(2008/08) Aug 2008

catherine,
aiya, i wanna see yr bernice lei

Julia gabriel:
my hubby KS, went to register baby for next yr's march play nest! his family almost flip when he told them........
anyone wants to join me to keep me company in march?
i really dunno how to entertain bb so hubby say sign up 4 class ! gosh........
any place u guys can rec for toddlers beside gymboree n kindermusic?

snow...r u placing order for the warmer? if not i can help place the order...think we have about 5 of us who wants it right? celyn, faeriekim, me..sorry and who else har?

HiHi

Sorry for interruption. i am from mar'08 thread. i have 1 tin of 400g - Karihome Goat Milk Infant Formula Step 1 from 0 to 6 mths to let go. Exp : 29/4/2010. If interested, pls kindly PM me. Free delivery to Hougang/SK/Punggol

M2B / reirei,
both of u on TFM right? Have u gotten your menses alrdy? I got mine yday, at first tot just some spotting but then ends up is really menses.

rata,
U mean Jacinta can only drink when she's sleeping?! unbelievable. I thought when bbies are asleep, they will just sleep, won't wana drink anymore.

<font color="ff0000">Feeding survey of Aug babies</font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Per feed</TD><TD>Feed per day </TD><TD>Freq of feed</TD><TD>Sleep aft last feed </TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Weight</TD><TD>Birth weight </TD></TR><TR><TD>jolim</TD><TD>190 EBM</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-4 hrs</TD><TD>4-5.5 hrs</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ruixuan</TD><TD>90-100 EBM</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-4 hrs</TD><TD>6 hrs</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vern</TD><TD>70-90 EBM</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-3 hrs</TD><TD>3-4 hrs</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shint</TD><TD>125 EBM</TD><TD>900-1000 ml</TD><TD>3-4 hrs</TD><TD>4-4.5 hrs</TD><TD>8 wks</TD><TD>6kg</TD><TD>3.65kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>YLN</TD><TD>170-190 EBM</TD><TD>1000 ml</TD><TD>2-3 hrs</TD><TD>9 hrs</TD><TD>12 wks</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celynlee</TD><TD>70-80 EBM</TD><TD>580-640 ml</TD><TD>3-5 hrs</TD><TD>4-6 hrs</TD><TD>10 wks</TD><TD>4.6kg @ wk9</TD><TD>3.21 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Megan</TD><TD>120 EBM</TD><TD></TD><TD>3 hrs</TD><TD>4-6 hrs</TD><TD>10 wks</TD><TD>6 kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shay</TD><TD>Latch + 150 EBM</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-3 hrs</TD><TD>4-7.5 hrs</TD><TD>10 wks</TD><TD>8 kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huichin</TD><TD>100-120 EBM</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-5 hrs</TD><TD>5-7 hrs</TD><TD>10 wks</TD><TD>5 kg @ wk 8</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happie</TD><TD>80-110 EBM + FM</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-3 hrs</TD><TD>3-5 hrs</TD><TD>10 wks</TD><TD>4.7kg @ wk 6</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hisstory</TD><TD>Latch + 80 EBM</TD><TD>650-800 ml</TD><TD>3 hrs</TD><TD>3-5 hrs</TD><TD>8 wks</TD><TD>4.45kg @ wk 6</TD><TD>3.07 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Swee</TD><TD>80-100 EBM</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 hrs</TD><TD>Not sure</TD><TD>7 wks</TD><TD>4.7 kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mulberry</TD><TD>Latch + 150 EBM</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.5-4 hrs</TD><TD>5-6 hrs</TD><TD>11 wks</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling ling</TD><TD>Latch + 90-120 FM</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-4 hrs</TD><TD>3-5 hrs</TD><TD>8 wks</TD><TD>4.7 kg</TD><TD>4.105 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hashisan</TD><TD>Latch + 120 EBM</TD><TD></TD><TD>3 hrs</TD><TD>3-5 hrs</TD><TD>9 wks</TD><TD>6.9kg</TD><TD>2.9 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD>150 EBM</TD><TD>600-700 ml</TD><TD>3-5 hrs</TD><TD>6-10 hrs</TD><TD>11 wks</TD><TD>5.3kg @ wk 8</TD><TD>3.5 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tweety</TD><TD>100-120ml EBM</TD><TD>700-900 ml</TD><TD>2-3 hrs</TD><TD>6-9 hrs</TD><TD>11 wks</TD><TD>5.4 @ wk 10</TD><TD>2.86 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elitemom</TD><TD>90-125 EBM</TD><TD>600-700ml</TD><TD>3-4 hrs</TD><TD>6-8 hrs</TD><TD>9 wks</TD><TD>5 kg</TD><TD>2.69 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I've booked for 10 persons at the moment, so those who had not confirmed, feel free to come.

