(2008/08) Aug 2008

medusa,
sorry chat halfway i gotta go feed bb, bathe her, eat myself etc. catch u online later

val,
happy to hear tat chuckle isn;t it? es when u r the first person she laughs to

i did give meds but this time harder for fever to subside. mayb becos she jus recovered frm fever last wk n jab this wk.
yes i went to buy petpet. i find it good 4 bb's big thighs

krex,m2b
dr did give panadol syrup n i gave her when we returned frm the clinic. it worked but by evening her temperature came back. i gave her another doze before she sleep just in case. this morn still slight temperature so i jus ignore n gave her the fever gel pad and bathe her. but it developed into fever n i had to give her panadol again. the last vaccine, her fever only lasted a day. this time....today is day 2. hope it settles fast cos i'm getting sleep deprived ,hee

hisstory,
my weight is taking forever to come down despite me taking care of bb
the pills actually kinda energize me....mayb there is caffeine ? hehe

samantha,
can give paoshen meh?
i try not to give panadol unless no choice. i've been sponging her forehead to bring down the temp cos hot n she scratch her face out of discomfort. when it does not work. panadol lor

ruixuan,
yr boy also took pheumacoccal?
if i touch her thigh when i carry her, ok lei. but this time i dun dare take out the plaster yet. the last time i did it when she was happily playing, she scream.......

talk about scream:
last nt while wiping her body, she scream on the top of her voice n cry until her face turn "sunburn red" my dog stood outside bb;s room n looked in fear n shock n froze. think my dog thot we r chopping bb's limbs off.hahaha

snow,celyn
i regret giving her pheumacoccal so early since she is not going infant care. but hubby paid for 3jabs so no choice

weaning,
val, there r some forbidden food for babies n early introduction will cause allergies. the purpose of weaning is also to introduce food bit by bit so u can know wat bb is allergic to if any. some forbidden food at this stage is citrus n nuts. i have a list of forbidden food n the age to start. if i found it, i'll email to u

reirei,
yes, still the shopaholic in me
i wanted to buy the HK ones, but there;s sooooooo many to choose frm so i gave up. mayb shld take a look liao,hee
rotavirus is oral meds right? how come M2B n u say it;s a jab?

Snow74,
Ok then. Hope most of you all are ok with 14 Dec 08.

Mommies, 1.30pm ok right? or want it early like 12.30 or 1pm?
Next we got to set the catering abd the budget for the gift for the babies and toddler.

X'mas Babies bash

Venue: Boon Tiong Road (near Tiong Bahru Plaza/MRT)
Date: 14 Dec 08
Time: 1.30pm

Event include
- Temperature measuring, maybe check for HFMD (to be safe for the babies hee!)
- Name tag will be given to the babies and Parent (Can provide the name just like what I did for mine below. So I can prepare the tag. Thanks!)
- Catering Neogarden ?? / Potluck?? / Just snack??
- mingling
- Phototaking of the babies
- X'mas Gift exchange for the toddler and babies (budget how much huh?? $10/$20? )

1) msapple(E-Ling) + 1 toddler(Amabel) + 1 baby (Aisleyne)
2) ruixuan + 1 baby(SiongLok) i can't make it on 13th dec
3) balugu + 1 bb
4) celynlee (celyn) + 1 baby (yu ze)
5) vone + 1 toddler + 1 bb
6) M2B (Lillian) + 1 toddler (Lorraine) + 1 bb (Maegan) (nt available on 21st coz #1 got concert)
7) aurora + 1 bb (Reagan)
8) missysz + 1 baby (Jonas)
9) Roiv + 1 toddler (Xavier) + 1 bb (Allivier)
10) snow74 + 1 toddler (Nynn) + 1bb (Zynn)

Twin stars,

My friend taught me this method & it seem to work with my ger. Just soak some pao sheng in boiling water, let it cool b4 let bb drink. My ger drank it the date b4 6in1, rotavirus & pheumacoccal. After jab, she was abit hot (but not considered fever) but I gave her 1 dose of fever medicine & the next day she ok liao.

