(2008/08) Aug 2008

hi all, hope everyone had a good weekend!

Brie,
Welcome =) High ^5 i fired my CL after 3 wks too, haha. Its more tiring takign care alone but it feels better for me w/o her ard. Im glad ur coping better now since ur getting help frm ur pars. Im still 'fighting' alone everyday, but its a good experience =) I hope u get well soon, u def will!

lil twin star,
im also intending to send Joshua to JG when he turns 6 mths old. You're sending to the one at Evans or Forum?? I heard frm threads that the Evans one is better? My SIL is principal of JG in Shanghai, used to work in JG Forum. Mayb i shd check w her. So u'll b attending w ur girl?

snow,
i'll send u my drugstore order by tonight oki? thanks!

Re: Adding rice cereal to BM
Brought my boy to see PD on sat and PD suggested giving my boy sm rice cereal in his BM since he is alrdy drinking 190ml but only sleeping stretch of 4-5 hrs aft last feed. Im sure PD knows what he is saying thou normally bb before 6 mths shd only have milk. But i still feel abit uncomfy w e idea. Do u think i shd just let my boy sleep thru himself when he is ready or shd try e rice cereal method??sigh..he is 11wks old alrdy le, still not sleeping thru aft 190ml.

valnsw,
heheh.... get car seat first cos baby will need to be in there when we go out. don't want to be fine by 'ma ta' leh. heheheh....

i don't know what to look out for for stroller. not too ex cos scare yu ze don't want to stay in there. maybe less than $400 loh.

Nini, whoa not bad leh ur hubby can take care of ur bb alone! Hehhe...

Re:Shaving
I actually had Falisha's hair shaved cos i oso Chinese-Muslim Convert. So my hubby's side advised it's a traditional 'thing' to shave the 1st 'set' of hair cos it's considered 'dirty' hair. So shave her hair loh. Hahah...but ok la...growing liao loh..only one mth + can see little sprouts on her head liao. Heh.

U can see her botak head at my blog. Haha.
http://chinelicious.blogspot.com/2008/09/my-little-botak.html

Oh celyn, u got ur babysitter liao. Not bad leh. Hehhe.

Re:Stroller
I got mine at Mothercare - Maclaren Quest. So far ok, pretty easy to handle and quite light. Only minus point is that cannot recline all the way down for Falisha to 'really' lie down when she wants to Zzz.

Shay, ur maid take care of ur BB good or not? I oso having mine soon...actually supposed to take care of my hubby's old grandma then 'shun bian' take care of Falisha.

Re: Gathering along with BBies
Yea it'll be better if can hold at someone's place. Easier. Haha. I wish i can offer mine but i stay in HDB in the east. So...there u go. Hehe.

ReiRei,
I ordered the BB Einstein DVDs from Tigerlan’s BP but it has closed already…maybe you try emailing her to see if she is organizing any again.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1724553.html?1222502902

BrieBaby,
Your bb so cheerful!
Are you better now? Try to let out your frustration here coz we will understand as we are all mommies too…I oso kena slight depression when I gave birth to my #1…glad my parents and sister are ard to help a lot.

Shint and Catherine,
I ordered at $78.80 for 26 DVDs (if I’m not wrong) with registered postage.

YLN,
You are spending time with bb on weekdays nights and full weekends so dun worry ok? Your bb SURE know you love her and YOU are the mother. =P

Hisstory,
Thanks for the recommendation! Going to have a great shopping trip this tiem coz so long never go BKK liao…heehee

Valnsw,
Yap, no honey b4 1yo.

Wendy,
Welcome!

Nini,
I’m not shaving my gal’s hair…din do that for #1 too and her hair grows well anyway…heehee

huichin,
so far my maid can handle bb well. left bb with her for quite a number of times so far so good. She has more or less gained our trust. mum said she can handle and shower bb very well and bb feels comfy with her. r u getting indo or philipina?

Mine is 3-room flat in Tampines. Too crampy for gathering.

