(2008/08) Aug 2008

YLN,
Actually the better way is to steam the fruits/vegs instead of boil it cos when boiling the nutrients will loss more than if it is steamed.
Steam 10% of the nutrient loss
Blanch 30% of the nutrient loss
Boil 40 - 50% of the nutrient loss

But for steaming , must still bear in mind not to steam too long cos it will still loss alot of it nutrient if over steam it. For fruit once it is soften then can remove and blend liao think just take a minute will do. As for fruit that is still raw, can use steam matter to steam it to ripe it before mashing/blend it for baby to it As for fruit like banana, then we couldnt steam or cook it just mash with fork will do.As for veg, once it is about to cook or cooked, I remove it and blend. cos not forgetting when u keep it the freezer cube in the freezer, u will thaw it and heat again so cannot over steam/cook it if the nutrient will loss again.

For me I bought U-Like blender (Jap brand) and alot of raving from alot of mommies cos it is small, handy and easy to use. I using it to grind my #1 japanese and brown rice when she is young. Using it to blend the steamed fruit and vegs to make the puree. It can use to make soya milk too.
to make puree for my #1 last time, very good one. But if now you only need small portion then may consider buying those small manual set from kiddy palace. It comes with orange juice maker (those triangle type), puree maker and one net to seperate the juice (I hope u get wat I mean).

Baby cubes,
Yes freezer cubes is really very useful,
I got 6 trays of 1 oz (3 trays I use for cooked food another 3 trays I use to store raw meat/fish which i portion it and keep it freezer; cos it is not advise to use the cube for both cooked food and raw food) and 2 tray of 2oz, both size are useful. I am still using 1 oz to store my #1 raw meat and fish.

valnsw,
I give my #1 eat that happybellies organic cereal before but the organic shop no longer carry it so I stop after that. I also give the healthytime and heinz brand.

re: feeding solid
krex, I start with 1 feed of solid per day and give one new food at a time for 4 days to check for allergy. And I intro it in the morning feed at least still the baby allergy to the food and faster get her to see the PD.

December survey

Some questions hope you can help:-
1) What is your baby drinking now?
1) How much milk your baby is currently drinking?
2) Has your baby started flipping?
3) Have you start cereal or puree on your baby?

<table border=1><tr><td> <font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Gender of bb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bb age</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Drink</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amt</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Flip</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Start on cereal/ puree</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amt</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Ruixuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">boy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EBM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">120ml 3 hrly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">NA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Yuuri</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">boy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EBM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">180-200ml 4-5hrly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">NA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Coolsnow</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FM/ FM+cereal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">200ml 4hrly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">no</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FM + Cereal</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Catherine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EBM &amp; FM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">90ml 3hrly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">NA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Celynlee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">boy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EBM &amp; 1 FM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">125ml 3hrly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">NA</font></td></tr></table>

msapple,
the u-like blender is orange in colour one is it? i thought of buying that too for the coming isetan sale. but i can't take leave to go so will get friend to buy for me.

celynlee,
yes yes orange colour one, that one very good and i think it cost only $69.90 right if i remember correctly think isetan sale will be cheaper.

December survey

gender - girl
bb age - 20wks

1) What is your baby drinking now? EBM + latch on once a day at night
2) How much milk your baby is currently drinking? 130ml 3 hrly
3) Has your baby started flipping? Yes
4) Have you start cereal or puree on your baby? No will only intro when she is 6 month and baby give the greenlight
5) How much cereal/ puree are you giving? NA

December survey

<table border=1><tr><td> <font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Gender of bb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bb age</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Drink</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amt</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Flip</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Start on cereal/ puree</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amt</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Ruixuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">boy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EBM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">120ml 3 hrly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">NA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Yuuri</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">boy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EBM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">180-200ml 4-5hrly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">NA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Coolsnow</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FM/ FM+cereal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">200ml 4hrly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">no</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FM + Cereal</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Catherine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EBM &amp; FM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">90ml 3hrly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">NA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Celynlee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">boy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EBM &amp; 1 FM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">125ml 3hrly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">NA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Msapple</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EBM &amp; latch on once a day at night </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">130ml 3hrly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">NA</font></td></tr></table>

hi ladies!
nynn is out with daddy, zynn is sleeping....heavenly....ha ha....

hisstory
ya, i always try my best to pull down any price as far as i could. =P
i'll get from her tmr, she more bz during wkend.

yuuri
where exactly is baby jumper gym?
i got that mag, but din realise it....pai seh. =D

shay
still can, i took the jab only when i saw the pox pox also.
i scared scar actually...so...u noe lah, women.... :X

catherine
thx, think will also try out sagasity in brash brasah.
long long time haven been there since sec sch time...hmm....

