(2008/08) Aug 2008

hi hashisan,
ya her eyes almost fully recovered. can go shopping already.haha.
ya the nursery was so terrible. sometimes i get quite upset with the amt of people just sitting there taking up the place inside. oh i think u took my seat in the breastfeeding room cos i just came out from there. hahaha

catherine: i received ur email..my printer & fax not connected to my current laptop yet. Hm not sure if i could just email them my details?

hashisan: for wat i know, fisher price jumperoo got its resale value. Just keep it in good condition..once misaki grow out of it, u still can sell it off at 1/2 price. It's more value-added to rent this toy which costs about $50 a month. I done my calculations. hee hee

nini,
i can give them the details for u but i think they need ur credit card details to process it. why dont u give irene from kindermusik a call and check with her ?

hi mommies, I'm new to this thread...my baby suffering from constipation...he's already 4mths+....been seeing docs bt all of them gave me lactulose for him to drink. Seem like no use...anyone hv the same prob as mine?

Catherine:k thanks..will call her up on monday..hopefully the trial class still got vacancies. :> Seems like bernice is responding well to the class ya? Thats very encouraging..

Anybody using Ergo carrier here? Seems like alot of good reviews I dont know should I invest in a good one anot leh...cos my son is very kaypo one, like to sit up n look around..put him inside stroller quite poor thing. i saw one mommy using Bjorn, like quite comfy! Any good recommendations??

Mattel sales.......

Happened to be near there so went over. New range of toys compared to when I last went.

Anyway, price are cut for those stocks that are not too new or nicely packed.

So any one who wanna save... can go n see for the last day.

RE: MATTEL SALE
Finally went all the way to Lok Yang today for the sale! Soooo dusty most of the toys, dun dare to buy those that not in the box kind. Bought lots of big chunky stuff like the Rainforest high chair, the Dunk’n Cheer Basketball and the Ready Steady Rider. Any mommies went today? Not very crowded wor.. think most ppl finish buying last week..

Excited to see all the mommies and babies at the xmas party tmr!!!

Sylvia
Which were new compared to the last time you went? I am tempted to go again tmr haha forgot to ask if they will have new stuff.

I find the Barbie dolls very worth it to buy as xmas gifts :p

Yuuri,
whahhaaa.. ur post had me laughing till sides ached. Hahaa.. paiseh.. laughing at Keston's 'misfortune'. :p Sometimes babies are like tt, a bit freaked out by the thing they experience 1st time.. slowly he will love it, im sure!

Samantha,
no leh. my boy's nose not blocked nor does he have phlegm. Dunno lah.. hope his appetite will improve soon. His poor appetite oso affected my milk supply lor...

Re:Xmas bash
See you all tml!

Vern,
what time u went?

The barbie dolls n those barbie electric stuff like radio ,etc which u see on the 1st shelf are new. The sesame street toys, the last shelf below the winnie the pooh. & then..... the boys' toys in green are not there when I went last wk.

I was there too.

Not much.... I just went to kepo n see if the winnie the pooh n frds got lower price or nt. Hahaha!!

Aurora,
*bish* hehe no lah...I find it quite funny too. Tried to put him in it again and he looks so scared, don't dare to touch anything, don't dare to move. Luckily this time never chua sai again! lol! Feel like going to mattel tomorrow to exchange....

ruixuan,
din go see doc la, cos the red patch almost disappeared and my lump also cleared quite alot.
Now back to normal almost, just dun manage to produce the same amt of milk but once it is fully cleared, it'll resume.
I've also discovered a good way to clear the lumps .... to press it really hard when it is more full else cannot clear, even with pump.
Must clear that lump before u start clearing other parts of the breast.

happie,
i din go down in the end cos hubby changed his mind.

Yuuri,
oh dear, your son hates the kick and whirl?
My KAI loves it and even my elder boy who is 2+ going 3, he loves it too.
Maybe your son is scared of it? tat day at Vone's place, i saw few babies were interested in it.
Esp the carnival cos it keeps turning, ie like the ceiling fan, which my son loves too.'
If u did not manage to go down to change it, then prob can use it when he older?

celyn,
me was off after the pump and din get to sleep till 5+ -- now up for pump again ... about 5 hours, ok la.

Mattel sale. Who's going ah? me has this toy which is $15 .... need to exchange it for something else. Was thinking if anyone still going there after the gathering ... maybe can help me return it then if buying something then can use the value ... then can pay me for it else i will be wasting $15. It's a clock tower to build a train line but what i bought is only the clock tower and some links to the train tracks but no more parts .... damn weird to even set it up. haha.

Shint,
I think I'm going to the Mattel sale but then not going for the gathering so can't help you :p
I read the reviews on Amazon and seems alot of kids are frightened of the carnival as well. Sigh, why does my son have to fall into the scaredy cat bunch? Alot of them say the kick & whirl become white elephant...guess I should really go and change, but use what excuse? hehe

Yuuri,
do u stay in SK? i tot i remember u stay somewhere here is it?
then i can pass to u before i go for gathering?

hehe, trying to recoup my $15 ... cos if i top up a little more then can get another toy liaoz .... so feel wasted to waste that $$.