Twinstar,
Noted.

<font color="ff0000">FURAMA HOTEL GATHERING</font>
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Day Preference</TD><TD>People coming</TD><TD>Buffet Pax</TD><TD>Total pax count </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shint</TD><TD>Thu or Fri</TD><TD>Myself</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Faeriekim</TD><TD>Thu or Fri </TD><TD>Myself</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nini</TD><TD>Thu or Fri </TD><TD>Myself</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow74</TD><TD>Thu or Fri</TD><TD>Myself</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>YLN</TD><TD>Thu or Fri</TD><TD>Myself</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Swee</TD><TD>Thu or Fri</TD><TD>Myself</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celynlee</TD><TD>Thu</TD><TD>Myself</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shay</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valnsw</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Tentative</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huichin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Snow74</font>
r u organizing drugstore spree? i wanna order that warmer also leh. Looks good.

<font color="0000ff">aurora</font>
Re: warming EBM with warm water
i just make sure the water i used is not boiling water. i'll boil water in the morning and then transfer it into a thermos jug. and coz i only bottle feed EBM at night, by that time, the water kept in the thermos jug, it's not very hot liao.
I'm not sure what's the temp of the water, but it just takes abt 4-5mins to warm my EBM.

<font color="0000ff">happie</font>
same here, my gal now also not as tan compared to her 1st mth. but still she's not as fair as me leh...keke.. I hope as time passes, she'll look more like me...hehe..not to say i'm pretty lah, but gal mah, it's better to look more like mommy, right?

<font color="0000ff">Rata</font>
don't worry abt ur gal's milk intake. probably she used to want 150ml coz she was having growth spurt? now pass that phase, so she only need lesser liao.
btw, 75 percentile is still good leh. i tot as long as hit 50percentile is good liao.

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
yes my Mom is back liao
. she's helping me with my shifting house also. i hate packing leh. We'll be moving in on 25th Oct.
now still packing up...haha...we got alot of things leh. used up so many boxes/luggages liao. My baby's clothes itself took up 1 big luggage!

eh what's this Julia Gabriel's play nest? i mean what activities for the baby? I'm also interested to send my bb to classes after she turns 6mo.
me also not very good in entertaining my gal :p

would love to go..but both days look abit difficult for me...will try to pop by for half an hour as my office pretty near to furama..but cant join lunch cos conference call at 1pm..

Hi mummies, did I miss out anything?? Too many post to read.

Can add my baby to the feeding survey also.

Per feed :100-120 EBM
Feed per day :600-720ml
Freq of feed :3 hrly + latch on
Sleep aft last feed : about 8hrs or more
Weight :4.62kg@8wks
Birth weight :3.01kg

shint, ur bb read so much a day ah? Last time my first girl also drink alot 1 - 1.2litres per day but she still very skinny. Now my 2nd one drink very little, this few day alway cannot finish. Her appetite not as good as my first daughter.

tweety, I am using desowen on the ear dry dirts. Can try using baby oil too.