December survey

<table border=1><tr><td> <font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Gender of bb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bb age</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Drink</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amt</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Flip</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Start on cereal/ puree</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amt</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Ruixuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">boy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EBM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">120ml 3 hrly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">NA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Yuuri</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">boy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EBM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">180-200ml 4-5hrly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">NA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Coolsnow</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FM/ FM+cereal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">200ml 4hrly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">no</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FM + Cereal</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Catherine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BM &amp; FM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">90ml 3hrly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">NA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Celynlee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">boy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EBM &amp; 1 FM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">125ml 3hrly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">NA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Msapple</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EBM &amp; latch on once a day at night </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">130ml 3hrly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">NA</font></td></tr></table>

Snow
Baby Jumper Gym is at Bukit Batok

Baby Jumper Gym Pte Ltd
HomeTeamNS Bukit Batok Clubhouse
No. 2 Bukit Batok West Avenue 7,
#01-10, Singapore 659003.

My niece had been attending this from six month old still now.

the link is this http://www.bjg.com.sg/

So sorry to interrupt!

I am from February 2009 mummy. Now my confinement lady suddenly unable do for me, coz she need to go for operation. Last minute i have to search for a new confinement lady..

Mummies, i believe your have experience with good confinement lady already, any good confinement lady can recommend?

Many thanks in advance!

thank you mummies for your concern. seen gp and was given antivirus - MEDOVIR 400. i asked if it's safe for bf and he said "should" be ok. he macam not very zai. i asked a few times and after that only he tell me it's safe to bf. to play safe, i will express out and give to ashton after i check with my gynae tomorrow.

val,
ya, some ppl told me it's better for bb to get it early cos they only drink milk and dun hv to control their diet but according to the gp, he said the modern method is to prevent chicken pox. cos once u get chicken pox, the virus will hide inside the body and may reoccur as herpes (wut chinese called 'chua'). anyway, i can't do anything to prevent ashton from having it cos the earliest bb can take the jab is 12mth.

Baby Jumper Gym,
I let my #1 attended BJG when he was ard 7-8mths for 4 terms.

Valnsw,
Ya, think to get a blender is good coz later part when the BB reach 7 mths onwards we can mix vege, meat, porridge etc and blend together.

A for wat puree to give BB, you go buy the books I recommended, really good. Inside got tell you wat to give for 6mth, 12mth etc with the table for daily consuption and manu for bfast, lunch, dinner etc.

December survey

gender - boy
bb age - 20wks

1) What is your baby drinking now? EBM + latch on at night
2) How much milk your baby is currently drinking? 150ml 2-3 hrly
3) Has your baby started flipping? Only once from tummy to back
4) Have you start cereal or puree on your baby? No will start at 6mth

December survey

gender - girl
bb age - 20wks

1) What is your baby drinking now? EBM + latch on at night
2) How much milk your baby is currently drinking? 110ml 3 hrly
3) Has your baby started flipping? Only once
4) Have you start cereal or puree on your baby? Not yet

snow,
my gp said too late to take the jab. he said must take the anti virus to reduce the pox pox and scaring. wah now i have a lot of pearls on my face, neck, chest &amp; back and even my head had it oledi! it's so sickening!!! the worst part is i cannot carry my boy
i try not to carry just in case i pass him the virus. very sad hor??

Valnsw I was given a booklet on weaning and starting solids by my health visitor a few weeks ago and this it what it says about how to start. Here's the jist of it. I'm still reading up. My Christmas holiday homework.

<font color="0000ff">How to start</font>

<font color="0000ff">Start by offering a small amount of mashed vegetables, fruit or cereal mixed with milk after a milk feed or in the middle of one, if this works better. If food is hot, allow it to cool, stir it and test it before giving it to your baby.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Some babies take time to learn to eat new foods. Your baby will be finding out about different tastes and textures and learning that food doesn't come in continuous flow. Be patient, let your baby touch the food if they want to, and be prepared for some mess.

