(2008/08) Aug 2008

taka members got additional 10% fr 26-28 dec. John little members sale on 1-2 Jan

YLN, my gal too. now she not onli suck fingers but toes too.

mommies.. thanks for the compliments
We oso like her eyes.. shining with nottiness hehehe..
But my opinion all bbs always look cute leh..
I like all the bbs pic that posted here.. bit sad missed the 1st gathering n going 2 miss the 2nd one oso

Cat
Thnking to go tonite sightseeing for the new toy like that.. bb bit bored oredi with everything she got I think :p.
Hope the lump is nthing.. lucky they found it earlier..

Snow
I browsed the toyRus website. Didnt c the swing like u leh..

Valnsw
May I help ? Indonesia country code is 62 then HP # vary, there r 816,88,81,82 then I guess there is oso 85 cos my ex teacher's has that kind of #
HtHs

Hashihan
pm me ur facebook leh so I can add u

To all beautiful mummies and cute babies: MERRY X'MAS and HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

As usual didn't manage to log in caused my best friend who migrated to Sidney came for a visit. Had a good time to catch up with her

Catherine
So sorry, take ages for me to reply
Play mat size: 120x200)
Good to hear that Bernice is ok after her fall. She enjoyed her new exersaucer

Ling Ling
Nandini is very cute
Love her eyes

Shint
I'm swear by oatmeal to increase my milk supply

Rata
Wow...Jacintha is really cute

Rui Xuan, here is my input and thanks for your effort

December survey
gender - Girl
bb age - 5 months

Some questions hope you can help:-
1) What is your baby drinking now? Breast milk
2) How much milk your baby is currently drinking? 160-200 ml every 3 hours
3) Has your baby started flipping? Yes
4) Have you start cereal or puree on your baby? Not yet

ya shint
actually oatmeal does help to increase milk supply..i take the jacob's oatmeal biscuits and it increases my ss by 20-30ml!

YLN, fitbaby,
thanks! i will go buy some .. me always eating the SOR DA biscuit and wholemeal biscuit - the ping pong brand .. nice!

Ling ling,
ya lor ... some more i am small frame ... now he is like going > 2/5 my height oredi.
he's quite long ... hehe, now we measure by length cos they cannot stand yet ;)
Me dun carry him too much la, my maid do. that's why i cannot keep my previous maid, she said "Mam, baby(refer to my #1) vv heavy" - that was when he was only 12 kg.
now #1 is oredi 16+kg.

hashisan,
i added u liao. Hha, din know that pretty mommy is u ;)
Yea, i love him vv much, he's such a dear boy - of course can be better without his constant whining, crying to get his ways - ie want to be carried though he's so big liao.

He learnt when he was younger that we carry him when we cross the road and will say "Ma Lu Bao" - road must carry.
So when he wants us to carry him, he'll tell us there;s the road. Till now, he still want us to carry him though I had told him it's only crossing the road.
Tat day, he tried to make a new stunt on me again - say he's scared ..so i carry him. Then i asked him wat he's scared of, he said "grass" ....
well, the fact is that the whole stretch is grass so means that i have to carry him all the way. *faintz.

Today he oso vv creative. Hubby was playing some chess game with my SIL and #1 wanted to play.
He told gugu(SIL) .. "Gugu, play with me" ... then continued with "Can you share with papa?"
He really knows how to plan and negotiate .. hehee.

I hope Kai will also follow his footsteps to be an understanding boy.
So far, Kai is ok .... not much complain from me. hee.

Maid - sorry, i started mommies ranting. Mine is back to normal but i guess after my first maid, i have some reservations about them.
So long we need their service, we have to close one eye .... and if u feel your safety is threatened then better not keep them.
it's a torture to try to be nice and keep them and worry about our own n kids safety .... that's what happened to my first maid. You cannot imagine the extent I went out to help her and find a solution to fit her plans ... but all went unappreciated.
Now she is still in Singapore (did not go to her Canada as she planned) and she does sms me but i ignored her.
She made it so ugly before she left when i was still so tolerant towards her.
and yes, she still has the cheek to sms us and ask if we still need a new maid.

