(2008/08) Aug 2008

<font color="aa00aa"> shint, my gal used to swim herself to the end of the cot but now she cant move since i put pillow beneath her head..haha

b careful with the beanspout pillow, i also place it over her tummy when she was few weeks old but she managed to sweep it over her face. i was so scared, dint place it ever since then.

my gal is drinking 150ml too, alot right considering she is a girl..

tat's nice... mine sleeps at ard 7pm then wakes up at 4am for 1 feed. she is an early riser waking up at 7am.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">check w u mummies, how often ur lil ones poo poo? mine every 2-3 days, is it normal? there was once her poo was so hard, she force it out.. so heartpain.</font>

jocelyn
*waves* I just checked SB forum.. Yupzyupz, we did chat before
U're most welcome abt the sharing!

Yupz, my ger's the 1st kid.. HB &amp; i wanted to get our own place &amp; have some couple time before having bb

shint
heheh.. So cute!! I think they find some security with either their head or feet in contact with the cot? My niece, now 2 YO, wld sleep &amp; have 1 of her limbs in contact with her parents or my mum..

baby moving up:
yu ze will turn round and move up when he sleep too. i will usually place him at the lower part of the cot. by the middle of the night, he will have turn 90 degrees and sometimes 180 degrees liao.

jocelyn,
my boy will poo everyday.

jocelyn,
my girl like urs sleeps also at 7pm. But she wakes up arn midnite once for feeding and then 4pm again for another feeding. then she ehh ehh around 6am. I would usually bring her to my bed and bf her and we both knock out till 8+ or sometimes 9. Think she still wake up twice is because she is a small drinker, she still at 90ml.

and she always likes to push the beansprout pillow cover her face too. Now what I do is put the pillow then cover a blanket over then ok le.

Hihi! So many posts until I blur also.

Jocelyn my wrists also painful. Has been painful since the last few weeks of pregnancy and have never really recovered since. Guess with all the pumping and carrying the baby it never had any rest.

My boy usually poos everyday sometimes twice. But there were times occasionally in the past when he didn't poo for 2-3 days. A children's nurse once told me when I asked that it was ok if they didn't poo up to a week but so long as they are passing wind, it means their system is functioning well.

ruixuan can add me in please.
Name: Mrs N
Baby Gender: Mickey
Baby Name: Dominic
DOB: 7 Aug

msapple,

Thanks for organizing the gathering. Let me know if you need me to TT to you. And PM me the address once confirm. So that I can get my hubby to send me there.

snow74: no leh...i've been breastfeeding for 3 months liao, my weight never come down at all.. I am still 8kg overweight..*gasp*
I have membership with Planet fitness as its near my hse, but i never use it much n its going to expire soon... so very envy u can go gym! :D

ruixuan, jvenus,
my gal's name is Seo Yeon.

kindermusik trial:
i can't make it on weekdays... for the 2nd class, can we do it on weekend?

cindy,
me have myanmese maid. YLN as well.

YLN,
i know it's been days, believe ur ger is now better? and thx for ur advice, yar? i sending maid back to agent on saturday.

Do u still remember me?
Mia for very long, lots of unlucky things happenin hence trying to cope n overcome however still a slient reader of this thread.

ruixuan, juvnus,
My minnie's name is Kae 18.8.08

FB, under what group, I can't find leh... sorry like sotong.

Medusa,
haha ur Darwisyah so cute! Can crawl liao. She dun like to lie on her back or sides to sleep?

Me too! Got a list of spree stuff pending delivery. So excited! HAhaa... the bag hook looks cool! Gonna order too. ;)

Ruixuan,
aww.. we'll miss u and ur handsome SL at the xmas bash...

val,
thanks for the info on ntuc sale. Just started using petpet for my boy. Good leh. I like the cutting(big)and can contain quite well. Will buy more to stock! Hahaa..

