(2008/08) Aug 2008

Twin Stars,
haha nipples!? gosh muz be painful!!
i like the coach bag u've got..u got the purple one rite? seems to be the IN color now..
but i like tis patent one more..

http://www.coach.com/content/product.aspx?product_no=11813&category_id=1797
budden too expensive le...so oni dare to ask hb to get me tis wristlet for xmas..
http://www.coach.com/content/product.aspx?product_no=12177&category_id=240

Aurora,
hahaha..duracell bunny!
my mil oso has non-stop tings to say to bb..aiya alot of tings but NO substance one..

Hisstory,
Aye, british accent is sooo cool!! heeehhe..

serriz,reirei,m2b

i got this one:
http://www.coach.com/content/product.aspx?product_no=11804&category_id=1796
with a matching wristlet

jus saw they added new cols like bb pink n white.....arrrrr
i want the white!!!

m2b,
this is one of their new range too

reirei,
i like the patent one but patent does not last, it will melt over the years la that's y i stick to leather

serriz
is it? i dun see it at their web anymore

but this is nice:
http://www.coach.com/content/product.aspx?product_no=12175&category_id=1796

oh oh.......our shopaholic streak is surfacing!...haha

hisstory,
Right now, no particular bag calling out to me. But u knw, there'll always be new things that will catch your eye *winkz*

medusa,
I fwd that BP link to my hubby, ask him for opinion. I also duno the electricity bill, but heard my mum was saying the bill went up to $400+ (I think partially due to the hike). Next time live in own house, duno how siong it will be.

reirei / M2B,
wa... u all got me looking at Coach bags again.

M2B,
i still hv not tot abt wat pressie I want. Actually me feel quite bad. This yr I asked hubby what he wanted for bday, he said no need. He still got me something too. Haha. He always duno what to get for me, ask me what I want. After preg, I tompang my colleague to get Burberry for me in Osaka, when I got it, hubby saw, he asked how much and said he will pay for it. heh...
Well, can only say at least better that I tell him what I want, instd of him buying me something which I don't like.

Ya, I wana explore bringing bb to zoo, bird park, farmway etc. But these few days she's so cranky!

hello....the in topic now is coach bag har?
hee hee....

valnsw
thx. =)

serriz
thx, me applying for part time job at this moment.
cos job mkt not gd, so was thinking do part time 1st. =P

m2b
thx.
no lah, end up bought top-to-toe wash for my #1 only....hee hee....
u must have enjoy urself very much yesterday ya?

twin stars
heheh, ur hb's so funny! I usually just lament to myself tt I 'shd have' chosen the other.. Don't dare put the blame on him, lest I want him to ban me fr shopping.. Kekeke~

M2B
Ah, u finally got the iPhone afterall?? Gdgd!!
Raine is really such a darling.. So cute!! Tt's a nice bag.. Pink??

ReiRei
So u spoke to her with British accent today? heehee

val
I can't rem if its a MiuMiu or Prada bag which I saw & eyeing.. Then again, I'm also lemming for a particular Chanel.. *jia lat*

U're adventurous! I'm a little afraid of the heat, so till Ashley can enjoy herself, I think we wun be going to the zoo etc *heehee*

April,
K will let you all know my address when I confirm the attendence.

Snow74,
You going for interview. Wish u good luck. Oh yah let me know are we meeting on sunday to collect the warmer

missysz,
Let me know whether to collect the warmer for you.

the coach bags u ladies posted are very nice..haha..temptation!

hisstory,
thanks for asking and remembering! breast specialist said shld not be anyting serious n asked me to see her in 2 mth time. i already spent close to $700 for 4 visits. can buy one coach bag liao. :\ i also want the interlocking double-C!

snow74,
$50 only... so cheap, must be the isetan private sale? if got such lobang again, pls let me know cos im not an isetan member...

re: electricity bill
my bill was abt $180+ without gas, confinement was $350+, last month was $400+ after they estimated & add in 20% more... HB called to make noise & they explained it's an estimated bill... ask us to pay 1st then next month credit us back... nonsense!!!

re: bumper mat
vone,
want to ask if the bumper mat you have isit the small small world one? what is the thickness? isit good? sorry if it's been discussed before...

dongle,

ya, i bought mine fr small small world.

http://www.smallsmallworld.com/bumper_playmat.html

d 1 tat i hv is d pooh & friends. it's 12mm thick according 2 d website. of coz it's gd.
i bought mine abt 3 yrs ago & it has lasted me till nw. i was jus telling celynlee d other day tat d bumper mat is 1 of my best 'investments'.

u can ctc me if u gt any queries okie.

vone,
I also bu she de to buy LV bag. The only LV bag I have was given to me for my bday.
Think only gd to buy fr Europe, it's so marked up here.

vone,
My best investment also the playmat. I got it from small small world 2 years+ back. But my #1 bite the playmat when she angry and there is afew small hole on it. *sad*
Feel like getting a new one, the winnie the pooh one, mine and my #1 favourite

valnsw,
I saw the BP. Feel tat the handling fees too ex, I might as well travel to europe. Haha.
LV very ex leh, I super bu she de. But hubby did offer to buy me, so still thinking. Hehe.

