(2008/08) Aug 2008

snow,
no i went to express at 4.30pm at Marina Sq but hor only right side engorged left side not so leh. u noe wut right side i got 7oz and left side only 3oz nia so much diff hor?

shint,
i also adopt the same concept as u do - keep ard 4oz of the emb in the bottle at room temp after expressing just in case bb wants to drink after i express. i leave it for 2-3hrs and if he doesn't want it then only i put inside the fridge.

m2b,
im longing for a daughter too! told my hubby if 2nd one confirm daughter then i'll have a 2nd baby, hee.

snow,
hihi, yeah long time no "see". me handling my bb alone so evev log on also normally middle of night when expressing, hee. now i feeding him one hand one hand typing.
N ya lor, 10 out of 10 people will say he looks like daddy. what bout me?? sob

yln,
wow ur baby can sleep 9hrs in a stretch?? any special routine u put him?? cos u n my bb is most similar in terms of milk consumption, mine 10 wks old. when did urs start sleeping so long? so good! i cant wait for mine to sleep thru, but seems like its not happening anytime soon =(

Re: red rashes on neck
anyone has any idea what causes this? my boy has rashes all ard his neck, n its getting worse.

Snow,
Nice meeting with u too. Time really files know ... din even shop much yet.

Me interested in the The First Years Breastmilk Thaw & Warm Cup too leh.

Shay,
U know ah, i only managed to pump when i reached home at 6pm. hjahha. Wah, can last so long .. but one breastpad oredi wet, heng, din leak.

Hashisan: I thought for sometime before deciding on which place to bring Amber for injections. In the end, gave in to lower prices and chose the Healthway Medical Centre in Hougang Mall. It's about $327 for 3 doses of 6 in 1 and measles/rubella shot at 15 months old and includes GP consultation and cost of the paracetamol medicine to be given in event of fever. She has cleared her first dose of 6 in 1. What I like is I need not queue for long and I can pop by the library in the mall and then go for lunch as well.

Jolin: I am the type who prefer having sons but after having Amber, I realise girls are very sweet and endearing. Good luck for your 2nd child gender! As for the neck rashes, could it be caused by the accumulated milk stains ("aye ni") that babies vomit sometimes that goes to the neck?

joanne
i also dunno..mayb my gal like mummy n daddy..heehee..very nua one...sleep thru lor...if i dun wake her up in the morning at 6plus to bring her to my MIL place..she can sleep for another half and hour to one hr..usually before the last feed, abt 8plus 9pm..we will play with her for 10-15mins..make her laugh n entertain her..maybe she tired le..

rashes around neck
i went to ask PD to give medication to apply on neck..he say its due to milk dripping to neck..sometimes my gal will throw up a lot of milk n will aggravate the rashes..so i just apply the cream..it will go away in 1-2 days..

Nini, haha...yea they will until got chup chup sound one. I heard from my mum that some babies can laugh with gurgle sounds at ard 3mths + onwards. i oso cannot wait la! hehe..now when i tok/play to Falisha she will smile/laugh and makes sounds like ahhh...aboo...ooo.. haha

celyn, ahhaaha...same! Falisha oso like that! She always lick my 'giam giam' shoulder when i burp her! LOL

Catherine, oh really ah? 3mths shouldn't wear mittens anymore? Hehe...then i should 'prep' Falisha for it. Heh. Ahahaa...oh when Falisha puts her hand into her mouth i will oso take it out (even though she'll put it bk to her mouth immediately). Ahaha...sometimes she gets so engross, she'll stare at her own fists till cock-eye! Haha..

val, u so funny! I haven't tried 'smelling' it though! Ahaha...

Shint, thanks so much for considering! Ok i will go search search abit...see if can get anymore nice place that's halal k.

I super agree with Joanne, val's bb really look like her! See val, i told u last time! Hehehe...

Joanne, lurve ur BB's hair!!! SOoooo much! And his little tummy! ahahaha...

