(2008/08) Aug 2008

catherine: im getting the cute animal print tights.

morning mommies!

went on 3d2n bintan trip with my boy...so happy we survived! he enjoyed himself very much, esp swimming.

celyn,

glad u brought yr son swimming. managed to try out huggies disposable swim diaper and mothercare reusable swim diaper this time. both a bit loose but ok once u put on swimsuit.

1935969.jpg

1935970.jpg

april,

how much is the toothpaste at retail price? did u get?

morning mummies.

valnsw,
yah loh. but i will wait and see how if he will really bring yu ze for swim every sat. if he don't then i will tell yu ze his daddy bluff him loh. heheheh.....

nini,

hisstory,
heheh... don't know if he enjoy it but mummy definitely enjoy looking at him in his little swimming trunk. :p

krex78,
wow, so nice to go for a short getaway trip. gald that your boy enjoy it.

yah, the huggies little swimmers is loose when he wear it. then wear his swimming trunk, its stilla bit loose but still ok. you let your boy wear a 1 piece swim suit on top of that?

shint,
i want to order these. is the size big or small huh? do i need to order bigger size? who is organising?
http://store.babycenter.com/product/on+sale/baby+clothing+on+sale/carter%27s+clothing+/dino+roar+romper.do?asc=false

http://store.babycenter.com/product/on+sale/baby+clothing+on+sale/carter%27s+clothing+/blue+love+to+mommy+bodysuit.do?asc=false

baby poo:
is your baby poo still the watery type or had become solid liao?

my boy didn't poo for 2 days then yesterday his poo become solid liao. is it normal?

Good Morning Mommies!

Twin Stars,
Red is nice too! Personally, I dun like white bag =P
I just bought a red clutch bag over the weekend…cannot resist.

I was mistaken as from China by my hb’s relatives when they first met me too coz I’m fair lor…hahaha

Shint,
Mae oso will make noises when we are eating…now aiming our food liao…

Snow,
Ya, think too young to appreciate the zoo now so when Mae is bigger, I may consider getting the Family Zoo Pass so can bring both gals there often =P

Hisstory,
AX oso having sale…hb bought his CNY clothes there and I shun bian got a tee…hahaha
La Senza having sale??? When??? I like their lingerie and pajamas. =P

Nini,
I’m interested. What stocks are the seller having?

Nini,
I am interested to get the Animal print tights too. if we can get 3 persons then can get the 3 for $23 deal.

msapple,
you got the milk warmer from snow74 already?

celynlee and krex78,
the 2 boys looking so contented in their swimwear.

celyn, yes i let him put on an add'l full pc swim suit over the swim diaper.

missy, u shld get your kid to try swimming too. babies just love it!

krex78,
oh. so he is wearing huggies diaper, mother diaper swim pants and a full swim suit. is it a lot? i only let yu ze wear the huggies diaper and swimming trunk and go topless.

missysz,
hehe... i think they just enjoy being in water.

Seems this posting got lost .. this is the last I could see on my mailbox... anyone wants to add in to join ? I remember I saw a few more post that they interest.

happy_mummy,
pls indicate which day you want ?

Re: Kindermusik Trial

Sch name: Kindermusik - Trial session for Jan09 intake
Trial Lesson : Tues 9/12
Time : 11.30am (45mins)
Cost : $25.50

Date: 9 Dec
1) Catherine
2) Yuuri
3) Fitbaby
4) aurora
5) valnsw
6) Briebaby
7) Megan
8) Jen
9)twin stars
10) snow74
11) msapple
12) Ruixuan- hubby bringing

Shall I confirm for the above 12 babies with kindermuzic ?

Interested, but deciding on date:
1) Gayle
2) faeriekim
3) missysz

Are there anymore mummies to start another trial class ?

morning ladies. =)

apriltan
oic, i thought u wanted to buy now.
else i got lobang....hee hee....let me noe ya.

valnsw
that is why i'm thinking of applying confidential phone number, then no 1 can see my phone number.
ya, need to keep track of the phone number dialled lor.
that time i directly ask my maid who she called leh, then she gat a shock and apologized.

serriz
hee hee....same sentiment. =P
the tai tai lifestyle ya?
everyday just go yoga, facial, shopping.

m2b
ya, shd get family pass.
u got own transport, easier to go zoo more often mah.

celyn, nope it's either huggies disposable swim diaper or mothercare reusable swim diaper. that one is to prevent poo leakage. then i put on the full body swim suit so he won't feel cold. don't dare to try swimming trunks only yet.

