(2008/08) Aug 2008

ruixuan,
looks quite good hoh. does it feel like it will be warm to sit in there? my boy hoh, sweat a lot one leh. he don't like his fp rocker cos he stay there for less than 5 mins, you can see water coming out from his feet. really water kind and the cushion will be wet. then he start fussing. want to buy walker for him also scare he don't want to sit in there.

hisstory
actually now looks like online sales more attractive lor...hee hee....
taka, robinson, and OG sale just over leh.

i bought my bumper mat at tiny toons today. $119. I didnt get from the BP cos I want to see the quality itself before I get.

hashisan,
enjoy your trip
post more pics on fb when u get back

re: menses
Oct I abit backside itchy told my mom got left over red dates, lets make the red dates drink again.. wah.. the same day drink the same day menses come back. Then after that i dont dare drink anymore, Nov nvr come. Dec should be hopefully nvr come too.. hahaha

re: pumpkin patch
they have 30-40% disc

rata
my girl is going to be 5 months next week liao...sigh...very fast leh...still wishing she still small small and kuai kuai...now she is more stable in her legs le..always want to stand..but i dun let her stand ..and she will stretch herself very straight and ehehehe...sigh..very stubborn liao...so she now can sit the walker..tho cannot really walk ..cuz legs still not so strong...but she can move here and there abit ler..

msapple: how much to transfer u? mine was 2 pax..

haishisan: misaki is sooo cute & chubby n ur son is very handsome! next time can groom him to be a superstar ya!! hehehe!

ANybody going to kindermusic this fri?

nini
kaer's class this fri is at 2pm..but not sure if got slot for trial...think catherine's lesson is at 3pm...maybe u call and ask if got slot for trial??

Yuuri,
Yes i did ! Obviously you were there too rite? But how come i dunno who you are ? If you are coming to my place for gathering, remember to point yourself out to me =)

Shirley,
Bring Gerlene here lah ! i will not be scared of her one.... My house is insured leh .. hahhhahahaa

YLN: yes i called n i was offered at 3pm class.. but they told me if bb like it, can register at 6mths..hmm.. but i wanna g down take a look. Anyway does Kaer enjoyed her class??

nini
hmm..i think she is warming to the class already..she will smile longer now!..initally she only smile for 5 mins into the lessons..now she will still smile even after 20-30mins..cuz got different toys wth different colours...and the music i think is quite stimulating lor...i like it best cuz it helps with bonding (cuz we have to hold bb and dance and play together)...think Braiden may be a bit blur and stone the first lesson...cuz its something new...then perhaps with subsequent lessons..will start to warm up..
my class got a pair of twin boys..also very young..maybe around kaer's age....or slightly younger..they got pretty cranky after maybe half an hour..i think it also depends on individual bbs ...

<font color="0000ff">Shint</font>
aiyoh i paiseh now leh. why u pay me more. we agree share half half mah.

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
wow macau and then paris &amp; london.. envy envy.
still got time, quickly go 'train' ur parents/PIL to handle Georgine.
i think going to macau with bb should be ok, not long flight. but Paris/london very long hours flight. somemore Georgine will be 6-7months old right, i think babies then more of a handful leh, and more jialat if she is teething then (coz will be cranky). Perhaps u see how Georgine's 'performance' during the macau trip and then decide whether to bring her for the Europe trip.

<font color="0000ff">Cindy</font>
keke...u suspecting whether u 'strike' already?
don't think so bah that SS drop alot will cause menses to come. my SS also drop but my menses haven't come yet leh.

<font color="0000ff">hisstory</font>
my gal also still can't sleep thru the night. her best is sometimes 6hrs, most times is 5hrs. sigh...

<font color="0000ff">Ling ling</font>
i also bought bumper playmat from BP. very useful coz my gal start flipping liao. today even want to crawl, so funny the way she struggling to move her butt, legs and arms...keke.

<font color="0000ff">hashisan</font>
so last time u BF ur #1 until he's 1+yo? so for misaki when do u plan to BF her until ar?
Phuket holiday - wish u a good trip ya. Do post pics of it in your FB when u get back ya

speaking of packing, reminds me i need start plan what to back for our CNY trip back to KL. we'll be staying there for about 2weeks. dunno how many luggage need to bring leh...i think most will be Jasmine's stuff :p

<font color="0000ff">valnsw</font> and other mommies interested in the Gimmil sale,
Here is the details:-

<font color="ff0000">Gimmill - manufacturer of Carters, Oshkosh, The Childrens Place, Kmart, Walmart, Sears, etc..

Date: 19 dec - 21 dec
Operating hour: 9.00am - 8.00pm
Cash Only

Price range from $1.50 - $10/pc.</font>

Mommies at x'mas bash
I had just emailed you all the detail for the payment.