Val, yes my gal drink onli in sleep mode so i usually dun feed her outside coz diff to make her sleep, then she dun drink hai....

mulberry, thanks. i hope she will over come her fear soon. yesterdae i tried wat PD say feed more 150ml for night feed since she is already sleeping &amp; she make it. so now is 150ml for 2 nights feed &amp; 130ml for 4 day feed.

Re: warming EBM with warm water
I am using warmer. If going out i will put the boiling water in the themo flask by the time need to use to warm milk is not very hot liao. If still very hot will add abit cool water. And will put it in a themo kind of container (so the warm water temp can maintain warm better) to wamer the milk. So for me to warm the EBM at warm water temp will take me the most 5 mins, dun have to change water also.

i am new to this thread .Please help me ,i need advice on pacifiers. do we need to sterlise them and how often, is there any thing filled inside pacifiers like sugar water or honey?

twinstar,
i dont mind the JG. Thou I was thinking of shichida instead. Can give me details ? what type of class is that ? I would probably be doing kindermuzik in dec.

rinku,
i sterlize the pacifier once a day cos i only give her sometimes in the night. Daytime she doesnt use it. Pacifier instead in empty.

val,

congrats on the arrival of yr mense! haha ...me on total FM now. reirei still BF alittle. i started spotting 3days ago at 12pm for 2days only n that's it........hiaz when will the real mense come to get it over n done with.

mul,
glad yr mom is here to help,. with a bb n with shifting, u;ll need as much help as possible. too bad i stay so far, if not i will bring my maid over to help out ,hehe
wah, baby;s clothes alone takes up a luggage? :p

caherine,mul
JG, they do puppets, music, mmmmmm and interaction i think. mainly so that the bb will develop all areas like motor skills n social skills i think

catherine,
i'm also thinking of shichida but at how many mths?
which kindermuzik r u going?

Halo mommies!

Rata,
Dun wori abt the growth of Jacinta...she will outgrow the phobia soon.

Ruixuan,
You at home mah so itz normal to be casually dressed

Valnsw,
I got my menses back last month liao...this moth still no sight but I'm used to such erratic cycle as I can miss menses for months 1...heehee

teat:
any mommies using avent's bottles? have u upgrade the teat for ur bb.

my gal seems to be drinking very slow, n took 45 min to finish 90ml ebm.. she seems to be hungry, at times she will fall asleep.. not sure if she is too tired of the slow milk flow..

ruixuan
I went to a Kiddy Palace just now, unfortunately it's too small to have the swing bed on display..
How's ur boy taking to it? Does he sleep easily on it &amp; less refusal?

val
gd to hear Chevelle's better now! My ger's also got tt heavy breathing &amp; still coughing.. But much better oredi

happie
heheh! Hope he approves! Does urs come with warranty? I asked the sales person at Kiddy Palace, they say there isn't.. I'm just wondering if getting fr malls wld be different

rata
Press on! Do hope things get better &amp; easier.. Think of the sweet smile she has when things are hard.. Sometimes when my ger cries alot or when i'm tired, i try to think of her smiles too..

twinstar,
my initial plan was to do shichida from jan09. but that was before coming across so many other enrichment classes.. now abit blur on what to choose. Recently i saw on another thread, littleneurotree, they teach in english,chinese and jap. thot it's a good way to learn a new language. heehee

Any baby here refuse to drink milk from bottle? My girl everytime when drinking time, is like time for war.. she suck a while then she will turn her head and refuse to drink. I change teat after consult LC, it get better initially she drink it w/o fuss and finished it within 15 mins but now suddenly again refuse bottle. Faint!!!!
Mommies who is latching baby at the same time giving bottle... what brand of teat you are using? Think I got to change teat and try and error all over again?! Anyone got better solution. I dont want to end up spoonfeed her.

I am new to this Forum. I would like to know mummies who has given birth to baby in the month of August 2008. To exchange some knowledge and info.

I have given birth to a baby boy on 29 Aug 2008 at Thomson Medical Centre.

Hope to hear from you guys soon..