YLN, i've tried morning, afternoon and evening swims. evening water is ok as long as the wind is not strong. otherwise it will be chilly and your kid might feel cold. sometimes my boy can't really open his eyes if weather too hot. the other day i tried when sun was scorching and it seemed quite uncomfortable for him.

maid,
my maid went back phip for a week already- she oni smsed me once to tell me she reached safely. yesterday noon I texted her again and asked abt the situation n when she will be back but till now no reply yet.
began to worried what if she plays me out?

Celynlee
my baby also didn't poo for 2 days however when she pooed the following day it was sticky and smell sour. I was wondering what I ate how come so sour?

Snow74,
Your baby's name is mae? Mine is kae, initial wanted mae too but hubby preferred kae.

Yoga, I bought the amore 6 mths unlimited package for yoga , fitness lesson but till now haven't go. surprising #2 I slim dwn faster, total I put on 18 kg now still have 3more kg to regain my pre preggie weight but now can wear back most of my clothes le.....

baby cranky
Last nite kae very cranky, dunno what happen to her kept crying and screaming - dunno whether Issit pan tang cos I sae she easy to take care compared to my #1 when baby front of her to my sister then last nite kae showed me some color, Guess I better keep me mouth shut next time.

krex78,
i see.
hubby say go morning better cos its still early, water will not be so polluated.

ruixuan,
need your help again. will sms you. heheh...

Hi Catherine,

Yeah..i got lost from the last posting.
I'm interested to join the 9th Dec kindermusik trial class. Please add me if it's not too late!
Many thanks!..
* i also chanced on your blog and left a message,will be glad to link!
Amy Lim

Hi Celyn,

Mattel Toy Sale, 5 Dec - 9 Dec 08, @ 1 Lokyang Way , sells Fisherprice toys and stuff..quite gd buy (from my experience last year, i bought a fisherprice rocker at half price)

happy_mummy,
pls indicate which day you want ?

Re: Kindermusik Trial

Sch name: Kindermusik - Trial session for Jan09 intake
Trial Lesson : Tues 9/12
Time : 11.30am (45mins)
Cost : $25.50

Date: 9 Dec
1) Catherine
2) Yuuri
3) Fitbaby
4) aurora
5) valnsw
6) Briebaby
7) Megan
8) Jen
9)twin stars
10) snow74
11) msapple
12) Ruixuan- hubby bringing

Shall I confirm for the above 12 babies with kindermuzic ?

Interested, but deciding on date:
1) Gayle
2) faeriekim
3) missysz
4) fairybees

Are there anymore mummies to start another trial class ?

sabbath,
thanks for the info. is there any building name? seems like there are quite a number of warehouse sales going on recently.

maybe we can consolidate a list of them.

1. J&J sale
sale is on 2/12 to 4/12 (tues - thursday)
venue: THE ATRIUM #01-10 INTERNATIONAL BUSINESS PARK (JURONG EAST)
Opening hrs: 10am - 7am
payment - cash only

2. Mattel Toy Sale
date: 5 Dec - 9 Dec 08
venue: 1 Lokyang Way

1. J&J sale
payment - cash only

2. Mattel Toy Sale

3. Shiseido Beauty Bazaar
date: 2 Dec 08 (10am - 8pm)
venue: No. 1 Grange Road #12-01, Orchard Building

Good sites for shopping and sales info to share with you all:
1. http://sgshoppingnews.blogspot.com/
2. http://tualobang.blogspot.com/

All the previous posts abt bags has me itching to buy, especially since coach and gucci is on sale now hehe..

M2B
the La Senza shd still be on.. The ad din mention end date.. I like their nightgowns! *kekeke*

celyn
heheh, u're right! tink most of the times it is the parents who enjoy looking at the bbs more!

vern
very gd blogs ah.. i want to go for the shiseido bazaar.. u going??
oh yes! Gucci sale starts today

Hi Celyn,

No building name, its No. 1 Lokyang Way. Coz that place ulu to me, i m an eastern gal, hence tot if there are mummies going can go in group.

hisstory
Shiseido - I very tempted to go but cant cos only 1 day, clash with appts that I have oredi. I also super interested in Gucci sale even though I bust my shopping budget liao.... So many sales.. so little $$$ haizz :p So hard to "ren"

1. J&J sale
payment - cash only

2. Mattel Toy Sale

3. Shiseido Beauty Bazaar
date: 2 Dec 08 (10am - 8pm)
venue: No. 1 Grange Road #12-01, Orchard Building

4. fox factory outlet sale
date: 2 - 14 Dec
Opening hours: 12-7pm
venue: 105 tampines road S(535127)
min purchase of 5 pieces

Good sites for shopping and sales info to share with you all:
1. http://sgshoppingnews.blogspot.com/
2. http://tualobang.blogspot.com/

sabbath,
the road name looks ulu. since its over weekend must see if hubby wants to go or not but need to bring baby along. bringing him seems like not a good idea at all so might have to miss it.

vern,
hahah.... me too. i'm broke liao with all the online shopping and actual shopping. hahah...

hisstory,
yah man. if our baby can talk now wonder they would say man. heheh...