Count me in if there is any babies gathering. It will be very fun. Last time my elder girl often have gathering with the forum babies, it's so fun seeing them get together.
Mine is central area, dun mind offering my place but mine is just a 4 room flat

celynlee: im using combi lightweight stroller n combi carseat.. i think lightweight is good cos very easy to manuevour around. Carseat is a must because u know sometimes how lousy other drivers can be..so safety comes first.

val
i hope so...keep spotting only

mul,
my maid likes to do things, when she go to my mil;s place, she will help to mop the flr etc...actually she ask if she can do it cos she is bored! when u wanna sign up 4 class, jio me k

catherine,
the biligual with jap one sounds gd but i don;t like all the class rooms in singapore so far. they look so rigit n boring. even JG at evan;s rd look "run down" i wander if they have a clean high tech kinda pre shl like " the learning lab" kind of look with an indoor swimming pool?
my hubby say too spoilt liao

joanne,
i;ve signed up for the evan;s rd one starting next mar. pls join me there if u r signing up, at least got kar kee

Shay,
I am not a SAHM. That is why i worry that she nv take on bottle. me going back to work on 7 Nov. Very soon so now i try to minimise latch on. Will latch on once or twice a day and on and off when my girl like not drinking enough from bottle

Nini,
i shave my girl head on the first month even though she got alot of hair. Now she is 2 months, and her hair grow quite fast. Can see her hair at my blog too.

Ruixuan, haha..ya loh alotta ppl oso say looks more like Hubby. Only at times when she's sleeping she'll look like me. haha.

Shay, whoa lucky u! I oso worry...hopefully the one coming is ok bah...she's an Indon.

Amabel's Mommy, hehe..ya lohs! i oso look forward to that BBies' gathering. Got a fren who had it put all the babies together on the sofa and took picture. So funny and amazing! haha...

brie
gd gd, we can meet for lunch next time since stay so near....hee hee....
telok blangah is a quiet and convenient place, which is near central but not too expensive.

megan
not that no Gap, i scared ganna GST lor.
if 1 or 2 item nia, u send to me now and i try to order if total amt not exit.

valnsw
pd say better not drink honey when too young leh, think i read it somewhere abt it also lor.

mulberry
received ur pm, and replied. =)

joanne
ok, i'll order drugstore only tmr liao.
dun think got too much issue bah, drugstore stuffs normally wun go oos so fast rite? =P

shay
u doing on bb's birth weight? or comparing birth weight to current weight?

re: shaving bb hair
same as m2b, i din shave my 1st gal hair too.
but this time zynn's hair very brownish leh, dunno to shave it away or not.
she really look like ang moh liao.

ruixuan,
your son really enjoying the swing.
Previously i put my #1 at the swing bed in kiddy palace and he also love it but then it can only take up to certain weight rite? my #2 sure growing fast one .. so vv soon wun be able to take his weight .. then waste $$.

I used to wan to buy the BUMBO seat but some commented that their babies thigh too big then cannot sit vv soon. SO i gave up buying.

Shay,
I just read. ANyway included your name liaoz.

Hiuchin,
Just bring baby along ... we ok one.
I tot of bringing baby along but alone cannot handle la. I better go out alone so i can do my own things.

Helper.
So far, I had entrusted her to look after #2 when i went out to collect my spree loots, shopping, makeover, etc. So far so good.

Snow, whoa brownish gd leh, u dun like? Heheh...if my Falisha hair super brownish i damn happy siah! Heheh..somemore natural one :D

BTW Megan, what does ON stands for aH? Keep wanting to ask u mummies but forgot. Haha. paiseh me is suah gu...

Shint, Ok can can - me & Falisha will be there then! So will u confirm with us again with the details of our meetup once more on say, Wed? Haven't received ur sms though..hehe

Re: Helper
Envy u...sometimes really depends on ur luck to get a gd one hor. LOL.

Huichin,
I think cos i vv Chin Chai .. hahaa.
My ex-maid quite jialat but we also think she's good cos we;re first timers and dunno the standard. hahha. My hubby praised her to the heavens and she became ya ya lor.

But ya la, at least they din come out with too much pattern that i can't cope .. except the last few months when i did not wan to renew her. THat was so stressful when i was having ZK know.

This one so far ok la, but i try not too be too close and also remind her of things she din do or do wrongly. I dun really scold her one but sometimes she oso show black face ... but i guess even our bosses tell us things we do wrong, we oso black face rite?