April

amabel's mommy,
yah, my boy refuse bottle at times. every night and weekend have to prepare to fight battle with him. he will drink from bottle for 40ml then refuse liao. then i will have to latch him. this only happen for the past 2 weeks or so. previously no problem with it.

von,
i have already change their teat to size 3 liao.

nini,
ok.

amabel's mommy/celynlee, i'm having the same problem with u.. like having war with her during feed... she will drink 20ml stop... then cry again becos of hungry... den feed from bottle... by the time finish 90ml, it's alr 45 min later...

any solution?

anyone having a drop in ms?

i have been on TBF, and used to pump t abt 160ml every 4 hr.. now i can only pump 100ml... diet remains the same... ust that have been bringing my girl fr one house to another in order for her to get used to other houses... would this reason that cause drop in ms?

teat: My baby is using avent and pigeon teat. For avent, he is still using newborn size as he can finish the bottle of milk in 10 mins when he's very hungry. For pigeon, I have upgraded it to M size.

re: ms
von, when i have a drop in milk supply, i will drink more soup the next day. It usu helps me to restore my usual supply.

AM having the same prob with rejection of milk bottle...sigh

At 5 weeks, she can drink like 120 from NUK bottle..slowly she drank lesser and lesser..I have since swapped to NUK wide necked to Avent now back to NUK! And at most only 30ml! sigh...

She gets a bottle for her last feed at about 1030 every night...she will sleep thru the night if only she'll drink this bottle!!!!!! Very frustrating.

My son just woke up at 230am for his milk from his last feed at 830pm. Slept for 6 hours, not bad but the whole day yesterday he din sleep … siong. After milk, he wanted to play and was playing by himself, with occasional eh eh eh ….. then just now eh a bit more so just walked over to talk to him and tell him, it’s time to sleep, oik oik …. And show him me closing my eyes, in 1 min, he closed his eyes and slept liao. Hahhaha, so cute and adorable (when he sleeps!). Actually I learnt from my #1 that sometimes he dun wan to sleep, I’d tell him to sleep and show him closing my eyes and eventually he imitates me too ;) For those whose babies who are not sleeping (not the still crying type la) Maybe u all wanna try tat ….. let me know if my theory is rite! Kekeke.

Amabel’s Mommy,
Yes, he drinks quite a bit. I oso worried abt overfeeding but since he is on TBM (total breast milk), I let him be. He seems to be a happy baby so far *touchwood.

Rata,
Does she sleep longer when u increased her feed? Maybe I should increase my son’s feed since he has not been sleeping in the day. Last round I increased from 100-120ml and he slept longer in the day.

Rinku,
Not that I know there is any water in pacifiers. Why would u want to fill it with honey water or sugar water?If there’s water inside, it’s the water left over when u wash it … means soapy water? Better make sure no water inside. Btw, from when I remember, babies till a certain age cannot take honey …. Better go research, I vaguely remember.

Von,
My son is still drinking no. 1 teat from Avent. Not upgraded him yet.

Celynelee,
Fighting the bottle, is it becos the teat too big liao? Teat 3 … hmm.
He feeds very fast, 10mins GAO DIM liao. Sometimes vv stressful cos I express and give him on the spot, before I can express more, he oredi finishing his 40-50ml ….. If he not too hungry or too sleepy, then he will take 30-45mins. Fighting / struggle with bottle sometimes.

AprilTan,
Welcome. We’ve a May and June, now we can have an April too ;)