little twin star,
oic. Oh the moving girls in my blog is i use blogskin template one. As for the photo slide show, i go to www.rockyou.com

krex,
mine already sleep thru when she is 2 month but dunno what happened yesterday night, she just refuse to sleep.

faeriekim,
u mean ur mil store stock by bagging it too?

x'mas bash, u all not going to bring hubbies? Y no one put their hubby in the attendance list?

snow
heheh.. A bit too late to take Vit C liao. Bt my mummy dearest boiled chrysanthemum tea for me..

Oh yah, can I lay hands on my loot tmrw? If cannot, never mind yah? I can swing by ur place another time

twin stars
Dun worry! Quite sure u wld lose weight k? Make sure u dun take the cocktail of pills again ah.. Ur hb will be very xing tong if u come down with a bout of diahorrea

krex, so far ok. but i try to give her bit by bit. 1 packet per day fr sun till tue & i swap back to fresh bm then sat wil start on the fbm again.

btw who is the one who organise ordering the bottle warmer portable for going out huh? No more news on that? Thought i place an order on that, hope my memory nv fail me

twin stars,
hope ur gal is better le. Hehee.. i do see ur name in some BP. ;)

valnsw,
hahaa ur Chevelle so cute! She seems like an early developer.. reaching the milestones relatively fast yah?

msapple,
i think it's Snow who organise tt spree? Hehee.. i almost forgot too! :p

samantha,
thanks, i will try it for the next jab....which is during CNY
hiaz.

msapple,
k, i will check it out.

hisstory,
my uncle said before that after giving birth, the body has 3mths to loose the weight. afterwhich it will be tough liao. arrrrrrr actually my hubby is the one that brot me to the aesthetic dr ( i suck about my "losT" figure,hee ). i still can't do wraps n miso therapy etc cos the dr say my scretch marks n wound is still raw
but x.mas n LNY is coming n i wanna look gd ma :p

aurora,
my girl is still having fever
today i kept sponging her n putting fever patch n taking temp n giving meds. does it mean her body is weaker thus the body needs more time to fight?
sprees....can;t live w/o them
my source of therapy

Orders for mini eclairs

1. valnsw - 1 tray strawberry, 1 tray chocolate, 1 tray banana
2. vone - 1 tray strawberry, 1 tray cuppucino, 1 tray chocolate, 1 tray banana

any mummies wanna share d order? coz 1 tray is $5.50. however, if we order 1 carton which consist of 12 trays, it's oni $3.80 each. either valnsw or me will collect fr d organiser. then u gals can pick up fr us during d gathering on 22 nov.

YLN,
Sorry, can't make it at 11 am. Guess we'll miss the chance to meet up.

Any mummies have facebook? If you have we can at least see each other's faces =)

twin stars
Oh.. Nvm, when u ger gets active in time to come, u wld surely lose weight by chasing after her
And when u've got to carry her every now & then, ur arms wld become more toned.. Including stomach muscles too! *jia you*

U've got a very supportive hb!! He's another source of motivation for you to lose weight yah??

Orders for mini eclairs

3. aurora - 1 tray strawberry, 1 tray cuppucino, 1 tray chocolate, 1 tray banana

That's a good arrangement, vone. Then i can collect from u during the gathering.
BTW, can i ride on to order 1 bag of chocolate profiteroles too, val?

twin stars,
dun worry, im sure ur gal will get better soon. Actually fever means her body is fighting the virus and generating the antibodies. Next time sure fit fit!

hahaa.. me too.. can't resist sprees. Jialat, controlled myself for a while then this 2 weeks start again. hubby sure shake his head. :p

Anybody using California Baby Calendula Cream? My baby have milk rash/mild eczema on his skin.. It is pinkish n patchy, like 'ji pi ge ta' that kind.. Appears on his neck, tummy n thighs. I heard using moisturize can help? Was wondering to get california baby or Mustela for him...

