(2008/08) Aug 2008

baby einstein dvd:
can anyone help me to check this?

baby's first sounds disoveries for the little ears: its different language right. can't do any selection on the language is it?

snow / jassie,
GOt the sms abt the TCS filming. THink maybe all VIP members will get that bah..

snow,
Zynn's 6.15kg ah? Chevelle's 6.4kg... looks like she's the heaviest among the 8 Aug/9 Aug babies.

celyn,
BB Einstein's 1st disc, Baby's first sounds has different languages. mine also like that.

snow,
when's the last day of ordering for drugstore? Me abit busy nowadays, duno when can come in here to check on sprees.

serriz / shirley,
the "Why" Chinese DVDs, that gd ah? I only vaguely remember it during my primary or sec sch days? Can keep the kids entertained isit?

Shirley,
Which TS outlet did u see selling at $50+?

reirei,
Don't worry abt Char not gaining enough weight. Think she will catch up v soon!

celyn,

Saw from happy mummy's FB pix that Yu Ze and Chevelle has the same romper!
haha it's the white romper with the bird.

Valnsw,
I oso hope so leh..

Lingling,
How big was ur bb at birth? and her weight now..?

Snow,
hee..the 140ml is force her one..sometimes i'm realli fierce, cos i thot she's v playful..wants to sit up to look around..

Shirley, Aurora,
Thanks! mystery solved! haha..

M2B,
U soo farnie! haha..self-confessed!

snow
hahah, so unusual for a guy to be so detailed..
my hb gave up on asking me what i bought fr sprees or BPs oredi..

I let u knw tmr if my sis wants more desitin.. Taking in orders for First Teeth?

M2B
8+ is nice.. heehee, then have more time for urself.. We usually start her bedtime routine abt 8+ also

Oh ya, we survived a wedding dinner with her! *phew* During the dinner we got her to nap a little, if not i dun think we wld have lasted till the last dish

catherine
I think Bernice's weight & intake looks okie.. She's still putting on wt & has changes of wet/pooed diapers, so it's okie. My niece was 2.4kg at birth & her intake of milk has always been small. Just tt she was in the lower percentile for her weight..

shint,
yes, i hv facebook but i cannot find singapore motherhood for aug babbies. where do aug mummies normally share their pics in? can i hv the link?

snow,

u wanna do a private spree for gap here, since most of us cant order directly?

Wait later... hisstory scold me again..
Hahaha!!

aurora,

the BP sent the parcel individually to u?
Coz with the transportation fees, look like it's nt bundle, but individual parcel.

Must check weight and the size and what logistic method they use.

sylvia
hahah, scold ah? no lah.. How can I scold someone who shares lobang?

Dun think it's for cooling the gums leh.. I know my sis uses it for my niece & i think some mummies here already bought for their bb

mommies...for breastfed babies, is it ok for them dun poo for few days? mine poo like every 3 days.... how to improve the situation?

And before bedtime, does ur bb throw a big temper den zzz? mine like very cranky n cry alot..every night i hv to deal with the same thing over n over again very xian....

Nini,

is normal not to poo everyday. PD told me last time. Just have to monitor.

Mine is colic baby so will do that every evening / nite without fail. Sometimes can be hours.........

Nini, it's normal but I always try to 'help' her poo daily to instill good bowel habit.

Try to massage baby's lower abdomen where the large intestines are. It usually works for me.

Sylvia, Essie: thanks! I havent been massaging for him cos of his sensitive skin...

Catherine: aiiiyaa...tt time i read u drink alot of red dates n ur menses came bk.. me dun believe, for 2 days i added red dates into my fish soup n my menses came! I am fully breastfeeding too!!!

Nini.......

really ar? menses as in normal type ar?

I tot red dates are for pu xue?

............ I din know.. must have miss Catherine's post...

<font color="0000ff">NiNi</font>
yup Ergo can only have baby facing in. Initially i was worried my gal won't like it (coz she very kpo type, likes to look everywhere) but she's ok, she will look left, look right. When she's tired, she'll rest on my chest and Zzzzz away.

Bjorn Synergy - u can try at Mothercare and Taka.
Ergo - i went to the online website (www.mummysmilk.com) seller's place to try it.

<font color="0000ff">Shint</font>
eh of coz not scared to go with u lah. U on leave ar? wanna share cab to go or not? *wink wink*
but i can only go after 10.30am.
U msg me lah if u wanna go together ya.

<font color="0000ff">Ling ling</font>
haha... my gal also quite same. she flip to her tummy, but sometimes she can't flip back. she'll wail for help. after i roll her back, she'll flip to her tummy again. aiyo...so tiring right.

<font color="0000ff">krmeow</font>
ur gal 6.3kg @ 14weeks is ok mah. my gal when was 12weeks, she was 6.4kg :p. My PD said since is on total BM, no worries.
but yeah it's very tiring on us when need to carry our bb ya...haiz...