<font color="ff0000">Feeding survey of Aug babies</font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Per feed</TD><TD>Feed per day </TD><TD>Freq of feed</TD><TD>Sleep aft last feed </TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Weight</TD><TD>Birth weight </TD></TR><TR><TD>jolim</TD><TD>190 EBM</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-4 hrs</TD><TD>4-5.5 hrs</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ruixuan</TD><TD>90-100 EBM</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-4 hrs</TD><TD>6 hrs</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vern</TD><TD>70-90 EBM</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-3 hrs</TD><TD>3-4 hrs</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shint</TD><TD>125 EBM</TD><TD>900-1000 ml</TD><TD>3-4 hrs</TD><TD>4-6 hrs</TD><TD>8 wks</TD><TD>6kg</TD><TD>3.65kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>YLN</TD><TD>170-190 EBM</TD><TD>1000 ml</TD><TD>2-3 hrs</TD><TD>9 hrs</TD><TD>12 wks</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celynlee</TD><TD>70-80 EBM</TD><TD>580-640 ml</TD><TD>3-5 hrs</TD><TD>4-6 hrs</TD><TD>10 wks</TD><TD>4.6kg @ wk9</TD><TD>3.21 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Megan</TD><TD>120 EBM</TD><TD></TD><TD>3 hrs</TD><TD>4-6 hrs</TD><TD>10 wks</TD><TD>6 kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shay</TD><TD>Latch + 150 EBM</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-3 hrs</TD><TD>4-7.5 hrs</TD><TD>10 wks</TD><TD>8 kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huichin</TD><TD>100-120 EBM</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-5 hrs</TD><TD>5-7 hrs</TD><TD>10 wks</TD><TD>5 kg @ wk 8</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happie</TD><TD>80-110 EBM + FM</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-3 hrs</TD><TD>3-5 hrs</TD><TD>10 wks</TD><TD>4.7kg @ wk 6</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hisstory</TD><TD>Latch + 80 EBM</TD><TD>650-800 ml</TD><TD>3 hrs</TD><TD>3-5 hrs</TD><TD>8 wks</TD><TD>4.45kg @ wk 6</TD><TD>3.07 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Swee</TD><TD>80-100 EBM</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 hrs</TD><TD>Not sure</TD><TD>7 wks</TD><TD>4.7 kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mulberry</TD><TD>Latch + 150 EBM</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.5-4 hrs</TD><TD>5-6 hrs</TD><TD>11 wks</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling ling</TD><TD>Latch + 90-120 FM</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-4 hrs</TD><TD>3-5 hrs</TD><TD>8 wks</TD><TD>4.7 kg</TD><TD>4.105 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hashisan</TD><TD>Latch + 120 EBM</TD><TD></TD><TD>3 hrs</TD><TD>3-5 hrs</TD><TD>9 wks</TD><TD>6.9kg</TD><TD>2.9 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD>150 EBM</TD><TD>600-700 ml</TD><TD>3-5 hrs</TD><TD>6-10 hrs</TD><TD>11 wks</TD><TD>5.3kg @ wk 8</TD><TD>3.5 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tweety</TD><TD>100-120ml EBM</TD><TD>700-900 ml</TD><TD>2-3 hrs</TD><TD>6-9 hrs</TD><TD>11 wks</TD><TD>5.4 @ wk 10</TD><TD>2.86 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elitemom</TD><TD>90-125 EBM</TD><TD>600-700ml</TD><TD>3-4 hrs</TD><TD>6-8 hrs</TD><TD>9 wks</TD><TD>5 kg</TD><TD>2.69 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amabel’smommy</TD><TD>Latch + 100-120 EBM</TD><TD>600-720ml</TD><TD>3 hrly</TD><TD>8 hrs</TD><TD>8 wks</TD><TD>4.6 kg</TD><TD>3.01 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

good morning mummies
didnt post during the weekend cuz wanted to spend more time with bb..

i think bb like MIL to carry cuz everytime she carry , bb will keep quiet and wont cry...n when i carry..she cry..so sad..but i will keep trying to spend more time with bb ..over the weekend , i spend quite a bit of time singing, talking and playing with bb.but when we hit evening, she will CRY AND CRY...no matter how i carry her ..she still cry..hubby try..also no use...then MIL carry..she keep quiet...

just wondering if anyone else has this prob of bb carrying ALOT for no reason between 7-9pm? i have given colic drops but the crying keeps coming back..how how?

morning mummies.

yln,
i think baby can recognise people liao. keep trying loh. maybe you can try feeding or latching baby to create bonding.

shint,
fighting with bottle its not cos of the teat size. he started this when i use size 2, so i change to size 3. then hubby think its too big for him so change back to size 1. conclusion, we still have to fight with him.

but i don't have to fight with him in the night feed like after 11pm. he will just drink and most of the time finished all or balance about 10ml. like yesterday at 2am, before hubby can warm up ebm he finished 60ml fm. so i told huby no need to warm liao. i will latch him. then at 6am, he also finished all with no fight at all in less than 5mins.

the fight is usually during day time but babysitter got no problem with day feed loh. its only us. sigh...