My son is not drinking any my EBM and FBM as he is a total booboholic, direct latch. So its very very wasteful to pour it away... I found this great info and juz to share with you all..

Eye infections: Squirt in an open or closed eye. If the eye is closed have the person lie back, squirt it, then open his or her eye. Do this four or more times per day.

*Plugged eye ducts: Squirt into the eye crease at the nose. Do this four times one day and two times the next.

*Conjunctivitis ("Pink Eye"): Same as Plugged eye ducts, but continue with four times daily until the crust is gone.

*Sties: Same as Conjunctivitis.

*Sore/cracked nipples: Rub into nipples and air dry.

*Scratches/ Scrapes/ Burns/ Gouges: Squirt and air dry, bandage, etc. as normal.

*Acne/ Eczema/ Diaper rash: Breast milk can help to clear up these nasty skin disorders. All you need to do is to wash the infected area of the skin with clean water, and then you can apply the breast milk all over the infected area. You should then let the milk air-dry. -- anyone tried this before?

*Facial Cleanser: Breast milk holds the ability to clean the skin very well. You should apply the breast milk on the face and wipe it clean. Believe it or not, breast milk can remove eye makeup.

*Mosquito/ Ant bites: Squirt on bite and rub in. Stops the itching.

*Ear infections: Squirt or pour into sore ear.

*Sore Throat and Mouth Sores: Breast feed your baby if their throat becomes sore. If you get a canker sore you can swish a little breast milk around in your mouth for several seconds. This will help to heal the infection.

*Stuffy noses: Squirt into nose and suction or squeeze out as you would with saline.

*Contact lenses: If you have an irritant under your lens and forgot your eye drops, take it out, hand express to get a nice little stream going to rinse contact off.

*Eye puffiness and redness: You can squirt breast milk into the eye to cure puffiness and redness.

*Cold sores/Fever blisters: Express a small amount of breastmilk onto clean finger and apply immediately to cold sore. Ends pain and helps speed the healing process.

*Chicken Pox: You can use breast milk to help ease the pain of itching by using the same as you would Calamine Lotion or any other ointment.

*Chapped lips/skin: Express a small amount onto fingers and wipe over lips or skin. Do not rub it in...leave a little wet. (This feels great on chapped lips and it normally only takes a day or two to clear!)

*If you have an older child/spouse who is ill, give them some breastmilk. It's a great immunity boost!

megan,
Fwded the email to you. Pls check.

snow / M2B / hisstory / timminbuzz / celyn,
See u tomorrow 2pm at Soup Spoon. Will bring maid along. If u hear me talking Chinese, means something sensitive ya? sometimes, these maids can understand english v well.

reirei,
do u mean the cute part being Chevelle able to understand what I said abt keeping it a secret? haha, I think she does understand what we say to her, especially if "scold" her.

aurora,
I think different babies develop at different pace. My Chevelle still cannot sleep thru the night. Wondering when will be the day.

For the orders for mini eclairs, I don't think can order the profiteroles to ride on this, cos different things and the price is different.

Maybe u wana ask any mummies here if they want to consolidate the order with u?

RE: Mini eclairs order
Orders for mini eclairs

3. aurora - 1 tray strawberry, 1 tray cuppucino, 1 tray chocolate, 1 tray banana

Still need one more tray. Anybody wants? If not, I will just bump up my order to another tray.

Hi all! Havent logged in for quite some time, hope all is well and enjoying our babies' babbling times =)

RE: Bringing baby for holiday
I wanna check with you mummies if anyone has brought baby for holiday so far or any experience of bringing baby when ard 4 mths old?? Cos im in a dilemma now. Ive to attend a work event for few days with hubby in Barcelona mid next mth. I cant bear to leave my baby here in Singapore, and would really like to bring him along with us though we have a few concerns: like weather (since its winter time), long flight, time difference, etc. I know its easier not bringing Joshua, but i really really cant bear to leave him behind even if its a few days..