<font color="0000ff">Catherine</font>
i'm going back KL on 16th Jan.
y leh? u planning to go KL?

<font color="0000ff">ReiRei</font>
congrats also on Char being able to flip! eh no lah, Jas can't crawl lah. she's just trying to crawl. very funny sight to watch her struggling to do that... haha..i'm a bad mommy right, laugh at my own gal...keke

<font color="aa00aa">Sylvia,
The teething gel is called Dentinox Teething Gel. It's for numbing and soothing baby's gums when they're teething. It tastes just like Bonjela. Dentinox is suitable for infants, whereas Bonjela isn't.
First Teeth is a brand of baby toothpaste suitable for infants 3 months old and above. It contains milk enzymes and tastes like apple and banana. It is safe because it's edible. HTHs.

first teeth:
who's buying this? got offer ah?

bb not pooing:
it's quite normal. my bb failed to poo his regular amt for abt 3 days earlier this week. everyday just a little bit, more like from his fart. then on the 4th day, he pooed about 3-4 times, one of which is a mega one!

bb fussing:
mine used to fuss a lot before sleeping but mainly coz his dad refuse to carry or rock him to sleep. now that i'm on leave, i get him into a routine. i make sure he takes a nap either after or before every feed, each nap about 1-2 hrs. with enough sleep, he's seldom in a bad mood now. and of course, i carry him to sleep :p i figured it's better than letting him cry for 1 hour. when i swaddle and carry him, he falls asleep within 5-10 mins...at least he gets quality sleep, although we'll have to teach him to sleep independently later on.

mommies,
i had uploaded in fb the few pics i took .. only few babies cos by the time i din take my camera out during the group pic.
Those mommies whose babies are inside, pls identify so i can send u the pics.

1. Who's the mum for baby in hat?
2. baby in green - missy's??
1993128.jpg

The rest of the mommies i know
msapple, shirley, happymum, shay, celynlee.
the baby in light green(row 1, 3rd pic) and in pink (row 2, 1st pic) - whose baby ah?

mulberry, cindy,
let me confirm my activities first ... cos have a toddler gathering in the afternoon.

What time the sale starts ah?

morning mummies.

valnsw,
thanks for checking the baby einstein dvd for me.

heheh.... i bought that romper for him. i like cos its cute. its say 'friends comes in different sizes'.

nini,
yu ze will poo every day or at least once every 2 days. he will be very cranky if he stay awake for more than 3hours. then i will take a longer time for him to settle down to sleep.

shint,

your memory really lousy. hehe. i was the mommy whom u met at starhub lah! i also stayed behind to chat w u, shirley, msapple, happymommy&amp;daddy! u forgot ah?! if you still can't recall...i was the one who helped u to take pic w ur #1 and snow74's #1. can recall now? hehe

the baby gal in hat is valeries's baby. she just joined the forum v recently.

the baby boy in green top is adel, happymommy's boy.

u okay or not? haha..

mulberry: I read that Bjorn synergy got more back support... Good for ppl which bad back like me. I intend to get Bjorn synergy.. Going to mothercare to test it first

Celynlee: ur yu ze got drink water anot?

nini,
yah. he drink water at babysitter's place. at home, then he don't drink water cos mummy lazy and always forget to feed. hehehe...

nini,
me also total breatfeeding but one time formula milk at night. I let my girl drink some water if she din poo... Read somewher that as long as they fart, means their digestive system is ok. So no worries. Somehow I prefer her to poo everyday cos able to feed better. If she din poo, usually she will feel uncomortable and keep farting, hence cant drink more.

baby fussin before zzz:
My gal so will cry damn loud before she goes to bed. She likes to play and talk, then when she is tired, she dunno how to sleep on her own cos we normally will carry and coax her to sleep, so she will fuss and cry sometimes before dozing off.

thanks for the welcome:)

nini
think that the ergo is the carrier with the better support. was trying the ergo at the seller (milkmummy's) place when my hubs called from US to say he had bought the Bjorn Air. So havent bought the ergo yet but now that i'm using the Air and J is about 7.85kg, think that the ERGO was more comfortable on the back. like mulberry said, u can got try at milkmummy's place for urself. i very paiseh try for about one hour then my hubby called and i cannot buy and have to just leave empty handed.

mulberry
which ergo did u get? was it the one with the flowers?

flipping
seems like most of the bb in this thread are flipping already. J hasnt flipped yet . could it be because he is too fat??!!

morning ladies.
last nite nynn nose stuck, end up me also never sleep.
just now go la kopi, hopefully can tahan awhile more before i faint lor. =P

yln
what u wanna order?
if not too big, should be ok lah.
but if big hor, u noe the shipping charge will be slightly more hor?
hee hee....