HP for maid. My current one has hp but she does not talk when we are around - if we are not, i cannot control her but i did tell her not to use it in the day, esp when she is ard Kai.
Last maid - talk on the phone on average for 4 hours a day - using her hp and my home phone.

Shint: a slice of xmas log cake wont be harmful hahahaha ..
I'm also always hungry.. all the time.. must eat muffin,cake all sweet stuffs. teh tarik, milo..hhhhh..
next time we stop breastfeeding ,I think I dont know how to go back to eat normally.

regarding #1..smart boy hahaha.. they grow so fast dont they. last time still a baby now can say soo many things.
Yeah Ryo also sometimes asks me to carry him. No one can carry him except his papa. he's 19kg already can break my backbone. dont know why he's so heavy .maybe big bone .

have you trained him to sleep without diapers? how to do it ah? anyone can help?
daytime he can do without diapers but sleeping must wear leh.

Lingling: my email [email protected]
add me, pls.

valnsw: actually do you allow her to receive incoming calls? If not how come she can take ph call but no one knows?

shint, your previous maid sounds like mine now. hmmm...she might have already clocked 4 hours on days when she's very "free". thank goodness i'm a working mum, else i will go crazy facing her everyday. next time my MIL can go settle her...doubt she'll be so daring to use hp all the time at my MIL's place!

Rata...
Jacintha is sooo cute... can stick out the toungue like that.. I think since bb learn by copying means u often stick ur toungue out uh ? :p

Fitbaby
think her eyes get many comments here.. but she just scratched her nose leh
grrr... mayb shld put her back on mitten :p

Cat
Have added u to the fb

Shint
Wah ur bbs big big uh ? and u have small frame ? how uh ? children nowadays got too nutritious ? hehehe
ur #1 is so smart uh ? 'grass' LOL. Very funny..
How old is he now ?

lingling,

Thks for the info on Indo numbers. So I guess possible that the number starting with "85" is Indo number.

hashishan,

I checked the times that the number was incoming, is the time that we are in I think. Anyway, the log is for incoming calls but I duno if it records those that are answered or including those that are not answered.

I prob will check the log again just to see if that number still appears.

Rata
Jacintha's so clever huh? Can sit on her own oredi!!

YLN
Really? Oatmeal can ah? Then i better go eat some, dun mind a little more so tt i can express out to store & train Ashley for bottle feeds wor

aurora
$50 for 3 hrs a little on the high side, but i think okie coz the helpers are fr a company. Those which are freelance ones are slightly cheaper, but may/may not be so trustworthy. Anyone u know can recommend a reliable one?

shint
yes yes.. when I was bf oso I felt hungry hungry.. hb told me I eat like 'babi(pig)' liao :p then after that I complain I;m getting heavier n chubbier heheh

hashihan
Have added u.. wah u r so cute.. even after 2 bbs.. need to share how to maintain that uh ? ANd u dont like ppl who always go hungry leh :p
and Misaki looks so 'healthy"
WOW... heavy or not.. hb said u see that bb ? ya lor... feel mine is so small..... but I'm the mother BIG size :D

carolynnkby

cAN Update this table?
<table border=1><tr><td> <font size="-1">Mummy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Baby Gender</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Baby Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">DOB</font></td></tr></table>

ling ling, no la she is spouting her mouth not stick out tongue.

hisstory, not dat she know how to sit up herself. i put her in sitting position then she support herself wif her hands dats all.

ruixuan, think the nestle one is onli for 6mths onwards, dumex i not sure.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Merry Christmas!</font>

My bb is guai guai sleeping or else Santa won't come to deliver his pressents. hehe</font>

Rata,
Can consider Jacintha is sitting up since she can support herself in that position! So clever...my boy, i think I prop him up like that and let go,he will slump to the floor. Haha

merry x'mas mommies!