My mil says ma1ma1 lor.. and she knows she say wrongly sometimes. Hahaa... maybe my bb resembles hubby when he was a baby, so she 'shi guang dao liu' think she's ma1ma1 bah.

haha ur Chevelle so cute, enjoys flipping so much. My boy v lazy leh.. he can flip (flipped a few times 1 month ago), today flipped once.. but i think he v lazy. Tummy times always ehh like i torture him until mil say stop, let him rest. :S

yuuri,
hahaa poor u. I also hate tt. Nvm, we will insist bb is calling mummmy. ;)

Shint,
thanks for the pix! v well-taken!

twin stars,
hehee.. my boy oso... everything oso grab. Maybe ur gal start teething too tt's y not interested in milk? Or cld be a sign tt they wan solid liao. My boy oso... even after milk will chew on his hands like machiam v hungry.. gonna start rice cereal next month and set a routine before i return to work in jan.

Reirei,
i have no prob with tt cos MIL LURVES to tok to baby... without stopping like duracell rabbit.. goes on and on and on. ;P Blessing in disguise hor.

Snow,
good luck for ur interview tml! Jiayou!

hisstory,
ya lor. u need id? or contractor? i have both contacts. 3 ID r my personal friends. aiyo forgot to PM contacts to cindy. later if i can remember ,hee. i also will get friend to do it or have a design in mind n get contractor to do if i have the patience to monitor......when i shift hse
u renovating yr nest?

reirei,
actually tat was when i was at home braless n she grabbed my nipple!!!!! hahahahaha

einstein dvd,
for me, i do talk to bb when she watches it n repeat to her so it's not so ...........

val,
chervelle is so funny, change also wanna flip...oh i think mine also. she did a half flip when i change her on the sofa but i block her if not she will roll to the floor. how she play with the bolster huh?

thanks for sms-g me about petpet sale. i went to grab today cos only left with 4pieces. i went to buy pureen L size n realized it's too big n the back has no elastic.
i know fitti has this all rounded elastic waist thing n i tried the sample. the waist is very tight despite the elastic. pampers active has elastic at the front is it? although it';s very ex, i tot of buying 4 her to wear when outside cos when she sit car seat, she looks out of breath, i need to loosen her waist at the diaper....when she sits down la

serriz,
wa...it's been ages since u post. that bz?

aurora,
mine also after drinking milk suck fingers, in fact when drinking milk she tried to stick her fingers into her mouth n i've to pluck them out if not how to drink? so teething soon huh? dun want lei cos very "gang kor" for mummy n baby :*

yr mil....like my granny in law. at times my gil will call my hubby ..(hubby;'s dad's name )...........same type of pp i guess

hi little twin star,
well was busy wif unlucky stuffs... mum was hospitalized, did my confinement myself, struggling with #1 &amp; #2, maid couldn't cope, hubby's biz affected, n finally maid's son dead of car accident so she applied one mth home leave from me.... Taking the risk that she might play me out. Cut the story short, now I m not able to go back to wk, staying at hm to take care of everything. Damn stress lor...

Hi mummy Ruixuan,

I am also a August mummy, and new to this forum..hopefully to be able to catch up with all others august mummy here.

I'm interested to join for the kindermusik trial class on 9Dec @~@

Hope that my son,Kynan can meet his other lil' playmates who's also a august baby.

...Mummy Amy

serriz,
gosh! hope everything is fine now or at least hope u r coping well. things will get better k. hang in there.
is yr maid name annie? my sil's ex maid also told sil her son died in car accident. but dun think they will curse their kid la.
anyways, u can always come here to vent. we r all each other's listening ears

megan/serriz,

hey I am heading to your condo for xmas party on xmas day. it's at the function room. heard my cousin say she invited some of the kids there too. is your #1 invited ? maybe then we can celebrate xmas together too

bb enstein dvd
i like the dvd cuz they have music and narration..but not together leh...like what valnsw said, they will say the word..and when not narrating..got some music..and puppets/pic lor..i think its good stimulation for bb..i will also sit with her (if i have the patience at that moment)..n repeat the words too..then she will (hopefully) register !..