THakn God so far so good.

megan
ON stuffs moving very fast, very challenging leh.
just now still available, now might oos liao. =P
u dun mind send to me asap?
i'm ordering now. -_-"

huichin
but both the daddy and me hair super black 1 leh...hee hee....

ON = OldNavy (www.oldnavy.com)

Shint, Hahah..ya sometimes i heard from ppl cannot be too nice to ur maid. Just normal can liao. Too nice to them they think we're frens. Too mean to them ur kids will be in danger. Aiyo..headache siah...whoa...attitude siAH~! Show black face once in a while ok la...not all the time la! Hahaha...

Snow, thanks for explaining ON! Now i know! Hahaha...

snow74,
yah, ON stuff moving very fast. i saw a short that i want on fri, then sat when i want to send you the email, its gone liao so i have to remove it from my draft email.

ruixuan,
your boy look very happy in the bed, he must be enjoying himself.

nini & huichin,
thanks for the info on stroller. i'm going to get mine from mothercare too cos i got $200 vouchers to use. i heard combi is good but don't think mothercare sell right.

hey mommies
I am selling some stuff ... haha, must sell old stuff away to make way for new stuff rite?

Never sell things before.
WOnder how much should I sell my "My Brest Friend" pillow? used only for 1 month plus only .... cos never latch long time liao. Only pumping exclusively.

1. My BrestFren Pillow
2. GNC Fenugreek 610mg - 200 capsules.
3. Organic Mother's Milk - 3 boxes left.
4. Pumping Pal SuperShields + Plus ( M size) - i used the L size one but now oso never use.
5. Ameda Flexishield for letdown purpose .... dun use oso got letdown liao ... din open ;)
6. Lansinoh Lanolin cream - 56g ( I still have 1 extra and still using the PureLan one which i bought before I received my spree).

Anyone interested in the above let me know, i sell at price i bought.

FOr the pillow, discount of course cos it's slightly used. But i think the pillow we all dun need anymore rite? unless u still bfing and having back ache!

I can't help but feel depressed. Am returning to work next week, and have to leave bb to infantcare centre. She likes to talk, and has a bad temper. I can't help but wonder if the teachers in the centre will take good care of her.

I came up with the following for Baby jabs. Feel free to contribute.

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> (6-in-1)</TD><TD>(5-in-1)</TD><TD>(6-in-1) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> 5-in-1 booster</TD><TD>1-2 yrs MMR</TD><TD>Total Costs </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2nd mth</TD><TD>4th mth</TD><TD>6 mth</TD><TD>18 mth</TD><TD>1 yr</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Healthway Clinic</TD><TD>$95</TD><TD>$95</TD><TD>$95</TD><TD>$95</TD><TD>$30</TD><TD>$410 </TD></TR><TR><TD>My family clinic (excl consult)</TD><TD>$120</TD><TD>$97</TD><TD>$120</TD><TD>$97</TD><TD>$37</TD><TD>$471 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lifeline Rivervale (incl. consult)</TD><TD>$110 </TD><TD>$95</TD><TD>$110</TD><TD>$95</TD><TD>$40</TD><TD>$450 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kids Clinic</TD><TD>146.60</TD><TD>146.60</TD><TD>146.60</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>SK polyclinic</TD><TD>87.40 Hep B2 $28.50</TD><TD> 87.4</TD><TD>$87.40 Hep B3</TD><TD> $87.40</TD><TD>15th – MMR Free</TD><TD>378.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BB &amp; Child clinic</TD><TD>$120</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Kids clinic is $440/3 visits.
Afterall they are much more exp if it does not include the MMR(free from polyclinic) and 18 mths jab wo.

snow74,
juz wanna cfm u got my PM for ON and TCP? i oso cfm tat i wanna order the warmer fm drugstore. pls cfm ok?

shint,
thx for confirming the date for the gathering.

i'm tinking of dropping by Dr. Ong's tml for the children's jabs, cos gotta go to gynae for follow-up.
u got milk bag to sell me or not? can sell me 1 box 1st?

snow,
I also thinking whether to shave or not, cos Chevelle's hair looks brown under the sunlight.

