(2008/08) Aug 2008

Valnsw,
U've got superb memory leh..can still rem dat mul & i like fox bb clothes!

Jus to share..metro compasspoint carries this new brand called Poney..their clothes are quite nice..like fox and gap

http://www.poney.com.my/index.asp?fuseaction=bponey&gb=g

AMEDA SPREE
Hey gals, anyone wanna buy Ameda spare parts ah? me broke another flange ... cos just now i careless, dropped it on the floor then immediately broken liaoz

I had 1 set of spare .... last round broke one cos twisted too hard, today another one. Now left wif 2, so if any break then cham.

WHo wanna buy ah? let's do another spree can?

val,
ya it was quite unbelievable. at least after your mom try to sayang her she stop, bernice was actually angry with her daddy for whole afternoon. she refuse to let him carry and will like "scold" him. it was so funny.

hisstory,
bernice sleeps at 7.30pm. sometimes i wonder if it's too early cos it's dinner time. And if we go out for dinner than abit problem...

huichin,
ya that was the skirt i saw but in red color.

thanks for all whom voted for bernice

Shint
i will want to join the spree. wanna buy 4 flanges, 2 valves, and 2 bellows. i also the potiential one to break things.

Freezer
today went to buy a freezer cos just now went nanny's place and realised that some milk in her freezer already melt...

Ruixuan/Shint, hahaa...aiyo dun be jealous! Ur boy oso can dress up nice nice one! hehe...if not wait for ur #2 & #3! Kekeke....*joking la*

Catherine, nice rite! hehe...there was a lighter pink, but not so nice. So i got this one instead

Ok mummies, have a nice weekend! I will see u all online on Mon.

<u>HeadBows &amp; HeadBands</u>
Anyone interested in some?? I also want to buy leh...

http://stores.ebay.com.au/Lots-of-Bows_Headbands_W0QQcolZ4QQdirZ1QQfsubZ20729319QQftidZ2QQtZkm

But got to calculate in USD as I only have USD in my paypal... And I do not know how much is the postage yet too... Need to let the store know what we are interested in 1st before they can calculate. if want i can ask 1st then see if after postage can buy a not..

ruixuan, you can also try for a gal or dress your dil up.. haha..

my bb still can't flip leh.. can turn 90 degree only... i am also looking forward to her flipping..

wat is the symptom of teething?? she recently drool a lot, like to bite her pacifer instead of sucking &amp; also a bit cranky

those mummies that have already bought bumbo seat. is it good?? i also tempted to buy but like quite ex leh

huichin
Oooh, i like the purple (purple right?) polka dot &amp; skirt set! How many money for tt one?

ReiRei
The clothes fr Poney look nice!! I think I've seen this brand at Isetan too.. Anyway since Metro has 20% storewide discount, can go shopping!!

catherine
I also dunno if it's too early.. Was reading up a few bks on sleep, many of the schs of thought recommend getting bb to sleep by 7pm actually.

But quite unrealistic in the context where both parents are working leh. As u also mentioned, quite hard esp when we've got dinner appts. So what they recommend wld be to leave bb in the care of a fren or family member.. But can also be ley chey to arrange at times

val
Not too bad i think.. But they are too big!! I got the 9-12cm size and I think can only fit when she's 1+ year old
Quite tempted to get the tights cum skirt

ruixuan
hahah, it's the weekend mah.. Am in gd mood!! Coz got more time to spend with hb

Aiyoh, ur boy so handsome!!

shint
Kai has such cute expressions &amp; stylo hairstyle *heehee*

val
'saw' u shopping.. *kekeke* I caved in too!

snow
oooh, mani &amp; pedi.. Haven't done in a long time, now can only DIY pedi at home
Zynn also going to 'graduate' liao!!

Do u still swaddle her at night? Ashley still seems to need to be snug to sleep well.. We still use the beansprout pillow also, in case she gets startled

ruixuan,
i don't mind getting nan 400g if you still have. let me know. what is your boy looking at in the pic. he is so handsome.

i also wish to have a girl to doll up. boy can't really do much and clothing is never as nice as girls.

you specially got a freezer for your babysitter?

shint,
your boy got wind blowing at his hair when you take pic is it? heheh..... is hair all go to the back one. so cute.

hisstory,
metro got 20% discount storewide is it? i want to buy avents product leh. waiting for sale. hehee....

baby flipping:
just now i put yu ze on his tummy thinking that he wants to sleep liao. but he is not. he try to push him up to turn, i think. he use his leg to push his butt up and turn a bit liao but his hand get in the way so he can't flip over. he try very hard and me 'jia you-ing' for him when he is in action. its so cute.

celyn
yuppers!! I think I saw in yest's papers &amp; UOB-Metro cardholders have an additional discount..

Yu Ze also going to graduate too!!

ruixuan
wait ah.. I shall see if there are any pix tt she not so tak glam

Celyn
Nan Pro 1 or Nan Ha 1?? or u wan prepack enfalac?? u changing milk again?

my son looking at my 3 yr old niece

not getting freezer for nanny but putting another in my place. this one is a deep freezer.

ruixuan,
hahah.... don't like that say leh. shh..... 'paiseh' had always wanted to try enfalac and nan but just couldn't get the small tin from ntuc loh. i want the normal one, its pro 1 right?

i see, a deep freezer. why is the bm at your nanny's place melting? something wrong with her fridge?

hisstory,
good good. i will go and have a look tomorrow.

waiting to see him flip leh. he is always on his tummy one so was quite surprise to see him doing that. so i guess he is trying to flip loh.

shint,
if my mum is not at home tomorrow, then i might go to metro at sengkang. let you know again.

celyn
my PD teach me how to see a baby whether ready to flip. when baby on tummy and when he wan flipped, his hand should be spread, rather than close up.. ** mother whose baby had learn how to flip, is it tru?**

ruixuan,
is it? i thought must keep hand close to body or put straight by the side or up to turn. heheh..... i still tell yu ze that his hand can't open up must close to turn. give wrong instructions. haahah.....

celyn,
let me know what time ... tomorrow i going to KKH to visit a fren who's delivered then on the way back i can meet u oso.

what time u going approx? anyway, i can go down anytime oso ... takes about 15mins for me.

yes, Metro has sale, yesterday was card member sale.

hisstory, celyn,
yes yes, alot of pple commented his hair vv cute .... he looks like the cartoon ASTRO BOY .. kekekek.
rather, it looks like the Alvis hairdo? hehe.

