(2008/08) Aug 2008

sylvia
heheh, quite jialat, spending as if there's no downturn in the economy.. kekeke

hashisan
Urs returned? I'm still BF, so no periods.. But there was 1 day of slight spotting though

twin stars
Oh u offer Georgine with pacifier or pat her back to sleep ah.. Hmm, i've been debating with myself to feed Ashley or pat her back to sleep. Then I think I chose the 'easy way out', feed her, coz tt wld coz her to sleep longer instead of waking up for feeds..

Maybe I shd start training her liao.. Getting quite tired of waking up & hopefully can eliminate all night feeds before i return to work

Krex/ Yuuri,
hahaa yah lor.. look like Reagan bashed Jonah. Reagan was fussing all the time until i put him on the mat. Wonder why he was smiling in tne grp pix? Cos Jonah's daddy was playing with Jonah and my silly boy thot he was playing with him. hahaaa...

hisstory/ twin stars,
these few days my son couldn'tsleep thru. Waking up almost every 2 hrs! 1st nite i latch him on.. then last nite, i just put pacifier and turn him to his sides. He is not hungry i think.. just needy cos last Sat i went out whole day without him. Hisstory, time flies leh.. sch reopening in abt 2 weeks time... I'm feeling the separation anxiety liao. heheee

happy_mummy,
hheee.. dun think there'll be an overdose of gathering lah. U thinking of planning one at ur place? New year bash before sch reopens? Hehee..

morning ladies.
my #1 report sick liao, think i gotta go see her later in the afternoon. =(

menses:
i haven got mine also, last time its until 6th mth then come bk.
even i dun have bm last time....so, it might not got anything to do with breastfeeding leh.

linx
quite afew of us gave birth on 8th aug, that includes me...hee hee...

celyn
u buying? =P
must order before tmr morning leh, else the disc no more lor.

mamaqq
welcome to this thread.

jassie
hee hee....ur bb so cute, think maybe she like in the water alot.
ai yo, like that last mins very difficult to plan our day 1 hor?
hope to see u there.

happy_mummy
gathering again...yeah!
where is ur place? when? =D

sylvia
buy online bo jio!
ha ha....ya, their clothing very nice 1 lor.

hisstory
understand....cos actually me under budget constraint also, buy also cannot buy alot lor.
just that now like lotsa sales leh.

missysz
if wanna buy online, gotta order fast....cos discount till tmr morning nia.

aurora
*hugs* My ger was also waking quite alot the last few days, almost every 2 hrs also.. *faint* hb & i take turn to pacify her, and feed her when we think the timing's reasonable. Very siong!!

Me still have some time to 'play with', coz taking NPL.. Can't imagine waking up 2x a night & still having to work..

snow
What happened to Nynn?
Yah lor, still have so many sales going on.. Not just buying for Ashley, for myself too..

Hi mommies....

Thanks for the warm welcome... Happy finally been able to find this thread. Sometimes feel lack confidence abt bb... now I have many supports hehehehe

little twin star,
thanks... so waking up every couple of min is normal uh and they will slowly sleep longer ? I've been doing this couple of days now.. W/out knowing though...Fed her at midnite then wonder why she is so restless, keep eh eh then cry so I need to wake up again n again to give her pacifier or hold her hand *sigh* Chronical sleep deprived here hehehe

Been checking the bbs pic above, wondering where did the bb lay ? was it a mattress ? or a foam mat ? Where to get one of those ?
For mommies whose bbs star flipping, where do u keep them ? I meant what u use to lay them on the floor ? Need to get one soon :D

hisstory
she flu liao, just started to run fever now.
the funny thing is, we got gave her flu jabs u noe?

ya, yr end sales are always so attractive...hmm...

am new here. Jonathan was born 25 Aug instead of on his sept due date. and i ahve been so happy with the sept mummies that i conveniently forgot that he has become an Aug bb!*silly mummy* so am saying hello and hope to contribute to your thread too if u dont mind

Snow: what happened to Nynn?
Zynn looks sooo happy in that pic

Aurora/hisstory: Misaki also nowadays wakes up many times at nite..sighh. somemore she always spit up the pacifier I reluctantly give her. and she is too heavy for me to carry (maybe I'm too lazy to get up and carry her heee). end up give her my nips for her comfort sucking. I know its bad....
Nowadays I sleep with misaki in the guest room while hubby and Ryo sleeps in master bedroom. envy them but I know if we all sleep together in the same room no one will get to sleep..

Nini: yes.. even tho you are breastfeeding fully and no menses yet, you still can get pregnant if you are lucky heheheh.