. start by offering just a few teaspoons of food once a day
. use a little of your baby's usual milk (breast or formula) to mix the food to the desired consistency
. allow your baby to feed themself, using their fingers as soon as they show an interest
. give your baby a range of foods and textures to taste
. don't force feed your baby. If your baby doesn't seem to want it, wait and try again later
. if you are using a spoon, wait for your baby to oopen their mouth when food is offered
. let your baby touch the food in the dish or on the spoon
. if you are bottle feeding, don't add any foods (including rusks, cereal or sugar) to the milk.</font>

I also found this website: seems to have quite a few interesting recipes too. http://www.wholesomebabyfood.com/index.htm

yuuri, i want to buy the cubes. let me know when your BP is up ok? u only getting the 2 oz ones?

val, that's what i read. that's why i never microwave bb's milk. always use warmer.

mrs n, thanks for the useful website.

mul, nice meeting u at huaxia today. i was trying to finish up my package...got one more session left. now that jonah has gone to the public pool, i dun bring him to huaxia that often. today he wasn't in a good mood...think he's tired. so he started crying after 5 mins. managed to help me out a little bit but by 15 mins, he "surrendered", heehee. waste my money leh. next time just go public pool, haha. he's sleeping now...evidently tired from not having any naps today

hi everybody! im a SAHM and i have a 4 months old baby boy. he was born on the 12 August 2008. any stay at home full time mummies here too?

Halo!

Yuuri,
Haha, you are wrong, my mom prepared all ingredients for my #1's makan on weekdays and for me, only on weekends, I buy fresh ingredients and cook so never used such trays to store at all lor.

Catherine,
Thanks for the info!

Valnsw,
Shopping again? =P

Krex,
Jonah goes to public pool ah? It is very cold and dirty? I want to bring Adel down to my dad's condo pool, he so worried, say Adel too young. He's nearly four months liao leh, and he keeps kicking, so I think will be nice to bring him to the pool. How often do you bring him?

Yuuri,
Am interested in the cubes too ! Keep me posted please ! =)

Mummies HELPPPPP.. Misaki wants to latch on every HOUR. No Joke.. My nipe is super duper sore. It's just like when she was newborn again plus a more powerful sucking skill.
Anyone experience this before?
But I've promised my self I wont give her formula.

Thank you for all the welcome and comments on Misaki pics at my FB

Shay: I hope you get well soon.Must be tough ya.. I have never get chix pox before, and I hope I dont have to have it..and I'm too chix to have an injection too hehehe..
Does ashton still sleep with you now?

Stardiva: yes, wont be able to shop. that's why we chose a hotel that provides almost everything so we dont need to go out .
It's quite tiring actually, but I think it will be more tiring go for holiday when our babies start solid or even rice.and starts to walk too. Now not too bad because they only drink milk.
You are going for holiday soon ? Now is a bit too cold in japan/states/europe.

Catherine: I'm also avoiding orchard this weekend. dont wanna go there xmas eve/xmas day too.The crowd is crazy on those days.

Oh ya, If you have managed to make some hair clips by yourself , pls post the pics
. I admire mummies who are good at art and craft.

BTW Anyone can recommend me good meal I can order for xmas, and they do delivery?. thinking of ordering food from takashimaya/isetan but then has to collect it myself.

valnsw: what pretty dresses you got for chavelle!!!. are they really cheaper?
regarding baby food, last time I got 1 set baby food maker from pigeon. never use blender etc.. but it was ok.
For pear, you get those green ones (american pear), steam it till soft and mash it with spoon. can mix it with the cereal too.

December survey

gender - boy
bb age - 20wks

1) What is your baby drinking now? latch on and sometimes EBM 150ml
2) How much milk your baby is currently drinking? if EBM 150
3) Has your baby started flipping? Not yet, back side too big

4) Have you start cereal or puree on your baby? No will start at 6mth

Baby emma: I'm a SAHM with 2 children . welcome to aug mummy thread

Happy mummy: I brought misaki to public pool also despite the PD advise to only bring her when she's 6 mths .. hehehe.
She cried a while bcoz the water was a bit cold. but after awhile she was okay. I dont let the water touch her face tho. just from neck to feet only.

happy (steph steph); What's the meaning of Chiemi ? it sounds so cute.

she'll be a good gal too when you bring her for holiday , dun worry.

Nini: Yes I latch on and only give EBM once a day so she'll get used to having milk from bottle next time I wean her off breast.
Maybe next time you can slowly try again to give Brayden EBM.. like once a day? If he rejects, can try different size/shape of teats.sometimes they reject because the flow of the milk from the teat too slow/ too fast for them.

Happy mummy: I let Misaki drink milk during take off and landing so the air preasure changes didnt hurt her ear. Actually when bb cry during take of and landing, its actually good.

