(2008/08) Aug 2008

shint,
i wll go down to sengkang metro today cos i forget that my contractor is coming to see our toilets. so don't think i will go to woodlands my mum's place liao. downstairs neighbour complaint to hdb that their ceiling is leaking so hdb ask us to check our toilet for waterproofing. my house was only renovated in dec 06 leh, so fast no waterprrofing meh... anyway since got complaint got to check loh. sms you my hp no liao.

here's my nicest shot of jonah...always when he's swimming, heehee.

1861955.jpg

ReiRei,

Yes, my ger is in infantcare. I got 2 choices around my place & I chose NTUC after hearing feedback fm JW mommies. However, I would suggest mommies don't put your toddlers in infantcare as I realized its kinda unhygenic as they crawl on the same floor we adults walked on. Imagine so many parents walking in & out & those toddlers will just suck their hands after crawling. Talk abt HFMD. Phew~

Secondly, I realised the teachers pat them abit too hard while coaxing them to nap. Juz my two cents worth..

I can do up to 16 pics a page .. or up to 30 pics ... will be on a first come first serve basis.

Will see how it goes by say, next Tue then finalise how many more pics required ....

How many mommies do we have in this forum btw? i mean the currently active one.

All the babies here so cute!

Been busy cos my hubby started work liao so im on my own starting today...keke..so far so good..One of my bb's double eyelid opened up yesterday! But now look like mercedes leh, one big one small...

BB's skin rashes
My bb skin like chor chor like that with those tiny red rough rough like all over the body. Even got a small red patch like 'sheng xian'.. Should i bring him to see the PD???

any mommies tried Blue Egg Breastmilk Storage Bags b4? thinking of ordering cos my milk bags finish liao.

Hi Krex78,

I tried blue egg. Its good except that the ml indication not very accurate. Think some mommy ever posted link in this thread before, the person only selling for $6. Have saw others selling more ex than this.

Hisstory,
it's the same medicine but the one the nurses gave her was in tablet form & the one dispensed by the pharmacy is in syrup form...

celyn,
kkh is damn irresponsible... have to be on your guard when dealing with them...

ruixuan,
thanks for your concern... cayla kena fits, once at home & twice over at kkh... so she need to be on phenobarbitone for 2 months & then back to kkh for review...

Shint,
i was thinking of ordering a spare flanges so can put one set in office too... if only one spree, i can help to order from www.mommysown.com ... but now need usd$85 for free US shipping...

reirei,
means my mum quite trendy cos she bot cayla a poney jacket to wear for our trip & i din know got such brand... hehe...

re: baby flipping
cayla can only flip half way... waiting for her to flip fully...

re: 40% disc off I Nuovi
any mummy interested in i nuovi cosmetics & skincare cos i got 40% discount for my BD month...

wah. so many posts. cannot catch up!

hisstory...
my bb's been taking 30-45min naps in the day for the last couple of days. but he's been doing better @ night! i put him down around 7pm n he slept all the way to 4-5+am!

Samantha,
Hey, thks for the feedback

I suppose we can't expect the staff there to treat our kids like their own..sigh..
Looks like i hafto continue to look after my ger...dunno until when..

Dongle,
Yeah, ur mum got good taste! :p
Hope Cayla is feeling better now? Btw, did doc say wat caused the fits?

phew, finally finished reading after busying myself wif my #1 the past few days. She caught HFMD just 3 days in CC!!! now trying to get help fm family to separate SY(#2) from EB. Otherwise i'd really throw my hat in if SY oso gets HFMD.
very tired and sad, especially seeing so many red spots on EB's body. any tips fm mommies rgding HFMD?

dongle,
hosp save $ & dissolve powder. then pass u all the more exp syrup (my guess) w/o knowing diffces in properties. end up causing trouble for poor cayla.

huichin,
hope u recover fm laryngitis soon... i used to get tat a lot when i was younger.

ruixuan,
i agree! disney clothes qlty good! i oso got my loot oredi

it's natural tat milk ss will drop after goin back to work. less time, more stress.

val,
yes, slpzzz is the one i bought the socks fm. her quality not bad, mostly fm taiwan, i tink.

shint,
great collage! i send u pic soon

Shint
i like the first pic i sent, thank you so much for all the effort!!!

Dongle
happy to hear ur bb is okie

Today talk at Marriot Hotel Sponsor by Pigeon
Pigeon door gift very good. One box of wet wipes, one box of breast pad, washing liquid, 2 small pack wet wipes and a box of 3 storage breast milk bottles.... my son enjoy himself over there.

Hi Shint,
Where would you be ordering the ameda parts? I'm thinking of getting extra funnnel and bellow and probably some glass bottles..

Here's my little princess, Allivier's photo..Thanks alot!!