Good Morning Mommies!

Hisstory,
I'm heading to BKK this week, any nice places to shop to recommend?

Von,
My gal is using Avent No. 2 teat and she'll be 3mths next Wed.

Shint,
I ordered the BB Einstein DVDs but havent got them.

YLN,
I have read that colic drops might not really help in colic....bbs will outgrow them themselves. Hope things get better for you.

Rata,
Press on, things will SURE get better!

YLN...
how old is ur baby? when my bb was about 6 weeks old...7-8pm was his fussy hour. it was so hard to put him to sleep and he would cry non-stop till 8pm. he's 10weeks old now and usually i put him to bed by 7pm...so there's hardly any fussing now. n he'll sleep till 7am next day, with 2 night feeds. maybe ur baby's overtired? cos when mine's overtired...he keeps crying too.

YLN, celynlee,

I also have same problem with bb, it seems that sometimes he will cry and cry and cannot be stopped but when my helper takes over, he quieten down. I think he is used to her. Since beginning, I let her do most of the bottle feed since i am pumping and i fear that he will have nipple confusion. Not sure if it;s a mistake but too late liao rite?

Now i started taking over on some of the feed, except the nite feed. Since i am around now, I will do it else the baby wun know that I provide his precious milk, hee. Anyway, she will have to do the feed when i return to work so i am ok if she can manage him well.

I still talk to baby and though he cries quite badly but i still will try to calm him down, which takes a little time but he will be ok. Sometimes the helper carry him, he oso cry so hard .... so it's not me, it's just his moods. I only pass over to helper with i think it's too long and dun wan him to turn purple cos he vv angry liao .. haha.

So far i seldom burp baby cos i find it a challenge, and left to the helper. She's quite good with it and baby struggles when i try to burp him but now i attempted to burp him myself, he manages to burp loud ones ... so i'm happy i succeeded.

My take : Do what works. If u wanna try to calm baby, takes time. If u are ok with other people (MIL,helper, babysitter) then leave them to do it.

Oh, one thing i do when my helper feeds my baby milk, i will be the one to put the bottle into my baby's mouth, talk to him and then leave her to feed. Dunno if has any effect but just wanna let him know I am the one who gives the milk? Maybe he smart enough to know? hahha.

morning ladies. =)

re: oct oversea spree
whoever wanna order the warmer from drugstore, pls just pm me today will do ok?
think somebody ask about bbmall ya?
just send to me, i try to help u order tmr.

nini
u dun mind remind me again to bring ur DHA on thu?
i scared i foget last mins lor, thx very much. =P

yln
bb will noe who is her mother 1, dun worry too much ya?

last time i try carry, sing song, massage, n gave colic drop.
nothing can stop my 1st gal from crying at a fixed timing also, think that is just colic lor.
just the 1st few mths only, later will be ok liao.

shint,
to me, yu ze is with babysitter 5 days a week in the day. so for 5 out of 7 days in the day, he is feeding well. only on weekends its a bit messy and lesser, then let him be. i don't like to force him to drink. i don't want him to develop any kind of fear towards feed. so as long as he drinks more than 50% when i feed, i'm fine. just have to try to feed more time if needed.

Catherine,Shint

Thanks,about the information on pacifiers. No i don't want to fill pacifier with any water .I was only asking ,i know it is not advisable to give honey or anything except milk till 6 months. Due to this reason i was worried whether to give pacifier or not. Now i think I can give him after sterlising,when he is very cranky.
thanks for advising.