fae
good for u ..hopefully the new maid will be better..but u gotta be patient n teach all over again..:p..i didnt really have much patience this time round..so i scolded the new maid more often..:p..very bad hor..
bb getting better ler..me also...but hubby still heavy running nose and lost his sense of smell..heehee..think will take him another 2 days to recover...

hi, littletwinstar, celynlee, catherine and megan,
thanks for concern... felt comfort tat u mummies remembered me. Well my mum is well nw just tat Doc couldn't diagonse her illness though she stayed in ICU for 1 week moreover she admitted the same day when I gave birth to #2 hence slidings felt tat is somehow or rather 'chong' by my baby's birth. Tat time was quite dramatic cos can't see my mum so everyday 3G. But thank goodness everything is fine now....

My maid's name is nt annie. I believed she didn't lied however just dunno if she will play me out cos one mth is very long. I gave her all her salary and paid the flight expenses at $1100. My agent said I too Gd le..... should hold some of her salary and shouldn't let her go for so long.

Thanks megan, yeah we stayed same place. Nowadays I always downstairs, brought my #1 swimming, then I carry #2.

Catherine,
No I wasn't invite. which lk ur cousin staying?

COCOMO's survey

Some questions hope you can help:-
1) How much milk your BB is currently drinking
110-120ml
2) How long your BB takes to finish his/her milk
20-30mins
3) What is the weight of your BB now and when born?
2.73kg
4) Can your BB flip or is she/he starting to flip liao?
Flips everytime she lies on her back
5) For total breastmilk BB, he/she poo everyday?
6) What teat no your BB is currently using?
Pigeon Size S

twin stars
Nono, unfortunately we wun be getting a new nest till maybe couple of years down the road.. But I sure dun mind getting some contacts first!
xiexie!!

serriz
Wow.. There's really a series of events. How are u doing now??

Fairybees
*welcome*

COCOMO's survey

Some questions hope you can help:-
1) How much milk your BB is currently drinking
110-120ml
2) How long your BB takes to finish his/her milk
2 10-20mins
3) What is the weight of your BB now and when born?
5.95kg weighed on 13.11.2008
4) Can your BB flip or is she/he starting to flip liao?
Flips halfway - she doesnt like to be on her tummy
5) For total breastmilk BB, he/she poo everyday?
no she poo 2-3 days once
6) What teat no your BB is currently using?
Pigeon Size S

morning ladies.
maybe due to insufficient sleep, think saw lotsa white hair suddenly. =(

jocelyn
welcome to this thread. =)

hisstory
thx.

designer brand? hee hee.....
must see hb wanna go anot lor, wkend leh.

shint
i also think zynn can't totally flip over due to her tummy also u noe....hee hee....so rounded.

kai can sleep thru the nite liao ah?
gd for u lor.
ya, not only bb, all human actually wun get hungry if they are sleeping.

nini
if u gain that weight during preggy, then its takes time to go away lah.
else, maybe u would like to observe abit on food intake? =P
cos bfg mother shd be able to burn additional 500cal more each day.

actually doing housework is as gd as exercise sometime lor, so dun feel so bad abt not able to exercise now ya?

aurora
thx....me still thinking what to wear to interview later.....hee hee...

serriz
ai yo, dun be too stress up ok.
hope everything will be fine when ur maid came bk.

serriz,
oh dear, seems alot of things happening at one go. Be strong ya? Your kids need you.

little twin stars,
the Petpet run out so fast ah? I didn't check out Pampers Dry Comfort, else mb I wld grab that. I use that for bb when bringing her out. Can't remember but think Pampers Dry Comfort is the cheapest line within Pampers brand?