nini / annabel,
the shaving must be done at 1st mth or 4th mth only right? Cannot shave in between, like at the 3rd mth?
I'm thinking if I shave her in Dec, she wld only hv one mth to grow her hair in time for CNY, which might not be alot.

m2B / snow,
guess it can't be helped, she drank alrdy, courtesy of my mum and I didn't even knw abt it till she told me!

tweety,
yup yup i'm using johnson's baby oil. can't seem to find any other baby oil.

mulberry,
haha,usually if i bring bb out without hubby, pple always ask, look like daddy rite. So its pretty obvious that bb dun look like me.I understand wat u mean, i oso hoping that my ger look like me in future, more feminine mah. hehe. Btw, my friend was telling me , if bb ger look like daddy den in future if u hav a boy , he will look like mummy. dunno how true it is. hee

Hisstory,
my combi oso no warranty, but i've called taising previously, they say they recognise all combi products, there's no need for warranty if there's any prob with the combi highchair, can just bring down to them, no matter how many yrs.. gd rite. haha

ruixuan,
has yr boy tried the swing yet? issit gd?

Brie,
u r perperlu rite,i recognise yr son's smiling pics , hehe. He's so cute

M2B
u're most welcome!! i tink i'm going to hv to skip bkk for a few yrs, unless i leave gerger with my parents.. hb sure can't bear to do tt..

am tinking of taking my ger to hk early next year.. feasible??

ruixuan
ur boy looks like he's enjoying the swing bed leh!!

snow
ON stuff moves terribly fast!! sthgs i want are OOS oredi..

celyn
ya, thats why i gotta order today to avoid disappointment lor. =(
done, and will keep u gals updated later tmr...

happie
pm received and replied. =)

faeriekim
eh....i thought i replied ur pm liao?
ok, 1 more warmer.

valnsw
once abit only shb be ok bah....dun worry too much lah.

snow
no lah.. no need to paiseh, my hb wld be very happy though! hahah.. My shortlisted items wld then be a shorter list

happie
wow! Tt's gd to hear.. Shall add tt point for CFO to note.. *kekeke*

faeriekim,
i have Lansinoh milkbags, can let you have it first if you need urgently. i got these as standby in case i run out of glass bottles. i think i got it around $20 but can't remember, have to go home to check. or you can check at the selling thread in forum. there will be some mummies selling off their stock.

i just back from the babysitter's place. went to play with my son and also to deliver EBM to my son...

shint, celyn, happie, hisstory
swing bed: my son love to be in the swing bed, especially playing times. but most of the time, i put him in his playpen to sleep. i can't tell whether my son like it or not cos he only come home to me on sat and sun... 2 days only.

Drinking Coke-a-cola
am i able to drink this caffine drink when i giving my son EBM. yesterday, i was having pizza feast with my relatives and drank lots of coke. end up, nanny complain baby was cranky and not wanting to sleep. (son was drinking yesterday EBM)

ruixuan,
i drink coke also leh. not the full can lah. i don't know if got effect on bm or not. haven't experience my boy not wanting to sleep yet.

ruixuan: im also got drink coke leh..but so far ok leh..my baby sleep as usual..

valnsw: never heard of shavin head at 1 month or 4 month only leh... Only observed the 1 month cut hair tradition which is only a snip of his hair..hehe

happie, yeah, I'm perperlu
yah, I found your link from catherine's blog mar. huichin oso
I seem to follow blogs more effectively than this thread.

lunch gathering, I wish I could join you'al, but I have to be at my new house cause got electrical work and my hb got meeting, so someone need to be there to make sure the placements are correct.

snow, we waited very long then found a unit in telok blangah.

We'll be upstairs from my dad's place
And 2 doors down got a 2mth old baby - I haven't met the mother yet, heard from the grandpa that the baby girl is a 9 Aug baby
Would she be on this thread as well?

ruixuan
But he sure looks like he enjoys being at home yah? *heehee*
Erm, i dunno.. But i have been taking coffee &amp; coke

faeriekim,
Hey, PM me your contact, it is in the spoilt phone. sianz.

So milkbag u getting from celynlee? if need me oso have another spare... heee, me kiasu, everything oso buy extra. that's why now wan to sell this sell that.. hhaa.