(2008/08) Aug 2008

valnsw
if the the flash card is plastic type, i dun mind getting. if card board type, i scared my son vomitted on it again

Twin Stars,
yeah yeah..white is nice!!
cannot change ur order?

Hisstory,
I lurve u!! muaks muaks!! hehee..AIYA! todya is 28 nov ah! start of sale!!
me no speak british accent ah..i'm hopeless! haha..can oni rely on tv shows!!

Valnsw,
Hey, chanced upon this youtube clip on flashcards..my jaws realli dropped when i saw how smart the baby is loh:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wOUxUtEc2DQ

Serriz,
U've got good taste!! me oso eyeing on the miu miu bag for a v v loooong time!!!
The chanel bag is oso a classic but sooo ex ah!

wah .. so many postings today and all the bag talk today .. hehehe .. today is bernice 4th month and i went shopping.. and got a bag. hahaha. got a hermes evelyne in black.
http://www.pursepage.com/hermes-handbags/hermes-evelyne-bag.html

YLN,
ya the kindermuzic classes for babies our ages would usually be on Fridays. That class u just joined was the class initially I wanted to put Bernice in but the lady said i should wait until Dec until she is 4-5mths. Glad you enjjoyed I can't wait to go for the trial session.

re: kindermusic trial
I will confirm with them next week for our trial on 9/12.

I was looking at this BP thread:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1904348.html?1227865443
Then realised quite a number of u all got the bag hangers which I thought was pretty interesting.

Pardon my suaku-ness but how do e bag hangers work? Is there some magnetic catch when placed on the flat surface?

ruixuan,
Re: flashcards
Let me go ask the BP organiser what material they are made of. I'm interested to knw too.

remember some time back, i talk about yu ze might be teething cos there is a little white dot on his gum. that white dot is gone liao, so that is not his little tooth. now i start to wonder what is that little dot. hmmm......

reirei,
that girl is power leh. she is so clever and cute.

vone
Dunno leh.. I rem i got a bag last June & then Dec price increase, and now it has increased further.. It's crazy!! And there's still the craze.. Guess maybe it's a classic bag item to have??

Yah man, i told hb, think it's almost impossible to fly long distance with a bb in tow.. I was hoping to return to London sometime, hopefully tag along on hb's work trip *heheh*

missysz
huh?! Chanel also increased ah.. Then I better hope hb strike it rich faster!!
U going to check out the Coach sale?

dongle
heehee, ur carrot push pressie is a big one wor.. But Cayla's def the best pressie yah??

YLN
HB & i also think the playmat very exp.. Ended up buying sthg like the A-Z puzzle mat, but it has Winnie the Pooh design. Got fr House of Japan @ $9.90, if i dun rem wrongly

ReiRei
heheh! U going to 'cheong' for it??
I'm also not gd with British accent.. Can only repeat some phrases aft I watch some prog too *kekeke*

catherine
*whistles* So qiao u also got a bag while we're busy talking abt bags

val
Dun think it's magnet wor.. Maybe M2B can share how it works more clearly. I suspect it involves some physics, erm, action & reaction?

re: Fox Warehouse sale
Okie, i'm no lobang queen.. But I received a mailer abt Fox warehouse sale at Wing Tai
2 - 14 Dec

hisstory,

ya lor... tink thr r always LV fans who r willing 2 pay d price. ooh... tks a lot 4 d info. i wanna go 2 d fox warehse sale.

hisstory,

Thks for the info on Fox Warehouse sale!
I wana go too!

Hee... it's near Charles & Keith warehouse too, mb can go there too.

vone,

U going to cheong Fox sale? Mb can meet there. But I won't be going on wkend.
Chamz, spending more $ when recession is here.

valnsw,

cannot go 2 both sales at d same time. coz d charles & keith warehse sale is ending tis sun liao. ya, we can meet. no worries, i m nt gg on wkend aso. d crowd thr can faint 1.

vone,

Oh so the Charles & Keith sale is ending? ok, so I spend less $ lo.. haha

Hur... if I go Fox sale, sure buy lotsa clothes, then my mum's going to nag at me. too many clothes liao. I've stocked up bb's wardrobe for 12mths and above.

mb I shd buy her some below 12mths clothings & dresses if they're cheap.

hisstory / vone,
You ladies knw the exact address for the warehouse sale? Looking thru Fox website but don't see it.

vone & val
I wanted to go for the Charles & Keith sale last year, but the queue to enter was so horrid.. Didn't help tt my head was aching like mad

Fox: Wing Tai Industrial Centre
105 Tampines Road S535127

Valnsw & Ruixuan,
I bought similar flashcards and the material is quite good...so far still in good shape.