For the pics u wan me to add in the collage, pls email to my email ... pref better resolution one if possible. Include nick and baby's name.
I will put your nick with baby's name.
Eg Shint's KAI, Dongle's Cayla.

If u dun wan baby's real name then give a nick or initial. Those who dun have my email, PM me. thanks.

As i am going back to work, I'll do a quick one, not too fanciful. But it's the baby's pic more impt rite? ;)

haha cat.. i recognise that headband from your blog... hehe.. very cute

shint, I love your boy's hair.. very stylo...

I can only pass you my girl's pic on monday.. my cam with my mum who is in korea now...

ruixuan,
haha ok la, I will go find one that features only my baby.
Now posting on my hubby's laptop, gota look thru my own laptop first.

hisstory,
the 9-12 size means it's 9-12cm from heel to toe right? Cos I measured Chevelle's feet, they're about 9cm from heel to toe.
Heh... in fact, I also knw my gal's shoulders about 20cm wide. Cos I bought some CNY clothes for her from BP. Really on shopping spree manz..

Re: bb flipping
I nvr really notice if my gal spread out her hands when she was attempting to flip from tummy to back. She only managed halfway.

hisstory,
oh yea, u mentioned bb raising head higher and higher? Mine too
Now she keeps turning her head to look for her fist to suck on.

RE: bb photos for collage
All the babies look so cute!!!

valnsw,
if u cannot find nice pic of baby without your BEAUTIFUL legs, i can help to crop la ..

Actually to have vv nice collage, i suggest mommies to place baby on a plain color background ie Catherine and my baby's pic. Then make sure give some background, will look nicer and I can do the cropping.
Post the pics soon ...

Happy Weekend!

MIA cos bb vvv cranky these few days and can't sleep thru. Always wake up crying like dream of nitemare. Dunno is it he's going thru a growth spurt... this post took me 2 hrs cos he keeps waking up crying for attention.... hope this phase pass soon.

Shint,
Hang in there! Glad ZQ is better le.

M2B,
Wo ur gal so fast teething le! My mum says my bb's loer gums a bit 'opening ip', might be teething soon oso. Nowadays he likes to chew on his fingers, give him pacifier he 'pui' out.

Dongle,
Poor Cayla. Hope she is better oredi. U try to get more rest too. Take care!

Re: bb flipping,
my bb flipped from tummy to his back 2 weeks ago for a few times. But after that no more, stuck half way.. haha. And he dun really like to be on his tummy, always ehhhh after a while.

Re: Metro sale
I went shopping with bb this afternoon and bought pigeon's baby food maker and nuby bowl and spoon. Hehee... preparing for weaning since got sale. 20% is a lot! :p Then just when i wanna indulge in some ice=cream, bb fussed! He looked at my ice-cream and started to eh eh eh.. then i ask him is it he wants some, he smiled at me! Hahaaa....

Re: meet ups and gathering
I'm interested too! Pls keep me in the loop. Can PM me just in case i miss out on the postings. Thanks!

Metro sale
They always have it every 2 months or so ....
First day always card member sale then next day open to public .. always 20%.

Tat day i rush rush to use my birthday voucher of 20% then now oso have 20% .... haha, maybe their things are overpriced? *kidding.

Me oso buy my avent stuff from them whenever they have 20%. BUt hor, it's only blue tag and those oredi discounted special items has no 20%. eg breastpad pigeon at 8.90 and their baby washing liquids, etc. Just check first la.

me gonna koon oredi ...

celyn,
pls sms me your mobile so i can contact u tomorrow. I pM you mine last time. thanks!

aurora,
The Carter stuff is real rite?
I gotta check the amt u paid me, did u overpay?

Last gathering ...
those mommies who had transferred $$ to me, pls send me email hor .. cos i haven't checked.

Hisstory,
Heheh..i bot a Poney pink hooded dress from metro at 20% off..UP $30 now oni $24..

Samantha,
Paiseh, are u the one who put bb at infant care?
Which centre is it and how do you assess them? good?

Shint,
The carter shd be real lah, the quality v good leh.
I dun think i overpaid.. u check k? In case i underpay. :p The amt is for the clothes and the buffet.

BTW, i've oso emailed u a pix. But quite big filesize. Paiseh ar...

val
Yupz, it's supposed to be 9-12cm..Somehow still too big for Ashley for now. Nvm, bigger better than smaller hor?

U mean Chevelle on her tummy still looking for her fist ah? So cute!

ReiRei
Ah, u tempting us to shop more.. *hahah*

Ruixuan,
I prefer the old pic, 2nd one u sent. which one u wanna use? the new one don't look like your little SL ... but more Ang Moish la.

aurora,
Gotten the pic.

3rd month collage
Mommies, keep the pics coming .... or u can post on forum, i can save a copy la. But give good resolution one ok.