RE: diapers
Saw today's papers that Shop N Save hving diapers promo, just state the % discount but nvr state the price. Limited to 4 packs per customer I think.

aurora,
when Chevelle flips too much, gota watch her. Especially just after milk, gotta make sure she doesn't flip, else she will vomit the milk out.
Duno how true, but hubby said last night when put her down, she flipped and like starting crawling?! He said somehow she managed to inch to where he was lying on the bed.

So u intend to start weaning nxt mth? Me too. My gal also like Reagan, even after milk still wants to suck the fingers. And also looks v interested when we adults are hving dinner.

snow,
gd luck for the interview later!

fairybees,

Hisstory and Snow74,

yeah everything is better now. when i see my 2 little princess i'm happy - they are so lovin esp #1, she listened and help me to take care of #2. just hope maid will be back.

Snow74,
what job r u applying? good luck

Fairybee
warm welcome

Nini,
ur weight will come dwn one esp u tbf. maybe as snow74 suggest to do some hsework. for me i climb stairs and also cut dwn on carbo and drink alot of soup. i still have 4kg to go before pre preggie weight.

serriz,
glad that everything is fine now, at least u can have a breather for awhile.

hisstory,
u r not shifting but u r looking at reno. haha. i also like tat until my hubby buay tahan me. m always buying lamps n home decorations. i have alot of faux leather sofa cushion i bot frm OM. can;t decide on the col so buy 2 of each col n some 4 of each col. i have "can't choose disorder" haha. always buy one item then think i shld buy the other when i get back so hubby scared of me liao

valnsw,

yeah unlucky things happened within a few months but i believed everything end le - just keep postive and dont think abt it. my mum and mu children healthy,hubby's biz improved then happy le.

any mummy suffering from backache ard the waist area?

Good Morning Mommies!
Welcome to all new mommies!

Ruixuan,
Thanks for updating the table.

Snow,
Good luck to your interview.

Any harvest shopping yday?

Hisstory,
Haha, I only got 1 bag hook for myself in the last BP...ordered this time rd for my sis as she wants to give as Xmas pressies.

Wana order a Coach bag through a BP but my hb doesnt allow as he said I have too many bags liao...hahaha

Serriz,
Hope everything is well for you and at home now.

Valnsw,
Thanks for the diapers promo info. Will probbaly go stock up tmr.

Update (can pm me if there is mistake or u want to be add in)