Mulberry: I havent got mine.
my #1 also last time I didnt get menses till 13 mths I think... so happy.. no need to buy pads and no tummy cramp.

I cant go to sale leh, tomorrow we all go to Phuket till Sat. I did all the packing yesterday sooo tiring...
You also are going to Sentosa rite? enjoy your getaway ya?

Celynlee: sit down walker is not recomended by dr (read in books ). But I let ryo used it last time heehe.. I think should be ok, once in a while, but cant use for too long ya.. otherwise they say can make baby bowlegged.
The push walker also good, when they are bigger . around 11mths../when they start to cruising around the house).

Hi dseptkon, welcome

Anyone ever brought baby to Phuket? can give me some tips please?I'm leaving for Phuket tomorrow..anyone stayed at laguna resort before?

snow
Aiyoh.. Hope the virus goes away soon *shooshoo*
Hahah, what other sales u aiming for? Wonder if there wld be another Isetan pvt sale..

dseptkon & ling
Welcome!! Do join us here

re: Maxi Cosi Cabrio Fix
Mummies who use the above carseat, have you removed the seat insert?

hashisan
Oh forgot to mention, Misaki's so cute!! heheh
Ashley's also getting heavy to be carried esp with my sore wrists, but bo bian.. She doesn't want pacifier, so must carry & coax her back to sleep, if not hb wld be super sleep deprived..

Enjoy your trip!!! I wanna go for a trip too..

Welcome ling and dseptkon! : )

Snow,
Hope your #1 get well soon! Now a lot of virus!
may I know how much is the additional discount? I will send u my order by tomorrow morning okay? why this time round like no mommies interested ah? or they already sending u their orders?! ;p

Hashisan,
Oh dear...’virtual massage’ your arms for you okay..Enjoy your phuket holiday. Post pics in FB okay?

Linx,
So funny when you asked where to keep the flipping babies. I wanted to reply 'in my pocket'. Hee...anyway, mine, I put on the bumper mat when I'm in the living room....if I'm in my room, I put him on my bed. Mine is a platform bed, so not so scared he rolll off. Besides, he only 1 direction so far, dunno how to roll back yet.

dseptkon
welcome to this thread.

hashisan
nynn flu liao. =(
think zynn got used to camera, some time she will follow her sis to post infront of camera lor.

hisstory
thx, i hope so too.
think isetan pte sale is quarterly 1 rite?

missysz
thx.
think its 10% + free shiping....
if can hor, send tonite can? =P
maybe they bought alot during some other sale bah....cos so far no 1 send anything to me yet leh....hee hee...

ruixuan,
no prob on the nursery rhymes link. haha i forgot the lyrics to the song too!

mulberry,
U going for the sale too? I'm thinking of going but not sure what time yet. Forgot what time it starts. Do u remember?

hashishan,
My menses alrdy came like 2 mths ago. I bfeed for one mth only.

cindy,
the sale is at Gimmill Building, one of those buildings near Tampines Safra. Guess u can check it from the online directory.
U going?

little twin stars,

I manage to get a reply from the BP who is selling the bugslock band.

Current promotion is SGD12.00 with free local registered mail.

Do you still wan the contact??

Snow74,
So ur bb is one of the many bbs occupying the hospital uh ? hehehehe
Mine is on 6th Dec.. Doc afraid bb mite too big if wait but she oredi gotten very big... Too late liao.. She was 4,105 at birth :p

Btw, Zynn is a unique name
She looks very cheerful and full of energy ^_^

little twin star,
If wait til bb double the birth weight b4 training them sleep thru then I have 2 wait til she at least 8 KG leh !! Actually I noticed she can sleep quite long time but starting from around 5-7 pm, can last til around 10-11 pm.. After that...*sigh* :p wish she does this in the nite...

Snow74,
Playmat uh ? Have the link to the BP ? hehehe ..
What's the different between playmat and bumper mat ? sorry uh.. turtle mountain here :p

dseptkon, welcome..
so ur bb decided to 'pop' out very late uh ?? :D
mayb b like the mommies here lol

Yuuri,
hehehehe... IF can I oso want to do that.. keep them in the pocket.. easier to carry :D . It's just that even in the sleep she tried to flip, I always tried to hold her back thou. Dont want she got awake cos of the flipping :p Precious time when she sleeps hehehe

Hashisan,
u'r going to Phuket ? is the political there stabil oredi now ?? Bit scary leh if you stranded there with family plus small bb ( touchwood )
I just came back from 2 weeks trip to Jakarta and Jogjakarta with bb, visting Borobudur and Prambanan temple.. Lucky bb is ok, just the luggage is HHHUUUGGEEE....... We carried all of her toy, play Gym, play mat, pillows, bolster, we even buy a new small speaker worried she mite have sleep difficulty if she missed the song she used to hear to sleep :p

Phuket is a bit hot. Dont know now.. so bring a good sunblock for bb.. Dont expose her to sun too long... Carry some fan and umbrella

Hi Mommies !

