(2008/08) Aug 2008

shint,
heheh.... i only got 1 box and never get to use it at all. i got it that time cos can't find glass bottle and i'm running out of them. now i manage to get quite a lot of glass bottles so no need to use milk bag. also find it very waste as i only freeze feed size which is 80ml.

hi all, have not logged in for a week liao. today's my first day at work...still getting used to it :p

had to pump in a meeting room w/o lock today and thank goodness, no one entered! being a lactating working mom sure is challenging!

oh yes, hb sent me a mini garden from far east flora today. so touched! he signed it off as a gift from my son so that i won't miss him so much! so sweet

krex78
ur hubby so good.. maybe i should hint my hubby.. hee

celyn, nini, history
maybe my son protest for sendinghim back to nanny's place.. maybe.. really dunno

faeriekim,
u giving the 6-in-1 for your #2 tomorrow? why need to go back gynae? Mine i went last month almost .. and he says see me next year .... or if i kenna #3 .. haha.

im back yesday... missed so many postings... will slowly read wen i have time...did i miss anything important?

re:japan trip
i enjoyed the constant companion of my gal & HB during our 9 days trip... tough travelling on public transport around tokyo with side trips to Kamakura and Hakone but we finally made it...
tokyo is soooo crowded, so many pple walking ard, at anytime standing at traffic lights, there can be several hundred pple standing at each side of the road... m i suaku or what... hehe...

cayla was in the stroller most of the time but when we were in hakone, it was raining & we have to change from train to cablecar to ropeway to ship to bus & whenever stroller is too bumpy to push etc, she will be strap to me using babybjorn, so far quite ok but i cannot last too long, will have backache...weather was cooling ard 20 degrees...

funny thing is that there is very few babies in city area of tokyo & there are so many people looking at cayla when we walk around tokyo... more than 10 people each day will come up to us & tell us cayla is very kawaii (cute)...heheh...

nobody there bf in public with nursing shawl etc... prob not much space to sit down, even rest/cafes/fast food vv small plus some allow smoking
... but shopping centres like taka, isetan, odakyu, keio, seibu all got very good nursing rooms with baby changing areas and nursing rooms that can accomodate strollers... some even have consultants to offer advice and help us weigh our babies... i only pump once in the morning & once at night, so we fed cayla some FM when we cannot find place to latch her on & wen the ebm run out...

still tired from unpacking & lack of sleep & a lot of walking during trip

re: sep spree
those mummies intending to collect from my house can SMS me on date/time but there's something wrong with my intercom system at my gate

Hi August Mummies! Looks like you've been spreeing and shopping again. So fun. Ah how I wish I was back in Sg.
It has been such an exhausting week! My parents left for Sg over a week ago and hubby went away for a few days on a business trip so from a house full of people I was suddenly left all alone with the baby. Quite a shock to the system!
I've decided to go back to work for a few hours each week and will be bringing baby along with me. Should be fun.

RE: bottlefeeding
Amabel's Mum and those who are having trouble with bottlefeeding. I'm still debating whether to get the <font color="0000ff">Breastflow Bottles</font> by First Years. Apparently their teats are designed to mimic the breast and have read on a UK forum that some mums found the bottle helpful in aiding the switch from breast to bottlefeeding. They are rather pricey though hence my hesitation in getting them. Perhaps shall wait until I get my pay before investing in these.
My baby is mainly fed EBM (from Avent Bottles) and recently I've been latching him on once a day. He doesn't seem to have trouble switching between breast and the teats though recently I've noticed he sometimes gets a little confused when I offer him the bottle. He tries to suckle on the teat like he does the breast.

April your baby was born on my birthday!
Would be nice to share a birthday with my baby but his is 22 days before mine and a day after my parents wedding anniversary and a day before my nephew's birthday. Ha! Ha! Those few days in August is very happening.

Brie it's good that you are now getting help from your parents. Now that I'm on my own I really appreciate all the help I got when my mum and dad was around. But as time goes by, things will get better. That's what I keep telling myself.