<table border=1><tr><td> <font size="-1">Mummy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Baby Gender</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Baby Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">DOB</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Mrs Teng (Tigg3r)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnies</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Cherilynn &amp; Clarabelle</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 /06/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Peppermintt</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Evan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">04 /07/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Roiv</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Allivier</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">13 /07/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Vone</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dawn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">16 /07/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Wing (wing_wing</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Chloe </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 /07/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Dongle (dongzzz)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Minnie </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Cayla </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20 /07/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Sabbath </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Josiah</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 22 /07/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> YLN (doll_puppet)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Minnie </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Kaer </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23 /07/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Missysz </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Mickey </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Jonas </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23 /07/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Mini </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Minnie </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24 /07/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Little twin stars (stardiva) </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Minnie </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Georgine </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 /07/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Aurora (blue_aurora) </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Mickey </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Reagan </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 /07/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Avocado (rosehip)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Mickey </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26 /07/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Ratatouille (gan_chiong_spider)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Minnie </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Jacinta </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 /07/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Krex </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Mickey </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Jonah </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 /07/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Yuuri (yuuri) </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Mickey </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Baby K </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 28 /07/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Kmom </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Mickey </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Dylan </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 28 /07/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Catherine (dardar63)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Bernice </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 28 /07/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> M2B (mayvs_m2bagain)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Minnie </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Meagan </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 29 /07/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Fitbaby </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Trudy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 /07/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> jas_soh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sihan </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">01 /08 / 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Mulberry (bab1es) </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Minnie </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Jasmine </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 02 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Huichin (huichin)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Minnie </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Falisha</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 02 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> ruixuan </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Mickey </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Siong Lok</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 03 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> tweety (yellow_tweety)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Javier</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 03 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Mousse (mousse)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kaiwei</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 04 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Cocomo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shervalle</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 04 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Shenny </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Darius</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 04 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Shay </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Mickey </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Ashton </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 05 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Interrace </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Mickey </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Emre </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 05 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Elmo </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Mickey </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 05 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Lindsay </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Mickey </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Mervyn </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 05 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Celynlee </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Yu Ze </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 06 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Joanne (jolim10) </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Joshua </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 06 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> hashisan (yoyo06) </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Misaki Abigail </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 06 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Happi (steph_steph) </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Chiemi </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 06 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Samantha (whatodo) </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Yu Min </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 06 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Mrs N </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dominic </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 07 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Medusa15 </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Darwisyah </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 08 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Valval (princess_v) </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 08 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Valnsw</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Chevelle </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 08 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Snow74 </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Zynn </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 08 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Babywise </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 08 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Megan (2008baby) </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Titus </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 08 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Gemini </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">tristan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 08 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Reirei </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Minnie </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Charlotte </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 10 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> irabuben</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kai En</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 10 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Shirley (balugu)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Minnie </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Gerlene </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 11 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Vern (oven) </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Izzy </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 11 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Earnestmum </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Minnie </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Amber </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 12 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Cindy (Mrslow)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Kah Yenn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 15 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> LC (faintz)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 15 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Amabel's mummy (msapple)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Aisleyne </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 15 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Von (mrsgan) </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">janelle</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">16 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> HappyMum (pig2)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Eunice </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 18 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Serriz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kae </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Hisstory </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Ashley </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 19 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Faeriekim </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seo Yeon</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 20 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Shint </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> KAI</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Nini (diorly)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Braiden </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 20 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> RTCP </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 22 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Jo (swee)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Joi </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 25 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Happy Mummy (mum_on_the_go)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Adel </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 25 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Luvlel </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Ahaann </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 26 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jen (jenjen) </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Phil </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 27 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Sylvia (yumeumi)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Meredith </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 28 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Smurfette </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Kaitlyn </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 28 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Jocelyn (jocester)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Raeann </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 28 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> April Tan </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Denzel </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 29 /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Waterlotus </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey &amp; Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Alinda </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> babydreamer </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">/08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Doubleblessing </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey &amp; Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Annlee (ann)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Faithmum </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Happycat </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">/08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Chipchip </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">/08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Timminbuzz </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Neera </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey &amp; Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Krmeow </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">/08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Cloudz7 </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">/08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Strawberry (cookie_baby) </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">/08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> SandyMinnie72 </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">/08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Joyble </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Saigonapple </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> QiQi </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Hewchen </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Carolynn (carolynnkby) </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Storeberry </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> /08/ 2008</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"> Kel </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mickey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">.</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> /08/ 2008</font></td></tr></table>

Hi mummies.. any I'm thinking of getting the mambo neck float ,can I have some feedback pls?
I have missed out sooo many posts I dont know where to begin
anyway I'd like to join the gathering on dec 14th.

X'mas Babies bash

Venue: Boon Tiong Road (near Tiong Bahru Plaza/MRT)
Date: 14 Dec 08
Time: 1.30pm

Event include
- Temperature measuring, maybe check for HFMD (to be safe for the babies hee!)
- Name tag will be given to the babies and Parent (Can provide the name just like what I did for mine below. So I can prepare the tag. Thanks!)
- Catering Neogarden ??
- mingling
- Phototaking of the babies
- X'mas Gift exchange for the toddler and babies (budget = $15 or more as you wish)
- Gift opening?