valnsw
ya, should be lotsa ppl so cannot bring zynn there lor.
else if got kids flu or something, zynn ganna liao dun need to go competition rite? =P
*touch wood*

slightly heavier is gd ah, cos at 1 stage their weight will stop growing 1.
nynn had been stopping at 13.5kg for very very long liao, so its gd to start off heavier.

tmr afternoon can?
cos their $10 off $100 perchase till 19th dec nia leh...hee hee...and free ground shipping.

reirei
yes lor, they are really playful now.
u noe how painful it is to latch her on now?
some time when she turns her head, she will bite my nipple along leh...*ouch*

hisstory
ya, hb is the financial officer at home lor....me math no gd u see...

first teeth u want?
i still got lobang at $8 per tube from my friend.
2 tubes left only, expire at yr 2010.
but if u wanna order more, ofcos no problem lor.

sylvia
alarmak!
u din see me jio u ladies to buy from gap few days ago? -_-"
i just ordered yesterday morning leh, normally we will order within our own thread here lor.
now going to order from drugstore, u need desitin?

krex
me ordering from drugstore tmr, wanna buy 1st teeth?
how many tubes u need?
if only 1 tube, i help u find lobang 1st...try my best lah.
but if u need more, then gotta order.

snow74,
yu ze did that to me too. i will stop him from latching whenever he do that. latching him is a treat to him now, once or twice a week only.

celyn
painful hor? -_-"
i'm thinking of that also, but zynn wun want bottle if i skip that feed.
it seems like its her routine liao, she will cry till no voice if dun latch on by 7.30pm.
her timing very accurate 1.

NiNi
My ger used to go into her bouts of wailing before her night time sleep during her 2nd mth, but after we introduced sleeptime routines, she gets the drift it's bedtime,and has stopped all the crying

How long has this been for u?

sylvia
heheh, it's okie lah.. So long it's money well-spent

I think for bb to brush teeth..

snow
Oooh, u've got ready stock.. I check with my sis, i might get one myself, even though Ashley has no gei yet

heheh, i dun like to look at numbers.. Usually also hb settles all the bills, i just make sure there's enough can liao

shint,
the bb in light green 8o'clock position 1st row 3rd pix would be mine

flu,
what do you do when you get sick? I'm taking care of bb myself and I caught the flu, hb oso got flu, some more he gotta work late these few days. Do you let someone else care for bb or let bb risk getting flu? I can let my stepmum take care, but since is 'step-' terms not say very good... sigh. I'm not scared of being xin-ku, I worry bb get sick only.

hisstory
actually ard 6-7mth can start let bb learn brushing teeth liao, cos by that time almost teething liao lor. =)
not ks, but to let them get used to brushing teeth.

btw, how come sylvia spend $ gotta get ur approval? hee hee....

snow,
Ok noted abt the order cutoff time for drugstore. You can login to your office today? Thought your boss didn't allow u to login.

brie,
my bb kena sick twice in 4 mths, all cos we adults passed it to her. No choice, either somebody who's not sick take care of her else if everybody is sick, everybody take care of her.

Of course, best to get somebody who's not sick to take care but since u all kena alrdy, might as well let it be. BB will recover after few days to a week.

valnsw
me not working liao...hee hee....that is only a temp job. =P
ya, cannot log in when working there.
a very strict and pressurise company.

snow74,
yah loh. then i will stop him, carry him up, look at him and scold him. all he do is just smile back at me. sigh... don't know what to do with him sometimes.

does getting someone else to feed her help? the period when yu ze reject bottle, i stay out of his sight when its near feeding time. i only appear after feed. after 1 month of training, i can do the bottle feeding again.

briebaby,
is your boy issac? he was v obedient at the gathering leh unlike my boy! ;p if u do not have any help at home, maybe u wear a mask to avoid passing the germs to ur boy.

hello, sorry to interrupt.

I've 5 sessions of swimming at hwa xia to let go at $40. u need to pay hwa xia another $52. pls PM me if keen.

celyn
ya, they will think we are playing with them when we "talk" to them face by face.

when she reached home, she will want no 1 beside me leh.
if yu ze cry for u, u also hide ah?

missyz,
aiyo .. of course i know who adel is ah ... i mean the baby in light green and BrieBaby has identified oredi.

You .. how can i forget u leh? u saw me in my most LOK KOK state, of couse i recognise la but i was wondering where's your baby cos cannot find. So so .. where's your baby ah? how come MIA? hee.

Briebaby, Valerie ... pls PM me your email. Thanks.

snow,
me no designed la, just using a software to do it .. haha. vv easy one. it's the Canon PhotoRecord software. If u had purchased a Canon printer, it comes with it but now it's a newer version - dunno call what name.

Me want to buy a new printer cos my old one spoilt liaoz ... wondering which model to buy. In fact the cheapo cheapo one can print vv good quality printouts oredi but has to be a Canon or Epson.

Wonder if the current Epson printers are any good? Tempted to revert back to using a Canon but the ink exp la.