Anyway hope everyone else is well. Gotta go now. My short and peaceful break is now over as my little one has started yelling for my attention!

dongle,
welcome back. glad u enjoyed the trip. i'm hinting to hubby directly that i wana go japan in mar09.
heehee

shay,
i had the same problem as u with the NUK glass bottles. The small teat too slow and medium teat she will choke cos too fast. sigh.. then now i try the nuk premium bottle, but plastic and she loves it

huichin,
i can handle bb when outside, it's the pram and the making of milk at the same time.. hahaa. sometimes she refuses the pram then need to carry her and diff to push pram and carry same time. very sad .. feel i'm losing all my freedom cos now go out must see hb face and timing

joanne,
wah.. so fast can add rice cereal already ? can his digestive system take it ?

celyn,
when we go out, 90% of time hb face is black one. hahaha

re:gathering with bb
i can offer my condo function room. it's in the east thou

hi all, so many post so diff to catch up. todae is my 1st day of work. miss my gal alot but i guess will get used to it soon
hows everyone out there?

rata,
did u manage to pump milk in your workplace?

welcome back to work.. sure u miss jacinta... "yi ri bu jian ru ge san qiu"

krex
Ur hb's really sweet! How's ur 1st day at work??

dongle
Welcome back! Looks like a very fun trip with ur 2 beloved

I prob pick the items up fr my 1st &amp; 2nd spree on coming Sunday. Will sms u again to confirm k?

Btw, i have trf the $ for the 2nd spree but forgot to email u the transaction details *sorry*

rata
How was ur 1st day at work? Hope it was not too diff transiting back to work yah?

ruixuan
Ur son 'protested' when u dropped him off at nanny's?

Dongle,
U're back
So good to go on a trip hor? Me difficult cos got 2 boys ... planning one without them ... or bring #1 but rather not.

Impt thing u missed? yes! Time for some good local food? This Thu, the mommies are meeting up to have buffet lunch. here's the info, let us know if u wanna join. Anyone else interested, let me know too.

<font color="ff0000">FURAMA HOTEL GATHERING, Tiffany Café &amp; Restaurant, 23 Oct, Thu, 12-230pm,
60 Eu Tong Sen Street – next to People’s park centre, Chinatown MRT exit D, Cost : $30.80 1-for-1
We'll split the cost amgst everyone regardless of whether odd or even people coming.

One mommy coming by to say hello only rite? Who ah? then we dun overpay. Let me know when u arrive so we can inform them else they charge extra.

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>People coming</TD><TD>Buffet Pax</TD><TD>Total pax count </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shint</TD><TD>Myself</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Faeriekim</TD><TD>Myself</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nini</TD><TD>Myself</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow74</TD><TD>Myself</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>YLN</TD><TD>Myself</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Swee</TD><TD>Myself</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celynlee</TD><TD>Myself</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huichin</TD><TD>Myself &amp;baby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valnsw</TD><TD>Myself</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shay</TD><TD>Myself</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

shint,
RE: Gathering
I think better don't include me. Cos I think Thur I might not be able to make it.
Plus I got the cough, sore throat etc, dowana pass to u all then later spread to your babies.

Cos my whole family including hubby got the bug and we passed it to bb

hisstory
Ur son 'protested' when u dropped him off at nanny's? <-- no lah... he never did that. but nanny had a hard time to put him to sleep last night.. maybe that is protesting

Mulberry,
So u managed to put up the wall border in the end?
Mine OK leh..hb actually cut the wall border into pieces, soak the whole piece in warm water for 10sec, put up on the wall and use a dry cloth to smooth it out.
Yeah! One fine day muz jio u after u move to SK. I havent seen ur bb yet leh..*pout*
Btw, ur mom will continue to help u look after bb?

Twin Stars,
Ur bb is really teething liao ah?
One of my relative's bb started teething at 3 mths and all of us were so shocked!