Am thinking planning a gathering for us at our place. However, as school is reopenung very soon, will not be possible to go it anytime soon cause will be having staff meeting in school. I am thinking about having it 17 Jan ? That is the weekend just before CNY or 7 Feb. Any suggestions ? the CNY weekend may still have visiting rite?

Hashisan,
Enjoy yourself at phuket tomorrow. I haven been there but I went to KL recently. Adel was ok on the car ride, but the 2nd day at the hotel, had colic and cried in hotel for 3 hours ! Finally the housekeeping manager came (maybe guests complain) and used some massaging method and soothed him. Eventually we still went to see the doc and got some colic medicine. So remember to bring the colic drops if your gal has colic problem just in case.

I learnt my Jap long ago with the CC years ago.... I really have problems writing the characters... understanding and speaking still can... are you japanese?

Hisstory: thank you.
. wanna join me to Phuket ? hehehe..
i saw your wedding pics.. u looked so beautiful. btw which church is that?

Snow74: Oh dear, hope she gets well soon.. does she go to childcare everyday?
I withdrew my son from childcare for Dec because sooo many kids fall sick. flu, stomach flu, cough...

But I will put him again in the neighbourhood playgroup next mth when the school start.

Missysz: hehehe thanks so much for the virtual massage

Valnsw and mummies who are going to sale this sat: Enjoy your self..

sorry... took me awhile to follow the previous posts.

menses:
got mine 1 mth after my lochia cleared. subsequently another 2 more x then nw no more alr... each x will last abt 4 - 7 days...

can i check whether ur bb has started flipping over? my girl is coming to 4 mths & still noth'. she did her flip couple of wks ago on my bed after grabbing my blanket. bt no more such stunt happening these days. i'm getting a lil worried

Ling: BUMPER MAT is A playmat that is more expensive and better in quality hehehe.. Is it a correct description mummies?

Can buy bumper mat from Bulk purchase in this forum. the cheapest is around 110 if I'm not mistaken but its worth the $$. good quality, soft and easy to clean. Its more like a longer term investment. A normal playmat (like those ABC's ones) is harder .

You brought so many things to Jawa? but actually I also thinking of bringing her bolster hahaha. no playgym tho...
what sunscream is good for baby?
yup fan and umbrella in the bag already.. thanks you

Happy mummy:
Oh dear must be really tough for you guys with crying baby in hotel.
Does Adel usually have colic at home?
but I'll bring the colimix.. thanks for reminding me. just incase.
It's my hubby who's Japanese..I also never practise writing nowadays..so almost forget .

aurora, my boy kena bashed left and right leh...so poor thing! but the pics were really cute lah. i think jonah's daddy made him cry longer just to capture those hilarious shots.

mommies who requested 4 the pics here, pls pm me instead cos i can't keep track liao. won't be logging in till tonite. tks!

Yuuri,

See u all talking abt the bugslock band. What's that for? To repell insects and mozzies? Wear around bb's hand or leg isit?

Me blur...

contestant#12 mummy reporting

gathering,
haha happy mummy you want at your hse huh wait my gal tear your whole hse down leh....

hi snow,
thanks for the pics, zynn really enjoy herself yeah....aiyo my gal really look very botak in the picture leh..

menes,
i got mine after i stop breastfeeding loh, so far the second time liao..a bit on the track liao hehe can count when i very fertile can make bb again hahaha

last feed,
any mummy can give suggestion as to which type of cereal should i buy to add into the milk as her last feed? nowaday hor gerlene keeps on waking up at 2plus 3 even after her night feed at 10pm leh...siong now...

lugsmax bag organiser,
missysz and ms apple, maybe you want email to the seller whether she still have ready stocks? the bag really quite useful leh

$ for the gathering,
did i miss out the post coz i still haven pay ms apple for the $ yet leh? anyone can advice??

yesterday, i brought yu ze to fil's place to store my fbm. he started crying very badly when fil and sil carry him. its really crying with tears and not the 'sa jiao' type. he look so poor thing. i have to carry him throughout the stay. once i pass him over for less than 5 mins, you can see that he 'bian zui' then start crying again. he don't even want my hubby to carry him. i think we need to bring him over more often liao.

snow74,
hehe... no, i'm not ordering. broke liao, so many sales going on. the next sale will be isetan private sale.

hope that your girl will recover soon.

krex78,
i pm you liao.

shirley...
i personally dun tink u need to add cereal into last feed for bb to last thru e night. my bb started waking up too a week after sleeping thru. my fren from aus taught me to use controlled crying. it may be really heart pain n tiring but hving a bb who sleeps thru is worth it. now he sleeps from 7pm to 7am. n on total BF.