Valnsw,
The bag hangers have a piece of styrofoam that prevent it from slipping off the table thus you can hang the bag.

Hisstory,
More sale lobangs ah? =P
I bought the Miss Sunshine tees from Bossini for the gals this afternoon...heehee

valnsw,
wah, u stocked up ur gal's wardrobe 4 12 mths & above already? no wonder ur mum is nagging.

hisstory,
tks 4 d addy.

catherine,
dun tempt me any further liao...

Catherine,
Burberry baby is on sales? How many percent discount? I wanna get something for my #2. Think is a good time to buy if there is sales now

Valnsw
saw that u ask the Flash card BP seller abt the material of the card... its cardboard

i ever saw one place sell one for $3.60 or lesser.

morning mummies.

this morning brought yu ze to public pool for swimming. not sure if he enjoy it but he looks cute in the swimming trunk. hehehe.....

1932904.jpg

1932905.jpg

msapple,
burberry kids/babies 30-50% sale. i was very tempted to buy this dress for bernice for CNY. $330 less 30%. Abit extravagant lo. So i told myself not to do it.

reirei,m2b
can;t change liao. i wanted to change to the gold but it/s ok la, red also classic to me. but i'm still looking for my perfect white bad......

samantha,
i also like tat bag but i;m eyeing on big bags liao cos of bb.

serriz,
the muimui calf leather one very heavy lei. i got the gathered one frm pass season n super regret n only carry once cos even w/o putting anything, it;s already like a rock!

i went to chanel to check out a white bag n the salesgirl spoke to me in mandarin thinking i am frm china! i realize nowadays alot of rich PRC shops in those branded boutiques wo. jus becos i;m fair they think i'm frm china

april,
i got my first teeth for $9 including normal postage. u want the contact?
u bot the socks? i wanna buy the mozzie band. can tongpang so i can get it for $10?

catherine,
not worth it to buy branded for bbies. the most they can wear it is 2times n can;t wear liao

gotta go shopping today
have a great wkend everyone

Catherine,
30 -50% that is alot. I aimed a top and bottom, time to go take a look again. And yah their dress not bad also. Both my girl are petite so I think they will not outgrow it so fast. hehe! Like my #1 i bought 1 set for her when she is 1 year old till now she is 2, still can wear. hehe! For my case worth buying.

wonder if any mummies arn since it's weekend.. maybe all went shopping.

bernice has been refusing fm and wants to latch on all the time. And lately she drinking much lesser than normal. But cos she latch on abit diff to calculate how much she drinks but I know based on the no. of wet diapers. I'm very worried but she seems somewhat fine. I know she also does alot of comfort suckling in addition to drinking latched on. what should i do ?

catherine,
bernice refuse to drink from bottle or just fm? if its bottle, it could be cos its you feeding her. get someone else to bottle feed her but you don't let her see you or be somewhere near.

if its fm, then i guess got to slowly introduce bit by bit to her for her to get used loh.

celynlee,
she refusing the bottle and just wants to latch on. Doesnt matter who feed her the bottle. She all along drinking both fm and bm. Just lately she dont want the fm in the bottle.

catherine,
my boy also like that previously. now i solve the problem by getting hubby to bottle feed him. about 10 mins before feeding time, i will disappear from his sight till feeding is over. i have use this method for 2 weeks liao and it had work well.

is it a lot of comfort sucking?

ruixuan,
its swimming in public pool so he is ok with it. he says he will bring yu ze for a swim every sat morning. i shall wait and see man. he where got so on, every sat. hehe....

Snow,
ya, Kai started sleeping through almost. So quite peaceful recently.
So far he is ok even when not sleeping through. Once he is hungry, we feed him, he finishes in 10-15mins, then we put him back to sleep.
Or he may play a little while then soon , he Oik oik liao.

vansw,
Kai oso noticed the food i am eating and will eh eh eh if i eat and tempt him.
So bad hor.

aurora,
we must take this opp to network for potential DIL since ruixuan is not ard .. haha!
first, i must bring Kai for a haircut .... me no time leh.

m2b,
so sweet of your hubby .. ;)

hello ladies.
brought both my gals to s'pore barrage today, so both ko now liao...ha ha...
daddy saw them sleep, he finally found freedom and go downstair to dunno do what. =P

msapple
thx.
i pm u twice le, u received?
me will be at the RC below blk 4 tmr ard 12.30pm, how can i pass u ur warmers?
dun mind sms me for faster response hor.
thx.