EARNESTMUM: I DIDNT READ CAREFULLY
. I THOUGHT 440 ALREADY COVER ALL TILL 18MTHS. NOW CANT CANCEL BECAUSE PAID THEM ALREADY.
WE WERE SUPPOSE TO MEET UP LAST TIME
. WANNA MEET UP NEXT TIME AT CP?
HOW'S YOUR SON COPING WITH AMBER? MY SON IS QUITE OK, BUT SOMETIMES HE WANTS MORE ATTENTION FROM US . I GUESS ITS NORMAL.

earnestmum,
i like girls all along, i find them v sweet n when they grow up, they tend to still remain close to mum, so nice right. If only can guarantee its a girl, then i will def have 2nd. if not must consider, hehe.

huichin,
Hee yes my boy has quite alot of hair. Strangers always comment that when they see him. Hopefully it doesnt start falling out when he reaches 4 mths, cos thats what normally happens i heard?? His hair is growing so long i need to bring him for a haircut soon, but no shaving! Cant bear to, hee

Re: Rashes ard neck
I thought it shd be milk deposits causing it too. So maybe i shd clean his neck after every feed?

Joanne, my baby is 2 mths, I've added into your survey. Seems like my gal drinking very little compared to the rest :p

Nick: Jolim10
Amt BM baby drinks every feed: 190ml
Frequency of feed: 3hrs, at most 4hr
Hw many hrs at a stretch baby sleeps during night after last BM feed: 4-4.5hrs

Nick: ruixuan
Amt BM baby drinks every feed: 90 - 100 ml
Frequency of feed: 3hrs to 4hr
Hw many hrs at a stretch baby sleeps during night after last BM feed: 6hrs

Nick: vern
Amt BM baby drinks every feed: 70-90 ml
Frequency of feed: 2-3hrs in the day
Hw many hrs at a stretch baby sleeps during night after last BM feed: 3-4hrs

Nick : Shint
Amt BM baby drinks every feed: 125ml
Frequency of feed: 3-4 hours
Age of bb: 2 months

Nick : YLN
Amt BM baby drinks every feed: 170-190ml
Frequency of feed: 2-3 hours
Hw many hrs at a stretch baby sleeps during night after last BM feed: 9 hrs
Age of bb: 3 months

nick: celynlee
Amt BM baby drinks every feed: 70-80ml
Frequency of feed: 3-5 hours
Hw many hrs at a stretch baby sleeps during night after last BM feed: 4-6 hrs
Age of bb: 10 weeks

nick: megan
Amt BM baby drinks every feed: 120ml
Frequency of feed: 3 hours
weight of bb: 6kg

nick: shay
Amt BM baby drinks every feed: latch on 90%, bottle can take up to 150ml
Hw many hrs at a stretch baby sleeps during night after last BM feed: 4-7.5 hrs
weight of bb: 8kg

good morning,

Suppose to go work work today, was having flu.. not going to work alr.. (seem like flu season)

jolim10
ur son very handsome leh... he dun look fat leh.. good size. my son dunno how he can stretch to 6hr in sleeping.. maybe that's the work of nanny. saw ur son with the neck float.. he is naked?? haha

vern, celyn
think i got to buy nipple cream.. sometime itchy until feel like ripping off the nipple.

YLN
i think playmat is suppose to put on the floor. i been to alien77 place before (bought a diaper bag from her). her living room got one playmat, her baby's play room got 2 playmat. one of the mat was surround by the play yard so that her baby can play inside. more freedom compare to u put a baby inside the playpen. if u think ur house is small, get a smaller one. i ever saw one mummy house replace their living room carpet with playmat.

M2B
sorry.. never realised she doesnt sell pooh & friend in this BP. i may not buy bumper mat yet cos if u ever been to my house, u will realise why i not buying plus Jurong dust is very thick..
*who ask me so silly to listen to hubby for living here, thinking ILs will care for my baby and end up never*

celynlee
if u ever get that product, can feedback how is it..

Hisstory
i think i will get the swing cum high chair tonight. hee... if i can get a second hand one, i also dun mind.

Mummies, care to share what kinda bath tub u're using for ur bbies? Wanna kpo..haha. Think it's time to upgrade Falisha's. Getting alittle too small for her liao!

1799495.jpg
1799496.jpg
pix of Falisha enjoying her bath today!

ruixuan, mount alvernia bath tub is like how? They gave it to u when u gave birth one? Whoa mine was like so damn small...rectangular one from Eastshore. So i used it to contain Falisha's dirty laundry. Muahaha..

<font color="0000ff">huichin</font> / <font color="0000ff">M2B</font>
sigh..u all are lucky to have such good temperment babies. Mine really fierce one leh.