Nini: you give breastmilk only rite? If Braiden has constipation, you can drink prune juice , It will help him. (You drink the prune juice yeah, NOT him). But its normal for BF babies , some can poo many times a day some dont poo 5-7 days. read it somewhere.

Krex: congrats on Jonah flipping
. I'm looking forward to seeing Misaki flip too

Wa... this thread moving damn fast, breathing hard to catch up! looks like I got lotsa homework to do on bb's food!

ruixuan,

December survey

gender - girl
bb age - 19wks

1) What is your baby drinking now? FM
2) How much milk your baby is currently drinking? 120ml every 3 hrs
3) Has your baby started flipping? Yes, at 2.5-3mths old
4) Have you start cereal or puree on your baby? Started cereal.
5) How much cereal/ puree are you giving? 1 tblspn cereal + 1 scoop milk (30ml) but cannot finish

msapple / Mrs N / cocomo
thks for the info! Have to be diligent in doing my homework on what to let bb eat.

hisstory / M2B,
haha, I just thought of popping by the place and get some nice clothes for Chevelle.
Aiya... must curb my spending liao. Shop too much.

hashishan,
I got the clothes at 3 for $10. The 2 pc set is apparently $8 but duno why charge me only $5. The last day of sale today, til evening 8 or 9 pm.

msapple,
For the U-like blender u mentioned, any pic or online website can see?

celyn,
Isetan sale will sell the blender that msapple mentioned? Makes me rethink if wana buy. Have one blender that somebody gave as wedding present, but yet to open and check. It's the big/bulky type leh.

hashisan
hi hashian! how old are your children? are u japanese?

my baby latches on every other hour too. very tiring. and always drinks till my breast is soft and empty. my TMC lactation consultants assure me that i have to trust my breast to provide for baby. i wont need to give formula to the baby unless baby's weight has dropped tremendously.

December survey

gender - boy
bb age - 18wks

1) What is your baby drinking now? latch on
2) How much milk your baby is currently drinking? EBM 120ml every 3 hours , latch on approx 100ml every 2 hours
3) Has your baby started flipping? Yes
4) Have you start cereal or puree on your baby? none
5) How much cereal/ puree are you giving? none

Mulberry: so did you go to the sale?
Misaki sleep with me at the queen size bed. They provide 2 queensize beds in our room.. just nice

hashisan,
the baby food maker from pigeon u mentioned I also have, quite useful if were to use to mash fruit that dun require to steam if not it will be too hot to handle. I use it when my #1 is bigger and no longer require to steam the fruit and veg

valnsw,
I nv take a pic of the u-like blender before and i couldnt find online too. But my friend do post a pic of it in her blog. here it is
http://littlegastronomy.blogspot.com/search/label/Basics
Search for a orange colour blender under her Basics | Kitchen Utensils post.

erm since you got a new blender y still need to buy?

valnsw,
i think on normal days they also have the blender. private sale day, maybe got extra discount loh. i saw the blender at tangs too but didn't check the price.

krex78,
i got the leapfrog activity table liao.
hubby say no more toys for yu ze, our storeroom is filled with fp and lf toys boxes.

celyn,
where u buy and how much? i was contemplating for the longest time coz' i will go robinsons and monitor the price. the last i saw it was $69. let me know if yu ze likes it?

happy mummy,
i brought my boy to condo pool at 4 mths plus to test water. then we went bintan and we brought him swimming everyday, heehee. the first time he went down, he cried a bit, maybe coz' cold. then he started kicking happily and was oblivious to his surroundings!

msapple, when u heat up the food with the cube, is the heating even? or some parts too hot and some parts too cold? can the cubes be put in avent warmer?

krex78,
i haven't open up for yu ze to play. i got it from toy r us at $69.95 with 7% discount with UOB card so its about $65.

val
Popping by all these places with gd deals is really damaging to our pockets ah.. Have to resist buying too many pieces at one go. But if after braving the crowd &amp; sorting through the mess, how not to buy???

snow
Wah, ur Sunday aftnn was shiok ah.. heheheh!
I also took a nap while hb rocked the sarong, lovely!!

How come the seller has so much ready stock for First Teeth one?

MrsN
Thanks for introducing the site.. Looks gd!
I only knew of boiling &amp; steaming, now tt baking can be done, it's so interesting to try tt! Baking gives the food a diff flavour even w/o any seasoning..

hashisan
How do u tell tt Misaki wants to latch on every hr? *hugs* Hope this goes away soon..