Catherine,
I heard dat if bb is exposed to too many languages at the same time, he/she will start to talk later.

Dongle,
So fast u r bk liao! Bot alot of stuff?

re: Japan Trip
Aiyer..jus saw an offer for SCB customers..3D 2N oni $888 (hotel + airfare) and plus 2 free nites!! So tempting!! argh!

re: Ch8 show at 8pm
Gosh, anyone caught dat show jus now? The house was full of xiao qiang and da qiang! Hb and i wondered how the young kid and bb managed to stay in such a dirty environment! :0

Hi Aug mummies,

I am new to this forum and still learning how to use it.

Can I join in the discussions?

My son is 7 weeks old
Each feed is 5 Oz every 3 hours(Am I overfeeding him??)
Weight approx 6 kg (When birth is 3.08kg)

I am planing to bring him for his jab next week. But I am not sure about the rates for each jab. My son was been assign to The Kids Clinc at SengKang. Anyone with the same???

There are many many information I wish to know...

April
just post ur question... we are also discussing. i know that some clinic have package for vaccination. it depends on how comfortable u r with the package or individual jab u choose. me dun bother the jab as long as i am comfortable with the PD. i think there is a lots of mummies here staying in the east..

Hisstory
think of it, i really think that my boy boy miss mummy... when he cant sleep in my place.. i think he miss nanny..

sometime, my son when he is not around at home. i kinda of miss him and thought of bringing him home. however, when he return to me and he make me very busy, how i wish i can quickly put him back to nanny's place. haha...

I also find Similac a lot of bubbles. I don't know if it's normal, but I stopped giving when my baby always got gas and constipated. I don't blame the formula, as even now my bb totally on EBM also wakes himself when he pass gas, we think he got very sensitive stomach. Since stop formula, he very long never constipate ald *touch wood*. I don't intend to give Similac again.

Hi Ruixuan,

Thanks for your prompt reply! As I am a first time mum. Not sure about the jabs. I went to t he Kids Clinic on the 6th day to check on my son Jaundice and the doctor explain alot on the Jabs. But she was speaking so fast that i can'y understand a thing.

So i went to another clinic just near my mum's place. And the doctor advice me on the 5in1. But I am not sure how many jabs to take till 1 years old.

Anyone staying in SengKang??

Shint,
I paid $127 for my son's first 6-in-1 jab @ Lifeline Fernvale Clinic. Jab ($110) + Consultation ($15) + Medication ($2).

shint,
i smsed u my no. oredi. received?
btw, if i not wrong, it's megan who might be dropping by oni.

celyn,
where u stay? if in the east, i get fm u. if not, i get fm shint, then shun bian go collect my toy fm xiaoyun
i PM u my MP no. so tat u can reply me tml morning? otherwise, i'd have to go to shint leow, cos i totally outta bags. now oni got 1 avent bottle to survive on. tink i have to pour today's output into the glass bottles. my only grouse is tat they're diff to transport n i move quite a bit during the week.

doll puppet,
i'm afraid i can't 'dong' until thu. btw, i dun see u on the lunch outing list for tis thu?

snow,
sollie, had been having trouble checking my email due to some pc problem. r u tokking abt the email tat u sent today? i received reply for TCP. did u receive my PM for ON?

btw, my auntie, the HR queen, was telling me tat only employees earning below a certain amount (used to be $1600) are covered under the Employment Act. These employees are def entitled to 2 mos maternity leave. As for people who earn more than tat amount, they are not covered under tat Act, but most responsible companies will extend this coverage to all employees in the co. tat's why legally, ur ex-co is right to say tat u r not entitled to maternity leave

I have created a discussion group for Singapore Motherhood Aug 2008 on Facebook. Anyone care to join??
We can share photos and discussion topics in it..

April

Re: warming EBM
Thanks to mummies who have shared ur experience. Like that think the water i used not hot enuff, tt's why takes forever to warm it up! :p

Re: when to introduce semi-solids to bb?
When do u all intend to introduce semi-solids to bb? 4th month or 6th month? What can baby eat?