1863089.jpg

shint,

nice collage done wor..

ruixuan,
u leave ur baby over at nanny over the wk one huh? cos u mentioned before u dunno his development since he is at nanny's place ?

finally gt time 2 log in. been v busy wif wk & my 2 kids.

re. d gathering, hw abt we hv it on 22 nov @ my plc @ bedok reservoir rd 4 lunch? since u gals prefer catering, then hw abt we order fr stamford catering since it's halal?

http://www.stamfordcs.com.sg/corporate.html

i was tinking of ordering fr d asian cuisine menus.

pls feel free 2 contribute if u hv any other suggestions.

mummies who r interested, pls indicate hw many pax r coming so tat i can plan accordingly.

1. vone - 3 adults, 1 toddler & 1 bb

tks.

roiv, u gal in the pic wearing pumkim patch romper? I got the same one

Shint, here is the most recent pic i got for Jacinta.
1863262.jpg

vone

the post we've been waiting for. hee..

2. faeriekim - 1 adult, 1 bb

btw, am fine wif stamford catering. no pref.

vone
Gathering onz lah!!! here i come!!!

3. Ruixuan - 2 adults, 1 bb

no pref. for food as long as bb gals are coming!!!

samantha, tks for feedback. i've just ordered from the person.

cat, u shld have told me earlier! but if free i'll take lah, haha.

hello mummies..

been terribly busy man...
share with all a good news...club 21 having sale and the bb stuff are really cheap..tomorrow last day

i got kenzo tops and pants for 20bucks each, dkny t-shirts for 10bucks..; petit bateau for $5, dkny socks for $5, lots of stuff for gals though....

anyway i got an extra mambo pint pants for gals..2-3yrs old..at $20...anyone interested I like to sell
must post pic another day

for gathering...22nov is sun?
3. megan - 1 adult, 1 bb

Gathering - 22 Nov Sat lunch at Vone's place

3. megan - 1 adult, 1 bb
4. aurora - 1 adult, 1 bb

Gathering - 22 Nov Sat lunch at Vone's place

3. Ruixuan - 2 adults, 1 bb
4. megan - 1 adult, 1 bb
5. aurora - 1 adult, 1 bb

tink ruixuan's name is left out in d above posts.

ruixuan,
u r horrible leh... so fast wanna source 4 dils oledi ah?

shint
Great job!!

dongle
Gosh, so it's the colouring.. *haiz* How's Cayla now?
Anyway, my things not in a hurry to get.. Maybe next weekend then I pop by ur place k?

timminbuzz
Shiok ah u!! Are u bf or giving FM?
Have a fren who's bb is 9weeks old, she's also facing the same 'problem' as us, ie bb only sleeping for 30min blocks

Megan
Wow, sounds like wonderful buys!!
Oh yes oh yes, thank u for the email!! A pity tt i'm oredi an existing client

Halo Mommies!
Went shopping in town today and bgt 2 pairs of shoes for myself!

Mommies with gals who are looking for headbands/hairbands, can go Taka's bb dept got brands like Goldbug and Carters selling btw $5 - $11+.

Shint,
Nice collage!

Catherine,
Bernice looks so cute in that pic, so demure leh!

Dongle,
Cayla better?

Fae,
My #1 never kena HFMD b4 *touch wood* but heard from my colls whose kids kena, parents oso must be careful coz will kena oso and if the kid reject food/milk, can give cold milk or ice-cream as the ulcers in the mouth might hurt with hot food gg in...other than that, the rashes shd subside in 1 week's time...hope your #1 will be ok soon and ya, must keep #2 away from #1 in case kena oso...you take care too.

megan,
sounds like good buys! me might wanna go down tml bef my mani/pedi session. hmm..
btw, i chope the pants first? u post pic soon ok?

m2b,
thx for the advice! my hb read some site n tat site said wun spread to adults. :S so, i told him my fren caught HFMD when her daughter had it.
it's true tat EB not drinking as much milk n weight oredi dropping dropping... sad. i've been trying to feed her wif cold juices. mebbe tml i give her fresh milk. she likes tat.
yar, i can't wait to see the rashes go away. now i can see tat it's hurting her n she's telling me 'ah fei quito bite. pain pain.'

faeriekim: haha u so cute la... everybody is not the same.. some can come as early as 3 mths, some even 2 yrs then come. I believed mine is menses cos quite heavy.. unlike the on-off blood i used to have earlier on. I also havin hair loss.. sigh..

Please let me know if your baby's sex is inaccurate ... hee.

Jo,
Please provide baby's name or nick.

The final look of it might change due to how many baby pics we stop at .... it might block the train ....

Dongle,
Me wan to buy I nouvi products!
Was just looking at their stuff these few days ... how to tell u what i want? 40% alot of discount leh ;) Thanks thanks.

For the order for ameda ... you can organise this one again if u dun mind.

Btw, now UOB got 20% discount for shipping, etc rite?

megan, sorry me kuku but where got club 21?

menses: me i got mine liao. infact 2nd mth i got liao. i thot bfing mummies no mense de. ask gynae but he say nope
too bad then.

Please start the Ameda spart parts order going, thanks!

Dongle,

AMEDA SPARE PARTS
Shint's order -
1. Ameda Pump Body/Flange Standard Size 25mm USD 8.49 x 2 units = USD16.98