Hi All mummies,
Hope you all still remember me... Been MIA for quite some since end of my confinement lady left cos real busy trying to get use to taking care of the baby. Went back to work last week and getting settled down at work. GG to apply my 3rd month ML like 2 days a week. So working on mon, wed and Fri.

Still waiting for my darling gal to sleep through the night. Currently she wakes up once for one feed. A bit tiring after feeding her then still gonna work in the morning.

Did any mummies experience your baby having constipation? Tried Similac previously and my gal seems to have poo problems so now change to Mamil gold. Actually she only take one FM feed at night. The rest are EBM.

Valnsw,
Ha! I'm v paiseh to say tis..altho my MS is pathetically low, i'm still expressing..haha..hoping for miracle to happen!
But erm, a week ago, i tink my menses came, jus like Twin Stars. It was bright red and oni came for 2 days. I thot maybe lao tian ye oso ask me to stop expressing liao..haha..but then 3rd day it stopped.
Asked gynae before and she say mayb my system abit haywire cos sometimes i express, sometimes i dun..so menses got confused..:p

M2B,
Where to order the BB Einstein DVDs?
I searched BP section dun haf leh..and Kiddy Palace, Taka &amp; Popular oso dun haf leh..

\b {Please note the gathering info
. Also, pls PM me your contact cos my HTC phone still cannot turn on, now using an old hp which has problem hearing the other party .... u can hear me but sometimes i cannot hear u ... gotta shake the phone... *trying to get my spoilt HTC repaired.

The reservation is under Cynthia for 10 people. So if u are early, just go ahead inside first.}
<font color="ff0000">FURAMA HOTEL GATHERING, 23 Oct, Thu, 12-230pm</font>
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Day Preference</TD><TD>People coming</TD><TD>Buffet Pax</TD><TD>Total pax count </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shint</TD><TD>Thu or Fri</TD><TD>Myself</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Faeriekim</TD><TD>Thu or Fri </TD><TD>Myself</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nini</TD><TD>Thu or Fri </TD><TD>Myself</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow74</TD><TD>Thu or Fri</TD><TD>Myself</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>YLN</TD><TD>Thu or Fri</TD><TD>Myself</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Swee</TD><TD>Thu or Fri</TD><TD>Myself</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celynlee</TD><TD>Thu</TD><TD>Myself</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shay</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valnsw</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Tentative</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huichin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi ladies...

I've stopped posting for a long time... but I've always been reading. Your posts move very fast, by the time finish reading, forgot want to reply what and to whom already. My memory been very bad since preggy time.

Anyway, my baby came out before Aug, but since I've been reading this thread all along, feel like know this thread better. Hope you'al dun feel like I'm stalking :p

Nowadays got slightly more time, I hope to get to know everyone better again. Reading this thread has helped me through a lot because you'al are going through a lot of what I'm going through too... but I'm afraid my memory is still bad, and I can't remember who I share similar experiences with.

1 Eg is I fired my CL in my 2nd week of confinement and did everything myself after. The feelings and emotions that are similar makes me feel somewhat normal to have and it makes everything easier to get over.

I feel like I need to thank you'al for posting all your thoughts and experiences here. It has helped me on many occassions.

I fell into depression after a abt month on my own, I'm now undergoing treatment for it. Partially also because I had no help (I didn't ask for help from my parents then). And baby started being colicky. Moving house soon in Nov, so everything all together, don't have energy to post anything even though I wanted to. Anyway, bb's a lot better, maybe we got used to it. I'm also getting help from my parents now.

It's weird this post as I feel like it's my first post here again. I want to try to make effort to remember who is who this time.

SNow,
u're rite, i remember cannot give honey when they too young. Kiwi fruit oso cannot, even when they can start on puree. we'll get there ;)

MTB,
You ordered yours from BP? i received an email selling leh .. dunno same as yours not ... how much u bought? and how many CDs?