Amabel's Mommy, von,lolarose
I'm also facing the same situation as you. This week is 3rd week liao and have to battle with bb when drinking milk. I used avent bottles with NUK's premium teats M size. was ok all along, then suddenly he cried like i'm feeding him poison. Then i tried nuk standard bottles n latex teats, ok.. but takes 1hr to drink 60-70ml, in between some struggles too. I tried to change back, but same thing happened so i bought more NUK bottles tho' drinking time is longer. Let's hope it's really a phase tt will pass...

BTW, try not to latch on immediately after giving ur baby bottle else bb will know that if he dun drink from bottle, mummy will latch him on. Babies v smart one ar. Then maybe bb will get hungrier during the next feed and drink more from bottle bah.

Briebaby,
Welcome to this thread and hope things are better for you now. Your bb's smiles are so cute!

Shint,
I tried the makeup workshop conducted by inouvi at suntec. Not bad.
Just 1 session, think 2hrs.

wendy
Welcome to the thread too!
I think by right we not ovulating when TBF, but by 'left' accidents do happen. That's why my gynae says must use protection. LOL

Dongle,
Welcome back! Sounds like a really enjoyable trip!
Will prob pick up my items from u tis weekend too. Will sms u to confirm. Thanks!

valnsw
Hope u and Chevelle feeling better. BTW, I've added u on FB as well. My profile pic is the baby with a frown. :p

Twin Stars,
Is r bb teething? Don't know if u wanna try, but according to the older generation, rubbing a bit of 'jin feng san' on bb's gums helps to ease the discomfort of teething.

ReiRei,
Hahaa.. i was bf when that show was on.. but can hear my hubby and mil going 'eeee', 'aiyoh...' must be quite bad huh?

April,
welcoome! Feel free to ask any questions here. Mommies who can, will share their experiences and knowledge with u. 5 oz for 7 weeks old bb seems a quite a lot, hahaa cos my bb max takes 3 oz and he's 12 weeks old. But think as long as ur bb dun regurgitate the milk, shd be ok? Maybe u can check with ur PD when u go for the jab next week. How to join the discussion grp on FB?

cat,
yup, must hint directly then can... mar should be able to see sakura?

hisstory,
yup, vv fun

funds received...ok, prefer sunday afternoon from 12pm to 5pm... pls confirm timing again...

shint,
ok, count me in on thurs lunch, gg myself since most mummies not bringing bb &amp; also i cannot handle bb on my own la... hehe...

reirei,
fast mei? was quite tired near the end of the trip cos i miss my king size bed... the hotel bed is slightly smaller than queen size, cayla take half the bed &amp; me &amp; HB only 1 quarter each, cannot turn at all... hahaha...

bought lesser than expected due to the sudden increase in exchange rate &amp; also autumn clothes not suitable for our weather...

me only bot 1 burberry blue label, 2 agnes b bags, 1 adidas jacket, 10+ kose/kanebo/kate/shiseido skincare &amp; cosmetics, some winnie the pooh/hello kitty stationary...

HB bought even lesser... hehe... 1 gucci spectacles &amp; 1 burberry black label cuff links &amp; 2 long sleeve tees...

cayla got 1 adidas jacket... some winnie the pooh &amp; hello kitty bowls/cups/plate/chop sticks, snoopy toys...

&amp; 1 S$30 honey dew... very sweet &amp; nice...

Have been a silent reader of this thread as I am also an Aug mummy.

I want to seek your advice, for those mummies who pump their milk, does your pump empty your breasts totally?
For me, I am using a dual electric plus and after each pump, I can still express 1-2 ounces using manual hand express. This is quite troublesome.

Another problem I face each day is bath time. My gal will scream and cry and stiffen her body until I stop bathing her. Any good tips to lessen her distress during bath time?

Hope to hear your experiences here.