N one problem, I dun feel like bringing the stroller, cos its too bulky for travel. Catherine will know what i mean cos we using the same. But how am i gonna carry the baby? In carrier? Is it comfy and if out whole day, can baby sleep in it? Anyone knows where sells travel bed for baby in sg, it looks like a tent kinda bed??

Dongle,
I know u brought ur girl to Japan last mth or so right?? Did u bring stroller or you carried her in baby carrier? Cos im thinking of not bringing stroller, too bulky, but did ur baby sleep in the carrier? Was she comfortable and all? N, where did she sleep at night? Sorry ah so many qns, cos i really need to know to decide if i shd bring Joshua. Can you kindly share as much info as u can? Many many thanks!

Any mummies kindly share your experience or views pls! Thanks in advance all! Really cant bear to leave him here, but if really very uncomfy for him, then i will have to leave him here..sigh..Sigh, to bring or not to bring baby has been bothering me so much!

celyn,
sori... cant find the excel file, mb you check the WTS section to see wat is the mkt price?

catherine,
will SMS you abt the pupsik carrier...

joanne,
1. know u brought ur girl to Japan last mth or so right??
A: yup, in mid oct... when she was 10 days short of 3 months old...

2. Did u bring stroller or you carried her in baby carrier? Cos im thinking of not bringing stroller, too bulky, but did ur baby sleep in the carrier? Was she comfortable and all?
A: i brought our maclaren stroller plus baby bjorn... most of the time, she is in the stroller... only when the journey needs a lot of climbing the stairs, very uneven flooring, frequent changing of transport mode (e.g. from train to boat to cable car), i use the baby bjorn... mainly bcos my back start to ache after 30mins or so... after <1 hour of walking around, i cannot tahan &amp; have to sit down aledi... to me, a stroller is a must cos cayla cant sleep inside the bb bjorn for long too as she will be in "standing" position though she look quite happy at times... mb you see if you can borrow a less bulky stroller...

N, where did she sleep at night?
A: she sleep in btw me &amp; HB on the hotel bed... same arrangement as home except that the bed in tokyo is vv small...

other concerns:
-when you book flight, have to add on an infant &amp; then request for front row of the seats whereby they have space to "hook on" a bassinet and also your bb wont hit the back of the seats in front of you... my HB called airline to tell them i need to bf my bb so i need a corner private space (e.g. away from toilet)
-cayla felt insecure during flight time so I have to carry her &amp; latch her on most of the time since she always "phui" out the pacifier... i din sleep at all during the flights &amp; din go toilet on the return flight...
-when takeoff &amp; landing, make sure you latch on too cos the ear pressure will cause them to cry non-stop cos i heard another baby crying non-stop for half an hour during landing...

you let me know if you have other concerns or questions...

Good morning mummies

Celyn
Yes same here.. Snow is the only one I met so far also.. hehe! So looking fwd to the eastside gathering so can get to see some of the mummies here : )

Twinstars
No problem la. Now we got msn can always chat.. : p

Re facebook
Yes, I just joined the group!

Gayle
You are really very creative. The clip is so nice! I think you shd start a BP on this...

Valnsw
Diff babies got diff pattern one. Last time my #1 wakes up at least 2-3x a nite. Darwisyah wakes up 1x per nite.. sometimes she will sleep from 10-5am..

Aurora
yes I am spreeing again.. so jialat. I just managed to clear my old "pending spree" list and now I am starting another

val
hahah, no problem.. but she wld prob have an idea tt u're talking abt her hor? So tricky!!

gayle
Tt's really pretty!! U've really got a flair for the arty stuff

morning mummies.

nini,
my boy wants to latch when i'm around. i try giving bottle end up all throw away. he will cry super loud till face all red and no voice to reject the bottle. sigh.... so wasted.

snow / M2B / hisstory / timminbuzz / valnsw,
sorry, i won't be meeting you all today. don't think my naughty boy can sit still throughout.

dongle,
no problem. thanks for looking.