I got a problem..
Last nite i washed up my ger at 7.30pm after her milk. After dat, she conked out at abt 8.30pm.
When she woke up at 2.30am for milk, i wanted to change her diaper but realised dat it's completely dry and the urine indicator on her pampers is still yellow..
Seems to me she has not urinated for 7hrs!
Tis is not the first time liao..and it oni happens when she's in deep sleep at nite, cos she has no such problem in the day.
My PD says sometimes bbs can hold their urine for a long period of time, and din do any examination or test on her..
Any of u heard of tis before?

reirei,
for me i dont apply nappy cream unless it is red.

baby emma,
Most of the babies here are Aug08, some are late July or early Sep 08.

catherine,
can i still put my name under 9 dec for the Kindermusik Trial? TIA

reirei,
i think some mommies advised not to put the cream too often, use sparingly only when bb develops nappy rash.

hisstory,
dont think i am going to coach sale. want to save up for my dream bag instead. :D

mattel toy sale
very gian to go but i heard must go on the 1st day right? meaning i have to take leave leh...and also its so far from my place. any mommies going?

Alamak, only managed to come into the forum now. Server weird weird de.. must bookmark this link le!

Catherine,
my boy iso like tt.. i think it's cos the jab they had recently.. will get better bah.

Shint,
hehee.. yah hor! Quick aim for ur DIL and chope. ;) BTW, u cut KAi's hair?

Re: SALE!!!
Wah! So many sale! So tempting leh. Oredi overspent but... think i'll still go fox sale and mattel sale. Heheee.. Mummies who went before, do the place accept credit card or must we pay in cash?

My boy starts to eat his toes! Hahaaa... win oredi. I make him wear his mittens again cos he scratched himself till he had many scars. How do u mummies cut/ trim ur baby's nails? Mine always very sharp somehow. I've tried scissors, nail clipper and even filing. Oredi cut very deep in yet he can still scratch till he bleeds. At wits end oredi...

reirei,
no, i don't apply nappy rash on baby now.

missysz,
mattel sale must go on first day is it? go on sat nothing to buy liao huh? if i really want to go then must take leave loh. then won't it make the toys more ex (toy cost + leave). hahahahh....

aurora
my gal also eats her toes...
...i actually find it very amusing..so everytime she try to eat..i will encourage lor..heehee...cuz i find it so cute that they can bend until like that!..my gal's toe nails are quite short cuz i trim them quite frequently..hmm..maybe u try to file abit after u cut?

vern
Maybe the govt urge many of them to have sales to boost the economy? Actually all the sales are gd time to get Christmas pressies.. heheh

Wld love to go Gucci sale too, but must reserve the $$$ for other desires.. hahah

celyn
They must prob say, 'Weird parents, always dressing me up in silly stuff & forcing me to take pix!!' I can't wait to get away fr them.. *oops*

aurora
I went to the Fox sale earlier this year & they accept CC.. U going to bring Raegan with u?
There are so many sales going on, but when I think of the crowd, how to bring Ashley along.. *haiz*

missysz
kekeke, the interlocking Cs?

mattel toy sale:
anything gd to buy? i want to get FP Laugh & Learn Learning Home. any idea how much it costs? cldn't find it at toys r us.

maternity leave:
those who got add'l 4 weeks, how many days does that translate to?

nails:
my bb's toe nails are kinda long now. have not been cutting for a few months :p i leave it to my maid to do it coz' i very scared to cut his nails, heehee. sometimes we give him mittens also when he sucks his hand too much. and oh, he has started to grab his feet already. won't be long b4 he starts to suck them!

missysz,
ur name on the list already.

reirei,
i only apply it when it's red. getting lazy now. hahaha

aurora,
i use a clipper to cut when she sleeps. But somehow like every 2 days need to cut again. grow super fast. and i notice that when he graps onto something, she forces the nails into it so no matter how short also sure will kena scratch one.