If i can go down i'll go exchange it for the activity table - $35. top up only 25 nia.

i see if i can psyco my hubby to go visit his parents ... kekekke. then i can go again to see what new things they have ... hahah.

dun wan to wake up oso cannot.
din even set alarm .. auto one.
Then keep getting hungry. Last pump i had 2 milos and 2 pkts of biscuit and now super hungry liao.

Dunno wat happened. Yesterday after going out, KAI became so easily woken up last nite. Woke at every noise and even cry and wail .... like kenna frightened like tat. hope this is only for last nite.

Yesterday I went to vivo/harbourfront as hubby changed his mind. Met Huichin and Missy.
Saw Falisha swimming at HuaXia ... so cute. Me oso want to bring KAI soon but hubby says wait till when his papa is around ... then the yeye can see him swim oso. so gotta wait - dunno if KAI will forget how to swim.

I oso met missy ... though i never seen her before.
I was at starhub shop waiting for hubby to renew his contract and then there was this baby next to Kai and i tot, shld be ard same age or smaller ba. So i asked the daddy how old the baby is ... and he said 4m+.

Later, while i was struggling to put KAI back to the pram and packing stuffs .... this pretty mommy came and asks if i was Shint .... i was wondering where did i see this pretty mommy from ....hehe.

Oops, she saw me damn LOK KOK yesterday cos initial plan was to go to Mattel sale - which i chose to dress Berms and T-shirt ..... cos need to cheong ma .. how to dress too nicely rite? no image... kekekke.

on hindsight, suddenly i realised that maybe the hubby tot i was a maid so din talk to me much... *Arhhhhhhh.

Today must try vv hard to dress better .... heheh.

Yurri,
wat time u going eh? then can sms me if still have good things left. if dun have then no point lor ...

u know ah. before i went out yesterday, i set up my bball toy and my #1 enjoyed it leh. Maybe he's quite toy deprive? but actually he has alot of toys already. Perhaps not the F&P ones ... mainly those cheap manual imaginative ones.
Those cheapo ones are good, makes them more creative.

My #1 was trying to display his skills. He kept saying "mama, i show u ..." i tried to compete with him and say "see how many points we each get"... good to train him in his shooting skills. Perhaps he can become a basketball player? i am quite good with ball games. This one daddy oso can play with him. Of course if u only have baby, then not vv interesting for now.

celyn,
went to the mattel sale yesterday and couldn find the laugh and learn activity table. asked the lady and she said sold out. only left the pop-tivity table @$40. nothing much left i reckon and i realised price r the same neber slash to clear stk leh.....

x-mash bash:
trying to get my #1 to nap for a while b4 going. Ashton already napping now.

msapple,
i dun hv the playmat so cannot bring...pai seh. anything else u need? Do u need my help? want me to go early?

Yuuri,
hahaa.. u try to give him more encourgaement see if he likes it? If not, then exchange better. Last day liao... v gian to go but hubby oredi give red card! hehee.. :p

Shint,
glad tt u r feeling better.
Ur supply a lot a lot right? If Kai has more than enuff to drink, y dun u consider stretching the pumping frequency to help regulate ur supply to be lower so tt u wun feel engorgement so quickly? Last time i'll feel engorgement 3hrly, now 8hrs outside oso can tahan.

yuuri,
jus saw yr post,haha. my girl at first also didn;t really like it. she was ok for 5mins only. think she finds it too loud n noisy. then i switch it to a softer vol n she is ok with it. mayb u try to switch to a softer vol? i slowly introduce tt thing to her, at first she sit on her rocker n i put it over her to let her play. later, let her play on her cot...places tat she is familiar with so babies will not b so scared. now she likes it alot but not too long la cos they will b tired frm looking at the lights n twirls.

btw, now my girl flip to her tummy n use back leg to kick it. she is starting to explore new ways to play with it. i find tt babies dun like noisy things. i bot her the laughing elmo 4 xmas but dun dare give her liao cos sil had it n my nephew freaked out but later likes it alot. kids need to get used to it. some toys cannot introduce too early or abruptly like when they first wake up, cannot intro to them hor.....

poorbaby, he jus need some encouragement with new toys

separation anxiety:
any of yr babies r at this phase?
mine never see mil for 1wk only. yesterday mil carry bb in my presence , its ok. the moment she carry her n walk away she wailed n only stop when i took over to carry her.......i bring her out at least once a wk lei, not enough?

april,
jus rem i;m suppose to tag on yr order to buy the mozzie band. aiya, think too late liao

Hi twinstar, it was too late. After my order confirmed and I paid. Then next day stock arrived. The person is super fast ah. Sorry dear...

shay,
more or less ok already just that need to find way to make the space bigger hehe. Snow74 will be coming to help me early so shall be ok and now i am pumping milk. hee

Pinky,

You wanna try baby massage? Heard that it can relieve constipation wor, and alot of other conditions. Mt A provides such courses, there's aso 1 to 1 session (not ex)

<font color="0000ff">Shint</font> / <font color="0000ff">Yuuri</font>
Re: Kick n Whirl Carnival
my gal is not scared of it and she was very happy playing with it on the 1st day but on 2nd day, she seems bored with it liao!
luckily i didn't buy it at full price from department store :p
my hubby 'scolded' me, say i don't know how to choose fun toy for bb *hmmphh*