<font color="0000ff">huichin</font>
i took off my bb's mittens after she turn 1mo. But at night, before she sleeps, i still let her wear coz scared she suck her fingers. hee...mine also like to suck her fingers when she can't 'find' her pacifier.

<font color="0000ff">hashisan</font>
which part of SK u stay in? my blk is nearer to the mrt.

<font color="0000ff">Catherine</font>
haha...ur gal n mine can shake hands liao. both also so fierce one ar.
actually if u read some books, they will say cry-it-out method is no good as it will make babies more insecure. also some say it's quite inhumane to let babies keep on crying (crying here means real cry with tears, not those eh eh type sounds lah).

<font color="0000ff">valnsw</font>
ur Chevelle really look like u. so envy leh. mine look more like daddy *hmmphh*

<font color="0000ff">happie</font>
me also use warm water to warm up my EBM, takes abt 4-5mins only.
i also got the Pigeon warmer but haven't use before...hehe...me lazy to experiment how long it needs to warm up.

<font color="0000ff">Joanne</font>
hihi! yeah we really long time haven't 'talk'. when can we all meet up ar?
yeah i really salute u and ReiRei coz u both been taking care of bb alone since confinement mth.
hee...i guess i'm really a lazy mommy, i still welcome the help from my Mom lah.
btw, ur boy so cute! love his hair!

<font color="0000ff">Snow74</font>
hihi! yeah long time no see lah. hopefully after i settle down in my new place, i will have more time to come here to chat with u all. ;)

nick: mulberry
Amt BM baby drinks every feed: latch on mostly except the last feed which is 150ml
Frequency of feed: 3.5 - 4 hours
Hw many hrs at a stretch baby sleeps during night after last BM feed: 5-6 hrs
Age of bb: 11 weeks

mulberry, oh so ur BB is 'part-time' using mittens only. Hm. Think i should start doing that too. Haha. Oh btw i dun give Falisha pacifier one. Heh. Dun wan her to be dependent on it man.

ruixuan, oh so still can use ah?

nick: Hui Chin
Amt BM baby drinks every feed: only bottle-feeding, 100-120ml
Frequency of feed: 4-5 hours (daytime)
Hw many hrs at a stretch baby sleeps during night after last BM feed: 5-7 hrs
weight of bb: 5kg (weighed 2 wks back)

Duno y, Falisha's intake of milk became lesser after her jab, and her hours are all jumbled up. Now she like every 4-5hrs then will cry for milk. Sometimes stretch up to 6-7hrs oso never cry. I worry so much, i gave her even though she din cry for it. And she drank! Anyone experience this oso after their jabs?

ruixuan,
wow,6 hrs is real long n surprisingly the milk still taste fine, I heard pple saying expressed Bm can leave max only 3-4 hrs. Din know cold EBM can b warm for soo long, btw will the antibodies all get killed?

Shint,
So far i haven try warmin up for so long. I usually warm up just before my ger cry for her milk. But it usually take bout 10 mins, n end up she will b cryin for milk. So i was wondering if there is any way we can warm it faster?

Celyn,
thankie thankie, btw the product looks gd, any idea how long it take to warm up the milk ?

Haishan,
So its just 3 jabs of 6 in 1 for $440 at kids clinic? sorry, need to enquire coz bringin my ger for vaccine at kids clinic next mth

mulberry,
haha, i was so fed up with the pigeon one that i gave up on it. The manual states 3-4 mins if we warm it up at 70 degrees but it seem to take bout 10 min instead. Think will only use the warmer for bb food in future.

nick: Hui Chin
Amt BM baby drinks every feed: only bottle-feeding, 100-120ml
Frequency of feed: 4-5 hours (daytime)
Hw many hrs at a stretch baby sleeps during night after last BM feed: 5-7 hrs
weight of bb: 5kg (weighed 2 wks back)

nick: Happie
Amt BM baby drinks every feed: 80-110ml
Hw many hrs at a stretch baby sleeps during night after last BM feed: 3-5 hrs
weight of bb: 4.7kg (weighed at 6 wks)

happie,
i don't know leh. haven't got it. thinking of buying it to use.

huichin,
my bath tub is my 'jia zhuang'. those tradition red colour one. heheh...