December survey

gender - Ger
bb age - 18wks

1) What is your baby drinking now? latch on
2) How much milk your baby is currently drinking? Mostly latch on, approx 100ml
3) Has your baby started flipping? Nope
4) Have you start cereal or puree on your baby? Nope
5) How much cereal/ puree are you giving? N.A.

re: Fever after 6-in-1 jab
Ashley took her 2nd 6in1 yesterday &amp; developed a fever. We've given her 3 doses of paracetamol but she's still running a slight fever. Usually how long does the fever last? If it lasts more than 2 days, is there any cause for concern?

ruixuan
then that place is really abit out wor....i still thought somewhere near mrt. =P
my place only got bus 176, but dun go there lor.
thx for the info.

any feedback on bjg from ur niece so far?

shay
ya, better dun carry ur bb and rest well ya.

hisstory
but i had a hell just now, cos zynn normally only want me at home lor.
gotta entertain her till she sleep at 9pm just now. -_-"

cos she stock up for herself, she only have 3 tubes left ah.
the rest i cannot comment...hee hee....
as long as any1 can sell u below $8.50, i think i noe how things work. =D

snow
hahah, Zynn is sticky to mummy ah.. Also quite cute mah, though it must be exhausting.
I was still thinking to myself, it's the weekend, how issit you can go online.. heheh

Hmm, 'how things work'.. Sounds interesting to know!

Okieokie, i better monitor closely.. She's feeling a little more tired today, dunno coz of the fever or the paracetamol

hisstory: must monitor the first 48hrs, if she still has fever after 2 days better check with dr. Hope Ashley get well soon.

I can tell Misaki wants to latch on every hour because she is not sleepy, she isnt interested in toys, talking, me carrying her, and even pacifier.
when I gave her my breast she will be quiet rite away
maybe its a growth spurt. Hope tomorrow she'll be back to normal.

Baby emma: no I'm not japanese, its my hubby . Hashisan is actually taken from his surname

hashisan
OKieokie, i was still telling myself I shd have asked the dr tt question before we saw him for the jab.. Better hope the fever goes away soon, she hates the paracetamol

Ouch, very tiring to be bf every hr wor.. Hmm, cld she also be teething? Hope it's going to end tonight for u &amp; she's asleep oredi?

valnsw, i bought &amp; now using u-like to grind &amp; blend. Isetan selling $69.90

Those interested in Baby Jumper Gym,pls leave your name:

1. Yuuri
2. Ruixuan
3. Rata

btw i was told next mth trial is on 10th but Jacinta got jab appt lei

December survey

<table border=1><tr><td> <font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Gender of bb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bb age</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Drink</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amt</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Flip</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Start on cereal/ puree</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amt</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Ruixuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">boy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EBM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">120ml 3 hrly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">NA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Yuuri</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">boy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EBM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">180-200ml 4-5hrly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">NA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Coolsnow</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FM/ FM+cereal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">200ml 4hrly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">no</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FM + Cereal</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Catherine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BM &amp; FM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">90ml 3hrly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">NA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Celynlee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">boy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EBM &amp; 1 FM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">125ml 3hrly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">NA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Msapple</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EBM &amp; latch on once a day at night </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">130ml 3hrly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">NA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Shay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">boy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> EBM + latch on at night </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">150ml 2-3 hrly </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Only once from tummy to back </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">NA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Cocomo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> EBM + latch on at night </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">110ml 3hrly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">only once</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">NA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">hashisan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">boy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> latch on &amp; sometimes EBM 150ml </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">150ml if EBM </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> not yet</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">NA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Valnsw</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> FM </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">120ml 3hrly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Started cereal </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1 tblspn cereal + 1 scoop milk (30ml) but cannot finish</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">babyemma</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">boy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">latch on</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">100-120ml 2-3hrly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">NA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">hisstory</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">latch on</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Mostly latch on/ approx 100ml</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">no</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">NA</font></td></tr></table>

Val,

I think I got all the same as u pah. Every design one piece?

Hahaha!!

Maybe can be uniform next time when we have gathering. :p

December survey
Can someone help me with the table? Tks!

Baby girl
15 wks
1) What is your baby drinking now? Latch on
1) How much milk your baby is currently drinking? Approx 90-100ml for 1.30-2hrs
2) Has your baby started flipping? No, but can sit with support
3) Have you start cereal or puree on your baby? No

Aiyoh I'm trying so hard to absorb all the info on preparing food..think my mind's starting to wander off liao cos I really cannot cook!

Rata,
They told me next month 10th and 11th also got new class. I'm hoping we have enough pple to make a new class and they will start one for us! :D