Nini, I bought the Cal Baby Calendula Cream recently. Will use a little bit on baby whenever I see signs of rash going to appear. I feel that it works pretty well cos after just a short while redness will disappear. And it smells really nice :p I say that they sell it at Isetan Scotts for $24 I think, the online BP price is only $17.55.

Re: Pumping and Sterilising in the office
I think some mommies were discussing this previously but I didn't manage to post a reply. If you have a microwave in your office, can try Medela's Quick Clean Micro-Steam bags. I've been using since I got back to work last week and its pretty convenient. Bought it from US though, haven't come across in SG stores yet.
http://store.babycenter.com/product/seasonal-special+categories/medela/accessories/quick+clean+micro-steam+bags.do?asc=false

Hi msapple,

Can I join for the Xmas Baby Bash? Wanna get to know more mommies &amp; babies.

whatodo (Samantha) + 1 bb(Yu Min)

morning ladies. =)
me busy calculating, yesterday whole day at my mum's place...
my mum's place ganna splash paint by loanshark, but its the upstair that borrow $ lor.
funny hor?

msapple
yup, its me that order the warmer from drugstore.
let me noe how u wanna collect, should be SGD$17.06 per person lor.

valnsw
see u later. =)

celyn
nvm lah, there is always another meet up 1 mah.

Thanks Snow for placing the order, I can collect from you anytime since we live quite near? For payment u want me to transfer to u or pay u upon collection?

I see this quite interesting too, still thinking whether to buy an extra one to try

http://www.princelionheart.com/site/t_otg_4225.html

X'mas Babies bash

Venue: Boon Tiong Road (near Tiong Bahru Plaza/MRT)
Date: 14 Dec 08
Time: 1.30pm

Event include
- Temperature measuring, maybe check for HFMD (to be safe for the babies hee!)
- Name tag will be given to the babies and Parent (Can provide the name just like what I did for mine below. So I can prepare the tag. Thanks!)
- Catering Neogarden ?? / Potluck?? / Just snack??
- mingling
- Phototaking of the babies
- X'mas Gift exchange for the toddler and babies (budget how much huh?? $10/$20? )

1) msapple(E-Ling) + 1 toddler(Amabel) + 1 baby (Aisleyne)
2) ruixuan + 1 baby(SiongLok) i can't make it on 13th dec
3) balugu + 1 bb
4) celynlee (celyn) + 1 baby (yu ze)
5) vone + 1 toddler + 1 bb
6) M2B (Lillian) + 1 toddler (Lorraine) + 1 bb (Maegan) (nt available on 21st coz #1 got concert)
7) aurora + 1 bb (Reagan)
8) missysz + 1 baby (Jonas)
9) Roiv + 1 toddler (Xavier) + 1 bb (Allivier)
10) snow74 + 1 toddler (Nynn) + 1bb (Zynn)
11) whatodo(Samantha) + 1 bb(Yu Min)

twin, i lost weight also after 3 mths when i got back to work, so still got hope!

jolim, i'm bringing bb for short trip to bintan. rem to apply for passport early! not bringing stroller coz it's a very relaxed holiday. most of the time will be within the resort and bringing him swimming.

anymore mummies who r interested in coming?

gathering
date : 22 nov (sat)
time : 11am for lunch
venue : vone's place @ bedok reservoir rd

1. vone - 2 adults, 1 toddler &amp; 1 bb
2. faeriekim - 1 adult, 1 bb
3. Ruixuan - 2 adults, 1 bb
4. megan - 1 adult, 1 bb
5. aurora - 1 adult, 1 bb
6. msapple - 2 adult (Me and 1 maid), 1 toddler &amp; 1 bb
7. celynlee - 1 adult, 1 bb
8. Roiv - 1 adult, 1 boy boy and 1 bb
9. Hui Chin - 1 adult, 1 bb
10. fitbaby - 1 adult, 1 bb
11. happy_mummy - 2 adults, 1 bb
12. Shint - 1 adult, 1 bb
13. YLN - 1 adult, 1 bb
14. Medusa - 1 adult, 1 bb ( tentative: 1 more adult and 1 toddler)
15. swee - 1 adult, 1 bb
16. valnsw - 1 adult, 1 bb