I will confirm the attendence on 3 Dec 08 to cater for food
1) msapple(E-Ling) + 1 toddler(Amabel) + 1 baby (Aisleyne)
2) balugu (shirley) + 1 bb (Gerlene)
3) celynlee (celyn) + 1 baby (yu ze)
4) vone (??) + 1 toddler (??) + 1 bb (??)
5) M2B (Lillian) + 1 toddler (Lorraine) + 1 bb (Maegan)
6) aurora (??) + 1 bb (Reagan)
7) missysz (sereen) + 1 baby (Jonas)
8) Roiv (??)+ 1 toddler (Xavier) + 1 bb (Allivier)
9) snow74 (??) + hubby (??) + 1 toddler (Nynn) + 1bb (Zynn)
10) whatodo(Samantha) + Mom + 1 bb(Yu Min)
11) Shint (Cynthia) + 1 toddler (Quan) + 1 bb(Kai) + 1 helper
12) Fitbaby (??) + 1 my mom + 1 bb (Trudy)
13) Happy mummy (Katherine) + hubby (??) + bb (Adel)
14) vern (Laverne) + hubby (??) + bb (Izzy)
15) krex78 (karen) + hubby (??)+ 1 bb (Jonah) + 1 helper (KIV)
16) catherine + bb(bernice)
17) cocomo (??) + hubby (??) + 1 toddler (Jayden) + bb (Shervalle)
18) april + bb (Denzel)
19) megan + hubby +1 4yr old(megan) + 1 bb(titus)
20)hashisan + hubby +3yo (ryoutaro) +1 bb (misaki) + helper

ruixuan,
thanks for update.

M2B,
thanks everything is fine le.
i also bought a coach bag leather sabrina... quite like it. but hubby sae my bags always nt enuf. Y we woman need so many bags. kekeke

which brand of diaper is on sale? need to stock up le.

serriz,
glad things are looking good now. be strong!

BACKACHE around waist area ME ME ME! i thought i was alone. haiz. dont know if it was the side effect of epidural or becoz i didnt take care of myself during confinment. it aches when i stand too long esp on heels sometimes even sit too long also experience pain.

missysz,
i dun think is side effect of epidural cos my #1 i didnt suffer backache - most probably i didnt take care of myself during confinement, sometime can pain till i couldnt get out of bed - i went acupunture then better already but this 2 days come back again - maybe too tired as maid not ard to help.

but my hubby very sweet lah - he offered to help midnight shift - so everynite from 10pm -3am he will feed and change baby and every morning he will shower for baby as he know my back is painful.

Thanks for all your welcome..mummy!

Serriz,
Hope that all is good for you now! And your lil' one will brings much joy to the family! It's amazing to see them grow!

Ruixuan,
can add mine in? many thanks!..
fairybees (Amy) , Mickey , Kynan , 9 Aug'08

serriz,
me too. i think its my body trying to get used to wearing heels again after having a long break of almost a year and not effect of epidural.

your hubby is so sweet, take over to do night shift. mine is doing night shift now cos he is not working. once he is back to work, i will have to do night shift again. hopefully by then baby can skip the night feed at 3am.

Serriz and Missysz,

For me i had backaches since years back,i thought after birth will worsens but i have been brewing TCM since pregnancy and confinement,so far my backaches is ok.

Maybe you can try brewing 'Du Zhong' can be buy at any chinese herbal shop,abt $4.

I brew this every week,my confinement lady says strengthen our back.Hope it helps!

serriz,
i also bot the couch sabrina, normal size one. kinda regret not getting the bigger one. which col did u get? i got red

m2b,
once in ahwile reward ourselves ok wat? hehe "xun you"

snow
Take some time off for Me time??

What caused ur lack of sleep?

serriz
Tt's really nice! Ur #1 is a gd helper!! And ur hb's vv supportive &amp; involved too..
U're a SAHM?

M2B
heheh, has he given u ur bday pressie? If not can get a Coach bag.. Which one are u lemming for?

twin stars
Good lobang's always gd to know.. I like OM stuff too, got my dining table fr them
Samesame.. Got the cannot decide disorder, so I end up getting him to choose between a few of the shortlisted ones

FairyBee
U've got a Nday baby!

missysz
Rem u mentioned u had a lump.. How is it now??