mulberry,
i also took off his mitten after 1 month. i will still let him wear booties to sleep once in a while when weather is cold.

happie
actually warming up the milk can kill some antibodies. but i not particular about all those.. hee.. if worry too much, got to latch on better.

ruixuan,
sometimes these waitresses ask very funny questions.. how to sit bb chair ?? usually i will say "table for 2 plus a baby chair". we bring her out to eat quite often but mainly for lunch cos dinner she quite cranky. Lunch time we can predict her timing and pattern better. we usually feed her then when she asleep we quickly go eat... and we always make sure the restaurant is pram friendly. And we avoid food courts esp during lunch time.

rat,
we also looking for a piece of jade for bb. my aunty wants to buy one for her cos they say bb wear jade is good. but very hard to find nice ones.

huichin: im also using the red tub given during 'guo da li'..haha.. I also bought the one similar to yours, but its very restricted space.

I use hot water to warm the EBM cos chilled BM is cold, so even if use hot water in a cup will take around 5 mins for the EBM to be warmed..also depending on the amt, of cos less amt then less warming time. If my bb cant finish the EBM, then i will keep in the pigeon warmer n let him consume within 1 hr.. More than 1 hr i will throw... sometimes feel very wasteful leh..

celynlee:thanks!

happie
I thought i stay up late, u stay up even later!!
Anyway i've got to put the scouting ard &amp; purchase on hold, bb's still unwell, so dun intend to go out this weekend.. Less she recovers today

ruixuan
hahah! I know what you mean abt those wait staff..
Thankfully most of them give us reasonable sized tables or a table for 2 but suff space to accommodate the stroller

joanne
Joshua's such a handsome boy!!

megan &amp; celyn
send me what u wanna buy from tcp lor, i buy together....hee hee....old habit die hard. =P

shay
sama sama leh, mine also rite side more than double of left side.
funny hor?

joanne
ya, ma ma is always a wonderwomen. =)
dun be sad, bb's look change very fast 1.
no 1 will noe who bb will look like in next half yr lor.

shint
i still thought u gals shop "bao chou" before going bk to work u noe?
ha ha... =D

ruixuan
u take care.

mulberry
oh, ok.
u must be very busy now.

huichin,
i'm using the mothercare winnie the pooh one. sometimes when i carry bernice lower to wash her hair, her legs already kicking the end of the tub. so must becareful else she get very irritated.

mulberry,
i'm so bored at home with bb.. sometimes i wonder how SAHMs take it. I'm checking arn for classes she can attend, but mostly need her to be at least 4-5mths. not being kiasu but just wana get out of the hse. my maid only does hsework so am taking care bb myself. and she's very demanding cos she wants to be carried most of the time esp to sleep. day and night. sigh .. but sometimes looking at how peaceful she sleeps, i'm so glad to be able to see that

too many postings liao. i dunno where to start

M2B,snow
remember i bot sunglasses for my girl? i tried it on her yesterday. tight liao lei!!!!!! so jus took pics n with her wearing it n quickly take it down liao

M2B,
bb';s last feed was 8pm on wed so i tried to feed bb at 11pm hoping she will wake up only at 7am onwards....end up she woke up at 4:30am for milk.....her last milk count always start frm when i wipe her n change her. anything after that does not count liao
so last night, she went back to her 5hrs sleep instead of 8-9hrs cos of wed's disrupted milk schedule .........hiaz, she doesn;t wanna follow my plan but have a mind of her own...this is my second attempt at waking her up to feed her at 11pm n it doesn;t work....must follow her flow liao ....
hope tonight she will go back to her 8-9hr sleep...this time, i better keep my mouth shut

joanne,
bb joshua;s looking handsome

ruixuan,
wa, so many future dil in the Q for yr son, hehe

celyn/nini,
ya she is very fair.. almost pinkish .. hahaha. my mom say cos of her contribution of birds nest. hahaa.

celyn,
they say bb wear jade can "ding jing" so they wont get frightened easily. dono how true. but jade traditionally can "bi xie".

