(2008/08) Aug 2008

Hi mommies !

Any of you have problems of your babies having heat rash?? My boy has it almost very night even when we blow the fan at him..anyone has this problem too ?

gathering
date : 22 nov (sat)
time : 11am for lunch
venue : vone's place @ bedok reservoir rd

1. vone - 2 adults, 1 toddler & 1 bb
2. faeriekim - 1 adult, 1 bb
3. Ruixuan - 2 adults, 1 bb
4. megan - 1 adult, 1 bb
5. aurora - 1 adult, 1 bb
6. msapple - 2 adult (Me and 1 maid), 1 toddler & 1 bb
7. celynlee - 1 adult, 1 bb
8. Roiv - 1 adult, 1 boy boy and 1 bb
9. Hui Chin - 1 adult, 1 bb
10. fitbaby - 1 adult, 1 bb
11. happy_mummy - 2 adults, 1 bb
12. Shint - 2 adults, 1 bb, 1 toddler (still contemplating to bring #1 and helper cos he vv active but i have never bring bb out myself)

total - 17 adults, 4 toddlers & 12 bbs

happy_mummy,
u PM me then i give u my email so u can send the pic there.

We've known each other since we're preggie ba ... but pple come and go. i only met the mommies recently as well.

happy_mummy
Heat rashes.... some of the mummies had this problem with their babies.... maybe keep the baby cool (is it due to the clothing???). some mummies may mistaken milk rashes as heat rashes

wah..didnt log in for 2 days and so many things happening!...

gathering

1. vone - 2 adults, 1 toddler & 1 bb
4. megan - 1 adult, 1 bb
6. msapple - 2 adult (Me and 1 maid), 1 toddler & 1 bb
12. Shint - 2 adults, 1 bb, 1 toddler (still contemplating to bring #1 and helper cos he vv active but i have never bring bb out myself)
13. YLN - 1 adult, 1 bb

total - 18 adults, 4 toddlers & 13 bbs

Megan
can bring my things which i left at ur place during the last meeting??

Irritating buyer
i was sellng my items in WTS column, there is this mummy who email me twice, one for last month and one this month WTS. email me asking for asking me to lower the price. i did my best for her and also offer to bring the item to her to her nearest MRT STATION as her collection place. TWICE, approaching the date of meet up, she cancel the deal. *faint*

Celyn
r u meeting me today? how many caps u want me to get?

catherine,

love the video..bernice so cuteee....eee..

morning mommies!!
monday again...

morning mummies

ruixuan,
yes, meeting you after i fetch yu ze. should be around 7+ 8pm. can get 50 caps for me, it can be any colour except for the purple one. purple one no good to use, very difficult to cap. later you sms me the amount i owe you, ok? you want cash or bank transfer?

happy_mummy,
not sure if my boy got heat rash too. he too get some rash on his body at times. i always on fan for him cos he sweat like nobody business. he is forever sweating, babysitter say that he is a water baby.

faeriekim,
yah, my hubby say it so odd to meet people that we don't know and just chat on the net. he says its obit. hahah...

The baby collage is so cute, good job Shint!

I also want to go for the mummies/babies gathering but hubby not free so no transport on Saturdays!
Please organise another gathering in the west!

celyn,
Haha my hubby also thinks its weird...he thinks net people should just stayy behind the comp.

Celyn
cash.. $6.50 x 5... hahaha.. will get bottle caps. tis time round u got to find me at third level. i know what bottle u wan... sms u the venue. thanks!!!

Celyn, faeriekim
my hubby ok with the gathering. he say dun mind attending as he want to see other babies of the same age. For me, i just wanna see baby gals. my hubby say that if no other hubby going, he may not go...

yurri
i think it is pretty hard to get a west gathering over here as only handful ofurs staying in west.. got me, Twinstar, Rata and M2B plus u

OMG Catherine, Bernice is so cleber! So cute! hahaha...how u teach her ah? Share tips leh! hehe...

Shint, hehe..ok i sent to u Falisha's most recent pix! Hehehe...not very nice but no choice la. Haha...

Ruixuan/Celyn, my hubby oso say if got most hubbies going then include him. Hahaa..

i want 2 go for gathering also but got lunch with in laws every sat
my entire weekend just flies by like that coz' got family meals every weekend <sob>

Celyn/Yuuri, haha..ur hubbies say it weird, my hubby thinks we're very happening! haha...i oso like siah..meet up once in a while...fun leh! LOL...maybe next time when our kids grow bigger can organise outing like going to the Zoo! Kekeke...(very ambitious siah me) hahaa...