M2B,
ya hint to your hubby u want the Coach bag for bday.
haha, I alrdy hinting to my hubby, asking him what to do for my bday. He asked me back, so how do I want to spend it..?
I couldn't think of anything I wanted, but then I said, I want a day off from baby.
V bad hor...

Little twin stars,
U got e Coach sabrina, isit fr the same BP we joined? Urggh... that BP is really slow, haix, duno gotta wait til when then the bag will come.

serriz,
There are never enough bags for us. Even though I keep telling myself, ok just hv few functional bags is enough but somehow always hv new bags to tempt me.

val
Day off fr bb, okie ah.. Not a bad ger k??
Wld love to have a day off fr bb too, and just spend time with hb.. Purely adult interaction, no diaper changes &amp; feeding.. heheh

Which new bag is calling out to u?

Ceyln,
i think high heel also affect - luckily my hubby timing is flexible usually goes to wk ard 12-1pm or else i think he will be tired too. now my baby still wake up twice for night feed - hope she can slp thru and dont always 'eh eh eh'

littletwimstar,
yeah i got the normal size one too - dark brown. the bigger one seems better as can put more things.

Hisstory,
i'm FTWM, i went back to wk 2nd day then maid's son meet accident and need take unpaid leave. my company already hint me abt paycut. now i also dunno if i can go back to wk lor.

fairybees,
thanks for your advise- will check out at the medical hall later.

hisstory,
haha u also. .i do tat to hubby too but he say he dun wanna hold responsibility to choose cos later i will scold him, why choose tis design. haha

val,
ya lor, same BP, so slow man!
i wanted to get the shiny gold sabrina, but hubby say too "kwa zhang"

i also always dunno wat i want wen pp ask me n they always have a heartache getting presents 4 me

littletwinstar,

haha, i always ask my hubby for opinion too but now he also smart le, like what ur hubby sae, he dun wanna hold responsibility. (guess our hubby knows us well too)

i got the shiny gold wristlet - is not reli nice. the picture looks good but when i received the item - the wristlet look rather plastic lor. so might not be a good choice.

anyway i saw a miumiu bag i like - but too expensive $2.6k. hubby sae not worth, he rather spend the kinda $$$ on watches.

nw market very bad - must tighten belt cannot anyhow spend - more over dun even know if i get to keep my full time job.

Hi mummies : )

Vern, Shint
Ya lor. Dunno how they do it also, probably got very strong legs, hehe! But its quite cute to see them in various positions every morning
Shint, the BP link is this http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1913012.html?1227843141
For you also electricity highest? Cos mine water and gas still ok, its the dian that is the killer.
I still considering leh cos hb say dunno effective anot.. but like alot of ppl ordering.

Aurora
Ya cant help looking at all the interesting stuff they have!! I like addict. Every 12pm will refresh and see what new things the forum have.

Fairybees
Welcome!

Serriz
Hang in there. Hope everything will work out fine for you

Serriz,
Glad everything is ok now.
Yalah, hb asked me to dispose the existing bags b4 getting new 1s… =P
Actually I oso very bad lah, he got me a speedy in May till now oso haven’t use and I dare to ask for a new 1…hahaha

Twin Stars &amp; Hisstory,
I have been rewarding myself leh…hahaha, then for my bday, hb got me an iphone liao…I like this bag: -

http://www.coach.com/content/product.aspx?product_no=11817&amp;category_id=1797

My #1 said she will get the bag for my bday, but when is she getting her $??? Hahaha, I can’t be withdrawing from her bank account right? =P

Valnsw,
Hb got me the iphone leh…cannot ask anymore liao…hahaha.
Me and hb share same bday so we said next year, we will have a 2D/1N getaway from the kids instead as yday go Zoo, end up so tired…hahaha

medusa,
thanks dear -

yeah dunno the product is good anot - my eletricity bill also scary - abt $420 - $470. dunno y so expensive but i on aircon everynight. really lookin to save my bills.

M2B,
your #1 so sweet.
we always got reason to reward ourselves -