Serriz,
The miu miu bag looks better.

Serriz,
Yup, my #1 is sweet…hope she stays like that and treat mommy well next time too…hahaha

ReiRei,
Thatz a nice wristlet!

Twin Stars,
Nice bag! White? I can’t maintain white bags well leh. You got red? Nice!

Yup, new range. Saw that bag at their boutique and fell in love immd but hb doesn’t allow…hahaha, shall see how much is my bonus and buy myself!

Valnsw.
My hb oso everytime dun know what he wants so actually last year his bday, this V-day, I oso never get him anything except Anniversary, got him a LV wallet…this bday, I got him a new set of gold clubs liao…burnt a big hole man! Hahaha

Snow,
Yup, enjoyed ourselves but very tired lah…hahaha
Mae was a good gal when we went Zoo but she not interested in animals yet…she more interested in looking at herself in the mirror…hahaha

Hisstory,
Yup, decided to get iphone afterall. Nice bag right? But cannot buy leh! Hahaha, no lah, in black!

valnsw,

yeah i like the chanel alot too but reli way off my budget...

Samantha,
i think is abt 2.2k - 2.6k - forgotten le.

M2B,
i'm sure your #1 will treat mummy well. actually ger reli very sweet.
my #1 always tell me, mummy i love you so much, thank you mummy for cooking chicken rice for me
, i want to be your gd girl and listen to you, mama i miss papa. then she will pick up the phone and dial her father.

To those mummies w maids,
Any of u encountered the maid's husband calling your house?
I just got a call e moment I coaxed bb to sleep, she got woken up by the ringing.
I asked in a low tone who's on the line, a male voice answered and asked for my maid.
I asked him who he was, kept saying he's from Indonesia.

In the end, I passed to my maid, but told her not to talk too long, after she identified the other party to be her hubby.

Now, this set me thinking: How does he knw the correct number to call??

The last time I let her call back was on Hari Raya, and cos e lines were so jammed, I only managed to get thru to her mother's line.

Seriously, I just want to ask, if anybody knws, if I call thru V019, u mean the other party in Indonesia who has caller-ID can see the local number here meh?

If they are not able to see the number there, then it makes me wonder, how the heck her hubby knws the number to call??? Which can only mean my maid told her mum the number ya?

If it's the latter case, then wa liew... this maid is not that simple liao.

Now, i'm thinking if she will come out funny pattern say her hubby call cos got financial prob at home etc... ask for $

valnsw,
ya lor... tink buy fr paris is d best. can claim vat. so it's much cheaper.

msapple,
*high 5* which 1 did u buy? aiyo, hw come ur #1 can bite d mat? well, it depends on u. bt if can use, then might as well use. can save some $.

samantha,
if ur hb offer, then buy lah. treat it as a treat 4 urself.
oh, u dun buy d LG prime mat, jus get d parklon 1. it's cheaper.

serriz,
which chanel are u eyeing? my gf got 2 chanel bags this year. i am a green eyed monster. haha.

valnsw,
tell me about it..my maid's SIL (working in spore), Sis (working in taiwan) all called my home and to add on, i let my maid use her hp hor haha..

msapple,
wow, your #1 teeth so strong ah?! miss her leh! better meet soon if not she see me blur blur again. haha. get a new playmat lor..the parklon one not bad and not as ex as LG.

valnsw,

i tink u shld ask ur maid abt it. ask her hw come her hb noes wat no. 2 call & y did he call? coz if she had given ur hse no. 2 her hb or mum w/o ur permission, then i tink tat it's nt rite. somemore he called when ur maid is supposed 2 b wking rite? then he woke up ur bb? man... i wld b hopping mad if it happened 2 me.

as 4 hw he noe d correct no. 2 call, tink he can ask around in indo. coz thr r a lot of ppl who has relatives wking as maids in sg. so they wld noe hw 2 call. i dun tink if u call via v019, d other party can c ur no. coz it's an overseas call.

missysz
wow.. $700 ah, nvm lor, can get a peace of mind too! There's end of season sale for Coach leh.. Let me find the details..

heheh, save some $$ then can get the interlocking C
I must save alot oredi, the one i like looks veryvery exp!!