*yawn*

how exciting to spend 1st x'mas with our bbs

btw, how do u ppl increase font size and use colour huh?

ruixuan,
which PD u go to? that's alot of cereal! dunno if mine will give also. anyone knows if can get free cereal sample from kid's clinic at rivervale mall? going there next fri for 5/6 mths jab.

rata,
wah, load presents to the bed? i left all the x'mas pressies collected ard my small and pathetic tree. we didn't bother to our own present to jonah coz' kinda big. it's a leapfrog toy we bought last mth and has been lying in his cupboard all this while (not that he's aware, haha). hope he'll enjoy the new toy

<blink><font color="119911">A Blessed and Happy Christmas everyone!</font></blink>

krex you can click on help at the bottom of the page and it will give you instructions on formatting.

So I am not the only TIAM JIAK one ... kekkeke.

Ling ling,
no la . my hubby big frame. I vv short, he vv tall .. hhaaa. used to wear 3 inches high heels ;))))))) sometimes he says "how come i din realise u so short" ... i say "too late liao".
#1 is going 3 yrs old first quarter next yr.

Clever? he's quite creative i must say. ALso, he learns ALOT of things from the disney channel he's watching.
I used to be NO TV or only 15-30mins per day but now with #2, and #1's growing older, quite hard to contain his being vv active, so have to revert to TV to keep him still for a while.
He recently started to put things on my head and says "Princess ..... Mama!" .... then we realised that he learnt that from "Dibo-the dragon".

WONDER HOW MUCH TV TIME DOES THE OTHER MOMMIES WITH TODDLERS ALLOW?

Hashisan,
Ya, Ryo looks like a big boy too. handsome boy oso ... sure got lotsa girls go after next time ...
))))
19 kg ... what diaper u letting him use? Now i can only find one brand Mamy Poko . exp eh.
me so far dunno how to train him to sleep without diapers though he's oso diaper trained in the day.
FIL passed me this gadget which can "electrify" them if they pass urine, so will wake up and they can go toilet ... but i tot, so cruel ... i dun dare to use.
I gotta ask friends who has older kids.
You look so slim .... u know ah, my tummy is still vv big .... no hope liao.
Hubby tat time said ok .. now always tell me my tummmy vv big .... and i agree la. How ah? what can i do to get rid of it?

Yesterday I carried #1 after he fell asleep and walked for 15 mins at Science centre. I nearly died.
Hubby said "Put him down and wake him up" but I cannot bear to .... so i suffer ... got backache after that.
Imagine carrying 2 KAI ... haha.
Then again, KAI is gonna be another big boy.

Krex,
I did stay with my in laws for a while and my ex-maid refused to keep her HP though my MIL told her to leave it at the shelf when she's working.
She even told MIL that she used to talking while in my place.. so MIL oso bo bian.
vv hard to confiscate ... and even later, i told her not to use it with my son she oso continued.
She will do everything with her hp on and talking except when she's showering and fallen asleep. Her phone will be at her bedside too.

It's actually dangerous for our kids cos she can get so distracted with phone calls and more so, if it's bad news. Once, her bf(she's separated and i think she has a bf in SG) got married and she was "distressed" that she left the house gas stove on (without fire) and happened that it was going to rain and we closed all windows. Then dunno why, I decided to go to the kitchen to get a cup of water ... i realised the smell of gas was vv strong and turned it off.

Imagine, my whole family would have died with her. I only told her about it but I did not even flare up ..... if this ever happen with my current maid, I super give ultimate warning, black face, whatever.

She even requested nite out at her cousin place to sob about it. She oso good at crying - always crying and i always pep talk her but it doesn't go in at all. Until a point i gave up and stopped counselling her.

She vv drama and always use emotional blackmail on us .... i can write a book on it. Maybe my #1 picked up from her some drama-ness. haha.

Well, whatever the case, we're not ard so you have to get your MIL to manage her and let her know that MIL is the boss. Otherwise, u have to spend alot of time to mediate them - which my MIL will come complain abt her at midnite everyday ... i couldn't take it.

Rata,
Congrats on Jacinta sitting ..
Kai only learnt to flip .. hehe.
I dun dare to put him on sitting position too much cos i scared he's still not ready.