snow,
what spree ?? what spree ?? heehee

ruixuan,
my girl mostly smile and talk to her daddy only
but in the evenings just before her bedtime, she wants no one but me. hahaha. who carry also will cry. but the minute i carry her she will stop. last night hubby talk to her and ask her why she wont want him and only want me.. he say he jealous. hahaha

ruixuan,
my girl is fine after i use warm milk for her. she wants warm milk only lei
but i notice frm last wk, my bb sleep alot in the day n my friend was saying that i'm now underfeeding her so she sleep more cos not enough nutrients.......now i'm trying to feed her more. cos the older the bb, the more they shld stay awake right?

i jus weigh my girl. she is 7kg but still drinking the same amount at 3mths when she is 1mth...think i shld feed her more liao

catherine,
jade gd huh? i posted on yr facebook, yr girl is sooooooooo fair man. love it

mulberry...
re: cry it out
depends on the different schools of thought. some say not ok, some say it's completely fine to let bb cry. i tink it's really what parents are comfortable with. if u're not comfortable with leaving bb to cry...still can sleep train one. choose a "no cry" method.

i used "controlled crying" or "graduated extinction" for my bb. he cried for total of 1hr the 1st night, 20min the 2nd night and none the 3rd night. now...if he's overtired, he'll cry but max 5min.

twin star...
my bb's sleep doesn't lengthen if i wake him up for feed too! i tink cos he's not hungry, so he takes less. if i wait for him to wake up on his own...he lasts longer...cos feeds more. the best so far...i do bedtime routine with a feed @ 6.30pm. he's in bed by 6.45-7pm. n he wakes up @12am and then 6-6.30am. but this is the best night.

twinstars
how come so fast? =|
u wanna buy a bigger size? i'm thinking of buying from the childrens place again leh.

catherine
The Childrens Place.
u got things to buy also? hee hee.... =P
me browsing thru ON now also, but seem like their clothing are mostly sweather now leh.

mummies who order leapfrog from xiaoyun. did you receive the email from her with regards to her hp no? if yes, can send it to me? [email protected]

shint,
please pm me your address, if i happen to be nearby there, i can dropby to pass you the toy.

Good news!!
We can change to Furama City Centre's Tiffany Cafe &amp; Restaurant - (Halal Kitchen)30.80++ 1-for-1
It provides - International spread
Tiffany Café &amp; Restaurant is one of few Hotel Restaurants serving an International buffet and a la carte savouries from a Halal kitchen. The décor of the café creates a cozy ambience, perfect for conversations with light snacks and drinks.

Lunch 12-2:30pm

How to get there?
http://furama.com/citycentre/location.php?s=map
Nearest MRT - Chinatown

Let's go to this one instead as it hass more capacity, more central and the staff nicer.
Holiday Inn Atrium staff not vv nice esp if we have more than 10 people. They vv inflexible.
Say cannot have more than 10 cos the additional one only get 15%. So i said different people using different UOB card, they oso not keen.
Dun go there, so inflexible ... quite dumb .. why can't they accept more business?

Hmm. Where's the last updated list ... i think it's this one.
Date : Next Thu/ Fri lunch : 12-2:30pm

holiday inn atrium (tentatively is next Thu/Fri lunchtime. Pls state preference)
Nick Day preference Pax
1. shint Thu, Fri myself
2. faeriekim
3. nini
4. snow74
5. YLN
6. Swee
7. shay

***** IMPT : I dropped my HP so using an old phone, now dun have any hp of you ladies, pls sms me with your nick again, thanks!

Nick Day preference Pax
1. shint Thu, Fri myself
2. faeriekim
3. nini
4. snow74
5. YLN
6. Swee thu, fri myself &amp; okie with furama..
7. shay

celyn
can, but need $25 to get free shipping u noe hor?

twinstars
u wanna post the photo of ur gal wearing the sunglass?
must be cute leh....hee hee....

shint
furama buffet also yummy leh, celebrated my #1 1st bday there lor. =)

ur old phone still using same phone nos as ur new phone?

holiday inn atrium (tentatively is next Thu/Fri lunchtime. Pls state preference)
Nick Day preference Pax
1. shint Thu, Fri myself
2. faeriekim
3. nini
4. snow74 Thu, Fri myself(tentatively)
5. YLN
6. Swee
7. shay

Snow,
Same number la but all the contacts in the phone memory ... i can't start up the phone now. So using the old phone.

Yesteray i wanted to shop more but oredi 7 hours outside ... breast burstin liaoz .. had to go home. Reached home almost 8 hour lo.