaving too much... just wanna cut some for making the mao bi...

hisstory, thanks for an wei me... I hope he will grow out of it soon... hee...

re: drooling
any babies doing that? Phil has loads of saliva... I dun remember my gal drooling so much last time...

vone,
how much is it after discount? i dun mind buying but i can't collect from bedok reservoir. the other day i bought from a BP and paid $6.25 per box. hb had to wait for the person at hougang and she was 20 mins late. he was in a super bad mood when he came back and he asked me how much i saved. i said abt 50 cents. and he said "pls dun do this next time...not worth the time and effort". after that i dun dare to ask him to collect stuff for me liao. so unless i can collect at city hall which is near my workplace, i think i'd rather ask him to buy from carrefour even if it's selling at $6.90 :p

krex78,

4 d cereal, it's selling at $6.90 on d website. after 15% d/c, it'll b $5.87. whr do u stay &amp; wk? c whether we can find a common plc.

hisstory,

hair loss can last like 1-6 mths leh. I know some serious cases are til botak....

I know the situation, me too before I went to hair salon. Everyday see those hair on the floor.. very heart pain. That's why went to hair cut n asked them for help. Even when the assistant washed my hair... she paused n said... " do u noe that u dropped alot of hair?" I think she was worried that she pulled my hair too strongly, though she didn't. Instead she did a very smoothing massage.

So now after the treatment... at least.. I don't see so much hair on the floor liao. Rather hardly any.

although i didn't go for the isetan sale, i also manage to spend $180 there. i got my friends to buy things for me. its all yu ze's things and only 1 top for myself.

my yu ze got lots of activity, went to snow city and science centre today. babysitter says he enjoy himself a lot at science centre and cos its -7 degrees at snow city, he is happily sleeping away in the cold.

M2B,
so the zara sale worth to go ah ? but zara very out of the way for me..

jen,
who took ur pics at foto-u ? bernice had hers taken by benjamin at 3 week. was thinking of trying david.

Vern,

My Meredith sucks or bites sometimes upper lip, other times lower lip. She's like enjoying the process. If nt, she will bite her fingers, mine or even my HB's.

hisstory,

Meredith also having the sleep too much or too little and drinking is also affected. Sometimes really drinks alot, while sometimes hardly drinks....I also hope is growth spurt.

vone,
stay in punggol, work in city hall. more convenient to meet at city hall as i can meet up during lunch or after work.

celyn,

It's actually hairloss treatment. I did it in a package with hair cut, hair wash, dye hair, highlight hair and then treatment ( apply, steam, apply 2nd type, steam then wash).

It was different from the usual treatment I did before pregnant, so I asked if it's for hair loss, my hair stylist just smiled. He said not very nice to tell customer that it's for hair loss as some will be offended.

I can go n ask him the brand if anyone need it.