Re: Pics I taken during x'mas bash.
I will email to everyone tonight. Mommies who took some pics also, maybe you want to email me all the pics then I will email to everyone since I got everyone email address. Will this be more easy??

hashisan
my gynae also said the same thing. no menses doesn't mean no ovulation.

welcome dseptkon &amp; ling

Shirley,
you got the lugsmax supplier email?
maybe email and ask

yln, i see. my gal also turning 5mth next week. when is ur gal born? mayv i can try to put her in too. my gal leg is strong too. see if i free to try tonight keekee but i scare i hurt her.

celynlee: it depends ...the sitting walker ones doesnt last very long. and can not use whole day, no good for his leg. but it can entertain him a while. I got mine from a friend.(free
If you dont mind 2nd hand I saw got some mummies selling very cheap like $15-30 .

the ride on walker can use longer. This pic Ryo was 9mths old. He loves it so much , He used to follow me everywhere in the house with this vehicle hehehe. It can be converted to a ride on . quite worth $$.

1988205.jpg

hashisan,
my #1 also got that walker same one and she play it one or twice only, she dont like when she is learning to walk.

Hisstory: mine is ORPC.

mamaqq:
Misaki also still cant flipped yet. she doesnt like sleep on her tummy too.. asked dr what I should do.. dr just said its okay ..
I also must drink coffee everyday if not I'll get dizzy..hhhh.. still total breatfeed her but what to do

stardiva: finally I find someone's baby with same weight as misaki hehehe... she is on total breastmilk or formula?

Catherine: thanks

red dates can stimulate menses?
then I shouldnt drink red dates anymore. sometimes I still eat fish soup with red dates but not much tho.

Nini: thanks
Braiden also is a sweetheart ..

Mulberry: thanks
. you are going by plane to Kl?
I breastfeed RYO till he's 14 mths.
my friend also malaysian always buy back diapers to sin

Msapple: will tt soon. I saw the exersaucer at your place. Its the leapfrog? is it good ?

hashisan,
my hubby don't want 2nd hand for walker. he say got lots of saliver on it already. my friend can pass hers to me but he don't want.

he is so happy in the pic.

hashisan,
yup it is leapfrog. I find it not bad and my #1 really loves it when she is young but she too violent, already spoilt the mic.

mense,
when i bf my #1 my mense only come back in 13 months later when I stop breastfeeding my #1 and after that I got pregnant again so in 3 years time i only got mense once not counting the heavy mense where we got after delivery lah. For my #2 now, so far mense not back yet as long as my supply not reduce dramatically.
My gynae also said, no mense doesnt mean no ovaluation

mulberry,
Haha.. just wondering cos i only expressing and according to the mummies here, menses should come. Haha... There's always a possibility.

valnsw,
feel like gg leh... u gg this friday?

snow74:
got a call just now from babyspa...they said postpone the competition to this sunday at 12noon..well, i guess they wanna make more money these few days prior to weekend cuz the tcs crew coming on Thursday to do a short clip. City Beat, i think.

re: training cups / weaning to solid food
anyone started using a training cup for your 4mth bb yet? or starting weaning? i am very excited but hubby says since pd says NO NO NO to wean bb, not until she is 5.5mth old, i must keep my itchy hands in my pockets. but bb is super curious about food and her head always prop forward and yell for food when she is at our dinner table.

btw, heh, mummies do you know how safe is it as a contraceptive tool while you are bf... we are lazy to use 'raincoat' la and so i also dunoe when my menses will return or when i will be 'lucky enough' to give bb a younger bro or sis.

re: maid
anyone knows what are the charges for remitting money back to Philippines?

Cindy,
Mense will only come if u are partially breastfeed and as long as ur supply maintain at the high amount, ur menses shouldnt be coming, this is what I found out from afew gynae and LC. Me totally expressing milk when my #1 turn 7 month but I still maintain my supply at abt 1 litre per day and menses didnt come until I stop breastfeeding when she turn 13 month+.

Jassie,

Whether to intro solid to baby most impt must see their signal. If u give he/her one spoonfeed of food, and she spit it up, or push it out. STOP and intro again after one or two week. This is a signal that the baby is still not ready for solid. And it is advise only yo try give solid when baby turn 6 months and able to sit upright with support. I confirmed this when I attended a eating right for baby and toddler talk.

blessed....
ya, i ready about that too. the prob is my bb is only 4.5mth and she is super keen in food. a gluttony actually, hahah. she loves to be spoonfed with apple, barley water and porridge. dunoe what to do now. she was able to sleep throughout the whole night (~6-8h) w/o feeding and then now she wakes up about every 3-4h again for feeding. unsure if it's cuz she is not meeting her requirements in the daytime.

jassie
they just call me too, mine is sat.
too bad, our bb cannot swim together liao. =(

oh, really ah?
tcs going there also?