Tentative
1. M2B - 1 adult, 1 toddler &amp; 1 bb
2. catherine - 2 adults (my maid incase i need her), 1 bb
3. balugu - 1 adult, 1 bb

total - 20 adults, 3 toddlers, 16 bbs

Dear all mummies
yesterday I went to united square for scoutting and realised that they dun have much booth for Singapore motherhood Exhibition... just less than 10 booths around and a big stage...

finally manage to put yu ze to sleep. he is very cranky yesterday and today. carry him, he still cry like someone pinch him. cry so loud and hard. nothing i do can pacify him. i know he is sleepy but he simply refuse to close his eyes to sleep. only can put down when his battery real flat. sigh.... don't know what happen. we didn't bring him out to anywhere leh. only go babysitter's place. hopefully, he will not be so cranky later. i'm all alone with him.

snow, hisstory, m2b...
pai seh...can't make it later!!!! my hb's home cos i was super tired this morning n couldn't function. sorry!!!

valnsw,
eh... i don't mean replacing one tray of eclairs with the profiteroles. I mean on top of the one carton of eclairs, possible to help me buy 1 bag of profiteroles too, so u can help to collect together? If cannot, then it's alright. Thanks!

Medusa,
haha... we just can't resist yah? Especially with the festive season round the corner. :p

msapple,
the On-the-Go Bottle Warmer seems good. How much does it cost?

Snow,
the warmers arrived le? U wan us to transfer to u now? Can provide ur account number? BTW, are u joining us for the gathering at vone's place?

nini,
that's an interesting list of uses of bm! Some sound quite funny. Will try it out. :p

galye,
u really v creative! Seen ur works on ur blog. So cool!

msapple,
wow, u shop and shop hor! haha..
the pacifier clip is very nice! so bling...so YOU! at first, i thought its something for u. btw, u can ask gayle to make this into hair accessories then u can use to tie ur long hair also..

vone,
sorry, will miss this gathering at your place. hope to see you at other gathering.

mommies with maids:
any of u facing problems with your maids? mine was good when she first came and i was still on ML. then when i went back to work, she started to slacken. i think it's partly coz' i made the stupid mistake of letting her use her hp. now i know why the agency made me confiscate it already!

she has been careless and forgetful ever since i let her use the hp. then this week, i confiscated from her coz' she made mistakes, like forget to close my fridge door. 2 weeks ago, my MIL complain that she went to toilet to receive a call and abandon my MIL to change bb's diaper.

also, can i find out how many of you bring your maids out to restaurant and let her eat restaurant food as well? my hb's family thinks we're too kind to her. normally what his relatives do is ask maid to ta pau and eat at home first, then the family goes out for expensive dinner. maid won't be allowed to eat but just take care of kid. is that the norm? if it is, i think we've been really really nice to her, coz' every weekend when we go out to eat, she orders expensive dishes (sometimes she's so buay paiseh), so i end up paying close to $20 for her meal when we go to places like swensen's, etc.

msapple, your lionheart bottle warmer can buy in singapore? looks cool! how does it actually work? just click or must pour boiling water first before going out, then activate when u need to use?

i need to warm up EBM when i go out and currently, we use a cup, then have to throw the hot water away a few times before the milk become room temperature. dun mind getting this if not too ex.

krex78,
Me too often bring my maid to exp restaurant.

missysz,
shop make one happier and i love to shop for my girls. haha. I also order a cute ugly tank for myself, my 2 As also. Waiting for Gayle to let me see her wonderful work