Good Morning Mommies!

Fae,
Is your #1 better? This HFMD never ending 1…my close coll’s boy kena twice from cc leh...headache man!

Celyn,
Yu Ze teething too? I bgt the Pigeon’s green teether for Mae and she can hold quite well but sometimes when she isn’t biting it, she looks as if she is holding onto a mini dumbbell for exercise…quite cute!

Shint,
Still in time for sending in the bb’s pic? =P

Catherine,
Bernice is so CUTE!

Ruixuan,
I’m interested in the Enfalac A+ offer coz it is indeed cheaper than I buy outside.

Fitbaby,
Halo!

Vone,
Thanks for offering your place and organizing the gathering! I will put my name down as tentative ok? Coz my #1 having piano lesson on Sat till 12.30pm so have to see what time is the gathering plus is hb free to send us that day to the east. =P

gathering

1. vone - 2 adults, 1 toddler &amp; 1 bb
4. megan - 1 adult, 1 bb
6. msapple - 2 adult (Me and 1 maid), 1 toddler &amp; 1 bb
13. YLN - 1 adult, 1 bb

Tentative
1. M2B – 1 adult, 1 toddler &amp; 1 bb

total - 18 adults, 4 toddlers &amp; 13 bbs

morning ladies. =)

shint
ur #1 ok liao anot?

nice collage.
wait for zynn's photo hor, daddy is uploading from his camera. =P
thx.

vone
think gotta give the gathering a miss, althought really feel like going.
so sorry abt it.
due to 2 problems:
1) my #1 class end at 1.30pm, by the time reach there earliest 2.30pm liao leh.
2) that day is my #1 actual bday, unless u gals wanna celebrate for her lor...ha ha... =D

For those bringing bb to the gathering...so good! I dont think I can handle bb alone...sigh. Maybe its due to lack of confidence ba, even go nearby ntuc or coffeeshop (bring him) i also dont dare..haha.. so how did u moms did it?? I got a sling too...but my bb quite big size leh..not sure can get inside or not. havent try. My friend told me she bring her 3mths old bb to wet market already (sling)... eeehh.. envy.. So hope i can learn to manage on my own too. so dun have to everyday cope up at home. :p

huichin,
just repeated tell her NO and pull her hand out. of cos doesnt work all the time but at least teach her what is NO. haha, very impt word.

morning mommies,
seems that most of u bringing baby alone to the gathering ... maybe i shld try to bring myself?

gathering

4. megan - 1 adult, 1 bb
12. Shint - 1 adult, 1 bb
13. YLN - 1 adult, 1 bb

Tentative

total - 17 adults, 3 toddlers &amp; 13 bbs

Snow,
thanks ... #1 is fine liao. He's more than fine. Actually after his fever went down last week, he oredi ok, jus that he still had phelgm to be cleared so was given some medicine. The tests turned out ok.
Now he vv sticky to me cos i spent all the time with him n he knows his "priviledge", now wants same attention.

Catherine, oh! Hehe...ok i try. Last time when she just started hor, i always say no then piak her hand. Hahah...then duno how somehow along the way i gave up! LOL...

NiNi, maybe u can try bring her to the nearest shop to ur house and try try 1st. Dun go too far la...once u n bb ok liao can try further abit. Quite enjoyable to go out with bb alone one. Hehe...(provided bb dun scream la..hehe)

shint
happy for u to hear that he is so active now. =)
its like that 1 lor, slowly he will go bk to normal self liao lah.
especially when his bro started to crawl, think he will play with him more than u...hee hee....
i'm waiting for that day to come also. =P

btw, this is my zynn's photo.
thx.