I guess for #2, mommies tend to be more relax and let them grow ... no more so excited ... which is "unfair" for them lor ....
i feel bad sometimes tat i dun give so much time to him as compared to #1.

<font color="ff0000">Merry Christmas everyone!</font>

I'm having a totally great Christmas with my bb. I hope all mummies are too. ^^

good morning mummies ...

Merry Christmas

Wahhh.. so many places on sale today.. hahaha and tomorrow
Have decided to go Isetan Sale to buy the baby grand piano :p heehee .. dono hb will drive us there or not. Have to bring his princess so maybe he will

hashisan/shint,
my #1 is also toilet trained in the day and now training on the go for the night. i put bumwear cloth diaper on him at night and hubby will wake him up once or twice to pee. sometimes he will auto call u and say "pee pee". so, sometimes he doesn't wet his cloth diaper at all. have to be hardworking to wake him up loh but sometimes hubby also lazy and sleep thru and let him 'wet thru'
. May be u may want to try wake him up a few nights to pee and see if he will get used to it?

I need some pointers on the POO POO part!! Even he's toilet trained in the day, he still refuse to poo in the potty. so, whenever he wants to poo he will ask for cloth diaper or disposable diaper. we tried to 'drag' him to the toilet and ask him to poo in the potty and he simply doesn't know how to do it. How did u mummies train?

shint, gadget to electrify the birdie?? high tech man.....never heard of such things b4 but super poor thing le....can u imagine they jump up in shock the moment they pee??? hahahahha......

re: sucking thumb
ashton is now sucking his RIGHT thumb non-stop. isit a sign of teething? cos he used to suck only when he's hungry but nowadays he's sucking non-stop and the worse part is he only likes his right thumb! or may be guan ying niang niang forgot to apply honey on his left thumb?? lol...
heard from hubby's fren that he ever saw ard a yr old kid with a big small thumb. the thumb that bb used to suck will be a lot smaller than the other. he said can tell the size diff very clearly. now i'm worried of the size diff and keep pulling out his thumb whenever he tries to put it in. but how much can i do? the maid will not standby him 24/7 to check rite? wonder if tutu is a solution to this.........

shay,
are you better now?

yu ze also like to suck his thumb now. he suck his left thumb only. he will always pretend to hold things near his mouth then put his thumb in. i will pull it out if i see it. sometimes he will still put it back but most of the time no. when he keep putting it back, i will give him tutu instead or distract him to do other things.

celyn,
ya, me ok liao waiting for the pearls to dry. i even started to put ashton on my bed and latch him
but hor still cannot go shopping
face still full of pearls. can't wait for the pearls to get dry. tot of sneaking out to tampines mall dunno ppl will complain onot hor?

my hubby keep asking me to give tutu but i'm still very reluctant. will see how it goes first....

Merry christmas to all mommies!!

I also very fast go hungry de..hahah.. i love famous amos cookies.. i dunno is it because im been eating alot n cause me n bb to put on weight together. hahaha

hashisan,
i show my mom the pic of misaki and told her what ryo said. my mom say if bernice put on more weight she does look abit like misaki
maybe also cos of their hair

Hisstory,
not really.. actually the co. is recommended by a fren. She says their service quite good and prompt. MUST get a part time maid cos mil oredi complaining she def can't cope when i return to work... :S

Re:Xmas celebration
hehe in the end still went to the zoo yesterday. It was drizzling for a while then stopped. Hmmm still thinking where to go today to celebrate xmas. :p

Merry Xmas Mommies...

turned out many mommies oso login today uh ?
nice ..
any mommies know the swing which Snow put zynn on ? Cos I tried to look at Toyrus. couldnt find leh

hashisan
yes tell us how to gain back ur figure after 2 bb ? especially stomach ? :p

Shay
U sound better hehehe.. can type type properly oredi here :p lucky they r drying now uh otherwise very torturous leh... :p

mommies
what age to start toilet training 4 bb ?

Rata
yup my mistake.. didnt see the toungue hehehe just the lips.. but very good leh can support herself like that oredi. MIne if I put her in that position will slide to the front or to the side loo :p