Krex78 and aurora,
seriously i dun really know how it actually work just that i find it really cool so intend to get one but i not sure how to go about ordering this oversea purchase, can someone here teach me? hee

i went for the motherhood fair at United sq..nothing much..but came upon a booth from Walton International that does land banking..does anyone know anything about it?
think they do investment of land..n the returns seem very good..plus the capital amount is guaranteed..

anyway..me end up spending $100 over at Guess Kids..bought 3 pcs of clothes for bb..wah..most expensive buy for her so far...but ok lar.. i think once in a while buy not so shiong..cannot everyday wear Guess lar..Heehee

maid
we never bring maid to restuarant..if we know we eating at high class place..we will tabao for maid at the coffeeshop and leave her home lor..
hmm..got one problem tho'..my this new maid...got bad breathe leh...how ar? i asked her to drink more water...brush teeth after every meal..still like dat...wah..talk to her very cham..must stand far far...*headache*

YLN,
my maid previously have th9is problem too. I ask her to rinse and brush teeth 3 time a day and buy tongue cleaner for her. remember sometime ago i ask u mommies where to go for cheap dental? So i actually bring her to see dental and discovered that she got tooth decay which should be the cause of bad breathe. And she has it extracted afew week ago and now i nv smell any bad breathe liao. Now she still rinse, brush teeth and clean tongue three time a day.

gayle,
VERY YUM handiwork! so bling! lurve it.. msapple sure luv it too.

ruixuan,
paiseh, make u take pic n all. but i realise the rompers a bit too big cos i wanna buy premmie size for my nephews. they came out at 1.7kg each nia. now oni 2.6kg. they have lotsa bigger-sized clothings, but no premmie-sized ones. so, oredi sourced for the premmie clothes fm the website i posted yday. thx!

snow,
u not going to vone's place? if going, i pick up fm u. if not, can i ask my fren to pick up fm u at vivo? u stay at tb crescent?
after u calculate the $ for all the sprees, lemme know ok? i transfer u all at one shot. btw, u got UOB a/c?

krex,
i tink maids wif MPs r quite rich leh. my one hor, every single cent oso wanna send home. i tink she dun even wanna dream of hp. ur maid must be involved in a man rite now lah, can even pang seh ur mom.

i have never brought her out wif me on my outings to watever restaurants yet. cos even when i bring her for breakfast to hawker centre, she VERY paiseh n dun dare to eat in front of us. my gut feeling is tat she prefers to be left alone at home n cook, OTOT. better for me oso, save $! haha..

YLN,
yar, i tink u shld do wat msapple did. send ur maid to dentist for checkup... cos if it's persistent, it's not a matter of not brushing teeth or not drinking water for 1 day.

guess wat? yday the agent teacher called me n said my maid's mom called to complain how come her salary haven reach yet. :S i really wonder how the banks work in myanmar.

msapple,
i oso interested in the bottle warmer. u start spree by opening vpost account? seems like vpost r cheaper nowadays. hee..

my #1 oso enjoyed herself tremendously on the leapfrog exersaucer tat i bought for her. have since sold it off.... it was a good toy for at least 3 mos. after tat, i've been renting toys fm rent a toy site. but the go-g0 mummy site oso looks not bad.

shint,
nini has juz listed a whole bunch of uses for BM. :D

YLN, we don't leave our maid at home alone leh. that's why i'm still contemplating whether to go for the outings or not coz' most of you are not bringing maids. thinking where to leave her, or maybe i'll just bring her to look after bb but she won't eat lor.

fae, i dun think mine is poor to begin with. her family got their own plot of land and grow vegetables, etc. and i think her dad is a miner while her mom is a dressmaker. dunno why she wants to come here and work also. she said she's separated from hubby and wants to be independent of him. but i always find him calling to talk to her also.

sigh, filipino maids can be quite troublesome. your maid seems opp from mine. mine not even paiseh to order something which costs $10+ when there are cheaper meals in the menu. sometimes the things she order even more ex than ours!!! i also dunno how to tell her. i feel like ordering for her next time, since she's not fussy with food.