April,

I stay at Sengkang too. Posted to Kids Clinic but I bring my baby to polyclinic for jab. It's much cheaper. btw, there is also a PD at Rivervale Plaza.

Happie, thanks fyi! It really works. But I notice my baby's ear is quite red after I clean his ears.. so scare..

Would like to say hi to all the mummies here. Have been a silent reader of the August 08 thread ever since my pregnancy. It was my first pregnancy and I delivered my girl on 28 August 2008 at TMC. Reading up on this thread has been very addictive for me even though I did not actively participate in any discussion/interaction.

Snow,
I'm very interested in purchasing The First Years Breastmilk Thaw &amp; Warm Cup from drugstore.com through you. Can I place an order as well?

Will stop updating this table as the Age, Weight, info will not be accurate, etc. REsume again next month if we're interested to see progress ok?

<font color="ff0000">Feeding survey of Aug babies as of 21 Aug – resume again next month</font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Per feed</TD><TD>Feed per day </TD><TD>Freq of feed</TD><TD>Sleep aft last feed </TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Weight</TD><TD>Birth weight </TD></TR><TR><TD>jolim</TD><TD>190 EBM</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-4 hrs</TD><TD>4-5.5 hrs</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ruixuan</TD><TD>90-100 EBM</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-4 hrs</TD><TD>6 hrs</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vern</TD><TD>70-90 EBM</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-3 hrs</TD><TD>3-4 hrs</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shint</TD><TD>125 EBM</TD><TD>900-1000 ml</TD><TD>3-4 hrs</TD><TD>4-6 hrs</TD><TD>8 wks</TD><TD>6kg</TD><TD>3.65kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>YLN</TD><TD>170-190 EBM</TD><TD>1000 ml</TD><TD>2-3 hrs</TD><TD>9 hrs</TD><TD>12 wks</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celynlee</TD><TD>70-80 EBM</TD><TD>580-640 ml</TD><TD>3-5 hrs</TD><TD>4-6 hrs</TD><TD>10 wks</TD><TD>4.6kg @ wk9</TD><TD>3.21 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Megan</TD><TD>120 EBM</TD><TD></TD><TD>3 hrs</TD><TD>4-6 hrs</TD><TD>10 wks</TD><TD>6 kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shay</TD><TD>Latch + 150 EBM</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-3 hrs</TD><TD>4-7.5 hrs</TD><TD>10 wks</TD><TD>8 kg</TD><TD>4.205 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huichin</TD><TD>100-120 EBM</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-5 hrs</TD><TD>5-7 hrs</TD><TD>10 wks</TD><TD>5 kg @ wk 8</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happie</TD><TD>80-110 EBM + FM</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-3 hrs</TD><TD>3-5 hrs</TD><TD>10 wks</TD><TD>4.7kg @ wk 6</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hisstory</TD><TD>Latch + 80 EBM</TD><TD>650-800 ml</TD><TD>3 hrs</TD><TD>3-5 hrs</TD><TD>8 wks</TD><TD>4.45kg @ wk 6</TD><TD>3.07 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Swee</TD><TD>80-100 EBM</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 hrs</TD><TD>Not sure</TD><TD>7 wks</TD><TD>4.7 kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mulberry</TD><TD>Latch + 150 EBM</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.5-4 hrs</TD><TD>5-6 hrs</TD><TD>11 wks</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling ling</TD><TD>Latch + 90-120 FM</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-4 hrs</TD><TD>3-5 hrs</TD><TD>8 wks</TD><TD>4.7 kg</TD><TD>4.105 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hashisan</TD><TD>Latch + 120 EBM</TD><TD></TD><TD>3 hrs</TD><TD>3-5 hrs</TD><TD>9 wks</TD><TD>6.9kg</TD><TD>2.9 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD>150 EBM</TD><TD>600-700 ml</TD><TD>3-5 hrs</TD><TD>6-10 hrs</TD><TD>11 wks</TD><TD>5.3kg @ wk 8</TD><TD>3.5 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tweety</TD><TD>100-120ml EBM</TD><TD>700-900 ml</TD><TD>2-3 hrs</TD><TD>6-9 hrs</TD><TD>11 wks</TD><TD>5.4 @ wk 10</TD><TD>2.86 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elitemom</TD><TD>90-125 EBM</TD><TD>600-700ml</TD><TD>3-4 hrs</TD><TD>6-8 hrs</TD><TD>9 wks</TD><TD>5 kg</TD><TD>2.69 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amabel’smommy</TD><TD>Latch + 100-120 EBM</TD><TD>600-720ml</TD><TD>3 hrly</TD><TD>8 hrs</TD><TD>8 wks</TD><TD>4.6 kg</TD><TD>3.01 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>100 -140 EBM</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.5-4 hrs</TD><TD>3-5 hrs</TD><TD>9 wks</TD><TD>6.6 kg</TD><TD>3.6 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="ff0000">FURAMA HOTEL GATHERING, Tiffany Café &amp; Restaurant, 23 Oct, Thu, 12-230pm,
60 Eu Tong Sen Street – next to People’s park centre, Chinatown MRT exit D
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>People coming</TD><TD>Buffet Pax</TD><TD>Total pax count </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shint</TD><TD>Myself</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Faeriekim</TD><TD>Myself</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nini</TD><TD>Myself</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow74</TD><TD>Myself</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>YLN(DollPuppet?)</TD><TD>Myself</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Swee</TD><TD>Myself</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celynlee</TD><TD>Myself</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huichin</TD><TD>Myself &amp;baby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dongle</TD><TD>Myself</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shay</TD><TD>Myself</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