Celyn
my SL also behave the same way when pple he not familiar carried him... e.g. whe SL's Great grandma carried him... he will fuss then cried..
dun say abt stranger... when i bring my son home, he will look at me cautiously before recognising who i am .

celyn
i think yu ze already starting to recognize faces le..like kaer..no one else can carry her now..maybe hubby can for a short while..other than that..its me..now my MIL kena dengue..worst..cuz MIL cannot carry her..so she stick to me most times...(im not complaining!..hheeheee!~)..am thinking when i go back to work..sure quite difficult for her to get used to MIL's place again...sigh..

ruixuan
ya..bbs will look at the person for a while n see if he/she can recognize the face or smell a not..quite furni hor..kaer now recognizes me by my voice also..cuz i quite loud at home one..so, sometimes, when im in another room..i just talk very loudly to her..let her hear my voice first to pacify her..heehee

yln,
hahahha.... me too. if i leave him alone and he fuss, i will talk very loudly to him in another place.

ruixuan,
fil see him every sat and sun leh. but its in our house lah, he is ok with it. maybe he is not familiar with the place.

missysz
think the discount is $10 off + free shipping.
gap n ON sent lotsa email to me leh...

linx
ya lor, my gynae gotta deliver 4 bb on 8th aug u noe. =D
and i still rem i walk over to visit megan, cos we same day same hospital...hee hee....
wow, ur minnie so big hor. -_-"

both my gal's english name is directly convert from their chinese name 1.
cos zynn chinese name last word is xin.

actually hor, i'm not very sure abt the different between both mat also.

april
thx, the center bb is zynn the playful rat. =P

hashisan
no leh, nynn din goto cc leh.
she is all the while at my sis place, that is why i dun understand how come she still ganna flu after taking flu jab lor.

shirley
ai yo, its ok that bb botak abit lah.
as long as they looks pretty when grows up ya?

celyn
understand, its ok.

yln
zynn also cried quite badly when someone else carry her, no 1 else but me lor.

celyn
i got both the excersaucer and the walker (with the wheels kind) and kaer seem to enjoy the excersaucer more..even though it dosent move, but there are toys all around, so she prefers that..as for the walker..she sit for a while then sian already...cry to be carried cuz i think not many toys to play with ...thats just kaer's experience lah..

hisstory,
ya, i did the tough way cos i really dun want maid to sleep in bb;s room anymore so i took up the challenge n belt myself with coffee! ( i;ve quit coffee long ago )the sudd caffeine helps

aurora,
ya lor i also try diff mehods to soothe bb to sleep. change diaper, urn to sleep at sides also. now i use a new method. i give her my tee tat i wore for the day 4 her to hug. today change tee n she seems alittle fussy ,hee ( think she knows, new "use" top )

ling,
yes, mine is also like tat. shiong! i also hold her hand
it calms her down. now i give her my top of the day ( gosh sounds like soup of the day! ) haha
u mean yr bb was born4kg?!!!!!!!! whoa
mine born 3kg now 8.5kg. think overfed but she is like pacman. wat to do. wen u feed bb at 10-11pm wat time bb sleep until?

yuuri,
thanks! i am looking for this!

is yr dinky still on? cos hubby ask me to get as we might have to bring bb traveling with us. n bb can't sit on high chair yet so hubby ask if this can support bbies our age?

ruixuan,
which is tat? will go yr hse to see liao ,hehe

my sil jus started a bp for japan/korea clothes ..limited stocks, can go n have a look

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1985972.html?1229406829

snow
Dunno leh.. heheh, so many sales until I blur liao.. Wait for u shopaholic mummies to update! heehee

hashisan
heheh, wld love to join u in Phuket too.. Pack me in ur luggage??
Thanksthanks!! My church's PLMC.. Urs?

QQ
My ger hasn't joined the 'Prata Club' & she's going to be 4mths old this Fri.. She has however been squealing for help to be flipped fr back to tummy

twin stars
oooh, arm urself with coffee ah? I'm BF, so limit myself to 1 cup a day & lotsa water to make sure it gets out of the system.. No more coffees at night liao, scared she takes in thru BM & then we all jialat ah!

But I think I have to try & distract her fr a feed.. If not no end to it wor.. Gd thing hb's very supportive, helps me get her back to sleep & stretch her feeding intervals as much as possible