1930498.jpg
&
1930499.jpg

Cruise 2009 & the Spring/Summer08

vone & val
Yah lor, must get fr Europe, esp Paris.. More wu hua. Much cheaper & can still claim VAT. But wanna buy, better buy soon, every 6mths they raise the prices.. Last Dec I was in Paris & bought a couple for myself & sis, this year the price has gone up by about 30Euros oredi

serriz
Oooh, the miumiu coffer bag is nice & all leather, worth the money
*heheh*

M2B
U wait for someone to go US & then tompang? Can save a deal!!

hisstory,

ya lor... i dun understd hw come LV can incr their prices every yr 1. then still gt so many ppl wan 2 buy. *faint*

bt dun noe when i can go back 2 paris again. i dun tink we can survive d 13 hrs flight wif 1 active toddler & 1 bb.

vone,

you are so funni. I was thinking if I can go to BKK good enuff liao. How to go europe with bb? Have to wait till they are schooling lor.

missysz,
now the thing is I just wondering, how wld the maid know my parents' tel number?
That time I let her call back, I wanted to use the calling card that I bought, so that no trace of the number from SG.

anyway, she just told me actually her hubby called her in the morning alrdy, abt her son hving fever. Think she wanted to tell me she told her hubby to call later as she was tending to my bb.

Anyway, told my mum to act blur. Duno what other patterns the maid will come up now.

hisstory,
wow, 2.55! new collection! drooling all over my keyboard now. hehe. actually chanel already increased their prices few mths back.

thanks for the alert on coach sale.

vone,
LV has long queue to go into the boutique somemore. where all these pple find their $ ah? haha..

samantha,
i m v ambitious hor...
actually we survived a 7 hrs flight 2 sydney wif my son in may tis yr. so it wasn't tat bad. bt 13 hrs, hmm... tt's another story...

missysz,
ya hor, i 4gt abt tat part. every yr yr end, sure c queues 1. *faint*

i just got back from the trial from Kindermusik..i personally think its alrite..quite ok lessons..music are also ok..i like the part where they have different typr of toys with different texture for bbs to play..but i must ..for bbs our age..abt 4 months plus..its quite tiring for them..cuz it last for 45mins..n just b4 that, my bb had her milk..so it was almost for her to sleep..but she was quite intrigued with the music and other older bbs around...mine was the youngest...the rest can crawl and walk liao...
i did sign up for the remaining sessions..5 sessions till 9jan..cuz i feel that the bonding was quite good...i get to dance with bb...play with her..altough this can be done at home..but she also got a chance to see other bbs ..so i thought it was quite ok...it was supposed to be 8 sessions but their term started..so, i just need to pay for the remaining 5 sessions..anyway..since i still have my school holis till 9jan..so i thot its ok..cuz their sessions for younger bbs like ours is all on fridays..weekends are for older kids...so those mummies who is keen after the trial..u might want to double check with them if weekend have classes for younger bbs anot..
bb ver tired after dancing...now sleeping .hheehee..good exercise..
( for mummy also heehee)

dongle
my electric bills also same like urs..for past 3-4 months...$200plus..we thinking..canx be..cuz we quite save water n electricity..(in the past ..max only $80)...we thinking with bb..ok lar..maybe $100 over..cuz we dun on aircon...then u know this month how much? $50 nia!!...so silly rite? the graph on my bill..somemore got negative figuree!! so dumb!..how can be negative..if never use..the most is zero mah..got minus sign somemore..!

vone, missysz,
thanks for the info... seems that there are 2 BPs on these playmat from korea now... will decide on 1 soon...

samantha,
yup, quite ex...will prob buy the smaller ones which is $100+ due to space contraints in my bedroom...

re: LV
i usually buy when DBS black card has got 10% rebate on all luxury boutiques in Ngee Ann City... wait for that time then buy la...

my HB say his yearly budget for my 2008 present all used up from buying my carrot push present liao... so have to wait for next year then can resume buying my LV bag... OR maybe i dont need a new LV bag every year since i got cayla as my best present liao... kekeke...

dongle
i was contemplating whether to buy the playmat too..but too ex liao..so i end up buying the A-z kind..heehee..cheapo mummy..

dongle,

ur HB so funni, still can hve budget de. haha. you shd tell ur HB to revise his budget every half yearly. tats what some coys do. hehe.

yln,
whatz A-z kind mat? me aso cheapo mom... hehe

wa...mummies all into luxury bags ah...
i also want to buy LV...but look at the price i feel not worth to buy. with so many pple on the streets carrying it ..dun make the price worthwhile.

snow,
jia you!! best of luck!!