msapple
during zynn's 4th mth, my mum gave zynn bite drumstick...she actually can bite w/o teeth u noe...ha ha...and i think she ate a very small pcs of it leh. =P
after that, she smile in a very cheeky way.

snow...
how strange! they are splitting the babies onto two days? is it because there are too many participants? keke...fyi, tcs is going on Thursday afternoon, compere is Lai Yi Ling and Tian Ming Yao, but dunoe what time exactly.

snow
cuz a lady working at ps passed me a form and asked me if i am keen to register my dd to feature as one of the babies. but they cannot commit the time.....so i said i just leave numbers and then see if free to come down or not lor... guess there would be tons of bb waiting around that area that day..kekek.

snow / jassie,
I received a sms that TCS is filming at the PS outlet this Thur, ask me to register my bb. But I will give it a miss.

re: weaning
Just now let Chevelle take the porridge cereal from Bellamy's, the same not too bad (heard people say the smell not nice) and she was going for more and more. Until twd the end, think she abit satiated alrdy, she kinda stick out her tongue and spit out some.

After that, she's asleep liao..haha

Think tmrw will let her take some more again. *keep fingers crossed*

nini,
u going ? I be there for the 3pm class.

mulberry,
I got the disney design. Not from the BP..from tinytoons

hashisan,
ya red dates water suppose to help blood circulation, maybe thats why menses come. hahaa. i also dono.

shint,
oh ya kai was beside my bumble bee....dun mind sending me the pic TIA.

msapple,
will ask hubby to do the xfer tomo and email u the details.

snow,
my singing not bad ha....think most of the babies in the room did fall asleep hahaha.....u want a copy of my cd???

krex,
can send me the pic that u posted?? if possible all of them....boy they r so damn cute!!!!

i haven't got mine too. from wut i observed so far, if u hv a lot of ss the menses will return later when the ss starts to drop.

snow
heheh, anyway also seems to be bad for my hb.. hahah! He says I can shop &amp; buy things anywhere &amp; everywhere

mulberry
Yah lor, Ashley also the same.. Gd thing I'm still on leave, otherwise I wld really have to raise the white flag to either work or getting a maid

Jasmine can 'crawl' oredi!! Wah, my Ashley is slow in psychomotor skills devt

hashian
Is tt a Playskool ride &amp; walker?

Oooh!! I have some friends there &amp; a friend who was fr ORPC &amp; trf to my church coz she married my CG mate

I also must get a coffee a day.. So tired fr the night feeds, must perk myself with it *heehee*

nini,
it's normal la. Bernice was like that too. she was 37.9 highest and cranky for 2 days.

you going this fri to kindermusic ?

Nini.. you got paracetamol at home? can give him if he still has fever.

Hisstory: yes its playscool ride and walk

msapple:
I have been trying to get thru to dbs I-banking but dont know why can not.. its written several java ..cant do at the same time/somethin like that.
I'll keep trying to tt you tonite. because tomorrow till sat I'll be going overseas .

nini,
my PD say 38 then consider fever wo. But i did get her 1 dosage of paracetamol then she ok le
but cranky.

great .. see u on fri
I PM you my contact later.

val
did the sms indicate the time of the filming? on any average day, there are at least 10-15pairs of babies in the shopping center already. Guess they just wanna confirm there are some cutie pies around. Your child must be quite cute for the shop to rem and sms you.
)))

menses:
i had spotting for first two months for 3-4 days each but it did not come last month.

hashisan
ah.. Tt's the one hb &amp; I intend to get too..
Hmm, i was reading some reviews, some parents feedback tt it might be better to use on carpeted areas than tile flooring.. True?

Wow! Looks like all the mommies and babies had a good time. The babies look so cute. Me also want to join the next time. hehe!

My girl finally flipped from back to stomach today! Hurrah! Wondering if she will repeat it again tomorrow.

Talking about last feed. I think my girl has unusla feeding habbits. She only has 4 feeds per day.

8am- 230ml
12noon- latch on (I think about 120 to 130 ml)
4pm- latch on
7.30pm- 170 ml

She sleeps at about 8.30pm and wakes up about 7am the next day. My friend was saying that 230ml is alot. Any one's baby feeding habbits like mine? Hope she is not overfed.

snow74,

I think I got put the link on the gap item leh.

anyway.... here's the link. I got it at a higher rate... now better offer!! Got the urge to buy again. Hahaha!!

To browse:
Horoscope Romper

NOW only USD 3.99.... got it at 6.99
http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=26035&amp;pid=541791&amp;actFltr=true

http://www.gap.com/browse/category.do?cid=26035

http://www.gap.com/browse/category.do?cid=26044

To buy using Overseas spree: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1984390.html?1229439963

I can't post, I email over to the IC.

hisstory,

ya loh... buy n buy despite what is happening around.

So many sales on loh...

Cloth books sales on babysoft.com.sg

50% off leh!!! I think good buy loh...

Hahaha!!