** Megan dropping by.

Faeriekim, YLN, Doll_puppet,
I think I put wrongly, it should have been Doll_puppet. Somewhat I tot was the same? Haha. Anyone recall, did YLN confirm coming on Thu? Added Dongle, taken Valnsw out. Who else I missed out ah?

Valnsw, MTB,
My fren told me she has and can pass to me hers … so not buying for now. Contacted the seller and she still has 2 spare.

Aurora,
Thanks. My fren also told me to check them out but their phone no one answers leh …. Me checked out ZA oredi, for a 2.5 hr workshop, waiting for them to reply.

Essie,
My Ameda pump also dun totally drain it out (sometimes it does), so I also hand pump if I wan more milk, else I stop. But that means the breast can be little more painful if I dun drain out. Dunno which other pump drains out totally.

Bathtime. You can try to put a little wet cloth on baby’s chest before you start bathing baby. Prepare baby for shower. Also hold baby properly (dunno how to explain this) ….. and if u’re afraid to bathe baby, they can sense oso.
Must be more ZAI .. then again, i dun bathe baby, my maid does. kekekee. I teach her, she do.

Mommies who are doing exclusive pumping
Anyone experiencing a dip in MS? Mine seems to dip in the day. At nite, still quite ok .... wonder what's the reason. Not sure if it's becos I dragged the time interval from 3-4 hrs to 5-6 hrs last week when i went out couple of times.

Difference can be up to 100ml per pump.

Those who are pumping regularly, is there a dip too?

shint

me coming..but will be late ..YLN=doll_puppet..heehee

wow...so many post since yestd afternoon..read until blur le...

dongle
wah..shiok hor..at least get to shop a little...so nice..

yestd my gal cry again till very cham...ah yo..me getting worried liao..every evening cry until like dat...cry until got alot alot of tears and pi ti..so poor thing..think may bring her to see PD over the weekend...sigh..

morning mummies.

mummies, would you all advise to keep changing the brand of fm for baby? i finished 1 small tin of similac then change to mamax now. i just finished the small tin of mamax, thinking of changing to another brand now for baby to try. is it ok to do so? or should i stick to a brand? my boy only had 1 feed of fm a day.

fm:
my close friend keep nagging me for giving fm to my boy even though i can tbf. is there anything wrong to give 1 feed of fm a day? everytime, we talk about baby feeding she will sure to nag at me. she makes me feel that i'm a bad mummy for giving fm.