1866161.jpg

m2b,
i just bought him a few teether. i got 1 from tollyjoy and 1 from combi but he don't know how to use it leh. he hold it then drop liao can't hold for long and don't know how to put in his mouth. also not sure if he is really teething cos i thought first tooth will appear in the middle one but his is on the side leh. hahahah....

nini,
if its just downstairs or a short distance i will just carry him. i stop using sling liao cos my shoulder and back can't take it. so for the gathering, get hubby to send me and fetch me. i haven't try going out with him with stroller yet. don't know if i can handle stroller myself with baby and also the stroller is always in hubby's car.

you try a short distance first loh like what huichin say.

huichin
thx.
but she sick liao leh. =(
diarrhea since yesterday afternoon, end up cannot go swimming.
she so strong leh, still smiling and talking to me althought she is not feeling well.
see liao so heart pain.

shint
sorry, suddenly realise that u are using "long" type of photo to do ur collage.
pls use this photo instead then, thx.

1866193.jpg

Those who had not sent in their photo. Don't need a close up pic ok? i can crop it. Too close up i cannot crop properly.

This is a rough one and will do final touchup later.
1866296.jpg

huichin/celynlee: Ya i wanna try short distance using sling, but my bb screamed at me i think he doesnt like to be in the sling. Xianz.. Stroller maybe can try another day cos today raining! I'm home alone with bb haha.. dun hav things to cook liao so i order 933.. $38 so expensive! but can eat until supper..hahahhaha..

http://www.goldenpillow933.com.sg/products.htm

m2b
maegan smile till so happy. =)

nini
ur bb dun like hot hot is it?
some bb will sweat alot when placed in sling lor.

Shint
Very nice collage!
I send my gals' pic to you tonite k?

Snow
Eh yr gal looks like you leh! Haha
So cute, I want to pinch her cheeks!

Huichin
Yes, yes I be coming for the gathering : )
I staying North East leh.. not exactly east but can la! Hehe!

gathering

4. megan - 1 adult, 1 bb
13. YLN - 1 adult, 1 bb
14. Medusa - 1 adult, 1 bb ( tentative: 1 more adult and 1 toddler)

all the pics sooo cute !!!! i think all babies are so pretty and handsome !!

re: gathering
vone, wana ask u .. your place need to go up steps or anything ? maybe can let those with prams know just in case.

NiNi..
where do u stay? i'm also alone with baby.

usually, i'll sling or use the Beco.
my baby doesn't like the lying down position in the sling. he likes the upright one. so if he's awake, i'll sling him facing out and if he's sleeping, i'll sling facing in. heh...

in the beginning, i took cabs with baby. so i didn't have to think abt bus/mrt. nowadays, i just take bus/mrt. start with short trips and then can extend as u get more confident.

nini,
i see. yu ze loves to be in the sling especially when he wants to sleep. he can sleep for the longest time in the sling.

timminbuzz,
i still haven't try taking bus/mrt. i guess got to start trying if not everytime got to wait for hubby.

celynlee...
i'm the type who can't stay @ home for long. hee... so that forced me to get out of the house asap. n cos hb takes the car to work, i got to take public. hee...
but it's really not bad @ all! no need to pay parking...n really convenient.

gathering

4. megan - 1 adult, 1 bb
13. YLN - 1 adult, 1 bb

Tentative

total - 18 adults, 3 toddlers &amp; 14 bbs

Nini,
I agreed with the rest...there is always a 1st time...try gg out near your pl and then once you are more confident, you can try further.

Tim,
I oso brgt both gals out when hb isnt ard coz I can't stay at home type too! Last Sat, just brgt both gals to town via mrt with my sis.

Snow,
That pic was taken just last Sat in town...think she is happy to go out after staying at home for 5 days?? heehee Anyway, she fall asleep in the stroller shortly when we left home and only woke up after we had our lunch...hahaha

Vone,
Just saw that the gathering is at 11am, then I cfm cannot liao coz my #1 piano class till 12.30pm.

m2b,
if u wan, can come after tt. i save some food 4 u okie.

catherine,
no worries, my plc gt no steps 1. all lift landing.

timminbuzz,
me too. i also can't stay at home one. but cos i'm working so in a way, i'm always out. only have weekend with baby but i will still want to go out on weekend. then hubby will be around loh so don't really have chance to bring baby out myself.

gd morning ladies,

So many posts to read and catch up.

Shint,
thks for doing a great job on the collage!

vone,
I put my name down tentatively. Cos msn that may or may not be able to go, though I would really like to go!!

gathering

4. megan - 1 adult, 1 bb
13. YLN - 1 adult, 1 bb

Tentative
2. valnsw - 1 adult, 1 bb

total - 18 adults, 3 toddlers &amp; 14 bbs