dongle
ya, its isetan pte sale.
no problem, but actually me not member also...hee hee....

serriz
actually that was what i wish only lor.
if end up no part time job accept me, i also gotta work full time leh.
but i agree with what u said, cos kids always feel best when mummy is with them. =)

m2b
ya, mae is always such a gd gal leh.
ur #1 very discipline and sweet also mah.
cos now they still dunno animal lah, gotta wait till ard 1yo ya?

valnsw
that time my maid's "brother" also called my house, my maid faster call him to hang up and dun call any more.
i also ask my hb, how come they got our nos?
maybe i gotta change pte nos liao, if not i dunno how long she will use my phone when no 1 is at home lor.

yln
yes, kindermusik will help improve in parent-bb bonding.
really can't wait to see how zynn react in the trial class....hee hee....

interrace
thx.

apriltan
u need 1st teeth toothpaste?

shint
hee hee....think kai progress on the "another stage" liao ya?
more dong shi liao.

shint,
my babysitter say can bring after 2 months if i didn't remember wrongly. anyway, he seems ok with it leh. just that after swim must come back straight to bathe and wash off the chlorine loh. hubby say the water there is very cold so can't bathe there and also got no tub to bathe there lah.

Snow74,

I just buy to standby first. So its like no hurry..

Little Twin Stars,
I dun mind having your contacts.

Val,
I am not sure if I am really KS to buy the Flash Cards... Cos my son only 3 months old. But can buy and keep also.

Any mummies sees nice boys' clothes??? I am interested cos I must start shopping for Christma and Chinese New Year.
Dun mind can share share...

Little Twin Stars,

I am sorry I forgot to reply. I have paid for my socks already...
Do you wan me to check if they can add on for yours?? Is there any colour to choose.

haiz, finally able to come in here. Thks to Celyn for giving me the link!

vone,

Now thinking if shd go Fox sale liao. Yday went to ILs' place, MIL bought clothes for Chevelle! haiz, more clothes and I think those can only wear when she's older.

dongle,
Thks for the email on Fox sale!

Catherine,
I think alot of mummies didn't bookmark this thread's link but instd access from the Topics view.
Wa... u wana go buy Burberry for Bernice! show pix on your blog if u do ya?

ruixuan,
Hmm... ya lo cardboard material. But u said SL will vomit on it right? Then like v difficult to wash off isit?
Medusa told me she got the Brainy baby flashcards before, she said not bad.
Hur...? Where got cheaper flashcards? share lobang leh?

snow,
After I told my mum what happened, my mum wanted to subscribe caller ID to screen out our number. But I think abit too late liao, cos the other party alrdy knws the number.
My dad went to extent of asking if our handset can track the numbers dialled out.

celyn,
ya men always say say, NATO. Must keep pushing one.

Went isetan scotts y'day.
Pigeon is on 20% discount.
I got the plastic bpa-free bottles (240ml) at oni $13.90..instead of the UP of $18.90..datz almost 30% discount!

Hisstory,
I oso went to chk out coach y'day..hmm..the 30% off oni applies to older designs..
the wristlet i want dun haf..and anyway they dun carry the black colour in singapore..aaarg!!

wah..
finally managed to get in..hmm..wonder y i cannot assess the folder while so many mummies can..

anyway..so how? the Fox sale? anyone else going?? where is the charles and keith sale??

ReiRei
U really went ah.. Nvm, heheh, u can always get fr the BPs here? I see a lot of them going on wor..

celyn
Yu Ze looks so cute in the trunks & float.. Hope he enjoys the swims with daddy

M2B
heheh.. Got sale lobang must share..
La Senza also has sale.. Tempted to go check it out, but abit no pt, coz still BF.. *hahah*

littletwinstar,
Yeah the miumiu bag quite heavy. that chanel bag is very nice, I think seasonal rite about 4k+. Yeah man nowadays branded shop r flooded with china people... Esp LV and gucci, they buy like as if is free. Haha

Catherine,
wah u very 'se de' leh,,, I won't spend branded stuffs on children, they outgrown very fast. Even shoes also not more then $70.

Snow74,
got Gd news? how nice if we very rich then got maid take care, do hsewk then we need not wk, everyday play wif child, shopping, higher. Can slp late also....
Think I recently too stress already hence kept thinking how nice if life is as such.

Hi mommies !

Wah, so many posts... haven been able to get in these 2 nights. Anyway, anymore space for kindermusik trial class ? Would like to bring Adel to join if there are still slots ! =)