faeriekim,
i don't stay in the east. i think you collect from shint. anyway, i didn't receive your pm. heheh....

chantelle,
similac is like that, got a lot of bubbles one. i stop similac liao cos i think its quite oily. now giving dumex mamax.

aurora,
i think start solid food for baby only after 6 or 7 months. my dietician recommend to start after 7 months.

dongle,
welcome back. you going for the gathering, can you pass me my things then?

shint,
i'm almost on exclusive pumping. i think supply dip a bit but not so much like 100ml per pump lah. i used to get about 90-120ml/3 hour, now i get 150-170ml/5 hour. so the difference is about 20-30ml. then on weekends, i try to keep to 3 hour pump.

essie,
what i do when i pump is that i will hand press my breast while the pump works. i will get slightly more bm. i never hand express before.

like shint's mention, pat some water on baby's body before you put her in the water so that she knows its bath time. hopefully, this will help.

Shint,
I'm pumping every 5hrs now and I only notice a dip whenever I'm moody or feeling pressured for time. Day or night also about the same.

Essie,
I use Ameda pump and find it quite good to empty breast, but must be patient and I also will use hand squeeze to make it faster while pumping.

Baths, if my baby is hungry or just woke up cranky (not enough sleep), he will scream and stiffen up during baths. But if he is awake and happy, not hungry, dun need to poop, he actually enjoys it.

hisstory, 1st day of work went quite well but i was totally exhausted by the time i went home. didn't have much time for my bb also
feel like asking my MIL to come my place to babysit instead so we don't have to wake up so early and uproot the whole family to her place. transport 1 adult easier than tranport everyone :p

i scared my hb won't be too happy and i dunno how to approach the topic to him and my MIL also. how ah?

YLN,
made me blur, i tot same person then read faeriekim's msg, then i tot i mistaken ..... hhaha, din scroll back to check the nick.
So my memory din fail me ha.

Krex,
Your hb so sweet…my hb so long never send me flowers already…he said waste of $...hiaz

Dongle,
Welcome back! Sound like you have a tiring but nice trip with hb and bb in Japan! Haha, when we brought my #1 overseas, we also have many people peeping into the stroller, I felt scared coz they look as if they wana kidnap bb…hahaha

Rata,
Dun wori, you’ll get used to working again very soon…this is my 3rd week liao and everything is back to normal…just abit rushing coz got to spend time with both gals in the evening…

ReiRei,
I felt so sad for the 2 gals during the Ch8 show…hiaz

Aurora,
I will start bb with bee ko when she turns 4 mths…my mom has already sun the ingredients to be grinded already…my #1 also started bee ko at ard 4mths and then some porridge at end of 4mth to 5mth…

Celyn,
I personally think shouldn’t kept changing formula for bb before 6mths lor.

alarmak! how come so many posts since yesterday afternoon? -_-"

dongle
welcome bk. =)

faeriekim
got ur pm, still trying hard to order now...siong ah....ha ha....

smurfette
yes, ofcos.
drugstore still in time, the rest all closed liao.
can u kindly pm me ur order before 3pm today, so that i have ur email address to keep u updated? =)
thx.

m2b, he surprised me, coz' he also very long never send me flowers or gifts liao. i hinted to him for a push pressie, etc. but he never gave me anything for all the hard work :p finally he decided to be nice and send me something on my 1st day at work. maybe he thinks i will miss jonah very very much and feel moody the whole day, heehee.

celyn
dun keep changing formula for ur baby.. sometime pple worry diarrhoea, some worry abt not suitable for baby, like constipation... be comfortable with what brand u use and stick to it.

Aurora
semi-solid: pple ususally started baby on cereal when baby reach 4 month or when baby start having tooth. research studies show that to start only when baby reach 6 month old. can ask pd for advice.

shint
sometime, i feel that there is a dip in Milk supply. then i stick back to 3 hourly, milk supply will slowly return