Missysz,
this is the bag i'm eyeing for - in fact i'm a bag freak...lol

http://www.chanel.com/fashion/11-metallic-calfskin-flap-bag-with-matching-mini-2-55--1%2C1%2C1%2C11#11-metallic-calfskin-flap-bag-with-matching-mini-2-55--1%2C1%2C1%2C11

Valnsw,
my maid did asked for my premission to gif her family member my home number but there was one occasion that her friend called to look for her - then i asked her why her friend dialed here and her explanation was her daughter gave our contact to this frd as she is coming to spore to wk as a maid. so i told her i dun wanna frd to call again, my number is oni for her family on urgent matters.
maybe u act blur and see got any more pattern come out lor.

long time neber log in hope u all still rmb me

was really busy since i started work....biz is bad but management is scrutinising on all the indicators....sianz! less biz more work!

didn't log on for a couple of wks and i was wondering if i have missed out any bb gathering and true enuff when i log in today i missed out the gathering at vone's place on nov 22

msapple,
can count me in (1 adult + 1 bb) for the gathering. btw, is the date firm at dec 14? sorry, i just randomly read thru the posts so dunno where the list stop or if there's any changes to the venue and date. dun mind if u can pm me once the date is confirmed...TIA!

will try to find sometime to log in...happy chatting!

msapple: I think i can go lah since ur place is so near my hse..hehe..i tink by then i have more confidence in handling baby liao..

Shay: I add ur name in the x'mas gathering list ok?

<u>X'mas Babies bash'08</u>

Venue: Boon Tiong Road (near Tiong Bahru Plaza/MRT)
Date: 14 Dec 08
Time: 1.30pm

Event include
- Temperature measuring, maybe check for HFMD (to be safe for the babies hee!)
- Name tag will be given to the babies and Parent (Can provide the name just like what I did for mine below. So I can prepare the tag. Thanks!)
- Catering Neogarden ??
- mingling
- Phototaking of the babies
- X'mas Gift exchange for the toddler and babies (budget = $15 or more as you wish)
- Gift opening?

I will confirm the attendence on 3 Dec 08 to cater for food
1) msapple(E-Ling) + 1 toddler(Amabel) + 1 baby (Aisleyne)
2) balugu (shirley) + 1 bb (Gerlene)
3) celynlee (celyn) + 1 baby (yu ze)
4) vone (??) + 1 toddler (??) + 1 bb (??)
5) M2B (Lillian) + 1 toddler (Lorraine) + 1 bb (Maegan)
6) aurora (??) + 1 bb (Reagan)
7) missysz (sereen) + 1 baby (Jonas)
8) Roiv (??)+ 1 toddler (Xavier) + 1 bb (Allivier)
9) snow74 (??) + hubby (??) + 1 toddler (Nynn) + 1bb (Zynn)
10) whatodo(Samantha) + Mom + 1 bb(Yu Min)
11) Shint (Cynthia) + 1 toddler (Quan) + 1 bb(Kai) + 1 helper
12) Fitbaby (??) + 1 my mom + 1 bb (Trudy)
13) Happy mummy (Katherine) + hubby (??) + bb (Adel)
14) vern (Laverne) + hubby (??) + bb (Izzy)
15) krex78 (karen) + hubby (??)+ 1 bb (Jonah) + 1 helper (KIV)
16) catherine + bb(bernice)
17) cocomo (??) + hubby (??) + 1 toddler (Jayden) + bb (Shervalle)
18) april + bb (Denzel)
19) megan + hubby +1 4yr old(megan) + 1 bb(titus)
20)hashisan + hubby +3yo (ryoutaro) +1 bb (misaki) + helper
21) Shay + bb (Ashton)
22) Nini + bb (Braiden)

vone,
the hole note very obvious, playmat still can be use just that i see liao super pek chek lor. See tmr got strike 4D or not then can buy. hehe

Shay,
It will be great if u can join in the fun. Ok will PM u my address and everything when the gathering is confirm. But need to pay for the caterer u know hor?

missysz,
Aiyo we got so much chance to meet leh. I see whether tmr can go or not if my #1 fully recover. She still got a bit cough.